Reading Reviews for Can't Fight the Moonlight
  
58 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Lillylover22 The Seer

7th June 2012:
I love your writing style. Can't wait for the next update 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #27, by sillylion Promises

6th June 2012:
Lovely Ch! I can tell you put alot of thought into this.
~SL

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #28, by sillylion He Knows

6th June 2012:
Good story so far!!! finishing reading the rest ASAP!
~SL

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #29, by Aderyn Man and Beast

31st May 2012:
Hi! Review tag!

You did a great job here building up suspense. I really felt like Hugo, nervous and curious to find out what was happening. Everything happened so fast two, which fits the pace of the plot, at this point.

I can't say much about the characters, but Hugo, for the short time you described him, seems likable and relatively normal. But I'm sure, with this chapter, all of that is about to change.

Towards the end, I got the sense that you switched points of view, because you only use the pronoun "He." While this makes sense for anonymity's sake, it's a bit confusing because both people are male. Maybe call Hugo "the boy" more, or use something to differentiate. Maybe victim?

Overall, this is intriguing. So great job catching the reader's interest! :D Also, you have a gorgeous banner.

Author's Response: Hi.

Yeah, it can get a little confusing. I keep trying to edit that, so it doesn't. LOL. I'm glad you like Hugo. And thank you for reviewing. :)

I love the banner. :)


 Report Review

Review #30, by Mihali1432 Knowing Friends

29th May 2012:
Ok. So. I'm excited for the next chapter. COME FASTER MONDAY, FASTER. Who's following Riley? What's gonna happen when Teddy talks to Hugo? Is Hugo gonna tell everyone or will Teddy? Neither? Will Harry find out somehow? SO MANY QUESTIONS. Don't answer them though, I need to read them :P But SAM THIS WAS SO AWESOME. *Flails* Ok. I'm done. xD *Could go on forever*

Mike.

Author's Response: You'll find out who's following Riley... Soon. SO MANY QUESTIONS AND I'M NOT GONNA ANSWER ANY OF THEM! You shall see. :P

THANK YOU!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #31, by Mihali1432 Attacks on Both Sides

29th May 2012:
SAM. I, for some reason, loved this chapter even though it was all information! It's so interesting! And I love it. xD I'm excited to see why the Werewolves and Vampires are changing people... I think I know though? Can't remember. I think it was mentioned? :S Anyways yay for chapter 7! I'm on to the next chapter :D

Mike.

Author's Response: MIKE. Er, I cannot remember if you know or not and if you don't, you won't for a while yet. :P

Glad you liked it.

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #32, by Lillylover22 Knowing Friends

29th May 2012:
So riley is a vampire too.
this story is fantastic. I love it. Can't wait for the next chapter 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Yes, Riley is a Vampire, too. He's the last of the key Vampires playing a part. :)

Thank you. :)


 Report Review

Review #33, by Mihali1432 The Full Moon

22nd May 2012:
OMG SAM. SO THE PAIRING STARTS TO BE LIKE A PAIRING. OMG. EXCITING. AND FULL MOON. THE POOR BUNNIEEESSS. AH XD

Yeah, so I loved this even though it took me forever and a half to read it :P And now this review is taking forever. xD Anyways, YAY. I'M EXCITED. :D

Mike.

Author's Response: YES, THE PAIRING STARTS! BUT WILL IT CONTINUE OR WILL IT STOP??? WILL WE HAVE TO WAIT AGAIN???

We'll see... ;)

Be excited. Yay.

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #34, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Attacks on Both Sides

22nd May 2012:
Ah. The plot thickens. We do know that the vampires and werewolves are involved but we really don't know what it is they're planning. I thought Riley was a great character to introduce and more importantly I liked the way you connected the characters. The mention of Zack was chilling to me for some reason. He isn't someone I would want to be in contact with, he kind of scares me!

Nice job. Can't wait until Monday. :D

Author's Response: Yes, things are being revealed, little by little, but what is actually being planned is very much a mystery. I'm really glad you like Riley. There will be quite a few characters mentioned in this. Only a few are of importance, most will just be mentioned when needed. But Riley is one of my favorites.

I'm actually rather glad Zack scares you a little. He fiercely protective of the vampires he considers family and he can be very dangerous.

