Reading Reviews for When a Wizard Grieves
  
66 Reviews Found

Review #26, by WhizzBangPop When It Rains, It Pours...

4th February 2013:
Wow. That is indescribable, so amazing!! Your writing is so realistic it really hits home on feelings and emotions. I don't cry at anything but this got me crying! Ohh my days .it was AMAZING! I have no idea how you write so realistically to make it seem so real but the impact on the reader is phenomenal. Literally I am speechless I want to give a
glowing review but I have no idea how to write one, especialy compared to what Ive just read. Please what ever you do dont stop writing!

I am really sorry about the loses you've suffered and I just hope someone was there for you likewise to these characters.

Thank you so so so much for writing in such a unique and emotional way. I LOVE IT!!

Author's Response: WhizzBangPop,

Oh, dear... this IS a glowing review and I thank you so much for it.

It is a truly honest compliment that you give about how my story made you cry. Oh, this one was very sad on many levels. They each experienced great loss with Ron and Scorpius being different to each of them. Hermione lost a love. Draco lost a son. Blade lost a best friend/brother, and poor Rose lost her father and love. All of them emotionally wrecked by their loss.

Thank you for your condolences on my personal losses. Yes, I had family by my side with tissues, prayers, and hugs to go around. I even had to give the eulogy for my father-in-law... tough, indeed.

When writing this, I definitely had loved ones lost on my mind. I did go back and edit the final chapter with a goodbye letter from Rose to Scorpius that she left on his grave. I admit, I cried writing it.

THANK YOU for your glowing review. It means the world to me and certainly encourages me to keep writing.

From my heart,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #27, by MissMdsty When It Rains, It Pours...

2nd February 2013:
That must've been terribly hard to write. It drained me emotionally just reading.

First of all, I'm so sorry for your losses. I've had to deal with it too in the past years and it never gets easy, you just have to learn to breathe through the pain, as you said in your story.

What can I say that can express how this made me feel? I've never read a Draco/Hermione story before and the summary made me curious. And I was amazed at how you described them and their interactions without words, just by gestures and how they affected everything around them.

In a way, it's only fitting that Hermione should move on this way. Everybody in her life linked her to Ron in a way, Harry, Ginny, the whole Weasley family. She married her childhood sweetheart and her whole life revolved around him. I can only wander, when your whole life is so tied up with that of another, how do you move on your own?

Draco was heartbreaking in this story. How the mighty have fallen, losing his only son and having an ex-wife that's so troubled herself that they can't even bond over their mutual loss because she can't feel it or even understand it. In a strange way, Scorpius loving Rose made him love Hermione and that was his gift to them.

This was beautiful and so raw and powerful it's brought tears to my eyes! Cheers to you for writting such an emotional story!

Author's Response: MissMdsty,

Thank you for your condolences... and yes most times breathing through the pain is all that one can do. Life is heartbreaking when we lose the ones we love. People do respond differently to grief and I wanted to portray this with the four of them; Draco, Hermione, Rose, and Blade. Grief can change people and give them a completely different perspective on what is important, it can leave them debilitated, and some... angry with the world.

It is amazing to me that you would give my story a chance, considering this was the first Draco/Hermione that you've read. Wow. It makes your review all the more heart-felt to me. I appreciate it more than you know.

When I entered the 'No Dialogue' Challenge, I asked myself what would make these two interact in such a way as to know what they were feeling without words? And given what I had been through this year, I just knew that it had to be grief. It is the thing that could realistically render them both speechless, while at the same time have them understanding each other without speech.

Thank you for your compliment about their interaction without words. I love that humans have this 'other language' that we fully understand... the way someone carries themselves, body language, glances. But then there is the saying that 'action speaks louder than words.' And certainly, when Hermione threw every last one of those books into the fire, her action spoke everything that she wanted to say, but couldn't. And he certainly would understand the significance of that action. Even his conjuring roses the next morning was saying a lot without him actually having to say it. Sometimes there truly are not words, as in a simple 'Thank You' doesn't seem like enough gratitude for someone who deserves much more.

