Reading Reviews for The Meaning of Lonely
  
257 Reviews Found

Review #26, by branjo Unexpected Arrivals

7th November 2013:
Woohoo brilliant chapter, FINALLY, a fanfic were Hermione doesn't fall in love in a snap! loving it!

 Report Review

Review #27, by branjo The Sickness

7th November 2013:
Awesome story so far, I hope you continue to stay true to each character's personality, and not rush things and make everybody spill their guts to eachother

 Report Review

Review #28, by Anon Three Words

18th October 2013:
Great chapter. I've really enjoyed this story so far. I see it hasn't been updated in a bit. I really hope you continue it.

 Report Review

Review #29, by tanir Three Words

12th August 2013:
I don't know why I wanted Harry and 'Mione to be together first, seriously. But I know I wanted to know how would it be like, if they both are together actually. So was pondering through the fanfiction stuff lately and found your novel. I've been reading it continuously for past couple of days now.

The flow is so subtle. If some chapters were tremendously awesome, there are some I wanted to reread (reading once is definitely not enough). The way its depicted (till now) it felt very pleasant to imagination. Mione was put through a lot of pain, and A LOT of tear shedding, A LOT (which I cannot stand).

I can only imagine how much fun you might have had writing, feeling, imagining and believing in everything you've put in here.
Well this is my FIRST comment/review upon your work till date.

I love you for penning this beautiful story. I dont want it ending any sooner..awaiting for your next!
P.S. please don't make Hermione agitate any more. :( :P

 Report Review

Review #30, by Lovegood A Breath of Fresh Air

30th July 2013:
I just love your portrayal of Harry and Hermione together. So effortless :)

 Report Review

Review #31, by Cow man Happenings

15th July 2013:
Too beautiful, an enthrawling story.

 Report Review

Review #32, by young_lana_witch Three Words

15th July 2013:
Great Chapter can't wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #33, by Lloyd Max Three Words

15th July 2013:
Love this chapter, can't wait for the next update.

 Report Review

Review #34, by Lady Asphodel Three Words

30th June 2013:
This was extroadinarly sweet ♥ especially the part with Harry and Charlotte and now the ending...

just too loss for words. I'm glad you updated again and I look forward to your next chapter. :)


Btw, are you on HPFF forums?


- Asphodel

 Report Review

Review #35, by PostPotterDepression Three Words

27th June 2013:
You have no idea how happy I was when I checked to see of if you updated (and yes, I check weekly) and saw that a new chapter was up. Just when i start to think this story couldn't get any better, you hit me with another fantastic addition to the plot. I will remain faithful to my earlier remark about this being the best harry/hermione fanfic. I will stay with this story to the end (which I hope is far off). I'll be waiting patiently for the next update like always :)

 Report Review

Review #36, by Pomoyo Three Words

27th June 2013:
you are killinng me. but i love it Ithink that was your best chapter.please don't take so long to update your fanfiction.

Author's Response: Ahh, I'm sorry. I do update as often as I can. Life has been awful lately; I'm doing my bestest! But thank you so much, I'm glad you liked the chapter. Best one? Wow. :)

 Report Review

Review #37, by mary_ducks Three Words

26th June 2013:
update as soon as possible please! I love this story please don't make your dedicated readers beg ): :)

Author's Response: I know, I know, I'm so sorry :( My next update will be much quicker. I love you all so very much!

 Report Review

Review #38, by Jason Potter Three Words

25th June 2013:
Hey there! So glad to see the next addition to my favorite story has been posted! Although you know how much I want these two together, I really admire the subtlety of the hints that they are falling for each other. Its adorable how oblivious they are towards each others feelings. I hope you are doing well and are able to continue with the story as fast as possible! I loved the part of the story where Harry gained the women's trust by taking care of Charlotte. I feel like it was smart of you to re-establish Harry's natural state of caring for others. His essay was genius too... Once again I would love to tell you how much I love this story! Thanks for continuing with it so very much!
-Jason Potter

Author's Response: Ah, thank you so much for returning! :) I am doing well, a lot better than earlier this year. Life just happened and I had no time, but I am most certainly back!! I hope you're doing fantastically as well.
I just wanted this chapter to be a good balance between cute and melancholy because we all know Christmas especially can be both. But, yeah, you pretty much got what the chapter was about. Kudos! :3 Honestly though, thank you so much for continuing to read and review and just be so supportful; it means the world. Next chapter coming soon!


 Report Review

Review #39, by <3 Three Words

24th June 2013:
I LOVE YOU,I LOVE YOU,I LOVE YOU,I LOVE YOU,I LOVE YOU

Author's Response: I LOVE YOU TOO!

 Report Review

Review #40, by ZurineCrystal Three Words

22nd June 2013:
heyy.. Im not usually a harmony fan but I gotta say! Awesome story.. Beautiful flow and the story is going exceptionally well. Just hurry along and get them to together already! ^.^ Eagerly waiting for the next update.. Goodluck

Author's Response: Gee :) I know pairings are a big deal in what fics people decide to read and the fact that you aren't usually a harmony fan but still like this really truly does mean the world. And thank you so much for your kind words, it's so nice to hear them. I'm really happy you enjoyed it!! More will definitely come.

