Reading Reviews for Chasing Madness
  
198 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Lily It's Deniable

28th January 2013:
Yayyy! Thanks for updating, loved this chapter! I hope you have the next one up soon :D

Author's Response: I hope so too! And thanks xx

 Report Review

Review #27, by Serendipity1234 It's Deniable

27th January 2013:
I'd really kind of like to see Rose crack the fireplace mystery. I don't know if you were planning that or not, but I think it would be great. She's a really smart girl stuck in a stupid job. Sure everyone has to start somewhere, but it seems like sort of a waste. Like she should be in training for something bigger. And if she were to solve the mystery, it might give her more confidence and make other people put more confidence in her as a witch. Plus it would just be awesome, a random secretary figuring it out and showing up all the ministry people there.
Scorpius is so cute ❤❤ I love him. It was funny and endearing when he wanted to snuggle with her. He's a sweetheart. And a bit of a prat.
I love all their flirting, though.
Update soon!

Author's Response: I was going to but then I rethought it and then rethought it again. So you'll see. And yes I agree, it would be awesome (:
He is all of that haha. I love writing it!

I will, thanks for reviewing xx


 Report Review

Review #28, by AA It's Deniable

24th January 2013:
HOW COULD YOU LEAVE US HANGING LIKE THIS

UPDATE NOW. PLEASE.

Author's Response: I'M SORRY! I WILL!!

 Report Review

Review #29, by Lily's Sidekick It's Deniable

22nd January 2013:
Oh-hahahaha, I love it, I love it, I love it! Rose and Scorpius and the tension and all that sexy stuff. I would love for them to figure out the floo mystery, but I dunno if that would be too good to be true.
You're amazing at writing. I can see it all in my head - the Muggles and magical folk, the paperwork, boredom, Scorpius about to knock on her door,... I'm just-. Wonderful. This is absolutely fantastic and I enjoy reading it immensely and it doesn't matter if it takes you some time to update, as long as you do ;)
I've really taken to your characters (introduce me to them?) - Rose's flat-mates and Dom too. I'm looking forward to their reactions.

Author's Response: Yeah, I dunno about the floo probleme yet either.
Thank you so much, you have no idea how much it makes me happy to hear that haha.
I love them all too!
Thank you so much for such a lovely review xx


 Report Review

Review #30, by silver_coloured_moon It's Deniable

22nd January 2013:
ah! I've been waiting for this for what seems like AGES! Rose could totally solve the fireplace problem. I was squealing most of the way through, especially when Scorpius came in :)
Please don't keep me hanging too long next time though okay? I really like this story! xx

Author's Response: It has been AGES. And I know she could, because I know what the solution is. But I'm not sure if I'll make them solve it or not...
I'll try not to make you wait so long this time xx


 Report Review

Review #31, by AriesGirl40 It's Deniable

22nd January 2013:
Don't know about anyone else, but I missed you. I also loved the new chapter. So, how much trouble can you get them into next chapter? See you then :)

Author's Response: Aww, thanks!
I can get them into a LOT of trouble. And I hope to ;)
xx


 Report Review

Review #32, by typicalredhead It's Deniable

22nd January 2013:
AWW scorpius and rose are so meant for eachother! They are so cute together!! I love how scorpius is a cuddler :) Im a cuddler scorpius! COME TO ME!
...LOVE YOUR STORY!!!

Author's Response: Hahahah, I know, I feel the same. Thanks a lot :) xx

 Report Review

Review #33, by StormStone It's Deniable

21st January 2013:
You havent lost me! I just wish you updated more :( but no worries, you always get to it eventually! Im hoping for some "things" (if you get what i mean by that) to happen between dear scorp and rosie. Sexual tension plus alcohol equals "things" XD
Update quick this time!
-Grace

Author's Response: I think there will be "things" ;)
I'm still writing, but I hope to update soon! Thanks for not being lost xx


 Report Review

Review #34, by JG Meet Mr and Mrs Malfoy.

