Reading Reviews for Her Hero
  
50 Reviews Found

Review #26, by BKL8008 Bad

9th January 2013:
Loved it! The interplay here is so great, and the kids are well...kids! So well done. I would never have thought to use Nott for anything, really, and it's nice to see him fleshed out and not a typically evil Slytherin.

Author's Response: I love writing Theo - he's much more complex in my head than just a Slytherin, you know? It makes him fun to write.

Thank you for reviewing. :)

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #27, by BKL8008 Daniel

25th October 2012:
And the plot thickens more than yesterday's gravy! I admit it, I yelled at you! Onward!

Author's Response: You yell, now I wanna write. Already ready to start it. :)

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #28, by BKL8008 So Like His Mother

25th October 2012:
Nice way to leave a clue. Still not sure what's up, but for some reason I do not trust Adam. Continued great buildup!

Author's Response: Don't trust Adam, eh? Interesting... :)

Thank you. :)


 Report Review

Review #29, by BKL8008 A Place to Start

25th October 2012:
Sorry it's taken me so long to get back to this one. Good buildup. Can't wait to see where it's going!

Author's Response: Hello again! :D

Thank you. :)


 Report Review

Review #30, by Ron 4 Hermione So Like His Mother

30th August 2012:
I'm loving this story so far, it's so much fun and really interesting!
The plot is really interesting and unique, I've never read anything like it.
Poor Hugo, I hope Theo finds him and it was a nice touch that he left the clue in the comic book.
It really is a great story, keep it up! :)

Author's Response: The clue was a spare of the moment thing I added. It seemed to work in my head, so I'm glad it really did. :)

Thank you so much. I'm glad you like it.

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #31, by starryskies55 A Place to Start

28th August 2012:
Poor Lex, you told him he was going to Adam's, and then had to go to the Ministry instead. Also, GOOD LORD. That child is the devil, I swear. Ringing up the comic book store?

Harry is exactly how I imagine an older Harry to be- fun, but firm, and so caring. Every word practically oozes love and concern.

Interesting bit about Ginny and Theo- would LOVE to hear more about that, and also, need more Adam. He was CRUCIAL to the case! I love him!

Theo is so well rounded and perfect, I love his subtle humour and caring parenting and beautiful face- you write all kinds of love brilliantly, Sam.

Awesome. I love it.

Author's Response: Theo said he would go to Adam's, he never said when. He's sneaky. :P They both are, Alexei got Adam's number off his dad's phone... ;)

That is how I see Harry. Harry is, like, the only Trio character I can write well without worrying. And you will know more about about Theo and Ginny's relationship, I promise.

Adam is not going anywhere. He's crucial and he's staying, that I also promise.

And we all love Theo. I want to hug Theo. In fact, I'm going to... *hugs Theo* :D

Thank you, Jenny!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #32, by slytherinchica08 You Know How to Stay Strong

15th August 2012:
I really like how you took this first chapter to explain to us how it was that he came across superheros and how he ended up wanting to become like one and help people rather than be like his father. One thing I was confused with during this chapter was Theo's age because at the beginning I assumed (I know horrible of me) that he was older probably in his twenty's but then towards the end you mention that he has a nanny and I can't imagine a twenty something wizard having a nanny.. I would think a house elf would be more likely for him to have at that age. Really over all this first chapter was a great introduction into your Theodore and I look forward to reading more! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Yeah, Theodore is seven and running away. I put his age in the chapter note thing underneath the title. :)

Thank you, I'm glad you like my Theodore, because he's my favorite Hogwarts era character (besides Harry of course :P).

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #33, by Ron 4 Hermione The Woman of his Dreams... Literally

17th June 2012:
This is awesome- It's really cute.
Im gonna add to my favourites so update soon please :D
10/10 :)

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #34, by ariellem The Woman of his Dreams... Literally

11th June 2012:
I can't believe I haven't reviewed this yet. Wow, I am a terrible person. :(

LEX LUTHER! AWWW! That's so cute! He really is such a giant nerd and his son seems to be following in his footsteps. Very, very cute. :)

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #35, by BKL8008_ The Woman of his Dreams... Literally

7th June 2012:
I loved it. The only complaint was that it was too short. I am into comics, Justice League Unlimited, etc., and this is just great with the comic book theme. "Lex" was great! "He's evil." Wonderful line. The plot thickens! Onward...

