Reading Reviews for Stronger
  
119 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Crescent Moon  Change

4th July 2012:
Loved this chapter!!
I'm kind of glad Calla didn't let James back in straight away although I hope it happens soon as I really want them to get together!!
I love Sam :D
I really can't wait to see what's going to happen next, please updatea as soon as you can. :D

Author's Response: Aww thanks so much! I love Sam, too, haha ;)
James needs to grow up a bit before Calla can take him back.
Glad you liked the chapter and thanks for the review!
~cb ")


 Report Review

Review #27, by hiddenbyhair Chocolate Frogs

2nd July 2012:
just realized i forgot to add this to my faves... OOPS!!! < 3 the climax in ur chaps

Author's Response: Hahahaha hoorah! You are the 90th favourite to this story! I'm glad you like the story. Thanks for the review!
~cb ")


 Report Review

Review #28, by GracieBagel Waking

25th June 2012:
I've thoroughly enjoyed reading this story :) it's been great and it's brilliant that you've finished it!! Cannot wait until you upload the final chapters, any hint as of when? But honestly, really really entertaining story, I love Calla - she feels so real. You should be proud :D I can never find the willpower to continue a story so well done. x

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It makes me smile when I hear how people like my story!
The final chapters will be uploaded soon. It seems that after I finished them, I inherited this fear that they might now be good enough, so I keep reading them over and over. Trust me, it won't be long, though. I'll have the next one up within the week!
Thanks for the review!
~cb ")


 Report Review

Review #29, by custerd pie Waking

25th June 2012:
I guess it's time to review again, isn't it? first I wanted to say how I am in love in your story, it's a whole new next generation plot and i-I really like that. I was so happy when I didn't saw 19 chapters but 21!! I think I punched the air in happyness :D so keep updating because you have a fan!
so about this chapter I was really suprised when James didn't sade her but I liked it, otherwise it's like the hero saves the girl and they fell in love and that's stupid.
greetings from Belgium

Author's Response: Hahaha yay a fan! :D
Yeah, I was originally going to have James save her, but I realised, just as you did, it would be so overly cliche that someone might punch me in the face. Calla needed to find her own way.
Thanks for the lovely review!
~cb ")


 Report Review

Review #30, by Hope's Mom Waking

24th June 2012:
I was nice to read James and Al making up. I was also thrilled to see him brush Martin off. This little incident should really shake James - Calla is hated because of her Mulciber heritage and hated by others for her connection to the Mathews. Thaks for such a quick update and congratulations on completing the story!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I'm glad that you liked it and yeah, it feels pretty good to have finished the story. And yes, Calla doesn't seem to be able to catch a break.
~cb ")


 Report Review

Review #31, by AccioTeddyLupin Waking

24th June 2012:
this chapter was fantastic,and i can't wait for the upcoming ones too!maybe a sequel in the future?

Author's Response: Thank you! Actually, I have a little short story that I was planning on writing to go along with this story. How'd you guess?! haha Thanks for the review!
~cb ")


 Report Review

Review #32, by Crescent Moon  Waking

24th June 2012:
You're right, I am very surprised at who saved her. I did not see Sam coming at all. He seems funny, is there going to be more of him to come?
I'm glad we had a bit of James' POV, to see what's going on in his head and what was happening while this was going on. I hope he starts to get over the whole Death Eater thing soon.
I can't wait to see what's going to happen next.
Congratulations on finishing by the way :D
Please update as soon as you can.

Author's Response: I don't know, some people may think that Sam was just sort of thrown in there, but I feel like he's my best friend- he's been in my head that long, haha. Yes, there will be more of him to come.
Don't worry, James will come to his senses soon.
I'm glad you liked the chapter and I think you're own of the only reviews who actually let me know that someone reads my author's notes, haha.
Thanks for the reivew!
~cb ")


 Report Review

Review #33, by Hope's Mom Revenge

18th June 2012:
I hope someone like Scorpius is the one to take down Ambs. Calla is finding herself and the strength to be who she is and to depend on herself (if she survives this attack). She is fortunate to have two staunch friends for some support. Thank you for the update. Enjoy your break form school!

Author's Response: You're close with your Scorpius guess, but not quite there ;)
Yes, Calla is finally growing up and her friends seem to be too. Don't worry, I think someone might come after me if I killed off Calla, but we'll see...
Thanks for the fantastic review!
~cb ")
P.S. I find summer holiday is fun the first week and the rest of the summer finds me asleep until 3 p.m. ;)


 Report Review

Review #34, by Crescent Moon  Revenge

18th June 2012:
Okay... so I'm thinking either James or her friends that have come to save her... not sure though.
Anyway, I loved this chapter. It's good that Calla hasn't become completely upset from everyone finding out.
I can't wait to see what's going to happen next, please update as soon as you can.

