Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Six Degrees of Separation
  
62 Reviews Found

Review #26, by bester_jester Open Your Eyes

30th April 2013:
The contrast between Jane's internal character and what she actually says out loud is so well done. I often forget that she's super quiet until she actually talks to someone.

Another brilliant chapter! You're very talented

Author's Response: Thank you! She's the easiest to write because she is most like me, with a few tweaks, of course!

 Report Review

Review #27, by bester_jester The Company We Keep

30th April 2013:
I really like that I'm still guessing about who she'll end up with. Remus.. Sirius.. Octavius.. (So many 'us's!) or no one at all?!

Author's Response: Sirius for now, but I think there might be a little something brewing with Remus, as well. We'll have to wait and see what happens!

 Report Review

Review #28, by bester_jester They Don't Call it Firewhiskey for Nothing

30th April 2013:
She passed out?!

Also, how is Octavius suddenly good friends with the Marauders? The impression that I got in the first few chapters was that Jane and him were kind of on their own. Not criticizing, just curious!

Author's Response: He did make friends with them rather quickly, didn't he? Maybe he's a bit star struck, them being the most popular guys in school... or maybe he wasn't satisfied with just nerdy Dagbert Pips as a friend and bookworm Jane... he's got to express himself!

 Report Review

Review #29, by bester_jester The Gryffindor Four

30th April 2013:
Ahh I love the friendship between Jane and Octavius.

Brilliant prank by the way. Fits in nicely with Snape needing a bath!

Still brilliant so far.

Author's Response: Thank you! :D I have such trouble thinking of pranks, not being a prankster myself... this one was one of my better ideas!

 Report Review

Review #30, by bester_jester Plain Jane

30th April 2013:
Hi there!

I really loved this first chapter. You're a great writer, and I love the voice you've given Jane. Maybe I'm biased - one of my closest friends is called Jane, and she's anything but plain!

I love that all of your grammar and spelling is perfect. There isn't anything more frustrating than poor spelling etc

Off to read more!

Author's Response: Jane is a great name! I'm so glad you liked it--it is a very short chapter to start things off.
And thank you for noticing my grammar and spelling! It is frustrating to read stuff with mistakes all over... I try to keep everything as accurate as possible!


 Report Review

Review #31, by kkb Collaborators

10th March 2013:
I enjoy your story very much!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #32, by Bertie Botts Beans Dirty Hands

13th December 2012:
Ooh, suspense! Hi, I found your story today, and I just spent my Thursday night reading chapters 1 to 17. Please update quickly! And can there be another Jane/Regulus encounter soon? Please? Anyways, 10/10!

Author's Response: Haha, I'll do my best to get a new chapter posted, but first, the holidays!

Thanks for reading, and reviewing! I'll see what I can do about that Regulus encounter for ya ;)


 Report Review

Review #33, by bluestar Lay Down Your Burdens

4th June 2012:
I really enjoyed this chapter. Sirius must really care about Jane if he paused to let her refuse him. He was really going to allow her to mend or break his heart. Hopefully next chapter will be Jane's perspective. I hope she explains herself for her behavior, even though it's most likely because she was too afraid. It could also be her uncertainty of how she felt and she never kissed anyone before.

Author's Response: You are the best reviewer ever!

I'm sorry I took such a long hiatus from working on this. I'm attempting a real book, and it's sucking up all my time!

I hope you'll read some of the new stuff, and thank you so, so much for all the great reviews! Us Ravenclaws must stick together!


 Report Review

Review #34, by bluestar By Your Command

4th June 2012:
Ok, it's either Jane with wandless magic or someone else.I'm getting very suspicious. First Jane getting unharmed by the spells and now this. What is going on? Is it really wandless magic?

Author's Response: I dunno! (Yes, I do...) But you have to wait and see!

 Report Review

Review #35, by bluestar Cats & Dogs

4th June 2012:
Seriously Jane, think.

Anyways. Sirius totally made James distract Alexander by "telling him off." That made me laugh. That is something Sirius would so do. The only thing is, is Jane really his type?

Author's Response: I don't think Jane is his type at all, but maybe that is what will make it work for them? Not quite sure yet... Remus is awful attractive, isn't he? :D

 Report Review

Review #36, by bluestar Strong Tea

4th June 2012:
Ok two things.

1) About what happened earlier...what is up with Jane? Checking up on Remus?? Could this be her curiousity taking over being a Ravenclaw? Or is this her...having a slight crush on him? I'm more sure about the Ravenclaw thing, need more details!

2) Jane somehow protecting herself? Can she do wandless magic?

Hopefully my intelligence and your clues will help me out...

Author's Response: All shall be revealed... but we might just have to wait until seventh year to get all the answers! It is the most magically powerful number, after all...

 Report Review

Review #37, by bluestar Open Your Eyes

4th June 2012:
It's fine because this is where the plot seems to change. If you named it after Slughorn's party, it would focuse on the wrong point. Yes, the whole chapter was about the party, but the end was the most important thing.

Author's Response: Good... this was a difficult chapter to name!

 Report Review

Review #38, by bluestar The Company We Keep

4th June 2012:
I couldn't agree more. The list?

1) Family
2) Friends)
3) Beach/Pool
4) BOOKS

Sometimes it's the other way around, depending on the mood for number three and four.

