Reading Reviews for Enchanted
  
197 Reviews Found

Review #51, by StormPixie The Future

30th December 2012:
Several things need to be said... one, AWESOME CHAPTER! I've said it before and I'll say it again, my OTP because they are the cutest couple EVER!!! Secondly, sequel? You have no idea how happy that makes me, talk about an epic christmas present :D Thank you. Thirdly, Kyle and Luka are two of my favourite characters in this (besides the main two) and I was just wondering whether they were going to sort things out, being so adorable and all.
Thank you for writing this, it's amazing.
Your loyal fan
Asher

Author's Response: Yay, I'm happy to hear they're your OTP. They're two of my favorite characters to write.

Yes, sequel! There'll be three stories altogether as well as the missing moments collection, Charmed. So, four! I hope you enjoy them!

Kyle and Luka are awesome, I'm glad you like them. I love them. :)

Thank you so much, Asher.

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #52, by RavenclawGirl96 Patience is a Virtue

28th December 2012:
It's not often that I review a story the first chapter in, but I think this one deserves a review- 2817 words in and I'm already hooked... Keep up the excellent writing!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it and I hope you continue to. Thank you for leaving a review. :)

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #53, by SlytherinDraco123 The Future

28th December 2012:
Hello there :)
So, I have been reading this story practically since you started it, but I've never actually taken the time to review, which I now greatly regret. Seriously, I literally do a happy dance whenever I see an update on this. Anyway, I'm going to try and sum up everything in here.

First off, I'd like to say that when I started this, I wasn't very big on slash. It's not that I had issues with it, I just never found any story with it that seemed to have an original plot and would avoid cliches. When I read the summary, I decided that this was an idea that I haven't ever stumbled upon, and, after reading the first chapter, I decided that it had great potential. So I kept reading it, and it was no more than four chapters before I was hooked (I now read slash very often and have even taking to writing it, so I owe you for that one).

All of your characters are very believable, and it didn't move along too quickly, making everything being completely sudden and uncalled for. You eased Louis and Ciaran into their relationship, you didn't force them together. That's something that I love seeing when I read stories (and I must admit, making everything move too quickly is a fatal flaw of my own writing). Not only that, but you managed to include realistic conflict and didn't decide to just kind of forget about Ciaran's blindness. You kept it there and didn't take the lazy way out by trying to get around it and try to make the readers forget about it.

Which brings me to how you write Ciaran. The first thing that I wish to say on this topic is that he is probably the absolute best OC that I have ever read. He's witty, sarcastic, and totally awesome. The way in which you write him, especially with his blindness, is, in my opinion, perfect. You often reminded us about how his other senses are heightened, which is something that I have often seen neglected in blindness stories. In addition, I want you to know that I could practically feel my heart breaking when you were telling how he lost his sight.

If I tried to say everything that I love about this story, we'd probably be here for a long while (this review already is very lengthy). This is, without a doubt, the best fic that I have ever read, and I am not kidding in the least. Often times, I forget it's fanfiction; I just sit in my chair thinking about why it hasn't been published yet. I want to take my own writing and bury it deep in the ground (in case that causes some confusion, that was indeed meant as a compliment). And naturally, when I saw the word 'sequel', I did yet another happy dance.

Keep up the amazing work, as well as your other fics that I absolutely love to bits, and I look forward to not only the sequel to this, but also to any future writing of yours!


~Anna :)

 Report Review

Review #54, by StormPixie Experiences

15th December 2012:
Come on Asher, don't cry! But damn this was the sweetest thing I've ever read. I want to keep all of them in a room somewhere. Those glasses were a great idea, although my new least favourite word is 'technically'. Please keep going I'm dreading the end and yet can't wait to see what happens. It's just so nice that CJ can finally (sort of) see everyone. I'll just go and die now of happiness and squeeing..

