Reading Reviews for When a Wizard Grieves
75 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Rowaelin24 When It Rains, It Pours...

31st July 2016:
Incredible story..It was truly heart-breaking..I love how you used the rain and lightning to portray their feelings..I just can't read enough of you stories..You really do have a talent for writing..

 Report Review

Review #2, by AlwaysAddicted When It Rains, It Pours...

28th July 2016:
This story was so sad and beautiful. You captured the feeling of grief amazingly. I saw in an early review response that you lost your father a few years ago, I am truly sorry for your loss. I also lost mine a few years back, and I could relate to this story so much. The storm concept was amazing, so accurate to how the pain feels. Thank you for this story.

 Report Review

Review #3, by alexaemd123 When It Rains, It Pours...

19th July 2016:
This story was beautiful! I loved it! It was perfectly written! At first I was a little iffy on reading it because it was supposed to not have an dialogue but once I read half of the first chapter I was completely in love with the whole concept! So thank you so much for writing this! It was amazing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by ArtsyTigs When It Rains, It Pours...

8th April 2015:
So very very heartfelt, moving and touching. Just absolutely beautiful. The way you made everything so full of emotion was amazing. Thank you very for sharing this.

Author's Response: ArtsyTigs,

Oh, wow, thank you so much. This story really meant a lot to me to write as I cope with my own real tragedies.

I lost my father a year ago and I'm pretty sure, even I could've conjured a storm on that sorrowful day.

Anyway, thank you so much for taking a chance on my story and for your wonderful compliment.

Thank you,
Dark Whisper

 Report Review

Review #5, by DracoFerret11 When It Rains, It Pours...

12th July 2014:
Hello for the final time in this story. I'm so happy I read this. It was beautiful and meaningful and really, really lovely. So, let's go over things:

Lines: As I may have said before, I always mention lines when I feel that they're powerful. The one here was: "And without words, asked her to be his wife. And without words, she said yes." That was gorgeous. What a beautiful way to begin their new life together.

Idiosyncrasies: There were a couple of things that didn't make a lot of sense to me. First, when Rose cries in St. Mungo's you say that the lights are flickering, but if they're magical lights, that wouldn't happen. Also, you've called BLAISE Zabini BLADE Zabini. Was that intentional?

Plot: This was really lovely. I'm glad you brought Rose's fate into the story, but I didn't feel it was necessary for her to kiss Blaise at the end. I thought it was implied that they would help each other heal. I didn't think the kiss needed to happen, and it felt too forced to me. I liked Hermione and Draco's progressing relationship, though. Well done! This was such a sweet way to summarize everything that's happened.

Characterization: I think you wrote Hermione and Draco very well. Hermione comforting Rose was very realistic and sweet and moving. Rose herself was great. Her anger was perfect. I really believed that. I've grieved before, and that anger can be so powerful. I'm glad you included it.

Descriptions: I loved the emotional details you added about the rain. I do wonder, though, why it isn't constantly raining if every time someone magical grieves, it rains. But I loved how you wrote this. Well done.

This chapter was so sad and so moving. Hermione's relationship with her daughter was beautiful, and I loved her relationship with Draco. This story was great. Thanks for writing it!

--Emily (House Cup 2014 Review)

Author's Response: DracoFerret11,

I am pleased that you enjoyed reading this story and all of its 'no dialogue' until the end, very different kind of story. :)

Awe, you chose one of my favorite lines of this story, especially because of the challenge.

Lights flickering... I imagined the lights in the tunnel where Harry is with Dudley as they are attacked by Dementors. And I believe lights flickered when Dumbledore and Harry were in the subway. Anyway... If there is a difference in "magical" lights vs. normal, I am unaware.

And Blade would be Blaise's son, who would've been Scorpius' best friend in school and same age as Rose. Certainly, she would not be kissing Blaise, as he would be Draco's age. Sorry for the confusion. In this story, Blade would've been the best man at their wedding and the pain of losing his best mate, his anger had him losing his fiance. Their kiss was a parallel to Draco and Hermione's kiss. But with a deeper meaning because of guilt... literally kissing over his grave.

