Reading Reviews for The Reunion
  
174 Reviews Found

Review #26, by avidpotterreader Cat Out of the Bag

28th August 2013:
that darn Astoria getting in the way of the destined dramione.gah...

i love it!! seriously i absolutely adore drama and this is the icing on the cake!!! keep it up!

Author's Response: Hhahha you are a dear. Thank you kindly, avidpotterreader. I am so glad the drama is something you enjoy about this story, and not something you detest. Thank you so very much for this review. More is coming very, very soon! :D

 Report Review

Review #27, by Ashley Ayoub Cat Out of the Bag

26th August 2013:
please update asap, i never read a story like this before; so please update soon

Author's Response: I will I will! I've already began writing so it should be up soon. Hahah aweh (': I'm so glad. I hope that means you're liking it :D It's great to hear from you again, Ashley. Feel free to review anytime. (:

 Report Review

Review #28, by Ashley Ayoub A Silly Little Thing Called Love

26th August 2013:
i don't understand why she didn't kiss him. she likes him! please explain to me

Author's Response: Hahahaha okay! Well, you see, their relationship had quickly gone from old time enemies to very flirty friends. Hermione didn't have much time to get to know him, as just Draco. She was interested in the idea of him, more than actual him, and that's why she began to panic in this chapter. She wasn't ready, she realized now, to be in the sort of committed relationship Draco wanted with her, although, regrettably, she only realized it once he had gone through with the confession. She wasn't comfortable with herself enough yet to even accept that sort of love, so it was her subconscious stopping her from making a big mistake. She is slowly coming back into herself through this story, and I firmly believe that one needs to at least be relaxed in their own skin before they can accept deep feelings from another.

At the beginning she was working at the paper, which is obviously not where she belongs. She hasn't been in a relationship for a few years now, although her friends have changed a lot and made proper lives for themselves. If, in this chapter, Hermione had accepted Draco, then their relationship quickly would have been snuffed out.

They haven't learned enough about each other to know their actual feelings for one another's person, and so this way, with more time being just friends, they can grow closer, spend more time together, and if their romantic feelings last, then they can blossom from true friendship, and real feeling, and not a rushed summer romance.

I really hope I did not sound condescending in this! :o Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, Ashley! And thank you so much for asking me this question!

Also, I am so sorry for rambling. I was just trying to lay out my thought process when it came to this chapter. I hope to see you later in the story! Thank you again. (: (:


 Report Review

Review #29, by pig Flying Together

26th August 2013:
Previously you wrote that Luna was watching James during the reunion, she was a year below the golden trio. Suddenly she does the broom race with Harry?

Author's Response: Oh God did I actually? Well shoot me in the knee. Okay. I really have to go back and fix that! Thank you so much! It's great that you called that one out for me. (:

 Report Review

Review #30, by a fan Cat Out of the Bag

25th August 2013:
I love reading your story...

Author's Response: Aweh, thank you so much! You're a sweetie. The next chapter should be up in a jiffy since I've already began writing. Thank you again for reading and reviewing, and feel free to do so whenever. (:

 Report Review

Review #31, by aurevoir Breaking the Barrier

9th August 2013:
BAH! Such a cruel way to end a chapter! I'll impatiently be waiting the next one

Author's Response: I'm afraid the next one is a bit of a filler, but chapter twenty eight will get quite a bit done, I promise! Thanks for reading and reviewing Cassie, it's always lovely to hear from you. (:

 Report Review

Review #32, by aurevoir Honey, We're Home

9th August 2013:
AH I FAIL AT LIFE CATCHING UP NOW

Author's Response: HAhahahahahah no worries Cassie, darling. It's good that you're here now :D

 Report Review

Review #33, by Disko Breaking the Barrier

31st July 2013:
When will be next chapter? I love you're story! :)

Author's Response: The next chapter will be up soon! I need to write it and put in the queue, of course, but I'll get to writing it right away and I already have the chapter outline finished. (: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, and I am so very glad that you are enjoying it. :D I hope to see you next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #34, by Jeanie Breaking the Barrier

29th July 2013:
Oh. My. Goodness. Where does this leave the story?
Fantastically written as of now; I cannot wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: :'D :'D Oh golly gosh! Thank you so very much. (: I hope you mean everything up to now was well written, and not that it just got good as of this chapter hahahahahha ;D Well I will get to writing the next one asap now that I am back from my vacation. (: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, this was heart warming tehe.