I'm happy to read your comments about how Hermione should move on. You are so right about Ron. He and his family and their children were everything... her whole life. You ask, "How do you move on your own?" It truly is a heartbreaking question. One of the people we lost this year, my grandmother-in-law, was widowed multiple times. When people asked her how she survived it, she would tell us how she kept her faith and kept busy living. Advice to remember.

And Draco, yes, the mighty have fallen. Clearly, the person that showed up at her door was not the same man of the past. What could possibly cause him to break so much as to render him devastated? Well the only thing I could think of was the death of his only son. And to that end, no comfort from the mother, his ex. And how could that happen realistically, it would be Astoria's inability to understand what was happening. I nearly wrote her saying, "Where is Scorpius? He should be here to see all these flowers." But then I remembered, it was 'No Dialogue' and erased it.

I love your comment, "Scorpius loving Rose made him love Hermione and that was his gift to them." Your words are incredibly insightful and truly adds to the believabilty for this ship. I've come to think that most people that don't like the ship struggle with believability. It is certainly something that I am mindful of when writing them. I try my best to make it believable and give them real/realistic reasons to be together.

It brought tears to your eyes? Oh, my, that really is saying something and it is much appreciated as it is humbling to know that I was able to evoke such emotions in readers. I think it is difficult to do, especially those that don't ship them in the first place.

Thank you dearly for this review and your wonderful compliments to me and especially... for giving it a chance. It is much appreciated. My apologies in taking so long to respond, but reviews such as yours always take me much time to figure out exactly what I want to say.

"Thank you" just doesn't say enough.

My heart thanks you,
Dark Whisper



 Report Review

Review #28, by M. When It Rains, It Pours...

1st February 2013:
Wow... Just wow. That was incredible, really heartfelt and well written. I was weeping buckets. Lovely story.

Author's Response: M.

Oh, thank you so much for leaving a review of this sad story. It made you cry? Awe... thank you for telling me. (sends tissues).

As a writer, it is a true compliment that I was able to evoke such emotion in a reader. Thank you,

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #29, by megthechef43 When It Rains, It Pours...

1st February 2013:
Dark,

Wow-o-wow. You out did yourself with this story. It was so raw and real and true. I understand these emotions. For the first time this year I lost some one who was truly special to me. It is hard. I know you lost family this year too. This story was great at showing recovery is possible.

I love that Rose was able to come back and cope with the lost of the love of her life. I can understand debilitating loss that she felt when the love her life was gone. I am glad in the end Rose found comfort and so did Blade (love that name for Blaise's son). Hopefully together they can be whole together.

Awww... I ABSOLUTLY LOVED your ending for Hermione and Draco! It was perfect with his worries about how she might react. I love when he started "wonder when Hermione would be ready to wear a new ring" LOVE!! The silent question and the silent answer. OMG I wanted to cry from the perfect sweetness!!

"knew that to love and lose… was still worth it." AMAZING. Need i say more? It was perfect that he came to realization.

I loved this story and the perfect ending. I still have questions but I understand my question need answers that weren't the aim of the story which makes the story complete within my head. But, so I don't leave you wondering, I wonder how Rose felt about her mom and the love of her life's dad being together and getting married. I would also love to know how things turn out with Rose and Blade. I know they have a long road in front of them because you said it "strangely felt both so wrong and so right all at once." Could Blade stay with his best friend's girl? Would he mentally battle with the fact that she loved his best friend with the fact that Scorpius would have want them to both be happy? Would Rose have the same issue?

Again it wasn't the point of the story to delve into the life of Rose but I can't help but wonder.

Anyway, perfection as always. 10/10, Though I'd give it more if I could.

Until next time...

Meg

Author's Response: Meg,

Thank you so much! You mention so many points in this chapter.

Yes, I think for most people, there can be healing and recovery, especially when one allows other people in... to sort of fill the gaping holes left in the aftermath of loss.

Poor Rose... but yes, Blade will be that person for her. He really needs her as he deals with his grief as well.