Author's Response: Perfect list! I would probably always have 3 and 4 switched... or maybe replace 3 altogether... I hate the sand getting all up in my grill.

 Report Review

Review #39, by bluestar They Don't Call it Firewhiskey for Nothing

4th June 2012:
Ssrius Black and Remus Lupin. So Padfoot is generally interested while Moony is being his normal, caring self...or is he really? Hmm...

Author's Response: Oh, he might be a little bit more than caring ;)

 Report Review

Review #40, by bluestar The Gryffindor Four

4th June 2012:
Ha ha no wonder why James did that! I can't believe I didn't think of that before. Jane was certainly put in Ravenclaw for her wit, FOR SURE.

Author's Response: :D Glad it got some laughs!

 Report Review

Review #41, by bluestar Plain Jane

4th June 2012:
I like this. I'm reading this because I'm a Ravenclaw and all, so expect a review from me on every chapter. If no one else leaves any good comments, write for me please! I really am enjoying this story. Ravenclaws united, never be divided! Wits beyond measure is man's greatest treasure!!!

Author's Response: Yeah, Ravenclaw! We are the best house, aren't we? Thank you for the good review!

 Report Review

Review #42, by Emma Potter Ups and Downs

3rd December 2011:
Oh my goodness. Great chapter! Update soon?

Author's Response: I sure hope so!

 Report Review

Review #43, by KayKayGrrl224 A Day in the Life

28th November 2011:
OMG I LOVE THIS STORY

Author's Response: Thanks! :D

 Report Review

Review #44, by LSU4evr A Day in the Life

27th November 2011:
hi! so i just found this story today, and i only have one thing to say so far: love it! jane is a great character, although sometimes she annoys me just because she's so not similar to me, in that i'm totally extroverted and not at all one to run away from people in the way she does. One criticism i will give though: I'm not quite sure that i fully buy the process of sirius and jane getting together. I mean, i buy into it by the end of what you have written so far, but i guess it just kind of threw me for a loop because since jane is so oblivious to how other people see her, it seems like one chapter, he can't even remember her name, and the next, everyone knows that he fancies her. i guess i would just like it to be made clear why he fell for her, you know? i feel like explaining that might fill a bit of a plot hole and make the reader want the two of them to make it, rather than for her to get with remus (although we all know that won't happen since he's in a constant state of self-deprication and sacrifice). with this last chapter, i feel like we get remus way more than we get sirius, and we need to hear sirius's "sales pitch," if you will, since he and jane are such contrasting personalities. sorry, this whole review seems to be one giant criticism and mildly (or more than mildly) incomprehensible (i ramble, so if this is the case, i understand), but i really do love your story, and i can't wait to see where you take this with such a promising summary. :) oh, and i'm dying to know why curses rebound off of her. all in all, good writing, good story. looking forward to more!!!

Kat

Author's Response: Hey! So you're a bit rambly, but I like it! ;) I can definitely see your point about not buying into their relationship... it seems kind of abrupt. BUT you have to keep in mind that when they first get together you are mostly seeing it from Jane's infuriating pessimistic perspective... she can't understand why Sirius likes her either. I promise you will definitely get a better explanation from Sirius a little bit later on... he's got to build up to it because he isn't very good at sharing his feelings... boys **rolls eyes**
But overall, I really do appreciate your long ramble of a review. Thank you so much for reading!


 Report Review

Review #45, by lilyrose_78 A Day in the Life

12th November 2011:
Hi Montague!
I'm really enjoying your story so far. I do like the change in POVs though it threw me the first time. I really enjoyed the Remus perspective - he just begs to be written as really angsty and I think you did really well. I'm loving all the characters you've created except your heroine - and only because I'm sometimes slightly annoyed with her - which means you've made me identify with the character :-). I think I understand Jane is really quiet and shy and plain Jane-ish ... but I would love it if she was thinking spunky things but just not saying them. I just don't feel she has as much depth as your other OCs - of which Lynn is my utter favourite. Hope to read more soon - and congratulations on a very entertaining story!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the feedback! I definitely agree with you as far as Jane goes... but bear with me! She's going to get spunkier, you just gotta give her some time :D

 Report Review

Review #46, by cometolive21 By Your Command

12th November 2011:
Love this chapter! I totally agree with her view of presents.

Author's Response: Thanks :D This was a fun one to write.

 Report Review

Review #47, by naturalbornweasley A Day in the Life

11th November 2011:
please please please write more!this is my favorite story on HPFF!!

Author's Response: Will do :D

 Report Review

Review #48, by PheonixFire Bloodflow

24th June 2011:
Excellent! I'm enjoying this story, SO much, please continue to write!

Author's Response: I so much appreciate all of your encouragement! I know it's taking me awhile, but I'm slowly but surely getting more content!

 Report Review

Review #49, by PheonixFire Litmus

4th June 2011:
I've greatly enjoyed youre story ! I think you're a great and creative writer and I cannot wait for the new chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #50, by PheonixFire Yule Tidings

4th June 2011:
Ahh!! Lovvved it! It was completlyyy fine that the chapter was longer and I think you did a great job with the changing points of view! Terrific story so far!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you didn't mind it being longer--I think it turns a lot of people off!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>