Reading Reviews for Shattered
  
109 Reviews Found

Review #26, by lanniejo Numb

13th June 2012:
Teddy. Poor james, hope he feels better.

Author's Response: Yeah ... James has it a bit rough right now. :) Thanks for the review!

Ellie


 Report Review

Review #27, by lanniejo Finally, Progress!

13th June 2012:
Ellie, (cause im lazy like that :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you're liking it so far. :)

Ellie


 Report Review

Review #28, by BKL8008 Epilogue

12th June 2012:
It was a bumpy ride well worth it. To be blunt, had anyone told me to go and read a novel length fanfic written by a 13 year old girl, I would have laughed in their face! (And thanks for the reference! I fully expected Ron to be chasing Scorpius around firing at him!) I look forward to reading more of your works, if you decide to continue on here or somewhere else online. Perhaps in some years, we'll see you with a real book in Kindle format or some such as your skills undoubtedly improve. For something that started off as a project to get the fluffy cliches out of the way, you certainly turned it into something worthwhile and engrossing. All the best!

Author's Response: To be blunt, I love it when people are blunt. :) (It's probably because I have such issues sugarcoating things ...)

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Believe me, if someone told me the same thing I probably would laugh, too. (which is sad as I just wrote one ...)

And don't worry; I have many plans to continue with fanfiction. I might start some original work, but RTS is still going strong, and there's a new one that'll be up and done by the end of summer. :)

I'm really glad you liked it, but I'm honestly still not happy with it.

And I PROMISE to get back on reading. I'm really sorry about that. :/

So, really, just thanks for reading and reviewing. They made my day. :)

Ellie


 Report Review

Review #29, by Hedwig_forever Epilogue

12th June 2012:
This chapter was a perfect ending! and I never knew you were only 13! In which case you are very talented so keep writing because undoubtedly we will keep reading. Good Luck :)

Author's Response: Technically I'll be fourteen in week. :)

Thanks for reading, and I'm glad you liked it. I really didn't want to say it earlier, because it tends to dissuade some people ... and I promise to keep writing. There's a new chapter of RTS in the queue right now. :)

Thank you so much!
Ellie


 Report Review

Review #30, by missclaire17 Epilogue

12th June 2012:
i just read this entire story.
and i'll let you know, i cried a whole DAMN lot in here. and im not sad to say that i did.
seirously though. cried way too much lol
and just so you know, i NEVER cry when i read something. i think there was only one other time that i cried when i read something.

this was such a nice fic!
i didnt suspect dabney at all D;
and actually, LOL, i wanted james and ellie to be together. D;
oh well. charlie and james were cute too lol

great story (:

Author's Response: YAY! Another Jelly fan! (I, for one, loved them together, but my plot and rabid readers got in the way ...)

Anyways, I 'm really glad you liked it. It was a struggle, no doubt, but I'm really glad you liked it. I never want anyone to cry when reading something, but some chapters did have that effect . so I guess that's good?

Anyways, thank you so much for reading/reviewing. :)

Ellie


 Report Review

Review #31, by Lillylover22 Epilogue

12th June 2012:
Hey ellie.
I can't believe its over. This is an amazing story. You have written it so well. Charlie and james are just so cute in this chapter.
Just a side note, i think its kind of funny that this has ended on chapter 22. 22 is my favourite number.
Of course this earns a 10/10 : )

Author's Response: Who's to say I didn't plan it that way? *winkwink*

...

Yeah. I didn't. Sorry, but that is really cool. Thank you so much for reading it, and sticking through it the entire time. :) Your reviews definitely made some bad days a little less bad. :)

And I just fell over in my chair. Another ten? Wow .


I have nothing else to say. Except just ... thank you. (even though that's nowhere near enough)

Ellie


 Report Review

Review #32, by Hammy Breaking James

11th June 2012:
I feel really bad for James. My sister has ADHD so i know what its like! :(

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you feel for James. One of my best friends has really bad ADHD, and I've been told I'm very borderline ...

Thanks again for the review!
Ellie


 Report Review

Review #33, by Rose Epilogue

11th June 2012:
First review right? Okay. Very amazing story, i absolutly loved it.

Author's Response: Yep. You are officially the first person to review the last chapter. Thank you, and I'm so glad you liked it!

Ellie


 Report Review

Review #34, by anonimous James's Last Stand Pt. I

16th May 2012:
Please save james!
PLEASE

Author's Response: You'll just have to wait and see ... (MWA-HA-HA-HA!) Thanks for the review! :D

Ellie


 Report Review

Review #35, by Teddy Numb

16th May 2012:
Teddy love this story!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it. :D Thanks for the review!

Ellie


 Report Review

Review #36, by BKL8008 The Aftermath

15th May 2012:
I enjoyed it, as always. Worth the wait. Poor James, allergic reaction. What else can go wrong?! ;)

Author's Response: This took me forever to write, but I don't know why . >.< I honestly have no idea why half the things that happened in this chapter did. (the only thing I had planned was James being okay, Ellie being dead, and James/Charlie finally happening). I probably shouldn't have told you that .

