Reading Reviews for Being the Other Woman
  
86 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Loving_Sirius_4eva Surprise, Surprise, Surprise

14th June 2014:
HOW CAN YOU LEAVE IT AT ThAT!

Please update just as fast! This was an incredible chapter. Fast too:)
I really do hope she's cheating on James. But something tells me that you're not going to make that true :)

You deserve heaps of reviews. I really do love this story.

Author's Response: I HAVE TO LEAVE IT LIKE THAT!! It adds to the surprise, hence the title. duh :D.
Veronica needs to be cheating on James. Bint. But I can't make everything so predictable, can I?

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #27, by Meleessuhh Surprise, Surprise, Surprise

13th June 2014:
So I've been reading non-stop and I have to say I love your style! It's fast paced without being overwhelming and your characters are great! Vi kinda reminds me of Emma Stone/Gwen Stacey since she's pretty and smart and witty, and I love how close of a relationship she has with her brother. You are phenomenal and I can't wait for an update :)

Author's Response: Nonstop reading? YES. I do that ALL the time. Guilty pleasure. Vi's PB is Emma Stone, so I suppose it makes sense that I made her a bit like her, right? Weird how that comes about...

Thanks so much!
xoxo


 Report Review

Review #28, by The Colorful Dragon Surprise, Surprise, Surprise

13th June 2014:
great chapter! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: I'm glad you think so! Thanks for the review
xoxo


 Report Review

Review #29, by Dmlong Surprise, Surprise, Surprise

13th June 2014:
Ahhh I'm so disappointed that this is the last chapter I get to read right now (great job by the way).

Did I mention I hate Veronica? I don't even know what I think. Maybe she is somehow stealing James' sperm to make a baby? I just feel like her cheating on James it too good to be true.

Oh and Adam! He is just the cutest. I definitely wasn't expecting him to be gay, but he seems so happy so good for him!

I hope you post again soon. I can't wait to read more. Keep up the awesome work! This story is wonderful!

Author's Response: I loved reading all your reviews today. I leave for camping for the weekend and this has really put me in a good mood (I hate camping. blech). It would be a bit too perfect if Veronica was cheating, yes? Then James would have justification for doing his own cheating. Vi can't have her cake and eat it too, as you pointed out with James in the last review ;).

Adam oh Adam. I DO HAVE SOME SURPRISES UP MY SLEEVE!! ;) Adam was probably the last person I planned on making gay, but I just needed a little splash in there. It made it more interesting, you know?

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #30, by Dmlong The Benefit

13th June 2014:
So I've come to the conclusion that Veronica & Keith can go live happily ever after and leave James and Vi to do the same...again more wishful thinking.

I think this chapter made me like Bennett a little yes. Yes, he is the perfect gentleman and whatnot, but I agree with Violet on this whole "she's not his armcandy" business. Idk, we will see.

I don't get why James hasn't even mentioned or considered leaving Veronica. I mean it's obvious she isn't making him happy, and not even having sex with him. I doubt it would be a huge surprise. If he doesn't come up with some sort of plan soon I might stop feeling sorry for him. You can't have your cake and eat it too, you know?

For now though, I still feel bad for him :(

On to the next. :)

Author's Response: Veronica and Keith, eh? Well, that'd be an interesting couple, though Veronica is a little too wrapped up in James to notice anything else ;).

Keith is charming and all, but I think he expects women to step back and let him have all the light (which Vi is not that type of girl). This could lead to complications in the future (hint hint).

James will... do something... soon ;)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #31, by Dmlong Awkward Situations

13th June 2014:
I think it's perfect and you're doing an amazing job! I'll be honest, I've been reading this all morning rather than working. It's that good. lol

I love how Violet has spent all these years away from the Wotters and now it's like they are around every corner. Poor Vi.

Also, can't wait to see what happens at the event..knowing James & Veronica will be there will definitely make things interesting.

Still hate Veronica.

