221 Reviews Found

Review #26, by patronus_charm xiv. the easter buns [or] don't leave me to my own devices

9th July 2014:
‘Sup Lisa!

I loved the explanation of what happens at Easter for some reason. I’m not sure but it was just so funny to read. Poor Rose though being sort of kicked out of her house as that must suck a lot, but I’m with her on the Crookshanks front as he does seem pretty awesome and does deserve to be loved no matter what Hugo says.

Ooh the bunny generator! This sounds potentially dangerous but potentially hilarious too so I can’t wait to see which side it ends up falling on. Speaking of that, I always feel as if there’s more than friendship between Rose and Lester which is a little silly as he’s going out with Lily, but I just have feelings, hmm, I wonder if they’ll end up turning out right or not.

Aw, Alfie seems really cute! I really liked learning more about him and he’s just so cute and sweet and yeah I wanna squish his cheeks or something like that :p Ooh, so Emily’s gay, maybe she fancies Rose and that’s why she’s helping them? Hmm, let’s see. Omg, major freak out Cute Alfie (yes it’s capitalised now) has a thing for Rose!! I had a feeling it might happen but I didn’t want to say, but so cute!

-Kiana
House Cup 2014

 Report Review

Review #27, by BookDinosaur xiv. the easter buns [or] don't leave me to my own devices

9th July 2014:
House Cup 2014 Review!

Wah, I really really relly want a rabbit right now Lisa, you're doing nothing to improve upon my easily swayed desires and yeah I just really want a rabbit right now. So thanks for that, I suppose? :P

Ah, I can definitely relate to the relief of holidays, and poor Rose! Not being able to go home must be awful, especially in a time that sounds so stressful for her. Ah well, she has company in the form of her brother and *wiggles eyebrows* Alfie so hopefully she'll be able to get through the holidays without going insane, yeah? >:D

I loved that little detail about the diamond and Holly and Lester's bunny-related prank, that's a stroke of genius but now I'm just scared that the staff are going to blame Rose for this since she was the one to blame last time and gah.

Oh my gosh Rose why on earth are you taking Runes you silly thing gah if you can't handle this you will need to do something for your NEWTs unless you want to end up with a terrible result and I think I'm calling you silly way too often but you silly girl. :P

Ahh Rose and Alfie, well I think it's about time Rose got herslf a partner, everyone else (besides Holly) has and obviously it's the thing in fanfic where the main characters enter a romantic relationship, even if it's just for a while and yeah. :P But Alfie seems as though he really does care for Rose and hopefully even if they do break up hopefully they can stay friends/on friendly terms.

Gah, the story about Lester and his little brother was so sad - I have a friend who has a little brother with autism and she adores him, I can so easily see something like this happening and I'm just so glad for Lester that Hermione was there or else God knows what would have happened and yeah go Alfie I know you can get into the Muggle Department in the Ministry and judging by the sound of it they'll need someone like him there!

It is true and Rose needs to accept it - her group is very exclusive. They haven't taken the time to get to know their classmates and while her support network and strong friendship links is a good thing her lack of, well, care towards other people will come back one day to bit her in the butt.

Another great chapter Lisa, looking forward to continuing! :D

 Report Review

Review #28, by BookDinosaur xiii. the smoking gun [or] i flew too close to the sun

9th July 2014:
House Cup 2014 Review!

So, big developments for poor old Rosie in this chapter. Will she have the mental fortitude to go on? Will she realise the full responsibility she's taking on? Will she go on to achieve her dream? I SAY YES.

I really like the distinction between Potion Master and Professor - it's something I remember thinking about fleetingly but I never put too much thought into it and so hearing Professor Llodewick explain the difference was really fascinating and added this extra layer of ddetail to your story which I really appreciate, it's so nice when an author takes the time to do that. :)

I loved Al's complaining about his names. I've always found it odd that Harry named his son, his own flesh and blood, after a man who so blatantly hated him and loved his mother and yeah just never made sense to me and so to hear Al ragging on Harry for it was actually really funny, haha. And can I just say I think Hippogryffindor would be the best name for a Hippgriff ever. Stop ragging on your mother, Al. :P

Ooh, sorry Rose, you've been caught! I love how she takes Llodewick and Vector's assumption that it was her as a compliment and Llodewick kind of forgot he was meant to be strict with a disobedient student and instead gave her roundabout praise for her thinking and theory. xD

And just, Rose's reaction to being given detention is so funny. Bahaha I know the feeling as I didn't have a detention until really late in my schooling and so yeah just that reaction was so funny to read about!