Again, the credit for emotions and weather goes to JKR when Ron caused it to snow inside Hogwarts when broken up with Lavender. That is how I got the idea for their grief to cause storms.

I think that the story needed closure for Rose. Yes, this was a Dramione story, but Rose needed an end as well. And, I thought bringing in a new love interest happened to fit.

Thank you so very much for your beautiful words of encouragement and so much depth. I appreciate it in every way.

Best wishes and many thanks,
Dark Whisper

 Report Review

Review #6, by DracoFerret11 "P.S. It's Raining."

12th July 2014:
Hello again! Sorry for the delay. So, let's go over things:

I'll start by mentioning the one part I found odd: in this chapter. You mention near the beginning that Draco "knew her very well," but there's not really any prior hinting towards that, and without an explanation that just seems rather random.

Plot: I really liked this chapter. The beginning was very sweet when he left her the roses before he went home. I thought it was very believable for him to leave and stay away for a couple of weeks. That made a lot of sense considering their circumstances. And when Hermione wrote him the letter the "P.S. It's raining." line was so powerful. The steady rain when he arrived was so symbolic of the change she'd made in her life by taking off the ring. That was just really gorgeous. It tore at my heart. Great job. And your love scene was very sweet and tasteful. I commend you!

Characterization: I think that you hit Hermione and Draco's characters perfectly. Draco trying to stay away because he didn't want to hurt her; Hermione needing him but not knowing quite how to say it. Perfect. They mesh very well in this story, and I love the relationship you've created between them.

Descriptions: Again, you've done such a lovely job with your details. I'm so impressed by how much I feel like I'm experiencing this story alongside the characters. Really lovely.

The emotions in this story are so raw and realistic, and your writing is so poetic. I really love it and can't wait to finish this story. Well done and good luck to Slytherin in the House Cup!

--Emily (House Cup 2014 Review)

Author's Response: Hello again, Ravenclaw.
I do appreciate your many in-depth reviews. So lovely to read and ponder them.

As for "knew her well," I meant that they were not strangers. They have known each other since they were eleven years old. Their history goes way back and they are now adults in terrible grief, wanting to 'feel something' other than pain. It is not love, of course. It is desperation and comfort mixed with heightened emotions that has them falling.

I'm so happy you liked the roses and him staying away for awhile. This needed to happen... "back up and re-group," as they say when time is needed to rethink things.

Thank you so much for mentioning the P.S. line. He knew exactly what that meant... she was going through a rough time. And also, for the 'tastefulness' of their coming together at last. Sincerely, my heart thanks you for that.

You are quite generous with your compliments as I do try to incorporate details so that others can "see" what they are seeing. A wonderful complement. Thank you.

Dark Whisper

 Report Review

Review #7, by DracoFerret11 Her Lightning

9th July 2014:
Hello again! This chapter definitely changed things, so let's talk about it:

Plot: WELL. That changed things! Honestly, I was not expecting this. They haven't spoken a word to each other, and this is where the story progresses? Hmm. I just don't know if I buy it. I can definitely see someone in a lot of emotional pain spur-of-the-moment acting like this, but even so, it was just so sudden! I'm glad they slowed things down. That seemed more believable to me. I just can't imagine this happening! Ahh! Suspension of disbelief, come on!

Characterization: I liked Hermione very much in this chapter. I think her anger at Ron and her frustration were very believable. I couldn't believe she really destroyed his portrait, though! I think she'll regret that in the morning. But other than that, I believed her. Her hesitation when they got to the cottage made sense to me. Draco was good here, too, though I can't imagine him suddenly wanting to comfort Hermione by embracing her and kissing her forehead/cheek/lips. I would think he would be more reserved and hesitant. I really liked that he chose to slow down towards the end, though. I think that respect was really nice.

