Reading Reviews for Seeing Double
  
113 Reviews Found

Review #1, by sharzamow XII

1st November 2013:
I'm really enjoying this fic - I'm usually not so hot on reading second-person perspective but you carry it off really well. I'm loving the characterizations of all the Potter-Weasley clan - particularly James, Dominique and Louis. Molly's an interesting character, too - it's so easy to get carried away with next-gen characters, I think, so easy to make them all super-duper cheerful and bright and brilliant, so it's nice to come across a different type of character. James is absolutely perfect and almost exactly as I imagine him, and Dominique is brilliant, too, and very likable indeed.

This is all written really beautifully, and it flows so naturally, and I'm interested in the vast majority of the characters and where they're going. I really liked Madam Dagnell, as well - she's really well characterized and strong in the little bit she's in, and very funny. Overall, pretty much everything in this fic is strong, and cleverly written, and it's very...confident? Is that the right term, or does it make me sound like a plonker? Either way, it comes across as confident to me! Also, I love when people write about Molly - I think Percy's kids are sorely overlooked on occasion and I like them getting a good amount of attention!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lululuna I

2nd September 2013:
Hello again! :) Ah, another great chapter and such a wonderful continuation off the first one. I'm pretty sure this chapter goes back in time, to before Molly began this strange relationship with the book, and it's very interesting to see what her world at Hogwarts is like. I enjoyed her relationship with Louis, and how they seem to be the only Weasley Ravenclaws. His puzzling over riddles to get into the common room was just too funny.

I think you did very well at situating Molly's dynamic with the rest of the Weasley cousins, like Victoire holding family meetings and James and Fred being pranksters. I also quite liked the references to the aunts and uncles, which situates the story well in with the canon characters. For most of the story so far I've been equating Molly quite a bit to Percy, but the line about the worn in book - where Molly thinks it's loved, and Percy would say badly taken care of - highlighted the differences between them so clearly and showed me how different they really are.

Another thing I enjoyed was how stereotypically studious the Ravenclaws are! It's great, how they fight for places to study in the common room, yet still seem like real, wholesome people. I liked the references to a few certain ones, like the boy who addressed Molly at the end, and Molly wondering if she should say goodbye to the girl who sat with her. It was very believable and realistic of a shy teenage girl, and very enjoyable.

I loved the description of Molly getting lost in her book, it was really beautiful. :) This was another brilliant chapter!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lululuna Prologue

2nd September 2013:
Hi! :) Wow, this is such an incredible beginning to a story, and I can't believe I never discovered it before. First of all I love the use of second person, which is so rare in writing in general, but here it really works. I already feel personally connected to Molly, and curious about what exactly is going on in her head. The contradictions between "you" and "her" are even stronger because of the use of second person, I think, and I'm very curious to find out who exactly the "her" is.

The possession and connection with the book reminds me a lot of Ginny being possessed by Riddle's diary, and is such a unique spin on this canon fact. I wonder, is the book a Horcrux made by this Hogwarts student of the past, or something else entirely? The way you set up the character of "her" is so mysterious, and she sounds both dangerous and sympathetic to me. The juxtaposition of having different selves within Molly is very well conveyed and makes me want to learn more about Molly, both her old and new selves, and what has happened to create her this way.

Something really lovely about this chapter is your writing style, what with the long, thorough sentences which flow and rock the reader through the chapter. It reads much like an older romance book, which of course fits with the theme of Molly's reading choices. The chapter raises so many questions, and I'm so curious to find out what kind of story this is going to turn into and to learn more about Molly and this illness or curse which she seems to bear.

