Reading Reviews for Without a Trace
  
45 Reviews Found

Review #26, by michaelasaurus Statues

11th February 2012:
AH! Don't blink Terry! Just don't blink!

Author's Response: .Too late :P

 Report Review

Review #27, by michaelasaurus Incident Reports

11th February 2012:
GAH! Attention grabbed! Must read on!

I haven't Watched Sherlock at all, but a few of my friends from the UK have told me it's quite good, I might have to try it!

When you said statues, I immediately jumped up and said ANGELS!
Super excited!!

Author's Response: GO. WATCH. SHERLOCK. NOW. BEWARE OF SPOILERS.

Yep. Obvious Weeping Angels are obvious :P Glad you're enjoying!


 Report Review

Review #28, by starryskies55 Plans of Action

11th February 2012:
TERRY BOOT, WAITING...
Amy Pond... waiting. but don't shoot me, but I never really liked Amy. :(
Great chapter! :D

Author's Response: I didn't actually intend to reference that one, but good spotting :P I'm not about to shoot you - I like Amy and I'm an avid Amy/Rory shipper, but I found it easier to leave her out of this particular story and too many characters is too many characters. Glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #29, by starryskies55 Collaboration

10th February 2012:
OH MY WIZARD GOD.
I LOVE RORY. AND I LOVE SHERLOCK AND I LOVE THE DOCTOR AND I LOVE JOHN AND I LOVE LESTRAUDE AND THE OCS ARE GROWING ON ME CONSIDERABLY!!!
I also love caps lock.
"See, thatís what you do when you fake your own death, Sherlock Holmes, you tell your friends so they donít spend three years thinking youíre dead!Ē YAY FOR JOHN!! He's so epic. You write everything perfectly.
THANKS FOR ANOTHER AMAZING CHAPTER!!! :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're enjoying it! I love all these characters as well and it's awesome being able to write them all together. I don't know why I didn't come up with it sooner.
You are very welcome, and I hope to see you back soon for Chapter 5 :)


 Report Review

Review #30, by Snapdragons Collaboration

9th February 2012:
All together now! So much love. There's the Doctor and Sherlock and YAY Genevieve and also Michael who I have decided that I like very much and I'm sort of dying from the awesomeness here.

-takes breath-

(also, just thought I'd let you know: My 333rd review was on this story! thought it was fitting because of your penname and all...)

I really want to see some Terry/Michael bromance. Step one: Have Terry come back to the present. (see, breaking this up into manageable steps)

You made an ...are cool reference. Winning. Also: "Are they...aliens too?' 'No, they're from Leadworth. Same thing really." made me laugh out loud. :P

RORY! ohmygodIloveRorysomuch. 'I won't,' he assured her. 'And even if I do, I can probably come back." That's because Rory Williams does not die. Ever. Rory Williams can do whatever the hell he wants because he's /Rory Williams/. Like waiting for 2000 years as a Roman guarding your wife. Yeah. Rory does that.

lol way to point that out John. ;) Friends let friends know when they've faked their death...

This is exciting! Not surprised the Doctor knew they were wizards... because the Doctor knows everything, after all! I was surprised that Michael knew where Gallifrey was - pleasantly so. RAVENCLAWS FOR THE WIN CA-CAW!

The speed at which this has been updating is delighting me. I have no idea how you're getting these chapters out like this... but you're doing something right, so keep it up! ;) (no pressure... ha) An incredible chapter, once again.

This story is even cooler than bow ties and fezzes put together.

Author's Response: I love bringing them all together. It's glorious and so much FUN.

Congrats on 333 reviews, and that is super awesome! Did you deliberately time it so it would be on one of mine? That would be cool. And equally cool if you didn't.

Terry/Michael bromance will happen. Fear not. I'm not sure how exactly, but it will happen because they are best mates and they already have a bromance to match Harry/Ron and Dean/Seamus.

Leadworth is another planet. Yes.

RORY WILLIAMS IS SO FULL OF WIN THE UNIVERSE DOESN'T KNOW WHAT TO DO WITH HIM. I hope I characterise him accurately. The awesomeness should be radiating off the page if I'm doing it right.