Descriptions: Again, I think you captured the feel of the storm perfectly. The story somehow almost reads like a storm. That makes no sense to see written out, but I'll leave it nonetheless. I think you did a good job describing the scene in the cottage too. It was rushed in a way that made complete sense for the scene. Good job with the writing there!

Emotions: I could still feel Hermione and Draco's pain and heartache in this chapter. I also felt their frustration which was key. That led to the desperation, so I do think it made sense in that aspect. Their desperation to stop feeling pain could definitely drive them into each other's arms. It was just so sudden and so...non-verbal that it jars me out of the story.

Other than my slight discomfort at the quick pace of this story, I did like the chapter! I think writing without dialogue seems VERY difficult and I can't wait to see how you pull off the rest of the story in that same vein. Well done!

--Emily (House Cup 2014 Review)

Author's Response: Hello, again.

Sudden? Quite... it is truly desperation to "feel something" other than pain and grief. This is what drove them into almost doing something really stupid and too fast. I'm happy to read your comments in understanding how this could happen.

But the balance of this suddenness was the withdraw. These two really have known each other since they were eleven years old. They do know each other quite well. They are not strangers, which for me, in real life makes people act on impulse.

Oh, poor Hermione and that portrait. She has been waiting too long and knows that it will never wake. She is beyond frustrated at this point and wants the pain of it obliterated.

Also, I thought them coming together without words spoke of their history. Sometimes, nothing needs to be said when you understand someone on so deep a level. They are middle-aged adults in this and act accordingly, including stopping when they needed to.

I hope this has helped your suspension of belief. :P

Dark Whisper

 Report Review

Review #8, by DracoFerret11 His Release

8th July 2014:
Hello again! Let's go over things:

Plot: This was so lovely. I think you're pulling off the no-dialogue-thing, but it IS a bit different. I sort of wish I could see how they would talk to each other, but it's very powerful that they aren't saying anything. Hermione comforting Draco with her hand on his back was so moving. I could see grieving people acting that way, so it isn't out of character for me at all. And the burning of the books was so symbolic and perfect. Great job.

Characterization: Hermione was wonderful here. I love that she treats Draco with respect and caring, despite their history. I do wonder why he thought she would be cruel to him -- his son was set to marry her daughter, after all. You would think they would have moved past any animosity. You wrote for Draco well too, though. I really like the fact that he's so broken that he can't even be cold towards her. That's so realistic.

Descriptions: Your details about the tea and the books and the rain are so amazing. I can see this whole scene happening, and it's beautiful. You did a great job.

Emotions: This sort of ties into "descriptions" in this chapter. Their emotions come out in very physical, real ways. I could feel Draco's pain and sorrow, and Hermione's matching emotions. The empathy really just oozes from this story.

Interactions: As I mentioned before, Hermione comforting Draco was so sweet. That gesture was so humane and decent. She treats him with such love after his tragedy, and I really admire the way you've portrayed that.

Overall, great job. I'll read more soon! Good luck to Slytherin in the House Cup!

--Emily (House Cup 2014 Review)

Author's Response: Yes, No Dialogue is quite different and not exactly easy to write. To portray every move and feeling without speech, I had to rely on tons of description... a touch of comfort, etc... and that book burning was quite a move coming from her. I'm so happy to know your thoughts on it. Thank you!

You do bring up a good point of why he would think that. I suppose animosity over the marriage could've made things worse, not better. But honestly, I don't recall thinking about it too much when writing the story. I think that their emotions of grief truly overpowered all others at that time. Broken, indeed.

This was quite an emotional story to write; such sorrow in their lives, like a bond created from their brokenness. She understands him in that rare, stripped and bare moment.

Thank you so much for your beautiful, kind words.

Dark Whisper

 Report Review

Review #9, by DracoFerret11 His Rain

8th July 2014:
Hello there! This is DarkRose from Ravenclaw House on the forums here to review for you for the House Cup 2014! :D So, let's go over things:

Great Lines: Whenever an author writes lines that just work so well with a story, I like to mention them. :) So here, those are your transition lines: "And the rain poured down..." and "The rain was his." Those were just lovely.

