Reading Reviews for Delilah's Black Book of Poems
  
854 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Day Dreamer Epilogue: What happened?

19th February 2016:
Thank you for that wonderful ending. Very poignant but very well written. At first I didn't understand the time jump but I'm glad that it ended the way it did, with a distinct finality. I'm very sorry to hear about your dad, I have no doubt that he continues to live on through the people who loved him. Keep writing and don't ever give up!

 Report Review

Review #27, by cklls Epilogue: What happened?

19th February 2016:
A well-crafted tale which I very much enjoyed. You use language richly and evocatively, and know how to weave an engaging epic. My only criticism is in your inconsistent and (very) often incorrect dialogue punctuation. 10 out of 10 for story, 8 out of 10 for SPaG.

 Report Review

Review #28, by MJ Epilogue: What happened?

18th February 2016:
LOVE IT! VERY MUCH! Thank you thank you thank you thank you for finishing this story :). god bless you

Author's Response: MJ,

Awe, thank you so much for sharing your thoughts and love for this story. And especially for sticking with it to the very end. It really is over... with a bittersweet ending to match the rest.

God bless you too, MJ
Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #29, by Bailey Epilogue: What happened?

17th February 2016:
Amazing story, you did a wonderful job!

Author's Response: Bailey,

Thank you so much! Can't say it was easy to write. It took too long. LOL!

At any rate, thanks for reading so much and for sticking through to the very end.

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #30, by Cheekhugs Epilogue: What happened?

16th February 2016:
Whisper. I can't believe it is the end. What an amazing story. I have loved every single word that you have written and will always come back to this story when I need it. Thank you for all your hard work. It was an absolute master piece. I hope to read more of your stories as they come to you. Amazing story!!!

 Report Review

Review #31, by lesti Epilogue: What happened?

15th February 2016:
I love this story so much! it's truly amazing. I'm not one for crying at stories, but the ending of yours was so perfect, that it had me crying a river! thank you so much for the inspiration, as you said many have written stories because of you, and I am no exception. anyway, your story deserves to be published its that good! I cannot wait to see if you have any other stories tucked up that ingenious sleeve of yours, I can't wait! thanks again, all the best, and rip to your father and all characters in your story, Lesti x :) good luck!

 Report Review

Review #32, by mcnbirdsgirl Epilogue: What happened?

15th February 2016:
Well, what can I say? This has been one of the greatest Dramione stories I've ever read, and considering I've been a member for 10 years, that is such an achievement. Never have I read a story which played to canon with both characters yet allowed their relationship to develop. As I read each chapter, I could see it playing out in my head like a mini movie.

I came across this completely by accident, when you had already completed most chapters, so thankfully I didnt have long to wait to complete it. But I am glad I did.

The final chapter was beautifully written, again, a credit to your superb writing skills. I'm not afraid to admit that I shed a tear at the end.

I hope you will continue to write, whether it is Dramione, or other fictions, but please do keep writing. A person with talent such as yours shouldn't let it go to waste.

Thank you for a wonderful story, a wonderful reading experience, and I hope to read more from you in the future...

 Report Review

Review #33, by drahem fan Epilogue: What happened?

15th February 2016:
Hi Dark,
What a coincidence that it ended on this day.( I meant the story getting published on a valentine’s day) Totally brilliant.
Congratulations for completing an epic story. And I love the fairy taled end and I am a very big fan of such endings. (who doesn't expect so) and to tell the truth I am really at awe - for being lucky enough to come across such a story, to grow with it every day in mind and heart. My mind wanted to know it's end but my heart really wishes for the story to continue forever. And you are a great writer- you wonderful woman. I really would like to have this as a book. Please tell me that you will publish this as a book. I would cherish it more than Harry Potter series because this story so much near and dear to my heart. It gave me a lot of revelations, changed a lot of view points and lifted my spirits in more ways than one. I feel that a review is not just enough to express how I feel towards this wonderful piece of story.
I agree that JKR did a great job. But are also one awesome writer. Please continue writing stories especially dramoine (if possible). As a woman I wish to feel the love Draco gives to Hermione and also give back the trust and understanding she has on him. I will end my review here coz if you allow allow me I might write the biggest letter possible to you.
And finally this chapter was great. I could give a hopeful yet a sad sigh at their end as they would be together in heaven forever. It made me smile yet moved me to tears. I have asked a lot of my friends to just read this fanfic. Please continue writing.
Love you and love your writing the most.
I’d wait for another story of yours.
Forever a fan,
Drahemfan

 Report Review

Review #34, by hufflepuffbeater1799 Epilogue: What happened?

15th February 2016:
Thank you so much for such an amazing journey. While I already shipped dramione, it's the best feeling to find a story that really grabs my interests and takes me down such a well written path that I hadn't been down before. While I'm certainly not happy to see it end, you ended it beautifully. Thanks again for such an amazing story.

