Reading Reviews for Delilah's Black Book of Poems
  
739 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Alwaysinneedoftea Trust Me for an Hour

15th June 2014:
I am grossly sobbing right now. Well done.

 Report Review

Review #27, by Regan Rose The End of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

9th June 2014:
So unlike most of this stories followers, I just found this story a few days ago. No shame in saying that I have spent most of free time reading it and pondering the story line. I enjoyed how it followed along with the canon story line but added in Draco's life, as Rowling did not include that in her writings. cannot wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #28, by Priya The End of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

6th June 2014:
The text s really awesum yet heart breaking. It's not just Hermione who has a chance to read such a beautiful story. I'm feeling lucky too. Even if I hadn't reviewed before I couldn't stop myself now. Love your story.
Regards
Priya

 Report Review

Review #29, by Emareld The End of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

1st June 2014:
Oh come on.Please don't let us wait too long!!

 Report Review

Review #30, by annyluvesmalfoy The End of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

1st June 2014:
I just wanted to let you know I love this story...! And I can't wait for the next chapter :/

 Report Review

Review #31, by LaurenAlexis The End of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

1st June 2014:
I have not cried this much in a long time!! You are an amazing writer :) I really do not want this story to end!

 Report Review

Review #32, by annyluvesmalfoy Watching Hermione Read

31st May 2014:
I think its Draco grandaddy

 Report Review

Review #33, by Hermelien Trust Me for an Hour

30th May 2014:
I love this chapter! I have read it over and over just loving the way you describe Draco and Hermione's feelings and actions. Keep up the amazing work!

P.S. I love the entire story! It is just wonderful!

 Report Review

Review #34, by draco lover forever The End of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

30th May 2014:
I love your story so much and you are such an amazing writer. I honestly don't know how you come up with such brilliant, yet moving ideas. Several times I have cried because of how sad and romantically beautiful your writing is. Please keep writing as your story is one of the best I have ever read, and is the first story I have ever reviewed for. Please don't leave me in suspense for to long. Xxx

 Report Review

Review #35, by Black Buttafly The End of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

28th May 2014:
THAT WAS AWESOME!!! OMG!!! I can't wait for the next chapter! This is a great story. It was worth the wait. Keep it up! :) 100/10 as always

 Report Review

Review #36, by MissBookWorm The End of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

28th May 2014:
I love how you have tied in the story of the three bothers into your story. this is one of my favorite stories and I cant wait for more

 Report Review

Review #37, by mexicancheekhugs The End of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

28th May 2014:
Omg!! Soo incredible! I had so many emotions from this chapter. So happy to see you posted again!! The ending of the book was soo sad and I didn't see the author coming! The torture scene wasn't what I was expecting, but I'm glad you didn't go into more detail as it would have been really depressing. But nonetheless I can't wait to see Draco and hermoine back together. I love your writings and this is seriously my favorite read!! Thanks whisper!!

 Report Review

Review #38, by Kaitlin The End of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

27th May 2014:
I was so excited to see a new chapter and while I enjoyed the progression of the story, I felt that it came off a bit rushed. I understand why you condensed everything that happened in the actual HP into a summary, but I just thought for such major things happening you were rather brief. I also had expected maybe a bit more from the torture scene, but that came across a bit hurried as well.

Overall, I truly do love this story and I keep coming back to read the new chapters. It's one of my absolute favorites on the entire site. You have woven a fantastic tale. I just hope you don't rush to end it is all.

Thank you for captivating me for such a long time.

Author's Response: Kaitlin,

Hello, dear. Thank you for reviewing this chapter and for your honesty in it seeming rushed.

Actually, it was meant to be rushed and brief. I didn't want to recreate JKR's torture scene. Originally, I had thought of writing the entire piece from Hermione's in-depth POV. However, I thought of something much better. :P Instead, when these two see each other again, I plan to actually have Hermione explain her feelings of when she was tortured to Draco (and all will be revealed to readers as well). I promise, this will not be rushed. :P

I will definitely keep your advice in mind as I am very tempted to rush and finish because I need to move on with my life. LOL! The readers deserve a finished story and it needs to be done sooner than later.

Thank you sincerely for remembering and returning for more. I appreciate it so very much. I'm sure I've lost many readers in waiting so long for updates.

I'll try not to rush through it... thanks for the much needed reminder to write it very carefully. Will do. :)
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #39, by megthechef43 The End of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

27th May 2014:
Dark,

Thank you once again for a beautiful and powerful chapter. I'm sad that the black book story is over because Draco won't be seeing her light again anytime soon. Draco really needs some hope in this time of deep dark despair.

