Reading Reviews for Dragons Awakening
  
192 Reviews Found

Review #51, by UH60TI One Hogwarts

22nd November 2011:
EXTREMELY WELL DONE!!

I now know why it was a Dobby nominee.

This was a very well written story. I rewally liked what you did with all the characters and the story line. I was suprised you chose Lilly to turn to the "Dark Side", realize what she had done and betray the Honour Guard.

I really liked the depth of character you achieved. You showcased each kid in their own right and did not make them carbon copies of their parents.

Again, EXTREMELY WELL DONE!! I look forward to more of your work.

 Report Review

Review #52, by Erin One Hogwarts

21st November 2011:
Excellent! Really can't wait for more!

Author's Response: This is the last chapter, sorry :P But feel free to check out my other work, you might find something that interests you :)

 Report Review

Review #53, by ZiggyPotter One Hogwarts

21st November 2011:
You are an amazing writer, never stop writing. Maybe a sequel is in the works? I look forward to reading any of your work.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm afraid I have no plans for a sequel, but I'd be thrilled if you were to check out some more of my work! I have eleven other stories on the archive, I hope something grabs you :)

 Report Review

Review #54, by BlackAmethyst One Hogwarts

21st November 2011:
You know, usually, when I finish reading a fanfic, I delete it from my favorites. But I just can't do that with this one. Most stories start off really well, but end up getting boring and dragged out by the last chapters, but I just have to finish reading them. This one was amazing all the way through! I'm glad Lily realized her mistake and made amends before it was too late! I was really starting to worry about her! And I am in FULL SUPPORT of Lily punching Lorcan. In the face. And then I would feel bad for him and wish she would have given him a hug instead... :/ ANYWAY. AMAZING fanfic. One of my absolute FAVORITES. Of all time. Great job! :)

Author's Response: Wow, that is high praise indeed! I'm glad I've kept your attention the whole way through, and that you've enjoyed it so much! Thank you so much for this review :)

 Report Review

Review #55, by Ellen One Hogwarts

21st November 2011:
Woahh.
That.
Was.
Epic.
So, they ended up keeping the Statute?

Author's Response: Thank you! They did indeed keep the Statute, it was a bit too much of a leap for the wizarding world to remove it. Maybe sometime in the future...

 Report Review

Review #56, by Leela One Hogwarts

20th November 2011:
One final review... but I don't really know what to add. I guess I've said it all before.
I loved this story, I definitely enjoyed reading it. I like your characters and the way you write.
Interesting, funny, exciting. very well done indeed!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, not just for this but for all your faithful reviews throughout this story. You've been one of my most loyal readers and I thank you profusely for that :)

 Report Review

Review #57, by clari_tries_writing Honour

20th November 2011:
Wow I can't believe it is all over, A fantastic story 10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #58, by Horatio One Hogwarts

20th November 2011:
Wow! A very gripping story that kept me reading until the wee hours of the morning. Very nicely done!

Author's Response: Thank you, glad you enjoyed it so much!

 Report Review

Review #59, by rhys Honour

19th November 2011:
WOW! This was amazing! I love this story - please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you enjoyed it :) There's only one chapter left...I'm putting off posting because it means it will be over...but check tomorrow :)

 Report Review

Review #60, by AriesGirl40 Honour

18th November 2011:
Woo Hooo!!! Awesome chapter :)
Wonder how their going to take Lily casting so many awful curses around like serving wine at dinner? It's like it doesn't matter to her anymore, as easy as swearing...

Author's Response: Thank you! In all honesty, it is a war situation, and Lily had already warned her father she was capable of Dark magic. Considering the circumstances, I think they'll let it go this once. Thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #61, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Honour

18th November 2011:
HOLY SMOKES! That did not just happen. I'm still trying to comprehend it. Lily Potter rocks! Awesome chapter! I rushed through this so fast, it was intense. My heart rate needs to go back down. Hahahaha!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! Lily has certainly redeemed herself - in quite a spectacular way really. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #62, by leela Honour

18th November 2011:
You amaze me.
This is still brilliant.
I love every bit of this story.
Thank you so much!