I cannot think of a better name for Blaise's son. To me, it is what immediately comes to mind and certainly would fit his personality and Slytherin traits. Thanks for mentioning that you like it. :)

And your questions... well, I so very appreciate your comments in this area! So much so, that I went back through and added a bit of Rose's feelings on the subject of their parents getting together. I think it needed to be mentioned. So, thank you so much for 'suggesting' it! :)

As for Blade and Rose... GUILT would reign for a long while. I totally agree with his being torn and her feeling guilty as well. But I'd like to think that they would eventually find their way through it and have their happy, but bittersweet ending. I would've included it in the edit, but I couldn't seem to say what I wanted to say and still leave a highly emotional ending... in the rain. I suppose I just wanted to leave this open to readers at how they might've wanted it to go. You and I are definitely in agreement though... guilt for certain and in time, working through it.

They could have their own sequel, truly. But I'm just not up for the time commitment to continue.

Thanks so much for this review. It made my story better.

I also included a new section... Rose leaves a letter to Scorpius at his grave. I cried writing it. *tears*

Thanks again for every word!
Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #30, by MadiMalfoy When It Rains, It Pours...

31st January 2013:
This story. THE FEELS! I know I've told you this before, but I'm going to say it again--you are one of the best writers out there and almost made me cry in this chapter, and that's very hard to do! I'm glad you added that little bit of dialogue from Hermione to Rose--it was necessary because Rose was like a vegetable anyway, so words needed to be said. Your metaphor of grief and rain/storms is very well-developed and I wish I could use metaphors like that! Once again, a PHENOMENAL job and I am so very sorry for all the losses your family lost this past year. Keep writing! xx

Author's Response: MadiMalfoy,

First, I am so sorry that it has taken so long to respond to your review. I've been so busy and trying to meet deadlines for the challenges, and even now I'm in a hotel on a break during a hockey tournament. Anyway, I hope you forgive a busy person. So very sorry.

Your review means the world to me. You have given me a compliment that makes me blush. There are so many on HPFF with talents far above mine. Thank you so much.

Thank you telling me that I nearly made you cry. It is really something to read that I've evoked such emotion in a reader.

I'm happy to read that you thought the dialogue from Hermione was necessary. I tried to keep it to a minimum, given the challenge, but felt the story needed it in order for Rose to come back. So, thank you for mentioning it.

And oh, the rain and the storms these four magical people conjured (Hermione, Draco, Rose, and Blade). Scopius meant something different to each of them (son, brother, love) and of course Ron being father and love. We've heard of people "crying rivers." And I thought if it could really happen, a magical person could it.

Thank you for all of your kind words and your condolences. Your review is wonderful to my heart and much appreciated.

Since entering this story into the "Sad Story Challenge," I have updated the final chapter with Rose penning a letter for Scorpius and left at his grave. It's so sad, I cried writing it. ;(

Thank you sincerely for your reviews.
From my heart,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #31, by kalanapatheis150 His Rain

30th January 2013:
Oh wow...beautifully sad

Author's Response: kalanapatheis150,

Oh, thank you so much for leaving a comment. This story is a sad one.

Thanks so much,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #32, by Elleinad "P.S. It's Raining."

11th January 2013:
I loved this. This story is just so sweet but so sad. Its like seeing a dead tree that used to be full of life, or a dry waterbed. Its very poetic in its contrasts. She lost a husband, he lost his son. She wants to comfort amend be their for each other and he tries to stay away. He can't find the words that are characteristic of him and neither can she. She expresses the lack of understanding in the books she always turns to. You`ve written everything the opposite of what someone would expect. Only a few things can bring two people together so swiftly. You managed to find one I except without complaint. Shared grief and a mutual experience in something unexplainable can bring them together. Thank you, most sincerely, for this beautiful work of written art.

Author's Response: Elleinad,

My apologies for the embarrassingly long time for my response. I'm terribly sorry.

Your review is beautiful in it's own right. Your metaphoric descriptions are just beautiful. It's as if something that should be beautiful has gone tragic. It's very creative and poetic in thinking of my story that way.

Yes, they both cannot find the words that are characteristic of them. Grief has certainly changed things and has thrown them off their normal track. It in effect, has stolen their words and has rendered them speechless.

