Reading Reviews for Stuck in the Middle
  
150 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ohmymerlin Full Circle

4th December 2014:
*wipes hand on forehead* pHEW THEY ARE OKAY AND CUTE AND TOGETHER

MORE JAMES AND OLIVER?!?!?! DOES THAT MEAN SEQUEL?!?! :D

But omg, I know this story has been ended for a while now but I can't believe it's over! It's such a fantastic story! I absolutely loved it, you wrote it so phenomenally, and I loved every bit of it! Congrats on finishing it!!

Absolutely loved the ending, you did it so perfectly and I just loved everything about this ♥

10/10

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by ohmymerlin Let Me Go

4th December 2014:
WHOOP THERE IT IS

*in the Chandler voice* I KNEW IT!!

But :((( y u do dis sam

And I can see Oliver's reasoning for being so mad but I don't agree with it! Can't he just see that James would never actually mean that?! He's being just a /tad/ overdramatic!

James was just trying to keep his wish but :(((

Okay, I'm just going to read the next chapter because surely you're not going to leave them not talking?!?!?!

10/10, once again! ♥

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by ohmymerlin Overcoming Demons

4th December 2014:
Oh, phew nothing bad happened yet. But there's still two more chapters and I know you, Sam. *suspicious eyes*

But naw, they said 'I love you'!!! HOW CUTE!

And Oliver has a chance to stay in England FOREVERRR

he and James in a very adorable relationship that will last forever and ever :P

And omg, Oliver's dad talking about James' specific body parts made me crack up, hahaha! Absolutely loved it!!

Anyway, another brilliant chapter, Sam! You're such a talented writer!! ♥

10/10

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by ohmymerlin Closer

4th December 2014:
OOH TUCKER AND SARAH, TUCKER AND SARAH

hahaha I really loved the way you described the way they were sitting in the potions class -- I have no idea why I liked it so much but I did :P

This was such a lovely and sweet chapter! I don't want to read on because I know something bad will happen BECAUSE YOU DON'T LIKE US BEING HAPPY DO YOU?! :P

but we all still love you and your fantastic writing! ♥

10/10

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by ohmymerlin Ready

4th December 2014:
ooohhh~~~ things r getting seriousss ;)))

(no wine, just over tired :P)

I love how much James loves Oliver :') It's so sweet and you write their relationship so well! It's a bit sad though that they're still hiding their relationship. JUST BE OUT IN THE OPEN AND BE HAPPY

But I totally understand the reasoning behind it, it's so real and believable but I'm not a person that hides many things so I JUST WANT THEM TO BE OPEN AND RELAXED AND FREE but I guess it isn't me and they are just fictional characters :P

Love the chapter, again! 10/10 ♥

 Report Review

Review #6, by ohmymerlin The Birthday of All Birthdays

4th December 2014:
EEEK

THEY'RE SO CUTE AWWW

I WAS READING IT AND I LITERALLY MADE WEIRD NOISES AND MY BROTHER LOOKED AT ME STRANGELY BUT SO WORTH IT

THEY'RE SO SO SO CUTE

AND THEY'RE FINALLY TOGETHER AWWW

YAY YAY YAY YAY

Also, loved the part where Al and James had a little chat -- I LOVE strong sibling relationships, and I like that although it did seem a tiny bit awkward (mainly because James had just been snogging Oliver and he's coming out for the first time), it was still super sweet :')

LOVED this chapter, Sam! Absolutely loved it!

And of course, 10/10 :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by ohmymerlin Tell Him

3rd December 2014:
[heavy breathing]

OH MY GOD OH MY GOD OH MY GOD OH MY GOD OH MY GOD OH MY GOD

FIRST OF ALL, I HATE MELANIE UGH SHE'S SO ANNOYING AND TERRIBLE

SECOND OF ALL, OH MY GOD OH MY GOD

THEY'RE A COUPLE NOW

THEY'RE COUPLEY AND CUTE

OH MY GOD

I LOVE IT

AHHH NO WORDS EXCEPT OH MY GOD, AHHH AND FINALLY!!!

LOVED, LOVED THIS CHAPTER, SAM!!!

