Reading Reviews for The Thinkery
  
40 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MissDominiqueLysander Well, This Is New

30th April 2013:
Ohmygoshilovethisstorysomuchpleaseupdatesoon!

Author's Response: I'm sorry for abandoning this story, but I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by potter_nerd Well, This Is New

2nd June 2012:
Abandoned? WHHAAAT? NOOO.
I just saw the status right now. I'll admit there's a distinct lack of a plotline, but this is way better than most stories I've read. Also, you write so well. I would love to read anything you wrote. Honestly!
If you ever think of taking this up again, remember there's someone supporting you and willing to read what you write.
xx

Author's Response: I'm sorry for abandoning it! You're right, there was no real plotline, but I appreciate the support!

 Report Review

Review #3, by potter_nerd Life is Good

5th May 2012:
Okay, Amethyst Rosier. Another OC. Kinda curious about her backstory. I mean, if there's one.
Nothing much to say, anyway. Great chapter as usual! :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by potter_nerd I Am Potter

5th May 2012:
'I have to stop myself laughing when I hear thereíll be an exam on Dad at the end of the semester.

I have to owl him about this.

Heíll be horribly embarrassed.

Itíll be great.'

LOLOLOL. XD
Anyway Kingsley a professor? not as weird as I thought it might seem. It fits actually. Just going to read on. By the way, just remembered the mystery Hogwarts student, wonder who that might be.

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by potter_nerd European University of Sorcery

5th May 2012:
Wow, Wizarding studies. I love the courses you've written down. Bound to be loads more interesting that the muggle ones. I'm kinda envious of Lily and the others right now, haha. :)
Great Chapter! xx

Author's Response: I want to take those courses myself, not going to lie. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by potter_nerd First Impressions

5th May 2012:
'Nope, I'm on the Acropolis.

I'm on the freaking Acropolis.'

Not surprised, honestly. :D
Oh, and new peeps! Aussies at that. good going!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by potter_nerd Departure

5th May 2012:
''And if you're drinking, you're not thinking!'' Rose adds, bouncing up from her seat. ''I think, therefore I am. So by that logic, when youíre drinking, you cease to exist.''

'What does it mean to exist?' Al muses.

'What does it mean to not exist?' Rose counters.

'Stop being smart!' Theresa cries,.

Al exchanges startled looks with Rose. I donít think heís ever been called smart in his life.

OMG LOVE. :O
Great chapter! :D

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you appreciated that bit!

 Report Review

Review #8, by potter_nerd Directionless Losers

5th May 2012:
New take, I like it. I've never read anything to do with magical universities before, so thumbs up for the idea. I like how you portray Lily, she sounds original unlike most fanfiction characters. Anyway, reading on.
xx

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you're enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Sad :( Well, This Is New

19th February 2012:
Is SAD that this stor is Abandoned...

Author's Response: I'm sorry!

 Report Review

Review #10, by LilyLunaPotter11 Well, This Is New

27th January 2012:
AWESOME! Can't wait for the next chapter! Update soon!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Harry Potter Lover Well, This Is New

20th January 2012:
AW LILY AND LUKE. CUTE! Was hoping that would happen. Garghhh. You've got me completley hooked on your story :D Love how she said she wouldn't have to study much and now thats all she's doing. Honestly addicted to this story :D You better keep up-dating or else. And yes that is a threat !

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you're enjoying it! That's university for you...can't escape the studying :P I will keep updating, never fear :P Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by grkc Well, This Is New

16th January 2012:
i absolutely love this story!

fabby :)))

update faster please

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Echogirl Well, This Is New

15th January 2012:
Nice story! Very original can't wait to read more! Keep writing!

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #14, by halfbreed Well, This Is New

15th January 2012:
AWW LILY AND LUKE. I was hoping. He's so cute. LOL it's funny to see how Lily reacts like that, yet is all like "it's so obvious, duh" to Amber xD Girls tend to do that, don't we? And seriously, the way he asks her to be his girlfriend, gaaahhh. I love that everything seemed really in character with him, too, like you didn't just make him completely different for the sole purpose of "now he's Lily's love interest so all the readers must love everything he does." You know? Well... *cough* guess you do :P

Amber just makes me go aw x a million. I thought JKR said Salem Witches was actually a coed school, but I love that you have it all-girls either way. You make it work. And it's like, it's sort of the basis for a lot of Amber's general character so far, but she's still more than just that.

