Reading Reviews for Alice Liddell
  
51 Reviews Found

Review #26, by 19 whitehorse Dandelions Blew

13th November 2011:
I love your story I cant believe this is the first time I'm reading this! And I love the banner too and the last sentence and well the whole chapter :)

Author's Response: Oh, wow, thank you 19whitehorse! I just checked out your story 'Change of Heart' it's awesome! Thank you so so much for giving 'Alice Liddell' a chance.

Oh, wow, thank you. The banner, though, I have to give credits to someone else who does not have any account which I can give credit to.

THANK YOU SO MUCH!



 Report Review

Review #27, by LeliOranges Chasing the Glowing Hours

7th November 2011:
Whoa. I love this chapter. Seriously, it's amazing. GAH I don't know what to say, cause I just love it so much! My reviews are usually long and incoherent and scatter-brained. But there's nothing to criticize, it's just AWESOME! But the word 'awesome' doesn't do it justice. I'm trying to think of a word to describe how I feel. It's... heart-wrenchingly beautiful.

Author's Response: haha, Thanks! =) I love you! Aha, THANK YOU SO SO MUCH! Ahhh! You're killing me with your kindness! I guess we're all just scatter brained people. THANK YOU! I honestly cannot tell you how appreciative I am. YOU'RE AWESOME! You're a beautiful, kind, amazing, incredible, cool, awesome person, Lelioranges! THANK YOU!

 Report Review

Review #28, by PygmyPuffLover Chasing the Glowing Hours

5th November 2011:
This chapter was really good, but sad at the same time because I feel so sorry for Jacob!
Poor thing, he seems so cute and adorable and I just feel sorry for him :(
- Ellie :)

Author's Response: I know, it was a sad, glum chapter. But thinks do pick up - I promise! Well.
Yea, Jacob (Jake) - feel bad for him too. But Alice has her reasons - she is not used to loving people so...
Well, and she doesn't know him.
Aha, yea. I'll probably have a chapter image of Jake soon - I don't know. But, yeah. You'll see, though, what will happen. Right now it's only November in the story (and November in reality, haha). By February, everything will change - in a bad way, maybe. Or in a good way?
I just want to try to make this story as realistic as possible. The question that I asked myself, in the beginning when first writing the Alice Liddell, is 'what would happen if you were enrolled at Hogwarts?'
I would have been a regular, normal student doing her studies and watching along with other bystanders the glorious, or not so, lives of the Marauders.
Anyways, BUT THANK YOU SO SO SO SO MUCH, Ellie!



 Report Review

Review #29, by Catherine Chasing the Glowing Hours

4th November 2011:
Too short! Really good otherwise! But it surprised me that you said that you spent hours and hours on this because it doesn't seem like a lot of material to edit.

Author's Response: Aha! Yea, sorry about the shortness of the chapter. Thank you, Catherine, again - you have been quite a faithful reviewer and I appreciate it so much, I hope you understand that. I didn't spend 'hours and hours', I spent an hour or so for 4 days adding material, deleting, and revising. Trust me, before, this chapter was completely different and was a bunch of gibberish - and then I revised it, deciding it was terrible. So I deleted certain parts. And then rewrote another plot line for the chapter.
Oh, well. That's what I do, I don't write that much but I do edit a lot. I promise- well, - that the next chapter shall be longer.


 Report Review

Review #30, by tisha Soaring Through the Sky

1st November 2011:
Hey. I like this story. It's getting terribly late and I've been reading pretty much non-stop, I'm tired, so I'm sure I didn't give it the attention it deserves. But I liked reading it and you're a good writer. I like her. Alice. And I like your Marauders, Lily, Kirsten, Emily, Olivia... Even the Hufflepuff, I guess.
I like how she's an animagus. And I wonder what's gonna happen next, what with the Marauders out under the full moon, and her transforming as well...
Why did Remus leave her at the party?? Oh, and Sirius and James are hilarious. You put some pretty amazing jokes in there...
Only one thing: are you sure you know what the word 'alas' means? The way you've been using it, it doesn't really make much sense to me. A couple other errors as well, but on the whole not too bad... ;)
Good work!