Author's Response: Thank you, and you're very welcome! :)

 Report Review

Review #63, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Breaking

17th November 2011:
NO! NO! NO! WHY ARE YOU DOING THIS TO ME!
First Hugo and now Ron.
RON!
I didn't even see it coming, I thought he was going to be able to deflect her spell, push Rose out of the way or she was going to die or there was going to be someone, surely someone!
Not Ron, never, no, not...no...I was finally getting over Hugo dying and now this? I can't fathom this, no, no, no.

Why do you insist on making me cry?

Author's Response: I'M SORRY!

On a side note, I've just seen all the reviews you've left me and I'm completely in awe of them. Thank you so much. It's going to take a while to respond to them all, but until then just know I've read them and they've made my day :)


 Report Review

Review #64, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Guarded

17th November 2011:
Ginny didn't tell Harry about Lily? Hm. I don't know how I feel about that because I'm not entirely sure that Lily can be trusted or Lorcan because I think he won't switch back to the other side because he's now going to hate Lily and Ginny for attacking him. I think it's a mistake that they don't tell Luna because I think since she's so understanding she would be able to convince him to stop, especially after what happened to her in the war and her father.

These are all just rambling thoughts as I read the chapter. I cannot wait to see what happens. :D

Author's Response: Your rambling thoughts are fantastic! You're right about Luna, she definitely has a depth of understanding that is going underappreciated here. Thanks, as always, for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #65, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Fallout

17th November 2011:
OH SNAP! TENS ACROSS THE BOARD! This chapter was amazing! She did not just tell Ginny. No, Ginny did not just attack Lorcan. No! Lorcan did not just scream at Lily for killing his child. NO! Scorpius and Ron did not just agree on something.

Holy...good grief! I bow down to you!

Author's Response: This is such a fantastic review, thanks so much for the honest reaction! Glad you enjoyed the chapter!

 Report Review

Review #66, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Detonation

17th November 2011:
Oh no! I can't handle what's going on. I want to know so badly but then I don't. Is that silly of me? I wonder how everyone will react when they find out about Lily because I feel like they're going to very soon! This story is amazing! Leave it to Scorpius to worry about his Mum being angry that he has his a mess in his dormitory. I couldn't help but giggle at the mention of his socks, he's such a Ron.

Author's Response: That's not silly at all! This is definitely a tense part of the story and I'm glad you're engaging with it! Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #67, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Lost

17th November 2011:
Oh Luna! She sure knows how to diffuse a Weasley, doesn't she? I'm sorry, I know this was supposed to be serious but I couldn't help but chuckle through the whole chapter. Snape is really something, he knows how to cause trouble even as a portrait. Love him. :D I'm glad that you have included Ginny and Harry, that you're putting them more into the story because I feel like it's going to start shifting away from Hogwarts or it has shifted away from Hogwarts since Rose did go to that meeting and Lily and her organization broke into the Ministry and attacked them.

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed this chapter! The scope of it is widening out a bit - it's certainly no longer restricted to Hogwarts. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #68, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap The Point of No Return

17th November 2011:
And for the first time in all the fanfictions I have read, she does not want to keep the child.

I would be upset but I am not surprised. As I have said before Lily is far too deep into this that she would want to have a child. I can still see a piece of the old Lily because she doesn't want her parents to know, she clearly doesn't want to dissapoint them, even though she's already doing that by joining the Honour Guard.

You got the character of Ron down in that short part he was in. It was nice to see him, I wish we would see more of him and Hermione along with Harry and Ginny.

Excellent chapter, excellent twists.

Author's Response: I think it's really quite unrealistic to have every teen pregnancy in every fic carried to term - not to mention narrow-minded. I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter, thanks for reviewing as always!

 Report Review

Review #69, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Shadows

17th November 2011:
Lily is on a dark and dangerous path. I'm not surprised by Lorcan's reaction, not because that's how guys typically react but because I don't think he gives a regard to life that much anymore because he too is willing to die for the organization and what he believes in. I think his reaction will make Lily delve deeper into the dark arts and towards and she's going to dig herself into a deeper hole.