10/10 OF COURSEEE ♥ ♥

(also happy birthday! :P I was going to try and review them all on your birthday but it's nearly 1 am here and I have to work tomorrow haha but I will be returning ;))

 Report Review

Review #8, by ohmymerlin Lakeside Encounters

3rd December 2014:
you're pure evil Sam. I would use your full name if I knew it just to make sure you know you're 100% evil. Get everyone excited about the chapter thingy and then being like LOL NOPE SUCKS 2 B U

But oh my god James (and Oliver) just BLURT YOUR LOVE OUT FOR EACH OTHER IT IS GETTING RIDICULOUS NOW

Although this chapter was a bit (VERY/EXTREMELY) frustrating, it was still fabulous, as you are ;)

HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!

10/10 ♥

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by ohmymerlin Letting Things Out

3rd December 2014:
JAMES JUST GET OLLIE AND SNOG HIS FACE OFF DON'T GIVE ME A PATHETIC CHEEK KISS PLS

Mmm I loved the description of Theo. It was definitely very descriptive and even though I can't technically see him, he was definitely eye candy ;)

JAMES AND OLIVER, JAMES AND OLIVER THEY'RE SO CUTE I LOVE THEM

(okay I've had a couple of wines so I might not be making that much sense, hehehE)

But you say James is getting bolder but Oliver is totally getting way more bolder than him! He FLIRTED WITH A WINK :P hahaha onto the enxt chapter!!

10/10, of course!! ♥

ALSO HAPPY BIRTHDAY

 Report Review

Review #10, by ohmymerlin Care to Make a Wager

3rd December 2014:
SAM IT'S TAKEN ME SO LONG TO REVIEW BUT I AM FINALLY HERE

THANK YOU SOOO MUCH FOR THE AWKWARD POST-SHOWER GLIMPSE

I absolutely loved it but OF COURSE you had to make it all mysterious and curious ;) So glad you put it in though :P

LOVED how Harry was totally warning Oliver. And that he and Ginny bet on their son with alcohol and chocolate :P

Loved this chapter so much ♥ Soz for taking so long hahaha

ALSO HAPPY BIRTHDAY :D :D

10/10

 Report Review

Review #11, by alicia and anne Full Circle

29th November 2014:
THIS ISN'T A HAPPIER START! DON'T LET HIM GO TO FLORIDA!

GO AWAY MELANIE!! *prepares to throw things* okay, I don't have to throw things *throws things anyway*

Ahhh! Oliver is talking to James... I'm calm. I'm so calm right now. I AM NOT CALM!! COME ON OLIVER FORGIVE HIM!!!

YAY! THEY'RE BACK TOGETHER AND I AM SO HAPPY! I KNEW YOU WOULDN'T BREAK MY HEART FOR LONG! :D

Oh Lily! hahaha

I can't believe that one of my favourite ever stories is over :( But I have the sequel to look forward to, and boy am I excited for that one!! :D

Thanks for an amazing and wonderful reading experience Sam :D Best story ever!!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by alicia and anne Let Me Go

29th November 2014:
I am finally here!

I wondered how long it would be before people spread rumours!

Oh Oliver I wish you didn't feel the need to be quiet about your awesome relationship with James until after school is over. Although I totally understand.

Oooo what's it to Jake if James and Oliver are dating? He seems angry about it, I don't like it!

Oh no! I can sense something bad is about to happen! I don't want to be right.

NO! I knew it! For god sake James! But I can't be angry at him because Oliver told him to hide it!

Ryan started the rumours?! Damn you Ryan! Everyone thought that was Lily!

NO! NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NONO NO NO NO
WHY ARE YOU DOING THIS TO ME? DON'T MAKE ME CHOOSE A SIDE! I LOVE THEM BOTH BUT I CAN'T HELP BUT BE MAD AT OLIVER, EVEN THOUGH I UNDERSTAND AND GAH! I CAN'T COPE! IF THE NEXT CHAPTER ISN'T A HAPPIER ONE I SHALL CRY!

 Report Review

Review #13, by merlins beard Full Circle

19th November 2014:
Sooo... i loved it. Can't wait for the sequel

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you did. I aim to start posting the sequel in the beginning of December, but that will depend on if I can finish the stories I need to finish in November and if I can get to writing the sequel.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #14, by merlins beard Let Me Go

19th November 2014:
I kind of hate you right now...
Still, very well written

Author's Response: Yeah, I hated me, too. It's okay. :)

Thank you!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #15, by merlins beard Care to Make a Wager

19th November 2014:
This amazing masterpiece is one of the best stories i've read in a while. I wonder if james and oliver will be together before the holidays are over...

