Reading Reviews for Being the Other Woman
  
96 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Loving_Sirius_4eva First Loves

27th June 2014:
Yay! Great chapter. I'm glad she's finally a healer. She deserves it. The whole hospital scene towards the end was intense. I like how things turned out. I'm staring to think Keith is actually cute and sweet. I'd like to see some more of him :)

I have no idea how Violent and James are going to end up together. I can't wait. It's too suspenseful. They said goodbyes :_( So, i have no idea what's going to happen. I'd love to know though (hint* hint* - tell me).

I love it when we get an insight of the boys POV. I'l be looking forward to the next chapter :)

Update soon : )

Author's Response: Keith will grow on you. I know people are a bit skeptical on him and don't want to trust him, but for the most part, he's really helping Vi out.

James and Violet... the whole story is kinda about their love... so I can't just end it after the 11th chapter, right? Right. There's your hint ;)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #27, by mandarin711 Finding Out the Truth

21st June 2014:
All I have to say is I love this story. I anticipate every update (update faster! It's a great story!) and it makes me happy. I am calling BS on Veronica's explanation right now because for goodness sakes woman we heard you at the doctor's office! You can't just lie like that! But yeah, it's a great story. Keep up the good work! :)
-Amanda

Author's Response: You are really sweet, Amanda. I'm so glad you're such a big fan! It really warms my heart :). I will update very soon! Just in the process of getting my sequel to another story through. Then I will jump right back on the BTOW train! Thanks again!

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #28, by Dmlong Finding Out the Truth

18th June 2014:
Oh wow, I do love me some Freddie. The restaurant scene had me laughing nonstop. :D

James' reaction to Violet's "news" kind of surprised me, but I guess anyone would react that way if they were told their wife was cheating, even if they were too. Still, I hope him and Violet have a chat soon and fix the awfulness.

I guess I believe Veronica somewhat, but I still think she has ulterior motives. Maybe she knows the relationship is on the rocks and thinks a pregnancy will keep James around (like it did before). Not sure how she intends to do that though.

Any who, can't wait to read more. :)

I hope you had a good camping trip, though judging by your lack of enthusiasm for it, I'd imagine not so much.

Author's Response: Freddie is amazing. 'Nuff said. James is just being... James. I mean, he could've been like "OMG!" but he reacted in the only way he possibly could to protect his pride. Veronica is... err... something else. lol I can't give too much away!!

I hate camping.

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #29, by Brightest Witch Finding Out the Truth

17th June 2014:
Hi! So, I just read your story and I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it. This chapter (especially Freddie) made me laugh super hard. Keep up the good work!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! I really appreciate getting new readers! Makes me happy :D
Freddie is.. err.. special in his own way!

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #30, by newgenerationlover Finding Out the Truth

17th June 2014:
OMG! I am still laughing!! Oh, Freddy, he really is a character, isn't he? Ok, let me start from the top! Gah! James stop being a stupid face and be nice to Violet! Seriously though, he has no right to be mad at her! I absolutely love Freddy's idea of sneaking around. Definitely a fool proof plan ;) I don't believe that Veronica was just checking to make sure her body was in the correct condition. Healer Bennett said that she was angry that she wasn't pregnant yet, not that her body was in the right condition or not. And James just let it go at that! Goddness me, that boy needs to open his eyes and see what his wife is really like. I can't believe they got caught! I can't wait to see what will happen to them because of this!
xoxo
Mary

Author's Response: Freddie is quite the fellow. I wish he was my friend, to be honest. Veronica definitely has something going on that she isn't being honest about. What? Even I don't truthfully know (ok, thats a lie. I know whats going on).

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #31, by HarryandGinnyForEver Finding Out the Truth

17th June 2014:
Ah, I love it.

Veronica is a bit wishy washy...but maybe there is a certain degree of truth to her words but a few lies in there as well? But FREDDIE. Ohmygosh, he was the best part of the chapter, I loved it.

Can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: No one believes in Veronica... haha. I don't really either. She's fishy ;). Probably smells like fish too. Maybe I should have Freddie smell her and see if she does...

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #32, by Loving_Sirius_4eva Finding Out the Truth

17th June 2014:
WOW! I don't know how you update so quickly. I swear two days ago it said you had done 50% of this chapter. AND it is WELL written :) Nevertheless, i am thankful for such a quick update.

Poor Violet. She was wrong. Something is fishy about Veronica. She seems legit but i can't be sure. She sounds like a cunning women.

Fred! He is amazing. I loved his scheme and the amount of trust he has for Violet. It is adorable.

