274 Reviews Found

Review #26, by KATE More Than One Shock

4th March 2014:
TES SEQUEL YES YES YE SYEY SYSEYSEYES YSE

Author's Response: Ahhh Kate I think Imay just have you listen to you

 Report Review

Review #27, by newgenerationlover Gigi Jacobs-- NOT Genevieve

24th February 2014:
Hi, so this isn't really a review about your story (despite the fact that I really do love it). I just wanted to tell you that I have this story written about a member of HPFF who meets James Potter and so on. One of the parts of the story is that my character, G, reads and obsesses over the website and I occasionally pop in a title or two to my story of other stories that I really love on this site. One of them is your story. And I usually don't do this to all authors since I just mention the titles and such, but for yours I added a couple paragraphs so then my character could comment about her feelings as to what was happening. I gave full credit to you in my story and, despite the fact that I don't have many readers yet, it still may send some readers your way. However, if you want me to take either just the excerpt or even the mention of your story down I can. Either reply here or write a review there. The excerpt is in the third chapter of my story A Not So Normal Life (After All).

Just let me know whether or not it is ok :)

Thanks
Mary

Author's Response: So I was so flattered by this that I went and read what you wrote and nearly cried when I saw it. To see your work liked so much by others that it makes it into their own work is something that you can only dream of. It may be the child in my belly, but I don't even know how ecstatic I was upon reading that. That being said, it is PERFECTLY fine that it is in your story :)

 Report Review

Review #28, by JT4HP More Than One Shock

23rd February 2014:
WOW. Just WOW.

This was a really crazy chapter. And yeah, that makes a lot more sense. I'm so glad she is not actually preggers.

BUT JAMES YELLED AT HER AND THEN WAS LIKE "NO, JUST KIDDING. DO YOU LVOE ME?" AND THEN SHE WAS LIKE "I CANT" AND IM LIKE "WAH :( :( :("

You've definitely left it for an I-can't-freakin'-wait-for-the-next-chapter kind of ending. Not saying I hate it. Definitely just can't freakin' wait for the next chapter. I hope she makes it in ime for the game. PLEASE LET HER MAKE IT IN TIME.

Anyway, It was really great. So glad she is not preggers. I know I've already said that, but I feel like it should be stated again.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it!! Will she or won't she make it ?? BAH BAH BAHHH. :) I'm glad she's not preggers too. Would ruin everything!

 Report Review

Review #29, by livelaughlovetoread More Than One Shock

22nd February 2014:
I love this story! I read the last chapter and was wondering what was going to happen, and now I know! That was really clever. One thing I would suggest is to tell us what prov it is from. I could not tell at points who it was until I got down further. Great work, I can not wait for more!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you love the story! It took a lot of thinking to come up with a good final BAM. I'm glad I achieved it :).

 Report Review

Review #30, by swimmer More Than One Shock

22nd February 2014:
Yes! I was so happy that she wasnt pregnant that I literally fist pumped the air haha. This story is amazing and a sequel would be great! Please update soon!!! And james and Gigi need to be together, Gigi just needs to get over her fears and Tyler

Author's Response: Fist pump!! Yay! I'm glad you think a sequel is in the mix. I have a ton of ideas :).

 Report Review

Review #31, by Lilli_patronus More Than One Shock

21st February 2014:
wow. great job, I just love this! Im so glad that shes not pregnant!!

Author's Response: Yay thank you darling! I'm glad she's not pregnant too :)

 Report Review

Review #32, by Ashley Lovegood More Than One Shock

20th February 2014:
Yes sequel please! I love the story! Update quick please!

Author's Response: yay sequel! I completely agree. All ready have a ton of ideas :)

 Report Review

Review #33, by HPManiacs More Than One Shock

20th February 2014:
Wow didn't see that coming!!! I hate Tyler! He's such a jerk!! But yay Gigi can play!!! And she loves James!!! Great chapter! Pretty please please please update soon!!

Author's Response: That was the whole point! I didn't want anyone to see it coming, lovie. :)

 Report Review

Review #34, by helpwillalwaysbegiven More Than One Shock

20th February 2014:
OH MY GOD SO SHE'S NOT PREGGO! THANK MERLIN! AS AWFUL AS IT SOUNDS, I'M SO HAPPY ABOUT THIS. IDK I JUST FEEL LIKE A PREGNANCY WOULD'VE RUINED EVERYTHING AND THIS STORY WOULD'VE GONE DOWN THE DRAIN (NO OFFENCE)! WOOO SHE CAN PLAY HALLELUJAH! Now her & James just have to make up and everything will be perf. :')

Author's Response: Hahahah I'm glad she's not pregnant too! It'll teach her a very good lesson, though ;). Who says life can be perfect though? *hint hint*

 Report Review

Review #35, by newgenerationlover More Than One Shock

20th February 2014:
A definite yes to the sequel!! I absolutely love this story!! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks darling! I'm glad you liked it!! And the story of course.

 Report Review

Review #36, by Sam More Than One Shock

20th February 2014:
Love love love this story. Can't wait for more. I definitely vote yes for a sequel!! Update soon!

Author's Response: Yay sequel!! I really think I'm going to. I already have a million ideas. :).

 Report Review

Review #37, by Spyci More Than One Shock

20th February 2014:
HOW CAN YOU THINK ENDING IT LIKE THIS IS POSSIBLY OK. NEXT CHAPTER PLEEAAASSSE.

Author's Response: Sorry sorry! Don't hurt mee! I love you!!!

