Reading Reviews for Delilah's Black Book of Poems
  
845 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Sarah Epilogue: What happened?

14th February 2016:
So wonderful. So so so wonderful. I truly enjoyed reading your story from beginning to end. Beautiful ending.

Author's Response: Sarah,

Oh, thank you so much for taking a chance on such a long story and sticking to it all the way to the end. I'm happy to read your thoughts on "the end." It was a true journey and a dream in my heart to see it through.

Thank you from my heart...
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #27, by Nicole Downunder Epilogue: What happened?

14th February 2016:
Beautiful story. Beautiful ending. As with every other chapter, you delivered. I have adored every word you have written. I was in deep from the very first, and cried at the very last.
What emotion, what a story.
You write with such elegance and a deep knowing of the human heart. Truly a gift you have.
You must continue to write, please.
You lady, are a star.

 Report Review

Review #28, by Lisa Epilogue: What happened?

14th February 2016:
The sweetest ending to the sweetest story.

Author's Response: Lisa,

Awe, thank you so much for your response to "the end." It was bittersweet, I suppose. Thank you sincerely for commenting.

Best wishes,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #29, by SecretNinja Epilogue: What happened?

14th February 2016:
Dark Whisper,
The final chapter was perfect. I don't know how to express how awesome this fic is - words just don't seem to do it justice. I hope to read more of your work in the future and I know I will keep coming back to this one fic over and over again. Thank you for this awesome piece of work, you are a brilliant genius of a writer. What a perfect ending to a beautiful story. Thank you. SN.x

 Report Review

Review #30, by DaFossil Epilogue: What happened?

14th February 2016:
This has been an amazing story. You really should have prefaced the final chapter with a tissue needed warning though. Hope this isn't the last thing you write.

Author's Response: DaFossil,

Thank you so much! And I will admit to several tissues spent writing this last chapter. I cried in my car when I dreamed up his datebook. Oh my, people must've thought I was really going through a tough time. Indeed, I was. ;)

Thank you so much for this last comment! I have no idea if I'll ever write another novel again... definitely a break needed.

With much appreciation,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #31, by Pinster Epilogue: What happened?

14th February 2016:
Beautifully bitter sweet and hauntingly sublime throughout. I absolutely loved this story and although there is nothing else to tell, I am still completely disappointed that it's come to an end.

Author's Response: Pinster,
Wow, thank you so much. I intended for this story to be deep and thoughtful and dark throughout and I was very worried about ending it too fluffy. It took me a year to pull the end together and I am thrilled at your description.

Truly, I thank you...
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #32, by jenna The First of September ~ Hermione's Hour

10th February 2016:
I found this story early last year,and was blown away by the beauty of the storytelling. Thank you for finishing this! You have managed to create what amounts to a grownup fairytale, all beauty, complexity, tough choices, I loved it! I hope that Draco will decide that his dream, while it may be foreshadowing/prophecy, maybe he was given the oppurtunity to see a glimpse of his future, to help him fight for the future he actually wants. The knowledge good be the power he can use to be better and want better for himself. Thats my hope anyway!

 Report Review

Review #33, by lesti The First of September ~ Hermione's Hour

9th February 2016:
please to a second story afterwards, this is my fave story EVER don't want it to end :( can't wait to read last chapter
Lesti x :)

Author's Response: lesti,

Oh, there will be no more of this story, for certain. There is nothing more to write or tie up once you read the last chapter. :)

I'm not sure I'll write another novel. It's so very difficult! LOL!

Thanks so much for your wonderful compliment!

I cannot wait to read what people think of the ending. I hope it doesn't disappoint.

Thanks so much,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #34, by iamyourlucifer The First of September ~ Hermione's Hour

9th February 2016:
I am reading this before going to bed. I shall go to bed and lie there just in.I don't know what feeling.

I cannot wait for the last chapter.
I don't know what end may happen. But if it allows, I would wish for a sequel or a oneshot or drabble. Anything to keep it alive.
Or maybe a new story? * ^*

(I'd like a PDF or DOC file to print out for this since I love it so much. Heck I'd buy one)

 Report Review

Review #35, by DaFossil The First of September ~ Hermione's Hour

9th February 2016:
Surely Draco won't let Moldy shorts win like this. Very disappointing. I thought he was smarter than this.

Author's Response: DaFossil,

Ah, you will read of his thoughts on everything... the dream, especially.

