Reading Reviews for Brighter Than Sunshine
  
57 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Ellyn Rose The Second One

10th August 2012:
Baha...she is so...involved in her own little world. its cute. I suppose this is something of a parody then, isnt it? You are a lovely writer. Your characters jump off the--er, page. Screen.

Author's Response: Hehe I hope she's not /too/ oblivious? I'm glad you enjoy my writing! :D I'm enjoying watching you read this retroactively.

 Report Review

Review #27, by Ellyn Rose The First One

10th August 2012:
haha adorable hipster babies...you're very funny. This is a great start to a story. Off to read more! Super interesting too, btw. Original.

Author's Response: Haha thank you! I submitted it rather late at night so my AN was a bit...peculiar. :)

 Report Review

Review #28, by music_is_magic The Fifth One

7th August 2012:
I think you should have some epic multi-scene epilogue to tell us where they are in maybe 10 years, are they married? Do they have lots of little cute kids running around? Are they dead? Jokes please don't kill them off ;) I loved the ending of this chapter though, can't imagine Lara finding out in a better way ;) are you going to make a prequel or a sequel of is this it for Brighter Than Sunshine? I love this story and I think your writing is brilliant so I hope so :D

Author's Response: THEY'RE ALL DEAD.
Just kidding, they all have friends who are bestest friends with each other and the little Als and Laras are really smart and annoying and listen to like classical music and only wear clothes that was popular in the 20s.
Hehehe I'm kidding but can you imagine? Their kids would be fun.
I think the epilogue will be multi-scene cause that's what most people want. :) I don't think there'll be a sequel/prequel because there's not much more to say about them. I'm kinda planning (yep, I have a notepad with crazy notes) on having like my own 'verse with Next Gen where there's tons of overlapping stories but we'll see if that works out. I've started writing a Lily/OC that may never see HPFF, but we'll see. :) Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #29, by Ro The Fifth One

7th August 2012:
A lovely long epilogue would be fabulous :) I love this story :)

Author's Response: Haha thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #30, by Maxie The Fifth One

6th August 2012:
PLEASE DO NOT END THIS YET

Author's Response: Aw I think it has to end very soon! :( I'm sorry.

 Report Review

Review #31, by Talia The Fifth One

6th August 2012:
Eeeep can't believe this might be the end!!! Please write as long an epilogue as you can face because I don't want this to be over yet!

Author's Response: Haha I'll try and make it as long as I can. :)

 Report Review

Review #32, by me_HarryPotterNerd The Fifth One

6th August 2012:
Multi Epilogue Please!

Author's Response: Indeed that's what's going to happen! :)

 Report Review

Review #33, by Amy The Fifth One

6th August 2012:
Aawww so cute! I want d!

Author's Response: Haha thanks! In the end C has won, but thanks for sharing your thoughts! :)

 Report Review

Review #34, by raberbar The Fifth One

6th August 2012:
I would say b. or d. , but it all depends on your feeling. Gleaning from your previous notes it seems like b. is natural, but I really cant say.

Author's Response: Thanks for sharing your thoughts! In the end, C has won out, with hints of B. :)

 Report Review

Review #35, by SugarQuillz The Fifth One

6th August 2012:
Loved that ending! Great story, i have been reading this ever since you posted your first chapter! Can you write a multi-scene ending? Again, great job! Im going to miss this story!

Author's Response: Haha thank you! :) I think the epilogue will be pretty long, as that's what most people wanted.

 Report Review

Review #36, by missclaire17 The Fifth One

6th August 2012:
oh gosh.
erm.
OH MY MERLIN
so many choices for an epilogue!
i'd love... not A... B is nice (the scene about raven on rush hour)... C isn't bad either (i love multiple scenes. D... D is okay too, i suppose.
I think I'd choose C with B in it.
does that make sense? O.O

I LOVEED THIS THOUGH!
i always wondered how to write a short story but i feel like you fit everything in perfectly.
i could see where the wedding was slightly rushed through but it was nice(:

Author's Response: I think that's what it's going to be in the end! :) Thanks for telling me your opinion. I'm glad that the story seems to fit. I thought some parts were a bit wonky and I'm a pretty concise writer, so it makes me happy that I didn't leave too much out. :)

 Report Review

Review #37, by ohmymerlin The Fifth One

6th August 2012:
Is this the second last chapter?!?!
*Sniff*
This chapter was wonderfully adorable :D
Trust me, no weddings are that calm :p They're mostly full of the bride walking around in her underwear demanding stuff from everyone ;)
But you still portrayed it really well, so no need to worry :p
DON'T YOU DARE END RIGHT HERE MISSY
SOME FORM OF EPILOGUE PLEASE AND THANK YOU
:D
dkhvngdzkjvhkjdfdf
Al and Lara :D
shfjdbxjvbjxbdjmm
I definitely think some epilogue would be good, maybe a multi-scene though? I have no idea, I can't believe it's the end already!
They're so cute and adorable and I apologise because this review is all jumbled up like my feels! D:
,cxmmcvxc,
STOP BEING GOOD AT EVERYTHING
IT ISN'T FAIR
that chapter image is hunkalicious >:) (yes, that's a word thank you very much)
Al + suit = horny me
I mean horny Lara *shifty eyes*
hehehehehehehehe
Jeesh, I'm creepy.
Anyway, I can actually wait for the next update because that means it won't be finished for a while!
muahahahaha
Anywho, 5245627713749745412456/10 ;D

Author's Response: Hehe I'm glad that you're incoherent with feels. This pleases me. I think the epilogue is going to be as long as I can manage. JUST FOR YOU! :D Stop being attracted to Al. He already is going to have adorable hipster children with Lara. Bad ohmymerlin. xD Thanks for reviewing again!

