Reading Reviews for Delilah's Black Book of Poems
  
814 Reviews Found

Review #26, by SecretNinja Back to Hogwarts

24th December 2015:
Dark Whisper,

Of all the Dramione fics I have read (and I have read far too many) this one has been my favourite for a very long time and I doubt that will change any time soon. I am personally dreading January (a big exam) but now I am eagerly waiting for it to come around so I can read another chapter of this beautiful fic. I will be very sad to see the end of it but is there any chance of a sequel or anything of the sort? Totally and utterly love your work! Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Author's Response: SecretNinja,

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you! I have probably read far too many Dramione fics as well. Many of which inspired me to write. :D

And January is now upon us and I hope your exam went well.

The end is posting so very soon. Actually after this next chapter will be an Epilogue. So, no... no sequels. This will be it. But thank you so much for wanting it to continue. :)

This truly has been an amazing journey of writing, pushing me to insanity. But the end is near...

Thanks so much!
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #27, by Day Dreamer Back to Hogwarts

24th December 2015:
Another fantastic chapter! I'm slowly waiting for the final review and how it'll all turn out for Draco and Hermione. I loved the bit in this chapter where Hermione's realisation of Draco not wanting to seek her out occurred to her, that was a very since heartfelt moment (especially since the two of them have been through so so much). Very excited and looking forward to your next chapter, keep writing and updating please!

Author's Response: Day Dreamer,

Thank you so much for this review! I am so pleased that you mentioned that piece. Yes, the thought was rather mind-blowing to her. They had been through so much, as you said.

Thank you for your excitement for this story. The end will be posted soon, then the Epilogue. And then this story will pass into Archive history.

My sincerest thanks for enduring so long.
Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #28, by Satya Back to Hogwarts

23rd December 2015:
Dearest Whisper,
Usually I would pray to never have December end, with all the holiday and merriment but you have just made me pray for an early January :D
As for the update, thank you for giving us a beautiful story to read. Back to Hogwarts seems to be taking us to where it all started. All that is left is to see how you plan The End. Nevertheless, it feels good to read how you characterise all your characters, giving tiny details to stories that not only revolve around Draco and Hermione but those around Harry, Minerva or even Andromeda.
Take Care and hope you don't overwork yourself, it's Christmas after all :)

Author's Response: Satya,

Haha! Your review really made me laugh. Thank you so much for that. XD I don't think I would ever wish (or pray) for January. LOL! Christmas truly is an amazing time.

I am so pleased that you are enjoying these details of others, as some might not like them at all. I'm sure some think it may be boring and unnecessary. So, trust me, I thank you for your comment.

And yes, going back to where it all started... and actually to a very special place at Hogwarts. I hope you will like the scenery depicted. Describing their whereabouts has always been important to me... to have others "see" what I see in their story.

The end will be posting soon... and then an Epilogue. That will be all.

Thank you sincerely for your kind words!
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #29, by Cheekhugs Back to Hogwarts

23rd December 2015:
Another amazing chapter... I can not wait for Hermoine and Dracos reunion. Have the best holiday whisper. See you next year!

Author's Response: Cheekhugs!

Thank you so much, dearie. I hope you had a wonderful holiday as well. Their reunion will be posted very, very soon. Just thought I would try to respond to reviews first.

Ah, the end... so soon! Glad to have you on board.

Sincerest delight,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #30, by isha Telling Harry Everything

17th December 2015:
Great chapter! I can't wait to red the next chapter.

Author's Response: isha,

Hello, dear! The next chapter is now in queue and will be up tonight as the queue closes. There will be more to come...

Thanks so much for reviewing!
Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #31, by Cheekhugs Telling Harry Everything

2nd December 2015:
So happy to have you back whisper! Missed you!! Love these chapters!!

Author's Response: Awe, thanks so much, Cheekhugs.

So happy to see that you have come back for more. My goal is to have this wrapped up by Christmas. We'll see...

Your little review means so much!
Thanks so much,
Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #32, by Lauren Telling Harry Everything

30th November 2015:
I only began reading this story a few days ago and I am hopelessly in love with it. I have read so many draco/hermione fictions over the years and this one is my absolute favorite. Your writing has perfectly and artfully highlighted the faults and flaws of the characters; they aren't perfect but they are human, which makes them all the more loved and respected. I love how Delilah's Black Book of Poems is essentially a reflection of Draco and Hermione. I have found myself relating to both Draco and Hermione, sometimes both, at different times throughout the story.

I am most eager to see how things play out next or how you choose to end this wonderful story.

Please do update soon.

Author's Response: Lauren,

Well, I must say, welcome to my story. I am so very pleased that you took a chance on such a lengthy, unfinished novel. That is a lot of reading and I truly appreciate you getting to this spot... so close to the end.

