Reading Reviews for A Man Barely Breathing
  
77 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Nicolelovesdraco Until I take my last breath.

2nd September 2011:
I am seriously crying my eyes out. you are amazing. I LOVE YOU. you made my heart sink when i thought they were over, i was in depression mode for 2 and a half chapters. and then it got to the happy bit! thank you so much for writing this!

Author's Response: Nicolelovesdraco,

Awe... you cried? I love you too!

This one was very emotionally sad as Draco's loss had him falling to the depths.

2 and half chapters does sound like a long time to be depressed! I'm glad you stuck it out to find the happy part! :)

I'm so happy that I was able to evoke such emotion in a reader. Thank you so much for letting me know and for taking the time to review.

So glad that you like it and... you are most welcome!
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #27, by kyrnin Until I take my last breath.

29th August 2011:
Thank you. A pleasure to behold your writing. THANK YOU

Author's Response: You are so welcome!
You reviewed every chapter and that makes me so happy! Like I said before, so many people don't.

Thank you for checking out Delilah and then searching for more of my stories. That speaks volumes!

For this fic, you will be seeing it in queue shortly because of editing. I used way too many dots (...) and a reviewer pointed it out and said it was distracting. So I went through and edited a bunch of them out to make it better.

Also, you will see a one-shot coming up as well called, "To Save a Slytherin."

Anyway... thank you so very much for all of your faithful reviews. You make my heart soar and my day go faster.

Every review gives me something to look forward to as I trudge along at my job.

So thank you so very much. I'm glad you enjoyed this very heart-felt, emotional fanfic.

Dark Whisper



 Report Review

Review #28, by kyrnin A Man Barely Breathing

29th August 2011:
LOVED IT LOVED IT LOVED IT. sometimes, you just need a happy ending.. Thank you for making my day a bit brighter.

Author's Response: kyrnin...
Yeah! You got to the happy part! You stuck it out all that time... I'm glad your day got a bit brighter. *does happy dance*

Yes... sometimes, you just need a happy ending... right on! Definitely.

I can't have these two apart for long. They belong to each other! XD

I'm so glad that you loved it. 3 LOVED IT's!

Your review most certainly brightened my day!

Thank you!
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #29, by kyrnin Talking to Mother - Divorce Date

29th August 2011:
I feel silly continuously saying WOW... but again, wow.. I love how you provoke these images of emotions through your writing. amazing writing styles.

Author's Response: Kyrnin,
You can continue to say 'wow'. That's fine with me. XD. I'm just glad that you reviewed at all... as so many do not. And when they don't it makes me think they didn't like it. ;(

So a 'wow' is better than nothing and I'll gladly take it with a huge smile on my face. See. :)

I'm so glad that you commented about the images. I do try my best to write so that readers are seeing what I'm seeing. I think it sets a mood and helps them understand what my characters are seeing and feeling. So thank you very much for the compliment.

It's funny you mention 'writing style' as I didn't really think I had one until someone pointed it out to me in an early review for Delilah. Isn't that funny? I was like... oh, I guess I do have a style after all. Description, then the story. Who knew? LOL!

Thank you so very much!
Dark Whisper



 Report Review

Review #30, by Kyrnin Malfoy vs. Malfoy - A File for Divorcement

29th August 2011:
Again, I thought I would try this fan fic as I have become a big fan of yours.. this story very different from Delilah's but still very intriguing. As always, I find you to be an amazing writer.

Author's Response: Kyrnin,
You found "A Man Barely Breathing"! Well, it is VERY different from Delilah. It starts out really dark and explains a lot about what's been going on in their relationship.

It is also ALL in his point of view as Draco narrates his feelings.

I'm so glad that you gave it a chance and found it intriguing.

Oh, thank you so much for your compliments. I assure you... they mean a lot to me.

Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #31, by EverDiggory A Man Barely Breathing

10th August 2011:
This made me so depressed and happy. The worst(but best) part is when you've experienced being a person barely breathing, which makes this story really hit home with me. I'm guessing by the way you write this so hear wrenching and beautiful, you've been there too. Amazing job. You've got quite the talent my dear.
Hugs and kisses,
Ever

Author's Response: Awe... Hugs and kisses back to you, since this story hit so close to home.

