Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Enchanted
  
216 Reviews Found

Review #51, by alicia and anne Foolproof

12th March 2013:
Ciaran is so cute being worried :D
Yay! He asked him out! They're so cute! I know I mention it a lot but they really are, and they make me so happy.
I really want Jack and Lucy to get back together, I don't want them to be unhappy.
But I'm so glad that Ciaran has talked some sense into Jack and he's going to tell Lucy how he feels and take no for an answer!
I must admit that my favourite part was Jack and Ciaran talking about the Armani outfit and Ciarans hotness.
I really love Jack and Ciaran's friendship they're so funny together :D

Author's Response: Ciaran is always cute. :D

Aww, I know. They will be. :)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #52, by alicia and anne Don't Let Me Go

12th March 2013:
I like the dream at the beginning, although I did think for a moment that Ciaran had regained his eyesight and I got really excited for him! Until I realised that it was a dream :D
I loved the descriptions of them sleeping on the sofa, they're so made for each other.
Louis said Ciaran's name in his sleep! I'm literally bursting with so much cuteness and love for them right now.
Yes!! Jack and Lucy hooked up! I'm so happy!
But, no. Why is Jack upset? How can you have Lucy and Jack not speaking?
No! Don't make me angry at Louis for upsetting Ciaran with that other guy! He best only be trying to make him jealous.
Wait he is, phew, Louis is being especially sneaky right about now! :D
Another wonderfully written chapter! I can't wait to read more, which should hopefully be in a few hours :D I can't wait!

Author's Response: Yeah, it was just a dream. Which was really sad for Ciaran.

You know Louis so well of course he was only trying to make Ciaran jealous. It's Louis/Ciaran all the way. :D

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #53, by alicia and anne Have I Told You Lately

12th March 2013:
I see what you mean about Hugo being different to other Hugos that are out there. Stealing?! I must say that I already love him! :D
I love that Ciaran and Harry are the only ones able to catch Hugo pick pocketing.
Hugo is both Ciaran and mines new favourite person, he is so cool!
So Jacks family is famous? He is so cute when he is embarassed :D
Louis and Ciaran dancing is so cute! I love how cute everything is in this story and how it makes me feel so fluffy and warm inside and full of love! I could just hug them both so much :D
Gah!! how could you do that to me? They almost kissed! Gah!! I'm going to have to cry now. :-(
You're a brilliant evil mastermind :D Off to read the next chapter! :D

Author's Response: Hugo is very different. And fun to write. Evil mastermind that he is. :P

Yep, famous. Related to Oliver Wood, he is. He doesn't like it. :P

Almost! Damn Roxanne, ruining it!

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #54, by alicia and anne Surprises at Christmas

12th March 2013:
I am so glad that Louis didn't get into too much trouble :D
Speaking of Louis he is very sneaky managing to get Ciarans home number and phoning him up, he was very cute!
I love that Ciaran's dad was eavesdropping though, total parent thing to do right there. His parents are so awesome!
As are all of his presents for christmas! Louis is so awesome for writing the tag in Braille! Best person ever right there!
I love this chapter! I love your story and writing and I can't believe I haven't read this chapter until now! I need to read the sequel so badly but I need to know what happens here first.
Anyways brilliant as always! :D

Author's Response: Well, technically, he didn't start it and it is Christmas. We should let him off a little. :)

Totally. Naughty Bart. :P

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #55, by starryskies55 Getting to Me

5th March 2013:
FOURTH WALL FOURTH WALL FOURTH WALL.

oh my god, NO THE READERS DO NOT LIKE YOU, LOUIS, BECAUSE YOU WILL NOT KISS CIARAN. Well, this reader doesn't, anyway.

Anyway, this was a beautifully fillery chapter with lots of fluff and cuteness and n'aww they are so cute! You've made a couple of spelling errors and used one word instead of another (and I only noticed because whoa, a mistake in Sam's work? Surely not!

The idea that Ciaran will write a book about himself though... wow. I think it should be called something like... Enchanted :P

Brilliant chapter, as always! Love it to pieces, Sammy!

Author's Response: No, the readers don't like Louis. He's too mean, not kissing him. The horror! :P

Haha. Maybe it will be. ;)

Thank you so much for leaving a review, Jenny!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #56, by starryskies55 More

5th March 2013:
Aw Sammy! it's a little fillery, but you know I love all of Ciaran and Lucy and Jack and Louis :) I hope Jack and Lucy are getting better together, don't make them break up! Jack's picnic sounds awesome (well done Key), and hopefully theywon't fall out and hopefully it'll be in the missing moments, yes yes? :D
I also want to know more about Ellis, but, like Ciaran, I'll suppose I'll have to wait! Louis 'showing' Ciaran his paintings was super cute as well, oh asdfghjkl feeels, you are meean, Sam!