Thank you for your wonderful words of being your favorite Dramione. There are so many really good stories about these two. Thank you for thinking of DBBP so highly. (blushes)

You are so right about the flaws of their characters and to know them is to love them, really. I've enjoyed writing their insecurities and their dealings with war. I truly tried to give them realistic emotions.

And thank you, truly, for mentioning the book and its parallels to their story. It isn't the same, but the feelings mirror theirs.

More soon... the end chapter and then an Epilogue after that and this story will become Archive history.

Thank you so very much for your review and again... for taking the chance.

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #33, by iamyourlucifer Telling Harry Everything

28th November 2015:
Even after all these years. I still am in love with the way you write. Simple, complex and pulls at all my heartstrings. I used to have a favorite Dramione fic from this site but it had long been taken down, I found it recently on another site from the original writer and felt sad that I didn't like it anymore. It was most likely due to how much I love the story that you've made.

The amount of time you've spent creating this story is truly amazing. I would want your masterpiece in book form or just in solid printed paper form so I can read it again and again forever.

I'm really excited to find out how you decide to end the story. I shall accept any end that you wish to give.

Seriously, Thank you so much.

Author's Response: iamyourlucifer,

"Even after all these years..." Ah, can you believe it. I must thank you for your undying patience with me over the years of waiting.

It took me a year to figure out the end. Truly, I went on a reading spree of the classics hoping for inspiration on how to end mine. I had hated what I originally planned and had to re-think it into something that would do the rest of the story justice.

I do hope it doesn't disappoint or I fear my heart will be torn from my chest! I'm not sure I'll even be able to read the reviews; terrified of them. 8[

At any rate, your words amaze me and go straight to my heart. I really do intend to print it out... and believe me, it will be as thick as "War & Peace" when its finished. Good grief! LOL!

Seriously, I thank you from my heart for your continued reviews and support. I truly owe you and many others a finished work.

From my anguished heart...
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #34, by SecretNinja Telling Harry Everything

26th November 2015:
Been waiting for this update all week! So worth the wait!! Thank you! It's a great chapter, I'm loving it. I love love love this fic so much and this update has made the end to my day infinitely better! When's the next update?? Keep up the awesome work!

Author's Response: SecretNinja,

Hello! I'm so happy that you feel it was worth the wait. :) Not much Dramione action in this chapter, but I felt it was necessary to finally tell Harry who her heart loves.

When's the next update? I dunno, but my goal is to finish by Christmas. I sincerely hope that I can reach that goal!

Thanks so much for leaving a review. It truly helps me along in this final push.

My heart thanks you!
Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #35, by purple_skies The Magic of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

23rd November 2015:
please please please update this story soon...please

Author's Response: purple skies,

So thrilled to see your name again. Thanks so much for returning and reading.

I'm planning the next update to be in a few days... check back Thanksgiving! Yeah!

Thanks so much for your excitement!
Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #36, by iamyourlucifer The Magic of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

21st November 2015:
I'm so glad that you're back.

Just everything in this chapter made me feel too many things.

I cannot wait for the end.
I really hope that Draco isn't hurt too bad from trying to save Hermione.

Author's Response: iamyourlucifer,

Hello, dear! Thank you so much. So glad that you liked their encounter in this chapter. Unfortunately, it left Hermione in grave danger. :(

Anyway, more soon. Check back for the next chapter for Thanksgiving in a couple days!

Thanks so much for coming back and commenting!
Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #37, by drahem fan Surrounded by Magical Graffiti - Part 2

19th November 2015:
Aw. sweet. her prince?
y heart is withthe story.
And I'd really wish ti grade each with a 100.
sorry if it's too much. But that's how I feel.

Author's Response: drahem fan,

Ah, dear, thank you so much for your multiple reviews! I'm so glad that you are enjoying this story.

Wow, you are very generous with your 100 rating! Thank you! You don't know how much that means to me. It is a huge compliment.

So glad that you liked the message she left on the wall. :)

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #38, by drahem fan The End of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

19th November 2015:
Hi first,
First I'd like to tell this. I was never a Draco fan even if he's the hottest. I neither liked Ron as well. But it was your story that started my love for Draco. I really wish Hermione unites with him at the end. Your characterization of Draco actually made me forget that he s a Malfoy.
Thank you for such a wonderful story.
many a time it has made me cry. coz i feel them in my heart.

Regards,
Drahem fan

Author's Response: drahem fan,

I love this review! Draco was an awful child who said awful things and deserved that punch in the face. LOL!

It is truly amazing that my story converted you to the "dark side." LOL!

To me, he just has so much potential. He's smart, gorgeous, but... more than that, he has been given a task that is so terrible that I feel it could totally change a person. He isn't allowed to love certain people, but he finds this impossible.

I made you forget he's a Malfoy? Haha! Oh, he is still flawed, but throughout this story, we have seen him grow. And I've tried to give him reasons for the way he is.