 Report Review

Review #29, by BookDinosaur xii. the art of love [or] nothing is sacred anymore

9th July 2014:
House Cup 2014 Review!

Oh dear what happened at Beauxbatons? I really want to know now, haha. xD

I really loved the Hollyjuice Potion, and I wish I could've seen what Rose said and did under the influence of it! Gah, I would have loved to hear those sonnets. How on earth do you come up with these things? Each stage of creating the Hollyjuice sounds so fascinating and I absolutely loved the links you had in here from the plants with the mythology and how that linked back to effects they had, it was really fascinating!

Also, I love the name Hollyjuice both pretentious and so creative!

Wah, poor Lester as I think that's just the perfect response to what Rose said about the messages that are going to pop up in Lily's valentines and why does nobody take her wishes into concern and Lester does and gah they're just so cure even when they're not together I think I have a bit of a problem here. :P

I loved how you mentioned the short straw in the staffroom every year as it helped to humanise the teachers as well and yeah, they do still have a childish side which thinks it's best to decide conflicts by pulling on straws, hahaha.

I really can't believe it took five whole minutes for someone to realise the chocolates were spiked. *shakes head* Really, the standard of student at Hogwarts is getting lower by the day. xD

Another brilliant chapter, Lisa, I loved reading it!

 Report Review

Review #30, by BookDinosaur xi. the drawing board [or] my time to shine

9th July 2014:
House Cup 2014 Review!

Can I just start off by saying that Tom McLaggen...was raised with the firm belief that he was more brawn than brains and would go straight into Gryffindor. When the Hat dithered briefly on Tom’s head, he seized upon the mention of ‘Ravenclaw’ and yelled it triumphantly a second before the Hat did occasion is just so amazing and it had me laughing out loud. Sorry for the long quote too, btw. :P

Ah dear I love how enthusiastic Rose was about her Christmas gift and experimenting and oh dear poor Hermione, coming home to see her child experimenting with ingredients which could blow up the house. :P And tsk tsk Rose deflate your ego, you can't be cited in an OWL essay silly person, and even if you could be cited, a lunchtime conversation isn't exactly something to cite now is it? xD

Gah, the scene with the house-elves at the end was so sweet to see they don't believe in heteronormativity and just yeah. I love how friendly Rose was with them all, it's so lovely and the house-elves need more recognition in stories.

Emily is certainly a Slytherin, isn't she? Having Hogwarts resident geniuses indebted to her is certainly a comfortable position and I just hope that she's a decent enough person not to abuse that kind of power she has over them.

Hahaha, Albus was certainly the best planner in that group then! If Big. Hella big is all you have to contribut to your group Al then I'm surprised you're friends with them at all. ;)

Ahh, so looking forward to seeing what Rose's plan is going to be! I'm quite literally reliving this as I read it Lisa, and I'm not sure whether that's a good thing or a bad thing. xD

 Report Review

Review #31, by BookDinosaur x. the weasley christmas experience [or] scorpius and lester get festive jumpers

9th July 2014:
House Cup Review 2014!

wah, the bit at the beginning was so so so touching as Scorp and Al are already so adorable and then Al goes and says that he wants to propose and it just seems so perfect and they're perfect together and just YAAASS in a perfect world they would get married, they would so that has to happen, Lisa! And YES of course Rose has to be Best Woman! I don't even care if that's not a thing.

Ahahaha the Christmas decorations in Hogwarts sound amazing and gah, bells stuck permanently to your shoes can't be a nice thing to go through, I can just imagine how awful and obnoxious that tinkling would become. And hahaha, Al and Lester under the mistletoe must have been so awkward! And of course those five would spend nineteen hours in the library trying to find an antidote - I particularly loved the quote Sleep is Professor, overrated. Just goes to show that you will be tired after nineteen hours in the library hunting for a way to de-enchant mistletoe.

