Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Delilah's Black Book of Poems
  
906 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Harry ginny ron lavender dramione Draco Awakes

21st December 2016:
I Love this story😍

Author's Response: So happy that you have enjoyed it so far. Thanks for commenting.

Happy reading...
Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #27, by TLB. Epilogue: What happened?

19th December 2016:
Dearest Dark Whisper,
It's very rare to come across a story on these boards that truly touches the heart.
You are an incredible author, and I see a bright future ahead of you, should you choose to be in the industry.
As I write this, my tears still have not ceased! You have embodied the true nature of the human spirit in this piece; the importance of hope, love, acceptance and forgiveness shining through in every sentence.
Well done for touching the hearts of hundreds, your father would be very proud of you! ❤️

 Report Review

Review #28, by Sabrinarosey If My Eyes are Sad

26th November 2016:
My heart shattered into a million pieces when I read this. Phenomenal writing.

Author's Response: Awe, thank you so much for your kind words. This chapter is near to my heart and will always be special to me . So many feelings between these two and there is much to come.

Thanks so much for leaving a review.
Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #29, by Loving_Sirius_4eva Epilogue: What happened?

17th November 2016:
I can honestly say this is the best Dramione stories on this website! What a bittersweet ending! You created a story that simply has no flaws. Thank you for your dedication!

Author's Response: Loving Sirius 4eva,

Wow, thank you! There are so many wonderful, creative, heart-felt Dramione stories on this site. Thank you so much for ranking it so highly! I just love these two characters that inspire me and keep me up at night.

It does have plenty of flaws though. I see them every time I re-read for edits. Haha!

Thanks so much again for your truly amazing compliments!

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #30, by Loving_Sirius_4eva If My Eyes are Sad

16th November 2016:
This chapter has rendered me speechless. It was so complex and yet beautifully written. I can't stress how much i am in awe of your writing. I could keep reading it forever! What an amazing chapter!

Author's Response: Loving Sirius 4eva,

"If My Eyes are Sad" is truly one of my favorite chapters of this story. Every time I watch the movie #6, Tom Felton's portrayal of Draco's sadness stuns me completely. His eyes... his sad, sad eyes.

And thank you so much for using the word "complex." I wanted to write a complex, but readable story, so your comment is very special to me.

Thank you so very much,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #31, by Loving_Sirius_4eva Surrounded by Magical Graffiti - Part 2

16th November 2016:
I love this story so much! Your an amazing writer!!! Where did you find you inspiration for such a story?

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! The inspiration? All credit to JKR, the musical score of HP, Draco's character potential, and love itself. Lol!
So wonderful that you like it so far... before taking its sad turn into darkness. Hope you keep reading...

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #32, by Loving_Sirius_4eva Present Day Burrow and a Future with Astoria

16th November 2016:
HERMIONE MALFOY!!! This just gets more interesting :)

Author's Response: Ha! Like that one, yes? Even he shakes his head in disbelief...
Cheers,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #33, by Loving_Sirius_4eva Present Day Burrow and a Future with Astoria

16th November 2016:
HERMIONE MALFOY!!! This just gets more interesting :)

Author's Response: :D Thanks for commenting!
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #34, by Loving_Sirius_4eva Abraxas Malfoy and a Christmas Past

16th November 2016:
I can't believe i haven't read this story of yours yet!!! I'm already crazy in love with it! I shall continue my procrastination by reading more :)

Author's Response: Loving Sirius 4eva,

Thank you so much for taking a chance on this story! It is quite long and complex and this is only the beginning! There is much to come!

Thank you,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #35, by Serpendor Abraxas Malfoy and a Christmas Past

13th November 2016:
What a sad start! I felt like crying when he was trying to reparo Stella. When I saw how popular this was I was expecting it to be good, but not THIS good! It was sad but beautiful. I found the wearing black to hide the dog fur part pretty interesting. 10/10 from me!

 Report Review

Review #36, by GeekMom13 Epilogue: What happened?

7th November 2016:
If you do make this a book, please add a new chapter here sop we can buy it. I've personally used blurb for a friend's nanowrimo and it might be a good place to go. You have a gift, thank you for sharing it. I know I wrote a few chapters ago, but you truly gave me the excitement of my first time reading those books. I was drawn in and sneaking peeks as often as I could. This was amazing. I haven't been drawn into a story since the final book

Author's Response: GeekMom13,

Wow! Thanks for advice and again, thank you for your excitement for my story and for giving it a chance!

I appreciate all of your kind comments. They truly encourage me along. Your compliment about haven't being drawn to a book since JKR's Deathly Hallows is a true blessing to me. I'm speechless, truly.

My heart thanks you,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #37, by GeekMom13 Running from the Kitchen

7th November 2016:
unlike other reviews I love this ending. It fits perfectly... It rips the heart out and brings on that "one more page" feeling I haven't had in 20 years since I was reading the original Potter series in my bed with a flashlight trying not to wake my parents

Author's Response: GeekMom13,

Awe, thanks so much! I really tried to pull readers along at the end of each chapter, so thank you for mentioning the feeling. And comparing it to the original feeling of reading the real books is awesome! That is a huge compliment and I thank you so much!

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #38, by GeekMom13 Draco's Women

7th November 2016:
I didn't get to read the full version but this one was brilliant!

Author's Response: GeekMom13,

This chapter was actually kind of fun to write at the end. I had to tone it down. Thanks for the compliment!

Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #39, by GeekMom13 Draco Awakes

7th November 2016:
This is adorable and amazing. I am so glad I get to binge read all of this!

Author's Response: GeekMom13,
Thanks so much for commenting! So glad that you liked it. And yes, it took me forever to write this story, so in a way, you are one of the lucky to not have to wait. LOL!