Awe, I made you cry? *sends tissues* This story is so near and dear to my heart that I wanted it to be sad and to have others feel the same way really warms my heart. Thank you!

Who couldn't fall in love with this Draco? LOL!

Thanks so much for this review!
Much appreciated,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #39, by drahem fan The Magic of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

19th November 2015:
Finally, the next chapter is here. The way your story just lifts my heart, that the other stories hasn't done so far, and was waiting for a long time. Sorry for not reciewing before this. But I just wish to tell you one thing. This is one of the best fanfic I've read so far. hats off. And i really guessed who the Prince was at the end. I am really wanting a fairy taled end but still i agree that this is your own story. waiting for the next. :D

Author's Response: drahem,

Sorry this took so long. Honestly, I wasn't sure how I was going to end it. I even went on a reading spree of the classics, researching what it meant to be a truly, really excellent story. Some of them did not have happy endings and so, I wasn't sure... until now.

You guessed the Prince? Awesome! Many had no idea. LOL! That was a fun bit.

I am hoping this can all be finished by this Christmas. That is the goal, anyway. :)

Thank you for writing your heart to me, as mine is lifted in reading your words.

And it is wonderful that you found your voice and began reviewing. Wonderful!

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper



 Report Review

Review #40, by TheSortingHat The Magic of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

17th November 2015:
AN UPDATE!!

Oh my gracious, I have been checking every couple of weeks for who knows how long for an update--I could hardly believe my eyes just now (please please don't think I mean this in an accusatory way; I only mean that your story is EXCEPTIONALLY compelling and I'm so glad that you decided to return to it)! In fact, this fic is the reason that I still use HPFF--I haven't been reading new fics or posting writing on here for a while, preferring AO3, but this story is simply too good to not keep an eye on.

Huzzah for Dramione reconciliations and the beginning of new understandings and explanations for them both. Despite their current, separate predicaments, I feel much better about both of their futures at the moment (if not quite their presents).

Thank you for your update; I hope you know that your work is very, very good, and that you should continue to write--not just this story, but beyond it. You have talent.

Author's Response: TheSortingHat,

Oh, you are right to call me out on taking so terribly long. Honestly, I hated what I had written and wasn't sure how to end it. Together or apart? I went searching the classics to find what it meant to have a truly, excellent story. And sometime, they had sad endings. And so, writer's block nearly wiped me out. Until now... inspiration has struck like Harry's scar and I am now determined to finish by this Christmas!

My heart soars at your words. And yes, hurray for Dramione reconciliations. :)

The next chapter will be posted most likely for Thanksgiving. :D

Thanks you from my heart for your continued support!

From my heart,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #41, by Sarah The Magic of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

16th November 2015:
I'm so glad you updated! This story is so wonderful and I can't wait to find out the ending! Truly beautiful writing.

Author's Response: Sarah,
Thank you so much for sending me your review! I really needed it today. You have no idea! Truly it sends me encouragement to keep going. THANK YOU!

More soon, as I hope to have this story FINISHED by Christmas!

I really needed this today!
Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #42, by SecretNinja The Magic of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

15th November 2015:
Oh goodness this just made my entire weekend and has put me in the best mood haha! I absolutely love this story and I was so excited when I saw there was an update!! Please keep up the awesome work, this story is amazing and I cannot wait for the next update, literally. Hope HG gets Draco to safety. So so so excited for this!!

Author's Response: SecretNinja,

Hello! Your review put me in the best mood!
Thank you so much for your kind comments. It has been far too long, my writer's block practically killed me. I have the next chapter about 90% done and my goal is to have this story completed by Christmas!

Thanks so much for the encouragement. I really needed it!

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #43, by Jessica The Magic of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

12th November 2015:
Oh gosh I really Hope you are still working on this story! I never usually read work in progress as it kills me not having an ending but I got hooked after the first chapter!! I think your doing an amazing job and can't wait to see what happens

Author's Response: Jessica,
Oh, I completely understand about WIPs and completed stories. Yes, I am still working on this story. The end is coming soon. My goal is to have it finished and ended by this coming Christmas! This story starts with that holiday and will end on it, so to speak. :P

Thank you so much for your compliments in your review. I appreciate it so much.

More coming in about a week.

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #44, by hpdavis2011 The Magic of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

11th November 2015:
Yes! I check this story all the time! Love it, off to read now, I was just so excited to see the date changed!

Author's Response: hpdavis2011,

LOL! Yes, the date finally changed. :)
Thanks so much for your excitement for my story, as you reviewed before you even read. LOL! I hope it didn't disappoint...

I will be adding more in about a week.

Thanks so much!
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #45, by Sami The Magic of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

11th November 2015:
I'm so glad you updated! I can't wait for the next chapter. Hope all is well in real life.

