Reading Reviews for Worth the Risk
  
70 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Siriusly3 Revelations and Suspicions.

28th March 2012:
Sorry if I'm annoying you by reviewing every chapter. I said I would and I will! All the mystery in this chapter is crazy good and addicting and the age gap kind of freaks me out (it was the 15-21 thing) but if you think about it isn't that much really. Anyway, so on to the next chapter!

Author's Response: You are definitely not annoying me by reviewing every chapter. :D

The age gap is weird when he was a kid, because it doesn't seem like that much now they're in their twenties. :)

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #27, by Siriusly3 Don't Tell Harry

28th March 2012:
It happened! Yay! There wasn't much buildup but I saw it coming and I love them together. This chapter was a fave so far, Hugo all experienced and Xander all young!

Author's Response: They are amazing together; they have OTP status... Okay, they're just mine, but it counts. :P

I didn't really see there being a build up to it, I wanted it to be more... Natural, but spontaneous at the same time... I thinks how I can explain it best... :)

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #28, by Siriusly3 The Safe House

28th March 2012:
Eeeek! I'm reading it too quickly and missing things but I love these two! I love that Lysander's kind of awkward and not too dreamy, I love how uber cool Hugo is- 'Do you like boys or girls?' is like my favourite line, they're both just so open! And you've ended this chapter really nicely with the wondering if he feels a spark too!

Author's Response: They are open and honest and very cool... About most things... They just don't see the point in hiding things like that when they have to live together... They'd notice eventually. :P

That is... One of my favorite lines! :P

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #29, by Siriusly3 Babysitting Hugo

28th March 2012:
Aw. I love how you've made Lysander! He's so cuute! I'm not going to write a looong review because I'm itching to read the rest of it. So far I just want to say it's a good beginning chapter and I like how both the characters are so different!

Author's Response: Lysander is my favorite character to write in this, because he was just so cute and fun.

Thank you. :)

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #30, by Malfoylover01 Babysitting Hugo

28th March 2012:
This is so funny I already love this story and it only chapter 1 :)

Author's Response: Thank you. Yay for loving it. :D

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #31, by emma Ready

27th February 2012:
this is a great story, hugo and lysander are so cute. :)

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #32, by AC_rules Game Over

23rd February 2012:
NOoOoO.

Not Lysander. Oh, baby, now he needs an even bigger hug. Oh dear, I said going out was a bad idea and I was definately definately definately right about that. The relief when they made it back only made the whole inevitable moment get even worse. Ah. No.

This is such an addictive and lovely story Sam! I adore it :D

I'm off to bed now, but you'll get the rest of your reviews tomorrow :)

AC

Author's Response: YES! :(

You were definitely right! It did. I'm sorry. But it had to be done!

Thank you so much!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #33, by AC_rules Breaking the Rules

23rd February 2012:
Well, I'm going to throw it out there that this is very much a bad idea and that Lysander should learn some self-restraint and grow a bit of a backbone; but oh, it's so cute that he had a crush on him from the beginning. I love Lysander, he's so cute and quite and like n'awwhhh.

I'm still sticking with the let-me-give-him-a-hug sort of thing.

BUT OH I can't wait to see what happens in the next chapter so SORRY THIS IS A SHORT REVIEW but I need to read onwards. ONWARDS.

AC

Author's Response: It is a VERY bad idea and Lysander needs to learn quickly so not to be put in such a situation... But he loves him so much and Hugo can be very persuasive... It's part of what made him very good at his job... :P

You can give him a hug... In the sequel... I have a question to ask you... :)

ONWARDS!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #34, by AC_rules The Truth Comes Out

23rd February 2012:
AHhhh

That was like the craziest and most intense chapter ever. Honestly, when Harry walked in it was the most awkward moment I've ever read in my entire life. In a good way, I mean. I had to look away, laugh, get over it and then continue reading.

And then when Harry's like "why my bed?"

AIOSJDISOAIBAHA.

And then all this plot development. What are you doing to me, Sam? What are you doiiinngg? Okay, must read the next chapter right now...

AC

Author's Response: So, so awkward! I had awkward laughter for ages after writing. :D

I'd ask, too, if I were Harry, wouldn't you? LOL.

So many things, so little time! I'm making it interesting! Haha.

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #35, by AC_rules Revelations and Suspicions.

23rd February 2012:
Hey there! It's Ac back again with your reviews for the reivew swapy thing. Sorry it's taken me awhile to get back to you with this, but there were a couple of people I owed reviews for.

I'm really behind the whole Lysander/Hugo relationship now. They're so cute and I liked their pillow talk. I could have kinod of guessed that Lysander was new to most of this stuff, but I liked the fact that they spent time talking about liking boys. Like, I don't know, it seems in most slash-fics the couples don't /talk/ about that sort of thing.

