Reading Reviews for Delilah's Black Book of Poems
  
862 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Faiza Epilogue: What happened?

5th March 2016:
The most beautiful fanfiction I have ever read. Followed the story for the longest time, and have been coming back for it. Thank you for writing this amazing story. The characters sound the most like themselves in the book. Absolutely love it!

 Report Review

Review #27, by Vee Surrounded by Magical Graffiti - Part 2

4th March 2016:
It is 5am and I have yet to go to bed, because I just had to finish this chapter. The ending of Chapter 11 was perfect. Thank you so much for making something so well written. I just thought I'd tell you, that I couldn't tear myself away from it.

Author's Response: Vee,

Awe, wow! Thanks so much for taking a chance on this very long story. So happy to hear that you are enjoying it. Thanks so much for the compliments! Hope you come back for more!

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #28, by Nargled  Epilogue: What happened?

3rd March 2016:
You just about broke my heart with chapter 39, then with this one, you mended it and broke it again.
So good. This story is just so so good.
Loved it from start to finish!

 Report Review

Review #29, by Ella Epilogue: What happened?

3rd March 2016:
Hooked from the beginning. Finished in two days. I love dramione as a hp pairing and you did it justice in my head. Amazing thank you xx

Author's Response: Ella,

Wow, thank you so much for your compliments. I too love this pairing and really "believe" in it. Your words about doing it "justice" is wonderful to read. Thank you so very much for reading so much and for commenting.

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #30, by MrsSaraMalfoy Epilogue: What happened?

2nd March 2016:
HOLY HELL!! That was a perfect story!

Author's Response: MrsSaraMalfoy,

Thank you! A huge compliment in seven words. :D

Thank you for taking a chance on this story. You are obviously a huge Draco fan and your compliment means a lot to me coming from a true fan. Thanks so much...

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #31, by HeartBat Epilogue: What happened?

29th February 2016:
I almost have no words. This story was one of the best I have ever read! This last chapter brought tears to my eyes reading how their lives ended and how wonderfull their life was together after everything they have been through.
I started reading this and I would put it away to sleep, but couldnt get this story out of my head, I would spend the next day thinking what was going to happen next.
You have an amazing talent please never stop! If I could give this a higher rating than 10/10 I would!! This story is definatly one I will come back to time and time again!

 Report Review

Review #32, by SlytherinQueen90 Epilogue: What happened?

24th February 2016:
I have read many Dramione fanfics since I found this sight Almost ten years ago.But I have to say this is not only one of the most well written stories I've read. It's also one of the very best, and a new favorite. This story is so very beautiful and I'm so glad I happened to find it. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #33, by Cornelia  Epilogue: What happened?

22nd February 2016:
I can't believe this story's over. I just want to express my utmost gratitude to you, Dark Whisper, for your writing has exponentially increased my love and admiration for Dramione.

This story captured me from the start. I am still in awe.
THANK YOU.

Keep writing. x, Cornelia

 Report Review

Review #34, by Day Dreamer Epilogue: What happened?

19th February 2016:
Thank you for that wonderful ending. Very poignant but very well written. At first I didn't understand the time jump but I'm glad that it ended the way it did, with a distinct finality. I'm very sorry to hear about your dad, I have no doubt that he continues to live on through the people who loved him. Keep writing and don't ever give up!

 Report Review

Review #35, by cklls Epilogue: What happened?

19th February 2016:
A well-crafted tale which I very much enjoyed. You use language richly and evocatively, and know how to weave an engaging epic. My only criticism is in your inconsistent and (very) often incorrect dialogue punctuation. 10 out of 10 for story, 8 out of 10 for SPaG.

 Report Review

Review #36, by MJ Epilogue: What happened?

18th February 2016:
LOVE IT! VERY MUCH! Thank you thank you thank you thank you for finishing this story :). god bless you

Author's Response: MJ,

Awe, thank you so much for sharing your thoughts and love for this story. And especially for sticking with it to the very end. It really is over... with a bittersweet ending to match the rest.

God bless you too, MJ
Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #37, by Bailey Epilogue: What happened?

17th February 2016:
Amazing story, you did a wonderful job!

Author's Response: Bailey,

Thank you so much! Can't say it was easy to write. It took too long. LOL!

At any rate, thanks for reading so much and for sticking through to the very end.

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #38, by Cheekhugs Epilogue: What happened?

16th February 2016:
Whisper. I can't believe it is the end. What an amazing story. I have loved every single word that you have written and will always come back to this story when I need it. Thank you for all your hard work. It was an absolute master piece. I hope to read more of your stories as they come to you. Amazing story!!!

 Report Review

Review #39, by lesti Epilogue: What happened?

15th February 2016:
I love this story so much! it's truly amazing. I'm not one for crying at stories, but the ending of yours was so perfect, that it had me crying a river! thank you so much for the inspiration, as you said many have written stories because of you, and I am no exception. anyway, your story deserves to be published its that good! I cannot wait to see if you have any other stories tucked up that ingenious sleeve of yours, I can't wait! thanks again, all the best, and rip to your father and all characters in your story, Lesti x :) good luck!

 Report Review

Review #40, by mcnbirdsgirl Epilogue: What happened?

15th February 2016:
Well, what can I say? This has been one of the greatest Dramione stories I've ever read, and considering I've been a member for 10 years, that is such an achievement. Never have I read a story which played to canon with both characters yet allowed their relationship to develop. As I read each chapter, I could see it playing out in my head like a mini movie.

I came across this completely by accident, when you had already completed most chapters, so thankfully I didnt have long to wait to complete it. But I am glad I did.