And the books... yes she has always put so much faith in books and finding the answers in them that she is struggling terribly in not finding them helpful in her loss.

I'm so humbled at your words of being 'realistic' in bringing them together so swiftly. These two have quarreled all their lives and here they are with this mutual devistating experience that changes everything. I'm so thankful that you feel that it can truly bring them together. I think most people who do not ship Draco/Hermione struggle with believability. So it is a true compliment that you give me in saying that it can happen.

And thank you lastly for calling my writings "art." It means so much to me. I cannot thank you enough. It means a lot.

Thank you for your repeated reviews of my work. They truly help keep me going.

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #33, by megthechef43 "P.S. It's Raining."

10th January 2013:
Dark,

This was a wonderful chapter...like I am surprised, you always write wonderfully awesome chapters. There is some much in this chapter that makes me happy. I was like "NO! You cannot leave" because they are so perfect and happy together. They make each other happier and better. I think it was so sweet that he left her a rose garden for her little cottage. It was so much sweeter than sending flowers. It was more personal too. I am glad he did not stick to the plan and stay away for the fear of hurting again. They make each other whole again after the loss they have both suffered. This was the perfect way to bring them back together with her finally removing the ring and being okay with it.

I cannot wait to read about Rose.

Meg

Author's Response: Meg,

I'm so happy that you liked his roses. Yes, I too thought conjuring roses for her cottage were better than sending flowers. He is a wizard after all and I think he is a bit of a traditionalist as far as flowers were concerned.

I truly think his character would be fearful of losing her. He has that Slytherin self-preservation and I believe it would extend to guarding his heart as well.

But now that he has time to think and know what he wants, he is still torn... but when her letter comes... he knows what to do. :)

And yes, that ring was a big part of her inability to move on. It was time to remove it and when she did, she knew who she wanted to be there with her... through the rain.

Thanks so much again!
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #34, by megthechef43 Her Lightning

10th January 2013:
Dark,

WOW... What a chapter!!! There is so much good going on in this chapter that I'm not sure where to start. I still had tears in my eyes from the last chapter but they are gone now. This chapter was to emotional and raw. The kiss was perfect and real. I was sad when she turned to Ron though because she is still hurting so bad because of her lost of her husband. Her throwing the magical portrait out was a powerful move in the right direction for her to lessen the pain she is feeling.

Draco... OMG. He was wonderful in this chapter he was there for her despite his own grief. He was able to see that the brave face she has been putting out for the world. I can understand the desire to not be alone during that time. It was such an Awe moment when Draco was having the mental battle if he would like to continue a relationship with hermione or not and then his insecurities. It's good to see that he has them. I love the scene but I'm glad that they didn't finish what they started and decided to just spend the night together in each others company. So sweet!!

I'm excited to read on...

Meg

Author's Response: Meg,
There is actually A LOT going on in this chapter. I'm glad your tears are gone. :)

That kiss... well that was certainly unexpected for these two that have been through so much! It was in their grief that they came to this point... grief and desperately wanting comfort from their pain.

She couldn't help herself when she turned to his portrait one last time. She felt guilt in kissing him "in front of Ron" but it really wasn't him, of course. It was the last straw. She HAD to get rid of it to keep any shred of sanity that remained. Yes, it was a powerful move in the right direction.

And Draco... yes, OMG. :P
He was there for her because he KNEW what she was going through. And he definitely didn't want to be alone and neither did she at that moment.

And as for his mental battle... a LOT can go through one's mind in that situation... the ethics of it, the longing for it, but thinking it a mistake to jump in so fast. There is a rush of emotions and feelings running through his mind... and yes, even his insecurities about her truly wanting him or just being an emotionally charged anomaly of sorts. They needed to breathe and think and just abruptly stop. She wasn't ready and really, neither was he. It is unlike them to fall so fast and they are both thinkers, highly logical... nearly commiting to something illogical.

They did, however, stay close and physically connected, but lines stayed uncrossed for perhaps a later time.

They needed to sort through their feelings. They were both still grieving and it was exhausting, to say the least.

Thanks so much again, Meg. You are the best and so wonderfully faithful to my stories.