Don't worry. A happy epilogue is in sight. Then I can happily skip back into D/A land where I belong. Thank Merlin, too. Thanks for the review, as always! :D

Ellie


 Report Review

Review #37, by Hedwig_forever The Aftermath

15th May 2012:
Can we have an epilogue in two weeks time and then a sequel? pretty please.I can't believe I once said I hated this story after James died I was so wrong.I love it so much!!! I love Charlie and James so much!!!

Author's Response: I'm so glad I changed your mind. For a few weeks there I thought you were going to behead me ...

As for the epilogue/sequel, I really don't have time to start writing the next bit, but I'll try to have the epilogue up (semi) soon. As for the sequel ... I honestly have no idea what I could/would do that I haven't exhausted in this piece.

I'm glad you like Charlie and James. Merlin knows they made it hard enough for me to ship them. >.<

Anyways, thanks for the review! Glad you liked it! :D

Ellie


 Report Review

Review #38, by Lillylover22 The Aftermath

15th May 2012:
Hmm i now think the epilogue should be at graduation. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: I think I agree with you. :) Then, if I ever (probably not) want to write a sequel, it will give me wiggle room. Thanks for the help/review!

Ellie


 Report Review

Review #39, by LongLiveFred The Aftermath

15th May 2012:
Yay! I'm so happy everything turned out good for James and Charlie, but when they had that talk about Ellie I really wanted to cry. I was extremely worried about Albus when the topic of his moodiness came up, and for a second I wonders if you'd take the 'dark' thing with him to a new level. Thankfully, he's better. Phew. Almost gave me a heart attack. Isaac and Teddy are so funny! I loved them, honestly. And Lily and Teddy's relationship reminded me of Hermione and Harry's when they were in school. I dunno, don't judge. Once again, I'd just like to mention how amazing your writing is. Please continue to write stories, and I promise I'll read them all(: you have the qualities of a great writer and even manage to add a mysterious plot to the story that most don't.

10/10, as always. (:

Author's Response: Wow, thank you for the wonderful review. I love James/Charlie, though when I first started this story I admitted I was going to make it turn James/Ellie and Al/Charlie. But you'll see who Al ends up with in the epilogue. ;)

As for the Al thing, I was going to expand on it a lot, but then I realized the chapter was already 5,000+ words. :/ So, it'll be a mystery.

I love Lily and Teddy's relationship. It's just so ... sibling like, even though they're 10 years apart. (not exactly ... I think) They can laugh and poke fun, but then when it gets serious they're still so perfect.

If you want more pieces to read, I recommend Remember the Slytherins (I'm not sure if you already read them), and I have a few one-shots up that I like.

I'm really glad you like my stories/writing, (I'm sitting at the computer blushing/grinning from ear to ear) and I'll try to post some more soon. :)

Thanks for the amazing review!

Ellie


 Report Review

Review #40, by Hedwig_forever Because Someone Needed to do Something Stupid and Heroic . . .

25th April 2012:
This chapter was amazing in so many ways now James is alive again I relove this story! I can't wait for the next chapter! Major love for the Ginny Charlie scene at the end. Also Harry copied Molly's line from the final battle (switched genders) I loved that!

Author's Response: You should always trust an author. We tend to not want to get decapitated after we may or may not have killed off everyone's favorite character.

I'm glad you like the story again. But doesn't the drama of him dying add to it? As for the Ginny and Charlie scene ... Charlie needs a mother figure.

I'm also thrilled you noticed that line. My friend thought of that . . . :)

Thanks for the review! I'm over halfway done with the next chapter ... but it's giving me issues. :(

Ellie


 Report Review

Review #41, by Lillylover22 Because Someone Needed to do Something Stupid and Heroic . . .

20th April 2012:
So ellie died? I had tears in my eyes. You wrote this so well. Im going to be so sad when this story ends. 10/10 : )

Author's Response: ANOTHER TEN?!?!?!?!?!

Just joshing. :) Yes, Ellie died. I'm glad you liked it, and I'm probably going to cry when this ends. It'll be the first chaptered fic I actually completed. :)

Thanks, as always, for the review.

Ellie


 Report Review

Review #42, by BKL8008 Because Someone Needed to do Something Stupid and Heroic . . .

19th April 2012:
Nothing like a rousing battle! Loved it! Well done.

Author's Response: Did you catch James punching the Healer in the face? ;) There's a reason I put it in there . . .

Glad you liked it, and I'm so sorry I haven't been able to continue reading yours. I'm working on a really tough essay, and I can't seem to get it right . . .

Thanks for the review!

Ellie


 Report Review

Review #43, by I Heart Fictoinal people Because Someone Needed to do Something Stupid and Heroic . . .

19th April 2012:
I feel proud...
The bit about Ellie was heart wrenching! And Lavender, shame shame. Poor Seamus! He's going to find out about what happened to his daughter was caused by her own mother.
SO glad most of them made it out. And yeah for James! Even if he does do stupid and heroic things. The part with Ginny and Charlie is precious. Well, I'm done with this rant. Til next time! (Can't believe it's almost over! Gasp)

Author's Response: Yeah. I really really wanted to tell you last time you reviewed that you figured it out . .. but you never know who could be reading.