I think that whole "Sherlock I'm not going to just forgive you for faking your own death" is going to be a recurring theme. Or it seems to be. Oh, the joys of post-Reichenbach...To be fair though, the Doctor didn't tell Amy and Rory he was alive, he only told River. They're both as bad as each other, really.

That was a fun bit of universe-merging. I've always seen the Doctor as the link between the other two worlds, and I think it's quite plausible that he knows about the wizards and that the wizards know about the far-flung reaches of the universe.

And yeah, Michael knows about Gallifrey because he's a RAVENCLAW DON'T WE ROCK.

I have no idea how I'm getting these chapters out either, but it's fun. Next chapter, as always, shouldn't be too far away. Thanks so much for the review, seeing them makes me even more enthusiastic for writing the story :)


 Report Review

Review #31, by starryskies55 Angels

9th February 2012:
YAY! WOW!
'so long as heís abiding by the laws of physics'... well, about that. :) Hahaha XD
By the way, which Doctor is this? I'm guessing its Matt Smith...
I love Potterwholock. SO MUCH. :)

Author's Response: It is Matt Smith, yes. Glad you're enjoying it, thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #32, by Singularity Angels

9th February 2012:
First interaction between the Doctor and Sherlock, and you did not disappoint, m'dear. It's brilliant. I can totally hear and see the actors delivering those lines. It's so fun to read their back and forth. Of course Sherlock would love the Doctor! He's anything but boring. It also makes perfect sense that the Doctor would resort to telling the truth. The bit with the psychic paper not working was a nice detail (though I'm relatively sure it also didn't work on Shakespeare back in the awesome episode with all of the HP references :D)

I cannot wait to see how the Doctor will "prove it". It ought to be amazing! I can't imagine that it would be easy to prove something like that to Sherlock. It's just too far out of his scope of reality. And the way he fell apart a bit in the Hound of the Baskervilles episode...should be interesting...

Ooh, it's nice to see this side of Terry! He's got a bit of spunk to him. I wouldn't have thought he'd be the type to blatantly use magic to attract the attention of the ministry. It's a great idea though, and much faster than wandering around London, hoping to stumble upon the entrance. Ooh, wait...did you do that on purpose? It's like when Sherlock fired the gun in the street because it was faster than calling! You're so clever!

I'm kind of jumping all over with this review...sorry about that, but poor John :( He really does put up with so much crap from Sherlock. And he's right! Granted, I can't exactly blame Sherlock for not believing that theory. It is pretty unbelievable. I don't think John really believes it himself.

I am still loving this story. You're spoiling me with your fast updates! Even so, I am impatiently awaiting the next chapter. Happy writing :D

Author's Response: I am in awe of this review. I read it, went away for a couple of hours because I didn't know how to respond, came back, was still at a loss and started typing in the little box anyway.

DO YOU KNOW HOW MUCH MONEY I WOULD PAY TO HAVE MATT SMITH AND BENEDICT CUMBERBATCH IN A ROOM DELIVERING THOSE LINES. Those actors...I have no words. Love them. However, I digress.

Yeah, I missed that bit about the psychic paper - but it's okay because Shakespeare was a genius as well and I am using a bit of artistic licence here. Let's just pretend it's all canon, shall we? Canon canon canon canon. Look at all this wonderful canon.

Yes, Hound of the Baskervilles. That one was an excellent revelation for how Sherlock reacts to the impossible or unknown, but the biggest difference between how he reacted to that and how he reacts to the Doctor is that everything about the Doctor can be proven, it's scientific. Magic will be a much harder thing for him to swallow though.

THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU FOR RECOGNISING THAT! THAT WAS MY AMAZING PIECE OF GENIUS FOR THIS CHAPTER AND I WONDERED HOW MANY PEOPLE WOULD PICK UP ON IT.
"Shouldn't we call the police?"
-shoots- "On their way."
"I should call the Ministry of Magic." -levitates horse-
CLOSE ENOUGH.
I am so happy you found that. You get COOKIES.