Aww, Rose's last Christmas at her house! Gah all the emotion in that was just so lovely and Hermione and Rose's hug and just wahh they're so nice, their family dynamic is the best! And, of course, Hugo and Rose's sibling relationship is amazing, even if they are jealous of Holly. :P Also, Hermione for Minister! I would totally vote for her given the chance. :D

You wrote James and the whole Weasley family really well, I think, I can definitely see Dominique as you portrayed her and GAH LOUIS STOP TRYING TO TAKE THE CREDIT FOR THE ORDER OF THE RAVEN'S PRANKS. THAT'S JUST DIRTY, YOU CHEATER. So glad Uncle George wasn't fooled!

The last part though, ALL THE FEELS: this is the first Christmas Albus and Scorpius have been able to spend properly together, surrounded by people who love Albus and welcome Scorpius into the family with open arms, and their joy is written across their faces for all the world to see. They're the best couple ever and I just feel so happy for them right now. :"D

 Report Review

Review #32, by patronus_charm xiii. the smoking gun [or] i flew too close to the sun

9th July 2014:
Hallo!

Ah, BUSTED! I loved how Llodewick was actually genuinely interested in the potion and wanted to know how she made it a verbal thing rather than a physical one because when teachers forget that they are meant to be teachers it’s just so funny. Also the fact that Rose took it as a compliment that they thought it was her was really funny too :P I hope this doesn’t land her into too much trouble though as that would suck a lot for her as she wants to be a teacher.

So funny, so funny!! – ‘“Albus Severus Potter, you were named after two Headmasters of Hogwarts…That’s not a reason. Who looks at their wrinkly, blotchy newborn son and thinks, ‘Hey, you know who he looks like? Some dead headmasters I once knew.’”’ I think I just want to die with laughter!

Aw, it’s their anniversary so cute, so cute, I just love Albus and Scorpius more and more for every scene that they’re in together But ahaha, I hope they don’t bump into the teacher’s on their Faculty Friday (loved this idea!) night out, as that would ruin everything and yeah it would be way too sad. I can’t wait to read on though :D

-Kiana
House Cup 2014 Review!

 Report Review

Review #33, by patronus_charm xii. the art of love [or] nothing is sacred anymore

9th July 2014:
Bonjour!

Hahaha, I really wish I could have seen Rose under the potion and what on earth she did to Holly while under it, but then again it might be better off not knowing. It makes me laugh how smart she is though as she just always continues to stun me with how intricate her plans are. The love potion idea is getting more and more exciting with each stage of the development and does sound as if chaos will happen with all these people randomly falling in love with the others, so I can’t wait to see what happens.

Ooh, this line ‘“James isn’t dead,” Scorpius says flatly. “So he didn’t bequeath it to you.”’ So Ravenclaw, so naturally I loved it so much!

Lara made me laugh so much, and the fact that Louis wasn’t that good either was great because it seems as if he needs her ego taking down a peg or too, but I really hope they don’t use her in the pranking war now as that would just be too mean. I love the beginning of the prank so far so I’m going to read on and find out about all the other chaos which is about to occur!

-Kiana
House Cup 2014 Review!

 Report Review

Review #34, by BookDinosaur ix. the family we choose [or] all you need is love

9th July 2014:
House Cup Review 2014!

HAHA WHEE YESS I FEEL SO HAPPY FOR HOLLY RIGHT NOW. AND PROFESSOR HOLYOAKE DOES HAVE A NICE RING TO IT.

Aw no. Seriously though I'm so glad for Holly! Now it's Rose's turn ¬_¬ ISN'T IT, LISA. Yes, yes it is.

Wahh, I can't decide whether Professor Vector actually does trust Rose and Scorpius to hunt down and bring to justice the Order of the Raven, or whether she knows and supports them, or whether she knows and doesn't support them and wants to catch them at it. She seems really nice though in this chapter, so I'm kind of hoping it's the first or second.

Gah all the Potter feels right now because yeah I actually can understand how Al feels about Lily kind of swanning into his group and how awkward it makes it for him, but then poor Lily as she must feel so bad that his friends knew before her and gah that argument was so sad so I'm really happy they made up quickly haha. Guess my heart isn't hard enough for this, yeah? You wrote all the emotions so well though, they were so realistic!

Also, I really really loved the switching of the plants and turning the table of Louis so that he has to sing all day, I so wish I could see that! Louis got what he deserved. *nods*

Bahaha I absolutely love how they all decked out in support for Lester's game! The quotes, the obnoxious eagle, forcing Lily to be a part of their group unwillingly, it's just so nice and the camaraderie between them is as lovely as ever. Yay for supporting Lester!