I'm going to read on now! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by potterheadlove XI

11th August 2013:
Gorgeous chapter, as usual ! So glad you didn't stop updating. Keep writing please xxx

Author's Response: Nah, I'm just really, really slow! Sorry about that! Next chapter should hopefully be up before Halloween - it's all started, so it shouldn't take too long! I'm so glad you enjoy it - thank you so much! :)

Aph xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by HorseMad99 II

16th May 2013:
Hi, it's your review tag review again!
So I loved the insight into what Lucy was like, especially as Molly didn't seem too hate her for being popular which can happen all too often. It seemed to me that Molly disliked herself for not have the courage to speak out and be loud like Lucy, though of course I may be wrong. I also loved Molly's conversation with Dominique because it sort of showed how relaxed she is with her family compared to everyone else and it was really sweet to seem them being really close despite not being best friends and having to hang around with each other all of the time. This was another very good chapter and I can't wait to find out what is in the mysterious book!
Beth

Author's Response: Hey there - thanks so much for stopping by again! :)

Yes! Wow, you're a really, really insightful reviewer, I love it... Molly does wish she was braver, kinda like most of her family, but at the same time she's happy just being her... if that makes sense (it probably doesn't :P).

Yeah, I like Dom and Molly - I think they fit well together, because they both feel a bit like outsiders. But yeah, I don't think anyone is 'best friends' with all of their family, but they'll talk perfectly happily and they get on well :)

Ah, the book... you may have to wait a while for that - but feel free to let me know any theories you have about it! ;)

Aph xx


 Report Review

Review #6, by HorseMad99 I

16th May 2013:
Hi is your review tag again!
I really liked how obvious it was that Percy had really influenced her in things like how she organised her time and though she didn't always agree with them, she had been told so many times that they were always her first thought and her own opinion on the matter seemed more of an after thought. I like how she wants to blend in and 'slip under the radar' most of the time and I feel bad for her because she seemed quite isolated which was shown really well at dinner when the only person she spoke to was her cousin Louis and how she was surprised when the boy knew her name. From the way she analyzed what the knocker on the ravenclaw common room door said to her I sort of think that maybe she had been given false compliments in the past or maybe people had lied, pretending to be her friends just because she was a Weasley? I really like your story so far :)
Beth

Author's Response: Hey there - thank you so much for continuing to read, I'm so glad you carried on! :)

Thanks - not many people have picked up on things like that so I'm so glad you mentioned them! Molly is very much here dad's daughter and I imagine the two of them to have a fairly close relationship. She's also very pragmatic about things and very logical, so yeah, she doesn't really think about her own opinion if it doesn't fit in.

Part of Molly's character was formed from sort of trying to avoid all of the Next Gen cliches which are around - like having hugely popular OCs/main character, etc. I just wanted her to be normal and sort of average - so she's a bookworm who doesn't really want to be noticed, lol.

I have never heard anyone theorize like that about the doorknocker riddle! It's a brilliant theory, tbh, and I kinda wish I'd thought of it and could say 'yes' to that question, lol, but I just picked it at random from a list, tbh :P Maybe next time I'll choose one for a reason ;)

Thank you so much for this review! :)

Aph xx


 Report Review

Review #7, by HorseMad99 Prologue

16th May 2013:
Hi, I am you're review tag person, thingy.

I really like your description of the library, I think you really captured the essence of it! I also really liked the perspective, it's uncommon but I think it made the story better. I'm really intrigued to find out what will happen and what has happened to Molly though I have my suspicions!

Beth

Author's Response: Hey there! Thanks for stopping by! :)

I'm so glad you liked the descriptions - I know that it's a bit of a boring prologue in terms of action, so I'm glad you liked it! Haha, I like to hear you have suspicions... let me know if you think you're right or not if you carry on ;) I'm so happy you liked the perspective - it was a totally new thing to me, so I was a bit scared it wouldn't work! :)

Thanks so much for the review!

Aph xx


 Report Review

Review #8, by PolyJuice_ Prologue

11th April 2013:
Ooh, so I was scrolling through your Author Page looking for something to review and voila. I came across this. I've been following it for quite some time now, and was excited to review it. (I must admit, I'm bad at reviewing unless I've someone specifically telling me they want one, haha).

Everything about this drew me in. The summary made me want the chapter, the first few lines had me craving the rest, the everything made me want everything more.

The style you have of writing is unique. (Not just your use of second person.) There's just something about it that is different.

