Reading Reviews for Dragons Awakening
  
186 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Bookworm045 Crusade

8th January 2012:
dun dun DUNNN. oh dear. this isn't looking good. the outcome could be bleak. i'm tempted to read the last chapter just to make sure that the ending is happy, but then if the ending isn't happy, i'll be bawling my eyes out for the next sixteen chapters.

 Report Review

Review #27, by Bookworm045 Downhill

8th January 2012:
Oh god. Oh god. It's getting worse. Rose got knocked out of Head Girl and now to anti-anti-statue people are the heads and Lily is joining the Honour Guard which I'm near positive is just a fancy term for Death Eaters.

 Report Review

Review #28, by Bookworm045 Division

8th January 2012:
Ew. Lily and Lorcan are icky. I don't like them anymore. And Jeremy--real loyal to your friends, Jem. But Rose and Scorp are cute. And Scorpius is just being so supportive and awwh.

 Report Review

Review #29, by Bookworm045 Catalyst

8th January 2012:
Even though I knew it was coming, Hermione's not the smartest person anymore what with that new law. And Lily is getting too far into this. She's going to be the next dark lord, isn't she?

 Report Review

Review #30, by Bookworm045 Darkness

8th January 2012:
Well. Lily is getting herself into something not good. Slytherin Rose is going to save the world from Gryffindor Lily? Hmmm. Maybe. I don't know what to make of this story. It's so weird because I love it but it's just so different. Gosh.

 Report Review

Review #31, by Bookworm045 Dragons Awakening

8th January 2012:
Whoa. Rose is so funny! And I absolutely love the banter that the Slytherin group have, it's hilarious.

Favorite quote from them is: "Think about it, our mission is to keep Rose's mind off the election, and I'm sure half-dead boyfriend lying on the ground would work as quite a nice distraction."

I couldn't stop laughing. I'm sure my best friend would say something along those lines! Love Alyssa.

And Lily. Sheesh. That girl should just be open about her power! People are going to think she's weird either way. But she's so cool.

 Report Review

Review #32, by Bookworm045 Training

8th January 2012:
I adore the way Rose paired people up so randomly. Although I would be terrified if I had to be subject to meeting someone new like that. Rose and Scorpius are adorable and weird and Lily is epic. Great chapter! :)

 Report Review

Review #33, by Bookworm045 Democracy

8th January 2012:
Holy snood. Lily is kind of interesting. She likes power and using it but she doesn't tell people that because it's seen as evil? OHMYGOSH. That's awesome. I adore the story thus far, even though Lily is kind of a downer. The words are very well written and they keep me captivated.

 Report Review

Review #34, by Bookworm045 Home

8th January 2012:
I definitely like Rose better, but Lily is growing on me. I'm sort of terrified for what is going to come if that hat is singing depressing songs. But EXCITED. YEAH.

 Report Review

Review #35, by Bookworm045 Authority

8th January 2012:
heyyy another awesome story with awesome people in it! i adore rose. "I am the law." Bahahaha. You're such a fantabulous writer, it's great.

 Report Review

Review #36, by Mollie One Hogwarts

28th December 2011:
This. Was. Incredible.
I was looking for a simple Rose/Scorpius story and I got so much more. A well-developed, complicated plot, characters that grew and changed and did controversial things, and even though some characters were killed that were absolutely non-canon, I loved it. The ending was excellently bittersweet.
Amazing story!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! This story really is my crowning glory at the moment (even more so considering I wrote the whole thing during NaNo 2010 and didn't even edit it afterwards) I'm amazed how well it turned out and how well it's been received :P Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #37, by Mrs_H One Hogwarts

4th December 2011:
Excellent story -- one of the best "next gen" fics I've seen. Thanks so much for sharing it!

 Report Review

Review #38, by LoopyLemon One Hogwarts

1st December 2011:
Wow. Just. Wow. That was really really good. The idea was really original and you kept it plausible the entire way through. I loved how both Lily and Rose broke the normal conventions for the way they are characterised and how they were both such well built characters. You had me genuinely terrified when Lily joined the Honour Guard and I loved how you got her in and out of it. There were so many plot twists throughout the story and each one was pulled off flawlessly and fitted the story perfectly. I loved this story so much. It progressed really naturally. It started off by introducing the characters with a start that was light and easy to follow. The story then started down it's dark and twisted path but at no point was anything unbelievable or out of character. I loved the inputs of Severus each time we saw inside the Head's office. That was very clever and well done. It could have been drawn out longer but it didn't need to. The story never felt as if you were simply filling space. It was well thought out and the pace kept me interested and kept me coming back for more. I could barely bear to stop reading and I'm glad I kept reading because this story surely was a gem. Good job and keep up the good work. I love your writing, I'm pretty sure you know that, and I have to say I'm nervous about reading any of your WIPs cause I'm sure to get very impatient if they aren't updated fast enough :P

 Report Review

Review #39, by Thaumantias One Hogwarts

30th November 2011:
This is my favorite fanfic out of all those I've read in the past... two months or so? And believe me, in a surge of HP-nostalgia, I've read a bunch of them (mostly Next Gen and Founders stuff).

I like how this story, as almost all Next Generation things I've seen, doesn't just do cheesy romance stuff between the predefined couples (Rose/Scorpius and Teddy/Victoire). Those are entertaining, but I haven't seen a plot like yours.