And gaaah ohkay back to Lily and Luke cause I love them. I love Lily's reaction to his flirty/kissing thing. Like you made it clear that was inexperienced in that department, but you didn't like have her ramble in her head forever and freak out and go nuts, which is almost as annoying as when people have their characters suddenly and inexplicably know what to say. And it tells us lots about Luke, too, uncovers a little sweet side that's not too cliche or out of character, but just enough difference to say that hey, he does like her, and he wants her to know.

I just... love... everything. Bah xD So original yet so believable. And it flows really well, like you don't have to have really crazy actiony stuff every little scene for me to want to keep reading. I like that. Aaaand I love how you don't just leave off ends, like you still mention getting letters from home, and you add a little bit in about Amber and Nathan, just to remind us that it's still a little plotline, etc.

Okay. Done now. Swear!

Author's Response: WOOHOO. LOOK AT THIS MASSIVE REVIEW. THIS JUST MAKES MY MORNING.

A WILD SHIP APPEARS. I quite like this ship, actually. And I hate it when characters suddenly change because they become someone's love interest - if Luke does that, feel free to kick me in the face.

Amber rocks. And I didn't know about Salem Witches' being coed (Oh noes! I'm ignoring canon!) but I can't imagine any boys wanting to go to a school called Salem Witches', can you? And you're right, it is pretty important for her character.

I think it's fair to say Lily didn't suddenly and inexplicably know what to say...I mean, really. "You spelled establishment wrong" ? Obviously she's a perfect girl who knows the best way to respond to guys in a flirtatious and romantic manner.

I'm so glad you're enjoying it! And I do have to include the little things - it's not like everything else fades into the background just because she's suddenly got an attractive Quidditch playing boyfriend. That would get really old really fast :P

Thanks for the awesome review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Crescent Moon  Well, This Is New

15th January 2012:
I love this!! So funny, nice to read something totally different to normal.
You're probably sick of me reviewing though, I've kinda stalked most of your stories today... oops XD
I really can't wait to see what's going to happen next, please update as soon as you can.

Author's Response: I WILL NEVER BE SICK OF YOU REVIEWING.
Reviews are love. And chocolate cake and rainbows and sunshine and everything that is good in the world. Keep reviewing.
I'll update as soon as I can - I'm not sure which of my WIPs will get the intense updating treatment now Train Wreck's finished, but I'm hoping for this one :P Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #16, by choufleur Well, This Is New

15th January 2012:
Great chapter, cute way of getting them together! I'm afraid reviews will be super short in the foreseeable as am travelling, but it's really nice to have your stories to read as I have no space for books!

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you enjoyed it! That's quite all right, and I'm flattered that you think my writing's an acceptable substitute for books :) Have fun travelling!

 Report Review

Review #17, by jellylegs2066 Well, This Is New

15th January 2012:
Wahay first review :D I love this story so much-- I think it's my favourite out of all of yours, and definately deserves more appreciation. Luke/Lily= brilliant. I love that you didn't have some massive gushy scene or what not; it really suited the characters (and I empathise with Lily's nineteen-and-not-properly-kissed thing). I'm totally imagining him meeting her parents and bowing down to Ginny while ignoring Harry :D Plus he and James would compete over who was a better Quidditch player, clearly :P Nathan/Amber is adorable-- got to love the quiet music way of flirting. Marama's confusion at Lily/Luke was hilarious; you could just see her being like oh-kay when did this happen?

I can't wait to read more! 10/10

Author's Response: Your favourite out of all of mine? Wow, glad you're enjoying it so much :P
I couldn't do massive gushy scene if I tried. And if I ever write characters that could pull off a massive gushy scene I will die of shame.
Haha, that would fully happen. I may actually include something like that in the story, thanks for the suggestion :P And definitely with he and James competing over Quidditch. There's no way that wouldn't happen.
I ship Amber/Nathan. So much.
Thanks for the review, glad you enjoyed it!


 Report Review

Review #18, by luna_lovely Life is Good

12th January 2012:
I LOVE this story! it's so different to any other fanfic i've ever read about next gen, i love the characters. please update soon

Author's Response: Thank you, and glad you like it! Next chapter is up :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by halfbreed Life is Good

5th January 2012:
YAYILOVEYOU. *cough*

Anyway. I love Amethyst. One chapter and already I'm like, OMG this girl is so awesome. So many lovely OC's. I definitely think she's perfect for the role you set her in, and I'm amazed that you were able to develop her so well so quickly. And I think she develops Lily's character well, too; we learned more about Lily in a way that really flowed the story and even though it seemed like kind of a random tangent at first, I think you really worked it in well.