James. Sigh. WHY SO WEAK BOY! Leave your traitorous wife!
I wonder what his reaction will be? Really can't wait to read that.

this story is going somewhere interesting. I want to read more :)
10/10 writing
10/10 plot
10/10 for the cliffhanger.

Author's Response: Well, it just so happens that I don't have a life after my family goes to bed... So my fingers find my keyboard and they just keep moving. Who needs sleep anyways, right? The reviews really motivated me to get one out fast for all of you. They made me feel really good :)

Freddie and Violet used to be really close back at Hogwarts, so I'm playing off of that as much as I can ;). James needs to buck up a bit and grow a pair, right?

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #33, by M. Steele Finding Out the Truth

17th June 2014:
I love Freddy. He is too funny. However, I do not trust this Veronica! She is probably trying to trap James in her marriage or she is cheating with Bennet or…well, I don't know what else. Just tell us already!

But really, Vi and James are perfect. Let's just let them be happy. Please?

Author's Response: Veronica does seem a bit fishy, right? I kinda wanna slap her around a bit. Or have Vi do it for me.

Is it weird that I'm the author and I'm saying that? Goodness, I'm weird.

Happiness? What is this? The 20th century? Darling, it's the 21st. We dont have happy endings;)


 Report Review

Review #34, by HarryandGinnyForEver Surprise, Surprise, Surprise

15th June 2014:
You can't just say don't jump to conclusions after that! WOW This is amazing, can't wait for the next chapter! :)
xx

Author's Response: You're going to jump to conclusions anyways, right? I know I would. There is no WAY you CAN'T jump to conclusions. Just... go into the next chapter with an open mind ;)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #35, by mandarin711 Surprise, Surprise, Surprise

14th June 2014:
What the heck do you mean "DONT JUMP TO CONCLUSIONS" I am currently jumping to conclusions what the heck is this. Great story, by the way. Vi is seriously great and I love Adam's little date. It makes me so happy. Please update soon I can't wait for the next chapter. The anticipation is killing me! :)
-Amanda

Author's Response: Isn't that the point in waiting for the next chapter? You jump to a million conclusions, even though I tell you not to? ;). Adam being gay was definitely not an original plan, but it kinda just happened while I was writing. Couldn't help it.

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #36, by Loving_Sirius_4eva Surprise, Surprise, Surprise

14th June 2014:
HOW CAN YOU LEAVE IT AT ThAT!

Please update just as fast! This was an incredible chapter. Fast too:)
I really do hope she's cheating on James. But something tells me that you're not going to make that true :)

You deserve heaps of reviews. I really do love this story.

Author's Response: I HAVE TO LEAVE IT LIKE THAT!! It adds to the surprise, hence the title. duh :D.
Veronica needs to be cheating on James. Bint. But I can't make everything so predictable, can I?

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #37, by Meleessuhh Surprise, Surprise, Surprise

13th June 2014:
So I've been reading non-stop and I have to say I love your style! It's fast paced without being overwhelming and your characters are great! Vi kinda reminds me of Emma Stone/Gwen Stacey since she's pretty and smart and witty, and I love how close of a relationship she has with her brother. You are phenomenal and I can't wait for an update :)

Author's Response: Nonstop reading? YES. I do that ALL the time. Guilty pleasure. Vi's PB is Emma Stone, so I suppose it makes sense that I made her a bit like her, right? Weird how that comes about...

Thanks so much!
xoxo


 Report Review

Review #38, by The Colorful Dragon Surprise, Surprise, Surprise

13th June 2014:
great chapter! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: I'm glad you think so! Thanks for the review
xoxo


 Report Review

Review #39, by Dmlong Surprise, Surprise, Surprise

13th June 2014:
Ahhh I'm so disappointed that this is the last chapter I get to read right now (great job by the way).

Did I mention I hate Veronica? I don't even know what I think. Maybe she is somehow stealing James' sperm to make a baby? I just feel like her cheating on James it too good to be true.

Oh and Adam! He is just the cutest. I definitely wasn't expecting him to be gay, but he seems so happy so good for him!

I hope you post again soon. I can't wait to read more. Keep up the awesome work! This story is wonderful!

Author's Response: I loved reading all your reviews today. I leave for camping for the weekend and this has really put me in a good mood (I hate camping. blech). It would be a bit too perfect if Veronica was cheating, yes? Then James would have justification for doing his own cheating. Vi can't have her cake and eat it too, as you pointed out with James in the last review ;).

Adam oh Adam. I DO HAVE SOME SURPRISES UP MY SLEEVE!! ;) Adam was probably the last person I planned on making gay, but I just needed a little splash in there. It made it more interesting, you know?