Rose's part wasn't that long but I think Scorpius's speak was done beautifully, it fit perfectly into the chapter because it showed the contrast to what he stands for and what Lily stands for.

Author's Response: Lily really is on a dark path, and Lorcan isn't much better. There's a massive difference at this stage between the different sides Rose and Lily are on, as you can tell. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #70, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap A New Reality

17th November 2011:
I gathered from the hints you were giving throughout the chapter that Lily would be pregnant. I wonder if this is going to change her views, she's going to risk her life she already said no matter what for her organization but now she has another life inside of her -- is she really to risk the life of her unborn child?

Lily has clearly changed from the first chapter to now but I think this might bring back a hint of the 'good' Lily back. Or not. I can't be sure with your curveballs.

I read some of your other reviews for this chapter (I wanted to see everyones reaction) and I don't think Rose is ungrateful for going into the Malfoy's house. On the contrary I was expecting her to go there and confront them, given her nature and now I'm realizing that Rose, she's still snarky and take charge but she's becoming more of the person Lily used to be. I can't really explain it, she still has all the characters that make her Rose but now she's more of the 'nice' child, the mirror of her mother.

Author's Response: This is definitely a game changer for Lily in particular - you'll see more of that later on. Rose is certainly morally in the right in this story - in a very black-and-white view of morality she is the 'good' one when comparing the two. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #71, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Pushing the Boundaries

17th November 2011:
What a light hearted chapter, much needed after the emotional roller coaster you have put me on ever since Hugo was killed.

I'm still not over it.

Rose driving to McDonalds? Hysterical. She did better than me, the first time I drove by myself I was shaking so nervously AND I knew how to drive, had my license thank you very much but I was sooo scared. The first time I drove to get fast food I almost crashed...I really should have been a Wizard.

WAS NOT EXPECTING THE ENDING.

Seriously, I couldn't hold it back anymore. Luna sounds angry in my head, she seems angry too, how very foreign!

Excellent chapter!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it - I thought some lightheartedness was well overdue at this point in the story. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #72, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Merry Christmas

17th November 2011:
Ah, I don't even want to review right now but I know I should! I just want to click the arrow to go to the next chapter already. This is getting so good! I'm a little put off that Harry and Ginny don't even mention Hugo, nor do Albus or James. You'd think they'd all be a bit more upset at the fact that their cousin/nephew was killed. I thought that was odd but WOAH! Luna made me laugh, she's so...she's so clueless. I guess I would say. It's nice that she's so accepting though.

Author's Response: I appreciate you taking the time to review! Luna is absolutely precious, if a bit naive. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #73, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap War

17th November 2011:
Oh my god! I legit just started crying. How could you kill off little Hugo? You have been foreshadowing that and I didn't even catch on! I'm so upset! And Lily isn't even upset about it, she doesn't even bat an eyelash! She's so evil! Everything that I thought that I knew about this story is all gone. I cannot comprehend this. I don't know what to write right now!

War.
Again.
And this time a Potter joins the dark side.
Blasphemy!

Author's Response: That one's definitely a curveball, isn't it! I'm glad I could shock you so much with this chapter, thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #74, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Gathering

17th November 2011:
Nice chapter, not much to say about this. I like Rose taking a lead to ensure the safety of Hermione and to really get her cause going. I think the only thing I would say is that I'd like a little bit more detail and even more emphasis when Lily goes to meet the leaders of the organization. Perhaps italicizing Azkaban to give it more of an eerie emphasis or ''you' in even you kids because it doesn't sound that powerful as I read it even though it's a strong truthful statement.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, I'll bear that in mind!

 Report Review

Review #75, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Crusade

17th November 2011:
YES! I really was itching to see how Harry would feel about Hermione's 'program,' I guess you could call it. I know you didn't write anything about what he thought but still I can imagine the wheels in his head turning. The last sentence -- real eerie! This entire chapter chilled my bones! I cannot wait to see what is going to happen next!

Author's Response: That's always a good sign - and high praise! Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>