8th January 2013:
Okay you have totally left us hanging for over a month. Update please!

Author's Response: This is inexcusable, but I hope to make it up to you guys with a long and detailed chapter 18 xx

 Report Review

Review #35, by Maha Meet Mr and Mrs Malfoy.

6th January 2013:
Omg update already!!!

Author's Response: I know! I'm so sorry, word is open right now and I plan to type until chapter 18 is done and dusted (:

 Report Review

Review #36, by Hpfan Meet Mr and Mrs Malfoy.

16th December 2012:
I really like this story. I'm glad someone finally made a move and don't think it was too sudden. It could've happened sooner even haha I hope they keep progressing!! Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thanks!! I'm hoping to update very soon xx

 Report Review

Review #37, by RupertsPheonix Meet Mr and Mrs Malfoy.

11th December 2012:
Ah! I really enjoyed this chapter. :) Great job! I so didn't want it to be over. Looking forward to your next update :)

Author's Response: Thank you, I hope to get back onto this story now. Hope you haven't given up on it (:

 Report Review

Review #38, by Money Meet Mr and Mrs Malfoy.

5th December 2012:
I think I am in love with this story :D
Update sooon!!!

Author's Response: It's been so long and I apologize! Don't give up on me xx

 Report Review

Review #39, by libby Meet Mr and Mrs Malfoy.

2nd December 2012:
oo i really like this story!!! i just started reading it a couple hours ago and i have been hooked. i love the way you right, and you are so creative! This story is so insanely good! during the whole "fun encounter" between rose and scorp i literally couldn't stop smiling. i looked like a total loon giggling at my computer screen as two fictional characters had a "great time" with each other. well no, i guess it never got to great, it was just a good time. Im glad scorpius doesnt want to do it with rose, it shows his respect for her :) amazing story! keep writing!

Author's Response: Haha yeah, hopefully they can sort their stuff out and get to that great time soon. And respect was what I was aiming for (:

 Report Review

Review #40, by Lilah Meet Mr and Mrs Malfoy.

30th November 2012:
YAY!!! Finally! This was awesome (and just the right amount of graphic, hehe) but they HAVE to get together properly!! Scorpius needs to have some sense knocked into him, this terrible wild idea is completely necessary. Thanks for writing! This is my favourite story at the moment. xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Even if it's been like two months, this review is much apreciated (: Sorry I didn't answer sooner xx

 Report Review

Review #41, by AriesGirl40 Meet Mr and Mrs Malfoy.

30th November 2012:
They say, go big or go home. You did Great! Just enough to get the curiosity up. Satisfy the readers thirst for a real first move, and you chose the right person to make it. I don't think Rose could have let her gaurd down enough to make the first move in a million years.
Wonderful chapter :)

Author's Response: That is very true about Rose. Thanks for the review (: I'm trying to be more regular now xx

 Report Review

Review #42, by ravenclawriot Meet Mr and Mrs Malfoy.

30th November 2012:
Finally! I was cheering for them to come to their senses. Not that they have, entirely, but it's a huge step. I think Scorpius is holding back because he knows he loves her, and having her lust in return just isn't enough. Or maybe he's just hella confused.

It would be hilarious if the innkeeper kicked them out, somehow.

Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Your speculations on Scorpius are very on the dot (:
Yeah, wouldn't be surprised to see the innkeeper do that! Sorry I've taken so long to responde xx


 Report Review

Review #43, by Maha Meet Mr and Mrs Malfoy.

29th November 2012:
This chapter was soo good! Finally something happened! But i am sad about the end :( next chapter!!

Author's Response: Next chapter is being written! Finally! I'm so sorry for the impossible wait xx

 Report Review

Review #44, by Serendipity1234 Meet Mr and Mrs Malfoy.