Author's Response: Awh no work and all reading. I love it. I've done that too many times to count... Neglected sleep a lot too.

If you ever want an update on how I'm doing writing wise, you can always go to my page and see when the next one will be up ;) just a hint.

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #32, by Dmlong The Talk

13th June 2014:
YES!!! So much for them just being friends. That lasted a whole couple of minutes. I know I should not be excited about someone cheating on their wife, but you make it so hard not to be! That was just great! Of course Veronica had to come home and ruin the moment (I feel wrong saying that, but really!).

On to the next one :) 10/10

Author's Response: I want you to be just as torn about this as Vi is (I mean the whole cheating thing). She's so torn because she's the other woman, but on the other hand, she still has such strong feelings that she can't deny. I want you to feel everything Vi does (which sounds like I'm hitting the nail on the head!)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #33, by Dmlong Memories Should be Just That

13th June 2014:
Wonderful!!!

I loved everybody reminiscing on James' past injuries...and even the awkward James & Vi stories. It was cute.

I think I really like Bennett, I wouldn't mind seeing that "mentor/intern" relationship go somewhere forbidden maybe.

Also, I'm kind of hoping that Vi & Freddie's (nameless) girlfriend become friends. Idk why.

Rose is right (as I imagine she always is), Vi will have to talk to James and I can't wait for it. I'd say Freddie would be the person James told but he seemed pretty clueless at the Leaky Cauldron, so maybe not. I guess I'll just have to wait and see!

Keep up the awesome work! :)

Author's Response: James and Vi are always cute. What chooo talking about ;)? Bennett and Vi... Bennett and Vi...

I'M REALLY GETTING TO DAMN PREDICTABLE!!

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #34, by Dmlong Healer Keith Bennett

13th June 2014:
Okay I seriously loved this chapter!!

I'm proud of myself for guessing right with Keith offering her the internship rather than being mad. & Hooray for Vi! I do feel as if Keith will be the cause to much drama in the future though.

For now though, he is great. It sucks to be James, for once. But I guess that's what you get for marrying someone you don't love.

Finally some answers though. It seems like declining the proposal to James was pretty much Vi's worst decision ever. Who knew parents could be so insane? (Sarcasm) Everything happens for a reason though.

Can't wait to see where you go next!

PS If Veronica is going to the hospital because she is pregnant I might shoot myself. Just so you know.

Author's Response: Good job for guessing correctly! I'm not that predictable, am I? I feel predicatble! TIME TO COME UP WITH SOME NON-PREDICTABLENESS!

Eh, maybe later. Life needs to be a little predictable, right?

Answers! I'm glad you got them. I'll go into more detail about Vi and James's past soon, but I thought that giving a glimpse into why they are the way they are was necessary.

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #35, by Dmlong Forgetting James Potter

13th June 2014:
Once again, great chapter!

I sort of hate Veronica now. I mean maybe it's not her fault for the miscommunication between her and James, but I still don't like her.

I want James & Violet to live happily ever after. I can't believe she turned down his proposal. Poor James. He's a bit of a douche for cheating on his wife, but I can't say I blame him. Sometimes people do anything for love.

Also, I'm hoping Healer Bennett turns out to be a super cool awesome guy and instead of getting on to Vi for showing up the interns, offers her a job. How wonderful would that be for her? Wishful thinking.

On to the next. Keep up the awesome work :)

Author's Response: I mean, you want to hate Veronica so much, but its so hard, because she's too darn nice! I definitely planned her that way. James and Vi need to be together! Darn writer! I sometimes feel like a fan when I'm responding to reviews ;) I get too into it.