 Report Review

Review #38, by blue_splash The Second One

6th August 2012:
Hey! I can honestly say that I'm starting to love your story and I can't wait to keep reading! Albus makes me laugh with his stalking! I also love the third person view, not many write it like that so its good to see a change! Great job (:

Author's Response: Haha I'm glad Al is amusing and not terribly off-putting. :) Thank you for reviewing! I just went through and reread the whole story and I feel bad about all the grammatical errors but I'm glad you think the perspective's unique/well done.

 Report Review

Review #39, by Emma The Fifth One

5th August 2012:
AHHH IT WAS GREAT!
I think a combo of Lara going on rush hour after the end of the wedding, plus Scorose's reactions would be a great epilogue! You did a great job with this story :)

Author's Response: Thank you! :D I don't think Scorose is going to really be in the epilogue...the way I have it thus far would make that awkward. Decisions, decisions...

 Report Review

Review #40, by Sara The Fifth One

5th August 2012:
Aww. I really would like a multi-scene epilogue. That'd be awesome. Great story by the way, :)

Author's Response: It seems like that's the general consensus. :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #41, by me_HarryPotterNerd The Fourth One

5th August 2012:
Loved it! Update Soon:) Please.! (:

Author's Response: Thank you! The next chapter just validated, actually. :)

 Report Review

Review #42, by SexyAuror The Fourth One

5th August 2012:
Cute story... Loving it :)

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #43, by Talia The Fourth One

4th August 2012:
Love it! Really unusual idea, care with grammar/spelling and good characterization. Hope you can keep it up :)

Author's Response: Thank you! :) There's only one or two more chapters. :O Hopefully it's consistent, but who knows?

 Report Review

Review #44, by longlostNott The Fourth One

3rd August 2012:
I love this story! it's so cute!!! and sweet. Please don't end this soon!!

Please update soon! xx

Author's Response: Aw haha thank you! The next chapter is in the queue. Unfortunately it's either the last or second to last chapter. :O

 Report Review

Review #45, by WitBeyondMeasureXProngs The First One

3rd August 2012:
Hipster Al, Just Love It:)

Author's Response: As do I! :)

 Report Review

Review #46, by ohmymerlin The Fourth One

3rd August 2012:
the end is near?!?!?!
-sobs hysterically and refuses to get out of bed for days-
aahhh Lara's catching up :p
FINALLY
gfdbhvkdbxhkjhf
they're so cute together omfg can I please just hug them? :p
eep I can't wait for the next chapter!
and hehehehe if I had Wizbook I would like that comment "GET A ROOM" as well :p
anyway 10/10 as usual :D

Author's Response: Haha I'm glad that you're still enjoying the story! Sorry I haven't been on the forums in a while, my life is INSANE right now. x.x
I want to hug them too. They're so adorable. Hehe I love them so much. :)
RIGHT? I love the Wizbook stuff. I'm so lame. xD
Thanks for reviewing again! :D


 Report Review

Review #47, by padfoot88 The Fourth One

3rd August 2012:
Thank merlin she's finally catching on! i was getting seriously worried for a moment, but luckily Lara's Ravenclaw qualities have caught on a bit, i can't wait for them to get together, they're so sweet!

Author's Response: Haha I was going for book smart, people stupid Ravenclaw. She was bound to catch on though. :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #48, by SugarQuillz The Fourth One

3rd August 2012:
Love this chapter!! haha an awkward double date! And what do you mean the end is almost near? NO. I love this story, it can't be over yet! Update ASAP!
-A

Author's Response: Haha the next chapter is in the queue now! Only one or two chapters to go though. :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #49, by ms4aisa The Third One

28th July 2012:
wow, great update!! I love this story and I can't wait for the next chapter :) so good :) and Lara and Albus... they are so sweet and adorable and awww :) update soon!!

Author's Response: Thank you! The next chapter's up, and the one after that is in the queue! :)

 Report Review

Review #50, by music_is_magic The Third One

23rd July 2012:
I actually love this story. I was freakishly, happily suprised at that conversation between Al and Lara, Arctic Monkeys are my favourite band ever and I love the Kooks, The Smiths and Joy Division. I was just sat reading like, this is too cool. I'm liking the fact that Lara is sort-of starting to catch on a bit about the identity of 'Raven' I was wondering when she would, it was kind of obvious to anyone but her ;) Overall I cannot wait to read more of the story, WELL DONE! I have a giant Smiths poster on my wall by the way, just thought you'd want to know ;)

Author's Response: Oh that's awesome! Yeah I love the bands I mention. It's fun to write about magical hipsters. xD Ahh I'm jealous! I don't have any music posters. Hmmm maybe I should remedy that...
Thanks for reviewing! :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>