Yes, I've been the one barely breathing, worried about speaking for saying the wrong thing. Worried about touching my man, feeling as though he didn't want me. And yes, feeling as though his leaving was worse than death because it would be his choice.

Love is so complicated. I wondered how it could bring you to such heights only to plunge you into depths so very low.

As happy as I am now, I remember the emptiness in my chest and can tear up thinking about it. ;(

And I don't know where you are in your situation, but know there is recovery in time, even if scars remain. Think on good times and forget the rest.

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to review.

Much love...
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #32, by TheRandomKimi Until I take my last breath.

30th July 2011:
This was truly wonderful!
You obviously had me crying when he was by his mother's grave. Your words perfectly described his need of a kind reassuring, of a help of some sort. His mother's love for him was beautifully portrayed, showing that despite the hard life they have been enduring during the years before the war, there existed even a small trace of a normal family - a mother loving and supporting her child with all she has got.
I really liked the idea of the judge. He was the light that kept the story balanced.
Also, I loved how you kept the plot next to reality.
You really have talent for writing, as your words created the scenes right before my eyes.

Author's Response: Wow, Thank you very much for your kind words.
That cemetery scene was very sad. And yes, Narcissa loved her son very much and I wanted to portray that 'touching' was the remedy that his mother had used to comfort him... and eventually it was 'touching' Hermione that made her feel loved by him. I'm so glad that you liked it!

The judge was a smart one. I tried to hint that he didn't really like what he did for a living. He'd seen so many divorces throughout his life and kept his 'small photo album' to remind himself that he did some good in the world... however few the couples, he did help some stay together.

Yes, the plot. I'm sure some didn't like that someone wasn't hexing her or blackmailing her into leaving him or something like that. I wanted this to be between these two alone... an issue that they needed to resolve themselves. So, thank you for liking that it was 'next to reality.' :)

Your last line is a true compliment to me as an author. I really try to describe the surroundings so that readers can 'see' what my characters see. So, thank you so very much!

Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #33, by Gin-gin06 Until I take my last breath.

30th July 2011:
Yay, everything worked out fine! they made up, stayed togethr, and their story probably helped alot of couples! :D)( This story is so touching, it really is. Really. 11/10

Author's Response: Yes... they had to work it out, right?

Wow! 11/10? *Blushes*

I can't thank you enough for going out of your way to Review my stories.

I truly appreciate every word!
Thank you!
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #34, by Gin-gin06 A Man Barely Breathing

30th July 2011:
I haven't had an experince like this but i'm better sure i watched a movie similar to this,...Now on to my favorite chapter! *whispers* its the happy one. sh!

Author's Response: I hope you don't ever lose someone over a mis-communication or lack thereof... so I'm glad that you haven't been through it!

As far as a movie...? I don't know. I don't recall watching one like it, but I'm sure I'm not all that original either. So, it might be. XD

Thank you so much!
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #35, by Gin-gin06 Talking to Mother - Divorce Date

30th July 2011:
Despite this being depressing, i still can't help but laugh at my second favorite Slytherin,..Blaise ^_^

I love the scene in the cemetry, it was so sweet how he was talking to his mum just hoping for answer just one because because after HBP during the part where Narcissa asks Snape for help, i felt like Draco and his mum were really close.
Now off to the happier chapter! No more crying, well at least no sad tears. i welcome the happy tears gladly:)

Author's Response: LOL! I love Blaise in this, too! Such a loyal friend, is he. I wanted to write him as a way to bring a little balance to the sadness.

And well.. I hate hot tea and coffee... so I thought I'd throw a bit of me in his character. LOL!

Yes.. Narcissa did truly love her son and I think they had a close relationship. That scene was sad...

Thanks so much! I'm glad you liked it!

Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #36, by Gin-gin06 Malfoy vs. Malfoy - A File for Divorcement

29th July 2011:
*Sigh* this story is so romantically depressing ly happy. I've read it three times before and stiil rereading it so i hope that answering your question of do i like it. Because no, i LOVE it. Okay so i basically like/love all the good Dramiones but still, love it. Poor house elves for getting yelled at,...Again wishing i could give him a hug. if only i could.