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #36, by newgenerationlover Surprise, Surprise, Surprise

13th June 2014:
Yay! Faster updates!! *tackles to the floor with a hug* Thank you, thank you, thank you!! Sqeee!! I love this story so much I don't think you even understand. My response to this chapter: ajsdlfkajsdkfsdfadnosdjhfaowaiof. Ok, well that may make sense in my mind but that is a slightly messed up place (oops) so let me try to articulate my love for this chapter in English. ('But that takes so much work' my inner voice sighs. 'Shut up inner voice! We will leave a beautiful review for this nice writer's story so she can know her story is much loved' commands my more conscience thoughts.)

Ok, so now you probably think I belong in a loony bin (that is probably right, truth be told), but before they take me away here is what I think of the story. OMG OMG OMG Veronica is cheating on James!? *Gasp!* Is she doing it because she knows her marriage is failing and she thinks a baby will make it better and stronger so she went on a mission to get pregnant no matter who the father is? I think that's it because she seems too attached to James and what he can give her to just throw it away on some random guy. What is James going to respond to that?? I really want to know!!! Gosh, wasn't James rude to Violet. I mean, I know that she kind of broke his heart again at the ball, but he is the one married for goodness sake!

Ok, well that is all for now. Can't wait for the next chapter!
Mary

Author's Response: Awh darling, you aren't a nutter! A little special, perhaps, but definitely not a nutter. Were you a L.C fan? Because I feel like you get your nuttiness from her ;). If not, you probably should read it!

Veronica's reasons/nonreasons will be revealed. I promise. They might even blow up in Vi's face... but I won't give anything else away! James really needs to realize that he's married, right? :D

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #37, by Dmlong Interns, Family, and Love

13th June 2014:
Ah loved this chapter! I can't wait to see what happens with Violet and James now. Okay, well obviously she becomes "the other woman" but I'm ready for all the details.

Violets hate for interns..lol kind of ruthless but wonderful at the same time. Though she might need to watch what she says if she wants to keep the job.

There is still so much to learn!! (ex. why Violet hates her parents, and why James and Vi broke up in the first place) I can't wait to read more.

Wonderful job on this chapter! 10/10 On to the next one now. :)

Author's Response: Vi and James's relationship is... complicated. And forever evolving of course. She can't be the 'other woman' if we didn't have them involved!

Vi has a bit of a temper.. takes after the writer of course ;).

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #38, by Dmlong Class Reunion

13th June 2014:
Although I see that you've already decided to continue on with this story, I still feel it necessary to tell you to NEVER give up on it. I can't wait to read more!! (which I will do in a few seconds)

I love what you've got so far, it's different than anything I've ready yet. I love Violet already...and of course Freddie would be drunk at his reunion and causing mischief. I should feel bad for James' wife, but she seemed a little weird (seeking out an ex girlfriend of her husband and all), so we'll see if any empathy comes along later.

Keep up the awesome work :)

Author's Response: I'm really glad the first chapter appealed to you so much! I was really concerned for a while that I just didn't have as much invested in this story as I originally thought.

Freddie drunk? Of course! Can you have it any other way?

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #39, by ohnobeans The Benefit

11th June 2014:
I'm waiting to see what Keith is up to! I want to think he's just being Mr. Nice Doctor, but something's telling me he's up to no good!

Author's Response: I know what you mean. If I was reading, I'd hope that Keith's intentions were good, but there's something in the back of your mind telling you not to listen.

xoxo
I Will not give anything away! mwhahaha.


 Report Review

Review #40, by Loving_Sirius_4eva The Benefit

10th June 2014:
THANKs for the quick update :) Gosh, this just keeps getting better. I loved the tension on the dance floor. Ah, James. Isn't he perfect? I think James should tell his wife the truth and stop stringing her on.
I do wonder what's up with Keith, now that you mention it. He does seem like he has a secret agenda.

Great update. 10/10. Well written. interesting plot. Quick updates are always good :)


What's going to happen in the next chapter?

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it and my quick update ;). James is... well, he's James. He's too afraid to tell his wife the truth... he's already broken her once, he's just going to end up doing it again. He's being selfless and selfish at the same time, really.

