Reading Reviews for Hidden in the Dark
  
42 Reviews Found

Review #26, by alicia and anne Belief

4th July 2013:
Teddy's not a baby for being afraid of the house, I'm afraid of it too, so I feel his fear, Only I'm not the one who's there, I'm safe and away from the house.

Hehe Stephen! Everytime I see that name I can't help but think of my Steven. :P This is another sign that I should write him!


I love that Vic is basically the boss with the house :D I love that her trick is to smile and be bossy. It's brilliant!


I'm worried about that folder.I don't trust it at all! I don't think that Teddy should open it. Saved by the phone! :P

Oh Vic and Teddy are so cute! And Harry! But can Harry ever not be cute! *hugs him*

I love the added detail of Teddy used to hate Victoire because she took the attention away from him. Now they're in love!

Oh no! Nicky no, *gives the biggest hug in the world* I want him better. :-( his gift is so much trouble for him!

I love that Ryan has his fathers abilities, and the howling at full moon is so funny! :D

I wish that Vic was more understanding of her brother, he needs support from them all. He's not crazy! He's amazing!

Oh no, that's creepy! Why is Ryan saying 'Mummy' to the window? Is something there? I'm feeling jumpy!

There's a lot of leg injuries going on right about now, there is something definitely going on here!

Brilliant chapter Sam! I love how you wrote all of the suspense and how you made me worried about the house, I'm not worried about what's in my house.
Your writing is so amazing! I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Teddy is definitely not a baby. Fear the house... or what's in the house... or both.

Stephens are awesome. I hope you're writing Steven... *watching*

Vic is the boss. It's not always a good thing. ;)

Saved by the phone! But he'll open it soon enough.

Harry is not cute. He is adorable! *squishes Harry*

He did. He's such an attention seeker, Teddy is. :P

I want him better, too. Damn headcanon.

Ryan is just like his daddy. It's as adorable as Harry is. :D

He is amazing. But he's also crazy (almost). Vic is just scared.

MWAHAHAHA! Creepy!

Thank you so much for leaving a review, Tammi!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #27, by CassiePotter Belief

4th July 2013:
And I'm back again for the third chapter! I really love this story! It's a lot darker than your other stuff that I read, and I'm really enjoying it so far! The whole situation with the house is kind of unnerving though! And what was in that folder Teddy has? And what about Ryan staring at the wall and Vic being pushed? So many unanswered questions! I'll definitely be reading more so I can get some answers, though I feel like they won't come easily! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hey, Cassie!

What is in the folder will come in a later chapter. I'm glad you have so many questions, I hope you'll like the answers!

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #28, by CassiePotter Feelings

4th July 2013:
Lexi! I was so cool that she's in this story, too! Is this before or after Isaac comes along? I loved that a bunch of the family was there helping Teddy and Vic, and I'm really interested in Nick's character now! I'm really excited to continue with this story!!! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Yay, Lexi! My characters are part of headcanon, so will show up in a lot of stories. I'm glad you like that. This is before Isaac; they're sixteen in this, Lexi gets pregnant when she's eighteen. :)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #29, by CassiePotter Doubts

4th July 2013:
Hi Sam!
This is such a great start to your story, and I'm really intrigued! I can't wait to read more! I love the way you write Vic and Teddy, no can already tell that they have a very sweet family with the pair of them along with their son. 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hey, Cassie!

I'm glad you like Ted and Vic, they're very sweet together in the early stages. Even when bad things happen around them.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #30, by BKL8008 Feelings

30th June 2013:
Great scenes with the younger gen carping about having to do manual labor! Sorry for reviewing them backwards, but I wanted to get the 3rd one out first.I like the bit with the pictures, and the feeling that someone gets, but someone else doesn't, that someone else is there. Did that make sense? I have a feeling it isn't Casper, either.

Author's Response: Thank you! It just wouldn't do to not have the teenagers hating to clean. :P

Yes, you make sense. It makes for a more interesting story when not everyone knows what's coming, I think. Haha, yeah, Casper is a completely different story. ;)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #31, by BKL8008 Doubts

30th June 2013:
Reminds me of the Tom Hanks film "The Money Pit"! Can't wait to see where this is going!

