Reading Reviews for Draco's Christmas Carol
  
36 Reviews Found

Review #26, by ForbiddenBeauty The Ghost Of Christmas Present

1st March 2011:
I love this story :) Can't wait for the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #27, by Dark Whisper The Ghost Of Christmas Present

27th February 2011:
Your story has me laughing out loud...

In chapter 2, I forgot to mention how I loved that he screamed at none other than Pansy's face looking down at him. HILARIOUS!

And this one... his comments about "don't you do background checks or something..." I thought I was going to fall off my chair laughing!

I love how you have expertly penned his sarcasm!

This is wonderful... can't wait to read more!

Mine should be coming up again soon... I made a stupid error in using a line of asterisks instead of inserting a line... and they rejected it. It caused it to start in the queue all over again. Lesson learned. I expect it to be up later today or tomorrow.

Anyway... I love your Christmas Carol rendition and cant' wait for more!

And one last thing... You ALWAYS have the most beautiful banners! WOW! Do you pay for them?

Yours,
Dark Whisper

Author's Response: I'm glad you like the humour and that I got his sarcasm right, it just wouldn't be the same without Draco's sarcasm lol!

More shall be up after my challenge pieces have been validated :)

I can't wait to read the next chapter of yours! I was going to wait till it had been validated, but I wanna say that I was so not disappointed in the last chapter, I loved it. It just made me sad and I hope it has a happy ending :) I'm sorry if you thought that I was :(

No, I don't pay for them :). There's a link on the right of HPFF that says the dark arts. You make an account there and request one lol. The banners people there make are amazing! I'm glad you like mine :)


 Report Review

Review #28, by Dark Whisper The Ghost Of Christmas Past

27th February 2011:
Awe... that was adorably sweet!
Little Draco felt guilt... well that just warms my heart.

Sweet... sweet... sweet...

Dark Whisper

Author's Response: Thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #29, by Alonia187 The Ghost Of Christmas Present

27th February 2011:
still good, but found an error:

put his head in his heads.

I think you meant: Put his head in his hands?

Other then that it's good.

So far it's good however I keep on thinking of the movie of: Ghost of Girlfriends Past. It's SO Draco/Hermione. Check it out if you want too. :).

Anyway 10/10.

Alonia187.

Author's Response: Sorry for the error, I must have missed it when I read through it :(. After my challenge pieces have been validated, I will go back and edit it.

OMG, I love Ghosts of Girlfriends Past and I agree with you; it is SO Draco/Hermione! I wanted to write a fic based on it so much but I already had Draco's Christmas Carol (wrote this in like 2009 lol). I may write one in the future, maybe a different pairing (Rose/Scorpius Maybe :))

Thank you for the 10/10


 Report Review

Review #30, by Alonia187 The Ghost Of Christmas Past

27th February 2011:
*nods* yup. Still loving it :D. and that is soo sweet of Draco! :). 10/10.

Okay onto the next chapter but could you pass this along to anyone?

just so you know, around 1 of 11 readers review. for you other 10 out there who plan on just leaving this story without reviewing, just take a moment to write atleast one word. if you think that my fanfic is good than help other people think it might be good too and stop at my crappy summary and think 'hey, this has a lot of reviews, maybe i'll give it a chacnce.'

if more people reviewed then fanfiction would be a better place becouse of it and more writers would feel inspired to continue incomplete stories. as a reader, do your part and as a writer, help others out cuz you know how good it feel to get a review, be it praise or even flames. its just nice to know how many people are really reading my story.



Thank you,
Alonia187.

Author's Response: Thank you! and I will copy your message onto the end author's note on my one-shot, Regret :)

 Report Review

Review #31, by Alonia187 Christmas Eve

27th February 2011:
Hmmm I love it :D. Really good way to draw in a reader. I love the plot, so not the normal...I think?? onto the next chapter :D! 10/10.

Alonia187.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review and the 10/10 :)

 Report Review

Review #32, by ForbiddenBeauty The Ghost Of Christmas Past

21st February 2011:
Draco at the age of seven would be so cute. And to make him care for a small muggle boy makes the whole thing so much better. Looking forward to next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you! I love cute, caring, seven year old Draco! The next chapter is in the queue now :)

 Report Review

Review #33, by ForbiddenBeauty Christmas Eve

21st February 2011:
It's a good start to the story. It sets the mood very nicely. I haven't read the story before, so I'm looking forward to future chapers.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #34, by clairevampiress The Ghost Of Christmas Past

17th February 2011:
I like it. I never got a chance to read it when it was out the first time.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #35, by emmalily93 Christmas Eve

9th February 2011:
:) i like this one (even if its not the Holidays!)! Please write more!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I have finished this story so updates shouldn't take long :)

 Report Review

Review #36, by Dark Whisper Christmas Eve

8th February 2011:
What are the chances?

We both wrote renditions of "Christmas Carol" and our 1st chapters were posted on the same day!

Well... it's really interesting/amazing how different they are. I hope you find some time to read mine someday (it's quite lengthy).

I loved Hermione's observation in yours... "... if they can have witches, wizards, and werewolves... why not Santa?" LOL... Great point!

I can't wait to read more of yours...

Shhh,
Dark Whisper

Author's Response: Wow! I wrote this story in 2009 and I wanted to put it back up! But that is a weird coincidence...or is it magic? ;) I will definitely read yours!

I love that line! When I thought of it, I was like "we're in the wizarding world, anything can be real!"

Thanks for reviewing and I hope you do read more of mine!!!





 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>