Reading Reviews for The Meaning of Lonely
  
257 Reviews Found

Review #51, by young_lana_witch What's Love Got to Do With It?

5th April 2013:
Awe so cute! I liked this chapter... she realized her feelings

Author's Response: Thanks :3 I'm glad you liked it!!

 Report Review

Review #52, by Mara What's Love Got to Do With It?

2nd April 2013:
ASDFGHJKL; FDFFHSSGTGGDEBHZXHSDFSXFSFGJVGJVJ PERF.

Author's Response: JNHGFKFDUIOVBIOSFNFKVNDSW THANK.

 Report Review

Review #53, by Jason Potter What's Love Got to Do With It?

29th March 2013:
Yes!! Hermione is finally there! There is my Easter present. I got on today and was having a pretty crappy day but once I saw the next chapter was up I was in a great mood. That's the kind of power you have. With these magnificent words you do so much! I hope that one day my writing can be this inspirational to others! Ok, that stuff off my chest lets get to the chapter itself. I absolutely fell in love with your creativity all over again ( not that I was ever "out" of love ;D). Your portrayal of a frail, self- doubting, and gunshy Hermione is unmatched! She finally admits to Luna, but even more to herself that it's ok for her to fall in love with Harry. He is no longer that thing off in the distance. For the first time he is obtainable for her. The little love potion part was necessary for Hermione to really see how quickly she could lose him to someone else. I also liked how she inched towards telling him how she felt by telling him in his sleep. The marrige conversation at the end set the whole chapter off with fireworks as the finale! Keep up the genius writing! Your ever faithful reader, Jason

Author's Response: Ah, that makes me so happy!! I'm glad this made your day better aw :) I'm sorry you were having a crappy day though. Those are never fun.
But yes, this is entirely spot-on! She's definitely finally on the path she needs to be on, not just in admitting her feelings for her best friend but in helping herself continue to heal and grow as a person. Because ~shocker!!1!11!~ Harry has a lot to do with that haha.
Thank you so much! Your reviews always just make me feel so good about what I'm writing. I will keep the chapters coming!


 Report Review

Review #54, by pomoyo What's Love Got to Do With It?

29th March 2013:
Well done. im spechless great turn! love it keep going!

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) I most definitely will!

 Report Review

Review #55, by young_lana_witch The Cord that Tethers

11th March 2013:
LOVE THE LAST TWO CHAPTERS :) I seriously can't wait to read more! Damn you Voldemort for the nightmares! please update soon

Author's Response: AND I LOVE YOU :) I'm happy that you liked it! Thank you so much! Update's coming up real soon.

 Report Review

Review #56, by sinhav The Cord that Tethers

10th March 2013:
hey thanks we all the viewers owe a big bow to you as you have created the environment for harry hermoine which no one could have thought but everybody wanted this story... to be honest i did like harry potter series but i always wanted to see harry and hermoine together.
And to be honest when you update the story and when i read it just feels like you are writing everything from your heart and that what makes this story more special :) kudos to you... and please update the new story soon... i am dying to read it :) i have really become a big fan of yours. please continue writing as you are doing awesome work

Author's Response: Geez you guys just get awesomer and awesomer :) I'm smiling so hard. I honestly do the best I can so you saying this is just. Beyond words. Thank you, so so much. Ah, I can't get this smile off my face!

Okay. Anyway. Yes, haha, I am writing the next one right now! Nearly done. I'm so happy you like it and thank you for continuing to come back :)

p.s.: I know awesomer isn't a word.


 Report Review

Review #57, by Lady Asphodel Allowance

10th March 2013:
OMG! You do not know how long I've been looking for a good Harry/Hermione story.

While I remain loyal to the canon ship, I was a Harmony shipper first before JK Rowling switch the tables on us.

Thank you so much for this lovely fic. This was more than you keeping to character... it was like developing Harry and Hermione - and even the rest of the characters into new people!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks so much! I really do honestly worry about how believable I'm making them, not only as characters but as the characters we already know, 'Harry' and 'Hermione'. So your development compliment: thank you so much.

I'm so incredibly happy you like it! It is truly my pleasure.

(me too, i shipped them from the beginning!)


 Report Review

Review #58, by sinhav The Cord that Tethers

24th February 2013:
hello, i dont know what to tell as i have never reviewed anyone but honestly speaking there is not a single day that i dont visit this site to read your story and to check when the new chapter will be updated and how soon i will read it.. in this process i have read all the chapters around many times. a big bow from me to you.. you are doing excellent work :) i am waiting for more... please update soon

Author's Response: Wow thank you so so much :) I have the biggest grin on my face right now. Hearing stuff like this is just the biggest compliment to any writer, like you don't even know. Thank you thank you thank you!

I am a few thousand words into the next chapter, so it should be up shortly! Again just, wow, thank you!