I love Sherlock, but he is an impossible man to try and get along with. I need a bit of that in there :P

I am a ninja awesome person for updates, yes. -takes bow- Hopefully the next chapter will be up within 24 hours (I should go get a life, but I don't want to) and I hope to see you and your awesome reviews back!


 Report Review

Review #33, by Snapdragons Angels

8th February 2012:
OH MY GOD THE DOCTOR AH! Fangirl moment over. But oh oh oh, I love Eleven. Ten will always be my Doctor, but Eleven's just something special. ♥

Okay. Where to begin with this very very very exciting chapter?

Oh yes! Of course! The statues! They followed him, didnít they, John? Followed him and zapped him into another dimension!.but actually. AWKWARD. Sherlock isn't wrong very often but... Terry doesn't follow all the rules of physics. MAGIC FOR THE WIN. (and time travel)

Actually, that made me think about something. It's actually going to be pretty cool, seeing the dynamic and power shifts between the three - Sherlock's almost at a disadvantage, because while he's absolutely brilliant, he's also limited by his insistence on what he knows as real. Because in this world, things don't always follow the regular rules. "You mustn't be afraid to dream a little bigger, darling..."

(did I just make an Inception reference? Why yes, yes I did. Clearly if any, this would be the fic to do. What's one more universe, right?)

Oh thank God! There's a way out for Terry! Sending all my love to the Department of Mysteries. TIME TURNERS! Brill. You bring that Ministry to you, Terry. :P Phew. Super interested to see how his arc turns out...

And then THE DOCTOR COMES. I shall attempt to refrain from fangirling further... but I have to say, despite my love for Ten, I think Eleven's probably the most fun to read about. You did an awesome job capturing the way he speaks, if that makes sense - I feel like he's got almost a sort of rhythm to his speech that you showed here that just made it seem that much more in character. Excellent job!

All right, but don't say you didn't ask. I'm a time travelling alien come to save you from the statues. When all else fails... tell the truth!

I think Sherlock's going to have some issues with the Doctor at first. Sherlock is very detail oriented, very precise... and well, I don't think the Doctor is nearly as much. ;)

Oh my God, this is going to be such fun. I know I keep saying that but it is, honestly! This story is so /exciting/. And it just makes me so happy to read - pacing is excellent, story line is brilliant, and you're managing to melt these three very different universes into one.

Plus, it satisfies the rabid fan in me.

You are brilliant and this chapter is brilliant and I will forever be in awe of you because you're able to write this and do it justice. ♥ This is definitely my new favorite story.

Author's Response: That's right. You love Eleven. I will slowly convert you to my ways.

That bit actually makes me laugh, and I wrote it. It's one of those awkward-Sherlock moments where he ridicules something that actually ends up being important. Kinda like Bluebell the rabbit, except not quite.

YES. I'm in an overly Sherlock fangirly mode at the moment, so it pains me to know that he's actually not the be all and end all of intelligence and knowledge here, it's actually the Doctor. But you're right - it will change all the time depending on the situation, and even the more minor characters will have their chance to shine because of their different strengths, so that's going to be super fun to play around with.

(there is no way on this earth I'm adding another universe to this fic. Though I'm flattered you think I could. Could you imagine if I tried to Inception things up? It's like the Sherlockverse is the real world and then the DWverse is level 1 of a dream and the HPverse is layer 2 and what's next, Alice in Wonderland? Okay, stop. I am not going down this road)

I'm interested to see how his story turns out as well, because at this stage I don't know. I do plot by the seat of my pants. But it'll work.

YUS YUS YUS CHARACTERISATION OF THE DOCTOR EVEN THOUGH I'VE SEEN PRECIOUS LITTLE DW IN THE LAST FEW MONTHS.

That's an interesting aspect to point out. I've always imagined the biggest issue with them is the fact that NO ONE CAN COMPETE WITH SHERLOCK'S MASSIVE INTELLECT - OH WAIT THE DOCTOR CAN. TENSION.

I am thrilled that you're enjoying it, and that I'm doing these ridiculously different and amazing fandoms justice. That makes my day/week/year/life. Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #34, by Snapdragons Statues

8th February 2012:
You are cranking these chapters out! Two new chapters to review? THIS MAKES ME SO HAPPY. -flails- oh man.

