270 Reviews Found

Review #51, by x3CherryWatermelonx3 Company

14th November 2011:
Another wonderful chapter.

I loved the idea of meeting Cargan. I wasn't sure if we were actually going to meet him or not. Definitely glad we did though! Reminds me of McLaggen (I hope that's spelt right) from the "Half-Blood Prince."

Author's Response: Cargan is a bit of McLaggen and a bit of Gilderoy Lockhart. ^ ^ I'm glad you picked up on the inspiration!

 Report Review

Review #52, by x3CherryWatermelonx3 The Tapestry's Demise

13th November 2011:
Again, another amazing chapter!

I absolutely loved the twist of there being a ball and that Snape asked Nora to it! I cannot wait to see how that pans out.

Author's Response: Balls are a cliche I cannot help but to write. No ball in canon? DOESN'T MATTER, IMMA WRITE ONE ANYWAY. lol. I have such a weakness for them.

 Report Review

Review #53, by x3CherryWatermelonx3 Like a Bat Out of Hell

13th November 2011:
Another great chapter!

So much happened even though it was short compared to the rest! Can't wait to find out what happens with the little triangle! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! And it's so odd, that chapter felt so short at the time; but compared to novels I write now, it's normal length. I suppose I got lazy. ^ ^

 Report Review

Review #54, by x3CherryWatermelonx3 In the Drawer

12th November 2011:
Another brilliant chapter! :)

Can't wait to get to the next one!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you're still liking it. :)

 Report Review

Review #55, by x3CherryWatermelonx3 Pox

12th November 2011:
Another wonderful chapter.

Loved the scene during the potions class. Had me chuckling quite a bit! :)

Can't wait to get to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Ahh, the potions fiasco! That was a blast to write. Umbridge is so easy to rile up - Nora simply couldn't resist.

^ ^


 Report Review

Review #56, by x3CherryWatermelonx3 The Precautionary Plan

12th November 2011:
Another brilliant chapter!

I enjoyed the bit with Snape. It was a great detail, and plot that could definitely thicken. I also enjoyed the end when Remus was divulging Mad-Eye's plan. It's an absolute genius idea. I really enjoyed the end when Sirius became so defensive. So great! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! Snape is one of my favorite characters and I loved the opportunity to have a go at writing him. And definitely Remus as well - there's something sobering about Remus that I really like. Watching Sirius interact with both of them is a lot of fun.

:)


 Report Review

Review #57, by x3CherryWatermelonx3 Visitors and Midnight Wanderings

11th November 2011:
Absolutely love this chapter!

I'm really liking Nora. She seems so real, and seems as if she is an actual character J.K. Rowling herself made. I honestly cannot wait to get onto the next chapters. Amazing job!

Author's Response: Oh my goodness, what a lovely thing to say! Thank you SO much!

:)


 Report Review

Review #58, by x3CherryWatermelonx3 Headquarters

11th November 2011:
An amazing introduction to the story! I'm quite intrigued for this story to unfold before me! :)

Author's Response: Thank you for stopping by and reading! This was my first venture into fan fiction and Sirius will always hold a special place in my heart. :)

 Report Review

Review #59, by irena Through the Veil

8th November 2011:
I am so glad you let Sirius live! At least thus far. I was panicking and crying at the thought of Sirius... thank goodness. You are a wonderful person and author.

Author's Response: I wrote this novel for the sole purpose of making Sirius live. Just like my penname, which means "always padfoot", he will always be the character I am the most attached to in fan fiction. After all he suffered, the poor man deserved a happy ending.

Thank you so much for reading. :) :)


 Report Review

Review #60, by bri An Epilogue of Sorts

10th October 2011:
I just wanted to say that I absolutely loved your story. I am a die hard fan of Sirius and I agree 100% with what you said in your Author's Note. Also, you happen to be my favorite author because not only the fact that your story was brilliant but you actually decided to break away from the original story. I love it. Can't wait for more stories from you. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for such lovely words! I'm very flattered. Your favorite author? Aww, that just makes my day. I definitely did not have the heart to kill Sirius - this entire story was written just so that I could have my own guilty pleasure alternate ending. He deserved one, after having such a hard life.

If you want to read more of my stories, feel free to check out my author's page! Just click on my penname. :) I've got numerous one-shots, as well as two new novels I'm currently writing. One is Lucius/Narcissa and the other is Fred/OC.

Thank you for reading and reviewing. ^_^


 Report Review

Review #61, by morningjoy An Epilogue of Sorts

21st August 2011:
I could not stop reading this story. I'm so glad that Sirius lived and finally ended up with Nora! I love Nora was able to find peace and love in her life. Brilliantly written!

Author's Response: Sirius deserved a happy ending and I'm glad you agree. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. :)

 Report Review

Review #62, by DontBeSilly An Epilogue of Sorts

16th August 2011:
I have loved every word of this story. It was brilliantly mapped and written and captivated until the very end. It was flawless, really. I'll definitely be looking into more of the stories you've posted.

You, my dear, are a genius. Thanks for an awesome read!

Author's Response: Thank you SO MUCH for your kind words, and for reading and reviewing the whole way through. And thank you for checking out my other stories, too - I'm very honored by this compliment.

I'm glad you enjoyed the tale of Nora Prewett.



 Report Review

Review #63, by DontBeSilly Through the Veil

16th August 2011:
Oh, that was a rotten trick you pulled! You had me so worried, what with the chapter name and all.