Have you watched the movie yet? Tom was amazing as well Dan and Emma and Alan Rickman. Well off to the next one,
Gin-gin

P.S. *blushes* how do get to Figment. I'm still new to this site and fanfiction in general and have been trying to get to it for a while. thanx for telling me about the new story:)

Author's Response: Wow... you've read this multiple times?
*Smiles with glee*

Yes, I did see the movie... Loved it, just wish there was more of Tom! I'm selfish. LOL! :)

Thanks so much for coming over to review this.

Regarding Figment... that's okay. I'm going to post that story here at HPFF anyway.

Thanks so much!
Dark Whisper





 Report Review

Review #37, by Hannah5695 Until I take my last breath.

21st July 2011:
I'm speechless. This was so beautifully written.You truly have a way with words, this story had me captivated from the start, amazing. I'd have to say this is one of the best stories I have ever read on this site. Thank you for writing something so wonderful.

Author's Response: Gosh... Thank you! You made my day today. :)

I cannot thank you enough for your kind words. There are so many wonderful stories on this site and to be considered one of the best you've read is truly a wonderful compliment.

Reviews like yours encourage me to keep writing and practicing for a crazy dream of mine... :)

So I thank you so very much for your feedback, as it means more than words can express.

With much appreciation,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #38, by HP0247 Until I take my last breath.

24th June 2011:
That was really a nicely written piece of work. Boy, actions really do speak louder than words - so easy to misunderstand actions - but of course, words can be lies.

I'm so happy they ended well and together. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you!
You make excellent points that fit this fic perfectly. Yes... actions do speak louder than words, which could be misunderstood... and absolutely... words can be lies! So much truth to your comment!

I'm glad you feel that it ended well... and of course, I just HAVE to have them end up together. I can't write a fic yet that has them apart... at least not any time soon. LOL!

Thanks so much for reviewing!
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #39, by confusedlover Until I take my last breath.

23rd June 2011:
very lovely.

this was a story full of emotion, but one that spoke of a very good lesson in life. i am very impressed with this story and had a wonderful time reading it. thank you so much for your creativity and dedication. you did an amazing job on this. keep on writing and enjoying life!! hopefully i'll check out a couple more of your stories.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely repeated reviews!

This was emotion-packed as Draco learned what heartache and depression really felt like.

And yes... I wanted it to have a 'moral to the story' and a lesson that I wanted them both to learn (and others to read).

Communication is so important in any relationship and I wanted to convey that here in the hopes that maybe it will help someone through some tough times should they find themselves in that situation.

I'll certainly try to keep writing. I enjoy it very much and wish I had more time for it.

I hope you will give my other stories a chance. I really appreciate the compliment.

Thank you so much for your kind words!

Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #40, by confusedlover A Man Barely Breathing

23rd June 2011:
very lovely.

oh, i'm so happy now!!! i figured that they would sort something out but Draco was so depressed before...this is incredible! i loved this chapter and the judge was very well characterized, definitely adding a bit of humor when i wasn't expecting it. i can't wait to read the final chapter!

Author's Response: Confused...
Yeah! With his mother's help... She wanted to 'go home'!

That judge was a smart one! "Take your time," he says... as Draco is about to pass out! XD

I'm so glad you liked him in this. He was extremely important in getting them back together!

I'm so glad you liked it!
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #41, by confusedlover Talking to Mother - Divorce Date

23rd June 2011:
very lovely.

indeed, this is absolutely tragic but this is a wonderfully written story and i am enjoying it very much. i can't wait to read some more!

Author's Response: Confusedlover...

Thank you! It is tragic, isn't it? Without a doubt Draco loves her and is devastated at her leaving. But what it is he to do?

Glad you like it!

Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #42, by Sairahi A Man Barely Breathing

23rd June 2011:
That was really good, got to admit it suprised me. Good job and good job on so far being able to capture both of their personalities.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad I surprised you!

This one was very emotional - especially since I lived some of those feelings. :(

On their personalities... Since he was narrating, there is a lot of his personality in this and not too much of getting into Hermione's head too much... but I thought it worked.