And this chapter was so /good/, too! Even though there is no Doctor. But it's okay. Because there's already chapter three and as soon as I hit submit I get the Doctor and so really everything is all right in the world.

I also don't mind the short chapters - at least it doesn't drag. It's concise, I like that. Plenty of action!

And yay, Genevieve! Terry didn't die exactly... just disappeared. Unfortunately, that's also a lot of paperwork. Oops. (I'm going off the assumption that he got caught by the weeping angel? But I'm not really sure. Please, not Terry! -cries-)

Also, Sergeant Terence Blakely is the best name ever. Terry! asdfjkl; I love Terry. eep. ♥ Definitely my favorite at the moment.

Sherlock and John! You did a good job with them again Ė I liked Sherlock's explanation. I feel as though that would be really tricky for me to write, but you pulled it off brilliantly! I could hear Benedict Cumberbatch's voice in my head heh. Why was it moved? DUN DUN DUN.

This is literally so exciting and oh my god now I'm going to go read the third chapter quick and eep! Your fault for making me leave such an incoherent review because /I must find out what happens next/.

... nice job? ;)

Author's Response: I'm glad you don't mind the short chapters - short chapters mean fast updates and I never do long chapters anyway. It's like my trademark.

Haha, the paperwork! -applauds you- Yes, Terry did get caught by the Weeping Angel, and I'm allowed to say that because Chapter 3 is already up so you know anyway.

Terry's cool. Unexpectedly cool, I admit. He's a fun character, and it's good to have a bit of artistic licence with a character because all the others are so developed already.

If you can hear Benedict Cumberbatch's voice in your head then I am most definitely doing something right. And lucky you as well. Benedict Cumberbatch has rather an amazing voice.

I love incoherent reviews. They're the best.


 Report Review

Review #35, by Cacoethes_scribendi Statues

8th February 2012:
this is amazing. all of my favorite things, all wrapped up in one story! i can't wait to see how this progresses!

GOGOGOGO!

jk, take your time. cant rush genius! :)

Author's Response: It's all my favourite things as well, so I think this is going to work :P I won't be taking my time, trust me...chapters will probably be between 12 and 24 hours apart because I'm impatient and I write short chapters and I have no life, so...:P

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #36, by Singularity Statues

7th February 2012:
Yay! Chapter two already :D I love the bit where, after 10 seconds of conversation, Sherlock realizes that Terry isn't who he says he is, but Terry thinks his disguise is awesome and no one notices. (Granted, in Terry's defense, Sherlock is probably the only one who noticed, and Sherlock notices everything).

I wanted to shake Terry at the end. If a creepy statue is following you when your back is turned, you back away slowly first, THEN apparate you silly wizard. Sigh...I suppose it would be difficult to think clearly with one of those things leering down at you. Enjoy the past, Terry!

I am anxiously awaiting the next chapter and the appearance of my beloved Doctor. Awesome job so far!

Author's Response: I'm writing like a fiend when it comes to this story. It means there's not going to be a lot of love for the others for a while, but...-shrugs- It's worth it.

You only need ten seconds of conversation when you're Sherlock Holmes. I rather enjoyed it too :P

He should have backed away...but he panicked. To be fair, he's never come across anything like that before and the Weeping Angels are creepy as heck. That and it makes things more interesting if I suddenly shove a main character into the past. Well, I think it does. Could be wrong.

Next chapter is written, though I'd like to maintain some window of time between updates to perpetuate the myth that I have a life outside fandoms. Which I don't. But that's beside the point. Next chapter, with the Doctor, should be up within 24 hours. Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #37, by starryskies55 Statues

7th February 2012:
AH!!!
I hated the statues. They scared the living hell out of me. It was terrifying. Properly.
I couldn't watch it alone when it did the coming out of the TV thing. *shivers*
Great writing! :D

Author's Response: WEEPING ANGELS ARE TERRIFYING I ACTUALLY SCARED MYSELF WRITING THAT BIT.