Thank you.

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #35, by Lillylover22 Attacks on Both Sides

22nd May 2012:
Not much happened in this chapter. But it was written well. I can't wait for the next chapter! Please update soon. 8/10 : )

Author's Response: Yeah, this is a bit of a filler with info needed to know more. Same as the next one, I think, which will be up today.

Thank you. :)


 Report Review

Review #36, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap The Full Moon

11th May 2012:
Ah! How romantic! Well, as romantic as you can get between two awkward boys that don't know each other just yet. I LOVED the transformation and this entire chapter actually. So much had happened! Lots of progress. I was surprised Dimitri really showed up. I'm glad he did. I love his actions too. The way he tries to not look at Hugo and the mention of if he could blush.

Really great story! I can't wait to find out what happens next!

Author's Response: It was my fist time writing a wolf transformation, so I'm very glad you liked it. :)

Thank you.

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #37, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap A Stranger's Help

11th May 2012:
I really liked this chapter! I love the interaction between Hugo and Dimitri. It flowed really well but it wasn't just that, the way Hugo trusts him was very believable. I understand why he wouldn't want to go to his parents but he has no options. I feel like he won't be able to tell him because something is going to happen with the first transformation...maybe? It's a theory in my head because those other wolves are looking for him. Unless Dimitri can somehow keep Hugo safe during the transformation but I don't see him doing that or being able to do that. It takes so much work for him to get out of his house. I see him getting disowned or outcastes if he continues to talk to Hugo. How sad!

Author's Response: Yeah, Hugo needs someone to trust and help him and, right now, he believes that to be Dimitri. He was there when it happened, he could have left him or told someone, but instead he helped him. So Hugo is grateful for that, thinks he can trust him because of it.

That would be very sad if any of that happened to Dimitri. I can gladly tell you he won't, but there are consequences...

Thank you.

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #38, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap The Boy. The Wolf. The Trouble

11th May 2012:
Bah! I'm confused but it's a good confused, you know? There are so many new people introduced I feel a little overwhelmed and a little excited at the same time. I mean the action is going full speed ahead. I think it's awesome you're writing about werewolves and vampires. We all focus on the wizards so much it's always a nice change when someone focuses on a different aspect. Your writing is really lovely too.

I just hope Dimitri doesn't get himself killed in the end. I feel like someone always has to die in adventure stories. He's a good guy!

Author's Response: Yeah, so many new characters. It can get a little overwhelming, but just remember that not all are important to the whole story, just when they are needed. There are big groups playing a part in this, though.

I love reading and writing about vampires and werewolves. There are loads of stories that focus on wizards, so these are different. Also, people imagine them differently, so they are written differently. That is always exciting. :D

Thank you.

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #39, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Promises

11th May 2012:
I feel like I'm 'watching' a movie. I'm literally on the edge of my seat. Poor Hugo! I feel so bad for him. He sounds so innocent. I can't wait to find out what's going on. Is it a war between the vampires and werewolves? Or are they trying to start something with the wizards? Or are they just trying to 'recruit' new werewolves, one from prominent families to maybe give themselves a leg up in the world?

I have so many ideas! Haha! I'm always wrong though so don't go crazy if I'm way off. Excellent job! :D

Author's Response: It's a war for power and control, mostly wanted by the vampires and the werewolves. Wizards are kind of going to be thrown in trying to stop it, once they realize what's going on.

Thank you. :)

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #40, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap He Knows

11th May 2012:
I already like Dimitri. For some reason Dimitri (the name) oozes confidence to me. I always think 'smoldering' for insane reason. Anyway! I'm glad this chapter was longer than the last one. I just wish we would have seen some more of the emotions from everyone about Hugo 'missing.' I know the focus is supposed to be more on him and Teddy though so I would have liked a little bit more...I don't know...I suppose he doesn't seem that scared. He kind of seems to be accepting of what happened a little too quickly and he lied a little too easily.

But then again he could be in shock still. He's still in danger and so is Ted. It all depends on what happens next...what will be Hugo's next move?!

Author's Response: He's definitely in shock. That will wear off, though. He has nightmares, stops talking, starts shaking whenever people mention anything that brings it back so he can't even try to forget it. Hugo is very scared. But he's just been thrown into this situation, so he's trying to be like Hermione in a way. Be rational about what to do and think quickly. He had the walk home to think, so he knew what to say when he lied.