Much love,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #35, by megthechef43 His Release

10th January 2013:
Dark,

Awe, I love this chapter and the moment between Hermione and Draco. I'm so glad she was able to find the courage to comfort him and help him grieve for the loss of his son. I loved how she tenderly rubbed his back to show that she was there for him. It was perfect. I'm glad he finally let it out.

The part when she threw the books into the fire and began crying because the whole in her heart would always be there had me crying. I could barely read the chapter for a few minutes because tears were streaming down my face. This was a wonderful and powerful section of the story.

I'll be reading on...

Meg

Author's Response: Meg,

I'm so glad to hear that you liked this chapter. He really needed to let it out and with their insane past, it should be rather surprising and difficult for her to comfort him... truly unsure of how he would react.

Her books... I'm so glad that you understand the significance of her throwing those books into the fire. Books have been her life 'so to speak.' She had poured her life into reading them, believing in them and to find no help in getting over Ron was really heartbreaking. In this 'No Dialogue' challenge, I needed her actions to speak for her. Truly, I don't think she would have the words to express it and so tossing them into the fire was everything that she needed to say. ;,(

Thank you so much for telling me that you had tears. It is always a compliment to me as a writer to evoke emotion in readers.

Thank you, dearly, Meg.
From my heart,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #36, by megthechef43 His Rain

10th January 2013:
Dark,

This is such a true and harrowing tale. The first part with Draco and how he dealt with cards and letters is perfect. I lost a close family member this summer and I hated when people would mention it. I didn't want to hear that they were sorry for my loss. I didn't want to read the cards attached to the flowers expressing their sorrow. It's hard and I can see Draco not wanting to deal with that kind of pain as he is already dealing with so much of his own grief.

I;m intrigued by the idea of a portrait "waking" up. I hope you go a little more in detail about that. Was it once awake and when Ron passed on did it fall into a sleep that he could never awake from.

I'll be reading on...

Meg

Author's Response: megthchef43,

Wow, do I owe you a mountain of responses. You just don't know how I appreciate your every word. I have been so busy that reviews got away from me. At one time, I had 35 to do! It's wonderful, but overwhelming. Right now I'm actually traveling out of state for a hockey tournament and the place we are at now actually has wireless internet that works! What a blessing so that I can actually work on responding. Finding time to write is another story! :P

On to the response... Draco and the cards... yes. This idea actually came from my grandmother-in-law who was widowed 4 times! She is one that we lost this last year. When she would speak of her losses, she said what helped her most was to keep busy with LIFE and keep her faith, but the worst to deal with... was the cards. ;( I cannot imagine her great loss. That bit was to pay homage to her and her thoughts on the matter.

I'm so sorry that you too have experienced this. It is very kind for people to express their condolances, but so hard to not break down and 'lose it.'

The portrait... well, I know little about them and so in my head, a portrait is created after a person dies and it is a "wait and see" if it wakes... sort of a part of a person 'finding his way back.' I remember Dumbledore's portrait clearly asleep when he died, but I think later in the books, Harry speaks with it, but I'm not 100% sure.

Anyway... thank you dearly for your words and for your understanding what Draco is going through with the cards.

It's heartbreaking to hear that you went through it. I'm so very sorry.

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #37, by MsJacksonMalfoyMellark "P.S. It's Raining."

8th January 2013:
You have not yet failed to leave me speechless. This was just amazingly beautiful. I don't know what else to say. Just amazing.

I hope to read the next chapter soon. :)

Author's Response: MsJacksonMalfoyMellark,

Oh, thank you so much for your review. I'm just now trying to respond to them. They got away from me while I was trying to meet the deadline for the challenges and such.

Anyway, thanks so dearly for your compliments. This one was heart-felt and so very much appreciated.

Thanks so much,
Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #38, by TheGirlWhoDream "P.S. It's Raining."

8th January 2013:
Please write more ! I L-O-V-E it soo much

Author's Response: TheGirlWhoDream,

Thank you for your review. This story is now completed with an edit that now includes a letter from Rose to Scorpius, placed at his grave.

