250 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Spyci A Sick Gigi

7th January 2014:
HOW CAN YOU LEAVE IT LIKE THIS, YOURE DESTROYING MY ALREADY NONEXISTENT TOLERENCE FOR CLIFFHANGERS!? (but she's preggers, right?)

Author's Response: I do love the cliffhangers. I do best at that! Preggers... hmmm. you're going to have to read the next chapter to find out ;)

 Report Review

Review #27, by ShadowRose A Sick Gigi

7th January 2014:
Okay, I feel like I should probably explain that I've been following this story for probably a good 9 months now, but I've been horrible in that I've just been reading a lot of stuff without reviewing it as well, even though I know that's what writers thrive on. Anyways, I've renounced my old ways and decided to review everything I read, so yeah, here I am!

How fitting that Gigi chooses to fly instead of actually dealing with the present problems - Quidditch has been her escape from everything since the beginning of the story, and the mess with James is certainly no exception. I love how determined Gigi is, and how dedicated she is to the sport - your descriptions certainly aid that fact as well; I love her thought process while up in the air about how she values Quidditch over her personal life because it's what truly matters to her. It definitely shows where she holds her values, that's for sure. :)

Ah, Matt. I really kinda like him, despite his relative quietness and being "lost in his own world," as Gigi puts it. Hey, he proves to be pretty nice as the chapter progresses, conjuring up a cool rag and all that, so I guess my liking of him isn't all that unwarranted, and he's pretty funny too what with his comments about James, so yeah, I'm sticking to my previous comment. I like him. Not as much as I like James, but hey.

Oh gosh, Gigi's sick and I feel like I know where this is going... yikes, this can't be good. Unless this is an intentional tease and you're just setting me up to think I know what's going on when really I don't. Well hey, at least she has her sisters to keep her company. Oh... and now James too.

Yay, some Gigi/James interaction! Even if it is just an awkward conversation between the two of them. I'm glad James is forcing Gigi to make a decision, because goodness knows she probably wouldn't if she wasn't forced to. It's good to know they'll (hopefully) have their relationship sorted soon.

And now they're going to the Healer's. Ugh, I have this feeling and I really don't want it to be right but I'm getting the feeling that I am right and argh. Yep, the Healer's dropping hints already and everything. To depart from that subject, I like that Rose is a Healer (or a Healer-in-training, at least). It seems like a very fitting occupation for her character, and I love that she goes to Gigi for Quidditch perks rather than her own cousin. ;)

She'll be out for a year or so... Darn it, I think I'm right. She's pregnant, isn't she? Darn it - while that's exciting and all for her and James I guess (although I can't begin to imagine what it'll do to their relationship), she's being ripped away from the one thing she feels most strongly about and loves more than anything because of this. I almost wanted to cry along with her; she's worked so hard to be someone in the Quidditch world despite being a woman, and now she's lost it. Gosh, this parallels the start of the chapter, where she's saying that Quidditch is her one passion, because now she's pulled away from that by the fact that she's pregnant (or, at least, that's the theory). Brilliant plot twist there, but wow, my heart hurts for her.

So yeah, I'm going to need you to update soon so that I can confirm whether I'm right or not about this and I can see what'll happen with both her career and relationship with James because for now it'll just eat at me until I figure out. Fantastic chapter, and amazing story overall really. I look forward to the next chapter!

-ShadowRose (Taylor)

Author's Response: Taylor, I absolutely adored this review. I've probably read it about 20 times before being able to find the proper way to respond to it. I love how you read between the lines when it comes to Gigi and her emotions and how she deals with things. I love that you've been with this story from the beginning :)

Anyways, don't doubt me just yet, Taylor. Believe in me a little bit more than that. I always have tricks up my sleeve. I don't like to be predictable. ;)


 Report Review

Review #28, by Ashley Lovegood A Sick Gigi

6th January 2014:
dang it, whyd you have her get knocked up...

Author's Response: Ahh darling... don't doubt me. ;)

 Report Review

Review #29, by hogwartslivy A Sick Gigi

6th January 2014:
She's pregnant, bun in the oven, with child! AH this is going to be good! Please update soon!

Author's Response: You don't even know.. ;) *hint hint*

 Report Review

Review #30, by helpwillalwaysbegiven A Sick Gigi

6th January 2014:
OMGOMGOMGOMG SHE'S GOT A BUN IN THE OVEN RIGHT OMGOMGOMG PLOT TWIST OMGOMG
LORD HAVE MERCY WHAT A CLIFF HANGER I LOVED THIS CHAPTER, IT'S SO GOOD! I NEED THE NEXT CHAPTER ASAP I AM SO EXCITED!

Author's Response: OMG. Love the caps. Seriously, I do. Screams your enthusiasm. Lurve it.

 Report Review

Review #31, by Loves.Gigi.Jacobs A Sick Gigi

6th January 2014:
I was Just thinking about this story!!! She's not dying! She is pregnant! Right??
Don't make me wait too long!!
I wonder how she will tell Jamisie?!