 Report Review

Review #41, by ksj Three Words

22nd June 2013:
you should really write another

Author's Response: Story or chapter? Cause chapter-wise, of course! As for another story, I have a little one shot published but as of right now, I've got a million and one (like five) plot bunnies and no time to finish writing them all, and I wanna keep TMOL my priority cause I really do care about you guys. That's probably not what you meant though, haha, but oh well, have some tmi. But thanks for reading it! :)

 Report Review

Review #42, by sinhav Three Words

20th June 2013:
Loved your story very much. keep writing you really have a wonderful gift of telling a story. i cant say much. its just that no words are enough to describe your efforts and you. i think i am becoming a crazy fan of yours now. please post the next story soon. :)

Author's Response: Aw, thank you :) I'm really happy you like it! I will get the next update up as soon as possible.

 Report Review

Review #43, by hpffread What's Love Got to Do With It?

16th June 2013:
Also..this chapter is beautifully written..especially the part where she conveys her feelings is awesome.Simple and natural...with no wind blowing behind her or any of that nonsense...Just a simple down to earth story..Wish he had heard her though:)

Author's Response: Thaaanks :) I figured that was more Hermione-like than doing some giant profession, especially considering she just came to terms with the whole thing. I wrote it and I wish he had heard her haha. But thank you so much, I'm glad you're sticking around.

 Report Review

Review #44, by hpffread What's Love Got to Do With It?

16th June 2013:
Ok..I don`t want to be the whining fan-fic follower...but it`s been so long since you have updated...Please update soon.
And about this chapter...Simply wonderful...Please don`t make us wait long for them to declare their feelings to each other.Please do update soon.
(Wish there was a 11/10 rating..I would`ve given that)

Author's Response: I understand, believe me it's not whining at all, and I'm sorry. The next chapter is literally in the queue and hopefully will be up sometime tomorrow, the day after at the latest. Thank you so much I honestly appreciate it!!

 Report Review

Review #45, by PostPotterDepression What's Love Got to Do With It?

8th May 2013:
please please pleaseee update soon! this is still the best fanfiv ever :D

Author's Response: IT'S COMING I PROMISE!! I'M SO SORRY

 Report Review

Review #46, by Lloyd Max What's Love Got to Do With It?

28th April 2013:
Love this chapter!!! I can't wait for your next update.

Author's Response: Coming soon!!

 Report Review

Review #47, by Shannona What's Love Got to Do With It?

10th April 2013:
I don't think you can understand how happy this story makes me. I am a big harry/hermione fan and this story is just what the ship needs. I like how you are taking your time and letting it develop naturally...33 chapters in and still only christmas. You have developed these characters so much that they are a testimony to your writing skills. I am on here everyday praying that the next chapter is up and am so sad when it isnt. But I know when it does come up I won't be dissapointed.Brilliant writing...brilliant story. I cannot wait for more. You should definately give yourself more credit.

Shannon XxX

Author's Response: Man all of you leave the best reviews I always smile so hard :) Thank you so much! I suppose I am my worst critic but honestly as long as you guys are enjoying it that's all I can ask for. Again I'm sorry I've been away but as I've said numerous times, no matter how long it takes I'm never abandoning this story. And thank you for saying I'm pacing it nicely, I always wonder if I'm going too slow. Ah, thanks!!

 Report Review

Review #48, by sinhav What's Love Got to Do With It?

10th April 2013:
I must say this this love story is just like a wine getting awesome more and more with new chapters ... Loved the story very much... waiting for your new chapter soon. but till you write i have millions reasons to go through all the chapters again and again. Thank you :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I am so sorry I've been away, but life and school just... kicked my butt. But now it's summer!! So thank you thank you thank youu, your kind words are always so appreciated.

 Report Review

Review #49, by Lady Asphodel What's Love Got to Do With It?

6th April 2013:
Oh please! How could you be so unsure! I'd love to write a romance this bloody good!

And unlike many authors, this is what I call romance, hun.

I'm so glad you updated. ♥ I plan on writing my H/Hr fic and it's because of you... so while Hermione blames Harry, I'm blaming you. :')

Keep up the great work, and look forward to your next chapter.


-Asphodel

Author's Response: Oh geez, you're making me blush. It's incredibly humbling knowing I inspired you to write a fic. Like, wow, when I started writing this I had no idea the response I would get from you guys would be so overwhelming and ugh I know I say it a lot but I really do love each and every one of you. When you get your fic up, definitely let me know as I would love to read it!!
Thank you a million times for your kind words. I cannot find a well-enough combination of my own to express my gratitude :) I am writing the next chapter right now, should be up soon! I'm so happy you're enjoying this fic!


 Report Review

Review #50, by PostPotterDepression What's Love Got to Do With It?

5th April 2013:
no no no! you can't do this to me! you can't make me love this story as much as I do. I thought I liked it before, but after this chapter, I'd go as far as to say that this is THE. BEST. FANFIC. I seriously will die waiting for the next chapter!

Author's Response: I'm sorry! Haha!
Wow, best fan fic? I dunno if I can live up to that ;) I'll certainly try!
Thank you so much. Next chapter coming right up!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>