Author's Response: I love The Money Pit!!! Thank you so much for leaving a review! :)

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #32, by BKL8008 Belief

30th June 2013:
It's a very interesting story,and while I've not had time to read everything in your canon here,I did appreciate the recap at the end of this chapter.It's a fascinating read,and while it seems predictable with the pictures and names,I also have a feeling that you won't go there in such fashion! :) I fully expect a twist.I do like the idea of Teddy married and renovating a house like this.When I was a child, there was an abandoned farm behind our house about a 1/2 mile or 1 km back in the forest.It was a deathtrap,but I survived it!I've loved old houses ever since.I do like your characters,especially Nick,and your handling of Teddy's childhood.I looked forward to seeing more of this one!

Author's Response: This chapter was longer than I intended because of my canon for Nick. It didn't seem right to leave out why people wouldn't believe him when that disbelief is quite important, but it lengthened the chapter and I wanted to make sure the important bits were known, so I'm glad you appreciate the recap. :)

Ah, twists. I love twists. :P

I'm so happy you like the characters and the idea of the house. Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #33, by HufflePuff_Blitz Belief

30th June 2013:
Why do you have to be such an awesome writer! I hate ghost stories with a burning passion and I can't stop reading this one even though it is giving me the willies. Yes I used the word willies, how sad is that? Keep it up!!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! I'm so glad you liked it enough to keep reading even though you don't like ghost stories. :D

If it's giving you the willies, I know I'm doing something right. :P

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #34, by Jchrissy Feelings

22nd June 2013:
Wow, you do a really good job writing creepy!

Before I get to that, I have to say how much I love that you keep your stories in the same worlds. That's one of my favorite things that authors do, so if you read more than one of their stories that involve characters who will have a cause to intermingle, then we won't be thrown off guard when Albus is a single quidditch star as opposed to father (or future father, I got too behind on Silver Linings.. I don't know if the baby is born yet!). Anyway, I just really adore that. And it was fun to see Nick make an appearance!

A good ghost story is something I can't say no to. I loved the way the family all pitched in to help, and the fact that Teddy isn't the only one who's getting an eerie feeling about the place. Whether it's just spirits needing to move on, or there's something more sinister at work, I'm not sure yet. But I'm excited to find out!

the descriptions you used with the dust and the dirtiness of the place nearly made ME choke. I don't blame Albus for complaining! But of course he'll just have to stick through it :P. I'm curious if they'll uncover more than just the photo when the builders have to come and start tearing down things in order to rebuilt them. I'm really exited to learn more about the couple in the photo, though!

I loved these first few chapters, Sam, and can't wait to see where this goes!

♥ Jami

Author's Response: Creepy is my middle name. ;)

Yeah, I have a headcanon, so everything is connected somehow, even if it's just the characters. I can't just leave things out now that I've created this whole world, although stories do sometimes require a bit of planning to make sure things don't clash badly. I'm glad you like it. :)

Yay, I love ghost stories, too. I just had to write this when I got the idea. You'll find out who the ghost is and what it wants soon. ;)

Description is like my Everest, but I'm slowly climbing to the top. :P I'd be worried about Albus if he didn't complain. More will come about the photos and maybe the builders will find something. ;)

Thank you so much for leaving a review, Jami!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #35, by Jchrissy Doubts

22nd June 2013:
Teddy and Victoire is one of my guilty pleasures. Something about this pairing just seems so awesome to me. This review is probably going to be pretty short given the size of the chapter, but I'll head over to the second chapter right away:)!

Okay fine. It's probably just going to be short because of how much I want to continue on to the second chapter :P. I'm impatient!

I loved the idea of Victoire wanting to buy the old house and fix it up. It dispels a lot of of 'spoiled brat' characterizations people tend to give her. You counteracted that a bit with her obvious knowledge that if she wanted the house they'd get it, and I really adored that. She's a normal woman in this. I'm not usually spoiled, but I can be a brat to get what i want if I really want it. You're already carving out realistic and relatable characterizations for them both, which I adore!