Thank you. :)

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #41, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Man and Beast

11th May 2012:
Interesting! The banner was what caught my attention first and then I saw this was for the werewolf challenge. I find werewolves to be very interesting but they're hard to write the 'right' way, you know what I mean? A lot of people tend to describe them the exact way Lupin was.

I found this to be a really good chapter. It intrigued me but more than anything it kind of scared me. I felt like I was reading about one of those news stories where they always seem to mention this kid walking home in the dark, he was listening to his music so he couldn't hear anything and then the attack happened.

And that part you wrote: He was supposed to get supplies and go home.

That was really eerie to me because there was a case just a month back where this kid got shot and all he was doing was getting a soda and chips and then he was supposed to go home.

The word choice just really gave my bones a chill.

One thing:

Flooing home had not being an option because he'd gone to a Muggle friend's house.

^ 'being' should be 'been'

Author's Response: That sounds a little scary actually, seeing it like a news story. I didn't know about that case...

Thank you. I'm really glad you like this story, despite you getting kind of scared. I'll fix that mistake, thanks for pointing it out to me. :)

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #42, by Lillylover22 The Full Moon

8th May 2012:
Yay you updated!! This was great. You wrote it so well. Update soon please 10/10 : )

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #43, by Lillylover22 A Stranger's Help

24th April 2012:
I love the demetri/hugo interaction. Please update soon. I love this story. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Yay. I've almost finished the next chapter. :)

Thank you.


 Report Review

Review #44, by Lillylover22 The Boy. The Wolf. The Trouble

24th April 2012:
You are an amazing writer. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Thank you. :D

 Report Review

Review #45, by Lillylover22 Promises

24th April 2012:
Teddy is great. I love tgat you added the bit with demetri 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Teddy is awesome. :D

Thank you.


 Report Review

Review #46, by Lillylover22 He Knows

24th April 2012:
I love it. Its so interesting 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #47, by Lillylover22 Man and Beast

24th April 2012:
This was a fantastic start. I loved it 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #48, by Ravenclaw_Charm Man and Beast

22nd April 2012:
TAG!

Ooh, way to leave us on a nice cliff hanger! Honestly, I'm not really one for vampire-werewolf stories (I used to be a biggg Twilight fan and now I hate it, haha), but this seems promising. There's just a couple instances where the sentences are confusing, which makes the chapter's flow not so smooth.

EX: Then he heard it. A scream. His scream.

For a moment, I thought he was hearing his own scream, but that seemed odd. I had to re-read it a couple times until I realized that it was Hugo's scream. Perhaps it's just me, though, haha.
Also, the second paragraph was also slightly confusing. (Another personal issue? I don't know, haha.) So Hugo is coming from a Muggle's friend's house? I'm really not sure. Could you perhaps clear it up a bit?

I hope I haven't been too harsh! This seems like a good start to a promising fic :) I know you haven't introduced who the second POV is, but I already like him! :D And, like I said, you have a great cliffy that makes you want to read on. Good job! :D

Author's Response: Yeah, that 'His' is supposed to be in italics, to know, from the other guy's POV, that it's Hugo's... Forgot that. :P

Yeah, Hugo is coming from a Muggle friends house. Kids who used to live next door to his Muggle grandparents.

Thank you. :)

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #49, by Siriusly3 Man and Beast

21st April 2012:
This is so like original, and the perspective change half way through, omg. I was confused a little bit but I'm just ditzy;) I just loved how short and sweet it was, it told us what we needed without too much. Also this man that found him isn't the werewolf right? I'm tired and dumb sorry. All in all a great first chapter :D

Author's Response: The man who who him as in saved him? No, he is not the werewolf. :D

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #50, by Mihali1432 A Stranger's Help

21st April 2012:
iphwefhobgofsbobdobfgus YAY. I'm excited! :D And Hugo is all worried and Dimitri's reaction to him is awesome and I'm all like "YAY!" I have no idea what to say but YAY. And I'm so excited for chapter 5!

Mike.

Author's Response: YAY! I'm glad you're excited! The next chapter will be up soon.

Thanks, Mike.

Sam.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>