Thank you so much for your kind words and the encouragement to write more. It truly means a lot to me.

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #39, by Elleinad Her Lightning

30th December 2012:
This story. I'm at a loss of words to describe it! Its so amazingly sad and so terribly sweet. I CAN'T get enough!

Author's Response: Elleinad,

Your description is spot on... "amazingly sad and terribly sweet." Thank you so much! I must agree with the 'terrible' because these two truly have gone through terrible times. I wanted it to also be sweet in that they could, but they should not just jump in so fast. They are adults and know better than that.

The next chapter will be in queue as soon as the chapter for my Delilah story comes up. There is only one chapter of any story allowed in the queue at a time. So, I'm just waiting for that story to come up and then I'll post to this one. There will actually be 2 more chapters. They are completely written, just waiting for the queue, so do look for it in the next few days.

Thanks so much for your reviews. I hope you come back to enjoy the final chaps as we find out what happens to them and Rose.

With much appreciation,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #40, by Elleinad His Release

30th December 2012:
Gosh this story is so amazing. I love it so much!

Author's Response: Elleinad,

Oh, thank you so much. I'm so glad that you liked it and wrote a review.

I enjoy reading and writing stories with strong emotions. Thanks so much for your compliment. :)

Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #41, by CharlotteMcPherson Her Lightning

11th December 2012:
Really beautiful it's sad that there is only one more chapter, your doing great with the no dialogue challenge, I was expecting a very cheesy story but this is totally different:)

Author's Response: Charlotte,
Thank you so much for your review. I'm sorry it has taken so long to respond, I've been terribly busy and I wanted to take my time with yours because of your last review on my Delilah story.

I'm happy to read that it was not what you expected. :) There is one last chapter that is ready when the queue re-opens. It probably should be 2 more chapters, but I squished it all into one. I might change that when the time comes. ;)

Anyway, your comments are very appreciated. I hope you have a wonderful Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #42, by MsJacksonMalfoyMellark Her Lightning

10th December 2012:
Again...absolutely speechless. You have written this story so well. Even without speech, there's so much you can do without it. It's unbelievable. I just can't wait to see what happens in the next chapter.

PS. Draco and Hermione. So sweet and intense at the same time. :)

Author's Response: MsJacksonMalfoyMellark,

Oh, thank you so much for your review of this chapter. :) We see what Hermione has been going through and when they came together, they both had to stop and think about what they were doing.

Writing without speech is a bit tough because you really have to get into their heads and think for them and also think of other ways to communicate... a touch, a look, a nod. It is actually kind of fun and interesting to see what comes of it.

These two are definitely intense and the next chapter has been written. Currently, the queue is closed for staff vacation, but when it comes back up, I will post it.

Thanks so much for your kind comments.

Merry Christmas to you... :)
More to come...
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #43, by BKL8008 Her Lightning

9th December 2012:
Very powerful and moving. It just gets better and better.

Author's Response: BKL8008,

Thank you! That is a wonderful compliment for this sad story. There is more to come soon as the next chapter is finished.

As soon as the queue re-opens, I will post it.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Merry Christmas to you...
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #44, by UndercoverFan Her Lightning

8th December 2012:
This is just...fantastic. Such an amazing feat, writing a story with no dialogue but able to convey everything emotion, feeling, conversation, and thought with ease. Jealousy aside, I am really humbled and inspiried by this beautiful piece of work. It's a shame you are extremely busy because I would give my cat away to co-write with you, and I love my cat like she was my daughter. I sincerely can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: UndercoverFan,
First, my apologies for taking so long to respond. I've been so very busy these days.

Anyway, thank you so much for your wonderful compliments about this story and especially the comment about writing no dialogue. It has been a fun challenge to come up with different ways of communicating and conveying what they are feeling and saying without actually saying it. :)

It is wonderful to read that I inspire anyone to do anything. LOL! :D It is so sweet of you to say that.

And yes, I have no time and your comment about your cat made me laugh out loud. Please keep poor little kitty and make sure you don't say anything like that out loud. You might hurt her feelings. :)

The next chapter has been written, but I must wait until the queue re-opens on the 30th to post it. So be on the lookout... I hope you come back for the final chapter.