Next chapter? well... surprises, surprises, and more surprises. ;)


 Report Review

Review #41, by HarryandGinnyForEver The Benefit

9th June 2014:
This chapter was brilliant, can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: I'm glad you think so! :)

xox


 Report Review

Review #42, by A The Talk

30th May 2014:
haha. Read this through one night. I absolutely loved it :) The whole plot and the introduction of each character. I like Vi. She has a cool personality. James is amazing.
Tut tut James. You're married! If James likes Vi why is he married to Veronica?

I shall quickly finish the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Vi is sooo relatable. Mainly because she effs things up so easily and we all do.. but thats besides the point.

James was left by Vi, so he feels a bit betrayed. He can't exactly divorce since they are viewed as such a "high end" couple and it would look too suspicious... but we can explain that more in the chapters to come ;)


 Report Review

Review #43, by Loving_Sirius_4eva Awkward Situations

30th May 2014:
THERE IS NO SUCH THING AS GOING TOO FAST!

Haha. I am delighted by this quick update. I LOVED THIS CHAPTER. PLEASE UPDATE JUST AS FAST. I want to see what happens at the benefit. Especially when James sees her with healer Bennett :)

Great update. No improvements needed. Request: Shove some jealously from James Potter in the next chapter. especially when he sees her all dressed up :)

Author's Response: Hahahah Well, I just wanted to make sure!! I'm definitely going to be updating very soon, but I am in the process of moving into our new home, so it'll have to be once the weekend is over. The chapter is almost ready to go, though, so don't you worry!!

There will definitely be lots and lots of jealous in this chapter. Don't you worry.


 Report Review

Review #44, by The Colorful Dragon Awkward Situations

29th May 2014:
Hi! I really like this story and the direction you are going with it! Violet is a great main character because she is relatable and believable, something you don't see too often in fan fiction! Keep up the good work and update soon:)

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! I think the reason Vi is so relatable is because she makes so many mistakes ;). What I mean is that we all make mistakes and no one is perfect and Vi is definitely far from that! Anyways, thanks so much for reading and I will definitely update soon for ya!

xoxo Jess


 Report Review

Review #45, by lhargett Awkward Situations

28th May 2014:
I just finished reading all of the chapters posted in one sitting; I was hooked after the first one! I really love all the conflict you have set up, and I can't wait to see what happens next. Vi is a very relatable character, and I think you are doing a great job dealing with a delicate situation.

I'll be looking forward to the next update!

Author's Response: I am really flattered that I caught your attention with this story! It is something completely different than what I am comfortable with, but I thought taking a step out of my comfort zone is exactly what I need to get to the next level of writing :). I think the reason Vi is so relatable is because we realize that we all make mistakes, no matter how many times we make them. I think I've found my groove with this story and I hope to be seeing a lot more of you in the near future!!

xoxo Jess


 Report Review

Review #46, by HarryandGinnyForEver Awkward Situations

28th May 2014:
AH I love it! Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Yay thank you for the review! I'm excited for more too!

 Report Review

Review #47, by aquabluez17 Awkward Situations

27th May 2014:
this was sooo good! I can't wait for the gala! I hope Bennet and Vi really do make James jealous haha. It's kinda funny when he is jealous :D

I loved how you introduced Al and Lily. I wonder if they like Veronica or maybe it was that one occasion that they seemed unhappy with her..

I would also love to see more of Adam!

Anyways, keep updating!! I love this story! U r a great writer =)

Author's Response: The gala should definitely be interesting.. I'll give you that much ;). Its funny in a sad way when James gets jealous. He knows he doesn't have a right to be, yet he can't help it.

Al and Lily don't like Veronica. That much I can say. Adam is... Adam.

Thank you so much for the review and compliment! There will be more ;)


 Report Review

Review #48, by marauderfan Class Reunion

26th May 2014:
Hello! I'm here with your requested review!