Author's Response: I think you'll be a bit surprised when you find out who saved her. It won't be who anyone expects, but I'm very excited to start writing this character more.
So glad you haven't left me after I've been gone so long! I have to say, you're one of my favourite reviewers- a lot of which has to do with the fact that you were my first review on this story and have stuck with me!
Thanks for the lovely review!
~cb ")


 Report Review

Review #35, by Owlpost68 Prologue- Surprises

27th May 2012:
Hi, so this was definitely an interesting premis, having the daughter of the minister be a muggle born. There was only one typo I saw and it was when you said "she hopped David" rather than "hoped." So, very intersting first chapter, it really draws the reader in :)

Author's Response: Yea, I'm sure you'll find lots of typos despite my hopefully careful editing, haha. Thanks for the tip! I'm planning on going on a mad revising spree once I finish writing. Thanks for the lovely review and I'm glad you liked the chapter!
~cb ")


 Report Review

Review #36, by BlackRabbit Chocolate Frogs

15th May 2012:
please write some more. you made me cry ad made my heart beat faster. i MUST know what hapens next!

Author's Response: Aww thanks! Sorry, life is hectic right now. I'll try to update as soon as possible!
~cb


 Report Review

Review #37, by AlexFan Chocolate Frogs

22nd April 2012:
Oh snap, crackle, pop that girl did NOT just throw orange juice at Calla. Things just got personal. HANG IN THERE CALLA!

Author's Response: RICE KRISPIES! Sorry, it had to be said *looks sheepishly away*...
Anyhoo, yes little unamed girl did throw pumpkin juice at Calla. You'll just have to see the reason behind the reason why next chapter...
Honestly, this review made me laugh XD Thanks for the lovely review!
~cb ")


 Report Review

Review #38, by Hope's Mom Chocolate Frogs

20th April 2012:
And so it begins - poor Calla. Hopefully her friends will stick by her now. She will need them. Funny that both James and Calla were using chocolate frogs to recover from their breakup. Thanks for the update!

Author's Response: Yes, I do believe Andie has gotten over herself a bit and since she and Beth already knew about Calla's father, I can reveal that they will stick by her- I do believe she will need them and I don't think I'll be so cruel as to have them leave twice.
Ah the chocolate frogs. I think it really all spawned from me writing the first paragraph, coming back about a week later and eating a chocolate frog my sister had bought me when she went to the HP amusement park ;) It wasn't exactly planned... but I like it!
Thanks for the lovely review, as always!
~cb ")


 Report Review

Review #39, by Crescent Moon  Chocolate Frogs

20th April 2012:
They found out?! How did they find out?! They can't have found out!
You can't just leave it on a cliffhanger like that!! So, so unfair!!
I'm glad the family's starting to accept Rose and Scorpius.
I loved this chapter as always.
I really can't wait to find out what's going to happen next, please update as soon as you can.

Author's Response: Hahaha, yes, "they" do know. Don't you always hate when teachers say "they" do this and you don't know who "they" are... just an irrelevant side comment. However, you'll just have to wait until next chapter to find out how "they" discovered her secret.
Anyway, I wouldn't say the family is /accepting/ Rose and Scorpius, more... sort of tolerating... for now?
Thanks for the fantastic review! I'll try to update as soon as possible but it's the last week of rehearsals for my school's musical ('Cats') and so I won't have much time!
~cb ")


 Report Review

Review #40, by LilyPotter111 Blackmail

30th March 2012:
I HATE LAUREN MARTIN!!
did you accidentally call her Ambs once? I think so. But that is beside the point. Thank you for updating these past two chapters, I was worried it had been abandoned :( James seriously needs to get his prejudice under control. I don't like seeing Calla heartbroken, but it is good that James isn't perfect. Please get them back together!! ScoRo is my favorite, they need to grow a pair and tell everyone though ;)
Great job, keep up the good work and update soon please!

Author's Response: Hahaha this review made me smile :)
I don't know, Lauren's beginning to grow on me... ;)
Anyhoo, I don't know if I accidently called her Ambs, but I might have. I'll have to check. Do you remember which chapter? It could also have been some of my oh-so-clever foreshadowing (well, maybe not the clever part, but you know).
James, well, James has a bit of growing up to do- I hope I've showed it beginning a bit in these last chapters... sort of.
You'll just have to see if they get back together or not... >:)
Abandoned?! Goodness no! I've spent way to many hours working on this story to abandon it!
And now that I've written you an enormously long response that you probably won't read the whole way through: Thanks for reviewing!
~cb ")


 Report Review

Review #41, by AlexFan Blackmail

28th March 2012:
Could you just kill off Martin? You know like she could like fall off the Astronomy Tower or maybe choke on a chicken bone and like die and fall face first into some mashed potatoes. I'm never blackmailing people after this chapter, not that I've ever done it but I never will do it.