Author's Response: Oh, well thank you and I am terribly sorry for keeping you awake.
Wow. thank you... so much. Well, here's a hint: she might not discover as much as you think she will.
You see, Remus is a gentlemen but quite outgoing too. He wanted to give her privacy and was quite uncomfortable being in between the two of them.
Thank you so much! It's hard for me to come up with jokes that aren't boring but can also fit Sirius's/James's characters.
Oh, sorry for my error. But, I do know what it means. I guess that what's in my head doesn't always come out quite right on the.. erm, laptop.
Thank you! =)


 Report Review

Review #31, by LeliOranges Soaring Through the Sky

1st November 2011:
WHY MUST YOU UPDATE THE DAY NANOWRIMO STARTS?!?!?!?! I hate you :P This story is so distracting, and I should really be focusing on writing, but no, you had to go and update and now I'm not in a writing mood anymore, I'm in a reading mood. If I don't win, I'm blaming you.
Anywho, this is awesome! =Dd I love it! Just wondering, does she die? That would be tragic.
DON'T UPDATE SOON! Just kidding, update cause I do want to read more, but like I said, it's your fault if I don't win because I'm spending too much time reading your stuff.

Author's Response: Hahahaha! Well, thank you for hating my, LeliOranges (kidding). Ahaha, you are killing me - but I really shouldn't die because I have to keep writing this story. Aww... I'm sorry =) for distracting you. I know how that feels, you read a story and then you don't feel all that motivated to write. Happens to me all the time.
Ahahaha - okay, fine, I'll take the blame. But that's only because I thank you for taking the time to review and read! THANK YOU SO MUCH!=)
You are awesome, period.
Well, now that you gave me the idea of her dying... nah, I'm joking. But, no, she does not die - as far as now.
Hahahaha - I won't to soon. Just for you. Well... THANK YOU, ROCKIN' AWESOME REVIEWER!


 Report Review

Review #32, by Bluebell_Flames Confused Mess

1st November 2011:
This is my fav chapter so far! You get all the characters personality's spot on and its really believable! Can't wait to find out what happens next :)

Author's Response: I am so flattered right now. Thank you so so so very much for leaving a review. You honestly, probably, don't realize how much this means to me. It means a lot to an author to have feedback from their readers. THANK YOU SO MUCH, BLUEBELL_FLAMES! =)

 Report Review

Review #33, by xjamesandlilyx Dandelions Blew

1st November 2011:
I love this story, it's a favorite now(:
Going back and reading it again.
By the way, I love your chapter images!

Author's Response: I've been feeling so down today, and lately. And, now, when I checked onto my account and I saw four new reviews and smiled and, while slightly teary eyed, danced the flutterwacken (the dance that Johnny Depp dances in one of Tim Burton's films).
xjamesandlilyx (YOU HAVE AN AWESOME USERNAME), Thank you so so so so so so much for taking your time to leave, not one, but two reviews!


 Report Review

Review #34, by xjamesandlilyx Soaring Through the Sky

1st November 2011:
I love it still! Can't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: And I still love you. Aha, sorry if you are uncomfortable by that statement!
Thank you so much. You are. I'm speechless, thank you so much. I cannot stress how grateful I am. And, right now, I should really be doing a project but I can't because I just need to say thank you.
Oh, and thank you for liking my chapter images (some of them I made, and some are made by, well, a close friend of mine who doesn't have an account on here). THANK YOU!


 Report Review

Review #35, by Catherine Soaring Through the Sky

23rd October 2011:
This story is really good! I must admit that I have read the first chapter before but decided that I didn't like it, but I just read it through to the end and it is good! Remus is my all time favorite character and I like that he's not super shy. Alice is so funny sometimes ("James FREAKIN' Potter" made me laugh so hard) and I looove me some giggles! Please, please don't delete or abandon or I can't review! Can't wait til chapter 18! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! Well, at least you told the truth - first chapters always get to me, I can never seem to write one. Well, thank you for giving 'Alice Liddell' a chance, I know it's not an incredible story - seeing as it's my first one - but...
I think that people mistaken Remus to be very shy, a bookworm, and not very talkable. But, if you notice, that when he grows older he really isn't shy. So I tried to mix some aspects of when he was older together.
Haha, thanks! Wow, I made someone laugh.

THANK YOU!


 Report Review

Review #36, by PygmyPuffLover Soaring Through the Sky

23rd October 2011:
This chapter was beautifully written you know, it really was.
But Jake seems really nice, so I'm a bit mixed feelings on him at the moment.
But I can see why Alice is so...hesistant :(
Great chapter ;)

Author's Response: Thank you so so much! I really appreciate that you take the time to write and respond to the chapter.

Pssh, it's anything but beautifully written. But thank you!

Yea. Well, you'll just have to see =)

The reason to that will soon be revealed, that is all I can really say at the moment.

THANK YOU !