Great chapter Lisa, I enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #35, by patronus_charm xi. the drawing board [or] my time to shine

9th July 2014:
Howdy! (should not have started fun greetings as now feeling the need to maintain them but running out of fun greetings)

Aw, poor Rose not being able to get Hugo interested in Potions because I mean, who wouldn’t not be interested in them? :P Yay for Lester though as it’s nice to get to see more of him, well more of just him and Rose so we could really get to know him and I really do like him. I loved the conversation with Hermione because I was just like you can’t talk you made Polyjuice Potion in your second year, but I have a feeling she might secretly approve of it.

Quote of that section was: ‘I have noticed that since he started dating Lily, though, Aunt Ginny has mysteriously stopped correcting him when he calls her Mrs Potter. (Albus has noticed too, and finds it endlessly funny.)’ – so great!

Erm, still not sure what to make of Emily even though she is on their even after Lucy ditched Louis. I still think she’s up to something and I will continue not to trust her until this whole pranking business is over. Woah though, Filch is still there? That’s quite impressive I have to say. Though I wonder what the love potion is going to be. Maybe Mrs Norris and Louis, ha that would be great!

-Kiana
House Cup 2014 Review!

 Report Review

Review #36, by patronus_charm x. the weasley christmas experience [or] scorpius and lester get festive jumpers

9th July 2014:
Hola!

Ooh, that party sounds cool I want to come along, but yeah, first we must address how cute this level of cute in this chapter was. Aw, just Albus was so adorable with the way he was dreaming about all of their futures and what they would do in life and then he dropped that sort of big bombshell about wanting to marry Scorpius and normally I’m like what are you doing, you’re too young to marry, but here I was all for it as it would just be so cute!

Some great quotes I found! ‘Students crowd around awkward pairs trapped by mistletoe, raising the cry, “Kiss! Kiss! Kiss! Kiss!” in the same way they would yell “Fight! Fight! Fight! Fight!” at any other time of the year’ & ‘“The Nerds triumph!”’ & ‘“Sleep is Professor, overrated,” i inform him solemnly.’ So great and I think there was a minor typo in the last one too :)

Yo, I totally get Holly’s issues and I think a pygmy puff was an excellent present! Do I sense some romantic tension between Rose and the head boy, because if I do, make this ship happen as it looks so cute already. Ha, yay Hermione for Minister and I love that chat about how they were all such high achievers, I love seeing a new clones of Hermione as it’s just so cute and adorable.

The Weasley Christmas was so great and I loved seeing the rest of the gang too. The talk with George did seem promising for Rose too and I really hope she gets the scholarship as that would be so cool and she really does deserve it!

-Kiana
House Cup 2014 Review!

 Report Review

Review #37, by BookDinosaur viii. the spanner in the works [or] keep your enemies closer

9th July 2014:
House Cup Review 2014!

OKAY SO THIS WAS AWESOME AND FORGET TASTING THE CHARACTER DEVELOPMENT I'M DROWNING IN THE STUFF.

Except this time it's with Emily and yeah she's turning out to be a really interesting character and aww if she's telling the truth about her little sister then that's so sweet and I totally get her ulterior motive! Although the boys are right, it's dangerous to trust anyone too quickly and so trailing an alliance with her is a good idea. And the whole thing about the Animagus and I don't know I'm not getting the most positive vibes from her right now I'm afraid.

Aw, Al is so protective of his little sister that's so sweet! Although I think threatening his friend with the nine circles is a little bit of overkill, I think. O.O Ah well, I love the comparisons between Harry and Ginny and Lester and Lily, it's so true and Al you just need to calm down, you should know your friend well enough to know that he wouldn't hurt Lily Ad I agree with Rose, that was a terrible overshare from Scorp's part.

I've never seen transgender Lorcan in stories before and it's a really interesting premise, actually, that's really original and something I've never seen before! I've seen Dominique as a guy before but never Lorcan as a transgendered person, so that was really interesting!

This was another really great chapter, Lisa, looking forward to more!

 Report Review

Review #38, by BookDinosaur vii. the peace offering [or] we should've given them olive branches

9th July 2014:
House Cup 2014 Review!