29th November 2012:
Whoa that was intense. Good though :) I love them both and I'm happy they're finally getting somewhere!!
One thing that did bother me, though -they most definitely, very obviously could've used magic to dry their clothes. There weren't any muggles in the room and there really aren't restrictions on wizards like that. I mean...aren't they still attracted to each other when their clothes are on? I didn't really see the point in that. But I enjoyed the chapter overall nonetheless.
Update soon!

Author's Response: I know, I know... It had just taken them so long, I thought they might need some kind of trigger to make it believable. Even if it was an unbelievable one (:
Sorry for the long absence... But thanks for the review! xx


 Report Review

Review #45, by hi.there. Meet Mr and Mrs Malfoy.

29th November 2012:
I LOVE IT!!! that was so awesome!!! Scorpius is so completely adorable in this chapter. you are suchhh a good writer its crazy! PLEASE PUT THE NEXT CHAPTER UP NOW!! Ik this one just came up but omg i cant imagine waiting for the next chapter of amazingness for ten minutes let alone a couple days!! GAHH i love it so much!! im like..so pumped right now. :) :) :)
LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS!
-raye :) :) :)

Author's Response: THANK YOU! Sorry, that just really needed capitals because this review is awesome and I can't believe I haven't responded sooner.
A couple of days... it's been a couple of months now. I'm so sorry!

Thanks again xx


 Report Review

Review #46, by ValWitch21 Meet Mr and Mrs Malfoy.

29th November 2012:
Awww they are so cute - and frustrating and annoying when they tiptoe around one another, but other than that...

I want more of your Scorose :) Please? And it was not too sudden, not at all. In my opinion, this could definitely have happened sooner!

So. Another great chapter? Check. Made me smile and laugh and want to cry? Check. More coming soon? I don't know, you tell me.

And also, favourite quote:

But I felt like that would be an inappropriate thing to say, so I just marched on ahead in silence.

Teehee, this made me laugh.

:)

Author's Response: Thank you!! This thank you is about three months too late, but thanks nonetheless! Every review is muchly appreciated (:
And I don't know how much longer Rose can stay strong for...


 Report Review

Review #47, by Lily's Sidekick Meet Mr and Mrs Malfoy.

29th November 2012:
I think that was one of the flirtiest, most heated chapters yet. And you did it justice. Brilliantly written, really. Also, the awkwardness, confusion, Blackthorn, his wizarding-ness and crazy Flora. I enjoyed reading this loads. And Rose is being strong! ...Scorpius, oh Scorpius, please... When will he realize it's not just attraction? Or does he know that already?
I've still got shivers running down my spine.

Author's Response: Your reviews always make me smile (: I should have responded earlier, I know, but I took a long and sudden break from hpff and are just getting back to it now. Thanks! xx

 Report Review

Review #48, by StormStone Meet Mr and Mrs Malfoy.

29th November 2012:
Eep!! So freakin good! I have been waiting for a long time for something like this. It was good! Not too graphiv, no need to worry. Keep updating!
Cheers
-Grace

Author's Response: Thank you!! Sorry for taking so long to respond and update, I hope you havn't given up on this (:

 Report Review

Review #49, by Serendipity1234 24 Hours.

28th November 2012:
I'm really enjoying this story :) Scorpius and Rose grew on me quickly and I love all the tension between them and the drama!! I really can't wait to see how these next 3 days go and I hope there's more Scorose action and banter. I love their teasing and their cute, close moments.
Please update soon!!

Author's Response: There will definitely be some more action ;) I hope you havn't given up on me!! Thanks for reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #50, by Justina 24 Hours.

27th November 2012:
Love this story. You have a great writing style for young or new adult fiction! It says there was a new chapter update on 11/25 but I don't see a new one after 24 hours. Does it usually take time to show up?

Author's Response: Yeah, I think it can sometimes take some time to show up, but it's been so long I guess you've seen it now! Thanks for leaving a review, sorry I didn't get back to you sooner xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>