Reading Reviews for A Man Barely Breathing
  
76 Reviews Found

Review #51, by Ehlana Until I take my last breath.

16th May 2011:
I love this!! It is a great ending ... and I love how you put it in the magical world-frame --> fabulous!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you liked the ending. I could've stopped at the end of chapter 3 with him putting her in bed... but I really wanted to sum it all up and tie everything together... give him a purpose and a 'moral to the story'... and really to give a good reason why all of this was written in his first-person point of view.

And thank you... yes... putting it in the magical world-frame... Thank you... I really enjoyed that part... using the shady newspaper and reporters and stuff... with the Eminem quote... So much fun.

Thanks so much for taking the time to review! I'm so happy that you liked it!

Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #52, by Ehlana A Man Barely Breathing

16th May 2011:
Oh my, you had me crying when Draco heard his mother talking ... this is such a cute story and you write incredibly well! Keep up the good work

Author's Response: Awe...

Yes... that was an emotional little piece placed in that little room. :'(

He wanted so badly to hear his mother's voice in the graveyard... but it just wasn't time yet, I suppose. Her advice was finally given... when he needed it most.

It touches my heart that this story made you cry. That is very sweet. I hope the end makes you smile though... :)

Thank you so much for Reviewing and for your sweet words!

Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #53, by _maomao Until I take my last breath.

16th May 2011:
Hey!! I thought you were already finished with this story!! Well, of course, it was awesomely written, and though the point of the story is to share Malfoy's story about the importance of communication, thank YOU for sharing your story, too.
Great story!!

Author's Response: Well... I just had to sneak in one last chap to 'wrap it all up.' LOL!

Thank you so much for your many compliments and for sharing your story as well.

Best wishes to you and your loved one!

Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #54, by academica Until I take my last breath.

16th May 2011:
Now, I am NOT a Draco/Hermione shipper...and yet for some reason I kept reading once I found out who Draco's wife was. Maybe, just maybe, it's because this story was amazing :) Very well written and certainly emotional!

Author's Response: THANK YOU! That is quite a compliment considering I can hardly stomach Draco with someone else (unless he can get with Hermione eventually) and can't ever seem to get into Harry/Hermione at all... I just can't feel it. And Ron... Yikes! *rolls eyes & shakes head* LOL! XD

So coming from someone who doesn't like these two together is really saying something! LOL!

I truly love and appreciate your honesty... it is a lovely compliment! Thank you!

Thank you for the 'emotional' comment. It is always wonderful to hear a reader actually 'feels' for the characters.

Thank you so much for your review! Are you SURE you're not a Dramione fan in disguise? JK. :}

Dark Whisper



 Report Review

Review #55, by crestwood A Man Barely Breathing

23rd April 2011:
This chapter was the complete opposite of what I thought it was going to be. But that is good! I expected Hermione to be fed up, and for what Draco thought to be the truth. But I'm glad he was wrong. It seems like everything is giong to end up good after all. Great chapter!

Author's Response: I actually surprised you? That's wonderful news!

Yes... they were both wrong and assumed way too much because they were not communicating AT ALL! No communication in any relationship, real or fictional, can lead to disaster.

There is one final chapter to wrap it all up and I hope that you will be pleased with it. It ties back to our beloved rapper Eminem in what I hope is an interesting HP way. It is not quite ready yet and will have to wait until mid-week most likely.

It is difficult to have a Dramione be unpredictable... as die-hards like me MUST have them end up together... But 'how' is the interesting part.

Thanks so much for your kind Review. Your words mean so much and encourage me along.

Until the last one...
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #56, by _maomao A Man Barely Breathing

21st April 2011:
Brilliant, just brilliant.
No communication = bad. I always try to be there for my love when he feels like he's hit rock bottom and we're long distance (he goes to a different college), so communication is definitely key. I know what Draco went through - when we had had a lack of good communication, when there was that period in time when I felt like I'd lost him- man, it sucked so bad. I'd finally felt that hole in my chest that they talk about in stories.
Anyways. I'm so glad I gave this story a chance. It was just brilliant. Just brilliant. I'm also glad Draco and Hermione went back together, though I guess I would have liked to see more communication in their getting back together (I wanted them to be together, but Hermione was all like jumping up in her chair and immediately went out of her vulnerable state - if it had been me, I would have been like, "really?" and feel more insecure until my love had totally reassured me and we'd exchanged more words. But still. 10/10. Amazing piece of work.

