Reading Reviews for Run
  
735 Reviews Found

Review #26, by StoryWebber Tradition

10th April 2014:
Wonderful!
Of course Regulus is as mischievous as Sirius, theyíre brothers after all!
I really like the portrayal of Regulus in this story!

 Report Review

Review #27, by StoryWebber Quidbumps

10th April 2014:
Oh my gods!
Thank you!
Thank you for saving James and Lily, Iím happy now!
:D

 Report Review

Review #28, by StoryWebber Evidence

10th April 2014:
The Adriatic Sea!
Thatís somewhere near Rome, isnít it?
Anyway, canít wait to read more...

 Report Review

Review #29, by StoryWebber Cold, Shaking, Seething

9th April 2014:
Wow!
Amazing idea for the contest!
This was brilliant - totally, completely, sheerly brilliant!
And thank you - thank you for taking Lily out of the contest...
I couldn't bear it if she died!

 Report Review

Review #30, by StoryWebber Double-Edged

9th April 2014:
This chapter's really good, too!
Amazing work!
Keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #31, by StoryWebber In Plain Sight

9th April 2014:
Amazing!
Just as usual, I couldn't stop reading!
Good work!
Thumbs-up to you!

 Report Review

Review #32, by StoryWebber Like Dreaming

9th April 2014:
Lovely...
I wish I could leave you a hundred reviews, this story's that good!

 Report Review

Review #33, by StoryWebber Newcomers

9th April 2014:
Amazing!!!
This story is wonderful... very creative idea, and a very good style of writing!
It's one of the best fanfictions I've ever read!

 Report Review

Review #34, by hoggyhoggy_hogwarts Newcomers

7th April 2014:
I don't even know what to say.
This story was absolutely brilliant. Amazing.

 Report Review

Review #35, by Alisia Newcomers

2nd April 2014:
Ho-ly crap. Thank god for your imagination and talent. This is such a unique story, I am immediately elated that I've had the pleasure to read it and simultaneously bereft that it's over. I WILL go back and review every chapter but, you know later, when I've pulled myself out of the funk you get once you've finished an epic story and contemplate what you've just read and then you have to come to terms with the story ending and rejoin the 'real' world. And after I've gotten some sleep. It's 4:30am. I couldn't stop reading this.

 Report Review

Review #36, by black_pawprints Like Dreaming

5th March 2014:
I'm very intrigued by this entire premise! I like that Crabbe doesn't go to the Grotto. Is Dumbledore here? And of course, what are these various ships? Very exciting.

 Report Review

Review #37, by Mrs.KjPotter Newcomers

20th January 2014:
Wow! One of the best fanfics that I've ever read!!!

 Report Review

Review #38, by ads Number Two, Polaris Crescent

25th December 2013:
when Remus married Tonks, I was so confused about how they could possibly be together. I really didn't see them as a couple. You, however, have manged to change my mind completely. In your story I can finally see the love between them.

 Report Review

Review #39, by Moony The Prince and His Beloved

18th December 2013:
Such an amazing and creative idea. Loving the story so far, especially this chapter. I got chills when Snape says 'I'm coming for you, my love'. I love your imagery as well. Can't wait to finish the story :)

 Report Review

Review #40, by dramaqueen728 Newcomers

4th December 2013:
I genuinely loved this story. Thank you for bringing these characters new life. You're an incredible writer, and I just so appreciate this story.

 Report Review

Review #41, by theblacksisters Newcomers

29th October 2013:
Great ending! I KNEW there was soemwhere better than Cliodna's clock. And I've read 'Don't Look Back.' Isn't it great?

 Report Review

Review #42, by theblacksisters Rules of the Prize

29th October 2013:
Lisa Turpin? It seems a lot of people really liked 'What Lies Behind.' I did too.
Anyway, you seem a bit like me. I always have an inclination to add subtle hints of some of my favorite series.

 Report Review

Review #43, by Boterham Newcomers

5th October 2013:
I've just LOVED all of these chapters! They're amazing! In my opinion, you should start writing your own books, 'cause I would buy ALL of them!!!