Thank you so much for commenting!
Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #36, by drahem fan The First of September ~ Hermione's Hour

9th February 2016:
hi Dark,
U are an amazing writer. my heartbeat just soared at the amount of love that i felt emanating from the book. As always it lifts my heart. Love is always love given or felt. people think that failures in love are lost and forgotten but the truth is all the stories that i cherish are only upon lost love. It might make you sad but it just gives you a feeling that you have experienced something worthy in life to be remembered forever even if it long lost.

Thank you once again for for your wonderful chapter.

With love,
Drahem fan

P.S. I really wish I knew you in person.

 Report Review

Review #37, by SecretNinja The First of September ~ Hermione's Hour

8th February 2016:
Oh Dark Whisper! What a chapter. The mix of emotions was tremendous. The joy I felt for them both at the beginning was a stark contrast to the stabbing I felt in my heart for them at the end. As to Hermione's thoughts of wanting him to regret it...I think it is only human that there is some part of her that thinks that...after all, she did not experience the dream, the loss of their child. He, however, did, and I feel he chose to protect the one thing that would have meant more to him than Hermione meant to him, which was their child. However, I am secretly hoping she gets pregnant after this and they meet again when their child is born and therefore prevent the dream from coming true and then they get a happy ending.great idea for a sequel, no? ;) (I'm clearly not hoping for a sequel here haha)
Thank you for yet another awesome piece of writing, you're amazingly talented! Had a crap extremely stressful day today and this has just put me in such a better mood! Thank you. And as usual, I cannot wait for the final chapter. See you then.
SN.x

 Report Review

Review #38, by magic Trust me for one more hour?

5th February 2016:
this whole story is so beautifully written, I have not stopped reading it as I find all of it wonderfully painful. I hope for them to get together, I don't think I can bare anymore of Draco blaming himself, and denying Hermione what she wants.

Author's Response: magic,

Awe, magic, thank you for your beautiful compliments to this story. I smiled when you penned it as "wonderfully painful." :)

Painful, indeed. It is amazing that anyone is still reading this thing. LOL! It's just too sad.

And I can't bear it anymore either... and so you just might like the next heart-felt chapter as Hermione gets her hour... which is quite different than his.

I don't want to give too much away, but please come back for more! There are only 2 chapters left to be posted and then it will be over.

Thank you truly for leaving a comment! So many shy people out there...

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #39, by SecretNinja Trust me for one more hour?

2nd February 2016:
Dearest Dark Whisper,
Oh my. I am not one to cry generally speaking, however I did shed a couple of tears reading this chapter. The emotions are so raw and deep, I have never read anything that has captivated me so much, I was totally engrossed from the first word til the last. You are an amazingly talented writer and that includes the storyline itself and your beautiful style of writing! I am so glad there is another chapter coming (soon, I hope?!) I was thinking this would have made an amazing movie (if JK didn't already own the characters of course) and I'm so so desperate for this to not end. This is and will always be, my favourite ever Dramione. See you at the next chapter.

SN.x

Author's Response: SecretNinja,

Oh, I must send tissues... you are so sweet. I've cried too, crazy as that sounds coming from the author at such sad emotional fiction. Given JKR's brilliance of their backstories, I've always felt their story could be truly rich with emotion and deeply rooted connection. It is her story that sparks my imagination. Truly.

Thank you so much for sharing with me your own feelings in this. I cannot tell you how amazing it is to hear that someone was "captivated" by my writings and that they can "see" it as a movie. Thank you so much!

There are only 2 more chapters to post. And yes, soon. Valentine's Day (or before), I will be hitting the "completed" button and it will all be over.

And trust me, that last chapter, I have cried and cried over... for more reasons than one.

You cannot know what your repeated words do to encourage me. I cannot wait to read what you think of the last two.

With much love and appreciation,
Dark Whisper



 Report Review

Review #40, by drahem fan Trust me for one more hour?

2nd February 2016:
As I mentioned before, this is a story which is the darkest one but yet lifts my heart, so near and dear to me that i can actually see them for real in my mind. ( Too sarcastic and may be I'm too emotional. But sod off. I am still human. so i think I'll be forgiven) Thank you for this wonderful story. and the ending lines of Draco's is just great. Love you loads Whisper.

Author's Response: drahem fan,

Darkest, indeed. You are spot on in your assessment. This one if for the readers who can take sad and depressing for a story so long now that it is the equivalent of nearly four novels when it is finished!

It is amazing that after all, it is still uplifting you. Trust me, that is truly wonderful to hear.

And yes, of course you are human and all will be forgiven, you'll see. ;)

You always lend such wonderful comments. Keep them coming!

More soon...
Sincerely,
Dark Whisper



 Report Review

Review #41, by Cornelia  Trust me for one more hour?