Plot: I've been wanting to read more of your stories for quite a while, and this one looked so interesting. I'm really curious how the lack of dialogue will impact the story. So far, I don't mind it too much, but I'm really interested to see how it will go. I felt so sorry for Draco when I found out that Scorpius had died. And Hermione with Ron! And Rose with her dad AND her boyfriend! Oh wow. You just pile on the emotional punches. I really wonder if Hermione will give Scorpius's ring back. I would hate my mother if she did that to me (if I were Rose), but I can also understand why Draco wants it. Overall, this is just really intriguing, and I can't wait to see how this story develops.

Characterization: I think you captured Draco and Hermione perfectly. I love seeing them more grown up and mature and dealing with tragedies. Sadly, life has a lot of those, and I think you're showing them very realistically. The way their sadness affects the weather is really unique and lovely and poetic. Beautiful job.

Descriptions: I loved the details you provided in this chapter, especially the description of Hermione's cabin. I can't wait to see more of that. It sounds so peaceful.

Emotions: Wow. Really great. You captured the emotions of Draco, Hermione, and Rose so flawlessly. I was shocked to hear that Rose was in St. Mungo's, but it instantly made sense and I'm so sad about it. Draco's sorrow and loss are so evident, and Hermione's are still so present despite the time that's passed since Ron's death. I'm curious to know how Ron and Scorpius died, and I can't wait to read more.

This first chapter was so interesting! You're doing a great job. Well done and good luck to Slytherin in the House Cup!

--Emily (House Cup 2014 Review)

Author's Response: Hello, Dark Rose that haileth from the House of Ravenclaw. :)

My apologies for taking so long to respond, but I am going through a backlog of wonderful reviews in which I have failed miserably to answer.

Thank you so much for mentioning those lines. Yes, the rain was his, indeed. And yes, lack of dialogue is quite the challenge, but what I loved was the freedom to choose our pairing and storyline.

And the ring... yes, I probably would hate my mother also, but as a parent, I can understand wanting the ring returned as well.

Thanks so much for mentioning their characters in their grief. Yes, life has a way of making it all tragic. I'm so glad that you like how their emotions effect the weather, but the credit here is to JKR.

I love her little magical cabin as well. I thought to give her an escape from her memories of Ron and give her some space as she attempts to move on with her life.

Emotions... well, I do love a sad story and each person has their own perspectives in this based on who they've lost. Poor Rose in this as she has lost two people she loved the most.

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. The depth has left me speechless for too long. My heart thanks you,

Dark Whisper

 Report Review

Review #10, by Danielle Felton When It Rains, It Pours...

7th February 2014:
These five chapters left me with an ache in my jaw, a tightness in my throat and a wetness in my eyes. Do you have a way with words! This was incredible! It was able to touch so many feelings and invoke so many thoughts...I literally was speechless after reading this. I don't know how old you are...but you must be quite an old, experienced soul to write with such fluent emotion. Very few stories have me feeling things after reading them...and this is definitely one of them. I have dealt with loss and reading this sort of refreshed it in my mind and pointed out all of the mistakes I'm making in my current relationships with my loved are a stranger living probably really far away from where I'm from...but just know you had really HUGE impact on me...with these five chapters you have written. Thank you for the opportunity to read your work of art. :)

Author's Response: Danielle Felton,
My apologies in taking so long to respond. I always get behind and I'm so sorry.

Thanks so much for taking a chance on this story and for telling me how you felt after reading it. It sounds like it really touched your heart on a personal level. It is a compliment to me as a writer that I could evoke those emotions from a reader.

As far as how old I am... well, I'd say I'm older than most of the writers and readers on this site. ;)

I'm so sorry to hear of your loss. And really, there are so many ways that people deal with grief. And I'm sure books do help, it was just part of Hermione's storyline. I do think that being around loved ones does help, even if we feel a bit lost in doing it.

