Reading Reviews for Dragons Awakening
  
186 Reviews Found

Review #51, by clari_tries_writing Honour

20th November 2011:
Wow I can't believe it is all over, A fantastic story 10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #52, by Horatio One Hogwarts

20th November 2011:
Wow! A very gripping story that kept me reading until the wee hours of the morning. Very nicely done!

Author's Response: Thank you, glad you enjoyed it so much!

 Report Review

Review #53, by rhys Honour

19th November 2011:
WOW! This was amazing! I love this story - please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you enjoyed it :) There's only one chapter left...I'm putting off posting because it means it will be over...but check tomorrow :)

 Report Review

Review #54, by AriesGirl40 Honour

18th November 2011:
Woo Hooo!!! Awesome chapter :)
Wonder how their going to take Lily casting so many awful curses around like serving wine at dinner? It's like it doesn't matter to her anymore, as easy as swearing...

Author's Response: Thank you! In all honesty, it is a war situation, and Lily had already warned her father she was capable of Dark magic. Considering the circumstances, I think they'll let it go this once. Thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #55, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Honour

18th November 2011:
HOLY SMOKES! That did not just happen. I'm still trying to comprehend it. Lily Potter rocks! Awesome chapter! I rushed through this so fast, it was intense. My heart rate needs to go back down. Hahahaha!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! Lily has certainly redeemed herself - in quite a spectacular way really. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #56, by leela Honour

18th November 2011:
You amaze me.
This is still brilliant.
I love every bit of this story.
Thank you so much!

Author's Response: Thank you, and you're very welcome! :)

 Report Review

Review #57, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Breaking

17th November 2011:
NO! NO! NO! WHY ARE YOU DOING THIS TO ME!
First Hugo and now Ron.
RON!
I didn't even see it coming, I thought he was going to be able to deflect her spell, push Rose out of the way or she was going to die or there was going to be someone, surely someone!
Not Ron, never, no, not...no...I was finally getting over Hugo dying and now this? I can't fathom this, no, no, no.

Why do you insist on making me cry?

Author's Response: I'M SORRY!

On a side note, I've just seen all the reviews you've left me and I'm completely in awe of them. Thank you so much. It's going to take a while to respond to them all, but until then just know I've read them and they've made my day :)


 Report Review

Review #58, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Guarded

17th November 2011:
Ginny didn't tell Harry about Lily? Hm. I don't know how I feel about that because I'm not entirely sure that Lily can be trusted or Lorcan because I think he won't switch back to the other side because he's now going to hate Lily and Ginny for attacking him. I think it's a mistake that they don't tell Luna because I think since she's so understanding she would be able to convince him to stop, especially after what happened to her in the war and her father.

These are all just rambling thoughts as I read the chapter. I cannot wait to see what happens. :D

 Report Review

Review #59, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Fallout

17th November 2011:
OH SNAP! TENS ACROSS THE BOARD! This chapter was amazing! She did not just tell Ginny. No, Ginny did not just attack Lorcan. No! Lorcan did not just scream at Lily for killing his child. NO! Scorpius and Ron did not just agree on something.

Holy...good grief! I bow down to you!

 Report Review

Review #60, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Detonation

17th November 2011:
Oh no! I can't handle what's going on. I want to know so badly but then I don't. Is that silly of me? I wonder how everyone will react when they find out about Lily because I feel like they're going to very soon! This story is amazing! Leave it to Scorpius to worry about his Mum being angry that he has his a mess in his dormitory. I couldn't help but giggle at the mention of his socks, he's such a Ron.

 Report Review

Review #61, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Lost

17th November 2011:
Oh Luna! She sure knows how to diffuse a Weasley, doesn't she? I'm sorry, I know this was supposed to be serious but I couldn't help but chuckle through the whole chapter. Snape is really something, he knows how to cause trouble even as a portrait. Love him. :D I'm glad that you have included Ginny and Harry, that you're putting them more into the story because I feel like it's going to start shifting away from Hogwarts or it has shifted away from Hogwarts since Rose did go to that meeting and Lily and her organization broke into the Ministry and attacked them.