Your flow is fantastic, and your characters really come to life. You almost put me in the story along with all them. (Haha, ironic) Well, actually, you made me realise that Molly and I are exactly alike. Yenno, minus the whole Witch-y thing and all that jazz.

The prolouge totally makes me want to come back for more (which I totally have done and am caught up and LOVING IT)

Great story,
Liz

 Report Review

Review #9, by patronus_charm Prologue

2nd April 2013:
Team Blue for the win!

I have decided that Molly and I are kindred spirits. First of all, we love libraries, love the same authors and have the habit of delaying revision for something more preferable. Iím already liking this girl! And sheís intriguing, the way sheís ready to get rid of her good reputation, itís so unlike Percy. Iím sure he wonít be too happy when he hears about this!

And you made Lucy her twin, Iíve never seen that done before, but I liked it. Whatís this mystery potion, and the people crying? Iím guessing itís some kind of illness she has, youíve already got me intrigued though, and Iím hoping itís not too bad as I donít want my kindred spirit to die.

I liked how you made her friends with Vic, as I tend to see people make her and Lucy the nerdy girls, compared to the cool Weasleys, so I was glad to see it wasnít like that here, as I hate that stereotype.

I was right about her having illness, but I didnít realise it was so serious that she might die. Iím really curious to find out what it is, as I generally assume that magical people can cure most illnesses, and itís always interesting to see when magic and medicine are combined.

And the mystery narrator, Iím hoping heís going to be like Mr Bingley and come and sweep Lucy off his feet. We can forget about Mr Darcy telling him to leave her alone, because this guy does seem pretty keen on her.

Sorry if this review isnít very coherent, Iím currently very hungry and that addles with my brain a bit. I really enjoyed this prologue though, and felt it was a great start to the story!

-Kiana :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by AlexFan Prologue

20th March 2013:
Oh my gosh, that was intense, holy crow. This is so interesting, I'm not completely sure what's going on yet because this is the Prologue after all but it sounds like a Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde thing.

This sounds so interesting and cool. While I was reading this it occurred to me that it was like being hypnotised and you were being told what was happening. It actually felt like I was Molly Weasley. I felt like I was the character in the story and that everything that was happening was happening to me.

Great, great job on this! An obvious 10/10

Author's Response: Hey there! Thanks so much for dropping by!

I'm so glad you liked it - I was never sure when I wrote it if there was actually enough information in the prologue, so it makes me so relieved to hear that! It is a bit Jekyll and Hyde, yeah, hold on to that thought ;)

Wow, thanks! No one's ever mentioned that to me before, but it's a really interesting thought. Hypnotism is really fascinating... I like that a lot, thanks! :)

Thank you so so much for this review - it was really lovely to get and has given me a few interesting ideas! :D

Aph xx


 Report Review

Review #11, by Bobby Dazzler Prologue

5th March 2013:
Hey Aph, how're you going? Here to give ya some love for the BvB battle :)

So, this is not what I was expecting!!! I think I only glimpsed the "characters" before going ahead and clicking on the link for the first chapter and as a result I spent the majority of it until Victorie was mentioned thinking it was Molly Weasley (Ron's mum...) and was going to correct you and say that wasn't her maiden name at school, as it had me very confused until that point (seeing how I'm sure I saw Andromeda and Bellatrix in it), but ah well, clearly been attacked by baby brain and will therefore shut up lol. Sorry about that.

So, I'm starting to think, now that I've read everything and it's making a bit more sense to me being a next-gen than mauraders (lol), that it could be a type of time travel fic, explaining the "her" in Molly Weasley (JR's, lol...) head, and I am keen to find out. Very mysterious. Is it like Tom Riddle's Diary kind of situation where Molly talked to someone from the past like that? Keen to find out.

Will admit, it's been a LONG time since I've read a story in 2nd person, but you carried it through beautifully and it didn't drag. On the contrary, it read seemlessly and "fast", if that made sense? Yes there was a lot of description (at times, a little too much towards the beginning? Some sentences I had to re-read - could also be from being tired...) but for the most part it didn't drag the flow of the story down at all, and the plot is very interesting already, very mysterious.