Asher

Author's Response: No, don't cry, Asher! Yeah, I hate the word 'technically' now. But it's very true and it's one word Ciaran knows he can't forget. He's wanted to see for so long that he knows he'll could easily forget that it's not real.

Don't die of happiness and squeeing - the next chapter is up. ;)

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #55, by louisemae1 Feeling Rather Than Seeing

12th December 2012:
Ohmygod! Ohmygod! Ohmygod! I swear I am slightly addicted to this story! Such a good chapter and I really want to know what Louis is planning! I made the mistake of reading your other stories the other night, and I think I might be hooked on those too! Looking forward to the next update. 10/10
Mae :) xx

Author's Response: You'll know what Louis has planned in the next chapter, I promise. I hope you like it. And thank you; I'm glad you liked my other stories, too. :)

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #56, by Courtney Dark Patience is a Virtue

11th December 2012:
Ohmygoodness!!
This first chapter was amazing! I'm already in love with Ciaran and I want more!!
I am definitely going on to read the next chapter...and then the next chapter...then the one after that...then. Okay. You get the picture.
Now on to a proper review.
I think this is a really interesting concept. I've never read a fanfictiom-or anything for that matter-where the main character is blind, and it really changes the dynamics of the story. I think other people would struggle where you have succeeded-it must be hard to 'describe' stuff, and fit in some imagery with a character who can't see, but somehow you have done it!
I also love the characterization of Ciaran-he is just so adorable and perfect!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the compliments on writing this story and for loving Ciaran. He's one of my favorite OCs to write, so it's awesome to hear.

Thank you so much for leaving this wonderful review. :)

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #57, by StormPixie Feeling Rather Than Seeing

10th December 2012:
AT LAST! The long awaited sex and I wasn't disappointed. I love this chapter and the relationship those two have going on, the sweetest pair ever and my OTP. If I could draw or any equivilant artform I'd draw fanart inspired by this story but since my skills in that department are severely lacking I'm afraid you'll have to suffer another poem. Basically because I can't spend all of this ranting at you about how much I love this fiction.

Hidden sight,
forever night,
Reach forward and touch to see his light.
Stars in the sky growing clearer now.
Will he end his true loves blight?
Eyes will see when they know how.

Much loveness and thanks again for the fiction,
Asher

Author's Response: AT LAST! It only took how many chapters. :P

Aww, thank you so much. I love the poems. :D

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #58, by SexyDoorFrames Accept, Adapt and Move On

9th December 2012:
Hello :) I love this story, I really do, I read it all in one night on my phone when I couldn't sleep (I read some of it before, but you've updated like a machine since then so I started again ;D) and I loved it so much. Louis is wonderful, I love his character, I like how different he is from Ciaran, yet they still work so beautifully together. The concept is so different, I wondered how it could work having a blind character narrate the story but you've made it work really well. It's interesting and I'm always curious on what will happen next! I love Lucy and Jack! They're so different yet they seem to work in a weird way. And I'm so glad they didn't break up, I would have probably cried if that happened! But their make up scene was adorable, because Louis loves Ciaran for who he is and you've just got to love that. I hope you update soon because I'm loving what you've done so far! xx

Author's Response: Hey!

I'm so glad that you love this story. Yes, they so different, but they still understand each other and what they need, which is definitely a good thing in their relationship given their insecurities.

The concept was something so new to me when I started this, so I'm really happy that it works, that people like this story.

Thank you so much for leaving a review and saying such nice things about the characters, I love them, too! I hope you enjoy the rest of the story!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #59, by StormPixie Accept, Adapt and Move On

3rd December 2012:
Well now I'm curious and won't be able to concentrate for the next week or so. At least now I know who to point the finger at when fail my A levels. Ah me, but what is a slash obsessed boy to do? Oh yes, forget education and write more slash. :)
A little haiku inspired by my favourite fiction for you. (by the way I mean this fiction)

Red and blue entwined,
Clearing the darkness from sight,
Open eyes can see.

