Reading Reviews for Brighter Than Sunshine
  
49 Reviews Found

Review #26, by raberbar The Fifth One

6th August 2012:
I would say b. or d. , but it all depends on your feeling. Gleaning from your previous notes it seems like b. is natural, but I really cant say.

Author's Response: Thanks for sharing your thoughts! In the end, C has won out, with hints of B. :)

 Report Review

Review #27, by SugarQuillz The Fifth One

6th August 2012:
Loved that ending! Great story, i have been reading this ever since you posted your first chapter! Can you write a multi-scene ending? Again, great job! Im going to miss this story!

Author's Response: Haha thank you! :) I think the epilogue will be pretty long, as that's what most people wanted.

 Report Review

Review #28, by missclaire17 The Fifth One

6th August 2012:
oh gosh.
erm.
OH MY MERLIN
so many choices for an epilogue!
i'd love... not A... B is nice (the scene about raven on rush hour)... C isn't bad either (i love multiple scenes. D... D is okay too, i suppose.
I think I'd choose C with B in it.
does that make sense? O.O

I LOVEED THIS THOUGH!
i always wondered how to write a short story but i feel like you fit everything in perfectly.
i could see where the wedding was slightly rushed through but it was nice(:

Author's Response: I think that's what it's going to be in the end! :) Thanks for telling me your opinion. I'm glad that the story seems to fit. I thought some parts were a bit wonky and I'm a pretty concise writer, so it makes me happy that I didn't leave too much out. :)

 Report Review

Review #29, by ohmymerlin The Fifth One

6th August 2012:
Is this the second last chapter?!?!
*Sniff*
This chapter was wonderfully adorable :D
Trust me, no weddings are that calm :p They're mostly full of the bride walking around in her underwear demanding stuff from everyone ;)
But you still portrayed it really well, so no need to worry :p
DON'T YOU DARE END RIGHT HERE MISSY
SOME FORM OF EPILOGUE PLEASE AND THANK YOU
:D
dkhvngdzkjvhkjdfdf
Al and Lara :D
shfjdbxjvbjxbdjmm
I definitely think some epilogue would be good, maybe a multi-scene though? I have no idea, I can't believe it's the end already!
They're so cute and adorable and I apologise because this review is all jumbled up like my feels! D:
,cxmmcvxc,
STOP BEING GOOD AT EVERYTHING
IT ISN'T FAIR
that chapter image is hunkalicious >:) (yes, that's a word thank you very much)
Al + suit = horny me
I mean horny Lara *shifty eyes*
hehehehehehehehe
Jeesh, I'm creepy.
Anyway, I can actually wait for the next update because that means it won't be finished for a while!
muahahahaha
Anywho, 5245627713749745412456/10 ;D

Author's Response: Hehe I'm glad that you're incoherent with feels. This pleases me. I think the epilogue is going to be as long as I can manage. JUST FOR YOU! :D Stop being attracted to Al. He already is going to have adorable hipster children with Lara. Bad ohmymerlin. xD Thanks for reviewing again!

 Report Review

Review #30, by blue_splash The Second One

6th August 2012:
Hey! I can honestly say that I'm starting to love your story and I can't wait to keep reading! Albus makes me laugh with his stalking! I also love the third person view, not many write it like that so its good to see a change! Great job (:

Author's Response: Haha I'm glad Al is amusing and not terribly off-putting. :) Thank you for reviewing! I just went through and reread the whole story and I feel bad about all the grammatical errors but I'm glad you think the perspective's unique/well done.

 Report Review

Review #31, by Emma The Fifth One

5th August 2012:
AHHH IT WAS GREAT!
I think a combo of Lara going on rush hour after the end of the wedding, plus Scorose's reactions would be a great epilogue! You did a great job with this story :)

Author's Response: Thank you! :D I don't think Scorose is going to really be in the epilogue...the way I have it thus far would make that awkward. Decisions, decisions...