I am very interested to find out who the "her" is, and how she came into being. Very sinister, love it! Will definitely read more (after a nap I think, hehe!) Bobby xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by Courtney Dark Prologue

1st March 2013:
Tag!

This was a great prologue, it really was. It was honestly everything that a prologue should be-creating questions, rather than asking them and creating mystery and suspense. I already have so many questions flitting around my mind, and now I am desperate to know more!

I have never read a story like this but it is stylistically brilliant, and definitely the sort of thing that I'd like to start reading a bit more of. I'm wondering where this place Molly goes to is-I'm thinking inside a book, at least in her head, but I've never been very good at guessing.

I can't wait to read more!

Courtney:)

Author's Response: Hey there - thanks for dropping by! :)

Thanks so much! I always find prologues really hard to start because it's difficult to know how much to put in them, you know, and how much to leave out - so I'm so glad that you think it worked! As for the questions... well, I couldn't possibly give anything away, so you'll have to read to find out ;)

Mm... part of your comment about the 'place' and Molly is pretty good... can't say which part, of course... thanks! The whole style and voice and person was a completely new thing for me, so I'm happy you like it!

Thanks so much for this lovely review!

Aph xx


 Report Review

Review #13, by CloakAuror9 Prologue

8th January 2013:
Hello! :)

Wow. This is so amazing. I had to put it in my favourites straight away. It's beautiful, haunting and intriguing -everything a prologue should be, or so I think. I really liked how it was written in second person, it really adds to the atmosphere of the story, and I haven't read a lot of second person stories here at HPFF so I'm really loving all of this so far.

Molly's illness intrigues me so much. I'm thinking a spirit in the book she's always carrying around has decided to live in her body or something like that. But then, it could be something totally different from that. Argh. The possibilities are limitless.

This was such an amazing read! Everything about it is just so perfect. I'm definitely going to back for more really soon! ♥

~Izzy

16th review out of 100.

Author's Response: Hey, there! Gosh, thanks so much! :) I'm so glad you're enjoying it - it's still kinda my baby, even though it's been up/in progress for a while. The second person was difficult at first, but it's got a lot easier now... and I know, there's hardly any! I'd never read or written anything in second person either before writing this, so it was a bit of a learning curve... I'm glad you think it works, though! :)

Mm... you know, no one else has suggested exactly that, I don't think. Curious. Of course, I can't say if you're right or not, so... maybe yes, maybe no ;) But it is a good theory. I like it, lol.

Thank you so much for the lovely review! :)

Aph xx


 Report Review

Review #14, by AC_rules VII

6th December 2012:
Hey there Laura (I just had this moment when I was debating whether myself about whether it was Laura or not, I was almost entirely sure but I couldn't remember where I knew this from, but I checked so it's all fineee)!

It's funny, because today at uni we were doing the sceptical argument from dreaming and the basic idea is that we never know when we're dreaming until we're awake, and this just really reminded me of that when I started reading again. You write this so beautiful, but the premise is so sinister and I'd almost forgotten about that until this chapter when Molly has like... a slip and loses track of who she is a little bit with the business about the Slytherin table...

it's terrifying. Do you know that? The idea that a book could absorb you like that, and you package it all up in this beautifully written second person and I'm genuinely in awe. I mean, I've never read a story where second person worked for longer than a chapter or two... but your decision to have half of it in 2nd person and half in 3rd person is definitely genius and just... ack, I love everything about your characterisation of Molly and just this .

This has still got to be one of my favourite WIPs on the archives.

Anyway, lovely to be back! And I hope to return again soon. Happy writing!

-Helen

 Report Review

Review #15, by CharlieDay Prologue

5th December 2012:
Review swap ♥ ♥
Hehe I'm so excited to read this! I've been meaning to for a while- hopefully I'll be able to read and review the rest sometime when it's not the middle of the night ;)
Ooh I love how its second person! This was so haunting and lovely. Not lovely in an ooh fluffy way but lovely in a making me feel all strange and wrapped up in your plot. It had this strange kind of organized confusion to it... I can't really express exactly what is so fab about it (helpful, I know!), but really it was wonderful.