I'm also really intrigued about what the rest of his family think about all this. Or if they even know.

Anyway, really enjoyed this :)

AC

Author's Response: Hey! It's fine, take your time. I'm not the best when it comes to giving people their reviews, so...

That's because their relationship is so amazing and real! It will really happen, it's canon I say! :P

Lysander is new. He wasn't like his friends or brother; he's not exactly old fashioned, he just wanted to wait for that special someone and he's liked Hugo for years. I don't think I've ever really seen it in most slash-fics either... Strange.

They know Hugo's bi and Xander's gay, yes. What they'll think of them being together... You'll see. ;)

Thank you.

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #36, by AC_rules Don't Tell Harry

22nd February 2012:
Ahhh! This was such a good chapter! I'm going to review the rest of this for the review-swap type thing we have a-going on, so I hope your ready for this :)

You've totally written a slash couple that I can completely get behind and I really love Hugo's confidence compared to Lysanders sort of awkward shyness. He's a cutie. And then he got all gutsy and started throwing stuff out there.

Oh Hugo, you flirt.

Anyway, I can't wait to carry on reading this but it'll have to wait untill tomorrow! So this is your deposit ;)

AC

Author's Response: Yay! I love when that happens; someone reads a pairing they've never read before and love them! They are just so lovable! Especially Lysander's. :D

"Oh Hugo, you flirt." You will be credited when Hugo gets called that in the sequel; it's just so awesomely true and someone has to say it!

Thanks for reviewing!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #37, by AC_rules The Safe House

16th February 2012:
Ahhh! I really enjoyed this. I'm not too much of a slash reader but I actually really like the way Lysander is sort of, well, he's pretty quiet and reserved and shy and I just want to go give him a hug really. He's so sweet.

And then Hugo, well, I've never seen him characterised like this before (as in, sort of cool) but I think I like it. I liked that 'what am I too young for' I thought that was a wonderful tensiony like HELLO moment.

I liked Hary's safe house and what not too. As always you have a certain knack for pulling of auror related stuff very well. Poor Lysander, being so busy all the time. I want to give him a BIG HUG. Oh, wait, I already mentioned that...

Loved it :)

-AC

Author's Response: He's only really like that around Hugo; it's a crush thing. ;) Well, he's not like that around family and really good friends. And we all want to give him a hug. You can give him a hug in my sequel (cos this is complete)! :P

Hugo is so cool. For a reason.; he made himself the way he is. AS for Lysander; it was too funny to keep out. And an awesome way to show Xander's feelings. LOL.

I love Harry's house; I want it to be real so I can live in it. I love auror related stuff; it leads to mysteries and action and I love those. :D

Let's all give Lysander a hug before he can hug Hugo!

Thank you!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #38, by Coley The Safe House

7th February 2012:
Nicole again with your requested review!

Seriously, I can't take much more of this cuteness, I love Lysander/Hugo, I shan't ship nothing else!

The banter between them is amazing, the flirtation and sexual frustration is to die for. I love the characterisation of each of them, they're just perfect, I envy you.

The boys/girls conversation has got to be my favourite, it's so cheeky and actually made me giggle at the forwardness.

"One more thing," he said, as he stepped into the kitchen. "Wow." - I burst out laughing at this, I can just image Ly's little blush and smile at this.

Your chapters are a perfect length, they leave you satisfied but wanting so much more at the same time, which I love. You've done a fantastic job.

Nicole

Author's Response: Don't ship anything else, Hugo/Lysander are the best (I'll let you ship Lily/Lorcan, only because they're in the sequel, which is coming soon, and they're amazing). ;)

I love their banter. But it was so hard not to write them doing something. Seriously, the sexual frustration was driving me crazy. LOL.

Thank you so much for reviewing.

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #39, by Coley Babysitting Hugo

7th February 2012:
Hi, Nicole here from the forums with your requested review.

I still can't believe I haven't reviewed this yet, I followed it religiously. I remember talking to you about this amazing piece not knowing that it was yours.

I love the little snippets we see of Lysander's personality, he's a lot like Luna in some respects, he knows what he wants and stands up and fights for it. All the little bits of background were lovely as well.

Harry and Lysander's relationship was a stand out point for me, you can really tell that Harry is hoping and praying that the Lysander that trained hard is still in their and that he's not breaking down with the rumours that have been passed.

Also, Luna, I loved her little appearance.

Hugo is such a mix of Ron and Hermione here, it's amazing. He has Ron's stubbornness and Hermione's snark, I love it.

You've done such a great job here, it's a fantastic opening chapter, it introduces everything with just the right amount of detail and information.

Nicole

Author's Response: Hi, Nicole!