I'm glad you enjoyed it!
Dark Whisper



 Report Review

Review #43, by confusedlover Malfoy vs. Malfoy - A File for Divorcement

22nd June 2011:
very lovely.

this is very depressing, but i enjoyed it all the same. the story is very fitting for the quote and i am convinced you are doing a wonderful job of using it in this story. keep up the amazing work!!

onto chapter two!!

Author's Response: Confusedlover...
Welcome to "A Man Barely Breathing."

I am glad that you enjoyed the first chap. It is a bit of a downer, as Draco experiences what heart-ache really is.

Thank you so much for your comment on the quote. I hope you don't think I over-do that theme, considering the rest of the story is peppered with it here and there.

I hope to hear from you again soon as you read on. Thank you so much for taking the time to review! Hope you enjoy the rest.

Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #44, by lequilex Until I take my last breath.

21st June 2011:
Simply beautiful. This story had me on the edge of my seat from beginning to... the court room. I'm so glad that the couple reconciled; it would have killed me if they didn't.

Kudos to you, Dark Whisper! Your story was so real, so alive. I felt like I was actually feeling what Draco was feeling (and Hermione). I'll continue to check out your stories since this was... "breathtaking"!

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you!
And you Favorited... such a huge compliment!

Yes... I just can't have these two lose each other. They MUST be together, right? LOL!

Thank you so much for your descriptions of how you felt about it. "Real and so alive." It warms my heart to hear these words because that is what I was hoping for... for readers to 'feel' it.

Thank you so very much. And I'm so thankful that you will be checking out my other fics. My Delilah story will have you hatinig Draco's women! Hope you give it a chance.

Thanks so much for your wonderful words. I hope to hear from you again someday!

Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #45, by HannahLizzieeex Until I take my last breath.

29th May 2011:
What a beautiful ending. These two belong with each other, there's no one else for them but each other! How JK Rowling didn't see that is a mystery to me.. but Draco needs Hermione, and she needs him! GAH! So perfect.. can't wait to read more from you! ^-^

Author's Response: THANK YOU! Yes, this little story had to come to a beautiful end.

I agree... how did she miss it? It is a mystery, but it has allowed this site to flourish as we fans 'get it' and are graciously permitted to write all the Dramione our little minds can dream up.

It also boggles my mind that in the forums there are people that you can sign up for them to review your work, but some refuse Dramiones. Like... what? That's all I WANT to read. Is there really another power couple with the potential of these two? If I ever offered my service as a Reviewer... I'd say... sorry... I ONLY read Dramione! LOL!

Anyway... I suppose JKR had to keep it 'kid friendly'... and that it had to end with her and Ron together 'for the kids' who would not understand how these two would come together eventually. LOL!

More from me? I'm so glad that you liked this one. I invite you to read my 'Delilah' story... as reviewers have mentioned they are shocked to see Draco in the light I conjure for him in that fic. Instead of Draco using girls... GIRLS USE HIM in the most diabolical of ways. He is hungry for the REAL thing... and what he sees in Hermione is real and true. I think you will like it! :)

Enough of my shameless plug... Thank you so much for your kind words and repeated reviews!

Until next time...
Dark Whisper



 Report Review

Review #46, by HannahLizzieeex A Man Barely Breathing

29th May 2011:
From reading this, I am a woman barely breathing. I do believe I have tears flowing down my cheeks.. this was so beautiful, it's insane how touching this is and how much of an impact it's had on me! simply beautiful.

Author's Response: Awe... You used my title to describe yourself?! What a wonderful compliment! That is so very sweet. Thank you!

And I'm so glad that it's had an impact on you. How wonderful to hear such a thing.

It is so true how silence can bring out misconceptions, assumptions, that can ultimately lead to heart-ache and loss. It is absolutely true and in Draco and Hermione's case... they almost lost each other.

He assumed that she no longer wanted him. She assumed that he no longer wanted her. How wrong they both were!

This miscommunication brought them to the brink and it happens... in real life it happens.

Thank you again for telling me how much this meant to you. It does my heart good to get feedback telling me that I can portray these types of feelings through words and that people 'get it.'