 Report Review

Review #35, by Sarah Epilogue: What happened?

14th February 2016:
So wonderful. So so so wonderful. I truly enjoyed reading your story from beginning to end. Beautiful ending.

Author's Response: Sarah,

Oh, thank you so much for taking a chance on such a long story and sticking to it all the way to the end. I'm happy to read your thoughts on "the end." It was a true journey and a dream in my heart to see it through.

Thank you from my heart...
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #36, by Nicole Downunder Epilogue: What happened?

14th February 2016:
Beautiful story. Beautiful ending. As with every other chapter, you delivered. I have adored every word you have written. I was in deep from the very first, and cried at the very last.
What emotion, what a story.
You write with such elegance and a deep knowing of the human heart. Truly a gift you have.
You must continue to write, please.
You lady, are a star.

 Report Review

Review #37, by Lisa Epilogue: What happened?

14th February 2016:
The sweetest ending to the sweetest story.

Author's Response: Lisa,

Awe, thank you so much for your response to "the end." It was bittersweet, I suppose. Thank you sincerely for commenting.

Best wishes,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #38, by SecretNinja Epilogue: What happened?

14th February 2016:
Dark Whisper,
The final chapter was perfect. I don't know how to express how awesome this fic is - words just don't seem to do it justice. I hope to read more of your work in the future and I know I will keep coming back to this one fic over and over again. Thank you for this awesome piece of work, you are a brilliant genius of a writer. What a perfect ending to a beautiful story. Thank you. SN.x

 Report Review

Review #39, by DaFossil Epilogue: What happened?

14th February 2016:
This has been an amazing story. You really should have prefaced the final chapter with a tissue needed warning though. Hope this isn't the last thing you write.

Author's Response: DaFossil,

Thank you so much! And I will admit to several tissues spent writing this last chapter. I cried in my car when I dreamed up his datebook. Oh my, people must've thought I was really going through a tough time. Indeed, I was. ;)

Thank you so much for this last comment! I have no idea if I'll ever write another novel again... definitely a break needed.

With much appreciation,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #40, by Pinster Epilogue: What happened?

14th February 2016:
Beautifully bitter sweet and hauntingly sublime throughout. I absolutely loved this story and although there is nothing else to tell, I am still completely disappointed that it's come to an end.

Author's Response: Pinster,
Wow, thank you so much. I intended for this story to be deep and thoughtful and dark throughout and I was very worried about ending it too fluffy. It took me a year to pull the end together and I am thrilled at your description.

Truly, I thank you...
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #41, by jenna The First of September ~ Hermione's Hour

10th February 2016:
I found this story early last year,and was blown away by the beauty of the storytelling. Thank you for finishing this! You have managed to create what amounts to a grownup fairytale, all beauty, complexity, tough choices, I loved it! I hope that Draco will decide that his dream, while it may be foreshadowing/prophecy, maybe he was given the oppurtunity to see a glimpse of his future, to help him fight for the future he actually wants. The knowledge good be the power he can use to be better and want better for himself. Thats my hope anyway!

 Report Review

Review #42, by lesti The First of September ~ Hermione's Hour

9th February 2016:
please to a second story afterwards, this is my fave story EVER don't want it to end :( can't wait to read last chapter
Lesti x :)

Author's Response: lesti,

Oh, there will be no more of this story, for certain. There is nothing more to write or tie up once you read the last chapter. :)

I'm not sure I'll write another novel. It's so very difficult! LOL!

Thanks so much for your wonderful compliment!

I cannot wait to read what people think of the ending. I hope it doesn't disappoint.

Thanks so much,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #43, by iamyourlucifer The First of September ~ Hermione's Hour

9th February 2016:
I am reading this before going to bed. I shall go to bed and lie there just in.I don't know what feeling.

I cannot wait for the last chapter.
I don't know what end may happen. But if it allows, I would wish for a sequel or a oneshot or drabble. Anything to keep it alive.
Or maybe a new story? * ^*

(I'd like a PDF or DOC file to print out for this since I love it so much. Heck I'd buy one)

 Report Review

Review #44, by DaFossil The First of September ~ Hermione's Hour

9th February 2016:
Surely Draco won't let Moldy shorts win like this. Very disappointing. I thought he was smarter than this.

Author's Response: DaFossil,

Ah, you will read of his thoughts on everything... the dream, especially.

Thank you so much for commenting!
Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #45, by drahem fan The First of September ~ Hermione's Hour

9th February 2016:
hi Dark,
U are an amazing writer. my heartbeat just soared at the amount of love that i felt emanating from the book. As always it lifts my heart. Love is always love given or felt. people think that failures in love are lost and forgotten but the truth is all the stories that i cherish are only upon lost love. It might make you sad but it just gives you a feeling that you have experienced something worthy in life to be remembered forever even if it long lost.

Thank you once again for for your wonderful chapter.