I love the Ravenclaws' points of comparison. But nothing is worse than the Library of Alexandria. Even if Hogwarts was destroyed, the magical means for offering a way out would make it less catastrophic - paintings could go to their counterparts, and most people of any cultural importance would have more that one painting to go to. And then the books, I find it hard to believe that the Hogwarts library has one-and-only copies of old manuscripts or something. It is a school, and not a university, so I don't think it's be as bad as the Library of Alexandria. *nods*

Ahh the dove prank was amazing and I really wish that I could have seen that as I'm pretty sure it would have made my entire year. These ideas are so genius and Claws are the best to pull it off and just year it was amazing.

Also, I have no idea what happened with Emily either so what on earth is she on about and why does she need Rose's help and why is she so desperate to get the Patronus Charm right? Hmm, questions for the readers. Isn't she one of Louis' cronies? So maybe is she trying to undermine Rose's group? I don't know gaah. I hate not knowing.

In other business, I think Rose's save in her lesson - that she was only discussing the cultural ramifications should Hogwarts have fallen - was genius and the scholarship really is affecting her. I CAN TASTE THE CHARACTER DEVELOPMENT.

Kay onto the next chapter bai for now. ;)

 Report Review

Review #39, by Veritaserum27 xxi. the rest of our lives [or] an epilogue of sorts

9th July 2014:
OMG Lisa!

This is so incredibly amazing! What a fantastic ending. I am so, so proud of Lester. I didn't even see that coming. He was the one with the most (actual) issues going on and he got THREE top scholars! I was also so excited to see that they all went through with getting a flat together. Yay! They won the scholarship! Woo hoo! That is so incredible. Startling news about Emily, though. She must miss her sister incredibly - she still thinks of her as six years old. My only, (teeny tiny) concern is that Rose and Alfie didn't seem to be resolved. I know that Rose said she didn't want anything serious, but I didn't completely believe her. BUT... since you are writing a sequel (WOOT!), that gives me hope that maybe something will come of that! Thanks for writing this story - I think it is the very first story that I have reviewed every single chapter until the very end!

House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #40, by BookDinosaur vi. the acceleration of chaos [or] holly & lester become inadvertent zookeepers

9th July 2014:
House Cup 2014 Review!

Whee yay this is such a great chapter as always, Lisa! I absolutely loved the boob story, oh dear. You were inspired in that moment. And of course someone in your story who's a classicist like you, how else could you write a story? :P Scorp would be the perfect person to love ancient languages, though, since he's a Malfoy and with that ancient language knowledge he could probably pretend to be the snobbiest person ever.

So nice to hear the Potters and Malfoys getting along after the revelation of their sons! It's lovely to see that they are really trying to truly properly completely bury the hatchet and yeah I loved that.

Yay Holly and Rose having a moment 'for their future students'! I loved their little meltdown, and aww you guys don't be worried about this one year of pranking! You can go back to being model citizens next year, don't let it affect your ambitions to become teacher you silly people you! Also, I want a bunny, Lisa.

Ahh dear yes their pranks are so clever, how do you come up with these things, Lisa? Toilet paper to doves absolutely takes the mickey for BEST PRANK EVER EVER EVER in the history of Hogwarts. :D Looking forward to seeing that one play out!

PS - I really do want a bunny now, Lisa, so thanks for that, I guess? I'll have to cuddle with my dog now. :P

 Report Review

Review #41, by DancingMooncalf xxi. the rest of our lives [or] an epilogue of sorts

9th July 2014:
I'm so happy to read that you will continue writing stories with these characters, as I said in my last review I'm not ready to let them go. Not at all!
And as promised I will leave you a long review with everything I want to let you know about my reading experience. It's been an amazing journey with those brilliant people and I have enjoyed it immensely.

