Reading Reviews for The Winds of Azkaban
  
110 Reviews Found

Review #26, by In Love Of Memories to be Saved

7th October 2013:
I am in love with this story! The way it was written, the story line, just... ALL OF IT! Please tell us you are making a sequel or something?

Author's Response: In Love,

Awe, thanks so much! It is wonderful to hear that you loved it so much. But I will say... no sequel. Sorry. Their story continues in other stories, I suppose. :)

I just love these two together and I enjoy trying to conjure believable stories on how they could get together. Fun stuff to imagine! LOL!

Thank you so much for your review.
Much appreciated,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #27, by p0tter fan Of Memories to be Saved

7th October 2013:
Very well written! I only wish it had been longer.

Author's Response: Dear P0tter fan,

Awe, thank you so much! Longer probably would be better, but alas, good things must end. Although, I suppose the end of this story is really a beginning for these two. I'm so happy that you enjoyed it. Thanks for leaving a comment!

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #28, by p0tter fan Of Heat and Apples and Falling in Love

7th October 2013:
This is an amazing story!

Author's Response: p0tter fan,

Thank you! I'm so glad that you are liking it so far. I had a lot of fun writing that chapter, especially the little plot twist.

Thanks for commenting!
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #29, by Bailey Of Memories to be Saved

6th October 2013:
This is probably my favorite story! Excellent job writing it!

Author's Response: Baily,

Wow, really? There are a ton of wonderful stories on this amazing site. Thanks for ranking this one so highly on your list! And thanks so much for commenting!

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #30, by lindslo2012 Of Memories to be Saved

6th October 2013:
I LOVED your story!!! It was amazing... what good ideas you had. :)

Author's Response: lindslo2012,
Awe, thanks so much. I had a lot of fun writing this story... especially the little plot twist. Thanks for commenting. :)

Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #31, by Brigitte Nons Of Memories to be Saved

6th October 2013:
Oh, God! I'm so happy!
I'm so glad you didn't break our hearts completely.

Beautiful, beautiful story.
Thank you so much!

Author's Response: Brigitte Nons,

Awe, so glad that you enjoyed this story. And I just love these two together, so I couldn't possibly break any hearts completely. :D They needed a happy ending.

Thanks so much for commenting!
Much appreciated,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #32, by Ju Hana Of Memories to be Saved

6th October 2013:
Excellent story!!! I love it!! Not all fluff and have amazing story line..I've been craving for good stories since some of others dramione's stories are too fluffy and have no strong story line.I thank you for making my day! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you XOXO

Author's Response: Ju Hana,

Wow! Thanks so much for your wonderful review of this story. :)

Yes, this one was not all fluff (maybe a little at the end), but sometimes downright sad, which is what I normally write.

Thanks so much for taking a chance on my stories and for reading and reviewing multiple times!

Thank you for making my day! :D

Much appreciated!
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #33, by mexicancheekhugs Of Memories to be Saved

6th October 2013:
Such a great story!! Oh I loved it. Please continue to write more stories. I love your writing

Author's Response: mexicancheekhugs,

Oh, thanks so much for your wonderful compliment on this story. :)

I try to write when I can find the time. That is not exactly an easy thing.

Thanks so much for reviewing!
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #34, by AppreciativeReader Of Memories to be Saved

5th October 2013:
You made me cry, you made me laugh, you made me believe in love... Your story was (is) fantastic.

Will always ready this story time and time again - a real classic. It will always be in my top 5 Favorite.

Well written, with a very refined level of maturity. You are a fantastic write.

:) Rain

Author's Response: AppreciativeReader,

Awe, I made you cry? Well, at least I made you laugh as well and most importantly of all... believe in love. Yes, it truly does exist and is a wonderful, awe-inspiring feeling. :)

And wow! Thank you so much for thinking so very highly of this story. That is truly wonderful to read and makes my writer's heart soar. THANK YOU!

You are wonderfully supportive and I appreciate it so very much.

My sincerest thanks...
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #35, by AppreciativeReader The Fate of the Malfoys

5th October 2013:
WOW. I am spell bound with this chapter. It was .. I just have no words to express it.

10/10

Author's Response: AppreciativeReader,

Ah, hello again. Wonderful to hear from you again. Thanks so much for seeking out my other stories and taking a chance with this one!

And thanks for the generous 10/10! I'm so glad that you liked this so far and thank you for commenting. :)

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #36, by Treyson Of Memories to be Saved

5th October 2013:
In those three chapters you displayed a whole story to me. It's crazy how you make all these stories, these twists and turns, from your imagination. If the warden wasn't so kind their would have been an entirely different outcome... Good work :)

Author's Response: Treyson,

Thank you so much for your wonderful compliment to me as a writer.