Author's Response: Wow! I want to thank you so much for your repeated reviews and especially giving this story a chance!

Long distance relationships are extremely tough. I remember telling several that cell phones saved my marriage... because we desperately needed to keep up communication.

It was a miracle that our marriage survived. Prayer helped.

I think you are correct in Hermione coming out of her vulnerable state a bit too early. Thank you for pointing that out. I think I was in Draco's head so much, that I forgot about Hermione a bit in that moment. Good call. I appreciate it immensely... as that is what reviews are for... to help authors become better writers.

Thank you so much for your 10/10 and your compliment.

Perhaps you might give my other fanfic a chance... but it will probably take a leap of faith to get through the first couple chapters. ;}

I hope you come back for the last chapter and best wishes on your relationship. It's wonderful that you are there for your love when he is down. They need us even if they don't want to admit it!

Thanks so much again...
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #57, by _maomao Talking to Mother - Divorce Date

21st April 2011:
This chapter actually made me sad, in a good way. The moment when Draco started off, "Mother..." in front of her grave was so POWERFUL!! Very heartfelt and wonderful. Sigh. Like I said, your story is very relatable. Of course, I got a happy ending, but it's sad reading about Draco going through this...
10/10

Author's Response: Ah yes... the graveyard scene... thank you so much for your description of it.. yes, powerful. It is a very emotional scene and heartfelt... which is why I requested the cemetery banner.

And I can relate because I've had those feelings of loss and remember thinking that it was... in a way... worse than death... because he was making a choice. It was the worst time in my life.

And I'm VERY happy that you got a happy ending... as did I. But so many do not and must somehow learn to live with the pain of losing someone... by choice.

Thank you so much for your 10/10. I am so thankful and appreciative at such a wonderful compliment.

Thank you!
Sherry


 Report Review

Review #58, by _maomao Malfoy vs. Malfoy - A File for Divorcement

21st April 2011:
Wow! That chapter was so good!! I felt it was very relatable - you described the feelings involved with losing somebody you loved like that perfectly. I've seen this title on the Dramione list many times, but I finally gave it a chance and it was amazing!!

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you! I'm so glad you gave it a chance! And I appreciate that you've given a review on each chapter... So many don't review at all... and I truly appreciate every word!

Well... I can relate as well... and I don't wish those feelings of loss on anyone!

Thanks so much for your kind words...

Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #59, by crestwood Talking to Mother - Divorce Date

17th April 2011:
This chapter is even better than the last one! Amazing emotion portrayed at Draco's mothers grave. You really take the quote and extend it into an entire story. Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you! Your kind words mean so much! Especially since this is YOUR challenge!

Yes... that grave scene was very emotional. It is why I had my banner depict a cemetery.

I have thoroughly enjoyed writing this and I hope that some readers will get a message out of it... even if it is coming from Draco. :)

I think you'll really like the last chapter as I intend to tie it back to Eminem.

Thanks so much for this challenge... I've really enjoyed writing it!

Yours,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #60, by TheHeirOfSlytherin A Man Barely Breathing

17th April 2011:
Yay, a happy chapter! I love this judge, he's like...the best judge in the world!

Now, I really can't wait for the next chapter!

10/10

Author's Response: Heir,

Yes... I can write 'happy'... SEE? LOL!

The judge... he doesn't get to save a marriage very often. I mean... it must be really tough for these people that finalized divorces... what a terrible heart-wrenching depressing job! Which is why this judge keeps a photo album of the so few couples that he could actually help stay together.

The next chapter will tie back to the challenge... hint... Go Eminem!

Thanks so much for the 10 once again! It really warms my heart and makes me feel like I might be 'good' at this 'author thingy'. This site is excellent practice for me. I just wish I could clone you for more reviews! :)

The next chap for this is not finished yet... so it will be a little wait... while I work to perfect it before sending it to the queue...

Thanks as ALWAYS!

Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #61, by Ring_Felton97 A Man Barely Breathing

17th April 2011:
That's so touching! I swear, I practically teared up!
Can't wait to hear what Draco thinks of this whole thing! Update soon!!!