 Report Review

Review #32, by Sara The Fifth One

5th August 2012:
Aww. I really would like a multi-scene epilogue. That'd be awesome. Great story by the way, :)

Author's Response: It seems like that's the general consensus. :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #33, by me_HarryPotterNerd The Fourth One

5th August 2012:
Loved it! Update Soon:) Please.! (:

Author's Response: Thank you! The next chapter just validated, actually. :)

 Report Review

Review #34, by SexyAuror The Fourth One

5th August 2012:
Cute story... Loving it :)

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #35, by Talia The Fourth One

4th August 2012:
Love it! Really unusual idea, care with grammar/spelling and good characterization. Hope you can keep it up :)

Author's Response: Thank you! :) There's only one or two more chapters. :O Hopefully it's consistent, but who knows?

 Report Review

Review #36, by longlostNott The Fourth One

3rd August 2012:
I love this story! it's so cute!!! and sweet. Please don't end this soon!!

Please update soon! xx

Author's Response: Aw haha thank you! The next chapter is in the queue. Unfortunately it's either the last or second to last chapter. :O

 Report Review

Review #37, by WitBeyondMeasureXProngs The First One

3rd August 2012:
Hipster Al, Just Love It:)

Author's Response: As do I! :)

 Report Review

Review #38, by ohmymerlin The Fourth One

3rd August 2012:
the end is near?!?!?!
-sobs hysterically and refuses to get out of bed for days-
aahhh Lara's catching up :p
FINALLY
gfdbhvkdbxhkjhf
they're so cute together omfg can I please just hug them? :p
eep I can't wait for the next chapter!
and hehehehe if I had Wizbook I would like that comment "GET A ROOM" as well :p
anyway 10/10 as usual :D

Author's Response: Haha I'm glad that you're still enjoying the story! Sorry I haven't been on the forums in a while, my life is INSANE right now. x.x
I want to hug them too. They're so adorable. Hehe I love them so much. :)
RIGHT? I love the Wizbook stuff. I'm so lame. xD
Thanks for reviewing again! :D


 Report Review

Review #39, by padfoot88 The Fourth One

3rd August 2012:
Thank merlin she's finally catching on! i was getting seriously worried for a moment, but luckily Lara's Ravenclaw qualities have caught on a bit, i can't wait for them to get together, they're so sweet!

Author's Response: Haha I was going for book smart, people stupid Ravenclaw. She was bound to catch on though. :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #40, by SugarQuillz The Fourth One

3rd August 2012:
Love this chapter!! haha an awkward double date! And what do you mean the end is almost near? NO. I love this story, it can't be over yet! Update ASAP!
-A

Author's Response: Haha the next chapter is in the queue now! Only one or two chapters to go though. :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #41, by ms4aisa The Third One

28th July 2012:
wow, great update!! I love this story and I can't wait for the next chapter :) so good :) and Lara and Albus... they are so sweet and adorable and awww :) update soon!!

Author's Response: Thank you! The next chapter's up, and the one after that is in the queue! :)

 Report Review

Review #42, by music_is_magic The Third One

23rd July 2012:
I actually love this story. I was freakishly, happily suprised at that conversation between Al and Lara, Arctic Monkeys are my favourite band ever and I love the Kooks, The Smiths and Joy Division. I was just sat reading like, this is too cool. I'm liking the fact that Lara is sort-of starting to catch on a bit about the identity of 'Raven' I was wondering when she would, it was kind of obvious to anyone but her ;) Overall I cannot wait to read more of the story, WELL DONE! I have a giant Smiths poster on my wall by the way, just thought you'd want to know ;)

Author's Response: Oh that's awesome! Yeah I love the bands I mention. It's fun to write about magical hipsters. xD Ahh I'm jealous! I don't have any music posters. Hmmm maybe I should remedy that...
Thanks for reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #43, by Sara The Third One

23rd July 2012:
*sobs* Oh my gosh. I like can't even. This is so good.