This is a great premise for a story. I've never read a story from the POV of the other woman, actually, and I am really enjoying it so far. Your characterisation is good! I know you had mentioned that you were worried about that, but I think you've done well introducing Vi, and one thing I really like is that James's wife Veronica is actually a decent person rather than being this one dimensional villain. She seems nice, based on the little I've seen of her. I liked Rose's short scene and it looks like Freddie will be a pretty amusing character. So yes this is just a first chapter but I like the characterisation so far. :)

You also mentioned repetition. The first parapraph actually did have a bit of that: I stared at my foggy reflection in the door-length mirror. There was a very prominent crack in the top right hand corner of the mirror. There was a thin layer of dust over the mirror as well. -- The first two sentences both end with 'mirror' and the second two begin with 'there was'. It seems a bit wordy. Perhaps varying your sentence structure here would be a good idea... or combining it into all one sentence like this: 'I stared at my foggy reflection in the door-length mirror, which was coated in a film of dust and had a prominent crack in the upper right corner.'

But honestly the rest of the chapter didn't seem repetitive. It's paced well and sets up the main conflict and characters really well! And you don't need to worry about it not being interesting, I think it's definitely interesting. You've got an excellent start here. Nice work! :)

Author's Response: I just wanted to say how much I really really appreciated your review! I was really losing hope for this story.. Thank you for the reassurance with my characterization. I was really really worried about that portion and I'm glad that it isn't an issue. I will definitely have to go back in and edit this story up a bit. There were a few other things I noticed were a bit off with it as well..

anyways, thank you so so much for the review! Much much much appreciated!


 Report Review

Review #49, by Loving_Sirius_4eva The Talk

23rd May 2014:
ARGH! OMG! Brilliant. I love the tension between them. Why is james sticking around with Veronica when he believes Vi is the girl for him?
Come on james get the girl!

I absolutely loved this chapter. Please update soon. I really don't want you to abandon this. I have been feeling sad lately. Most authors haven't updated there stories since last year. So i always look forward treading this story because it updates every few months. The plot is amazing. The characters are fantastic. and i just love the flutters that explode within me. James has that effect on me :)

Can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: I think more than anything James feels guilty and feels the need to stay with Veronica. I finally figured which direction I was going with this story and I feel like I will keep writing for a while yet! Don't you worry, love :)

 Report Review

Review #50, by ohmymerlin Class Reunion

22nd May 2014:
Hey, there! I'm here from my review thread!

So firstly, I wanted to say that I'd actually read a couple of chapters of this when they first went up and I really enjoyed them but never got the chance to review so I'm glad I got the chance now! :D

So far, it is super interesting! I don't think you need to worry about that now but it is the first chapter so you never know, but I'm sure that it'll be fine!

However, I did notice a teensy little error:

I try to open my eyes and squint through them

That should just be, 'I tried to open my eyes and squinted through them', just to keep up with the past tense of the rest of the story :)

Although, I would probably change the word 'tried' to maybe 'struggled' because tried kind of sounds like she hasn't opened her eyes :)

So far, I think you've written the characterisation well! I really like Violet's personality and although I probably shouldn't get a kick out of her snarkiness and misfortune, I kinda do :P And James seems like a bit of a grump but I'm super interested to see where all of this goes!

This was a brilliant opening chapter, you've definitely set it up well and I'm keen to read more!

Anywho, feel free to request again!

- Kayla :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review, Kayla! I really appreciated it :) I definitely struggle with small grammatical errors and thank you for pointing that one out! I will have to go back in and edit that. I should probably just go through it all and edit it... hmm.. too much work! ;)

I am super flattered that you actually read this when it first came out. That means a lot! Maybe I don't suck as much as I feel like I do. Pregnancy hormones can really get the best of you, let me tell ya.

It's probably a bit weird, but I really enjoy writing the grumpiness of Violet and James and the inner turmoil that Violet constantly has.

Again, thanks so much for the review!!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>