The story was excellent and I love how it tied into JKR's story perfectly. Cadimus's story was heartwrenchingly sad. I can't believe that Delilah never got to be with her true love and that the Prince lost her the same day he was finally going to make her his wife, so indescribably sad for them. The story of Delilah and her love is similiar situation to Hermione and Draco but I think that the afterword by the publisher really bought the message to the love between Draco and Hermione. I loved the line " In spite of what we think or feel, the seemingly coldest of men are quite capable of hiding the warmest of hearts." I hope it gave Hermione some hope for the man she loves.

The situation between Harry and Hermione in the tent would be tense as they were both lonely and missing the one they truly loved and having some attractive between the two could cause friction. I think you explained the situation well. I think Harry would have jumped in head first is HErmione had given him an inch, but you are right it would have fizzled out with time.

You have a good balance between Draco pull to be dark and his pull to be better for Hermione. I think Draco wants to be the guy that could be a good match for Hermione but I also think he truly has a softer side and the violence and evil is disturbing to him. He does have his moments of where he could easily sink into the dark side with no thought of the light side. Draco walks a fine line and you do an excellent job showing the two sides in each chapter. Love and Obligation are hard when they don't coincide with each other. I can't wait to read on where he ends up. I hope watching Hermione's torture doesn't ruin him.

Another amazing chapter. Thank you for writing and continuing the story.

Until next time...

Meg

P.S. Thanks for the shout out. I'll be following this story until the end.

 Report Review

Review #40, by mconti25 The End of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

26th May 2014:
I haven't read this chapter yet. but I AM SO EXCITED to have a new chapter! You are 1 of my fav. authors!
Ok going to go read now. :)

Author's Response: mconti25,

LOL! Wow, thank you for your excitement! It's wonderful! I hope you enjoy it. Thanks so much for the awesome comment! :)

Also, you are my 700th Review! And this story has now surpassed 100,000 reads! Ah! I can hardly believe those numbers! Thank you so much for helping me reach these milestones. Yeah!

My writer's heart thanks you!
Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #41, by iamyourlucifer The End of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

26th May 2014:
It never occurred to me that this was going to be The Tale of Three Brothers. Wow. I wish this could've been a side story in the actual books and movie. Then my D/H heart would just sing with joy, as long as it's a happy ending.

Author's Response: Ah, I surprised you? Well, I didn't give too many hints along the way, that's for sure. I always wondered about Cadmus and his fiance and they became the inspiration for this D/H story. Thank you so much for your compliments! I'm glad that you enjoyed it. :)

We'll see what happens... ;)
Thanks so much for commenting!

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper



 Report Review

Review #42, by KF Watching Hermione Read

21st April 2014:
Oh I definitely know that it's Abraxas. You made it painstakingly obvious lol. I find that parallel between them romantic to prove that true love really does live on and it doesn't end, even in death. Anyway I really do hope that you don't end this story in tragedy. I don't think I'd be able to handle it. I suspect that there will be another ultimate force driving them a part but I'm hoping that there will be peace after the storm and you end this story on a high note, finally tying all of the parallels and mysteries together.

What I like about this is that you've been very careful about foreshadowing the nature of their relationship and where you wanted it to head. Draco was able to solve Hermione's canvas easily because he was always aware of her intentions and she was ready to be with him. However I feel as if it may have been intentional that you didn't allow for Hermione to solve Draco's because of the conflict that you're demonstrating in these most recent chapters - Hermione still isn't confident about HIS intentions and he still keeps much about himself carefully hidden. She knows that he loves her but there are still parts of him that are largely unexposed. I believe that it was intentional that you left him as an enigma for her to solve as an ultimate metaphor for this story. I'm thinking of re reading those chapters actually. Then I also know that it's a little unbearable because I'm craving for them to be together.

I really enjoy the Book of Poems, just wanted to mention. I feel as if they're alluding to the tensions and the pressures of their relationship together and I feel as if their dynamic wouldn't hold as much weight if it weren't for that plot device. Some weight would be there but I feel as if that book creates encouragement and gives room to allow some introspection on both of their parts. It also allows for them to remain in touch with each other during that introspection to remind each other of why they remain bound for so long. I enjoy it. I also believe that it was a very artistic addition that fit in nicely with the sense of culture and intellectualism and fantasy that you've tied into this story so well. The Gala, for example, was an ingenious addition.