Draco's issue with the letters he didn't want to read actually came from my Grandmother-in-law who lost 3 husbands in her life. She said it was the Sympathy cards that were the worst. They were too sad and she didn't open some of them. And when we went through my Grandmother's home, we found the sympathy cards that she got when she lost her 18 year old son in a car accident (my uncle). I wasn't born when it happened, but going through the letters from that time brought him to life and made him real to me. ;( You describe the tightness in your throat well, as that is exactly what happened. ;( I don't send sympathy cards anymore.

Awe, go hug the ones you love and tell them you love them and that you think of them often. Make amends where you can. Remember the good and forget the rest.

I may be a stranger in a far off land or the lady next door. You never know. :)

It is truly amazing to hear that I've made an impact on you. Honestly, it's amazing and I appreciate it very much.

I'm not sure what brought you to this story, but I'm so glad that you did.

From my heart,
Dark Whisper

 Report Review

Review #11, by Hermionessister13 His Release

3rd February 2014:
This is a very heavy story,but a good one so far.

Author's Response: Hermionesister13,

Yes, heavy indeed. You describe it so well. I do hope you kept reading and enjoyed it. I always tend to write quite serious and sad, emotional stories with a bit of hope at the end.

Thanks so much for commenting! :)

Dark Whisper

 Report Review

Review #12, by anyatheapocalypse When It Rains, It Pours...

31st October 2013:
Oh my gvyfgffrtyjgygvjyvvjtyu god. That was beatiful. I love your writing and I thought the no dialogue gave it so much more depth. I have read your other stories and I love them. You're an absolutely amazing writer and I am inspired by your work. I love the way you composed this story and I hope to read many more of your short stories as well as the continuation of your current novel(s). Thank you for reading my review

Author's Response: anyatheapocalypse,

Oh my dear, wow. Thanks so much for the wonderful compliments you give me as a writer. Thank you!

'No dialogue' was sometimes a bit difficult, but I loved giving them a connection on such a deep level, that words were not exactly necessary. I think you are so right that it gives them a depth that many couples would strive for. Also to me, these two have known each other for so long and with their experiences... they KNOW each other. It is a rare connection, indeed, but also realistic to me.

I give you inspiration? Wow, thank you!

Delilah is currently being worked on...
Thanks so much for your wonderful words. They inspire me and give me a wonderful dose of encouragement.

Thank you sincerely,
Dark Whisper

 Report Review

Review #13, by confusedlover When It Rains, It Pours...

25th October 2013:
Very lovely.

Oh, what a truly beautiful ending! This was an incredible story--so original and well written. You are an amazing writer, and I enjoyed this story very much. Keep up the amazing work!

Author's Response: confusedlover,
Wow, I have found every one of your comments quite lovely! I thank you for each and every one.

Your words are such encouragement to me as each story on this site is an experiment to me to see if I can do this 'writing thing.' :) So... I cannot thank you enough for being so wonderfully supportive.

With all sincerity and my dearest thank you from my writer's heart...
Dark Whisper

 Report Review

Review #14, by confusedlover "P.S. It's Raining."

25th October 2013:
Very lovely.

I truly love this story. An end is in sight, but I find that bittersweet. You are an amazing writer.

Author's Response: confusedlover,

Yes, the end is in sight. Only one more chapter. Thank you so much for your compliments to me as a writer.

So much appreciated...
Dark Whisper

 Report Review

Review #15, by confusedlover Her Lightning

25th October 2013:
Very lovely.

This is so beautiful, I am honestly speechless. It's amazing that you have been able to compile this entire plot without any is simply amazing. Off to read some more!

Author's Response: confusedlover,

Hello again! Speechless? Awe, thank you!

And yes, no dialogue. It was an interesting challenge to have them communicate without speaking. But I absolutely loved giving them such an intimate way of knowing each other so well, that speech wasn't necessary.

Thanks so much for your comments! I'm glad that this story is pulling you along... :)

Dark Whisper

 Report Review

Review #16, by confusedlover His Release

25th October 2013:
Very lovely.