Thank you, sincerely, for your wonderful review and comments on my writing. It truly means so much...

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #45, by MadiMalfoy Her Lightning

7th December 2012:
Absolutely amazing! I don't know how you do it!! Wonderfully written! Finish it up :)

P.S. I have a question to ask of you--i posted a review in chapter one of Delilah for you! Once again, you are a very talented writer, and update this again soon! :)

Author's Response: MadiMalfoy,

Thank you! The final chapter is complete, but must wait until the queue re-opens.

I answered your question awhile ago. Hope you got it.

Thanks so much for your review. It is so much appreciated and I hope you come back for the emotional finish.

Thanks again!
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #46, by Emma_Felton4Ever Her Lightning

7th December 2012:
aww damn they did "that" haha yea but then again...? I think I know why they did this... k maybe not. care to explain? love your story i swear "actions speak louder than words" is so true!

Author's Response: Emma Felton4Ever,

Ah, yes... they stopped and for good reason. They were both caught up in the heat of the moment, but these are adults that know that it is never good to lose your head and jump into something without thinking it through. It was better for them to stop and just hold each other instead. And, I thought it would be more touching that way.

You will find out what happens in the next chapter soon. It has been written, but I cannot post it yet because of the queue closure for staff vacation. As soon as it opens, I will post the end... I think you will like it. *winks*

And I agree as well... actions speak louder than words. :)

More to come,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #47, by Gin-gin06 His Release

7th December 2012:
Hey Dark Whisper! The second chapter was just
as beautiful and poetic as the first. I absolutely
love the book burning part. You write these two
wonderful characters so true to formand so
well that even Hermione destroying books didnt
seem off. Is there a book that says grieiving is
a grievers fault? Because thats messed up.

I cant wait for the last installment! And have
you updated on FictionCentral? That furst
chapter was amazing:)

Much love,
Gin-gin

Author's Response: Gin-gin,

Poetic? Thank you! And book burning for Hermione? Well, I suppose she would know what trash was when she read it. Her disappointment is what led her to do it.

I can't really say that there is a book out there that says that for certain, but I bet there is. I bet there is someone out there that would say it was the fault of the griever for holding on too long and yes, that is really messed up... and trash to burn.

The last chap turned out to be so long that it turned into two chapters. They are fully written. I'm just waiting for my Delilah story to post and then I'll post to this one. (One chap in the queue at a time, you know).

And... FictionCentral. I have not had time to do anything with that story. It seems not many are even reading on that site right now. I might go back and finish, but you might be the only one to read it. LOL! Thank you for the compliment and the reminder.

I hope you come back for more of this sad, short story. You are so very encouraging.

Thank you!
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #48, by DracoLove4 His Release

5th December 2012:
This is one of the most beautiful stories I've read. A fathers pain of losing his son. There are no words. Well done(Also, you've successfully made me cry my little eyes out.) 10/10

Author's Response: DracoLove4,
Oh, thank you for saying that about my story. It really is lovely and I thank you so very much.

This one is very sad (as most of my writings are) and I'm glad you told me about your tears. It is a compliment to me as a writer that I was able to evoke such emotion in a reader.

And your generous 10/10? Thank you!

More will be posted (possibly tonight or tomorrow). It is just waiting validation.

I hope you return for more. *sends tissue*
Thanks so much,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #49, by MsJacksonMalfoyMellark His Release

3rd December 2012:
This is just utterly beautiful. I am speechless. Hope to hear from you soon. :)

Author's Response: MsJacksonMalfoyMellark,

Thank you so much. Your compliment is so very nice to read and really means alot to me.

The next chapter will be up soon as we see just how effected Hermione is by the portrait. ;(

Soon...
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #50, by Krupickaj His Release

3rd December 2012:
Awesome! I love how sad this story is :)

Author's Response: Krupickaj,

Oh, thank you for your review. I love sad stories and well, that's what I tend to write. I enjoy emotional stories that touch the heart and I hope readers can really feel for these two.

I hope you will return for more soon.
Thanks,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>