Thanks so much for trying it out...
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #40, by Lozzyone  Epilogue: What happened?

4th November 2016:
This was a beautiful thank you so much for allowing me to read this :'D

Author's Response: Lozzyone,
Awe, thank you so much for taking a chance on this story and reading through to the end. I'm so glad that you enjoyed it. I truly tried to write the story I wanted to read with these two... real reasons to be together. Thank you sincerely for so many comments.

Much thanks,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #41, by Lozzyone  A Squib Girl Named Delilah

4th November 2016:
No he cant :( not her family:'(

Author's Response: Lozzyone,
Oh, did I make you nervous about this? Indeed, I didn't want him to do it either. :)
Thanks so much for commenting.
Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #42, by Lozzyone  Trust Me for an Hour

3rd November 2016:
This was a beautiful chapter i had a tear in my eye for the amount of love that was shown through your words:) thank you

Author's Response: Lozzyone,

Oh, thank you so much for commenting on one of my favorite chapters of this entire story. I enjoyed writing it and what was originally "filler chapter" actually became so very important for them in the end. Thanks so much for your beautiful words...

From my heart,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #43, by Alicia Epilogue: What happened?

31st October 2016:
This story was absolutely magnificent. I've been reading and writing Dramione stories for the last 7 years since I was 17 and this is without a doubt one of the best I have read. If you do not become a published author with a series of your own it will be a tragedy.

Author's Response: Alicia,

Wow, thanks so much for your generous comments and for taking a chance on this very long and slow Dramione. I truly tried to write a realistic story that was complicated, but not difficult to read. I wanted the emotions to run high and their coming together believable.

Truly, thank you with all of my writer's heart for your encouragement to continue to write. It means the world to me.

Sincerest thanks,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #44, by xBlack Paradisex Epilogue: What happened?

3rd September 2016:
This was absolutely beautiful.
Nothing else can be said about it.
Simply, tragically, wonderfully, breathtakingly beautiful

Author's Response: xBlack Paradisex,

Wow, thank you so very much for your kind words. I set out to write the Dramione that I wanted to read. I always thought these two could come together in a poetic, beautiful manner, full of emotion. I wanted it to be believable, complicated, but easy to read. Sincerely, I thank you for taking a chance on a long, novel and for reading it through to the end.

My heart thanks you dearly,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #45, by MienHero Epilogue: What happened?

31st July 2016:
This story is so amazing! It's so well written! You've got a talent if you ask me

Author's Response: MienHero,

Thank you so much for reading this story of my favorite pairing in all the HPFF world! And thanks so much for the compliments.

Very much appreciated,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #46, by AlwaysAddicted Epilogue: What happened?

30th July 2016:
So I don't know where to begin. This story was beautiful, enchanting, heart breaking and beyond addictive. Proof being the fact that I read this whole thing in one sitting, a six hour sitting mind you. I may be slightly crazy but you should take it as a compliment.
I am really in amazement at how you stuck with it for three years, I am so glad you did. The details amazed me, the way you entwined the tale of three brothers with the story of Delilah. The story of Tom Riddle and McGonagall, the near Harry/Hermione moment. You followed the books to a tee and it made for an incredible read to see how you managed to make everything fit so well. Also was a huge fan of the idea of the art show, very creative and interesting. Basically I just want to applaud you for all of your hard work, it paid off because this truly was a pleasure to read. I could go on for longer but my eyes need a break from a computer screen, my own fault of course. Amazing.

 Report Review

Review #47, by akanechiax Epilogue: What happened?

27th July 2016:
So i cried a lot, this is amazing!! LOVE it so very very much omg!

Author's Response: akanechiax,

Awe, thank you so much. Your little review is certainly heart-felt. I set out for this story to be touching and emotional, so your comment is a huge compliment to me.

My heart thanks you,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #48, by Harry Potter rules Epilogue: What happened?

25th July 2016:
OMG WHAT A SAD ENDING!😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭💟💔💔💔💔💔💔💔💔💔💔💔💔💔

Author's Response: Harry Potter rules,

Awe, yes... sends tissues.
Sad, indeed, but one that had been on my mind for so long, to put words to page on their end. So sorry if I broke your heart.
Thanks so much for the multiple comments.

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #49, by Harry Potter rules Running from the Kitchen

24th July 2016:
Loving it!♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💞💞💞💞💞💞💞💞💞💞💞💞💞💞💞💞💞💞💞💞💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛❣❣❣❣❣❣❣❣❣❣❣❣❣❣❣❣❣❣❣❣💓💓💓💓💓💓💓💓💓💓💓💓💓💓💓💓💓💓💓💓💓💘💘💘💘💘💘💘💘💘💘💘💘💘💘💘💘💘💘💘💘💘💘💘💘💘💘💘💘💘💘💘💘💘💘💘💘💘💘💘💘💘💘💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💙💙💙💙💙💙💙💙💙💙💙💙💙💙💙💙💙💙💙💙💙💚💚💚💚💚💚💚💚💚💚💚💚💚💚💚💚💚💚💚💚💚

Author's Response: Harry Potter Rules,
Awe, thanks so much for the hearts. This chapter was rather "happy" for them. Trust me, it doesn't stay that way as things get more and more serious.
So happy for your comment, thank you!
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #50, by Harry Potter rules Surrounded by Magical Graffiti - Part 1.

24th July 2016:
Amazing so far! Keep up the good work 😄🤑😛😝😜

Author's Response: Harry Potter Rules,
Thank you so much for commenting! I'm glad you are enjoying it. Hope you read on...
Love the emoticons too. XD Wish I knew how to make them. LOL!

Thanks,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>