 Report Review

Review #35, by ss Breaking the Barrier

28th July 2013:
please add some more chapters... love it!!!

Author's Response: Oh hahah more are coming! I'm so glad that you are enjoying it :'D :'D Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, I'll get to writing the next one asap (:

 Report Review

Review #36, by AriesGirl40 Breaking the Barrier

24th July 2013:
Astoria needs to be occupied, I wonder who could take on the job?

She's just annoying lol

Loved the chapter.

Author's Response: hahahahahah "Astoria needs to be occupied" xD "She's just annoying" haha. Yes, she is a pill alright. Aweh I am so glad you enjoyed it! :D I am back from my vacation now so I will get to writing!

 Report Review

Review #37, by jmv555 Breaking the Barrier

24th July 2013:
Ah that was crazy good! Keep the chapters coming! x

Author's Response: hahah yaay okie dokie! More chapters will be coming now that I have returned from a week in Hawaii.

 Report Review

Review #38, by trey Breaking the Barrier

24th July 2013:
oh my goodness i didnt even think it was possible to get this much emotions from a story but clearly i ws wrong. i started reading this today and blew right through it! thanks for the laughs and excitement from your story ;) can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Oh, Trey, that is so, so nice of you to say. I am so glad that you have enjoyed my story so far. (': This was such a darling comment, I'm in awe. And no, thank you for reading! As cheesy and over-used as it is, I wouldn't be here without my readers, and definitely not without all the lovely reviews. I'm so glad that you have gotten so much out of The Reunion, and I hope to see you next chapter. (: I'll write on the plane so that the next one can be up as soon as possible. (: Thank you again for reading and reviewing! :D

 Report Review

Review #39, by DracosGirl012 Breaking the Barrier

23rd July 2013:
Okay. I'm just going to say it: this was an awesome chapter! I totally love the twist that you threw in here, with Narcissa being the one with the Pureblood prejudices rather than Lucius like most stories. It's unique and you do a really good job of it. For the record, I HATE Astoria!! I really want to slap her. Also, I loved what Harry said to her at the Potters place. And I totally loved Ron. Haha! I ADORE Ron, and Draco of course!
Anyway, this was a really good chapter. I can't wait to see what happens next!
Enjoy your vacation!
Xxx, DracosGirl012

Author's Response: fjrieojgr (': (': Oh thank you so much DracosGirl012! You're such a dear. This review brought a tear to my eye hahah. And oh yay I'm glad that you think it is unique - although there is more on that matter, of course. (: Andand ohmgtorg yes Astoria is a piece of work, alright. Always has to ruin everything. Jeesh. Aweh :'D You adored Ron, and what Harry said. That is so good, I am seriously so glad. :D Thank you so very much for reading and reviewing. This was so nice to read. And thank you, I will! I'll try to write on the plane so that an update is quick(: Again, thank you for reading and reviewing, I hope to see you next chapter(:

 Report Review

Review #40, by Angela Breaking the Barrier

23rd July 2013:
Great job on this fic so far! I like the drama & tension between Draco & Hermione now that they'll be in the constant presence of Astoria. Just some questions: Is Astoria being falsely nice to Hemione? And is she purposely trying to get Draco alone all the time to seduce him? Or is she just genuinely annoying like that?

Author's Response: Oh goodness gracious, thank you so much! (': Yes, Astoria is there to stay sadly enough :s And ahaha well she is very pure-blood, and so she isn't being falsely nice, no, she really does want to get along with her, but she also wants to steal Draco and leave Hermione with nothing. Astoria wants everyone to like her, but she also believes she is worth more than Hermione, and she has something Astoria wants and is in the way. So, yes, Astoria is being nice to Hermione but it's not exactly genuine, no. She is always trying to get Draco alone in order to seduce him, yes. She is usually not that annoying, but she is playing up the pretty-blonde stereotype in order to win back Dracos affections. I hope that cleared up any confusion, and if you are wondering about something I said or want to know about something else just let me know. (: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, Angela. It's lovely to hear from you and I hope to see you next chapter. (:

 Report Review

Review #41, by bookworm530 Breaking the Barrier

23rd July 2013:
A bit irritated because it seems like Hermione is more into Draco than Draco is into Hermione. I enjoyed the scene with Ron, Ginny and Harry but regarding the Dramione romance, I hope this fic picks up momentum soon...