Author's Response: That's so nice of you to say. Seriously, thank you! :D

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #16, by merlins beard Thankful For You

19th November 2014:
Naw this is sooo cute... i love the whole story so far. Can't wait till oliver figures it out :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you're liking it and I hope you continue to. :)

Thank you for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #17, by Shinicha Full Circle

13th September 2014:
I'm sorry I only stopped now for a review, I kinda rushed through this story (I should be studying...)

First of all I'm really happy that you wrote a same-sex-love story so convincingly. I really liked Oliver, he's the perfect mix of awkward and cool :*
I thought you described great how James grows into his feelings. Ollies family is wonderful! Who would move all the way to another country for their son.. Also I really liked your Potter-siblings. Lily is awsome!! And Albus is Slytherin-y in a perfect way. In general you questioned some standard-assumptions about next-gen in a good way- Nicky being a good example. Also the mention of Harry not simply having overcome a war without any problems. "Molly Senior" made me laugh - sounds way cooler that Nana Molly haha..

I think your story got better with each chapter and I liked how it developed, it was very realistic. I admit I have a certain personal fluff-limit so at some points it almost got too cute! *laughs*

But thanks a lot for this story and I think I'll love the sequel!!

Author's Response: Ah, it's okay. I'm glad you liked it enough to read it.

I'm so happy you liked Oliver. He is among my favorite characters to write. He's just so... awkwardly cool. :P

James was fun to write. He was my first ever character to not fully know or understand his feelings and developed them until he knew he could have more. It just wouldn't have worked if it went too fast in the beginning.

Oliver is very lucky to have his family. His dad was looking for a new job anyway, but to do what he did with his wife... they're awesome.

Thank you so much for the lovely compliments and for reading and for leaving such an awesome review! I do hope you'll love the sequel.

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #18, by Lily's Sidekick Full Circle

13th August 2014:
I finished reading this story while i was on holiday, but had a really bad internet connection -so I'm coming back to review now. Pretty much only to tell you again that I looove your characters (James and Oliver are so wonderful) and your writing and that the pace of their developing relationship from dormmates to friends to lovers was just right and wow, what a wonderful story. The end happened kinda quickly -I'd have liked to read on. But -sequel, so yay.
Kudos

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you loved them so much that you stuck by this story for so long. Thank you so much! The sequel is coming as soon as I've completed a couple of other stories I hope you'll like it as much as you liked this one.

Thank you so much for leaving such lovely reviews!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #19, by alicia and anne Overcoming Demons

12th August 2014:
I love that Harry is terrible at cooking, bless him, he gave save the world but he can't cook.

Poor James missing Oliver, I bet Oliver misses him too.

Ah Skander! *calms down*

Ah Harry knows!! Of course he knows!

Hahah Theo and Harry are in trouble! I wonder what they done this time?

AH!!! OH god! Olivers dad caught them! And with the most epic sentence in the history of today!!! "Hey, Oliver, have you seen - oh, God, my eyes." I love it!!

Aww James is being so polite and calling him sir. And I loved what Olivers dad said to James about what Oliver thinks of him. hehehehe.

AH FRANKIE! *SWOONS* Hehe who didn't have a crush on Kieron? :P

Ah he's offered him a job!! :D

Oh Oliver *hugs him tightly* I'm so proud that he told James about what happened and opened up to him.

James was held hostage? ;( Oh no!! and Harry's reaction to the aftermath of it all! ;(

Author's Response: Poor Harry. But alas, he must be bad at something. Breakfast was all he learnt to cook as a kid. *told you why*

I'd be sad if Oliver didn't miss him... and a little confused as to what I'd been writing. :P

*Joins in* SKANDER!

Harry knows everything.

Who knows what they did? They do a lot. :P

That was definitely the best line ever!

Fraser had to get them back with something.

FRANKIE AND KIERON! *loves them*

Yep, now Oliver has a reason to stay in England.

*Hugs them both* They shared. I'm so proud of them.

Thank you so much for leaving a review, Tammi!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #20, by alicia and anne Closer

12th August 2014:
That is a promising chapter summary!

I was going to say, are Olivers action during the match going to be any different? :P

Hehehehe I can't help but giggle when I read their moments together. Oh how I love them! WHICH I WILL NEVER NOT SAY! THE LOVE IS PURE AND AWESOME AND TRUE!!!

So many birthdays in the latest chapters!
well, two. but still! although in two weeks it'll be mine! :P

Aww look at them all waking him up on his birthday and he doesn't seem to care haha.