Ellie had it rough. I never really liked Lavender . . . so I had be a major witch. (you probably know what word I'm getting at) The other characters will definitely have a hard time dealing with what happened.

James is pure bravery/stupidity combined with impulse. Did you catch the kiss? (I find writing them SO awkward) And Ginny and Charlie . . . Ginny's basically Charlie's mother figure.

Believe me, I can't believe it's almost over, too. But I still have to write over half of the next chapter . . . so it'll be over a little later than planned. Thanks for reading, and reviewing! Glad you liked it. :D

Ellie


 Report Review

Review #44, by Rose And They All Fall Down . . .

13th April 2012:
For a 13 year old, you're very impressive girl. I'm still waiting for both of your stories.. which you said are in the queue.. which seems to be taking forever...

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review. :) The next RTS is in the queue, but since you can't post more than one chapter in the queue at the time, I have to wait for RTS to be validated (which has been in the queue for 3 days) before I can post Shattered. :(

So . . . they'll be up as soon as I can control. :) I'm glad you like my writing. :)

Ellie


 Report Review

Review #45, by Lillylover22 And They All Fall Down . . .

10th April 2012:
I love pride and prejudice too!! I like the movie with keira knightly.
This was a fantastic chapter. I loved it. Cant wait for the next!! 10/10 : )

Author's Response: AHH! ANOTHER TEN!

/random squee to myself

I love the movie with keira as well, but reading the book always changes everything. :) The book is so beautifully written, and I think the movie may not do Mr. Darcy enough justice. :)

Thanks (as always) for the review! I just posted the next RTS, but the next chappie (in Shattered) will be up immediately after!

Elie


 Report Review

Review #46, by I Heart Fictoinal people And They All Fall Down . . .

10th April 2012:
THE HEALER! I just realized you never told us who the Healer is, so my money is on him being the bad guy. He would have the smarts, and he was overly cheery all times I remember him. It makes sense. If I'm right, I want a cookie.

I love the story! I can't wait to see how everything wraps up!

Author's Response: I actually did briefly mention his name in the chapter after Breaking James . . .(not to be nitpicky or anything) ;)

I can't tell you who did it yet . . .the next chapter shall reveal all. Review then and you shall know whether you receive the cookie or not.

I'm actually quite sad that this fic is drawing to a close :(

Thanks for the review! Next chapter will be up once I update one of my other WIP's!

Ellie


 Report Review

Review #47, by BKL8008 And They All Fall Down . . .

10th April 2012:
I am glad she figured it out, because I haven't! hehe
No worries on the length. It was still good, and blew out a few more irky little things like the emerald fire eyes and the kiss. Of course, a kiss...haha! I'm being facetious, sorry! Loved the chapter!

Author's Response: I always feel so awkward writing kisses . . . I don't know why, it just feels so weird. I don't know how all the YA fics here have complete snogs every chapter because honestly writing them makes me flinch. :)

Ah, the emerald fire eyes. I hath seen a lot of anger, and notice how eyes seem to swirl and ignite with true anger. And also how they swirl and twinkle when teasing . . .

I just sounded like a complete creeper. And I don't mind you being facetious, it's better than the readers who had my head when I temporarily killed James.

(Between you and me-> I was actually going to kill him off for good and have a Charlie/Al ending, but there was a mutiny in the making, and seeing as though I already have run through most cliches I figured bringing James back to life wouldn't hurt. )

Glad you liked it, and thanks for the review . . .now I'm off to update RTS!

Ellie


 Report Review

Review #48, by Hedwig_forever And They All Fall Down . . .

10th April 2012:
BREAK! I AM SO GLAD CHARLIE KISSED JAMES. I AM SO GLAD SHE KNOWS HE'S ALIVE. Basically despite the fact they've all been kidnapped by some psycho and everything looks bleak this was still MY FAVOURITE CHAPTER EVER. When James ''died'' I hated this fic but I love what you did and I now admit James' ''death was necessary although it did genuinely make me cry!!

Author's Response: Phew. I was starting to think you hated me for killing James :) . . .

Ah, yes, an infamous kiss. I always feel so awkward writing them . . . but it did brighten up the otherwise exceedingly depressing chapter. I'm glad you had faith and now realize why the evil author killed off James. :) . . .

Another update shall come after I update RTS. :) Thanks for your review!

Ellie


 Report Review

Review #49, by Lillylover22 Spiraling Down

9th April 2012:
Great chapter. So eg now has ellie as well. Im going to be so sad when this story ends. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: EG does have Ellie, and just wait until the next chapter is validated. Then I shall post the next RTS, followed immediately by the next chapter of this (which I have finished). I just started writing the last REAL chapter, and am so sad that I'm almost done with my first chaptered fic. :( Thanks for taking the time to read and review. It means so much to me. :)

Ellie (will probably cry when she posts the epilogue)


 Report Review

Review #50, by BKL8008 Spiraling Down

31st March 2012:
Interesting with the code and what's going on with the kidnappings. I liked it.

Author's Response: Thanks! I promise to review yours soon, but I don't know when I can have enough time on the computer. Thank you so much for reading!

Ellie


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>