Love Enchanted, as always! (and I didn't notice any Americanisms :P)

Author's Response: Haha. Yes, the picnic will be in the missing moments collection. Like I could ever miss out a moment between Lucy and Jack. :D

Thank you for reviewing, Jenny!

Sam. :)


 Report Review

Review #57, by starryskies55 Dinner, Stories and Titles

4th March 2013:
OH MY GOD THEY'RE GOING OUT I LOVE YOU SAM I LOVE YOU
That was quite possibly the cutest chapter in the history of fluff. It was adorable. I loved the bit in the restaurant- not just the cuteness- the extra bits about Ciaran's family, it's wonderful! I love all the extra cute stuff, and I loved that Jay named his restaurant after his daughter. D'aw.
and I'm hoping Lucy and Jack are all betterer now as well!
AND CIARAN AND LOUIS OMG!
But hearing Ciaran's story was sad, like, heart wrenching, I can't imagine a three year old having to try to deal with that, it's awful :( You're cruel, you are.
Other than that, well, it was brilliant, like always. The only quibble I have is that you spelt honour the American way, and you are BRITISH.
Love it!

Author's Response: YES, THEY'RE GOING OUT! IT'S ABOUT TIME, RIGHT! :P

The cutest chapter in the history of fluff - now things will get angsty. ;) I'm glad you liked meeting Ciaran's family.

I know I'm cruel, but you love it anyway. :P

I don't believe in the French way. There is no U. No. :P

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #58, by CassiePotter Epilogue: Wait For You

4th February 2013:
SAM THEY HAVE TO STAY TOGETHER AND GET MARRIED. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE. I DON'T THINK I COULD HANDLE IT IF LOUIS AND CIARAN BROKE UP. I was so sad that this story was going to end but then I saw that there's going to be a sequel and it made it a little better. I just LOVE this story! Your characters are fabulous, and so rich and complex, and I really learned a lot from reading them! I can't wait for Don't Let Me Go! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: I WANT THEM TO AS WELL, BUT THINGS HAPPEN. I GUESS WE'LL HAVE TO WAIT AND SEE. ;(

I'm not sure I could handle it either...

Thank you so much for loving Louis and Ciaran and this story. I've loved every single one of your reviews, Cassie!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #59, by CassiePotter Change

4th February 2013:
Hi Sam!
SO MANY FEELS WITH THIS CHAPTER. I cant believe they graduated! And there's only one chapter left :( I just love Ciaran and Louis together! And I also love how unique all the members of the Weasley/Potter families are. All of your characters really stand out, which I love! Time for the final chapter! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hey!

I'm glad you love them and my other characters. Thank you so much for leaving a review. :)

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #60, by PolyJuice_ Epilogue: Wait For You

4th February 2013:
OH MY GOD SAM. SO MANY FEELS! SO PROUD OF YOU FOR FINISHING THIS STORY, YOU'RE UTTERLY AMAZING.

But I will say, I was a bit distracted while reading the A/N and lines merged together in my brain and I read "Enchanted 2..blah blah Louis/Frankie" and I swear I had a heart attack.

Cannot wait for the sequel! Congrats for finishing,

Liz! *had a heart here but forgot it doesn't work*

Author's Response: AH! THANK YOU, I'M SO EXCITED!

Haha, it is a bit distracting, but fear not, Louis/Frankie is a completely different type of story. It's weird to write, I keep thinking that Louis is cheating. :P

Thank you for leaving a review. :)

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #61, by AriPotter Epilogue: Wait For You

4th February 2013:
Wow. I'm not sure how to react. It's a super sweet ending, but I'm sad it's over. But there will be a sequel, right? And you'll eventually add some more onto Charmed? I'd love to see some Louis pov. This has been a wonderful story to read, and I've really loved it. It's what got me hooked on the rest of your writing. I love that you take plotlines that are similar tonality many other fanfics and really make them individual and unique to your style of writing. Thank you for a great story, and I'll see you next update, where ever that may be.

Author's Response: Hey.

Yes, there is definitely a sequel. I'll be writing it while posting Charmed, Silver Linings and my new Louis/OC, so hopefully there'll be a few chapters written by the time I post it. Which will be soon. :)

Thank you so much for the lovely compliments and for sticking with this story. I hope you enjoy the sequel just as much. :D

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #62, by Kathrynen Epilogue: Wait For You

4th February 2013:
OMG
I loved this story!
It was so cute!
(Major overuse of exclamation marks...)
Key was so majorly cynical and Louis so cute, I love them, immensely.
Put part 2 up quickly please!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'll have part two up soon. :)

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #63, by HufflePuff_Blitz Change

4th February 2013:
This was a really great chapter can't wait for the next one! :)

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #64, by PolyJuice_ Change

4th February 2013:
Zomg. THE BAD GUY. I SEE NOW. Not a fan of Ellis, at all. At the same time, however, I want to know more about him. But he's still a meanie. :c

One chapter left? D: SO SAD.