 Report Review

Review #62, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap The Point of No Return

17th November 2011:
And for the first time in all the fanfictions I have read, she does not want to keep the child.

I would be upset but I am not surprised. As I have said before Lily is far too deep into this that she would want to have a child. I can still see a piece of the old Lily because she doesn't want her parents to know, she clearly doesn't want to dissapoint them, even though she's already doing that by joining the Honour Guard.

You got the character of Ron down in that short part he was in. It was nice to see him, I wish we would see more of him and Hermione along with Harry and Ginny.

Excellent chapter, excellent twists.

 Report Review

Review #63, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Shadows

17th November 2011:
Lily is on a dark and dangerous path. I'm not surprised by Lorcan's reaction, not because that's how guys typically react but because I don't think he gives a regard to life that much anymore because he too is willing to die for the organization and what he believes in. I think his reaction will make Lily delve deeper into the dark arts and towards and she's going to dig herself into a deeper hole.

Rose's part wasn't that long but I think Scorpius's speak was done beautifully, it fit perfectly into the chapter because it showed the contrast to what he stands for and what Lily stands for.

 Report Review

Review #64, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap A New Reality

17th November 2011:
I gathered from the hints you were giving throughout the chapter that Lily would be pregnant. I wonder if this is going to change her views, she's going to risk her life she already said no matter what for her organization but now she has another life inside of her -- is she really to risk the life of her unborn child?

Lily has clearly changed from the first chapter to now but I think this might bring back a hint of the 'good' Lily back. Or not. I can't be sure with your curveballs.

I read some of your other reviews for this chapter (I wanted to see everyones reaction) and I don't think Rose is ungrateful for going into the Malfoy's house. On the contrary I was expecting her to go there and confront them, given her nature and now I'm realizing that Rose, she's still snarky and take charge but she's becoming more of the person Lily used to be. I can't really explain it, she still has all the characters that make her Rose but now she's more of the 'nice' child, the mirror of her mother.

 Report Review

Review #65, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Pushing the Boundaries

17th November 2011:
What a light hearted chapter, much needed after the emotional roller coaster you have put me on ever since Hugo was killed.

I'm still not over it.

Rose driving to McDonalds? Hysterical. She did better than me, the first time I drove by myself I was shaking so nervously AND I knew how to drive, had my license thank you very much but I was sooo scared. The first time I drove to get fast food I almost crashed...I really should have been a Wizard.

WAS NOT EXPECTING THE ENDING.

Seriously, I couldn't hold it back anymore. Luna sounds angry in my head, she seems angry too, how very foreign!

Excellent chapter!

 Report Review

Review #66, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Merry Christmas

17th November 2011:
Ah, I don't even want to review right now but I know I should! I just want to click the arrow to go to the next chapter already. This is getting so good! I'm a little put off that Harry and Ginny don't even mention Hugo, nor do Albus or James. You'd think they'd all be a bit more upset at the fact that their cousin/nephew was killed. I thought that was odd but WOAH! Luna made me laugh, she's so...she's so clueless. I guess I would say. It's nice that she's so accepting though.

 Report Review

Review #67, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap War

17th November 2011:
Oh my god! I legit just started crying. How could you kill off little Hugo? You have been foreshadowing that and I didn't even catch on! I'm so upset! And Lily isn't even upset about it, she doesn't even bat an eyelash! She's so evil! Everything that I thought that I knew about this story is all gone. I cannot comprehend this. I don't know what to write right now!

War.
Again.
And this time a Potter joins the dark side.
Blasphemy!

 Report Review

Review #68, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Gathering

17th November 2011:
Nice chapter, not much to say about this. I like Rose taking a lead to ensure the safety of Hermione and to really get her cause going. I think the only thing I would say is that I'd like a little bit more detail and even more emphasis when Lily goes to meet the leaders of the organization. Perhaps italicizing Azkaban to give it more of an eerie emphasis or ''you' in even you kids because it doesn't sound that powerful as I read it even though it's a strong truthful statement.

