Reading Reviews for Being the Other Woman
  
35 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Sarahxox Interns, Family, and Love

14th October 2012:
More more more more more!

Author's Response: Yes, there will be more, Sarah! I promise xD

 Report Review

Review #27, by sam Interns, Family, and Love

13th October 2012:
I LOVE the plot. It's original and something I haven't read before. Being in my mid-twenties now, I've finally found a story that I can relate too. I like teen stories but it's also really nice to read about HP characters that are my age too. I'm excited to read the next chapter. Hope you update soon!

Author's Response: I was totally aiming for original. I don't want repeats of what everyone else has out there. I like to write after Hogwarts. It leaves so much for us to do with it. Anyways, thank you so much for the review! Appreciated way more than you think!

 Report Review

Review #28, by Harry and Ginny Interns, Family, and Love

13th October 2012:
cool story so far! can't wait to see what's going to happen between James and Violet!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Glad you like it! I can't wait to see what happens too :D!

 Report Review

Review #29, by sour_grapes_snape Interns, Family, and Love

13th October 2012:
Well things are just getting complicated extremely fast in this story, aren't they? You're diving into this plot head first - I love it!

Your morning afters never fail to entertain me. So much awkwardness. I love awkwardness.

I am so amused by James. He just showed up at Vi's flat and announced that he thinks he's still in love with her and not his wife. Classy. Oh this is going to get so messy. I am ridiculously excited.

You are definitely more than living up to my expectations with this new story. Can't wait for the next update!

-Laura

Author's Response: You've gotta go head first, Laura! I gotta get a good jump on this story. I'm thinking its going to be a little shorter than the rest of my stories, but oh well. I like my morning afters, thankyouverymuch ;). Violet is my baby girl. Out of all my characters, she is the direct reflection of me (minus her looks).

 Report Review

Review #30, by blue_splash Interns, Family, and Love

13th October 2012:
Hello!
I just wanted to say that I love this story already and I can't wait to read more! Vi's character makes me laugh and I love how mean she is to the interns. I'll be waiting for the update! Great job.

Author's Response: I'm really glad you like it! Violet is a reflection of me out of all my characters so it is reassuring that no one thinks shes a nut case ;D

 Report Review

Review #31, by Phoenix_Feather49 Class Reunion

13th October 2012:
Ooh! I like it so far! I was just scrolling along the recently updated stories and this caught my eye! Love it so far, like the characters and the way you write keeps me hooked! Onto the next chapter :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! And thank you very much for giving us a chance. I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #32, by dobbys_socks Class Reunion

6th October 2012:
Hi, dobby here with your requested review! :)

The first thing I thought was that your banner is really cool. :) Anyway...

I really enjoyed reading this; it's most definitely a good story! I love the plot and the idea of the story and it flowed beautifully. I think your characterisation was spot-on too. I guess you get more 'free-rein' with next-gen as we only see them in the epilogue of DH and we don't know much about them. I don't normally like this era but you pulled it off and I'm impressed :D

In some parts at the beginning the tense was a bit shifty, like "Adam was my younger brother by a year" and you had some American language seeping in, like "graduation". I loved all the "bloody"s though :)

I thought it was really cute how Adam had all the girls on him when they arrived at Hogwarts and Scorpius stole Rose from him when they were still at school. I love Scorpius/Rose.

Thanks for letting me review this - I thought it was awesome. Let me know if you want more reviews for other chapters!
-dobby

Author's Response: Hi Dobby! Thank you so much for the review! I'm glad its a good choice and I'm not going nuts. I really appreciate it. I am American, so I better start working on my British slang. I'm not too good with grammar and all that. I should consider a beta one of these times around. Again, thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #33, by sour_grapes_snape Class Reunion

19th September 2012:
Hmm. It seems to me that every time I read one of your stories, it's always setting up for a morning after scene. There were two in WGPQ. Now there just needs to be one in Letters to L.C.

I'm liking the premise for this story. It looks like it's going to be a very interesting and unique plot, and I really enjoyed this chapter. As a recent high school grad, this really makes me wonder how things will change over the years.

I can already tell that this is going to be a nerve-wracking one for me. The fact that the protagonist and, subsequently, the person where the reader's sympathies usually lie, it's going to be an odd experience reading about someone who essentially becomes a mistress. I'll probably end up shipping Vi/James and then feel intensely guilty about it later. But it's a sacrifice I'm willing to make because your stories are always fabulous!

Looking forward to the next update! (For any of your stories, though right now I'm really rooting for WGPQ. But any will do, really.)

-Laura

Author's Response: I like morning afters, what can I say? That'd be a little weird if I had an awkward morning after scene... actually... I have an idea for that now... hmm... ;D. If it shows up, it was all you, Laura. Don't be surprised if it does. I get my best ideas in reviews. You change so much after high school and it gets pretty scary. People that I hated in high school became people I found I could actually talk to after. People I thought I was so close to turned out to be people that just walked right out of my life. They are two different times in your life. Vi/James or Gigi/James? Hmmm... hard choice.

 Report Review

Review #34, by Shindig Class Reunion

19th September 2012:
Wow. This is a brilliant start to this story. I love it! It's original and I really like your writing style.
Shindig :D

Author's Response: Awh, thank you Shindig ;D.

 Report Review

Review #35, by hpsauce Class Reunion

19th September 2012:
Well...that was awkward...but a great first chapter all the same!!! I can't wait to see which way you take things with Vi and James :)

Author's Response: I'm very good with awkward. I do awkward well.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>