1st February 2016:
Wow! What an unexpected turn of events!
"I gave you your hour, now you will give me mine"

Just when I thought this chapter was just a filler chapter, this line comes along!! Oh how I love this story ☺️

Keep inspiring us ❤️

Author's Response: Cornelia,
Oh, there was much explaining by him in this chapter, so much to cover... so many reasons why they shouldn't be together! He is opening up to her and telling her the absolute truth.

And next, she has her hour... and trust me, not a lot of talking in it. :)

It will all be over soon. Just two more chapters, then done and it will be marked "completed." Such a long time coming... I do hope you enjoy it.

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #42, by Brigitte Trust me for one more hour?

1st February 2016:
Sooo, is safe to say that is another chapter coming?

God... I hope I understood it right...

Author's Response: Brigitte,
Hello... yes, it is very safe to say that. I wrote so much, I had to split it into two chapters. We must get her hour! LOL!

It will be coming soon.
Thanks so much for commenting.

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #43, by Cornelia  Back to Hogwarts

31st January 2016:
Dearest Dark Whisper,
May I just say that your story had me in tears? At first I can't bring myself to read this, as the synopsis feels like the story is anchored from something deep and dark. And indeed, it was. But what I can't believe is how it was so engaging to read despite the dark mood throughout the story. I found myself barely eating and sleeping, taking in the glorious imagery you have formed through your words and story. And for that I am thankful.

I also can't believe a tear escaped my eye on Chapter 33, just as I read the utterly heart wrenching phrase from an obviously pained character- "Kiss me, Love."

As selfish as this might sound, may I know THE EXACT DATE when the next chapter would be released? I am reeling over your story and can't stop my imagination from wandering about what the potion has to do with Narcissa! I just hope she wasn't the one to cause Hermione's burning arm after she was supposed to cure it. :( I really cannot wait!

Much love,
Cornelia x

P.S.
Of all the fanfics I've read, your's is the most realistic (because it didn't stray from the book) and the one that really got to my heart. I simply love it. Keep up the good writing! x

Author's Response: Cornelia,

Oh my, your review is amazing and beautiful to read. Indeed this story is sad throughout from beginning to end. The heart is a powerful thing and certainly has the ability to bring us to this place of sadness and feelings that have us swimming in the depths.

Thank you so much for taking a chance on this dark story. It is wonderful to hear that it held you so captive ~ a wonderful compliment to me. Sincerely, thank you!

And yes, "Kiss me goodbye, Love." Gah! I remember crying when I wrote it. Is it strange that even the author shed tears? I must be a bit off. LOL!

THE EXACT DATE? Well, you are in luck dearie. That date is today 1/31/16. The next chapter is in queue. However, it is up to validators as to when it will actually come up. As of this response, the wait is 10 hours.

Narcissa and the potion... you will find out today. :)

Thank you sincerely for your kind words and for sharing your heart.

More soon,
Dark Whisper



 Report Review

Review #44, by DaFossil Back to Hogwarts

22nd January 2016:
Just discovered this story yesterday. I absolutely love it, can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: DaFossil,

Wow! Well thank you for finding and taking a chance on my story! How lovely of you to join this sad journey! You have read quite a bit. And not to fret, the next chapter will be up very, very soon. Just putting the finishing touches on now.

Thanks so much for commenting!
Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #45, by d1911c Back to Hogwarts

21st January 2016:
Love your story stayed up all night reading. I'm really sorry about your dad I know what is like to lose someone you love and keep writing seriously amazing you have a real gift with words

Author's Response: d1911c,

Wow, that's a lot of reading! Welcome and thank you for taking a chance on a long novel, not completed yet. :)

And thanks for mentioning my dad. I do miss him very much, but know that he would be proud of me for finishing what I started. Sorry for your loss as well.

And thank you dearly for your lovely complement. It goes straight to my writer's heart.

More very soon...
Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #46, by doctorjenny Back to Hogwarts

14th January 2016:
This story is so good! can't wait to see where it goes next!

Author's Response: doctorjenny,

Ah! And you, my awesome reviewer, just left me the 800th review of this story!

Woot! Woot! Someone release the confetti while I attempt cartwheels! Oh, wait, don't wanna throw my back out. I'll settle for doing carpet angels instead.

THANK YOU for your little message to me. It is much appreciated! There will be more soon!

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #47, by Tildis Back to Hogwarts

12th January 2016:
Hi again!!

I love how you write, the feeling and language, all of it!! I really think you could pursue a career in writing if you tried! Also I am really impressen in how smooth you change the character point of view, it's done beautifully, it doesn't cause an abrubt disturbance is the story as in many others when it is done.

This is a really belivable story, and as a Dramione fan I have found it hard to find something as great as this.