I think partly it was because it was, stylistically, very much my thing. I've always been fascinated with texts like this haha!

I also liked how she was losing her time to books- I have a tendency to do that, too, as I think many do on hpff, so that was a bit of an empathizer there, which I think allowed such beautiful and complicated writing to be more accessible to the everyday reader.

Thank you so much for giving me the chance to review this,
Charlie

Author's Response: Hey there - thanks so much for stopping by! :) Yeah, reading things at midnight is not always the best, and I know I write pretty long chapters, so if you tried you'd probably be up for a while, lol, and sleep is precious. Yeah, second person was kinda weird for me when I started this - I'd actually never read or written anything in it before, but it was fun, so I continued... haha, don't worry about it - thank you so much! :)

I'm so glad you like the style - it was a completely new thing for me and I did worry that there was far too much description in it and not nearly enough stuff happening, so thank you for enjoying it!

Yeah, I do that to and I think it's pretty common on hpff, lol. I always wanted her to be fairly average and normal, and the books definitely play a part in this so it worked.

Thank you very much for the lovely review - seriously, it's just lovely :)

Aph xx


 Report Review

Review #16, by AC_rules VI

2nd December 2012:
Ack this is getting so good and I'm still woefully ashamed that I'm behind on reading and reviewing when this is one of my favourite stories I've read in a really really long time! So this was a really interesting chapter and Molly's getting paranoid and ahhh I'm not sure whether I can hold in my excitement about this to levels which are appropriate for the amount of work I have to do (this is a revision break, damnit) but I LOVE the way you slowly have Malea beginning to take a bigger hold over Molly and the second person/third person stuff you have is just so clever and original and exciting.

Yup, this remains as one of my favourite stories and I can't wait to be reading on again soon (maybe after my essays completely finished I'll catch up properly!) Thaaanks for wriitng such entertaining and gripping brilliance :D

Author's Response: Hey there! Thanks for stopping by and sorry for taking so ridiculously long to reply :)

Thank you so much! Yeah, she's getting paranoid - and I can tell you without spoiling anything that that's not going to ease up any time soon ;) Haha, I know what revision breaks are like - almost more stressful than doing actual revision, lol. Thank you - I never know if things are too subtle or too not, you know, so I'm so glad you mentioned that!

Thank you so much for the lovely, lovely review! :)

Aph xx


 Report Review

Review #17, by MercyWaters IX

11th November 2012:
Okay so now that I'm all up to speed this is officially going in my favorites :) I just love this story! It's so interesting!

I cannot wait to see what you have in store for us next. Update soon! (:

Bri, xx

Author's Response: Wow, gosh, thank you so so much! :) I'm so glad you liked it - enough to review all the way through and also to add it to your favourites!

Thank you so much - updates on the way ;)

Aph xx


 Report Review

Review #18, by MercyWaters VIII

11th November 2012:
Oh my, it appears this book is really taking over. I really like how you're alternating between the two characters. I find Malea very interesting. I can't help but feel bad for her :/ It seems like she doesn't really have any friends, not to mention her infatuation with Rodolphus is worrisome. It's perfectly normal to have school girl crushes and all, but this seems obsessive and unhealthy!

Question: Is Narcissa significantly older/younger than Andromeda and Bellatrix? I was under the impression that she's only about 4 years younger than Bellatrix, but I'm not sure. I'm just wondering because you haven't mentioned her at all, so I can only assume she's not at Hogwarts at the same time as her sisters.

Anyways, as always I'm excited to read on! Excellent writing :)

Bri, xx

Author's Response: Haha, yeah it kinda is! Alternating is kinda hard - I lose track of where I am with one side and have to go back and check or whatever - but I'm glad you're enjoying it! Malea is... odd but nice, I think is the nicest way to put it, lol. And yeah, her obsession with Rodolphus is a bit creepy - but it's meant to be, so that's good ;)

No, Narcissa's age is the same as in canon - I think it's about four years, like you said - but she just hasn't really come up yet because Malea doesn't really notice her as such. I think she'll come in later, at least in passing. Thanks for mentioning that, though - I hadn't really thought much about Narcissa!