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #38, by HP lookalike Statues

7th February 2012:
I must admit, I am a tad disappointed that there's no Doctor yet xD But i'm enjoying it so far and i love the little sherlocky brain bits. I'm really looking forward to reading more of this story as I love all three of these.

Author's Response: I know, I apologise profusely for the lack of Doctor. But he is in the third chapter, I've already written him in :) Glad you're enjoying it, and an update with Doctor should be out by tomorrow (probably earlier, I'm impatient)

 Report Review

Review #39, by Emccentric Statues

7th February 2012:
WHAZZGOINGONISTERRYSENTBACKTOTHEPASTOMGWHATSHAPPENING

(still not coherent enough bleurgh)

Maybe Terry will meet the Doctor in the past and they can go back to the present and Sherlock will be like whut O_O and ahh I just don't know! I love Sherlock's deduction with the statue and the soil and how he thinks someone's moved it oh and I can't wait to see his reaction towards the existence of magic and aliens and yeah this review only squees the storyline in a fangirly fashion that is all. I mean, you've combined all my fave fandoms into one and I'm usually coherent in reviewing but I just cannot! D: I fangirl squealed at school just at the thought of how this fic are going to progress no joke and don't look at me that way k

That is all. For real, this time. :P

-Em

Author's Response: TERRYISSENTBACKTOTHEPASTANDI'MNOTSPOILINGANYTHINGBYSAYINGTHATBECAUSEWEALLKNOWHOWTHEWEEPINGANGELSWORK.

Good theories, but you'll have to wait and see what happens :P I love Sherlock's deductions as well. It's always hard to write a character who's about 10 times more intelligent than I'd ever hope to be but I'm giving it my best shot. -nods-

I'm usually coherent in answering reviews but I can't do that very well either because I am amazed and blown away by the reception this story's gotten and I never dreamed there were so many Wholockians on HPFF my goodness.

YOU FANGIRL SQUEALED AT SCHOOL ABOUT MY STORY. HOLY BISCUITS. THIS IS AMAZING.

Careful now, my ego'll become as big as Sherlock's.

...Actually no, that's not earthly possible.

Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #40, by Loony_Scorpy Statues

7th February 2012:
Aaah I hate the weeping angels, they're so creepy! Even if they are awesome. I think they are the scariest of all. And you wrote them scarily too! You manage to characterise everyone perfectly! You are so flipping talented. I would have thought it would be really difficult to write Sherlock and John but you have they're conversations downpat! (I was also thinking of the doctor from your other story when I mentioned your characterisations :)) And Terry Boot seems like a pretty awesome guy.. or should I say Sergeant Terence.. I can't remember the rest of his name. *facepalm* I have a bad memory. Slightly. I can't wait for more, and the Doctor! It's eleven, right? [Psst, ten is better ;)] Anywayyy I think my long reviews are returning! Well they're getting longer occasionally anyway :3 Oh how could I forget to mention this.. CLIFFY. Whaaat? Bad angels. You creepy things. Meep. So yeah, I do need to see what happens and since you are so ninja-like this shouldn't be a problem ;P Wow that just sounded really demanding. I don't MEAN to be demanding, I promise! Err well I'll stop now and leave you to your awesomeness.

Author's Response: -excuse me my brain has just melted into a puddle of gooey goo at your compliments and the following response may not be entirely coherent but I'll see how it goes-

Sherlock and John characterisation and conversations down pat? I just died. Honestly. They are my two favourite characters in all the universe and asdfgfhjkl it means so much that I got them right. Seriously. This makes me so happy.

Sergeant Terence Blakely. I should remember that because I think I've had to type it more than his actual name...:P It is Eleven, yes, and he does come into being in the next chapter. I've already written him in. It's awesome. I find Eleven easier to characterise and he's more fun and I just generally like him. Everyone has their Doctor, and mine's Eleven :P

I write cliffhangers now. Cliffhangers are cool.

Actually, I think that was a one off. I don't usually write cliffies. This one's made quite an impact, it seems. Might do it again.