I was looking for a good Next Generation story and got exactly what I was looking for. The summary got my attention immediately and I started to read.
I think I had only read the first paragraph when I said to myself: I'm hooked already! And I couldn't stop reading after that.
The story unfolded beautifully in the first view chapters. You introduced the characters with their quirks and dorky habits. I was surprised by, but loved the fact that Scorpius and Albus were together and loved it from so much I actually when looking for other stories with this pairing. There aren't many of those and they don't capture them (as I think they'd be anyway) quite like you do.
As I told you before the whole anxiety theme really intrigued me. I am a calm kind of person, and I always try to understand how it is to lose control over you own panic. getting a panic attack is something I have not intention to ever experience, thought the concept really interests me. I must be hard to deal with and I would probably try to stay away from everything that had the potential to make me panic. I think it's really brave of those studious, law abiding, anxiety prone students to step outside their comfort zone and release a prank war, that could cost them more then just house points. This really got my attention and made the story to one that I just couldn't get out of my head.
I love how the characters grew in this story, developing form their young, nervous and grade obsessed self to young adults with more understanding of their own person and abilities, more control and a better view on life.
I loved Lester a lot, as I told you before as well. He made a bit of an impression on me somehow and I couldn't for the life of me deal with not knowing how he was after that episode with Louis. I was so relieved to hear he had not been hurt, and I admired Albus for going all 'hella no!' on Louis and Lucian. I would have done that.
I do admire Lily with her ability to keep him sane. That must have been quite the task during NEWT's. I love how she went about it, not telling him off, just pointing out he had other responsibilities and she didn't mid helping with those. How did they do in their match by the way? Who won?
And there is Rose, she was brilliant! A lot like her mother, a little bit to the extreme when it comes to studying and pretty pasionate (sorry, the swear word control doesn't let me write it the correct way) about anything she puts her mind on. I loved her a lot and I will miss her view on the world.
I have the feeling I didn't really get to know Holly though, which I find a bit sad. She seems to be such a sweet heart and she's a great friend. I would love to get to know her better.

I laughed, I sighed, I frowned and I stomped my feet in agitation reading this brilliant story. It was so much fun and so endearing and I'm happy you have become just as attached to it, so that I don't have to let go of it yet.

I'm looking forward to the other stories a lot and I really hope you find time to write them soon.
I think someone should recommend this story on the forum. If it isn't already recommended. You deserve all the love and admiration that comes to you in your reviews. I mean, if you can write a cliff hanger that has me swearing (something I actually never do) and I still love you to bit, you must be doing something right.
So yeah, you're deserving of all the praise and compliments and admiration, you just are!

love- Maya

 Report Review

Review #42, by BookDinosaur v. the tell-all [or] don't hold back now

9th July 2014:
House Cup Review 2014!

WHEE AWW THIS CHAPTER ENDED SO WELL YAY IT'S ALMOST ENOUGH TO INVALIDATE THE PAIN I FELT THROUGHOUT IT.

It's really cool that the school has a newspaper but they have no business sticking their noses into other people's private (well, not so private anymore) business and Louis and Lucy are just awful and yeah they deserve a really really bad comeback prank from the Order of the Raven. *evil smile* I do believe this story is making me more ruthless towards characters.

Aww, it's really nice that Rose can calm down Scorpius like that and the way their friendship group is so tight that they all depend on each other is just perfect and so touching and yeah I love it so much. I hope Scorpius is feeling okay now, poor boy. :(

Wahh I loved the little scene with the parents in the room and this is really the perfect way to truly properly bury the hatchet and I loved Astoria's comment about how heteronormativity makes fools of us all because how true is that, honestly? And when Scorp said maybe it was time for the Malfoy name to die out and then Draco agreed it was just so touching and wahh that scene was just so amazing.

I think we got to see a more human side of the Claws in here, the part of them that's not arrogant or pretending to be a supersmart genius. It showed that they do have a side of worry and pain and panic like anyone else and really did a lot to humanise them in my eyes. So yeah, great chapter, Lisa! :D

 Report Review

Review #43, by BookDinosaur iv. the secret weapon [or] well, i didn't see that coming

9th July 2014:
House Cup Review 2014!

Heh. Heh. Heh. I'm imitating Walder Frey right now and I don't even care because YAY AL AND SCORP! Goodness, I really do agree that the scholarship is changing them and all my previous pity has melted away because THEY CAN BE TOGETHER NOW!! :D Although it must be annoying to ut up with a chorus of well-meaning aww's, it's better than being in the closet, right?

The banter that you've written between the friends is just amazing and it feels all so natural and perfect and yeah, they get along so well it gives me warm fluffy feels inside, it's just so lovely and just yeah. I wish my friends and I were that witty, we'd probably spend all out free time laughing elegantly at each others' witty comments. As it is we spend our free time laughing like donkeys at mildly funny comments that aren't actually funny at all when you look back on them. xD But I keep digressing.