The divide in the magical world I find entirely believable. The Statute of Secrecy would provoke such strong feelings, and I can see the reasons for support, too: Muggleborns and other people who aren't close-minded purebloods seeing the appeal of the Muggle world. I suppose, though, that announcing the plan to lift the Statute would cause a diplomatic fallout between Britain and other nations' magical folks, since all of the UK could never keep magic a secret.

I like how you stayed within the rules that JK Rowling set for the wizarding world. No Apparating in and out of Hogwarts, port keys and Floo as loopholes, curses that appeared in the books, etc. The spells you invented (like the one that prevents Finite Incantatem from being effective) also seem possible to me.

The thing I liked most about your staying true to the books is the explanation Rose gives on Confringo, Reducto, Incendio, etc. I keep confusing myself over whether Reducto blasts something out of the way or makes it explode.

I am so sad you killed Ron! But I don't blame you, you haven't killed half as many characters that were dear to me as Jo did...
Anyway, sorry for the very long review (OH I didn't comment on your writing! I'm not a very good judge of that, not only because English is my second language (I'm German), but you made no annoying grammar mistakes - and my grammar, even in English, is very good. Your writing is fluent, and, well, like I said, I'm no good judge, but I like it.)

Wow, another paragraph, I just wanted to tell you how much I enjoyed reading Dragons Awakening and what a great fan fiction I think it is. I joined hppf just to tell you that, feel honored! *grins*

I will now look at your other stories and read ALL of them. Have a good day!

Author's Response: Oh wow! What an amazing review!

I am really glad you found the idea original and that it stuck to canon. While fanfiction's all about pushing the boundaries of canon, I do believe it should fit into established canon where possible, and especially with Next Gen I like to keep things as a realistic follow-on from the books.

You joined just to leave this review? I do feel honoured! Thank you so much, that's high praise indeed! I hope you enjoy the rest of my work, and I hope to hear from you again! :)


 Report Review

Review #40, by LoopyLemon Democracy

29th November 2011:
How did wetas end up in this story? How did Teddy even know what a weta is? I loved it! The entire world should know just how amazing New Zealand is! I love how many other stories have American references and you manage to get so many New Zealand references in your stories (I'm kidding. American references make me cringe. Your New Zealand references are awesome though). Oh and since I'm writing a review anyway I should probably mention how much I love this story and can't wait to see what happens :)

 Report Review

Review #41, by LoopyLemon Authority

29th November 2011:
*like*

(this tablet is annoying to type on but I couldn't resist) :D

 Report Review

Review #42, by me! One Hogwarts

26th November 2011:
this is just awesome.. you write really really well
one request..
could you please do a rose/scorpius fic? or a sequel to this story?
i love the way you've portrayed them! :)

 Report Review

Review #43, by angie123 Betrayal

25th November 2011:
Oh snap. I hope no one dies. >.>

 Report Review

Review #44, by itwillneverend One Hogwarts

24th November 2011:
this is the best fic i've read so far it kept me just as gripped as the 7 novels did. congratulations on a fantastic piece of writing!

Author's Response: Oh wow, that's high praise indeed! Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #45, by UH60TI One Hogwarts

22nd November 2011:
EXTREMELY WELL DONE!!

I now know why it was a Dobby nominee.

This was a very well written story. I rewally liked what you did with all the characters and the story line. I was suprised you chose Lilly to turn to the "Dark Side", realize what she had done and betray the Honour Guard.

I really liked the depth of character you achieved. You showcased each kid in their own right and did not make them carbon copies of their parents.

Again, EXTREMELY WELL DONE!! I look forward to more of your work.

 Report Review

Review #46, by Erin One Hogwarts

21st November 2011:
Excellent! Really can't wait for more!

Author's Response: This is the last chapter, sorry :P But feel free to check out my other work, you might find something that interests you :)

 Report Review

Review #47, by ZiggyPotter One Hogwarts

21st November 2011:
You are an amazing writer, never stop writing. Maybe a sequel is in the works? I look forward to reading any of your work.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm afraid I have no plans for a sequel, but I'd be thrilled if you were to check out some more of my work! I have eleven other stories on the archive, I hope something grabs you :)

 Report Review

Review #48, by BlackAmethyst One Hogwarts

21st November 2011:
You know, usually, when I finish reading a fanfic, I delete it from my favorites. But I just can't do that with this one. Most stories start off really well, but end up getting boring and dragged out by the last chapters, but I just have to finish reading them. This one was amazing all the way through! I'm glad Lily realized her mistake and made amends before it was too late! I was really starting to worry about her! And I am in FULL SUPPORT of Lily punching Lorcan. In the face. And then I would feel bad for him and wish she would have given him a hug instead... :/ ANYWAY. AMAZING fanfic. One of my absolute FAVORITES. Of all time. Great job! :)

Author's Response: Wow, that is high praise indeed! I'm glad I've kept your attention the whole way through, and that you've enjoyed it so much! Thank you so much for this review :)

 Report Review

Review #49, by Ellen One Hogwarts

21st November 2011:
Woahh.
That.
Was.
Epic.
So, they ended up keeping the Statute?

Author's Response: Thank you! They did indeed keep the Statute, it was a bit too much of a leap for the wizarding world to remove it. Maybe sometime in the future...

 Report Review

Review #50, by Leela One Hogwarts

20th November 2011:
One final review... but I don't really know what to add. I guess I've said it all before.
I loved this story, I definitely enjoyed reading it. I like your characters and the way you write.
Interesting, funny, exciting. very well done indeed!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, not just for this but for all your faithful reviews throughout this story. You've been one of my most loyal readers and I thank you profusely for that :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>