I know you did. I remember that conversation; having your own story recommended to you is awesome, though; I take it to mean it's good. :P

He's more like Luna in his personality; he does what he thinks is right and will say exactly what's in his mind and not care what others think, though sometimes it'll get to him a little. Where as Lorcan is more like Luna with his imagination (he thinks he's psychic, you know. :P). They'll both stand up and fight for what they want.

Harry has so much faith and pride in Lysander; he's the youngest and thinks he's not as important like his parents and brother, Harry wants him to know it's not true.

Luna had to make an appearance, it wouldn't be right otherwise. :D

Hugo is definitely like his parents, no matter how hard he tries to deny it.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #40, by forsakenphoenix Babysitting Hugo

1st February 2012:
This is fantastic! Your characterizations are wonderful and the plot is so fascinating. I'm really in love with your Lysander, and I couldn't help but think fondly of him throughout the chapter, especially when Harry was giving him a little pep talk. Harry's faith in him is endearing and I'm glad Lysander is trying to ignore the hurtful rumors about his failures as an Auror. :(

Hugo sounds kind of...hot, if that's okay to say, haha! Just from your description, I can understand Lysander's feelings of attraction. I love how he gets caught checking Hugo out too. I can only imagine what they'll get up to "bonding."

The little appearance of Luna was great and you still brought her quirkiness from canon but made her more mature and motherly, which was a great contrast to read about it.

I can't wait to read more of this and I'm super excited it's finished so I don't have to wait for updates. :)

Author's Response: Ah, I love my Lysander! He's just so cute and sweet and shy. LOL. Yes, he tries to ignore the rumors.

Hugo changed from the kid he was for reasons you shall find out about. He spent a lot of time changing himself. Which is why he looks so... Hot. LOL. Lysander is attracted for many reasons, he has been for a long time. :)

I'm glad you liked Luna, I wasn't sure how people would take to her being more mature.

I'm so glad you liked it. I'm editing the chapters now. :)


 Report Review

Review #41, by Beeezie Babysitting Hugo

15th January 2012:
This is Beeezie, here with your 5/5 reviews! :) I decided that I really did need to start reviewing this already, because it's a brilliant story.

I probably come off as a horribly lame reviewer to you, because I can never seem to write very much, but it's really just that I adore your writing. Some of the weaknesses I've noticed in your other stories - especially with integrating dialogue and description - aren't here in this one. You couldn't stop writing? Guess what. It shows.

Lysander is awesome in this. I'm glad that I have some idea of who my Lysander is as a person and have played with his character a little, because if I hadn't, I don't know that I'd ever be able to write him, because yours has taken a pretty firm grip on my mind. (Okay, maybe I'm exaggerating a little, but it really is just a little. His personality is so strong in this and his character is so well-developed and well-written.)

And, lest I forget Hugo - this is a different Hugo than the one I've usually read, and I really, really like him, too. He's a little bit snarky, which I always love to see in a main character, because then they're usually saying what I'm thinking. :P

The only issue I saw with this was that there were a few typos. I didn't write most of them down and now I can't find them again (which shows how minor they were), but I did jot down in the paragraph starting, "Erm, thanks," toward the end, "were" should be "where."

Terrific story. I will continue reviewing it... soon. Ish. When my life stops making me crazy.

Author's Response: Hey, Beeezie.

No, you don't come off as a lame reviewer and that you adore my writing is like the best compliment ever! Description is usually my weakest point, which I think is why i love this story so much. Besides the fact that it's about my boys (yes, I call them my boys :P). I really couldn't stop writing, I had the first four chapters in a week. LOL.

I love Lysander. He's just so easy to make your own because you literally know nothing about him. I wish I could say I worked hard to make him so well-developed, but I just wrote and he just came to me as this character and I loved him already, so he had to stay. Him and Lorcan.

I've heard that a lot, him being a different Hugo than usual. He is made so purposely. I love him, though.

Yes, typos. I said on the forums that this story was going through edits today. Hopefully my baby will be rid of those soon.

Thank you so much! :D


 Report Review

Review #42, by ravenclaw_princess Ready

14th January 2012:
Well done on a really good final chapter. I like how you put in a few twists so Hugo's fate wasn't known until the end, although I did believe that he would live.

You've done a really good job on this story and I thoroughly enjoyed reading it. I love the characterisations and the relationship that developed between Ly and Hugo. It was also really well written. Great work.

Author's Response: Hugo living was a last minute decision. I planned from the very beginning to have Hugo die, but in the end I just couldn't do that to Ly. I'm just a sucker for a happy ending. Plus I need Hugo for my sequels and ghost Hugo just wasn't right.