Author's Response: Thanks,Sami! Things are hectic, as always, but I had some vacation days to finally get inspiration to finish. All this time, I didn't like what I wrote and finally it is coming together.

Thanks so much for your little review! So happy that someone is still reading this story. LOL!

Will post the next chapter fairly soon. A week or so perhaps. Getting closer to the end...

Thanks so much!
Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #46, by Satya Music and Light at Malfoy Manor

2nd November 2015:
I love how you portrayed their meeting- sensitive and mature.
I don't want to sound like an insensitive reader, but I was hoping you would update real soon. I drop in every day waiting for what happens next. You must be really busy but I hope you take out some time for this wonderful thing that you started.
Take care!

Author's Response: Satya,
I love how your comment is sensitive and mature. Thank you for that.

My life... working too much at a demanding and ever-changing, perpetually more difficult job, helping my husband with his, and going through major house renovations on the weekends... I need a vacation from my life!

Which is what I have coming up... vacation days where I intend to write for DBBP. I do hope I finish the whole thing so I can post it all. That would be a wonderful thing, indeed. Then I can work on a Victoire/Scorpius/Rose that has been brewing in my mind... maybe.

Anyway, my intention is to buckle down and do it soon. I need to re-read every chapter so that I do not forget anything that I want to tie in at the end. That is a lot of reading! LOL!

From a sincere heart, thank you for your kind words tonight. I appreciate your review very much.

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper



 Report Review

Review #47, by MegLou Music and Light at Malfoy Manor

11th August 2015:
So I just found and read your story in three days. This is my first HP fan fiction ever and it is AMAZING!! Please tell me you plan on finishing it!!! I need to know how this beautiful story ends!! You are a brilliant writer and have such a gift with words!!
You have to finish this wonderful, loving story!!

Author's Response: MegLou,
This is your first HP fan fiction? How ever did you find it? You have me curious. There are so many wonderful stories here. Welcome, come and enjoy this wonderful, amazing place.

It is so wonderful of you to comment on this story. My apologies for writing so slowly as real life steals every free moment.

Your comments are quite generous, thank you so much. I plan on writing more while taking some vacation days. And yes, I plan on finishing it! Hopefully sooner than later!

Again, thank you sincerely for taking a chance on my story and for your comments. Enjoy HPFF! But I must warn you... it is ADDICTING!

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #48, by xinkheartedx Music and Light at Malfoy Manor

4th June 2015:
Hey there! I just wanted to say that I love this story, I've read this chapter numerous times and it never fails to make my stupid fragile heart hurt (and trust me that's a good thing) ;)

The model of Hogwarts just made me so happy and so does this story, even though it makes me cry too (cough "kiss me goodbye, love" cough) I can't wait for an update! Well... I can... But I don't want to... Hee hee

Excuse my impatience

- Ali

Author's Response: xinkheartedx,

Hello! Awe, thank you so much for your amazing review. I'm so glad that you mentioned the model of Hogwarts. They actually have a real one at Hogsmeade in Orlando, Florida! Harry and a dragon flies around the top of it. I wanted it, but alas, it was a prop that was not for sale. XD

Anyway... you mention one of my favorite chapters... Kiss me goodbye, Love. I've had reviewers really touched by it because they have felt the same way about a forbidden relationship. So sad.

Anyway, the good news is that I will be writing during some vacation days coming up soon. I really want to finish DBBP and move on. I owe so many a finished story... and I will get there, hopefully soon.

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It does my heart good to know that people are "feeling" this story like I do.

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #49, by MarissaMalfoy If My Eyes are Sad

11th April 2015:
Every time I read this story I start crying, multiple times. Every detail is so beautiful and sad and gorgeous and perfectly thought out and in character and I love it. Please, please finish it! Its been on my currently reading list and favorites since you started writing it! Thank you so much for this beautiful piece of literature. I'm going to go bawl my eyes out into my pillow now for the next hour :)

Author's Response: MarissaMalfoy,

Wow, what can I say? Your review is so beautiful and generous. I thank you so much. It is wonderful to read that I've evoked emotions in a reader through this story. I suppose I'm writing the Dramione that I wanted to read myself, heartfelt and sad. Please, here... a tissue, dear.

I have some vacation days coming up and will be writing DBBP's end. It is time I finally finish.

From my heart, truly I thank you for your kindness and for sticking it out so very long.

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper



 Report Review

Review #50, by J.A.F Music and Light at Malfoy Manor

7th April 2015:
It's been months since the last update yet I can't seem to stay away from this wonderful story of yours.

Author's Response: J.A.F,

Awe, hello there. I'm so sorry that it is taking me so long to continue. I have been stuck on how I want to end it. Do they stay together? Or do they fall apart?

Know that I am working on this next chapter... the revealing is coming together.

Thank you so much for your compliment! More to come.

Thank you so much,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>