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you liked it! I was afraid people would be disappointed that Ron wasn't hexing her or something. Or they would roll their eyes... like really... a boring miscommunication?

Yes... Draco has a few things to say... and the REASON why he is telling all the world...

Thanks so much for reviewing and returning!

Until the next and final chapter...
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #62, by PandoraRoman Talking to Mother - Divorce Date

13th April 2011:
This is such a sad story
I hope Draco comes out of it okay
and if you pair him with Pansy
I WILL KILL YOU

just a friendly warning ;)

Author's Response: LOL! Love the nice 'friendly warning'...! Hahaha!

Pansy is most definitely NOT in this fic, so fear not!

If you love to hate Pansy, then you will LOVE Chapter 7 of my other fic... 'Delilah's Black Book of Poems'... Even if you don't want to read the whole thing... read Chapter 7... you will cringe at what she says to Draco! And hate her even more! LOL!

Thanks so much for reviewing...!

Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #63, by forever lost hope Talking to Mother - Divorce Date

12th April 2011:
I just wanna hug Draco. Guy needs a hug.

Author's Response: I know... he does, right?
And I'd give him one except he doesn't want a hug from me... he just wants Hermione... :(

Thanks for reviewing!



 Report Review

Review #64, by Mrs Felton Talking to Mother - Divorce Date

11th April 2011:
Ah! Depression and the feeling of pity for Draco is surounding me! D: I really love your story thouh you do a really great job :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you're 'feeling it' as this story is... pretty pitiful.

Don't you just want to comfort him... the poor dear?

Thanks for reviewing... every word encourages me to on...

Dark Whisper



 Report Review

Review #65, by Ring_Felton97 Talking to Mother - Divorce Date

11th April 2011:
Omgosh! What a cliffhanger!
Is Hermione under somebody's influence? Is she only doing all this to protect Draco??? *hides a sob*
Your story is only getting better! I Luurrve it! =)

Author's Response: I love your storyline! And I encourage you to write it... seriously! It sounds wonderful and very suspenseful.

But I'm afraid you'll find my story quite boring... as I wrote it to be a reflection of the real world (being an Eminem challenge and all)... and didn't want it to be too long.

So I hope I don't disappoint anyone too much!

Thanks so much for your kind words... and write that story!

Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #66, by Dragoness101 Talking to Mother - Divorce Date

10th April 2011:
I have been sitting here crying for the last ten minutes. It is so sad, yet touching. Draco has a pure soul and its hard to read. But i will never stop reading this. It is way to good to just stop. I love it 11/10. Also added as a favourite.

Author's Response: Wow! I made you cry? Awe... I'm glad this touched your heart.

Divorce is an unfortunate reality in our world. And people really do go through feelings of grief on an unimaginable scale... especially when they don't really feel like they did anything 'wrong'...

Thank you so much for your '11' and for Favoriting... Those are the best compliments you can give and I thank you for them from my heart...

Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #67, by Harrypotterluver Talking to Mother - Divorce Date

10th April 2011:
I feel the need to cry. Why is hermione doing this? I'm just hoping that at the end of this they will be getting back together! Another miracle will happen!

Author's Response: Oh... Draco is going through so much... he is in agony and wants desperately to stop this madness and go home.

Why is she doing this...? Well... she just gave the judge the reason and all Draco can do is pray for a miracle.

Thank you so much for reviewing... Your words mean so much.

Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #68, by TheHeirOfSlytherin Talking to Mother - Divorce Date

10th April 2011:
Doesn't Narcissa have a portrait? Then she could have offered advice...

This is so sad! I'm honestly depressed and I feel like crying but I can't and won't - my Dad and brother is in the room and if they see me, I'll never live it down. Plus, I'm too much of a Slytherin to show it. Talk about how sad I am, yes, but not show it.

Please, God... Please let there be a happy ending...

10/10

Author's Response: Heir,

Awe... I guess I should consider this fanfic a 'success' then... in evoking an emotion from a reader???

And a success... with your 10... Thank You!

Well... the cemetery banner makes more sense now as he spoke to his mother... :(

You will find out soon enough... but I had a bit of a conundrum... should I post the 3rd chapter to this or chapter 8 to my Delilah fic? LOL!

Thanks so much for your honest feedback. It is much appreciated!