The final chapter was beautifully written, again, a credit to your superb writing skills. I'm not afraid to admit that I shed a tear at the end.

I hope you will continue to write, whether it is Dramione, or other fictions, but please do keep writing. A person with talent such as yours shouldn't let it go to waste.

Thank you for a wonderful story, a wonderful reading experience, and I hope to read more from you in the future...

 Report Review

Review #41, by drahem fan Epilogue: What happened?

15th February 2016:
Hi Dark,
What a coincidence that it ended on this day.( I meant the story getting published on a valentine’s day) Totally brilliant.
Congratulations for completing an epic story. And I love the fairy taled end and I am a very big fan of such endings. (who doesn't expect so) and to tell the truth I am really at awe - for being lucky enough to come across such a story, to grow with it every day in mind and heart. My mind wanted to know it's end but my heart really wishes for the story to continue forever. And you are a great writer- you wonderful woman. I really would like to have this as a book. Please tell me that you will publish this as a book. I would cherish it more than Harry Potter series because this story so much near and dear to my heart. It gave me a lot of revelations, changed a lot of view points and lifted my spirits in more ways than one. I feel that a review is not just enough to express how I feel towards this wonderful piece of story.
I agree that JKR did a great job. But are also one awesome writer. Please continue writing stories especially dramoine (if possible). As a woman I wish to feel the love Draco gives to Hermione and also give back the trust and understanding she has on him. I will end my review here coz if you allow allow me I might write the biggest letter possible to you.
And finally this chapter was great. I could give a hopeful yet a sad sigh at their end as they would be together in heaven forever. It made me smile yet moved me to tears. I have asked a lot of my friends to just read this fanfic. Please continue writing.
Love you and love your writing the most.
I’d wait for another story of yours.
Forever a fan,
Drahemfan

 Report Review

Review #42, by hufflepuffbeater1799 Epilogue: What happened?

15th February 2016:
Thank you so much for such an amazing journey. While I already shipped dramione, it's the best feeling to find a story that really grabs my interests and takes me down such a well written path that I hadn't been down before. While I'm certainly not happy to see it end, you ended it beautifully. Thanks again for such an amazing story.

 Report Review

Review #43, by Sarah Epilogue: What happened?

14th February 2016:
So wonderful. So so so wonderful. I truly enjoyed reading your story from beginning to end. Beautiful ending.

Author's Response: Sarah,

Oh, thank you so much for taking a chance on such a long story and sticking to it all the way to the end. I'm happy to read your thoughts on "the end." It was a true journey and a dream in my heart to see it through.

Thank you from my heart...
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #44, by Nicole Downunder Epilogue: What happened?

14th February 2016:
Beautiful story. Beautiful ending. As with every other chapter, you delivered. I have adored every word you have written. I was in deep from the very first, and cried at the very last.
What emotion, what a story.
You write with such elegance and a deep knowing of the human heart. Truly a gift you have.
You must continue to write, please.
You lady, are a star.

 Report Review

Review #45, by Lisa Epilogue: What happened?

14th February 2016:
The sweetest ending to the sweetest story.

Author's Response: Lisa,

Awe, thank you so much for your response to "the end." It was bittersweet, I suppose. Thank you sincerely for commenting.

Best wishes,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #46, by SecretNinja Epilogue: What happened?

14th February 2016:
Dark Whisper,
The final chapter was perfect. I don't know how to express how awesome this fic is - words just don't seem to do it justice. I hope to read more of your work in the future and I know I will keep coming back to this one fic over and over again. Thank you for this awesome piece of work, you are a brilliant genius of a writer. What a perfect ending to a beautiful story. Thank you. SN.x

 Report Review

Review #47, by DaFossil Epilogue: What happened?

14th February 2016:
This has been an amazing story. You really should have prefaced the final chapter with a tissue needed warning though. Hope this isn't the last thing you write.

Author's Response: DaFossil,

Thank you so much! And I will admit to several tissues spent writing this last chapter. I cried in my car when I dreamed up his datebook. Oh my, people must've thought I was really going through a tough time. Indeed, I was. ;)

Thank you so much for this last comment! I have no idea if I'll ever write another novel again... definitely a break needed.

With much appreciation,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #48, by Pinster Epilogue: What happened?

14th February 2016:
Beautifully bitter sweet and hauntingly sublime throughout. I absolutely loved this story and although there is nothing else to tell, I am still completely disappointed that it's come to an end.

Author's Response: Pinster,
Wow, thank you so much. I intended for this story to be deep and thoughtful and dark throughout and I was very worried about ending it too fluffy. It took me a year to pull the end together and I am thrilled at your description.

Truly, I thank you...
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #49, by jenna The First of September ~ Hermione's Hour

10th February 2016:
I found this story early last year,and was blown away by the beauty of the storytelling. Thank you for finishing this! You have managed to create what amounts to a grownup fairytale, all beauty, complexity, tough choices, I loved it! I hope that Draco will decide that his dream, while it may be foreshadowing/prophecy, maybe he was given the oppurtunity to see a glimpse of his future, to help him fight for the future he actually wants. The knowledge good be the power he can use to be better and want better for himself. Thats my hope anyway!

 Report Review

Review #50, by lesti The First of September ~ Hermione's Hour

9th February 2016:
please to a second story afterwards, this is my fave story EVER don't want it to end :( can't wait to read last chapter
Lesti x :)

Author's Response: lesti,

Oh, there will be no more of this story, for certain. There is nothing more to write or tie up once you read the last chapter. :)

I'm not sure I'll write another novel. It's so very difficult! LOL!

Thanks so much for your wonderful compliment!

I cannot wait to read what people think of the ending. I hope it doesn't disappoint.

Thanks so much,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>