Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Delilah's Black Book of Poems
  
939 Reviews Found

Review #1, by roxyroxtheworld Epilogue: What happened?

9th October 2017:
Amazing!!! I wondered what the last chapter would be like and wow I just gotta say amazing!!! I do love that Goyle ended up marrying the muggle girl!!! I do wonder why they could only have one child but I understand complications happen... all and all this is hands down the most creative story I have read on this sight!!! Great job!!! Your dad would be so very proud of you! I know wherever he is that he is very proud of you!

Author's Response: Roxy,
Wow, thank you from my heart for reading and reviewing so much! You are the first person to review all 40 chapters. What an amazing gift you have given me. Your sweet reviews have been amazing encouragement and I thank you for each and every one of them.

Thanks too, for the sentiment of my father, who I miss like crazy. Another Christmas without him has come and oh, how I wish he was here.

With sincerest appreciation for all that you have left for me to read, I thank you.

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #2, by roxyroxtheworld The First of September ~ Hermione's Hour

9th October 2017:
Ewe great chapter left at a not so good ending... I understand where Hermione is coming from tho not wanting to say good bye and of course her wanting to make him always remember he could of had the best but chose not to... oh I do hope he changes his mind!

Author's Response: Ah thank you. Yes, she wanted to make him "feel" that he lost the best; true heart-felt love. But alas, a last chapter will reveal all.

Thanks so much,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #3, by roxyroxtheworld Trust me for one more hour?

9th October 2017:
Wow!!! Your creativity amazes me so much after each chapter I read. It's amazing how threw out the whole story it really feels like he is succeeding at making so his dream won't come true but the way this chapter puts it shows that he did the exact opposite... I am saddened at the thought that Draco and Hermione won't be together... I do hope she will be able to change his mind with her last hour as she put it.

Author's Response: Roxy,
You give wonderful compliments to me. Thanks so much. Yes, throughout the story, it all seems he succeeds. However, "many find their destiny on the road they took to avoid it." In this case, t'is sad, indeed. And what of her hour? Time will tell.

Thank you, dear.
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #4, by roxyroxtheworld Back to Hogwarts

9th October 2017:
All I can say is I must read more to find out what was in this letter to andromeda!!!

Author's Response: Roxy,
Your excitement is so much appreciated. It's back to Hogwarts, where hearts will reflect on the past to determine the future.

Love,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #5, by roxyroxtheworld Telling Harry Everything

9th October 2017:
The secret is finally out... to Harry at least... does Ron know? I love this story!!! Oh and I do wonder what's going on with Draco...

Author's Response: Roxy,
Ah, yes, the great Harry Potter knows and has his own feelings for her. And Ron... Ron who? Hahaha! Did I leave his reaction out? Yep, I did. Read on, Roxy!

Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #6, by roxyroxtheworld The Magic of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

7th October 2017:
Of course the venomous plant has to do is evil right when things are starting to heat up! Oh I do hope Draco is going to be ok. And I pray that this story has a fairy tale ending unlike delilah's black book of poems.

Author's Response: Roxy,
That darn venomous plant. Why oh, why is that on Malfoy property. Gah!

Yes, poor, poor dear Delilah. What a tragedy in so many ways. We have to wonder what of Draco and Hermione's end.

Thank you so much for commenting!

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #7, by roxyroxtheworld Music and Light at Malfoy Manor

7th October 2017:
I'm so happy!!! They finally opened up to each other! Oh I do want to know what happens next!!!

Author's Response: Roxy,
Awe, there is so much in this chapter. Her feelings during the war opened to him like a blossoming black orchid. So dark and dismal, worrying, running. Their pre-war time together became so important to them both. Who would've guessed this? Not these two... not anyone.

Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #8, by roxyroxtheworld Facing Certain Truths at Malfoy Manor

7th October 2017:
Wow!!! Very cruel of Draco to stand behind her in his death eater mask and all... but it also makes sense as to why he would... and of narcissa... I do wonder what she thinks of all this...

Author's Response: Roxy,
Yes, standing behind her in all his Death Eater glory was meant to finalize their relationship, but of course things simply didn't go his way at all. Love is more complicated than that and does not scare easily.

Oh, that Narcissa. Old beliefs die hard.

Thanks so much for reading so much! And especially for your wonderful little comments. Each one, a gift.

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #9, by roxyroxtheworld Cemetery Bridge

7th October 2017:
I do hope that Draco is able to accept hermione's help soon!

Author's Response: Roxy,
Oh, Cemetery Bridge scene... I see this vividly in my head and hope that others were able to see it as well. He has opened up to his feelings on his best friend. Oh, the sorrow.

Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #10, by roxyroxtheworld The Funerals of the Fallen

7th October 2017:
Great chapter! So very sad indeed. I love how you right this in a way so that Draco at first still thinks hermione is still only all in his head. I'm anxious to read more!

Author's Response: Roxy,

Yes, she has come to him in light for so long, he sees no difference now. But alas, she is there, but still he is skeptical. A broken Draco fills me with emotions I hope to invoke in this story.

Indeed, I thank you!
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #11, by roxyroxtheworld The End of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

7th October 2017:
Oh still so so very creative!!! I new my guess was wrong when I wrote it but wow!!! Soon as I started reading about the three brothers in this chapter then I thought... no... could it be the brother who asked for a stone? The back story you gave them through delilahs black book of poems was perfect!!! Oh how I wish I could have creativity as such as you do!!!

And so narcissa has figured out dracos love as well... great great story!!!

Author's Response: Roxy,

Ah, the mystery is revealed. From my first viewing, I thought Cadmus deserved a backstory for the ages. Indeed, it is from his tragedy that sparked this story. I'm so happy that you thought it so creative.

And, yes. Narcissa is a smart woman and can read her son like a book. She also knows the dangers of his love. For death lurks in her own hallways.

Thank you, dear.
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #12, by roxyroxtheworld More than mere Friendship

7th October 2017:
I don't think you made it obvious at all... my only guess would be abraxas malfoy... but then the book seems way to much older then him... so a father back malfoy prince? I've no idea... I love the creativity of the delilah story! And the creativity of the rest of the story as well!!! Great job!!!

Author's Response: Roxy,

Thanks so much for guessing. Yours is a great guess! :) However, you are correct in that it is so much older and goes far, far back. And thank you for mentioning the Delilah story being creative. I'm so glad that you have enjoyed it so far. All is revealed soon!

Sincerest thanks,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #13, by roxyroxtheworld A Death Eater at Westminster Abbey

7th October 2017:
What!?!?!? Tom and Minerva? Never would have guessed but wow this chapter is very beautifully written!!! And of course the dark lord would do something so dark and wrong as snatch someone for all the wrong reasons. I do hope the good times are coming soon...

Author's Response: Roxy,
So glad you liked my ideas of the unexpected romance between Tom and his Minnie. And when I thought of Luna being at Malfoy Manor, I wanted a deeper "why" she was there. Not just because in canon her father published the stories he did, but I wanted it to be incorporated into Draco's story as well. He wasn't exactly kind and did not release her, but he couldn't. It was easy for me to imagine Draco's shock and how he dealt with her presence in his home.

Thanks so much for your comments.

Dark Whisper



 Report Review

Review #14, by roxyroxtheworld The Child with 100 Gifts

7th October 2017:
I am very glad you didn't have Draco interrogate hermiones parents. I think you did a great job with this chapter! And that last bit with Draco and voldemort was very unexpected but very well written and interesting! Can't wait to read more!!!

Author's Response: Roxy,

Thank you for agreeing not to have Draco with Hermione's parents. He'd done enough interrogating and punishing so many others, upon the Dark Lord's wishes. But to Hermione's credit, they were already gone!

So happy that you liked Draco and Voldemort interaction. They are Slytherins after all, conniving, manipulative game players. If Draco would have any similarities to the evil that lurks, then I hope it would be that.

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #15, by roxyroxtheworld A Squib Girl Named Delilah

7th October 2017:
It's getting so dark... I do wonder how Draco will survive. And your creativity amazes me still. I love this story!!! And so glad we got to read about hermione and the book again!!!

I so loved reading about delilah and her pure blood prince!

Author's Response: Roxy,

It's getting dark, indeed. As readers and lovers of JKR's genius, we know what is coming. Darkness beyond comprehension.

And Delilah and her pure blood prince, well, are we not mesmerized by what love can do? :) Thank you so much from my heart!

Truly,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #16, by roxyroxtheworld The Flower of a Death Eater

2nd October 2017:
Holy cow I'm seriously crying. The way you are able to write so much emotion in your chapters and story is amazing!

Author's Response: Roxy,

Wow, thank you for such a compliment as this. It warms my writer's heart more than you know. *sends tissue for your tears*

The Flower of a Death Eater has one of my favorite chapter endings of this story.

Revealing your heart without actually saying it, is a special language all its own! ;(

Hugs,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #17, by roxyroxtheworld Draco and his House Elves

2nd October 2017:
That was very noble of Draco to send the house elves away. I do hope it works to keep them safe and alive. Such a sad add chapter :'(

Author's Response: Roxy,

Ah, the house elves. He has already lost three and needed to get them out of his home and out of the danger in living there.