Author's Response: SHe's totally dying, dude. Kidding. You'll have to read on to see ;)

 Report Review

Review #32, by AlexFan Fixing James

30th December 2013:
Hey there! I'm here for the 12 Days of Reviewing (which is perfect because now I can finally come back and review this story).

I'm not crazy about switching POVs but I didn't mind this time so it worked out good considering everything that happened in the chapter and boy did a lot of stuff happen.

I love the sibling relationship between James and Lily. They are clearly very comfortable around each other judging by the scene in which Lily gets very personal about her reproductive system.

But yes, James and Gigi have finally made up! Those two were killing me! I just wanted them to kiss and make up and be more cute because this story just brings out the romantic in me.

Well they did kiss and make up . . . technically.

I look forward to seeing what they talk about and how they actually approach the matter together. I hope they don't end up shouting at each other and getting into an argument.

Author's Response: Awh you're such a sweetie. I'm glad you reviewed!! They... technically made up ;)

 Report Review

Review #33, by JT4HP Fixing James

19th December 2013:
I-I-I-I-I.I can't even...I don't have words. Hold on.


THEY KISSED. THEY FULL ON MADE OUT ALL HOT AND STEAMY. Oh my gosh. I did not expect that. I mean...I kind of did, but not really. THE ENDING WAS SO CUTE OH MY GOSH JAMES SMACKING HER BUTT. Ugh, I love it. I also feel the need to re-read the entire story. I love/hate when that happens. Hahah.

Okay, so I really loved it. The line where Scott is like, joking about how James wouldn't last a half hour was so funny and then James is all "I'm really that good". I'm a little nervous for the conversation they are going to have.

Anyway! Great update! Loved it, loved it. Your writing was on point.

Author's Response: I absolutely LOVE your enthusiasm! Its so cute ! And I'm glad you love Gigi and James so much. They are my heart and soul. :)

 Report Review

Review #34, by accioronald Fixing James

5th December 2013:
UPDATE SOON PLEASE! i'm so happy they are back together WO!

Author's Response: Yay James and Gigi! Wooo Quidditch!! I will update as soon as I can! I"m kicking myself in the butt for not updating as fast as I want to for you :(
xox Jess


 Report Review

Review #35, by HerEyesOnMeGazing Fixing James

3rd December 2013:
"I couldnít tell you how it happened, but suddenly there were clothes off, hands everywhere, body parts in places they should not be, and mops poking me in the wrong way."

hahahahaha the mops killed me. So relevant in the context, but so weird in that sentence. Fun chapter! I love your characters and I can't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: You have to have a little odd things here and there to keep everything interesting ;). Thank you so much for the love and reading! I really liked going into James's mind, but Gigi's mind is where I belong :)

 Report Review

Review #36, by helpwillalwaysbegiven Fixing James

2nd December 2013:
OMG YES! Finally again afjadskfkasj :D So good and beautiful and freaking amazing! Love it! Amazing job...like always. I cannot wait for the next chapter, I've been waiting for a Gigi and James make up scene for ages! I really enjoyed the James pov, I get his character more and he is so...perfect! Gah amazing:)

Author's Response: I'm so happy to see you so happy!! There just had to be a dramatic make up scene. I couldn't have you in Gigi's head for it, so James really had to be the one to see it through. Thanks so much for the love and support :)
xoxo Jess


 Report Review

Review #37, by newgenerationlover Fixing James

30th November 2013:
AHHH!! I am sooo happy they are together!! ...well sort of...
Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: They are something else... lol. You will figure out their state in the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #38, by Reese.L.R Fixing James

30th November 2013:
Yay! Are they back togheter for real??
I'm like 98% sure that something (or someone) is going to try to break them apart! Don't let them do that!
Well, a very good job yet again. Don't make me wait too much!

Author's Response: Well, it wouldn't be a story if I didn't put a few more twists in it, right? I can't let Gigi/James get away that easily :)

 Report Review

Review #39, by elzs r(: International Team

17th November 2013:
I LOVE IT!! TOTALLY I JSUTA FOUND YOUR STORY AN I LOVE IT!!

Author's Response: You just found it?!?!?! Keep reading!! It only gets better!!

 Report Review

Review #40, by Ellie International Team

30th October 2013:
Please update again soon, this is amazing :) x

Author's Response: I really appreciate your review! Update won't take too long ;)

 Report Review

Review #41, by xMsFiggx International Team

29th October 2013:
So glad they both made the international team! That should be exciting. I can't really decide if I'm a Gigi fan yet...sometimes I like her and other times I am very annoyed with her. I do feel bad for James having to endure an evening with his ex. Can't wait to find out what's next!

Author's Response: Its kind of difficult to decide who to cheer for, right? James/Gigi... hmm. How about we vote for them both?! Yay for love!

 Report Review

Review #42, by ASDFGHJKL1234 International Team

28th October 2013:
I hate you. Update again. Soon. Thanks.

Author's Response: Don't hate me!! You love me :D

 Report Review

Review #43, by georgia rose International Team

25th October 2013:
update soon i love it! ! ! ! !

Author's Response: Thank you! Update will be soon, I promise!

 Report Review

Review #44, by JT4HP International Team

24th October 2013:
OH MY GOODNESS THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR UPDATING!!