 Report Review

Review #59, by HolyCricket The Cord that Tethers

16th February 2013:
Okay, so, I LOVE this story! I don't think I can express to you how much I love this story. But, I'm going to try. When I see that its been updated, I get extremely excited, and when I read chapters like this, I think 'eep!' so many times that I may be more of a fangirl than I originally thought! Keep up the fantastic work, and I can't wait for more! :)

Author's Response: And do you know how excited I get every time I see a review? I probably fangirl harder than you do!

Honestly, thank you so much, I am so eternally glad that I'm able to write something you enjoy. I will update as soon as I can!!


 Report Review

Review #60, by Jason Potter The Cord that Tethers

15th February 2013:
Great Chapter! But, I will never stop longing until it is official!! Ok, that just made me sound like a little fan girl, so picture a guy saying it in a joking manner...LOL ;D I have always liked Luna and her ability to say anything she feels and get people to be honest with her too. I feel you captured that side of her very well. The description of a cord was really cool too. It was like a history lesson for the reader as well as the students... I am so glad you are continuing narrating Harry and Hermione's journey because honestly I have fallen in love with your style of writing. Your individual voice just shines through. You can officially say you are over your writers block because you have once again amazed me with the direction of your story telling. (not that you ever stopped amazing me though ;D) I do love how the smartest people in the world can be the most oblivious to people's feelings. I can't wait for the next part of your story as always!! And thank you for keeping the wait short ( my beard wasn't even close to the lengths of Dumbledore's HAHA) Waiting Always :D
-Jason Potter

Author's Response: Ah, I'm smiling so hard over here. Thank you thank you thank you :) As great as it may seem to you and everyone else who reads this it actually takes a lot to get this quality out, and I'm always iffy when I submit because I want nothing but the best for you all to enjoy. So that really, really meant a lot, thank you.
I'm glad you don't have a Dumbledore beard, though, I can't imagine that'd be too attractive hahaha.


 Report Review

Review #61, by PostPotterDepression The Cord that Tethers

15th February 2013:
sorry about the double posting! my ipod does it a lot lately :/

Author's Response: That's totally okay :)

 Report Review

Review #62, by PostPotterDepression The Cord that Tethers

14th February 2013:
fantastic as always! i can't wait for more :) it seems hermione is finally realizing her feelings! and i love that you get her middle name right. i hate when people use 'jane'. well anyway, great job :D

Author's Response: This is becoming quite the habit, isn't it? :)

 Report Review

Review #63, by PostPotterDepression The Cord that Tethers

14th February 2013:
fantastic as always! i can't wait for more :) it seems hermione is finally realizing her feelings! and i love that you get her middle name right. i hate when people use 'jane'. well anyway, great job :D

Author's Response: Yeah, that quite bothers me too. It clearly said Jean!

But thank you so much, I appreciate it! :)


 Report Review

Review #64, by PostPotterDepression Happenings

12th February 2013:
ahh thank you! i thought you had abandoned the novel! it was great as always :D i cant wait for the day hermione realizes she lives him

Author's Response: Nope! I could never abandon you guys :) I love you all far too much. Thank you so much for coming back, it means a lot!
As for the last part, I think you'll enjoy the next chapter ;)


 Report Review

Review #65, by pomoyo Happenings

8th February 2013:
wooow i like the turn. but i hope you dont make them suffer when voldermort gets the chance keep writting. don t worry i ll keep waiting for your work

Author's Response: Thanks :) But no promises with ol' Voldy, hahaha. I'll update soon!

 Report Review

Review #66, by longliveharry16 Happenings

6th February 2013:
I absolutely love this story, I've stayed up till one for the past two nights reading this! Need more!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! I'm so happy you like it that much! I will update as soon as I can! :)

 Report Review

Review #67, by Jason Potter Happenings

4th February 2013:
Hey! LONG TIME no read!! I missed this story so much! How are you? While I waited for this chapter I was afraid school work had completely over-run you and the content of the story would show it...and of course you proved that inkling of a doubt in the back of my mind wrong as always!! ;D As far as ther story goes, I am so glad they were able to stay close onces others came back into the picture. I also love how you show the minute implications that Hermione is falling for Harry just at the speed of a petrified slug. LOL! I also believe that Harry's definition of love was extremely important and honest. It helped Hermione see he was capable of feeling the way he does about her. Reading his description I felt as if it was my belief of what love is vocalized. Once again I am on the edge of my seat waiting for the next chapter (and of course for them to FINALLY get together) and I will stay that way for as long as it takes, even if I grow a beard longer than Dumbledore's ;D. Hope you are doing well!
A Loyal Reader
Jason Potter