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #40, by Dmlong The Benefit

13th June 2014:
So I've come to the conclusion that Veronica & Keith can go live happily ever after and leave James and Vi to do the same...again more wishful thinking.

I think this chapter made me like Bennett a little yes. Yes, he is the perfect gentleman and whatnot, but I agree with Violet on this whole "she's not his armcandy" business. Idk, we will see.

I don't get why James hasn't even mentioned or considered leaving Veronica. I mean it's obvious she isn't making him happy, and not even having sex with him. I doubt it would be a huge surprise. If he doesn't come up with some sort of plan soon I might stop feeling sorry for him. You can't have your cake and eat it too, you know?

For now though, I still feel bad for him :(

On to the next. :)

Author's Response: Veronica and Keith, eh? Well, that'd be an interesting couple, though Veronica is a little too wrapped up in James to notice anything else ;).

Keith is charming and all, but I think he expects women to step back and let him have all the light (which Vi is not that type of girl). This could lead to complications in the future (hint hint).

James will... do something... soon ;)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #41, by Dmlong Awkward Situations

13th June 2014:
I think it's perfect and you're doing an amazing job! I'll be honest, I've been reading this all morning rather than working. It's that good. lol

I love how Violet has spent all these years away from the Wotters and now it's like they are around every corner. Poor Vi.

Also, can't wait to see what happens at the event..knowing James & Veronica will be there will definitely make things interesting.

Still hate Veronica.

Author's Response: Awh no work and all reading. I love it. I've done that too many times to count... Neglected sleep a lot too.

If you ever want an update on how I'm doing writing wise, you can always go to my page and see when the next one will be up ;) just a hint.

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #42, by Dmlong The Talk

13th June 2014:
YES!!! So much for them just being friends. That lasted a whole couple of minutes. I know I should not be excited about someone cheating on their wife, but you make it so hard not to be! That was just great! Of course Veronica had to come home and ruin the moment (I feel wrong saying that, but really!).

On to the next one :) 10/10

Author's Response: I want you to be just as torn about this as Vi is (I mean the whole cheating thing). She's so torn because she's the other woman, but on the other hand, she still has such strong feelings that she can't deny. I want you to feel everything Vi does (which sounds like I'm hitting the nail on the head!)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #43, by Dmlong Memories Should be Just That

13th June 2014:
Wonderful!!!

I loved everybody reminiscing on James' past injuries...and even the awkward James & Vi stories. It was cute.

I think I really like Bennett, I wouldn't mind seeing that "mentor/intern" relationship go somewhere forbidden maybe.

Also, I'm kind of hoping that Vi & Freddie's (nameless) girlfriend become friends. Idk why.

Rose is right (as I imagine she always is), Vi will have to talk to James and I can't wait for it. I'd say Freddie would be the person James told but he seemed pretty clueless at the Leaky Cauldron, so maybe not. I guess I'll just have to wait and see!

Keep up the awesome work! :)

Author's Response: James and Vi are always cute. What chooo talking about ;)? Bennett and Vi... Bennett and Vi...

I'M REALLY GETTING TO DAMN PREDICTABLE!!

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #44, by Dmlong Healer Keith Bennett

13th June 2014:
Okay I seriously loved this chapter!!

I'm proud of myself for guessing right with Keith offering her the internship rather than being mad. & Hooray for Vi! I do feel as if Keith will be the cause to much drama in the future though.

For now though, he is great. It sucks to be James, for once. But I guess that's what you get for marrying someone you don't love.

Finally some answers though. It seems like declining the proposal to James was pretty much Vi's worst decision ever. Who knew parents could be so insane? (Sarcasm) Everything happens for a reason though.

Can't wait to see where you go next!

PS If Veronica is going to the hospital because she is pregnant I might shoot myself. Just so you know.

Author's Response: Good job for guessing correctly! I'm not that predictable, am I? I feel predicatble! TIME TO COME UP WITH SOME NON-PREDICTABLENESS!

Eh, maybe later. Life needs to be a little predictable, right?

Answers! I'm glad you got them. I'll go into more detail about Vi and James's past soon, but I thought that giving a glimpse into why they are the way they are was necessary.

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #45, by Dmlong Forgetting James Potter

13th June 2014:
Once again, great chapter!

I sort of hate Veronica now. I mean maybe it's not her fault for the miscommunication between her and James, but I still don't like her.

I want James & Violet to live happily ever after. I can't believe she turned down his proposal. Poor James. He's a bit of a douche for cheating on his wife, but I can't say I blame him. Sometimes people do anything for love.