The only aspect that I'm a little at odds with is your choice in making him an animagus. I see how it contributes to his narrative and the overall color of the story but I also feel as if it comes off as unnecessary because there's no context to it. It's meant to serve as such a large metaphor but I feel like the metaphor is lost because there's not much use for it with where you've written his animagus form to turn up. I think that it adds more of an allure and mystery to him but it falls short because it's left me thinking that you may have wanted to do something with it but you haven't given it up enough opportunities to let it serve its purpose. I think that if you had spent more time developing that aspect about him, the metaphor that it is meant to demonstrate would be much stronger.

What I'm noticing that I'm enjoying are your detours into revealing hidden pockets of love in the characters surrounding this story - namely Ron and Tom, and of course Minerva. I didn't even think that it was Minerva but perhaps I should have read that chapter over. Your choice in deciding to make Voldemort a little broken because of his lost love was unexpected. I enjoyed it and I swayed on thinking that he may have some form of sympathy for Draco. But I also acknowledge that he's too far gone for stretch his sympathy for him as well. Let alone him feeling anything for a muggle born witch who's best friends with the boy he wants to kill so desperately.

This is the first time that I've read any fluff between Harry and Hermione and I'm indifferent to it for the most part. From an objective stand point I can see what she could offer both boys equally. They both come from the same stock in a way and I see why Hermione would consider an interest in Harry at all. The only problem is at the moment anything between them would make me feel as if he would be her Astoria; thrown together because of sympathy in the midst of a difficult sensation and rendering them both vulnerable to each other. I like it conceptually but it would feel like a direct reflection of what happened during a version of Draco's future without Hermione. Harry, like Astoria, would sense that her heart always longed for another and it would create an ridge between them and he'd never fully have her. The ship in this story has its advantages but I like to think that Draco has made her heart completely reserved, even in moments of weakness.

I like where this story is going. Love, actually. I'm wondering if you're going to write the segment where the trio is dragged to Malfoy Manner? I definitely think that with 5 chapters left you could fit it into a longer chapter so you have time to include it all. I also dread it at the same time because I'm afraid that it's going to cause such conflict that it'll take Hermione even longer to learn that he's only a death eater because he was FORCED to be one. He has no choice. I also think that the scene will create a lot of very juicy tension and it'll be a part of a chapter that'll leave us breathless as readers - craving Hermione and Draco to rush into each other's arms yet cringe at the fact that they'll both be experiencing forms of torture. I think that Bellatrix carving, "Mudblood" into her skin with that adding as such a powerful part of this story, at Malfoy manor no less, will throw more complexity into the story. Is complexity the right word? Maybe not. I mean to say that it'll make it more intense because it would literally represent so much.

I would like to think that, for the purpose of this story, Draco's decision in not revealing Harry's identity would be to protect Hermione and I think she'd recognize that. I think that it'd give the relationship more grounding as well.

 Report Review

Review #43, by KF A Lonely Friend

21st April 2014:
I apologize for not reviewing the last 5 - 6 chapters. I've just been so addicted to reading these that I've been overwhelmed with feeling from them that I couldn't put into words how much I appreciate these chapters. The writing is so strong and intense and it's very gripping.

I just..how are you so imaginative? Perhaps you're a natural romantic at heart but it's very evident that you have a talent for weaving together narratives and nuances that show that your element is human vulnerability. You thrive in it.

I can't wait to see what you'll write in later chapters. Continuing on..

 Report Review

Review #44, by KF Wolves, Rabbits, and Snowy Constellations

20th April 2014:
This chapter was BRILLIANT! I don't even know where to start. I feel like I should hit so many points to speak about but it was so romantic and written with so much feeling and intensity. All of it is simply wonderful. I enjoyed all of it very much! I can't wait to see what Draco's canvas is going to look like. I was intrigued by how you displayed Hermione's. I wasn't expecting that at all! But then again I may have but its so interesting to see a hypothesis manifest right before your eyes.

You're such a talented writer. I tip my hat to you :) Onto 15. Almost can't take it.

 Report Review

Review #45, by KF Magical Art and Black Canvas Vaults

20th April 2014:
OH! Yes. My best friend is actually an online counselor that helps teenagers (particularly teenage girls) with their insecurities and teaches them how to face them and themselves properly. What you've written Draco to do for Lavender to help her develop her self concept and positive feelings towards herself is completely genius. That's what you're supposed to do with someone like that. You give them opportunities. You show them how they can build their love and appreciation for themselves in a positive environment. This was incredibly well done.