This particular story... I wanted to be fairly short in just 3 chapters. I didn't want to drag it out any further than that, so thank you for saying that.

I'm so glad you liked the twist in this story. I had fun turning the tables with who was going to lose their memory of their time together. :)

And you are so right. The warden was pivotal in this and there definitely could've been a different outcome. :)

Thanks so much for your wonderful comment.
Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #37, by Shalyn Of Memories to be Saved

13th September 2013:
I really love it.

Author's Response: Shalyn,

Awe, thank you so very much for taking a chance on this story and leaving a sweet little review.

I had a lot of fun writing the twist for this story and writing that old witch. She seemed harmless, but wow she had other plans.

Thanks so much again...
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #38, by Cassandra McPherson Of Memories to be Saved

12th September 2013:
Words can't say how i feel:) you ended it so perfectly that im totally content with the fact that it ends:))

Author's Response: Cassandra,

Awe, thank you, dear. It had to end and I couldn't help but give them a happy ending. It might've been a tad bit too cheesy at the end, but it is what it is... LOL!

Anyway, I had so much fun writing the plot twist of this story. I really wanted to come up with something emotional while pulling the reader along so that they would want to read to the end. :)

Thank you so much for all of your reviews. They send much needed encouragement.

And really, I'm glad that your near tears turned into a smile at the end. :D

Thanks for taking a chance on this story and enjoying it so much as to review.

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #39, by Cassandra McPherson Of Heat and Apples and Falling in Love

12th September 2013:
oh gosh, its so sweet, its one of the only stories where im not reading words, but sending emotions to my heart

Author's Response: Cassandra,

Hello again. :)
You really know how to make a writer's heart soar. Thank you so much for your lovely compliment.

You must have a true kind heart to feel so much. And that is a wonderful thing.

Thanks again,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #40, by Cassandra McPherson The Fate of the Malfoys

12th September 2013:
I swear, i just... it's too overwhelming, i really was about to cry, it's
honestly so heart breaking:'(, the only reason i didnt cry was
because my sister was in the same room as me and i didnt want
her to see, but that was just breath taking and officially one of the
saddest fanfics i've ever read

Author's Response: Cassandra,

Hello there. Awe, yes... you found my Azkaban story. Thanks so much for taking a chance on it. This chapter was very, very sad and despite their past, Hermione sees him in a terrible state and given her caring nature, wants to comfort him somehow.

Awe... You must've done an excellent job at holding in your tears... *sends tissue* That's something that is very difficult to do.

Thank you so much for telling me your thoughts and emotions while reading. It truly is a compliment to me. I actually enjoy writing sad stories that have a glint of hope in the end. That's part of my 'style' I suppose and is also my favorite type of story to read. I enjoy the sad ones.

Anyway... Thank you, sincerely,
Dark Whisper




 Report Review

Review #41, by Harveyboy Of Memories to be Saved

7th June 2013:
Thank you! Thank you for the brilliant ending. All your stories never disappoint me...I sincerely love them all and will continue to follow everything you write...

Author's Response: Harveyboy,
Awe, you really liked the end? Thank You for saying that!

And thank you for all of your generously kind and encouraging words in every review. Much appreciated!

I am so happy to read that my stories have not disappointed you. That really is saying something as everyone likes different things and have different tastes... thank you! Your support for my writings means a lot to me and I do hope you come back for more.

My sincerest thank you,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #42, by Harveyboy Of Heat and Apples and Falling in Love

7th June 2013:
Wow! Fantastic twist at the end.

I understand the Adam and Eve part with the apple completely and I think it was a wonderful part of your story. You have great imagination and everything is so original and so emotional...I hope you have written a happy ending...must read on...

Author's Response: Harveyboy,
Oh, I did love writing that twist. That was really fun and I'm so glad that you enjoyed that part. :D

Oh, the Adam and Eve bit... although I agree with her that he very well could've been the snake. :) Everthing was so 'heavy' and they needed a bit of lighthearted time together.

As you already know, I enjoy writing emotional stories, so thank you so very much for commenting about that.

I'm so glad that you are enjoying this one as I had fun writing it.

Thank you,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #43, by Harveyboy The Fate of the Malfoys

7th June 2013:
I know you wrote this last year and may not read my review but I would like to leave one anyway.
As soon as I started reading I was 'hooked'...such a wonderful idea.again the emotion and sadness is spot on. One of my favourite parts was when narcissi sacrificed herself to die with lucius...this scene was so powerful with tension, sadness and finally love...I totally understood and agree with your reasoning for doing it.
Onto the next chapter...

Author's Response: Harveyboy,
Well, first, I can say that as long as I'm still active here on the Archive, I will always read and respond to my reviews. It might take a very long time for me to get to them, but I will try to answer ever single one until it becomes impossible (which I doubt).