With love,
Drahem fan

P.S. I really wish I knew you in person.

 Report Review

Review #46, by SecretNinja The First of September ~ Hermione's Hour

8th February 2016:
Oh Dark Whisper! What a chapter. The mix of emotions was tremendous. The joy I felt for them both at the beginning was a stark contrast to the stabbing I felt in my heart for them at the end. As to Hermione's thoughts of wanting him to regret it...I think it is only human that there is some part of her that thinks that...after all, she did not experience the dream, the loss of their child. He, however, did, and I feel he chose to protect the one thing that would have meant more to him than Hermione meant to him, which was their child. However, I am secretly hoping she gets pregnant after this and they meet again when their child is born and therefore prevent the dream from coming true and then they get a happy ending.great idea for a sequel, no? ;) (I'm clearly not hoping for a sequel here haha)
Thank you for yet another awesome piece of writing, you're amazingly talented! Had a crap extremely stressful day today and this has just put me in such a better mood! Thank you. And as usual, I cannot wait for the final chapter. See you then.
SN.x

 Report Review

Review #47, by magic Trust me for one more hour?

5th February 2016:
this whole story is so beautifully written, I have not stopped reading it as I find all of it wonderfully painful. I hope for them to get together, I don't think I can bare anymore of Draco blaming himself, and denying Hermione what she wants.

Author's Response: magic,

Awe, magic, thank you for your beautiful compliments to this story. I smiled when you penned it as "wonderfully painful." :)

Painful, indeed. It is amazing that anyone is still reading this thing. LOL! It's just too sad.

And I can't bear it anymore either... and so you just might like the next heart-felt chapter as Hermione gets her hour... which is quite different than his.

I don't want to give too much away, but please come back for more! There are only 2 chapters left to be posted and then it will be over.

Thank you truly for leaving a comment! So many shy people out there...

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #48, by SecretNinja Trust me for one more hour?

2nd February 2016:
Dearest Dark Whisper,
Oh my. I am not one to cry generally speaking, however I did shed a couple of tears reading this chapter. The emotions are so raw and deep, I have never read anything that has captivated me so much, I was totally engrossed from the first word til the last. You are an amazingly talented writer and that includes the storyline itself and your beautiful style of writing! I am so glad there is another chapter coming (soon, I hope?!) I was thinking this would have made an amazing movie (if JK didn't already own the characters of course) and I'm so so desperate for this to not end. This is and will always be, my favourite ever Dramione. See you at the next chapter.

SN.x

Author's Response: SecretNinja,

Oh, I must send tissues... you are so sweet. I've cried too, crazy as that sounds coming from the author at such sad emotional fiction. Given JKR's brilliance of their backstories, I've always felt their story could be truly rich with emotion and deeply rooted connection. It is her story that sparks my imagination. Truly.

Thank you so much for sharing with me your own feelings in this. I cannot tell you how amazing it is to hear that someone was "captivated" by my writings and that they can "see" it as a movie. Thank you so much!

There are only 2 more chapters to post. And yes, soon. Valentine's Day (or before), I will be hitting the "completed" button and it will all be over.

And trust me, that last chapter, I have cried and cried over... for more reasons than one.

You cannot know what your repeated words do to encourage me. I cannot wait to read what you think of the last two.

With much love and appreciation,
Dark Whisper



 Report Review

Review #49, by drahem fan Trust me for one more hour?

2nd February 2016:
As I mentioned before, this is a story which is the darkest one but yet lifts my heart, so near and dear to me that i can actually see them for real in my mind. ( Too sarcastic and may be I'm too emotional. But sod off. I am still human. so i think I'll be forgiven) Thank you for this wonderful story. and the ending lines of Draco's is just great. Love you loads Whisper.

Author's Response: drahem fan,

Darkest, indeed. You are spot on in your assessment. This one if for the readers who can take sad and depressing for a story so long now that it is the equivalent of nearly four novels when it is finished!

It is amazing that after all, it is still uplifting you. Trust me, that is truly wonderful to hear.

And yes, of course you are human and all will be forgiven, you'll see. ;)

You always lend such wonderful comments. Keep them coming!

More soon...
Sincerely,
Dark Whisper



 Report Review

Review #50, by Cornelia  Trust me for one more hour?

1st February 2016:
Wow! What an unexpected turn of events!
"I gave you your hour, now you will give me mine"

Just when I thought this chapter was just a filler chapter, this line comes along!! Oh how I love this story ☺️

Keep inspiring us ❤️

Author's Response: Cornelia,
Oh, there was much explaining by him in this chapter, so much to cover... so many reasons why they shouldn't be together! He is opening up to her and telling her the absolute truth.

And next, she has her hour... and trust me, not a lot of talking in it. :)

It will all be over soon. Just two more chapters, then done and it will be marked "completed." Such a long time coming... I do hope you enjoy it.

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>