Great chappie as always,
Liz.

Author's Response: You see! Ellis is very bad I'm this and two. You will definitely find out more about him. :)

Thank you so much for leaving a review.

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #65, by HufflePuff_Blitz Birthday Celebrations

3rd February 2013:
This is by far my favorite story on this site, you really know how to build awesome characters that people can understand and relate to!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! I'm so glad you like it!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #66, by StormPixie Birthday Celebrations

27th January 2013:
If heaven became a fanfiction chapter, this would be it. I LOVE skander and have a bit of an inappropriate crush on him, despite not seeing much of him. Hugo's being an idiot but bless him, he's lovely. And I like Logan as well :)
The presents are perfect and honestly we all wish we had a relationship like Louis and Key's. *coughjealousycough* But seriously I cannot wait for this to continue. Although I wouldn't blame you if you gave up on this and actually became a writer (when it happens I want a signature by the way). So thanks for an awesome chapter :D
Asher

Author's Response: Aww, that's so sweet. Thank you.

Haha. Skander is awesome and you'll see more of him as the series continues. Your crush won't be inappropriate soon. :P Hugo is just adorable. And I'm so glad you like Logan, he's one of my favorite characters ever.

I do want to be a writer, but don't worry, I'll never give up fanfiction. Even if I do make it as an author, I'll still be here. :D

Thank you so much for reviewing!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #67, by PolyJuice_ Wallflower

3rd January 2013:
YAY. NEW CHAPTER! asdfghjk...
Okay, so in the typical Liz fashion..this review isn't going to be very coherent. It's not going to "flow" and all that. But whatever, I'm still sleepy.

"I think I've turned into moral support. I'm not sure how I feel about that."
Key, you are so cute. :3

Luka and Kyle? Even cuter. But mostly Kyle.

ScoRose? Well, Key is becoming quite the match maker, isn't he? Whether he likes it or not.

And he's leaning how to read? Yay for Key!

Um. That's about it.

Liz.

Author's Response: Awww. Yeah, Ciaran and Kyle - two of the cutest characters in the fic and the ones who try hardest not to. :P

Yeah, he can't help it. He tells them what they want to hear, so they'll leave him alone, but it never works. He's stuck. :D

Thank you for the review.

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #68, by StormPixie Wallflower

3rd January 2013:
Whoop whoop! That was as adorable and amazing as I thought it would be and I'm SO glad that they finally worked it out. All I can say now is that I'm glad you're writing a sequel because I'm not sure what I'd do with just 33 chapters. You know what, just change the names and publish this (only joking don't sue me oh great lawyers of JK Rowling). But seriously, this story is really good.
Asher

Author's Response: Yep, they worked out. The end is near, they just had to. :P

Thank you so much for the huge compliment. I love reading your reviews so much, Asher.

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #69, by hpgrl Wallflower

3rd January 2013:
Love it! It's the perfect resolution to kyle and luka's relationship :)

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #70, by StormPixie The Future

30th December 2012:
Several things need to be said... one, AWESOME CHAPTER! I've said it before and I'll say it again, my OTP because they are the cutest couple EVER!!! Secondly, sequel? You have no idea how happy that makes me, talk about an epic christmas present :D Thank you. Thirdly, Kyle and Luka are two of my favourite characters in this (besides the main two) and I was just wondering whether they were going to sort things out, being so adorable and all.
Thank you for writing this, it's amazing.
Your loyal fan
Asher

Author's Response: Yay, I'm happy to hear they're your OTP. They're two of my favorite characters to write.

Yes, sequel! There'll be three stories altogether as well as the missing moments collection, Charmed. So, four! I hope you enjoy them!

Kyle and Luka are awesome, I'm glad you like them. I love them. :)

Thank you so much, Asher.

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #71, by RavenclawGirl96 Patience is a Virtue

28th December 2012:
It's not often that I review a story the first chapter in, but I think this one deserves a review- 2817 words in and I'm already hooked... Keep up the excellent writing!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it and I hope you continue to. Thank you for leaving a review. :)

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #72, by SlytherinDraco123 The Future

28th December 2012:
Hello there :)
So, I have been reading this story practically since you started it, but I've never actually taken the time to review, which I now greatly regret. Seriously, I literally do a happy dance whenever I see an update on this. Anyway, I'm going to try and sum up everything in here.