Thank you so very much!
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #47, by HannahLizzieeex Malfoy vs. Malfoy - A File for Divorcement

29th May 2011:
Poor poor poor Draco! *sniffs* ..I've thought of him as many characters, and him showing his love for Hermione in many different ways, but never have I thought him feeling this deep about her.. and I think I have a new favourite quote thanks to this BRILLIANT start of a story I'm sure I'll love; "hate the sin, not the sinner." just PERFECT! Did you come up with it yourself? Honestly, this chapter was pulling on my heart strings! GOOD JOB! Looking forward to read the rest of it!(':

Author's Response: Yes... poor poor Draco's heart has been crushed... and yes, when it comes to her... in my heart's mind she is the only one that could take him to such depths of loss and depression.

"Hate the sin, not the sinner" is NOT original. I've heard that phrase all my life as it has Biblical connotations, but is not found in the Bible... as it is more of a 'summary'.

As a parent would love a child no matter what they did... they would hate what the child has done, but still love the child... (even if that child is now an adult who committed a crime against an innocent and is now in prison). The same thing for our Father in Heaven who... no matter the sin we have committed loves us anyway. No matter how far off the path we've gone, He will always take us back, and is faithful to forgive us when we ask. This phrase is definitely not mine and I will take no credit. No one knows the origin of the phrase, but no doubt, it has been around forever and does have Biblical summary origins.

I'm so glad that it was pulling on heartstrings... as this one is an emotional one. I'm so glad you took the time to read and Review! :)

With much appreciation for your kind words...
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #48, by crestwood Until I take my last breath.

21st May 2011:
Wow, this is a simply amazing story. I'm actually quite sad that it's over. You really know how to write some very emotional material and you should keep it up! Look out for the challenge results!

Author's Response: Well... I want to personally THANK YOU for the inspirational challenge!

I mean really... Eminem!?

Fans of his know of his deep emotional content and brutal honesty... which is why he is so loved. I couldn't help myself. I just HAD to do it.

When I thought of Eminem speaking from his heart, I immediately thought of Draco speaking his... which is why this came from Draco's POV so easily. I just couldn't write it any other way. And also inspired from Eminem was his willingness to get things out in the open. Draco admits to taking this example and opening himself up to all the wizarding world... and 'telling it like it was.'

I must say that I am thrilled with the responses that I have received. As of this posting, I received 30 Reviews, 1208 reads, and an astounding 22 have Favorited! And that's with only a 4 chapter story! I am truly humbled and amazed!

Response like that has me addicted to this site, even though some might consider it a waste of time. :)

I'm rambling, I know... but truly I wanted to thank you... no matter happens with the other entries. I am anxious to read them... as the deadline approaches.

Thank you!!
Dark Whisper



 Report Review

Review #49, by TheHeirOfSlytherin Until I take my last breath.

17th May 2011:
Aw!

After a crappy day in college, reading this made me feel so much better. Dramione AND Eminem? Nothing can beat that!

Thank you for sharing this. Big 10/10 for the story. 10/10 for Eminem. :D

Speaking of the Eminem quote challenge... *runs to write*

Author's Response: Sorry to hear of your crappy day! Glad I could cheer you up!

GO EMINEM INSPIRATION! (The other mysterious blond man... Um... They could be cousins, couldn't they)? ;}

You better run! The deadline is fast approaching and I MUST read what your very creative mind has come up with!

Thanks so much for all of your wonderful comments throughout this fic. You've been so wonderful and faithful to review.

And I get a 10/10! THANK YOU SO MUCH!

This one started out so very, very emotional sad. I'm glad you stuck with it til the end.

From your first review, you mentioned a 'moral' to the story... and you were SPOT ON! Am I that obvious? LOL!

Looking forward to reading yours...
Dark Whisper



 Report Review

Review #50, by cutiekaren126 Malfoy vs. Malfoy - A File for Divorcement

16th May 2011:
This seriously made me cry. You're an amazing writer!

Author's Response: Aww.. thank you! It is very touching to know that a reader 'felt' this one. It is a sad one, I admit.

In the end though... I hope it makes you smile. :)

Thanks so much for Reviewing!

Dark Whisper


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>