Reading Reviews for Break It To Me Gently
  
35 Reviews Found

Review #26, by GinnyPotter25 Aftermath: Since You Left

2nd April 2011:
Don't worry about it at all! People often forget(I know I do) and HPFF was weird yesterday. ^_^

Author's Response: Turned out to be an April Fool's joke.. haha..

 Report Review

Review #27, by Padfoot_Prongs Aftermath: On My Own

2nd April 2011:
Oh dear.
Poor Harry, :/
Everytime I read about him after the war, I get so sad.
And Hermione. I've never read a perspective like this, and I really, really love it. It's wonderfully done so far.
"Blasted death hugs."
YOU. Are brilliant.
I laughed so hard, :D
And oh my gosh, Fred's portrait, ad;flkajd;flkja;dlfj. That's what I did essentially. LOVE IT.
So good. You are just incredible. Your writing never ceases to amaze me. I loveloveloved this, really, :D I can't wait for more, and I hope everything turns out okay with your emergency!

Author's Response: Been a long time since Ive read reviews and believe me it warms my heart too see these.. *sigh*

Thank you for all the compliments! And yeah I pretty much loved that little scene with Fred. I just missed him soo much and felt like I should honor him somehow. Glad you liked it!

To be honest, the emergency was actually my grandfather's (but more like a dad to me) sudden death. He was one of those few people who kept on encouraging me to write. I got depressed for a while and lost all inspiration.. But I'm slowly coming back. Please bear with me a bit. :)


 Report Review

Review #28, by GinnyPotter25 Aftermath: Family Ties

1st April 2011:
Hi! Just wanted to check out my banner on the story and could you please edit the summary to credit me? Thanks =) And I'm glad you liked it, the topic at TDA closed before I could reply to you ^_^

Author's Response: Yeah sorry about that.. I updated the summary to put up the banner then forgot to credit.. I was about to do it yesterday but for some reason, I couldn't open HPFF.. Gonna update it now.. Im sorry if I seemed ungrateful about the banner..

 Report Review

Review #29, by Dark Whisper Aftermath: Since You Left

27th March 2011:
Ykai,

I love it that Ginny REALLY knows her brother and is tuned in with his feelings. I didn't really think about it until I started writing fanfic, that Ron is the only one of the main characters that have siblings. Draco, Harry, and Hermione have no one. So in your story... Ron having a sister that knows him so well... is heartwarming to me. And... losing a brother is something that the other three mentioned will never fully understand.

It is excellent that you have Draco and Ron sharing an unexpected common issue... nightmares. I don't know if they'll ever know, but you have divulged this information to your readers... and I find it very fascinating...

Next chap please.. :)

Dark Whisper
P.S. My Delilah chap got rejected (my dumb fault) so everyone will have to wait until Thursday or so... oh well... hopefully everyone will forgive me after they read it. :(

Author's Response: After all their family had been through, it's hard to imagine them not being close. And I have to agree with you there. The other three may feel a loss with a close friend dying but it isn't the same when it's someone very very close to your heart.

Rona and Draco, as well as the others, are more alike than they realize. All of them have seen and experienced things way beyond what is expected in their age.

Aww, no matter. I shall be patient in waiting for your next chapter. I'm afraid I won't be posting for a few weeks. Family emergency. I have to learn to adjust to the new shift in my life. I did post the 3rd chapter though. Hope it goes through without a glitch.

ykai
^^,


 Report Review

Review #30, by LunaLuver Aftermath: Family Ties

23rd March 2011:
Very interesting, and well written. I cant wait to find out more about the girl, who she is and her family. I already like how you've done Draco, so of course I'll love seeing more of him. Off to read the next chapter now! :)

~Luna

Author's Response: I'm still figuring it out for myself and hopefully my brain manages to make sense of it. lol. Thanks for reading! ^^,

 Report Review

Review #31, by Padfoot_Prongs Aftermath: Since You Left

22nd March 2011:
Ooh boy!
Look at all this mystery, :D
I just love it cos it means fun things shall be happening.
I love the way you're characterizing Ron, too. I think it works really, really well with the post-war atmosphere.
And the "spur-of-the-moment" idea. I dunno, I love it, it makes it so much more realistic than them just automatically getting together.
This was so excellent, and I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Oh gosh. I still cannot believe anyone even likes this. I'm almost afraid to post the next chapter for fear of you guys being disappointed. lol.

I just figured that adrenaline kicked in strongly during those times thus making them do stuff without much thought. When the worst is finally over and everything comes into light, its going to be hard picking up pieces and making sense of a whole new atmosphere. I just had this feeling that even though the war against Voldemort had been won, the battles within each of the characters have only begun surfacing..

Oh gosh, I'm rambling. lol.

^^,


 Report Review

Review #32, by Dark Whisper Aftermath: Family Ties

22nd March 2011:
I love how you got into their heads... especially Draco's.

And I appreciate the dark mood and tone... as he admits being 'tempted to concede to the souls clamoring for my death.'

That is VERY well written. Wonderful job you have going here.

Dark Whisper

Author's Response: I am humbled to be appreciated by a great author such as yourself. Thanks so much for reading this and for the accompanying compliments! I hope I dont disappoint you with the upcoming chapters though.. ^^,

 Report Review

Review #33, by Padfoot_Prongs Aftermath: Family Ties

21st March 2011:
FIRST: A;LKDFJA;DKLFJA
A CHAPTERED STORY?!
I THINK I JUST DIED A LITTLE.
IN THE BEST WAY POSSIBLE.
I AM SO FREAKING EXCITED!

This was really, really great (as I had expected it to be, coming from you and all).
I loved this so much, and I'm pumped to see what's up next.

Author's Response: Aww, thanks! *tries to cover up profuse blushing* I only have like 4 or 5 chapters written down so I guess I have my work cut out for me. haha! Thanks for reading this! ^^,

 Report Review

Review #34, by sam_sam Aftermath: Family Ties

18th March 2011:
it's nice much shorter than I thought but'its greats good luck sa next chapters magaganda pa ang susunod alam ko

Author's Response: I know. A bit sketchy isn't it? Well, adds to the mystery I guess. Haha! Thanks! ^^,

 Report Review

Review #35, by Siriuslover177 Aftermath: Family Ties

15th March 2011:
I like it so far. :)
I'm curious to who this girl is.
And what is she hiding? What's her secret.
Nothing wrong in my opinion.
Can't wait for chapter two. :D

-Siriuslover177

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks for reading! I'm not exactly sure where this is going so I'm simply having fun with it for a while. Opinions are very much welcome! lol.. xD

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>