Author's Response: XD I'm glad to hear you won't be doing evil things.
However, eh, well, I don't know about killing off any characters, but, one day, Martin will get her comeuppance... eventually... she might do a couple more bad things first though ;)
~cb ")


 Report Review

Review #42, by Crescent Moon  Blackmail

28th March 2012:
Ooohh!! How's this going to work out?! Is Martin going to tell everyone then?
Wow, I can't believe I've been reviewing since the first chapter. There isn't any other story that I've reviewed from the beginning and am still reading. Must be because it's such a good story :D
I really can't wait to see how this is going to get solved. Please update as soon as you can.

Author's Response: Wow you /have/ been reviewing since the 1st chapter! My goodness, I guess that makes you my most dedicated reader! CONGRATULATIONS!! hahaha. And actually, that's one of the biggest compliments I've ever received- that this is the one story you've stuck with.
Anyway, I'm so glad you liked the chapter and I guess you'll just have to wait and see how all the chips fall... >:)
~cb ")


 Report Review

Review #43, by Hope's Mom Blackmail

28th March 2012:
So sad! I guess Calla thinks things would actually be worse if everyone knew but I am not so sure. Living with the fear of disclosure may be worse than the fact of the knowledge. Too bad about Fred and Andie. Nice update!

Author's Response: Wow this was deep! Hahaha, I love your insight into this story! Thanks for reviewing!
~cb ")


 Report Review

Review #44, by my love for teddy lupin Blackmail

28th March 2012:
woah woah woah woah.BLACKMAIL!yes...hehe i love drama

Author's Response: I believe I might love drama a bit too much- perhaps that's why my story's full of it. Glad you liked it!
~cb ")


 Report Review

Review #45, by Vanillaberries Blackmail

28th March 2012:
that was such a good chapter! i am sad that andie and fred broke up though but i love andie now :') she really gave those boys a piece of her mind!

Author's Response: Haha yes, Andie is the girl I always wanted to be (sort of)- she always speaks her mind ;)
Thanks for the review!
~cb ")


 Report Review

Review #46, by Crescent Moon  Almost Lover

21st March 2012:
Great chapter!!
I really hope they all start to like each other soon XD
Don't worry about it, I take ages to update my story. It's appalling really. So don't worry, it's just good to have an update. :)
I can't wait to see what's going to happen next, please update as soon as you can.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! You know, I just thought I'd let you know that you are one of the only reviewers who has given me a lovely review for every single chapter. It's wonderful!
~cb ")


 Report Review

Review #47, by Hope's Mom Almost Lover

20th March 2012:
You're not joking about lot of arguing. James is an idiot - he feels bad about his situation so he has gone and made everyone else feel bad, too. Al was particularly vicious in his anger at Rose and Scorpius. Calla was right to let James go (right now). He really does have issues - it was very informative to read his POV. Rose will be out for James' blood if she finds out why Calla broke up with James and why he is staying away from her. Good chapter - thanks for the update!

Author's Response: Hahaha, yeah Rose'll be pretty angry if she does find out.
Everyone is just a little muddled and angry right now. There's a lot of pent-up emotion. I think the Potter boys inherited their parents infrequent anger problems and Rose is Ron's daughter, so of course she knows how to freak out, haha.
James, oh James, sometimes I don't know what to do with him... *sighs* He'll sort himself out eventually, but he is a 17 year old boy, afterall.
Thanks for the review!
~cb ")


 Report Review

Review #48, by Leela Almost Lover

20th March 2012:
Wow. Such chaos and drama! Good writing, as always. And what you're writing about is definitely interesting. A little sad, too. Frustrating how thickheaded they all are. No sense of reason, it seems. Al definitely over-overreacted, though I hope he'll see things differently with a little time to mull it over.
Well, thumbs up.

Author's Response: I think the Potter boys might just have inherited Harry and Ginny's infrequent anger issues, haha.
It's a bit depressing right now, yes, but eventually, it does get better... *eventually*
Thanks for the review!
~cb ")


 Report Review

Review #49, by Luna Dominique Potter Curveball

15th March 2012:
Really good story so far! I like how you're taking this, and Calla's a really interesting character!
Update soon, please!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D
I'm planning on going on a mad writing spree this weekend so the next chapter will definitely be up soon! I've got it all in my head now I just need to type it on the computer haha
~cb ")


 Report Review

Review #50, by Hope's Mom Curveball

25th February 2012:
So sad - no wonder Calla was protective of Rose and Scorpius' relationship (once she decided he was an okay guy). Hopefully James can grow up enough to deal with the situation but it will likely take him a while. If she is very unlucky, others overheard her admission of her heritage and it will now be spread throughout the school - hopefully not! Interesting story - thank you for writing!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you got that James will definintely need to do some growing up before anything can progress. I don't think I'll be that cruel to make everyone find out about Calla's dad... or will I? Thanks for the review!
~cb ")


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>