The update shouldn't be too far away - less than 24 hours at an excellent guess. Thanks so much for the review! :D


 Report Review

Review #41, by Snapdragons Incident Reports

6th February 2012:
So I was going to do homework tonight. Clearly, that is not meant to be. Because how could I resist your Potterwholock? I was actually so excited to read this it's kind of ridiculous. Just watched Reichenbach yesterday so... the excitement is still fresh!

But actually. My favorite fandoms written by one of my favorite authors? Um. There are no words for this.

Starting off - Terry. I love Terry! That's the beauty of minor characters - you recognize the names, but you can have them be however you want. I love this image of this bored to tears guy whose greatest amusement atm is his new self-inking pen... naturally, this will change soon, because there's always excitement wherever Sherlock and the Doctor are!

Genevieve is also actually hilarious. "The rest of the wizarding community called them 'real characters.' Genevieve called them 'real pains in the arse.'" Ha. I like her already! Please let there be more of her later! :P

It's also going to be really fun to see how the three of them interact - Terry's definitely not nearly as 'extraordinary', per say, as the other two, but for some reason I really really like him! He's down to earth, real, and relatable, and he might just turn out to be my favorite.

Ah, yes... the word that strikes fear into hearts everywhere - bored. ;)

I think you did a really great job with John and Sherlock Ė goodness knows they're not exactly easy characters to write, seeing as how they're pretty developed all ready. But I think you kept them in character, which made it super awesome to read!

I also think you did a good job dealing with John's emotions at having Sherlock back - sure, it's great, but he also neglected to tell him for three years... sort of a long time. Yeah, I'd be a bit resentful too.

Statues? Weeping Angels, methinks! Which is excellent, because I think they might be one of the creepiest monsters in DW yet - Blink still gives me the shivers.

Can't wait to see the Doctor! This is going to totally awesome. I mean it. (Will there be Rory? And Amy? eek!) I love the Doctor. ♥

This story has so much potential because of all the characters etc from all the universes - and it's going to be incredible seeing all of them combine!

(Not to mention, all of this was wonderfully written. Hoorah!)

Okay. Rambling done. Suffice to say, I can't wait to read more of this story. Ridiculously ambitious it might be... but I have faith that this is going to be great.



Author's Response: You are amazing. I'm actually in awe of the reception this story's gotten and it's less than 24 hours old. So before I got any further, thank you for being so enthusiastic and ohmygosh I'm one of your favourite authors? -hugs-

I like Terry as well. When the other main characters are the Doctor and Sherlock Holmes, you need someone who's down to earth and doesn't have a hero complex and an ego that has its own gravitational pull. (Although I love those two. They are the coolest characters in the history of everything. I forgive them their egos, they're allowed them) Genevieve came out of nowhere, but I like her so I'm keeping her. There will be more Genevieve in the future, as well as Terry/Michael bromance.

John and Sherlock are possibly the most difficult characters I've ever written, but judging by the feedback from yourself and other readers, I've pulled them off well. That makes me beyond happy. I love those characters and the thought of making them OOC would kill me.

WEEPING ANGELS YES I'M ALLOWED TO SAY THAT BECAUSE THEY'RE OBVIOUS ENOUGH AND IT'S NOT GOING TO BE SOME MASSIVE TWIST AT THE END. The Weeping Angels are so creepy. They're actually amazing.

The Doctor will of course be there with Amy and Rory, got to bring the entourages - the Scotland Yard lot will be making an appearance in the future as well.

Can't wait to write the Sherlock/Doctor interaction especially - it's going to be amazing. The muse is working overtime and the next chapter's ready, but I would prefer to wait until my banner's finished before I put the next one up :P

Thank you so much for reviewing and I love having you as a reader :)


 Report Review

Review #42, by Singularity Incident Reports

6th February 2012:
Yay :D So excited that you are writing this! HP, Doctor Who, and Sherlock are three of my greatest fandom loves, so to have them all combined in one story (written by my beloved RC Trip 3) is almost more awesome than I can possibly comprehend.