And the painting thing--SO COOL. I didn't even think about how wizards would paint. Which is weird because I study visual arts :P I love how you do that, just take everything from our world and wizardify it so creatively that I'm just automatically like THAT IS SO CANON. This story really feels like a continuation of the books, no joke, it just fits perfectly.

The quidditch too, and Luke... gah. Love. And random sappy moment with roommate, yayyy xD Already super excited for the next chapter!

Author's Response: I quite like Amethyst as well. I was thinking of writing a story with her as the main character before I started writing this one, and decided I really wanted to use her because she was a pretty neat OC.
I'm not really much of an artist type - that's why I write :P - but I know enough arty people to want to work in some of that. You have no idea how happy it makes me that my ideas seem canon! I love canon, and being able to expand on it believably is awesome.

I've always sort of thought of this story as a random backburner that only has a few readers, so I'm thrilled that people are really enjoying it! Hopefully that'll prompt me to post more often :) Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Phoenix_Feather49 Life is Good

5th January 2012:
I'm sort of addicted to this story :)

It's pretty epic!

Update soon! :D

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying it! Update shouldn't be too far away :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by choufleur Life is Good

5th January 2012:
Oh, no, another homesicky chapter! At least it's not too homesicky. I love all the detail you've put in; it must have taken a long time to think up.
this bit in particular stood up: 'But towards the end of last year everyone in seventh year started to be civil to each other, if not friendly.'
I found that exactly the same, and I'm really glad Amethyst and Lily and making friends.
(Oh, and my New Year's resolution was to review every chapter I read, so that's why you'll get loads from me!)

Author's Response: I actually wrote this chapter a while ago - it didn't occur to me that Lily's homesickness in this story coincided with Adelaide's in Southern Cross :P
I found exactly the same thing in my last year of school as well - you started talking to people you don't normally talk to and all that jazz, so that sort of opened the way for Lily and Amethyst's friendship. And yay for that New Years resolution! Go you (and I'm super pleased if that means more review for me :P) Thanks for the review and I'm glad you're enjoying it!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Harry Potter Lover Life is Good

5th January 2012:
This story is awesome. I love your plot :D Up-date soon please.

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you're enjoying it, a new chapter shouldn't be too far away :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by halfbreed I Am Potter

28th December 2011:
AH. I was writing a Lily Potter story, and I was like, screw this, I just want to read one. And now I found one. And it is awesome. And I am happy.

I. Love. This. How she's like the only Weasley/Potter going to university, yet she still has no clue what she's doing. Cause that's like... opposite xD And stuff. And your OC's are awesomeee. Love the New Zealand/Australian thing! And I like how you're dealing with the whole Lily-being-famous thing, I think that's how someone would realistically deal with it.

And Lily is just fabulous. She's a completely real character, and hilarious, and just... GAH. Iloveher. And Hugo! Bahaha. It seems like nobody ever includes Hugo xD And omigosh Amber/Nathan. CUTE.

Please update soon. Or I might have to go back to writing my own story and that would be sad for everyone.

Author's Response: Whoo! I always get so excited when people stumble across this story because it doesn't have many devoted readers, and I'm glad it's found a niche :P My characterisation of Lily is half to redeem her name after I butchered it in Dragons Awakening (if you've read it, you know what I'm talking about, if not, she's not the most morally upstanding of characters.)
I had to include the NZ/Australian thing. I'm from New Zealand, and was like OOH THIS IS AN INTERNATIONAL UNIVERSITY. BRING IN THE ANTIPODES.
You ship Amber/Nathan! I never know how shipping two OCs is going to work out in the eyes of the readers, but seriously, you can't help but ship them.
I'm sure your story isn't that bad, but tell you what. I'll chuck a new chapter up RIGHT NOW. Yes. Lucky lucky you :P


 Report Review

Review #24, by Loony_Scorpy I Am Potter

19th December 2011:
I love this! I wish I was doing that next year! Haha Instead I get to stay in my hometown :( Greece would be flipping awesome! Erm anyway, this is awesome! I can't wait for more :D ooh and to find out who the mysterious other Hogwartian is! I also love the general feel of the story; I love it!

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, the university is pretty awesome, I wish I was going there as well :P Glad you're enjoying it, thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by scarletsphinx I Am Potter

13th December 2011:
This story idea is so creative, I'm really enjoying it :) I also can't wait to find out who the other student from Hogwarts is! This chapter was extra funny too, I love Lily's character. Update soon please!!

Author's Response: Thank you, glad you're enjoying it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>