Author's Response: Yeah. As the story continues they will get longer.

Thank you. :)


 Report Review

Review #36, by starryskies55 The Woman of his Dreams... Literally

5th June 2012:
I LOVE Theo. So incredibly much. He's vying with Ciaran. I mean, Lex is so damn cute! 'At least I can get a girlfriend if I wanted one' and very smart :)

Ohhh, Adam. Ryan Reynolds, I love you. I love the link to the comic book shop as well! It's really neat :)

I love the way you've written your characters, as always. Awesome, Sam!

Author's Response: Lex is so cute and smart and cocky and just plain awesome. :D

Thank you, Jenny!


 Report Review

Review #37, by megthechef43 Believing

3rd May 2012:
Sam,

I've never thought about this coupling before but the more I think about it the more I want to read about it.

Theo's dream at the beginning was vivid and there is just enough mystery to keep me interested. I want to know who Theo's first love was and what happened to her. That is enshrouded with mystery. Good job! I love reading a good thought-provoking story.

I really hope you continue to write this story. You have me intrigued to a high degree. 10/10 so far!!! :)

Megthechef43

Author's Response: I never thought about them as a pairing until I got this idea and started writing. Now I love them, I so wanna write more. :D

Ah, yes. There is a whole story to that which will be told soon enough... ;)

I hope to have the next chapter up soon. :)

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #38, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap You Know How to Stay Strong

1st May 2012:
I'm a nerd. I really like the Justice League (but I think Batman is pointless and Spiderman is the man) and the name Theodore reminds me of Theodore from Alvin and the Chipmunks.

When I read all about Theo in this I had the same reaction that I get when I see Theodore from Alvin and the Chipmunks. I wanted to give him a big squishy hug. He's so sad! How awful for him. I felt so bad for him as I read this. He sounds like such a good, cute little boy and his family isn't treating him right. Makes me teary eyed. :(

Author's Response: Spiderman is the man! Yes, I agree. I focused on Batman because he doesn't actually have super powers. :) And I love Theodore from Alvin. :D

We should all give him a big squishy hug, he really deserves one. :D

Thank you for the review.


 Report Review

Review #39, by starryskies55 Believing

1st May 2012:
What an evil, evil cliffy! :( *proceeds to cry because of your cruelty* Unless it's Hermione- as implied by your summary :P

Beautifully written, you've got fantastic imagery and wonderful writing and so much emotion from Theo! So much love. It's unreal :D

I totally didn't realise it was a dream to start with, and then that Theo doesn't even know the woman! And then the son is sprung on us, and then you give us an evil cliffy.. There's action-packed, and then there is this. Whoa, basically.

NEED MORE PLEASE.

-Jenny xx

Author's Response: No, don't cry over cliffie. You know who it is from the summary, so it's not evil... Much. :P

Yes, he has a son now. More will be known about the little boy as the story continues. :)

More will be up soon, Jenny, I promise!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #40, by ariellem Believing

27th April 2012:
Hello Sam!

Wow, you really gripped me in with the first paragraph, so what it's a background chapter I still think it was great. I really love your characterization of Theodore. :)

Author's Response: Hey.

Thank you. I'm glad you love Theo. I love Theo; he's my favorite person in the word. :D



 Report Review

Review #41, by BKL8008 Believing

27th April 2012:
I like the allusion to superheroes and the hint that life is becoming difficult for our 'hero'. As I said before, there's so much one can do with a character of which so little is known. You add just enough touches to make us want to come back and read more as well. Very nice chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #42, by bester_jester Believing

27th April 2012:
You have a really great writing style. I'm looking forward to reading more, especially the connection between his child and the woman - if there even is a connection, that is! Great story

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #43, by littlemissmb Believing

27th April 2012:
EEK!!! i love it!!! more please! like.. right now! favourited and will recommend this story!

Author's Response: Thank you. You're awesome. :D

 Report Review

Review #44, by littlemissmb You Know How to Stay Strong

27th April 2012:
Naw.! i really like Adam. he seems sweet. =]. i really loved this chapter too. Cant wait to continue reading!