You're an excellent writer. Keep it up..can't wait to read more! :)

Author's Response: Haha thank you! :) The next chapter is in the queue!

 Report Review

Review #44, by ohmymerlin The Third One

22nd July 2012:
well I should be doing bio homeowork but YOLO
another AMAZING chapter I love Al so much!
LARA YOU ARE SO OBLIVIOUS OH MY GOSH
AND AS SOON AS YOU MENTIONED THE KOOKS I NEARLY DIED
I LOVE THEM SO MUCH WE ARE SO SIMILAR IT'S FREAKY
hehehehe your Ravenclaw prowess was very obvious in this chapter :p
(prowess is my word of the week, so I'm using it at nearly every chance possible)
squee! James seems so adorable! I have a soft spot for him ;)
hahahaha Wizbook stalking, who does that? ;D
and your chapter images are fabulous!
are you just amazing at everything? Graphics, novels, academics?
anyway 10/10
:D

Author's Response: haha thank you very much! :) Lara is less oblivious in the next chapter! -suspense- AHHH the Kooks are awesome! :D I mean Lara and Al's interests are pretty much completely me in a story (sh it's not weird) so anything you see is actually channelling myself...haha having a word of the week is good! xD I think that this is the only appearance James makes in the story, unfortunately. And yeah, who on earth would do something like that?
hahaha thank you kindly! :D I mean...I'm pretty much perfect. ;)
thanks for reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #45, by ms4aisa The Second One

13th July 2012:
aaw I already love this story! :) so cute and so much fun to read :) I especially like Lara! Update soon, please!!

Author's Response: aw thank you! I'm glad you like Lara. :) she's something of a terrible author avatar but way cooler...so...shhh just let me imagine. xD the next chapter is in the queue already! :D

 Report Review

Review #46, by WONDERFOOL The Second One

12th July 2012:
i lk it! its cool obviously al likes lara and shes raven. nevertheless awesome!!! KEEP WRITING :)

Author's Response: Haha thank you! The next chapter is in the queue. :)

 Report Review

Review #47, by ohmymerlin The Second One

11th July 2012:
THE PLOT THICKENS
wow i love scorpius and al- er scorpion and emerald ;D - so much!
i love how creepy he is!
cant wait for the next update :D 10/10
oh and i saw that you loved my stories, this made me so happy :D glad you liked them :D

Author's Response: DUN DUN DUN
i'm glad that you like Al, you'll find out a lot more about him next chapter. -SUSPENSE- it's in the queue already, so it should be out in a few days. :)
haha I hope you update soon! I love Louis in Blossoming. :D


 Report Review

Review #48, by Amy The Second One

11th July 2012:
oh my god it is absolutely ADORABLE how Lara is so oblivious! I just wanna scream at her and be like: AL FANCIES YOU! haha anyways.loved this chapter! update soon :)

Author's Response: haha I'm glad that you find her obliviousness adorable rather than irritating. :D thanks for the kind words! the next chapter is in the queue as we speak...or rather type.

 Report Review

Review #49, by ohmymerlin The First One

8th July 2012:
this seems really interesting! even though i kinda despise hipsters, i love reading about them?
just one thing that i wanted to ask, at the beginning of the chapter you said hailey had bright green eyes like lara but then when they were getting ready for the party you said chocolatey brown eyes?
anyway, its still a wonderful chapter and i look forward to reading more
(im sorry this sounds so posh, im normally such a derp im sure youll see in future chapter reviews ;D)
and YES IM THE FIRST REVIEWER WOOP
10/10 :D

Author's Response: haha I understand you. I have a weird fascination with hipsters. what can you do?
wow that's a great catch! I went back in and added a bunch of stuff describing characters cause I didn't have any originally and I guess I didn't notice...I'll go fix that now. :)
aw thank you so much! I love your stories so I'm squeeing hardcore right now. thanks so much for this!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>