Author's Response: Wow, honestly, thank you so much. This truly, truly means a lot. I've been super busy with school and musical stuff and just life in general, but I'm back now! I promise I'll never abandon this story :)
I really wanted to have that whole love-conversation in there, on one hand because I've always seen the topic as interesting but mainly to, as you said, help Hermione see everything in a different light. Now that she's finally opened herself up, we'll start to see some changes ;)
I'm in the process of writing and it will be up as soon as I can! Again thank you for coming back, and I hope you, too, are doing fabulously :)


 Report Review

Review #68, by Lloyd Max Happenings

29th January 2013:
You're back! I doubted you were writing more. I really enjoyed harry and Hermione debate, I think Snape enjoyed it more. Please up date a lot sooner , it was torture murder waiting for you. I'm with your story to the end 100%.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, it honestly means a lot that you were still waiting. But I'm with this as long as you guys are, trust me :) This ain't over just yet! I promise promise promise to update more quickly. The next one's gonna be up as soon as possible. Again thank you so much

 Report Review

Review #69, by HolyCricket Happenings

25th January 2013:
Yay! You updated! I was so worried that you'd stopped writing this one, and I'm super dooper glad you didn't :D

"'I thought, 'Man I like Ron Weasley', and it just went downhill from there.'" I laughed so hard at that! Anyway, you're a fantastic writer, and this chapter was awesome! Keep up the good work! :D

Author's Response: Never abandoning this story, believe me. I have way too many plot bunnies in my brain to /not/ write them out :)

But omg, thank you! You're so kind. I do try my best!!


 Report Review

Review #70, by hpffread Happenings

24th January 2013:
Hey...Finally...after such a long wait...How`ve you
been? Ok...about the chapter now...Yes it`s
long.The debate was interesting,Also Ron`s point of
view was really refreshing.The part where Harry
watched while Hermoine spent time in the library
was very cute...And Honestly..I can`t wait for the
two to get together! Please update soon.

Author's Response: I know, I'm really sorry. As always, life gets in the way. Not to mention giant writers block :(
To be honest this chapter was a bit of a filler just to get my juices flowing again, but I'm glad you enjoyed it regardless :) Thanks so much for coming back, and thanks for reviewing. More to come! Promise!


 Report Review

Review #71, by James A Breath of Fresh Air

15th January 2013:
The only reason i'm giving this a 5 is because its Harry/Hermione.

The character interactions are just completely unrealistic to me.

Author's Response: Well, to be quite fair, I started this story a few years ago and I wasn't that great of a writer back then. Even I go back and read some of the early chapter and I think to myself, I really wrote this? *cringe* But also, it is a fan fiction. I'm allowed a few ~creative liberties~. Plus, I think, if you continued reading you'd see why they act the way that they do and it would make a bit more sense.

But thank you for your honesty, truly. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy it, but hopefully you find something you like :) Harry/Hermione is a glorious pairing.


 Report Review

Review #72, by PostPotterDepression Conductor

9th December 2012:
next chapter soon? :)

Author's Response: Ahhh, I just put it in the queue! So incredibly sorry, I still love and appreciate you :)

 Report Review

Review #73, by rj_sunshine Conductor

18th November 2012:
Oh my gosh, really, Episkey? How can you do this? They are lying to themselves I know it! Both kisses meant something and now they're basically married and they're joking about it? Why? Mr and Mrs Hot and Heavy got that name for a reason. I hate this story because it draws me in so much but I love it! You should literally have about fifty chapters going at this pace becuase this is easily the best story ever. They already know they are in love they're just in denial. I also hope you bring the war into this story and their journey together being on the run with Ron. That would be amazing. I think I love your interpretation of Harry, this side of him more than Harry in the books. Gorgeous! Hermione's a lucky girl.
100/100. A+

Author's Response: jkdsnjkbiojs thank you so so so much. Honestly, your words are too kind. I do plan on this story being quite lengthy, so no worries there ;) And if everything goes as planned, we'll get to see a little bit of Deathly Hallows worked in here.

I am so sorry I've been neglecting this but I am back and we're going to continue this journey :) Again, thank you a billion times, I can't even express how hard this made me smile.


 Report Review

Review #74, by rj_sunshine A Consensus

18th November 2012:
I agree with you. They have an emotional connection even if it's not physical. I write like that sometimes too and it's perfectly normal. It makes for a better story, I think, to focus on the emotions. You can totally be in a romantic relationship with someone without doing anything. That's basically just being in love. Like you said, it's an accentuated friendship.
Loved this chapter and I hope everything will be fine between them now although Cameron may have something to say about it
10/10

Author's Response: I've always considered emotional connections to be stronger than physical ones. You have a different sort of craving toward another person when you want their constant attention versus when you just want to kiss them all the time. I think that's so incredibly important in a relationship, just friends or more.
Thank you again and again, it means so much :)


 Report Review

Review #75, by rj_sunshine The Funeral

18th November 2012:
Ah love it! Magnificent. So real. I can relate. Bravo. 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you :D I didn't want to over- or under-do the whole grief situation. Thank you a million times!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>