Thank you so much for reviewing this story. I've loved reading each new one you send! :D

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #43, by ravenclaw_princess Hiding in Plain Sight

14th January 2012:
Ooooh, that was very dramatic. Good job on this chapter, it was full of action and drama. I like how it ended, because you can only assumed Hugo's fate...there is still a chance for him. It was quite emotionally charged as well, what with Hugo going to Harry, and then Ly and Hugo at the end. The strength of feeling between Hugo and Ly really came through. Well done.

Author's Response: Drama I feel I can do, angsty, crying drama. But action? big no, I think. So thank you. Ah, Hugo's fate... It seemed a good idea to let you guess. I couldn't say whether or not he died because I didn't know myself.

Thank you.


 Report Review

Review #44, by ravenclaw_princess Game Over

14th January 2012:
Good job on this chapter. I was expecting the action to happen when they were out on the town, and just when I thought they were safe, Ly went and got himself captured :) Hugo is probably going to try and play the big hero now. Awesome job. I can tell this is building up to a very exciting conclusion.

Author's Response: I think I chose to have it happen the next day when they were supposed to be safe because it was expected to be while they were out. Predictable is no fun. LOL.

Thank you for the review.


 Report Review

Review #45, by SeverusSnape15 Game Over

11th January 2012:
OMG. I read this chapter but I never even reviewed it! It's interesting and wonderful! I wonder what's going to happen next ;) I'm a little behind in it, surprisingly. I shall read the last chapters soon though! ~Cierra.

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #46, by ravenclaw_princess Breaking the Rules

18th December 2011:
This isn't going to end well, I can tell. It's a shame Hugo is just so irresistibly charming. Poor Ly never stood a chance against him.

I liked the little revelations about Ly's crush and Hugo's insecurities that he was never noticed, unlike his cousins. It gives depth to their characters.

Great job on this chapter. I'm looking forward to seeing where this is heading because I'm sure trouble is brewing.

Author's Response: Yeah. Bad Hugo for being so loveable. :P

Yes, trouble is coming. :(

Thank you for reviewing. :)


 Report Review

Review #47, by ravenclaw_princess The Truth Comes Out

18th December 2011:
Aww, this was such a heart wrenching chapter. There were a lot of plot revelations too which kept things interesting and moving. It must have been so awkward when Harry walked in.not to mention embarrassing.

It was really sad when Lysander said goodbye. It would have been such a shock and betrayal to find out that Hugo was one of the 'enemy'. It was very sweet though when he came back at the end. It showed the depth of the love the two share.

There were a few spelling and grammar issues but nothing major. The story flowed well and I love the emotion that was put into the dialogue. Good job.

Author's Response: Definitely awkward and embarrassing. Hehe. Loved writing it, though. :P

You just can't say no to Hugo. Leaving is not an option for them, because they love each other too much. Must must stay together forever! ;)

I'll get to the errors soon.

Thank you. :)


 Report Review

Review #48, by ravenclaw_princess Revelations and Suspicions.

30th October 2011:
This was quite a sweet chapter. It was nice to see how the relationship has developed. You can see a certain softness about Hugo, underneath all the bravado. He really cares for Xander, more than I think he's letting on. He definitely has secrets though, and telling only half truths will not satiate Xander who I imagine is going to get incredibly suspicious. Whether or not the suspicion is justified is yet to be seen. I imagine Hugo is being fairly honest, although it's not coming across that way.

The last section was quite short on it's own and came across as a little jarring. I suggest either expanding this part out or merging it with the section above. At the moment, it kind of feels like its just pieced on the end but doesn't relate too much with what came before it.

Overall, lovey chapter. The characters are developing really well and the story has a nice pace to it. Well done.

Author's Response: Yeah, there is so much to Hugo. And, yes, he is actually been honest. That isn't what he's hiding.

Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #49, by Sweets-Caandy Ready

28th October 2011:
Was it really just me who reviewed the last chapter?!
Well, this last chapter was REALLY really nice! I had to cry when Lysander went into the room to Hugo and the just looked at each other... :'/
And the end was great, too.
I mean, it won't be over and there is no point to fool themselves, life is hard but I hope and think that they will handle it together.
I am looking forward to the sequel!

Author's Response: Yes, you were.
I'm so glad you liked it so much. The sequel should be up after November. :)


 Report Review

Review #50, by Sweets-Caandy Hiding in Plain Sight

24th October 2011:
Oh my God I really thought one of them was about to die!
I'm so glad everything is now all right and that they stopped this whole mess! I just wonder what is going to happen in the last chapter...I am really looking forward to it but I am also a little sad because this story ends.

Author's Response: NO! I could never do that! Could I? ;)
Yes, the mess is over. There's only one or two things they have to go through now. The last chapter is in the queue as I type.

Sam.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>