Okay, I've been as patient as I'm capable of. On to the next chapter! This is your fault for giving me a cliffie!

Author's Response: Don't shoot, but... I don't like them. They don't last in my headcanon... Shh, you didn't hear that from me. :P But I got the pairing for a challenge and this was fun to write. And I'm glad I got to use Ted and Vic for it. :)

Yes, Victoire works hard to get what she wants and is willing to get her hands dirty, so to speak, but she still has some of that 'brat' vibe, because she's used to getting what she wants - more from her grandparents than her parents, though her mother spoils her only daughter quite a bit (in my headcanon).

I'm so glad you like her and Ted. Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #36, by alicia and anne Feelings

22nd June 2013:
I really like that the whole family are helping with the house, even though poor Albus is getting attacked by dust.
:O LEXI IS THERE!AND KIERON! I AM SO EXCITED!!!
Awww poor Nicky not wanting to go into the house, he must know something is up.
Especially if creepy photos are being found, that's making me a bit worried.
I'm so happy that I get to see more of Nicky's gift and how he thinks, he's pretty amazing!
Oh no he can sense a dark prescence, that's not good at all :-( Aww Kieron helps to calm him down, Kieron is so awesome.
Nicky died as a baby and was brought back?!! Oh wow! No wonder he has a gift like that!
I love that he has an ally in a spirit, I'm scared of what she might find though :S
Brilliant chapter! It's getting scary!!!

Author's Response: I'm pretty sure Harry made them, especially Albus. ;) But it's still sad that he's attacked with dust. Poor Albus.

YES, OF COURSE LEXI AND KIERON ARE HERE! :D

He does. It made him so very scared and sad.

Everyone should worry about creepy photos.

He's awesome, even though his 'gift' is mean. We love him!

Kieron will always be there for Nicky. *hugs them*

Yep! He's been to the world of the dead, where the Reapers and spirits live. :)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #37, by jess Feelings

21st June 2013:
The potential to be very good!! However be careful as it sounds it could turn into a spin off of the woman in black, however the writing style is very good and the potential for a very very good plot! :D

Author's Response: Hey!

Oh, don't worry. It's nothing like Woman in Black.

Thank you for the writing style compliments, it means so much. And thank you for leaving a review. :)

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #38, by Boredom Stalks Me Daily Feelings

20th June 2013:
I wasn't sure about whether I wanted to read this or not but I am kinda glad that I have. Please keep writing and give my life some purpose.

Author's Response: Aww, the next chapter will be up in a couple of days or so. Thank you so much for leaving a review! :D

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #39, by alicia and anne Doubts

17th March 2013:
I've got a feeling that something is definately going to be wrong with the house, I can't wait to find out what it is.
That's spooky that Ted thought that he had seen something in the window, I wonder if something is going to happen to him or Victoire whilst they're fixing the place up?
I can't wait to read more, if you're going to continue this story? I'm alread scared for them :D Did you win the challenge?

Author's Response: Creepy, old houses are always bad. :P

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #40, by ginerva_molly_weasley Doubts

25th January 2012:
Ooh I really really like this story!

It's very mysterious and intriguing, I really want to read on and see who actually was in the house and what Teddy was actually seeing!

Results for the competition will be up soon!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you like it. :)

 Report Review

Review #41, by The_seeker12 Doubts

8th December 2011:
Ooh, I like this! It's got a great beginning. Just enough to keep someone interested.
The Teddy/Victoire pairing was great, they fit nicely together. I would've liked maybe a little more interaction between the two, and maybe meet Ryan, but that's okay. (I have a feeling that will come in later.)
I like Teddy a lot too. He's a great character.
Lovely story. :)

Author's Response: This is just a prologue. More will come.
Thank you. :)


 Report Review

Review #42, by Erin Doubts

6th November 2011:
Excited for more! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>