 Report Review

Review #38, by chocolateteacups More Than One Shock

20th February 2014:
Tyler. Gates.
Don't even get me started.
His behaviour is abhorrent. I want Gigi to sue him for everything he has and for him to lose his career. He could have ruined everything. Gigi should sue Sally too. And the hospital. I hope she ends up rolling in Galleons.
Okay, so true story, this cliffhanger you set up was brilliant. I was complaining to all my friends all week about the fanfiction I read that was perfect but now everything was ruined and it was breaking my heart. I've been checking up every day to see if you updated. You sure know how to keep your readers on the edge of their seats.
The change of perspectives was brilliant - you handled it well and it was surprisingly not disjointed at all, so kudos is in order. I love your writing style and your characters, it's easy to read and engaging at the same time.
I just hope James can forgive her. They really need each other.

Author's Response: We should probably just kill Gates. Or have James kill him during the championship game. That's an idea, right? Sally can die as well.

Sorry, I'm rather violent feeling. Must be PMS.

I'm so glad you stayed with it with the changing of the point of views! I really wanted to do it and finally was able to do it :). James and Gigi need to be lovers!

GET A MOVE ON IT AUTHOR!!!

Oh wait.. thats me. :/


 Report Review

Review #39, by chocolateteacups A Sick Gigi

10th February 2014:
I genuinely feel sick at the idea of Gigi's dreams going down the toilet, that's how invested I am at the moment. I feel like her having a baby with James wouldn't just take her out for a year, it would affect both of there Quidditch careers for good with touring and everything. Urgh. I'm so sad. I love your story and absolutely cannot wait for you to update, I'm on the edge of my seat. You write wonderfully. (Also a pregnant Gigi would be scary hormonal!) Great work :)

Author's Response: I know, we all get so connected to Gigi and then to watch her not be able to play... ripped my heart out to write that. I'm so glad you enjoy my writing. You're such a sweetie.


 Report Review

Review #40, by pookielow A Sick Gigi

25th January 2014:
OMG is she pregnant. Please don't make her pregnant. Pregnancy stories are kinda bleh. AHHH update soon please!!

Author's Response: Well jeeze, why do you all doubt me so much?

 Report Review

Review #41, by M_K A Sick Gigi

22nd January 2014:
She's pregnant, isn't she?? I need another chapter ASAP.
I love your story. I always get so into it. Please update soon!
Love, M.K

Author's Response: I'm glad you're liking everything, M.K! Keep reading, doll.

 Report Review

Review #42, by Daniellle A Sick Gigi

15th January 2014:
Ohmygawd she's PREGNANT! What else can it be? Please don't let her be pregnant!! Her relationship with james shouldn't be centered around a baby. And becoming pregnant in a broom closet. Really!? If you're going to make her pregnant please do it in a classier way.

Author's Response: Her relationship with James is already complicated. Lol. Has Gigi ever been classy? Let's be real.

Read on, my dear ;)


 Report Review

Review #43, by Evelynn Rose A Sick Gigi

9th January 2014:
Sh*t she's pregnant!?! When will she and James get back together?! This uncertainty is killing me, Update ASAP!

Author's Response: James/Gigi. Always a mystery.

 Report Review

Review #44, by JT4HP A Sick Gigi

9th January 2014:
You're kidding me. She is not preggers. OH MY GOSH IF SHE IS I'LL LOSE IT.

Her dreams out the window. Everything is already so effed up with her and James. UGH.

But it was a goood chappter. I'm glad James was all "you need to decide" because she does!

Can't wait for the next one.

Author's Response: Ahh people and their pregnant assumptions. I love it, but I also hate it. Well... read on, darling ;)

 Report Review

Review #45, by Once dedicated reader A Sick Gigi

8th January 2014:
Oh god...please don't let her be pregnant. Seriously. It's such and overdone thing and I might actually stop reading because of it.

Author's Response: You'd stop reading? Well, that's a bit harsh. Kinda hurts my feelings. But you're doubting me. Read the next chapter and then make your judgement ;)

 Report Review

Review #46, by AccioTeddyLupin A Sick Gigi

8th January 2014:
she is most definitely preggers.

Author's Response: Dying? Pregnant? Hmm. wonder what it is :)

 Report Review

Review #47, by EarthsTrueGreen A Sick Gigi

7th January 2014:
No she's not dying but I bet she is pregnant.
Good story please update soon.

Author's Response: Are you sure she's not dying? Are you so sure shes pregnant? LOL :D

 Report Review

Review #48, by TOOLAZYTOSIGNIN A Sick Gigi

7th January 2014:
SHE'S PREGNANT. HAH. UPDATE WITH A LONGER CHAPTER AND UPDATE FAST!!!

Author's Response: Well jeeze, way to jump to conclusions! Update is in the queue !

 Report Review

Review #49, by HPManiacs A Sick Gigi

7th January 2014:
Is she pregnant? Am I right? I'm right, right? She has to play quidditch! She can't be out for a year! What's she going to say to James? Good chapter and nice cliffhanger!

Author's Response: Well, I can't tell you, can I? it'd ruin everything ;)

 Report Review

Review #50, by Spyci A Sick Gigi

7th January 2014:
HOW CAN YOU LEAVE IT LIKE THIS, YOURE DESTROYING MY ALREADY NONEXISTENT TOLERENCE FOR CLIFFHANGERS!? (but she's preggers, right?)

Author's Response: I do love the cliffhangers. I do best at that! Preggers... hmmm. you're going to have to read the next chapter to find out ;)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>