You have really caught the feelings, and Dracos ans Hermiones development also makes sense. They are just like they are in the books in the beginning but then you shape them into your own making with different events so the change comes naturally.

I am trying to find something constructive to say , something you could've done better or to think about when writing. But honestly I can't think of anything in particular. Perhaps think through the scene when they are holding each other. Like in the bath,see it from the perspective of someone who doesn't even know how the prefects bathroom look like. I had little struggle to understand how the were positioned in the beginning of it( oh god that sounded wrong XD) . But on the other hand I feel like you have improved that too throughout the story.

Sorry for the essay haha! Well, as asummary; I love this, I love your writing. Don't stop writing! Looking forward to the last chapter!!

Lots of hugs Tilde :)

Author's Response: Tildis,

Hello again, dear. Thank you for your kind and generous review on my writing. I would love to go for the dream someday. Maybe. :)

Big thanks for saying that their relationship makes sense... through gradual progression. This story is definitely a slow burn.

You make me laugh with your 'positioning' comment. :D I do try to explain, but it is very difficult. You will see more of that place soon. I think the hardest was the "Kiss me goodbye, Love" chapter in the hospital wing. Near impossible, but I had to move on. :)

Returned hugs... thank you so much for writing this review.

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #48, by Tildis Telling Harry Everything

12th January 2016:
I adore this story so much!!
It's amazing, though I was SO scared you were going to mirror the ending in Delilah's black book of poems. Narcissa giving Hermione an placebo instead of an antidote. Just as Cadmus father killed Delilah. I actually had to read in school to see what happend next, haha no, I have no patiance. Draco has been through so much, he does NOT need another tradegy in his life! So I was so relieved reading this chapter!

And I love that you have managed to keep Harrys bold and ironic personality even though is nothing but a mere bi-caracter haha!

Hugs Tildis

Author's Response: Tildis,

Thank you so much for reviewing this story. It is quite long, indeed. But it appears that you skipped ahead a bit too much. Cadmus' father did not kill Delilah. :)

Anyway, you are right, Draco does not need so much tragedy, but you will find out just how worried he is about that in the next chap that will coming soon.

Glad you like Harry in this one! Yes, he is a bold one, for certain. And to me, he will always have a spot for Hermione in his heart.

Thanks so much for reviewing!
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #49, by NIcole Back to Hogwarts

9th January 2016:
I've been following this story since your first chapter a few years ago. I have never read anything so wonderful in my life, tbh. I think it's one of the best on here, and it's written so eloquently. I can't wait to read the next chapter, and I will definitely be rereading the entire story again.

Author's Response: Nicole,

Oh, my how do I thank you for your patience with me and my turtle-speed... my writer's block for a year... my awful procrastination?

From my heart, I thank you and your generous assessment. There are so many beautiful stories in this special place.

Support like yours has truly carried me through the finish line and thank you so much.

More very soon as I do the final, final edit of this next... all important chapter. The end is so very near now.

Sincerest, deepest appreciation,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #50, by Duliedoll Back to Hogwarts

6th January 2016:
Dark Whisper:

Your eloquence, thoughtfulness and exquisite story-telling abilities have made this story stand out from all of the others on this site. Even the most simplest of phrases becomes utter poetry when penned by an author like yourself, and for that - and for creating such a beautiful story - I sincerely thank you. It's rare to find such a well-written, developed and artistic story on fanfiction (or published for that matter) and you make it look effortless. I truly cannot wait to see the remainder of this story as I devoured your first 37 chapters in one night (though it kept me up until 5AM). Thank you for sharing your amazing talent with all of us!

A

Author's Response: Duliedoll,

Oh, my stars, I suppose I should begin by thanking you for taking a chance on this story and for enduring through much-winded ramblings to get to this place of near finality. And 5AM? I haven't seen that time in a dog's age. What does it look like? Hahahha!

Your comments make me blush and they baffle me, honestly. Indeed, I cannot thank you enough.

And trust me when I say it is not effortless. For an entire grueling year I had stopped at "Facing Truths at Malfoy Manor" chapter because I truly hated the end I had planned. It was so much fluff, it would've ruined the story. I went on a reading journey to the classics to try and find the best endings. What made them so timeless? Did the couples in them end up together or apart? Truly, I've been torn. Even family members told me to keep them apart. I trashed what I had and agonized for a year. I re-read every chapter, hoping that I didn't miss anything that I wanted to tie up.

Honestly, each chapter got more and more difficult to write. And at last we have reached the end.

I will be posting it soon...
Thank you sincerely for this lovely, amazing review.

Very sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>