Dark Whisper



 Report Review

Review #69, by gran/ger Malfoy vs. Malfoy - A File for Divorcement

10th April 2011:
Loving it despite Draco's pain. I'm praying that your story wont be too much in the real world. I want them to reunite! Yea verily I am indeed a sad dramione fan. Awaiting your next posting with bated breath.

Author's Response: Awe... thank you for your kind words. I'm glad that you like it... and yes.. this one is a sad one... especially for those of us who want these two together... as they should be.

The next chapter will hopefully be up later today. I hope you come back to read more.

Thank you so much again for Reviewing... it does my heart good...

Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #70, by Ring_Felton97 Malfoy vs. Malfoy - A File for Divorcement

10th April 2011:
Aw.Poor Draco...
Is Hermione going to come back to him? I hope so.
Love your story so far! Update soon! Please?

Author's Response: Ring... Thanks so much for your kind review! I'm glad someone likes it... as this one won't be cheering anyone up in these first chapters. :)

Yes... poor Draco is going through true heartache right now...

The next chapter should be up TODAY (that is if it is not rejected).

Thanks again and hope to have you back...

Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #71, by forever lost hope Malfoy vs. Malfoy - A File for Divorcement

6th April 2011:
Short or not, I love this story.

Author's Response: Thank you! I am glad that you like it! It was written fast and the other chapters will be up soon. I'm just waiting for a banner to post the next chap.

Thanks so much for reviewing... every little review helps me along and encourages me... so thank you so much!

Yours,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #72, by crestwood Malfoy vs. Malfoy - A File for Divorcement

5th April 2011:
I really like this! I'm wondering how you wrote a chapter of this quality so quickly. I like the different take on Dramione too, it's better than the normal cliche filled ones. I think you may go far in this challenge, Keep it up! Oh, and by the way, you definetly aren't bringing any embarrassment to Marshall (:

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind comments!

I'm not sure how I wrote so fast either... I was just inspired and my fingers couldn't stop typing.

Since the quote was coming from a man... well it just seemed natural for me to write the entire fic in 1st person Draco. I just couldn't stop writing.

Your 'quality' comment means more to me than you can possibly know... It is very encouraging. THANK YOU!

So sweet of you to say I wasn't causing embarrassment... :) *humbly smiles*

I can't wait to read others in your challenge.
Thanks so much for it... I think it is brilliant!

Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #73, by Mrs Felton Malfoy vs. Malfoy - A File for Divorcement

4th April 2011:
I really really do love this fic so far :) it's really awesome
Can't wait to see the next chapters

Author's Response: Thank you so much... It is a bit of a downer and I wasn't sure that anyone was going to like it.

Your words mean a lot to me and they give me much needed encouragement.

The next chapter should be up tomorrow most likely... Hope it doesn't disappoint!

Yours,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #74, by potterprincess07 Malfoy vs. Malfoy - A File for Divorcement

4th April 2011:
I love this quote, and I think it fits so perfectly. I'm looking forward to reading more! And I read what you said about my review to the other story, and you are most welcome! I feel that reviews are important (as I love them myself!) because without them, its hard to see what people like/dislike about the story, and in some ways, they open new windows as in which way to take the story. And now I have gotten way off topic.

Back to the story at hand. I love it. It's so... fitting. Those are the only words I can find to describe it yet.

Wonderful job!

Author's Response: Thank you!

I love this quote as well. As soon as I read it on the challenge forums, I knew this one was for me to... 'take and run' with it.

This challenge really isn't due until June1st! But my fingers were typing fast and I couldn't wait that long... Thought I'd start everyone off early.

The next chapter should be up today!!

Thanks so much for the kind Review... It was a wonderful start to my Monday...

Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #75, by Victoria LH Malfoy vs. Malfoy - A File for Divorcement

3rd April 2011:
I don't usually care for Hermione/Draco fics, but I did yous and will look forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Victoria...

Thank you for trying out this 'ship. It is my favorite to read and write... so thank you so much for trying it... and thank you so much for taking the time to Review. Every word is much appreciated.

I have actually put a lot of 'personal experience' in this one and it is a reflection of some of what I've been through in my own life.

I hope you continue reading and learn something from my own (Draco/Hermione's) mistakes in this.

Thanks so much for reviewing...
Yours,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>