Hahaha I love that they don't think the 'lions' could take on the 'snake'

:O SARAH AND TUCKER! I would be confused as well if I were James and Oliver haha :D

WHO'S WATCHING THEM!??

Author's Response: Nah, Oliver is just as obsessed with James now as before. He doesn't need to change. :P

SO PURE AND AWESOME AND TRUE! WE LOVE THE LOVE! :D

Important things didn't happen in between.

Oliver's not much of a birthday person. He's so weird. :P

Lions definitely couldn't take on a snake. We're so manipulative. We don't need wands, we have words. ;)

No one was watching them and now they're being weird. UH OH! :P

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #21, by alicia and anne Ready

12th August 2014:
Awww their friends are watching them! I so would as well, with popcorn.

Is there going to be valentines day happiness?

THEY SHOULD DOUBLE DATE!

Awww Tucker, I love him!!

Harry would so pay for it! and hold it against them!!

Hahahhahaha oh Aiden being able to smell Oliver on James! Hahahaha

Eek! James and Oliver are so cute!!! I love them so much!!!

Ahhh Hugo!! :D I wonder how many sugar quills that will end up being?

I'm jealous of their food! I want it all! It sounds so yummy.

AH! AHhHhHhHhHhH!

YES!!

I KNOW! I KNOW ABOUT ELLIE'S!! I GET ALL THE POINTS!! :D

Author's Response: *Grabs the popcorn* We'll watch together.

There might be.

OMG, TOTALLY SHOULD HAVE DOUBLE DATED. Sequel.

Harry totally would.

I don't think Aidan appreciates it, though.

That was a lot of sugar quills.

HALF THE POINTS! Someone else remembered, too.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #22, by alicia and anne The Birthday of All Birthdays

12th August 2014:
I am back to reading Jollie! I am so excited! I love them so much as you know and I can't believe I've waited this long to read and review! I blame work entirely!

Hehehehehehe

I love that opening!

hehehehehe *giggles*

No! Oliver don't run away!

Ooo he's going to talk to Albus because he can't find anyone else. Where has everyone gone? Why are they not around? How inconvinient!
I love that James just tells everyone to get out of their own room hahahaa.

I'm glad that he had Albus to talk to and not judge him, he's a good brother! Even if he did push James off the bed.

Hahah James is sad and pathetic for writing essays that weren't homework. :P

Look at them kissing and being happy and in love! I'm so happy!

:D :D :D :D :D :D :D

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're back to Jollie!

He just needs to wrap his head around finally being with James. He freaked out a little.

So very inconvenient. Leaving him with his evil little brother.

James can take charge when he needs to. :D

He's still evil. ;)

James is very sad and pathetic, I don't know what Oliver sees in him. ;)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #23, by dracodarlingxx Full Circle

9th August 2014:
I LOVE IT
i got up to chapter 14, then I went on holiday for two weeks and when i came back there were 8 new chapters and YOU FINISHED IT!!
you totally made my day :D
james is an idiot, but an utterly adorable love-struck idiot
and oliver is just oliver, cool as always
great chapter :D you know the chapters got better the further along the story you got? the first chapter was good, but this is brilliant :)
AND THERE'S GONNA BE A SEQUEL!!! I CAN'T WAIT :D

Author's Response: I did! I finished it. It was for a challenge, I had to finish the story to be eligible for it. Almost 50k in a month, 43k written in the last five days. My hand hurt. But I'm so glad to have it finished! :D

James is an idiot. Or maybe he just last common sense, since he's really quite smart. But everyone likes to call him an idiot. And Oliver, he was so much fun to write.

Thank you so much for leaving a review! And I look forward to seeing you during the sequel!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #24, by StellaRose Full Circle

6th August 2014:
LOVED THIS STORY!! Excellent job. Can't wait for the sequel :)

--Emmy

Author's Response: Thank you so much for leaving a review! I can't wait to see you back for the sequel!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #25, by Chazzie Full Circle

3rd August 2014:
That was truly adorable and perfect. The photo album seems like such a brilliant idea, and a great way for all the 7th years to remember their time together. I liked that Melanie wasn't a totally horrible person, and that she helped James and Oliver get back together. The story was really great, I've really enjoyed reading it. Thank you very much for posting it!
Lottie

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the photo album. The finished product is something Oliver is very proud of. Yeah, she's not absolutely bad. Not very nice, but knows when to help. That's something.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>