 Report Review

Review #37, by Blackxxx Confused Mess

22nd October 2011:
love, love this story.

Author's Response: Blackxxx, I would just like to mention that you had accidentally posted it twice.

But, anyways!Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review.


 Report Review

Review #38, by Blackxxx Confused Mess

22nd October 2011:
love, love this story.

Author's Response: You already sent a review, the same one, probably a jam in the system.

 Report Review

Review #39, by PygmyPuffLover Confused Mess

17th October 2011:
Hello :) Aww, you mentioned me again, you little sweetheart.
What?!
What's with the random bloke giving her the letters?
If he's one that wrote them then I am going to...
well, I'm not quite sure what I'm going to do but it will be big.

Great chapter - nothing new there - :D

Author's Response: Hey.
Aha, yea, I did. =)
HAHAHA! It's so hilarious how you put it 'random bloke giving her the letters' ahhah!

HAHAHa.. you're so funny and... ahhh, THANK YOU!


 Report Review

Review #40, by PygmyPuffLover Red Capes

15th October 2011:
Ah, a masquerade ball.
I love them.
And wow, was that a superfast update or what?!

Author's Response: Well, it's not really a masquerade ball since no one is wearing gowns or tuxedos.
Thanks!
Yea, I try to get out the chapters as fast as I can. =)


 Report Review

Review #41, by Eloise S. Wandering the World

9th October 2011:
I think the story is pretty good. I love the secret admirer part - keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks so so much!

 Report Review

Review #42, by PygmyPuffLover Wandering the World

5th October 2011:
This chapter was great, just like always.
And the note...
ooh, the note :S.
I think I know who it was from though...:P
I see what she means though, her life is pretty uneventful when she's not with the Marauders.
Love it :)
Update soon :)

Author's Response: Ahh, PygmyPuff, you are always such a loyal and faithful reviewer. Haha, I love you, honestly, I do! Thank you for understanding the idea I've been trying to send out - how boring and normal her life really is. But with the Marauders...
Thank you so so much! =)


 Report Review

Review #43, by PygmyPuffLover Powdered Ground

18th September 2011:
Aww, thankyou for mentioning me :)
I love this chapter, and I think it's interesting that Lily sat with her.
Friendship...?
Sirius was hilarious, and I love the bit about the overlarge sandwiches.
:D:D - Ellie

Author's Response: It's my pleasure. You've been such a loyal reader/reviewer! Oh, thank you! Perhaps it is!
Thank you so so much!


 Report Review

Review #44, by Hertzle Drifting into Oblivion

27th August 2011:
I love this story don't ever stop your the best!!!

Author's Response: Oh, THANK YOU SO MUCH! This definitely lightened my mood seeing as I've been so worried about Hurricane Irene hitting my hometown (NYC). THANK YOU !

 Report Review

Review #45, by PygmyPuffNamedArnold Drifting into Oblivion

25th August 2011:
I love this story - Please carry it on :D

Author's Response: PygmyPuffNamedArnold, you are AWESOME! I am also going to have to dedicate a chapter to you seeing as you have been such a loyal reader and reviewers

 Report Review

Review #46, by naflower05 Drifting into Oblivion

24th August 2011:
good couple of chapters!! i love that she's getting closer to the marauders, and I can't wait to see what happens next. Update again soon please! =]

Author's Response: Thank you so so so so so much! You know what, I think I'll have to dedicate a chapter for you... you are too kind.
I just don't want to make everything go too fast and make the story unrealistic. Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #47, by Dallandra LeFay Dream Another Dream

22nd August 2011:
I really love this story. The way you discribe things is amazing and I really feel as if I'm there. Please stick with it, it's a great story and has the potential to get even better. x

Author's Response: This really did reduce my doubt about this story. It really, truly did. I thought that I described things a little too much and I'm trying to balance it out by reading it and re-reading about 3 times. Thank you, again.

 Report Review

Review #48, by PygmyPuffNamedArnold Fiery Wind

18th July 2011:
I like this story. Please update soon? :)

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you! I already posted the second chapter so...

 Report Review

Review #49, by 65ashben Starry Night

22nd May 2011:
Aw. I hope the next chapter is longer. The chapters are fantastic. I can't wait for more!!

Author's Response: Well, I already sent in the 3rd chapter 2 days ago, so let's see how quickly it gets validated.

 Report Review

Review #50, by HunterRiddle Starry Night

21st May 2011:
This is a cool story so far. I really like Alice's character. Update soon! :)
10/10

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! I really appreciate the encouragement

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>