Lot's of succes with (possible) other fan-fics.

Greetings from The Netherlands!

 Report Review

Review #44, by weasleyswifuu Like Dreaming

24th September 2013:
Omg, I am already amazed at the emotion played in Tonks and Lupin's characters. I started to cry while reading it. Looking forward to the rest of the chapters. Also, sorry about the people who can't make up their own stories. They cannot take your talent if you continue to write amazingly. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #45, by Back in Black Newcomers

14th September 2013:
Loved this! So incredibly original and it was superbly written!

 Report Review

Review #46, by Nargles Newcomers

7th August 2013:
That was such an amazing story. I can't even use words to describe how utterly awesome it was. There's a good reason that this story won the most original award. How did you even come up with the idea? It's pure brilliance. I love how you make the characters live on after death. Now I'm no longer sad about all the deaths. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #47, by Courtney Dark Newcomers

28th July 2013:
Hey there!

So I've actually read this whole story a while ago, but I may or may not have been reminiscing about it a couple of days ago, and remembering all my favourite parts, and I couldn't help myself - I just had to come back and re-read the whole thing, because it really is such a creative, imaginative, unique story which I thoroughly enjoyed.

Anyway, I just thought I'd leave a review letting you know I'm about to enjoy your story for the second time - and I'm not one for re-reading fanfiction, so this is big for me!

Oh, and by the way this is the perfect opening chapter! The little details that you include are so great - and I absolutely love the way you characterize Cedric Diggory. I've seen other writers depict him as a very bland, one-dimensional character.

Anyway, TTFN! I have a craving for the next chapter!

Courtney:)

 Report Review

Review #48, by loveology Newcomers

26th July 2013:
Okay, so I'll start at the beginning, and just say that that's an excellent choice of quote at the beginning. :) Like, it really set the mood and all that. :P

Okay, so this entire idea of having a story take place after death has been done before, but not in this way. This is creative and imaginative and massive kudos for coming up with it. Also, I love how Cedric seemed so enthused at the idea of seeing people he knew but also dreading it obviously because that means they died but yeah, and i love the slew of familiar names too! It makes me feel more knowledgeable about the story and like i know more than some of the characters even. ;)

I also really like how you ended the chapter with a cliffhanger! It left me wanting more so much that, I must confess, I went through some of the chapters for sneak peaks. I still plan on reading it though, don't worry!

All in all, I'm really excited and this story seems grand and I think it definitely deserved a dobby award, heck, maybe you should change names and get it published, i'd read. :)

 Report Review

Review #49, by soliloquy Double-Edged

27th June 2013:
Ah. All the feelings are already swirling. I can only imagine Lily's desperation and the suckiness that is having to defeat your best friend.

Who did Dorcas want to see? Was there anyone specific? And did any other canon characters get killed off?

I have so many questions about this world! So many ideas and thoughts and wonderings...ugh.

If Rowena attempted to run off and was caught, how come she wasn't sent to the Grotta?

Ah. i wish this review could be better but I'm running off to read the next one.

 Report Review

Review #50, by soliloquy In Plain Sight

27th June 2013:
The complexity of Lily's emotions is amazing. At first, I was confused why she was trying to hide from James. I wondered if everything was alright in their seemingly picture perfect relationship. I had completely forgotten that yes, Snape too would be joining them.

That Snape would also be there. That she would have to encounter him once more.

I can only imagine her feelings. The guilt. The anxiety. The awkwardness. How she probably is feeling everything rushing at her at once and at the same time, this immense guilt that he might have wasted his life because of her. Not the real her, perhaps, but this idolized, idealized version of her that he kept in his memory.

But at the same time, I wonder if Snape does know the real her, still. That his memory hasn't built up this idealized version. That, he really does know that she's still married to James and that he isn't expecting her to give him anything because he did it out of love for her -- that he didn't do it because he thought she owed him something at the end...

God. You write the emotions so well that I'm entranced and lost and spinning. Poor, Lily. Poor Severus.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>