First off, I'd like to say that when I started this, I wasn't very big on slash. It's not that I had issues with it, I just never found any story with it that seemed to have an original plot and would avoid cliches. When I read the summary, I decided that this was an idea that I haven't ever stumbled upon, and, after reading the first chapter, I decided that it had great potential. So I kept reading it, and it was no more than four chapters before I was hooked (I now read slash very often and have even taking to writing it, so I owe you for that one).

All of your characters are very believable, and it didn't move along too quickly, making everything being completely sudden and uncalled for. You eased Louis and Ciaran into their relationship, you didn't force them together. That's something that I love seeing when I read stories (and I must admit, making everything move too quickly is a fatal flaw of my own writing). Not only that, but you managed to include realistic conflict and didn't decide to just kind of forget about Ciaran's blindness. You kept it there and didn't take the lazy way out by trying to get around it and try to make the readers forget about it.

Which brings me to how you write Ciaran. The first thing that I wish to say on this topic is that he is probably the absolute best OC that I have ever read. He's witty, sarcastic, and totally awesome. The way in which you write him, especially with his blindness, is, in my opinion, perfect. You often reminded us about how his other senses are heightened, which is something that I have often seen neglected in blindness stories. In addition, I want you to know that I could practically feel my heart breaking when you were telling how he lost his sight.

If I tried to say everything that I love about this story, we'd probably be here for a long while (this review already is very lengthy). This is, without a doubt, the best fic that I have ever read, and I am not kidding in the least. Often times, I forget it's fanfiction; I just sit in my chair thinking about why it hasn't been published yet. I want to take my own writing and bury it deep in the ground (in case that causes some confusion, that was indeed meant as a compliment). And naturally, when I saw the word 'sequel', I did yet another happy dance.

Keep up the amazing work, as well as your other fics that I absolutely love to bits, and I look forward to not only the sequel to this, but also to any future writing of yours!


~Anna :)

Author's Response: Hello and I'm so sorry it's taken me so long to answer your wonderful review. It's been a hard few years.

Aww, I'm so glad to hear that! I do the same things when I look for stories and I'm very grateful to be a writer who gave you something you enjoyed. :)

I'm glad you think so. My stories get so long because I always think (maybe a little too) realistically. But I love so building stories, I'm glad you do, too. I couldn't have forgotten Ciaran's blindness; everything about him played such a huge part to this story.

Ciaran is, hands down, my favorite OC I have ever created. He'll always have a special place in my heart and it makes me so happy to hear you see all these lovely things about him. I hope, if you come back, you continue to love him. I won't be letting him go for a long time. :D

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #73, by StormPixie Experiences

15th December 2012:
Come on Asher, don't cry! But damn this was the sweetest thing I've ever read. I want to keep all of them in a room somewhere. Those glasses were a great idea, although my new least favourite word is 'technically'. Please keep going I'm dreading the end and yet can't wait to see what happens. It's just so nice that CJ can finally (sort of) see everyone. I'll just go and die now of happiness and squeeing..

Asher

Author's Response: No, don't cry, Asher! Yeah, I hate the word 'technically' now. But it's very true and it's one word Ciaran knows he can't forget. He's wanted to see for so long that he knows he'll could easily forget that it's not real.

Don't die of happiness and squeeing - the next chapter is up. ;)

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #74, by louisemae1 Feeling Rather Than Seeing

12th December 2012:
Ohmygod! Ohmygod! Ohmygod! I swear I am slightly addicted to this story! Such a good chapter and I really want to know what Louis is planning! I made the mistake of reading your other stories the other night, and I think I might be hooked on those too! Looking forward to the next update. 10/10
Mae :) xx

Author's Response: You'll know what Louis has planned in the next chapter, I promise. I hope you like it. And thank you; I'm glad you liked my other stories, too. :)

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #75, by Courtney Dark Patience is a Virtue

11th December 2012:
Ohmygoodness!!
This first chapter was amazing! I'm already in love with Ciaran and I want more!!
I am definitely going on to read the next chapter...and then the next chapter...then the one after that...then. Okay. You get the picture.
Now on to a proper review.
I think this is a really interesting concept. I've never read a fanfictiom-or anything for that matter-where the main character is blind, and it really changes the dynamics of the story. I think other people would struggle where you have succeeded-it must be hard to 'describe' stuff, and fit in some imagery with a character who can't see, but somehow you have done it!
I also love the characterization of Ciaran-he is just so adorable and perfect!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the compliments on writing this story and for loving Ciaran. He's one of my favorite OCs to write, so it's awesome to hear.

Thank you so much for leaving this wonderful review. :)

Sam.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>