 Report Review

Review #69, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Crusade

17th November 2011:
YES! I really was itching to see how Harry would feel about Hermione's 'program,' I guess you could call it. I know you didn't write anything about what he thought but still I can imagine the wheels in his head turning. The last sentence -- real eerie! This entire chapter chilled my bones! I cannot wait to see what is going to happen next!

 Report Review

Review #70, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Downhill

17th November 2011:
Ah! I knew those Slytherins were going to create an entirely different group! I knew it! It's as if history is repeating itself and Draco head of DOWIAH? I'm actually surprised by that only because Harry had saved him those years before, I would assume he would sit idly by and not really offer an opinion being an ex-Death Eater and knowing what had happened in the war. Then again I'm surprised Hermione is doing this as well considering she knows what happened in the war AND she knows how Muggles feel about magic and all that stuff considering she's a muggleborn.

What an awesome name for an organization - Honour Guard.

This story gets better with each chapter!

 Report Review

Review #71, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Division

17th November 2011:
Oh boy what an action pack filled chapter. It's funny that Rose and none of the other Potters or Weasleys seem to take any thought about what Lily is doing. If they are trying to dictate her life like she says I would think they would realize by now that she's off with Lorcan to the Room of Requirement meeting with Slytherins. Then again why question if she's off with him if they're dating and why should that be a big deal when Hermione has caused the Wizarding World to divide?

You raise many questions.

I think you also have fit perfectly who would and would not be for Hermione's plan. Of course Rose's friends would turn against her. However, I have one critique. It feels like you focus more on Rose and Scorpius and their reactions and thoughts so when you include a friend or an enemy you're not fully engaging in their emotions. I felt it with some of them not all, perhaps it's because you're just introducing their beliefs?

Oh! But I LOVED how you used Binns, I would have never thought about him. His character was so convincing! And I could really see bits of Hermione in Rose when she stormed out of his class.

 Report Review

Review #72, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Catalyst

17th November 2011:
Ah Lorcan, he has said what I have been thinking for the past few chapters. I can already see the dividing lines, they were there before but now it's like a crack in the middle between the characters of Rose and Lily, although they don't know it yet. It's festering and I can't wait until everything blows up. I would like to know how Harry and all the older generation feel about Hermiones decision but this is centered around the kids so I'm not sure you're going to include every person I'm thinking of that would not be alright with this. Excellent chapter, let the trouble begin!

 Report Review

Review #73, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Darkness

17th November 2011:
Lorcan? Now he's going to be part of this. The Slytherins are quite fishy, aren't they? Again I keep seeing the power fill Lily, the darkness inside of her. It's starting to engulf her, I think, the way she snaps at Al and the way she hesitates only shows that she still isn't completely alright with defying her family but she wants to so badly.

Nice job with that.

Oh and I forgot to mention in my other review that I like the way you have Scorpius and Rose's relationship, it's different then any other Scorose I have read. They aren't overly sexed up with one another and I seriously thank you for that.

 Report Review

Review #74, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Dragons Awakening

17th November 2011:
Ah! Now the story truly begins. It has been nice reading about the entire clan and anticipating the election even though I knew Hermione would win (obviously) but now this is where the story truly starts! Lily is starting to get quite the ego thanks to the DA, how intriguing! Oh and I love the name by the way, how clever, how long did it take you to think of that?

 Report Review

Review #75, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Training

17th November 2011:
Interesting, very interesting. Definitely a fast paced chapter but they all have been but this was different. Damascus, what a strong name, I can really identify him as someone strong and powerful, a looming figure. I can already see a bit of conflict between Rose and Lily from the ending. It's clear Rose has power and will keep herself in power for as long as she wants but I think Lily is going to give her a run for her money once she realizes power is what she wants and not just a small amount of it, but all of it, atleast I think anyway.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>