Thank you so much for the review! :)

Aph xx


 Report Review

Review #19, by MercyWaters VII

11th November 2012:
Ah, I want to know the meaning of the headaches! Is she becoming almost addicted to the book, like she needs to read it? Or is it because Malea is intruding into her mind? Or both? Also, the bit about the lying at the end...are Malea's personality traits starting to rub off on her?

Must read more! haha

Bri, xx

Author's Response: Gah, this is so annoying! Honestly, I love your reviews so much because they make me smile and dance round the room because people are picking up on things, but then I hate that I can't answer any of your questions without giving things away... seriously. This is making me so so happy (again) :)

Aph xx


 Report Review

Review #20, by MercyWaters VI

11th November 2012:
It appears things are heating up! I still can't get over how interesting and original this story is. I absolutely love it. I like how we're progressively finding out more and more about Malea Flint and this past world Molly is diving into every time she picks up the book. And I like how the strangeness of it all is slowly accumulating, almost like symptoms of a disease.

Malea seems an awful lot like Molly...is this perhaps why the book is affecting her so much?

Bri, xx

Author's Response: It's kinda weird at times, writing two different eras and remembering what has and hasn't happened in each storyline, tbh, but it's kinda fun at the same time... you know, you've actually picked up on quite a lot in this chapter... hold onto those thoughts for later on ;)

Mm... possibly, possibly. I honestly can't say, but it seems like you're fairly well on the way to figuring it all out for yourself, lol :)

Thank you so much for the lovely review and for picking up on so much! :)

Aph xx


 Report Review

Review #21, by MercyWaters IV

8th November 2012:
I loved this chapter! It feels like things are really picking up and getting to the heart of the story. I'm so eager to find out what's going on with this book! I like how it has to do with characters we already know from the past, such as the Black sisters and Rodolphus Lestrange. I wasn't expecting that at all, and my curiosity is through the roof now!

Can't wait to read more :)

Bri, xx

Author's Response: Hey there and thanks! :) Yeah, things are beginning to pick up a bit, although you won't get answers to a lot of it until a bit later on. Haha, I love the Black sisters and that whole era, so I just had to include them and they seem to fit in all right... O.o

Thank you again! :)

Aph xx


 Report Review

Review #22, by MercyWaters III

7th November 2012:
Once again, lovely chapter :) Your writing style enthralls me. I must keep reading!

I thought it was interesting how you made Louis and Dominique twins, though I'm not really sure why, haha. In most of the fics I've read they make him the youngest, I think. One of the things I like about Next Gen is that you have so much more artistic freedom when it comes the characters and relationships and whatnot. I like how you portray all of the Delacour-Weasley siblings. You've given them each a distinct and original personality. I enjoy reading and learning about them more and more with every chapter. :)

I'll admit, I laughed out loud at the bit where Molly gets so horrified over the thought of talking to a boy. It reminds me of myself to be honest, since I'm already anxious over the thought of talking to people I don't know, let alone boys! It makes her seem like such a girl, haha.

I'm excited to read on and see what this mysterious book holds in store for Molly! The diary bit interests me, was it inspired by Riddle's diary, perhaps?

Thank you for writing such a lovely story (:

Bri, xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Yeah, I dunno, just they seemed to work so much better as twins - and Louis was the name listed last on JK's family tree, so he's technically the youngest in canon. In this, he's youngest by about five minutes, lol. Gah, thanks again! I do love writing the Next Gen kids because, yeah, you can take them anyway you like and yet it's still a similar enough world, you know? I'm glad you like them all, though.

Haha, I know! It's such a typical response, I think, so I just had to include it. Besides, she's a fairly solitary person so it wouldn't have made that much sense for her to just march up to a boy and start talking, lol.