I'm so in love with this story. It's literally fantastic. I like that James grabbed Gigi's knee...that was pretty cute. PLEASE JUST LET THEM KISS AGAIN OR SOMETHING. Ugh. I really want them together again.

Anyway, ACE UPDATE. Seriously, I enjoyed it. Can't wait for the next chapter (please don't make me wait 3 months because I'll do it, but I'd rather not). :)

Author's Response: You are SO sweet. Really, you are. James and Gigi kiss... psssh. Why would I do that? Lol just kidding. I hope you enjoy the next chapter! Little Jamesy will get his way eventually !
-Jess


 Report Review

Review #45, by AlexFan International Team

24th October 2013:
I can't believe that I actually forgot what happened last chapter so I had to go back and check but forget I did. Anyway, I read the last couple paragraphs from the last chapter and I got all caught up and I read this a few hours ago and I'm coming back to review now.

But oh snap, I'm going to take a wild guess and say that things are going to be tense now and that everything will not go all that smoothly with some team members and there might be some arguments.

And the part where Gigi was talking to James and she felt betrayed and hurt, I got so annoyed with her because the way she saw it, she was the one who was getting hurt when she had just taken the affection that James clearly had towards her and threw it in his face. I felt more sorry for James than for Gigi to be honest.

But anyway, three months isn't that long, there's been times where I've had to wait almost an entire year for a new chapter on a story so this was a fast update by my standards.

Author's Response: (i'm sorry I'm responding to this so late). I am sorry it took so long that you had to go back and reread! But that means you got a better idea of the whole situation ;D. Things are always tense and everyone is always feeling betrayed in Quidditch land. But... everything always turns around :D!

 Report Review

Review #46, by HerEyesOnMeGazing International Team

23rd October 2013:
Love this story... it's super fun! Gigi is great, James is angsty, and the rest of the team is super lovable. I think it's really interesting that your bringing in this international team, but it's great because we'll get to meet the teammates you add to your lovely cast of characters. Looking forward to watching this story for updates!

Author's Response: Gigi is my baby. James is... just a baby in general hahaha. They have all developed as the story has went on and will continue to do such as we dive deeper in. Again, thank you SO much for the review (though I don't think I said that... )THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!! :D

 Report Review

Review #47, by helpwillalwaysbegiven International Team

23rd October 2013:
Firstly, AMAZING as always and secondly, I screamed so bloody loud when I saw that you updated, my god, the neighbors definitely think I died or something. I am still so freaking excited adjfadafd...
Seriously I love your story so much! It is so good and unique, especially with all the fame and negative paparazzi. You give an interesting perspective that makes me feel bad that Gigi has to deal with it.
Please update faster this time! I cannot wait to find out what happens next and can we please take a moment to feel for James. I felt so bad, like he was waiting for Gigi to admit to having the same feelings he has for her. Come on Gigi!
Speaking of Gigi, I love how she holds her ground a lot in this chapter, with all the shoving and kicking of groins... much deserved, as I personally wanted to punch Gates myself!
Anyways, I really cannot wait for James and Gigi to make up (I'm guessing they will.) Again fantastic job and pretty please, I am begging you, for the love of Merlin, please update much sooner this time.
:)

Author's Response: Did you get weird looks that I get when I wrote a good line? I get that a lot. Its so awesome that you love the story. That makes me feel so happy that someone is enjoying reading it as much as I enjoy writing it. I will try VERY hard to update as fast as I can this time. Three months is just way too long. In my defense, my computer with all my writing CRASHED AGAIN. but I got it to recover and am now back in the game (hopefully).

 Report Review

Review #48, by Reese.L.R International Team

23rd October 2013:
Yay! James hand on her knee... So cute!
I hope they get togheter soon and that Tayler doesn't ruin everything! Excited to see that she got the position and that James got it too!
Are you updating soon? Because I swear I checked everyday to see if you had updated
Your story is just amazing and I'm obsessed over it
One small question: what do you mean with "even Brazil"??
I'm brazilian and we rock!!
No hard feelings, though
Anyway, look forward to your updates! Soon, I hope!
Ps.: 417 characters! Only for you!

Author's Response: They're so cute together, aren't they? Tyler Gates needs to just fall off of his broom and disappear. Chilton needs to go far far away and get out of Gigi's spot light. I will be updating better soon. Just everything has been beyond hectic around here. Brazil just isn't too famous for their Quidditch is all. Nothing against Brazilians or anything :D.
yay i love seeing the character amount! heheh.


 Report Review

Review #49, by RavenHairedGirl International Team

23rd October 2013:
Everything's going wrong! I hope you fix everything by the end! I love this story although Gigi not realising what is right in front of is really annoying me but, I am hoping, she will realise? Soonish maybe?

Author's Response: Well... maybe ;D you'll have to wait and see

 Report Review

Review #50, by RavenHairedGirl Finding Yourself but Losing Another

13th October 2013:
Please update soon I am actually begging you, you can't leave it like this!

Author's Response: My computer crashed (again)! My father-in-law is currently in the process of fixing it for me and recovering everything on it, including the next chapter of this. It'll come soon!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>