I loved writing the details of this chapter and exploring how an elf loses the very will to live. Sadness, indeed.

Tears,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #18, by roxyroxtheworld After the Fall

2nd October 2017:
Your creativity amazes me still!!! I am excited to see how you write the rest of the story!

Author's Response: Roxy,

Ah, the rest is dark for Draco and Hermione. The war has approached them all. Draco has to tread water carefully so he won't drown in the darkness he now lives in. How will he handle living day and night amongst evil... the best he can.

Thanks so much for your compliments!
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #19, by roxyroxtheworld Kiss Me Goodbye, Love

2nd October 2017:
You ever get that feeling where you have so much to say but don't know how to day any of it so nothing comes out...
Anyway. So very sad chapter :'(

I am very glad that Draco told her about his dark mark before giving in to her requests.

Author's Response: Roxy,
Oh, hon, your comment truly means a lot. I fully understand what you are saying. This chapter was so full of emotion for these two. A pivotal moment in time, so vastly important, which doesn't seem like heavy enough words to describe it.

And yes, I agree. The truth was all-important in this final hour.

Ah, my memory of writing this, I cried through it!

Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #20, by roxyroxtheworld A Lonely Friend

2nd October 2017:
Oh my goodness... I can't even begin to understand how you must feel losing five people in such a short time. I can only count 6 people close to me that I've lost in my whole life. There were others I knew but only 6 I was more close to but even then they were all years apart. So i can't imagine having it all happen so close. I do hope you have someone to comfort you and bring joy to you the way hermione does for Draco in those darkest of times.

Anyways out of all the conversations that went on in this chapter I enjoyed Draco and Goyles the most! And oh how I do hope we get to see who Goyle ends up with before this story is done!

Author's Response: Roxy,

I have lost so many that I don't want to count. None live forever. Who comforts me? I do have a wonderful husband and sister. However, it is my faith in God in the redemption through Jesus Christ that comforts me in any hour of need. It is faith that this life is not the end. Comfort, indeed!

And yes, Goyle needs someone, but who? All will be revealed in the end. Not only who, but why. :)

Thank you sincerely for your personal words.

Truly, they are cherished.

Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #21, by roxyroxtheworld Trust Me for an Hour

2nd October 2017:
What a wonderful chapter!!! I almost wondered if you were gonna have Draco show hermione his dark mark at the end cuz it sounded like he was trying to make her not want him and that would seem to be the most sure way to do it. But I'm glad you didn't. I do hope tho for Blaise sense he's been so kind and concerned for Draco that Astoria realizes soon that Blaise is the one for her and not Draco.

Author's Response: Roxy,

No dark mark revealed in this chapter. He just can't do it. Fear rules this night, and rightfully so. Trust Me for an Hour was written to bring them together, while truth of his Death Eater status would tear them apart.

And that Astoria needs Blaise. Draco's heart will never be hers. The dream rings so very true, even now, in present day.

Thanks so much again for your comments!
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #22, by roxyroxtheworld Hermione Sends a Message

2nd October 2017:
I so love your creativity!!! This magical wall that gets written on from the heart just by touching it is amazing!!! I do hope Draco isn't sad for too much longer tho. Reading about his sadness is depressing. I also really enjoyed Blaise and Draco's conversation of Astoria! Love this chapter and am excited to read of there bath!!!

Author's Response: Roxy,
Ah, the graffiti wall. I loved imagining how that would work and what it would say! Draco is a sad as well as ill with worry at this point. And yes, women are not brooms to be passed around. And oh, the romance in the next chapter as they share intimate moments together.

Thanks for commenting,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #23, by roxyroxtheworld The Animagus in the Library

29th September 2017:
This chapter makes it seem like not all of dracos dream has been prevented yet... but that it only changed a few things instead... and wow! Blaise and Astoria are very unexpected but I like it.

Now that hermione knows that Draco heard her conversation it'll probably make it easier for them to stay away from each other especially after what all was said between them...

This stories getting dark but it was expected and it's an interesting dark that's keeping me hooked!!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by roxyroxtheworld The Undeniable Craving in the Room of Hidden Things

28th September 2017:
This story is so addicting! I feat the time has now come for the darkest parts of the story will start... I loved every bit of this chapter. From the mirror to the sea shell to them staying with each other all night long... love it!!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by roxyroxtheworld If My Eyes are Sad

28th September 2017:
Of course the last word is forbidden! Exactly what hermione is!!! And wow Draco returning hermiones three kisses was intense!!! Your an amazing writer! Lol oh and pansy is a bit full of herself isn't she. Thinking Dracos vault was all about her... the sadness of Draco is hard to read but written very well. I love it!!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>