The Quidditch match was great! Omg, and the t-shirts were brilliant. 'You both suck' is such a lovely, uplifting message to the teams playing, and the way their brooms were charmed was brilliant. And then Louis' attempted revenge was just so ugh like I loved how you turned the whole 'revenge dating/falling in love' trope on its head through Holly's asexuality and HA LOUIS HAS BEEN THWARTED AGAIN.

Oh no, the Enemy have Felix Felicis, oh dear what are they planning to do with them? Gah gah gah *hits Louis*

 Report Review

Review #44, by BookDinosaur iii. the order of the raven [or] our reputation precedes us

9th July 2014:
House Cup 2014 Review!

Right, so I'm feeling slightly kind of almost but not really but who am I kidding completely useless because I'm literally stopping myself from JulNo'ing right now because I need to review for the HC. So I'm drowning my sorrows by leaving you lots and lots of reviews. I hope you don't mind! *paranoid*

Wahh, poor Rose and yeah she is really proud and her ego is pretty big but she's smart so her ego has good reason to be big and I just feel so sorry for her right now after that prank Louis pulled. I need to harden my heart if I want to read about prank wars, don't I? xD

I love this quote: Louis finally managed to free himself from his curse and is now stalking through the Great Hall with the sleeves of his robes rolled up in case anyone forgot he has forearms. Your narration has this sort of dry wit I’ve pointed out before and felt the need to point out again because I love it so much and makes me laugh every single time.

Ahh, Vector oh no! I don't want her to ruin everything for the Order of the Raven, and now Scorpius and Rose will be double-crossing her, won't they? I was so convinced she knew when I saw she wanted to talk to Rose about the Order of the Raven, oh dear. She certainly does sound intimidating.

Also, this group really is one of bad names, isn’t it? Roe Nymphadora Weasley, Scorpius Hyperion Malfoy, Albus Severus Potter, Lester Dante Raine and, of course, Holly Helen Holyoake. I'm laughing so hdd right now, of course all those unfortunately named must stick together. And, as short as the mention was, I got this warm fuzzy feeling inside when you mentioned how they all stuck up for each other during that awkward time they were sitting ducks for bullies. I love reading about things like that. (Also, no autocorrect, Lester is Lester, not Later *rolleyes* )

Ooooh, Holly's had an idea!! I get the feeling that these prissy Ravenclaw students have a hidden side they haven't uncovered yet and I'm so looking forward to watching them unlock there PRANKING POTENTIAL!! ...or something. Good luck doing that, Rose & the Gang!

 Report Review

Review #45, by patronus_charm ix. the family we choose [or] all you need is love

9th July 2014:
Yo Lisa!

I loved the banter between Lily and Albus it just made me laugh so much and reminded me of my siblings. Ha, just all of those relationships have really mixed things between them and I love seeing the way they make quips about each other’s respective boyfriends and girlfriends as it just made me laugh so much. This line ‘“Don’t objectify me,” Albus says. “And Lily, you’re adopted.”’ Made me laugh way too much!

Woah, that turned into such a deep talk between Albus and Lily after all that friendly banter and you wrote the emotions so well it was powerful and bam bam bam and definitely kept me interested throughout. Aw, Hugo and Rose were so cute though with all their code words and cuteness and yeah I want more of those two!

Haha, I’m still on the fence when it comes to whether I like Professor Vector as I can never decide whether she’s out to get those guys or not, but we’ll just have to wait and see. Great chapter!

-Kiana
House Cup 2014 Review!

 Report Review

Review #46, by BookDinosaur ii. the initiation [or] five thousand galleons justifies everything

9th July 2014:
House Cup 2014 Review!

"FIVE THOUSAND GALLEONS."

"FIVE THOUSAND GALLEONS."

They are indeed almost as cultish as we Claws are. CELSA SUB CONVENIANT AQUILA SAPIENTES MENTES.

Loving the family hatred (well, not loving loving it) but it's still nice to see that sometimes family members just don't get along at all, and it's nice to see that so realistically portrayed, and also that the Weasleys aren't always one huge happy happy happy family because I've always found that image to be slightly unrealistic. Also, I love the name dudebro, so props to you there!

And of course, family rags on each other all the time so I've found that blaming my parents for my failings works wonders as well, except perhaps on my grandma because she doesn't like ragging. :P But I digress.