Also! Yes! The crypticness! I love how you're totally alluding that their relationship is like a puzzle that only they can decipher. I can't do it. So many beautiful metaphors in this. Can't wait to see what both of their puzzles turn out to be. Oh my god.

Onto 14. Should be working right now but I can't. It's like an addiction.

 Report Review

Review #46, by KF Running from the Kitchen

20th April 2014:
It's almost as if I'm watching a film at this point. I love how easily their chemistry flows. THIS is what I'm talking about. It's all cerebral - wit, pride, maintaining the upper hand, and a sense of control over the situation. Him being her intellectual and scholastic match was a very lovely decision to make - considering one of her pitfalls is that she loves to be the best at everything she tries. I wonder if this will make them grow playfully competitive?

Can't wait to see how that turns out. The darker aspect of the attraction is beautiful as well. I'm just wondering what else is going to bind them together other than understanding loneliness. There needs to be more weight there, imo, to help me see what else is going to anchor their relationship (even though its platonic at the moment). It's still in it's early stages though so I'm anxious to see how well you flesh them out in later chapters.

More 10s for you darling. Onto Lucky/Unlucky maybe? - 13!

 Report Review

Review #47, by KF Surrounded by Magical Graffiti - Part 2

20th April 2014:
And this is the scene where the eels throw Ariel and Eric off of the boat - so close! Yet so far! Lol. I was surprised that he had been so open with her in this chapter and how willing she was to be vulnerable with him, as in letting him isolate her so easily. I think that there's been a steady build up to this so I think that it's good. It was almost on verge of being a bit too fast but I like that the story was designed to hold all of it back. She needs more time to get to know him and examine her own feelings.

I thought that the cave was a really inventive idea. I would have never expected it. I saw the title of these chapters and I was just thinking, "What the _ is this?" - out of curiosity of course! I like that you're implementing a fairy tale aspect into this as well. It gives the story its own signature and it makes it more romantic and complex. I really like this idea :)

Moving onto 12. Dying to see how they are around the house elves. Absolutely DYING.

 Report Review

Review #48, by KF Surrounded by Magical Graffiti - Part 1.

20th April 2014:
The entire time I've just been thinking, "Just kiss already, just kiss already."

Percussion.
Strings.
Winds.
Words..

Now you see her, sitting there a cross the way, she don't got a lot to say but there's something about her...

It could not be helped. Moving onto Part II before I burst from the anticipation.

..Possibly she wants you to
there is only one way to ask her...

This song is officially stuck in my head because of how much their relationship is progressing. A seed indeed, Abraxas. A seed indeed.

It's sprouted.

 Report Review

Review #49, by KF Alone with Granger

20th April 2014:
Ooh yes. You finally spoke about the compartmentalization / conditioning that I've been raving about in past reviews. I knew that it came from somewhere. However it just makes me wonder if Draco naturally likes control or if he seeks it simply because of how he was raised? I don't know. I think that it's a neat little mixture of both. He strikes me as an introvert who's naturally more reserved and his emotions are kept in check. I can totally see Hermione with an arrogant intellectual that shares her short comings and is her match in every way intellectually.

Oh I'm just winding myself up because of this chapter. I enjoyed the chemistry here! I hate the bad boy cliche'd Draco in other fics, but I have a fondness for his smugness. It's as though you've taken the basic formula for these two characters and you've developed it and mastered it completely.

All of this intensity just means the *ahem* should be good. Can't wait.

Onto chapter 10! Onward march!

 Report Review

Review #50, by KF A Slytherin New Year's Eve Party

20th April 2014:
Oh thank GOD. I had been seeing so many disgusting fics using poly juice potion as some kind of kink to get characters together. It's rape so I find it disgusting. I'm so happy that you clarified in multiple instances that black mail and manipulation, especially through sex, is NOT cute, let alone sexy. It's deplorable behavior. I felt this really fun sense of justice when you wrote Draco telling that girl that that's exactly what it was. Totally rooted for you there ;)

Anyway this chapter was great. I'm not familiar with Blaise as a character (only from HP) so this take on him as a bacheloring party animal is a really fun portrayal. I was imagining the Slytherin NYE party in my mind the entire time and I was wondering if they'd have muggle music? Haha. Purebloods can't mate with em' but they'll certainly enjoy their taste in parties! Haha.

It's also so interesting how you have Draco being strictly monogamous because of Hermione. I'm just dying to see how possessive they'll become of each other in later chapters. Pansy will probably go completely insane. Can't wait.

Dying. Onto chapter 9 now! :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>