Thanks again for a wonderful chapter
Asher

Author's Response: Hello, Asher!

We shall be slash obsessed, forget education, fail our A Levels and write/read more slash together! :D

Thank you so much for the haikus, I love them, and for reviewing this story. I'm glad you're liking it. I hope you like the rest, and the sequels. :)

Sam.

(P.S. No failing. That is bad. We can be good. :P)


 Report Review

Review #60, by slytherinchica08 Patience is a Virtue

2nd December 2012:
Very interesting concept! I love your main character! I think he is very interesting and original and has a great voice! His friends sound interesting and like they are on opposite ends of the spectrum. Lucy seems a bit more reserved than Jack who seems to be a very loud and joking around type person, or at least this is what I'm getting from your descriptions. I can also tell that there must be something going on between Jack and Lucy if she doesn't usually call him by name. I think that this is a good beginning to your story, it really sets up your characters very well! Altogether, this was an enjoyable first chapter! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Hey.

I'm glad you like Ciaran, because he's my favorite to write. Yeah, Lucy and Jack are completely different, but there's just something about them that they must like... ;)

Thank you so much for leaving a review. :)

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #61, by AriPotter Broken

29th November 2012:
If this chapter hadn't progressed as it did, I would have murdered you. So congratulations, Sam, you saved yourself from a slow and painful death (and added another awesome chapter to an already amazing story).

Author's Response: *wipes brow* Phew. Thank you so much for reviewing and for loving the chapter enough to save my life. :D

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #62, by StormPixie Broken

29th November 2012:
What an emotional roller coaster! Throughout this I hated your characters then loved them then melted in a confused puddle on the floor so here's a haiku to express my love for your stories.
Sam, Slytherin's heir
wondrous is your enchanting
fiction, thanks again.

And since that one was awful, have another.
Thank you for writing,
Your characters, delighting,
My life enhancing.

Basically, thank you so much for putting the time and effort in to write this and update fairly quickly and regularly.

Your loyal reader
Ash

Author's Response: It's definitely a love/hate relationship when they're being silly. The hate never lasts, though. :P

Thank you so much for the poems, I love them. And for reviewing. You're awesome!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #63, by louisemae1 Broken

28th November 2012:
Who! Update! I really nearly hated you because I thought that they were going to break up! But its good now :) Epic chapter and I can't wait for the next update! I really want to know what happened with Ellis, and Kyle and Luka need to get back together! Mae :) x

Author's Response: A similar response from others. I'm glad you loved the chapter enough to not hate me. I could never break them up, not when it took me do long to get them together. :P

Ellis will come up soon. :)

Thank you for leaving a review.

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #64, by CassiePotter Revelations, Good and Bad

25th November 2012:
Sam, how could you do this to me? They're finally dating, and I can stop bugging you about it, but now things are going badly... Gahhh. Now I'll just have to bug you until they have a good, happy, functional relationship and everyone supports them :) I love, love, love Louis's character, especially the way he defends Ciaran. This chapter was just so good! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hey, Cassie.

Thank you so much for reviewing. Maybe things will work out. ;)

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #65, by StormPixie Revelations, Good and Bad

24th November 2012:
If I cried at things, I'd be sobbing like a baby. This was wonderful and horrific at the same time. I think I'm pretty much speaking for everyone when I beg you to not split them up. Ever. EVER! By the way fantastic writing, you should do it professionally. (If you don't already). :) Do not stop writing please.

Author's Response: Awww, I hope you didn't cry (since it took me an outrageously long time to respond to this). You were definitely speaking for everyone.