This is overwhelmingly beautiful and tragic. I seriously love this story so much so far. I am very excited to see what happens next. The metaphoric component of this story is amazing.

Author's Response: confusedlover,

Oh, thank you so much for your lovely description! As you know, I love writing (and reading) sad and tragic stories that make my heart squeeze in my chest. :)

And thank you so much for commenting about the metaphor (a.k.a the rain). The idea came from Ron making it snow indoor when he broke up with Lavender.

Thanks so much for commenting!
Dark Whisper

 Report Review

Review #17, by confusedlover His Rain

25th October 2013:
Very lovely.

This is so lovely so far. I can't wait to read on and see where you are taking this story. It is very intriguing and original!

Author's Response: confusedlover,

Thank you dearly for all of your repeated reviews in my stories! You are always so supportive and wonderfully kind.

Thanks for finding this story and giving it a chance. I'm so glad that you liked it and find it original. :)

Thank you!
Dark Whisper

 Report Review

Review #18, by anaidra29 When It Rains, It Pours...

15th October 2013:
This was absolutely amazing. One of the best stories I have recently read.
I love it how you were able to show us what the characters were feeling and that you didnt have to use almost any dialogues between the characters.
It is so nicely written and the story is lovely and sad, yet so much beautiful.

Author's Response: anaidra29,

Wow, thank you so very much for your review and for considering this story so highly.

Yes, no dialogue at times was difficult, but I actually enjoyed getting in their heads and having them be so emotionally connected that they were able to have an unspoken communication between them.

Thanks so much for your compliments. I do tend to write sad stories. ;)

Much appreciated,
Dark Whisper

 Report Review

Review #19, by Leonore When It Rains, It Pours...

5th October 2013:
This is really beautiful. I can barely imagine what it must be like to go through something like that. The chapters without dialogue, and the use of the weather to illustrate emotions, are so effective. Thank you for sharing this.


Author's Response: Leonore,

Yes, it is hard to imagine the grief of losing someone so very close and too soon.

I'm so happy to hear you liked the 'no dialogue' and the weather. The weather idea came to me during the part in the movie when Ron realized he had somehow broken up with Lavender and made it snow indoors.

Thank you so very much for your wonderful review for this story.

Much appreciated,
Dark Whisper

 Report Review

Review #20, by MysticalDisappearance  His Rain

6th August 2013:
I loved this chapter. I loved how your so descriptive!

Author's Response: MysticalDisappearance,
Intriguing pen name... :)

And thank you! Really, I felt that this story needed more description than normal since it has no dialogue (which is a bit difficult by the way). I hope you continue reading and thanks so much for the review!

Much appreciated...
Dark Whisper

 Report Review

Review #21, by Quinn When It Rains, It Pours...

18th July 2013:
This is truly a magnificent piece of literature. Your writing gave me a whole range of emotions, mostly of anger and sadness, because I, too, lost a close family member. That is what makes great literature great, doesn't it? Making the reader express feelings that he or she may have repressed due to personal reasons. I have said it, and say it again: this is a magnificent piece of literature! You've expressed feeling in writing extraordinary well. Which is something I admire and envy, because I have a hard time expressing feelings on paper, let alone on dialogue!
The lack of dialogue actually created a more passionate vibe. Well done; this has become one of my favorite works that I will cherish and continue to re-read.

Author's Response: Quinn,
Wow, your review is quite amazing, thank you. My apologies for not responding timely.

I'm so sorry to hear of your loss and your feelings are understandable and justified.

At first, I thought the 'no dialogue' was going to be really difficult. It was challenging, but I just kept thinking of how some people just know how you feel without saying a word and somehow it is very comforting.

I think it is quite interesting that you mention bringing out repressed feelings while reading. I believe you are the 2nd person to say this, although it was with my novel regarding feelings of loss over a forbidden relationship. That kind of compliment is very, very dear to me and cherished as I try to write emotional stories that are heart-felt; that make you 'feel' something on the inside.