I think you've done some great background on Terry and Genevieve in this chapter. I love the description of the Misuse of Magical Artifacts Department and how everything gets boring after six months (unless you're Arthur Weasley, of course). I love Terry's characterization. He just seems so real. A 30 year old man, stuck at a dead end job he doesn't especially like, with no romantic relationship and very few social ones. I feel like that's probably more of the norm than people would like to admit. I think it should be fascinating to see how this seemingly ordinary wizard interacts with the thouroughly out of the ordinary Sherlock and Doctor. Granted, it will be equally amazing to see the Doctor and Sherlock interact. Can you imagine the banter? Well, obviously, since you're writing it, but I think I just got even more excited. *cough* Anyway, moving on...

I love the way you've written John and Sherlock so far. It's so very in character that Sherlock would just show up again without much of an explanation. He's never been very tactful or conscious of the emotions of others. I also appreciate that you've written John as being a bit resentful of Sherlock's disappearing act. I think that's hugely realistic. It's a big thing to forgive. I do hope they make up though since one of my favorite things about Sherlock is the John/Sherlock bromance. I'm a sucker for a good bromance.

I can't wait for the Doctor to make his appearance. And did I see that Rory will be involved? That increases my already abundant excitement by a few notches. I am completely full of yay-ness at this story. Best of luck with your writing!

Author's Response: That first comment warms my heart. They're my three greatest fandom loves as well, and the fact you're excited that I'M writing it...-squee- That's a compliment and a half. I hope I live up to your expectations.

I don't even know where Genevieve came from. I brought her into existence intending for her to just be a name that Terry talks to once, but she kind of developed a mind of her own. I'm a fan of her, I think she's cool.

I think Terry needs to be real. When you're bringing in larger-than-life characters like Sherlock Holmes and the Doctor, one more hero with a superiority complex is going to get stifling. I'll also be bringing in Michael Corner soon, and there's a good bromance there as well. I agree with you about bromances. I love me a good bromance, and this story's going to be full of them.

It's such a relief to hear I've characterised John and Sherlock well - they're such incredibly distinctive characters and it's easy to get used to the freedom of writing OCs, which is what I write most of the time. And there does need to be a bit of tension and resentment there - Sherlock let John think he was dead for three years. That's a big thing, and in this story he hasn't been back for very long - maybe a month or six weeks.

I'm looking forward to bringing in the Doctor as well - he has to have a grand entrance, of course. And yes, Rory will be involved. I'm going to have so many minor characters running around - once you factor in the TARDIS companions and Scotland Yard and the Ministry of Magic...it's going to be amazing. So very amazing. The next chapter's already written and I'm waiting to see whether I want to post it now or wait for my banner to be finished. I'm leaning towards the latter - it's always nice to have a supply of chapters ready to go.

Thanks so much for the review, it made my day! :)


 Report Review

Review #43, by Loony_Scorpy Incident Reports

6th February 2012:
Ooh this is going to be interesting! Three of my favourite things together. I can't wait to see where this goes :D And to see the Doctor!

Author's Response: Three of my favourite things together as well, so this works :P I look forward to bringing in the Doctor as well, I think his interactions with Sherlock in particular are going to be memorable. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #44, by javct Incident Reports

6th February 2012:
Ah I loved this!
This crossover is up there with Superwholock, wholock and potterwho! (notice how all of those crossovers involve Doctor Who haha)

You wrote it brilliantly and the characterisations of John and Sherlock were fantastic! (see that Nine reference there? Aye, no? Well, okay then)

Only one thing; Sherlock waited three years to tell John that he was alive, not one and a half :) Apart from that it was brilliant!

Can't wait to see where this goes!
Jaz

Author's Response: It's because Doctor Who is awesome and is always the common denominator. And it's so easy to tie Doctor Who in with everything.

I'm glad you liked the characterisation, those two have got to be some of the hardest characters in the known universe to write. And I got the Nine reference, it was brilliant. (Spot the Ten reference? I need to stop being a nerd.)

Thanks for that tip, I'll go change it now :) And thanks for the review, hope to see you back for later chapters :)


 Report Review

Review #45, by starryskies55 Incident Reports

6th February 2012:
AHHH! 'Add to favourites' - can't wait for more. I love all of this, and its well-written AND I'M JUST SO HAPPY!
Awesome! :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it, and thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>