Author's Response: Oh okay. I'm really sorry that you are getting irritated, and what seems to be a little bored with the romantic process. I just though that, unlike a few other Dramiones (Which don't get me wrong, most of them are really great and I've enjoyed immensely.) Draco and Hermione would not be the sort of people to rush. They still do have all the conflict from their past, and the time they did not spend together, and their own personal morals and places in life, and I do not think that they would do anything close to rushing. They need to be sure before making anything obvious. And on the idea of Hermione liking Draco more than he likes her, I do agree. I made it seem like that. I'm kind of using it as karma to Hermione for passing him up and breaking his heart when he gave it to her, and then expecting them to work out once she realizes he is what she desires most. The story is not close to finished yet, though so if you can, please hang in there. (: I love reading your reviews, and thank you so much for saying your thoughts. I appreciate your honesty. Hopefully I'll see you next chapter.(:

 Report Review

Review #42, by Harveyboy Honey, We're Home

18th July 2013:
Another good chapter...lucius seems nice and calm about the fake engagement I'm glad he is on the good side and wants nothing to do with voldermort anymore...liked the family moment...

Author's Response: Yes, good ol' Lucius. (; I am glad that you liked that. I just figured that he wasn't the sort of Death Eater that would pursue Voldemort even after the war, and after his family had been put into danger and he saw how far he'd gone. And aw yay you liked it. (: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing once again, and I hope to see you next chapter. (:

 Report Review

Review #43, by Anjel_of_Death Honey, We're Home

16th July 2013:
Your story.I love it... I don't know how other people can wit for the next chapter. But i was just wondering when the next one is coming out?

Author's Response: Aweh (': Yeah, I make my readers wait far too long. Damn. I have to work on that. :s I'm so glad that you are enjoying the story so far. (: The next one should be up soon, I'm going to try to finish it today or tomorrow and then it will be straight into the queue! :D

 Report Review

Review #44, by Becca Honey, We're Home

15th July 2013:
I seriously got kinda mad/jealous when Draco went off with astoria... Lol good chapter

Author's Response: Ahahaah ooh that's great. (; Yeah, Astoria is a piece of work and Draco is not doing much about stopping her, is he? Well, I'm glad you liked it nonetheless, and I hope to see you in the later chapters. (: Thank you so much for reviewing. < 3

 Report Review

Review #45, by Harry The Slytherins

15th July 2013:
I noted that the last reveiw I wrote I spelt story wrong. sorry, and the story is great so far

Author's Response: Hahaha no worries, Harry. I'm so glad that you are enjoying it! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, and I would love to hear from you again. (:

 Report Review

Review #46, by Harry See You Tonight

15th July 2013:
Well now the storie is getting better!

Author's Response: Oh good. (:

 Report Review

Review #47, by Harry Moving Up

15th July 2013:
Strange this book is. So far at least. Good though.

Author's Response: Hahaha oh dear. Well, thank you so much. (: This was such a cute review. Thank you, I'm glad you are enjoying it and I hope that I see you in later chapters. (:

 Report Review

Review #48, by Anevil Honey, We're Home

15th July 2013:
aw i love it still a little pissed about the Astoria thing but i'll get over it

Author's Response: ahahhahahaha oh god sorry about that. Yeeaah you have a right to be a little pissed. Things are coming though, but they're probably not for the best. ;p

 Report Review

Review #49, by Mimi A Pure-Blood Party

15th July 2013:
Really getting into the story. Can't wait for more !

Author's Response: Oh, lovely (: I'm so glad. More is posted, and the chapter after 'Honey, We're Home' should be up soon! :D Thanks so much for the review, Mimi. (:

 Report Review

Review #50, by bookworm530 Honey, We're Home

15th July 2013:
Interesting chapter but it is still disappointing that 25 chapters in there is really no romance between the two...still look forward to seeing where you are going with this fic.

Author's Response: D': I'm so sorry. I'm so bad at romances. I try so hard not to rush that I make it extremely slow, and it simply aggravates people. Yes, much more is to come. (: I hope you're still enjoying it :s

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>