Thank you so much for reviewing and for the wonderful compliment. I'll never stop writing, I promise. :D

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #66, by alicia and anne Gifts: Wanted and Otherwise

23rd November 2012:
I seriously love their flirting with each other, they are so cute!
Yay! I love surprises, I wonder what they are?
Aww they were caught flirting :D I seriously love them and their cuteness!
He knew all along? Oh Louis!! They are so right for each other.
Ciaran's french? Ooo I never knew that, they can talk to each other in French and be cute together.
No, what are you doing to me? There can't be a fight? Go away Daniel, you're ruining their happiness!
In all honesty, I don't remember Ciaran's disorder *I'm a terrible fan of this story*
I can't wait to read more! :D

Author's Response: It's adorable... Strange for me to write, I'm a horror/dark/mystery person, but still adorable and easier than I thought and I love writing this.

They are scarily perfect for each other. And yes, Ciaran is French. When they speak in French, they'll probably be plotting. :P

You won't, it's never come up till now. Ciaran is very private and you're in his head, so it took a while. :)

Thank you so much for leaving a review. :)

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #67, by CassiePotter My Way

17th November 2012:
Only 10 chapters? I just want this story to go on forever! I loved Ciaran's family! But I'm nervous about the Delacours... 10/10
Cassie:)

Author's Response: Yeah, to long now till this story ends, but it will have sequels. They're not gone for good. :D

Thank you so much for reviewing, Cassie.

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #68, by AriPotter Key

16th November 2012:
YES! FINALLY! WOOHOO! YEAH! PARIS! AW! KISS! That is all.

Author's Response: Haha. Finally. :D

Thank you for leaving a review.

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #69, by Terra Key

16th November 2012:
AAAW! This is just about the cutest thing. I love this chapter and I want to marry the characters. I'm almost terrified of you finishing the story. :P

Author's Response: It won't be other. There will be two more stories after this. :)

Thank you so much for leaving a review. :)

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #70, by louisemae1 My Way

11th November 2012:
Absolutely love this story and I'm very excited for the next chapter! Hope it comes soon :)

Author's Response: Thank you. The next chapter is about 1/4 done. :)

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #71, by AriPotter My Way

10th November 2012:
This one took forever! It the next one is IT, then I expect it within a week, or you will suffer my wrath!

Author's Response: I hear you and I'll have it up ASAP. It's about 1/4 done. Thank you for reviewing. :D

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #72, by StormPixie My Way

10th November 2012:
I think this is my favourite chapter so far. I'm a bit disappointed that IT didn't happen but it just means that now I can't wait for the next chapter. :)

Author's Response: Yay. I've already started the next chapter. :D

Thank you!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #73, by StormPixie Plans of My Own

22nd October 2012:
More please! I start going insane with the wait for new chapters of this story. I love Miranda! Great addition.

Author's Response: I started the next chapter this morning. I'm glad you like Miranda.

Thank you for the review. :)

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #74, by AriPotter Plans of My Own

22nd October 2012:
"He's like the little brother I wished I had before I realized that I liked being an only child." This line just really made me laugh for some reason. I can't wait to see Paris and more Louis/CJ time! Do we have a couple name for them yet? Because we should. Loukey? Ciarouis? Okay, I'm not good at this. Anyway, as always, great story and please update soon!

Author's Response: I'm glad the live made you laugh, that was very much the point. :D

Paris is coming, I started the next chapter this morning and the chapters should be up quicker than usual as I've been planning them from the very beginning. :)

No, we don't have a couple name for them yet. I just can't think of one good enough for these boys. Maybe soon.

Thank you for reviewing.

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #75, by CassiePotter Getting to Me

2nd October 2012:
Hey Sam!
This chapter was still amazing, even if you say it's fillery! I loved getting back into the dynamics of your characters! One thing I love about is story is how much depth it has, and right from the start we can get back into the layers of Ciaran and Louis and Jack and Lucy and everyone, really! Also, I posted another question on your MTA! This chapter was wonderful! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: It is filler-y, but awesome all the same. :D

Thank you so much for reviewing, I hope you like the next chapter, too. And thank you for the question, too. I've answered it. :)

Sam.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>