Author's Response: Adam is cool. :)

Thank you.


 Report Review

Review #45, by unbalanced Believing

27th April 2012:
This is a lovely start to what seems like an interesting story! Your summary drew me in, and the chapters that you do have maintained that interest really well!

One thing I'd watch out for though, and something that I noticed mainly in your first chapter is that you tend to start the majority of your paragraphs with either 'Theo' or 'Theodore'. I find, and it may just be a personal opinion that it detracted from the flow of the story a bit and that perhaps you could have found another way to start paragraphs.

Overall though, it was definitely interesting, and I'll be keeping a look out for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you. I hope you enjoy and continue to read. :)

 Report Review

Review #46, by charlottetrips You Know How to Stay Strong

17th April 2012:
How cute! I love the idea of a little boy in a moment of fear and sadness finds comfort in comic books and other strange worlds where good always prevails. It's a little funny to think of him being fascinated by a world where people have special powers considering that he himself has those talents but it is believable.

This chapter was very well written. No spelling or grammar errors. There was also a lot of heart. You can feel the boy's pain and sadness and determination to get away from it all. Hannah's own anguish about having lost him and then trying to get him back is palpable as well. Adam was very nice to give him that comic book and I would think that he's made a very lasting impression on the little guy.

xChar

Author's Response: Sorry it's taken so long to respond...

Yes, Adam does make a lasting impression. He'll be back. :) I think it would be cool for Wizards to see these comics and such and see how Muggles portray magic, if it's different or similar to their magic. Interesting. :D

Thank you.

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #47, by ariellem You Know How to Stay Strong

6th April 2012:
Hello Sam!

Okay, this was so cute! I love Theo, I love the fact that he's a fan of comic books and this was my favorite line.

“I want you to take it anyway.” Adam put the book in his hands and Theodore held onto it tightly. “When you get upset or scared, I want you to read it. Then you’ll know you’re as brave as the superheroes, Theo. You may not have super powers, but you know how to stay strong, and that’s just as important,” he murmured. “You are going to be fine and there is nothing in this world that can hurt you if you believe that you’re strong enough.”

Author's Response: Hey.

Theo is just awesome, my favorite Hogwarts era person ever! And I love that line, it's just so yay! Adam is awesome! :D

Thanks.


 Report Review

Review #48, by BKL8008 You Know How to Stay Strong

6th April 2012:
It's a very interesting start. So little is known of Theo Nott that one can do anything with him. All we really know is that he didn't hang around with Malfoy and his gang. Your use of the comics book store is a great idea, and it's a perfect refuge for a runaway boy. Can't wait to see where this going.

Author's Response: I love Theo, he's my favorite Hogwarts era character ever! So yay.

Thank you for the review. :)


 Report Review

Review #49, by starryskies55 You Know How to Stay Strong

6th April 2012:
(1)

AW! THIS WAS SO SWEET! Poor Theodore. I love it when stories embellish on minor characters, and I've got a feeling that I'm going to love this pairing too.

I like Adam- he's very awesome and I like the brotherly (I'm assuming he's in his late twenties- in my head he looks like Ryan Reynolds) concern he had for Theo. Do we get to see more? Also I especially liked the way you portrayed the childlike happiness of Theo when he was reading the books.

Anyway, great start, wonderful writing- it's very fluid and your descriptions are amazing. The way you've characterised Theo is interesting... I'm wondering how much of the character he's going to keep as he grows up.

I loved this line- "Who would ever wear clothes like that? They’d have to be mad. And what’s with the bat on his front?" Superhero clothes are weird. It is a fact. Why does no-one notice that Captain America looks bizarre and what on earth possessed Peter Parker to make a full Lycra suit?

Anyway. Great story! :D

Author's Response: Hey!

I know, poor Theodore! He's so awesome that him being sad makes me sad.

I love Adam, who is so played by Ryan Reynolds! And we do get to see more of him. Chapter 3 or 4 you see him again, I think.

That is a cool line and very true. :D

Next chapter will be up soon, I'll make sure of it. :D

Thanks.


 Report Review

Review #50, by Mizz Volturi You Know How to Stay Strong

6th April 2012:
so sweet! i love the start please keep going!

Author's Response: Thanks. I hope to have the next chapter up soon. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>