Again, I thank you for your wonderful review of this sad story that was written with hope in the end. May your rain conjure unexpected flowers...

Dark Whisper

 Report Review

Review #22, by Harveyboy When It Rains, It Pours...

7th June 2013:
Such a fantastic ending...infact every bit of this chapter was great.I feel as if I have been on a roller coaster of feelings. This has got to be one of my favourite stories that I will read over and over again...well the way you add a little hope to an almost impossible sweet when rose and blade find solace with each other at the end...

Author's Response: Harveyboy,
Well, what can I say? You have thrilled me with your generous multiple reviews.

Thank you so much for your words. This one was a roller coaster ride, you are so right.

It's wonderful of you to think of this story so highly on your list! *gasp* Thank you!

Oh, yes, I do tend to lend some hope in my stories. They are sad, but ususally some kind of redeeming hope remains.

An oh, Rose and Blade. He was holding so much in for so long... and so was she. I wanted their first kiss to be very similar to how Draco and Hermione came together. There were similarities.

It seemed right that these two would share the same struggle with anger and ultimately it is what would bring them together. They would feel guilty for their feelings, but eventually come to terms with it.

Anyway... thank you again and again for your kind and wonderful reviews. They are so encouraging.

Truly thankful,
Dark Whisper

 Report Review

Review #23, by Harveyboy "P.S. It's Raining."

6th June 2013:
How clever of you to use hermiones letter has dialogue...and the owls message was so poignant...the love scene was carefully done and that lump in my throat from sadness has disappeared to be replaced with a smile...I'm so glad they are together hope you don't upset me in the last chapter...

Author's Response: Harveyboy,
Oh, yes... "P.S. It's raining." Boo hoo. ;(
He knew what that meant and it was an easy decision at that point.

They sat for a long while and then... they loved.

It's wonderful to read that the lump in your throat turned into a smile. I really enjoyed that chapter, the two finally coming together when the time was right and they were not in some kind of frenzy. It was "right."

I hope I don't disappoint you as well. ;)

Thanks so very much,
Dark Whisper

 Report Review

Review #24, by Harveyboy Her Lightning

6th June 2013:
I am handled the love scene wonderfully...they have such a need for each other at the moment but I am glad you didn't have them going any further I think it would have spoilt it at the moment...impressed you haven't used dialogue yet...your writing is so descriptive and I love the idea of it raining in every chapter adds to the feeling of sorrow...

Author's Response: Harveyboy,

Awe, wow, you're speechless? I'm so glad that you mentioned them stopping. Sometimes there is more meaning behind obstaining than actually going through with it. It was just too soon and their emotions too raw and they are adults who are wise to slow down and just breathe.

Yes, still no dialogue. Sometimes there really aren't words when someone is going through tradegy. And it shows how much they know each other already... a connection from knowing each other since they were ten or eleven years old.

And oh, the rain... it is a serious and sad theme in this story that I enjoyed writing about in each chapter, especially the last.

Thank you so much for your heart-felt review and your kind words.

Dark Whisper

 Report Review

Review #25, by Harveyboy His Release

6th June 2013:
This is are so clever at making me feel all the sad emotion Draco is feeling and I am so glad you have portrayed hermione and Ron very happily married...I loved the idea that Scorpius had given his ring to rose so chapter

Author's Response: Harveyboy,

Ah, yes... Draco is devastated in losing his only son and even if he is not aware, it weighs him down even further in not having anyone to share his grief or comfort him. ;( He is a sad one in deed.

I'm usually not so kind to Ron in having them happy together. But that's because I'm so bias. LOL! Although I wasn't exactly kind to him in this either. Oh, well. That's just my die hard Dramione shipping coming through. I'm glad you liked that they were happy. She really did miss him so very much.

Ah, yes that ring. I'm glad Draco had it on in the movies. I always found it inspiring with so many questions... where did it come from? Does it do anything magical? One can make up these things. But really... poor Rose in using it to bind the flowers. ;(

Thanks so much for your review.
Dark Whisper

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>