But oh my gosh, everything turned out alright in the end. The scene where Nora and Sirius finally get together was beautiful. It was friggin' perfect, as a matter of fact.

Author's Response: Ha, the scene where Nora and Sirius gets together kind of makes me wince in retrospect. It could've been written a lot better, but I fear there's not much I can do to improve it. I'm glad you liked it, though. :)

 Report Review

Review #64, by DontBeSilly The Tale of Other-Nora

16th August 2011:
Oh god. I am so scared to read the next chapter. But I have to...

Author's Response: *bites nails*

SO GLAD YOU'RE STILL READING. :D


 Report Review

Review #65, by DontBeSilly Birthday Surprise

16th August 2011:
Just when they make up, Death Eaters storm the party! Never a peaceful moment, is there? Ha ha. And what a cliffhanger!

Movin' on to the next. :)

Author's Response: THERE SHALL BE NO PEACE FOR NORA. Those pesky Death Deaters. :P

 Report Review

Review #66, by DontBeSilly Tension

16th August 2011:
That'll certainly put a damper on things...

Author's Response: Eek. Angst. This is the point in the story where everyone acts like they're thirteen years old.

 Report Review

Review #67, by DontBeSilly Smoke Signals

16th August 2011:
Oh, wow. Alot of twists and turns in this chapter, but just like all the previous ones, this one was great. So Severus was the one who rescued her and her mother that night. Damn, that's good. And Malfoy took the bait, not Greyback. I wonder how this will all turn out...

You should know by now... I'm hooked! :)

Author's Response: *Severus enters the scene, his black cloak billowing like a superhero cape*

:D



 Report Review

Review #68, by DontBeSilly Of Bloodstone and Homenum Revelio

16th August 2011:
I absolutely love the dynamic between Nora and Tonks. Sheer brilliance! And to top it off, you can play with words better that anyone else.

I'm excited to see how the set-up with Greyback unfolds!

Author's Response: Tonks was one of my favorite characters to write! She seems to be missing from fanfiction, and I loved playing around with the relationship between Nora and Tonks and Sirius and Tonks.

 Report Review

Review #69, by DontBeSilly Reticence

14th August 2011:
Nora has a brother. Wow. It'll be interesting to see where you go with this.

I've always been a Snape fan, so I'm really glad that you had a chapter devoted to his view. :)

Author's Response: Ee so I checked out my author's page and was like :O because BAM - tons of new reviews. I think you are my new favorite person ever.

Thank you billions for taking the time to read and review my stories. :) :) I hope you continue to enjoy.

And a tidbit of info: This was my favorite chapter to write, because I loved using Snape's pov. :)


 Report Review

Review #70, by DontBeSilly Excavation

14th August 2011:
All I can think is, "Damn..."

Nora's gonna be out for blood. This story is absolutely incredible.

Author's Response: Nora's got her angry face on. Prepare for serious business, Desdemona Rupnik.

 Report Review

Review #71, by DontBeSilly The Dark Lord's Most Loyal

14th August 2011:
There were some intensely powerful sentences in this chapter. You are incredibly eloquent.

Favorite lines: "Severus was thoroughly by himself, more emotionally solitary than Sirius had ever been and yet he did not play his own card."

"He hated having to need someone; yet, he loved having someone to need."

Author's Response: Poor Severus. :(

Thank you for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #72, by DontBeSilly Peppermint Licorice Wands

14th August 2011:
That totally suprised me! I was wondering why Cargan would be telling Nora about how small a certain appendage of his was...'cause that didn't seem like the kind of thing one would share. :P

Author's Response: Ha! I was giggling the whole time I write Cargan's little spiel about himself. It was so incredibly over-the-top, but I think it would have greatly amused Sirius to make a giant idiot out of Cargan if given the chance.

Sirius...



 Report Review

Review #73, by DontBeSilly Christmas

14th August 2011:
The snow fight scene between Nora and Sirius was so friggin' adorable! Especially how he tackled and licked her face as a dog, but once she mentioned she'd rather he kiss her human, then he was a man again. I could gush some more over it, but I'll refrain myself. And I know Molly has good intentions, but she's really being awfully meddlesome...

I'm loving everything every word you write. :)

Author's Response: e that was fluffy and saccharine, but I couldn't help myself. I definitely abused UST in this novel. :D

And yes, Molly should step aside for a while, allow them some alone time. Very meddlesome, that Molly.

:) Thank you for reading!


 Report Review

Review #74, by DontBeSilly The Tapestry's Demise

14th August 2011:
Competition always makes things juicy. Relationships in this story are developing quite nicely and things are sure to heat up around Nora (who I'm really digging as an OC, by the way).

Love it!! :)

Author's Response: Awww yay! That makes my heart squee that you like Nora as an OC since this was my first fanfic ever, and I was (and still am) kinda iffy on her.

Glad you're enjoying.



 Report Review

Review #75, by DontBeSilly Like a Bat Out of Hell

14th August 2011:
Ouch! What an intense struggle to flee the ministry. From this chapter, I think you really get to see how dirty Lucius, and the rest of the Death Eaters, are willing to fight. Well depicted.

How will Severus heal her? Onto the next chapter to find out! :)

Author's Response: Haaa, it's interesting for me to go back and peruse that chapter, especially since Lucius is one of the main characters in another novel I'm writing. Two sides of the same coin.

I enjoy writing action - you'll definitely see more of it.

:)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>