Ohmy GOSH I loved Rose's prank on Louis. I feel sorry for the Pygmy Puffs though, how are they ever going to get their invisible Puffnip? :( And I love concerned Rose was with claiming the prank. Oh dear no, Rose, it's okay if you don't claim it, you don't want Louis and his gang down on your back now do you? DO YOU?

LESTER HAS OFFICIALLY BECOME AWESOME. ASOIAF is such an awesome series and so your littering of mentions and references of it is just perfect for a fangirl like me. xD

And of course Scorpius would forget the small fact he'd Head Boy and then later use that fact to slightly abuse his power. Tsk tsk Scorpius, I'm wondering whether the teachers really did make the right choice with you. But poor him, it can't be nice to have to hide that you're gay all the time just because some people would bully you for it. :( I feel so sorry for him and Al right now.

This was a great chapter, Lisa!

 Report Review

Review #47, by BookDinosaur i. the plan [or] five nerds face a life of hedonism

9th July 2014:
House Cup 2014 Review!

HI LISA SO I MAY HAVE READ THIS ALREADY BUT I'MA TAKE THIS CHANCE TO LEAVE SOME REVIEWS ON IT SO LET'S PRETEND I HAVEN'T READ IT BEFORE MMKAY OKAY.

Okay, first off, the idea is perfect. Five stuck-up Ravenclaws who need to create chaos and embody the spirit of the late Fred Weasley? Setting them up is so something that George would do, and it just seems like the perfect idea for a story. As Scorpius said in such a disparaging tone, CHARACTER DEVELOPMENT!!

Hahaha of course Hermione wouldn't want Ron to tell Rose about the scholarship, tsk tsk, bad Ron. What on earth was he thinking? And I love love love all the lovely characters and characterization you've done here, I can just imagine them all and AHH LESTER HAS READ ASOIAF I LOVE IT. ROSE, SHUT UP. Your team name needs to have some sort of Game of Thrones reference in it!

Ooh, looking forward to see how the plan to take on the Fred Weasley memorial Scholarship and how they're going to plan their pranks - somehow I get the feeling their pranks are going to be as intellectual as they are reckless - htye are a group of Ravenclaws, after all. :P

Looking forward to reading/rereading more of this, Lisa!

 Report Review

Review #48, by Fonzzx xxi. the rest of our lives [or] an epilogue of sorts

9th July 2014:
A beautiful ending, I think! A great story too, I always like dorky Claws, because, well, I'm a dorky Claw!

 Report Review

Review #49, by jessicalorewrites xxi. the rest of our lives [or] an epilogue of sorts

9th July 2014:
Hey,

Woah. I can't actually believe this is over. I'm just going to hibernate until the sequel/s now omg.

This was really just a beautiful way to end the story. As if Lester got 3 top scholars though!! That kid continually blows me away. I also really like how you've situated them in Diagon Alley but at the same time they're not right in the very centre. It's refreshing and, the picture of it in my head at least, seems like a really nice place to live.

EMILY THOUGH! OMG I DIDN'T EVEN SEE THAT COMING. I thought it was going to be one of the teachers, if I'm honest. But no...

Just really: congrats on this story! You deserve ever ready; every review. It's truly amazing.

xo

{House Cup 2014 Review - Gryffindor}

 Report Review

Review #50, by emmacweasley xxi. the rest of our lives [or] an epilogue of sorts

9th July 2014:
HOUSE CUP 2014 REVIEW

I'M GOING TO HAVE TO WRITE THIS REVIEW IN ALL CAPS I'M SORRY. ALSO I'M WRITING IT AS I GO FOR ONCE AND DEAR GOD WHEN I SCROLLED DOWN AND READ LESTER'S SCORES I ACTUALLY STARTED CRYING AND I DONT KNOW WHY. I HATE YOU, LISA.

"ew she's gonna be all over you" I AM SO PLEASED FOR LESTER TO GET SOME SCHOLARLY ACTION.

“So how about that cat?”

AH. Lisa :( I'm so sad. I didn't expect it to be over so soon. :( I'm so so glad there's going to be a sequel but also i'm devestated that this is over and i'm so happy for everyone and also i'm sad. it's a really conflicting moment for me and you're a great writer and soon i'm going to pretty much make you write something with me because it'll be great.

emma :( :(

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>