Also, I'm hoping Healer Bennett turns out to be a super cool awesome guy and instead of getting on to Vi for showing up the interns, offers her a job. How wonderful would that be for her? Wishful thinking.

On to the next. Keep up the awesome work :)

Author's Response: I mean, you want to hate Veronica so much, but its so hard, because she's too darn nice! I definitely planned her that way. James and Vi need to be together! Darn writer! I sometimes feel like a fan when I'm responding to reviews ;) I get too into it.

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #46, by newgenerationlover Surprise, Surprise, Surprise

13th June 2014:
Yay! Faster updates!! *tackles to the floor with a hug* Thank you, thank you, thank you!! Sqeee!! I love this story so much I don't think you even understand. My response to this chapter: ajsdlfkajsdkfsdfadnosdjhfaowaiof. Ok, well that may make sense in my mind but that is a slightly messed up place (oops) so let me try to articulate my love for this chapter in English. ('But that takes so much work' my inner voice sighs. 'Shut up inner voice! We will leave a beautiful review for this nice writer's story so she can know her story is much loved' commands my more conscience thoughts.)

Ok, so now you probably think I belong in a loony bin (that is probably right, truth be told), but before they take me away here is what I think of the story. OMG OMG OMG Veronica is cheating on James!? *Gasp!* Is she doing it because she knows her marriage is failing and she thinks a baby will make it better and stronger so she went on a mission to get pregnant no matter who the father is? I think that's it because she seems too attached to James and what he can give her to just throw it away on some random guy. What is James going to respond to that?? I really want to know!!! Gosh, wasn't James rude to Violet. I mean, I know that she kind of broke his heart again at the ball, but he is the one married for goodness sake!

Ok, well that is all for now. Can't wait for the next chapter!
Mary

Author's Response: Awh darling, you aren't a nutter! A little special, perhaps, but definitely not a nutter. Were you a L.C fan? Because I feel like you get your nuttiness from her ;). If not, you probably should read it!

Veronica's reasons/nonreasons will be revealed. I promise. They might even blow up in Vi's face... but I won't give anything else away! James really needs to realize that he's married, right? :D

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #47, by Dmlong Interns, Family, and Love

13th June 2014:
Ah loved this chapter! I can't wait to see what happens with Violet and James now. Okay, well obviously she becomes "the other woman" but I'm ready for all the details.

Violets hate for interns..lol kind of ruthless but wonderful at the same time. Though she might need to watch what she says if she wants to keep the job.

There is still so much to learn!! (ex. why Violet hates her parents, and why James and Vi broke up in the first place) I can't wait to read more.

Wonderful job on this chapter! 10/10 On to the next one now. :)

Author's Response: Vi and James's relationship is... complicated. And forever evolving of course. She can't be the 'other woman' if we didn't have them involved!

Vi has a bit of a temper.. takes after the writer of course ;).

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #48, by Dmlong Class Reunion

13th June 2014:
Although I see that you've already decided to continue on with this story, I still feel it necessary to tell you to NEVER give up on it. I can't wait to read more!! (which I will do in a few seconds)

I love what you've got so far, it's different than anything I've ready yet. I love Violet already...and of course Freddie would be drunk at his reunion and causing mischief. I should feel bad for James' wife, but she seemed a little weird (seeking out an ex girlfriend of her husband and all), so we'll see if any empathy comes along later.

Keep up the awesome work :)

Author's Response: I'm really glad the first chapter appealed to you so much! I was really concerned for a while that I just didn't have as much invested in this story as I originally thought.

Freddie drunk? Of course! Can you have it any other way?

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #49, by ohnobeans The Benefit

11th June 2014:
I'm waiting to see what Keith is up to! I want to think he's just being Mr. Nice Doctor, but something's telling me he's up to no good!

Author's Response: I know what you mean. If I was reading, I'd hope that Keith's intentions were good, but there's something in the back of your mind telling you not to listen.

xoxo
I Will not give anything away! mwhahaha.


 Report Review

Review #50, by Loving_Sirius_4eva The Benefit

10th June 2014:
THANKs for the quick update :) Gosh, this just keeps getting better. I loved the tension on the dance floor. Ah, James. Isn't he perfect? I think James should tell his wife the truth and stop stringing her on.
I do wonder what's up with Keith, now that you mention it. He does seem like he has a secret agenda.

Great update. 10/10. Well written. interesting plot. Quick updates are always good :)


What's going to happen in the next chapter?

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it and my quick update ;). James is... well, he's James. He's too afraid to tell his wife the truth... he's already broken her once, he's just going to end up doing it again. He's being selfless and selfish at the same time, really.

Next chapter? well... surprises, surprises, and more surprises. ;)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>