Ooh... yes... no... maybe ;) Yeah, it was inspired by Tom Riddle's diary - the idea that a book, although obviously we know it was a Horcrux, could hold that much power I thought was pretty fascinating, so I kinda wanted to use a similar idea. Similar, not the same, though ;)

Thank you for leaving such lovely reviews :)

Aph xx


 Report Review

Review #23, by MercyWaters II

4th November 2012:
Lovely, as usual. :) I love how you can keep me as the reader so invested so easily, even when there's very little going on. You just have that way of writing that makes me want to read more! I don't usually like reading chapter that are over 5,000 words long, but I love this story so much that I'm reading them diligently!

Once again, lovely writing! Can't wait to continue on :)

Bri, xx

Author's Response: Gah, thank youuu! :) Haha, yeah, I tend to write really long chapters where not much happens... I often go overboard with description, so I think that's where the word count goes, mostly... ;)

I don't really know what to say to this apart from thank you so so much! Seriously.

Aph xx


 Report Review

Review #24, by MercyWaters I

30th October 2012:
I'm back! Still really enjoying this story :) You write Molly excellently, it's very believable and you give here an interesting twist. I'm not sure if I mentioned this in my previous review, but I really like how you're using second person. It's not very common in writing but you've done it wonderfully! Gives a whole new feel to the story and makes it stick out from the rest.

I must say, Molly really reminds me of Luna, especially since they're even in the same house. She's quirky and always off in her own mind just like Luna, except it seems a little more severely so. It almost seems unhealthy sometimes, and makes me wonder what exactly is to come in future chapters, especially after the little preview in the Prologue. The bit at the end about her being nervous and getting butterflies around the boy was cute, though. It made me smile, since it's almost a little reminder that despite all her oddities, Molly's still a normal girl. I'm interested in seeing where you take her character!

Lastly, I enjoyed the piece about James' strange tendencies at the dinner table. It seems very Weasley of him, to be so clumsy and loud, and it also serves to define him as a character, separate from all the other countless Weasleys. I think it's very important to try and do that with the Next Generation, since a lot of people tend to just focus on a select few and kind of mush the rest of the family together into one big entity. Defining interesting characteristics is good and helps definie him as a person!

Keep writing! I'm really enjoying this story (:

Bri, xx

Author's Response: Hey there! Thanks for stopping by again - and I'm glad you're enjoying the story :)

They are kinda similar, I guess - they tend to stick to themselves, have their own little bubbles, etc. It's a comparison I've honestly never really thought about as in my mind she's really mostly a highly romantic and slightly dreamy version of Percy, lol. Mm... hold onto that unhealthy thought, is all I'm going to say on that ;) Yeah, haha, I liked writing that bit. I'm sure every girl has been like that when a boy talks to them, you know, and I'm so glad you think she's very much normal - as that's what I really wanted her to come across as!

Hehe... James comes up a bit later on as well ;) He's funny, I like him a lot. Besides, I'm sure we all know that one person who doesn't necessarily fall over a lot, but has a tendency to knock things over. So yeah, in this, that's James, lol. He gets a bigger spot in a later chapter, though, so hopefully if you get to that you'll enjoy it as well ;)

Thank you so much for the great review! :)

Aph xx


 Report Review

Review #25, by MercyWaters Prologue

30th October 2012:
Wow. That's all I can say at the moment, wow. This is such an original and amazing idea... So intriguing! I love how you slowly reveal more and more information throughout the chapter, not giving too much away at once and leaving the reader craving for more by the end. I absolutely love this! Your descriptions are beautiful and I love how you're focusing on a character that doesn't get very much attention usually.

Must. Read. More!

Bri, xx

Author's Response: Hey there! Thank you so much! :) I'm glad you liked it - it's my first real story (the first one I really like, at any rate, and are genuinely proud of), so it's kinda special to me. I know - I've seen so many stories about James or Al or Rose, but not many Molly stories... then again, that was probably a good thing, since I like writing about minor characters ;)

Thank you so so much for this lovely review!

Aph xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>