You were hooked right away? Awesome! I suppose I must be doing something right then? :)

This chapter was quite emotional. Poor Draco, watching his mother and his father die together... a final act of love, really. And yes, you mention so many feelings and I'm so glad that you really 'felt' so much in this chapter.

My author heart thanks you,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #44, by ines0803 Of Memories to be Saved

20th March 2013:
Hi!
This short-story is simply amazing! I hardly have words to describe it! I'm so glad I found it! You're an amazing author! Thanks for sharing this!
Ines

Author's Response: ines0803,

Oh, thank you for your review of the Winds of Azkaban. I had a lot of fun writing this, especially the old witch at the end. For whatever reason I liked her great-grandmotherly mask that she pulled off rather well in front of Hermione.

And of course, I loved twisting things around a bit and having her memory in danger instead of his.

Thanks so much for sending a me a message. It is much appreciated and makes my heart smile.

Sincerest thanks,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #45, by operarose Of Memories to be Saved

1st March 2013:
This was a lovely story. A little fluffy at the end, but definitely worth the read. :)

Author's Response: operarose,

1st, I do love your name. It is so very pretty and romantic.

And, yes, it is a bit fluffy at the end. I never was truly happy with what she says. I had in mind a more realistic ending, but wanted to save it for another fic I was working on. What to do? LOL! :)

Anyway, thanks so much for saying it was 'worth the read.' I'm so glad that it didn't disappoint too much.

Thanks for your honest review.
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #46, by Tickle1768 Of Memories to be Saved

3rd January 2013:
Very good! I enjoyed that it was not just 2 chapters as you had mentioned. I have been enjoying your writing --- the fact that you know the difference between "your" and "you're" and "bear" and "bare" is MOST refreshing. TY from myself and other grammar psychos. :o)

Author's Response: Tickle1768,

Oh, thank you so much for leaving a review. This story was fun to write with it's twists and turns. I'm so glad that you enjoyed it.

And regarding grammar, I do try, but I can certainly slip up from time to time. I know that I end my quotes with periods instead of quotes with commas. I'm sure you know what I mean. It's a hard habit to break, for certain. An editor would be really mad at me. LOL! :)

Thanks so much for your comments,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #47, by MadiMalfoy Of Memories to be Saved

18th November 2012:
This was SO good!! Loved it! :D twists galore!

Author's Response: MadiMalfoy,

First, thank you for taking the time to read through my stories and reviewing them. Thanks so much! It is a compliment in itself.

This particular story was really fun to write. Despite the sadness of it, the twists were exciting to write. In the end, I felt a sense of accomplishment.

Thank you so much. Truly it is wonderful to get unexpected reviews. It really makes my day. :(

Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #48, by TaylorMalfoy Of Memories to be Saved

2nd October 2012:
honestly this was amazing
i don't think i've felt so attached to the characters so quickly in a fanfic!
you're bloody talented :D

Author's Response: TaylorMalfoy,

Oh, thank you so very much! Wow, you give an amazing compliment that means so much to me as a writer. (In getting 'attached so quickly'). That first chapter had a lot of story crammed into it. :P

I love these two together (obviously) and love the endless storyline possibilities. I'm so glad that you liked this one. :)

Thank you so much for your kind comments and for taking the time to review. You made my day.

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #49, by SpellDust Of Memories to be Saved

22nd September 2012:
If you ever write a book please tell me.
I is not often that I start to cry while reading but you do have a certain way of making you characters so alive that you really can feel what they feel. It is incredible. J.K.Rowling would be proud.

Author's Response: SpellDust,
Awe... *sends tissues* You really know how to make an author feel good. That is quite a lovely comment. Amazing, really.

HPFF is wonderful practice for me and comments like yours truly help my confidence for when one day... I make the attempt to become published. It is a dream goal of mine.

As far as JKR... All credit and thanks to her, especially for allowing us to twist what is hers into our own stories.

Anyway... thank you so much for your compliments and for seeking out my other stories on the Archive. I am happy to read that you liked this one. :)

A heart-felt thank you...
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #50, by jenkent Of Memories to be Saved

8th August 2012:
Beautiful story! I was worried for a moment it would turn out like a tragic Romeo/Juliet story, but I'm glad you let them be together in the end. :) Great job. Interesting plot line as well.

Author's Response: jenkent,

Thank you! I'm so happy to read your comment about this story.

It really could've turned into tragedy, but I just couldn't do it. I just love these two so much.

I love writing (and reading) sad, emotional stories, but I enjoyed writing the Obliviation twist. I think it helped to keep things interesting and still highly emotional.

I'm so happy that you took the time to tell me how much you liked it.

Thank you so very much.
Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>