Reading Reviews for Dragons Awakening
  
192 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Bookworm045 Shadows

8th January 2012:
Scorpius is beyond amazing, Lily's reaction was hilarious, Lorcan is horrible and the last two sentences are literally going to haunt me for a long time oh goodness. I feel so bad for the snake! I friggen named it in my head immediately (as I do for everything) and you're...being mean to it.

Author's Response: I'm so sorry!

 Report Review

Review #27, by Bookworm045 A New Reality

8th January 2012:
I knew it. I knew it I knew it I knew it. HAH LILY TAKE THAT YOU HORRIBLE 12+ WORD. And I love love love love Scorpius. I want a Scorpius, gosh darnit! XD

Author's Response: Scorpius is precious. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #28, by Bookworm045 Pushing the Boundaries

8th January 2012:
This. Is. By. Far. My. Favorite part. In the chapter.

"Did you crash?" Dad asks.
"Nope."
"Well done!" he says enthusiastically.

I couldn't stop laughing for ages. It was amazing. Just sprung up in the depressing story out of nowhere. Awesome.

And I love Luna to bits. She's so smart for someone who's so different. But I guess that only adds to her. :)

Author's Response: This story did need a bit of comic relief, hence this chapter. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #29, by Bookworm045 Merry Christmas

8th January 2012:
I love Rose for having a go at the reporter. That's my favorite bit, but I think there's swearing in it so I won't copy-paste into here. Also, James is icky and Lily is freaking me out and I love Al because he's so squishable. I also adore any and all Rose/Scorpius moments.

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #30, by Bookworm045 War

8th January 2012:
YOU KILLED HUGO WEASLEY?! WHAT IS WRONG WITH YOU?! And whatever it is, it's wrong with me too. I killed him off also in one of my fics. That poor boy isn't very liked. BUT STILL. And Lily's more powerful than her dad. I guess I could have guessed that. And oh my god, a declaration of war.

Author's Response: I'M SO SORRY FOR THAT

 Report Review

Review #31, by Bookworm045 Gathering

8th January 2012:
. . .oh my god. i say that too much but you keep giving me a reason to! Rose is amazing, she made really well with her Unity student group and I love Teddy because he's funny inside this horror and Lily is sort of freaking me out.

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #32, by Bookworm045 Crusade

8th January 2012:
dun dun DUNNN. oh dear. this isn't looking good. the outcome could be bleak. i'm tempted to read the last chapter just to make sure that the ending is happy, but then if the ending isn't happy, i'll be bawling my eyes out for the next sixteen chapters.

Author's Response: I'm sorry for making you so worried!

 Report Review

Review #33, by Bookworm045 Downhill

8th January 2012:
Oh god. Oh god. It's getting worse. Rose got knocked out of Head Girl and now to anti-anti-statue people are the heads and Lily is joining the Honour Guard which I'm near positive is just a fancy term for Death Eaters.

Author's Response: It's not quite the Death Eaters, but it's definitely founded on similar ideas. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #34, by Bookworm045 Division

8th January 2012:
Ew. Lily and Lorcan are icky. I don't like them anymore. And Jeremy--real loyal to your friends, Jem. But Rose and Scorp are cute. And Scorpius is just being so supportive and awwh.

Author's Response: They are pretty icky, to be honest. Scorpius is my fave.

 Report Review

Review #35, by Bookworm045 Catalyst

8th January 2012:
Even though I knew it was coming, Hermione's not the smartest person anymore what with that new law. And Lily is getting too far into this. She's going to be the next dark lord, isn't she?

Author's Response: Hermione definitely went a bit far with the law, and you're (partially) right about Lily, she's definitely on that path.

 Report Review

Review #36, by Bookworm045 Darkness

8th January 2012:
Well. Lily is getting herself into something not good. Slytherin Rose is going to save the world from Gryffindor Lily? Hmmm. Maybe. I don't know what to make of this story. It's so weird because I love it but it's just so different. Gosh.

Author's Response: It is a bit of a departure from the norm, but I'm glad you're enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #37, by Bookworm045 Dragons Awakening

8th January 2012:
Whoa. Rose is so funny! And I absolutely love the banter that the Slytherin group have, it's hilarious.

Favorite quote from them is: "Think about it, our mission is to keep Rose's mind off the election, and I'm sure half-dead boyfriend lying on the ground would work as quite a nice distraction."

I couldn't stop laughing. I'm sure my best friend would say something along those lines! Love Alyssa.

And Lily. Sheesh. That girl should just be open about her power! People are going to think she's weird either way. But she's so cool.

Author's Response: I'm glad Lily's grown on you! and that Rose and co's wit is appreciated. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #38, by Bookworm045 Training

8th January 2012:
I adore the way Rose paired people up so randomly. Although I would be terrified if I had to be subject to meeting someone new like that. Rose and Scorpius are adorable and weird and Lily is epic. Great chapter! :)

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #39, by Bookworm045 Democracy

8th January 2012:
Holy snood. Lily is kind of interesting. She likes power and using it but she doesn't tell people that because it's seen as evil? OHMYGOSH. That's awesome. I adore the story thus far, even though Lily is kind of a downer. The words are very well written and they keep me captivated.

Author's Response: Lily is definitely interesting, I agree. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #40, by Bookworm045 Home

8th January 2012:
I definitely like Rose better, but Lily is growing on me. I'm sort of terrified for what is going to come if that hat is singing depressing songs. But EXCITED. YEAH.

Author's Response: I hope you continue to enjoy!

 Report Review

Review #41, by Bookworm045 Authority

8th January 2012:
heyyy another awesome story with awesome people in it! i adore rose. "I am the law." Bahahaha. You're such a fantabulous writer, it's great.

Author's Response: Thank you, hope you enjoy this one!

 Report Review

Review #42, by Mollie One Hogwarts

28th December 2011:
This. Was. Incredible.
I was looking for a simple Rose/Scorpius story and I got so much more. A well-developed, complicated plot, characters that grew and changed and did controversial things, and even though some characters were killed that were absolutely non-canon, I loved it. The ending was excellently bittersweet.
Amazing story!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! This story really is my crowning glory at the moment (even more so considering I wrote the whole thing during NaNo 2010 and didn't even edit it afterwards) I'm amazed how well it turned out and how well it's been received :P Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #43, by Mrs_H One Hogwarts

4th December 2011:
Excellent story -- one of the best "next gen" fics I've seen. Thanks so much for sharing it!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #44, by LoopyLemon One Hogwarts

1st December 2011:
Wow. Just. Wow. That was really really good. The idea was really original and you kept it plausible the entire way through. I loved how both Lily and Rose broke the normal conventions for the way they are characterised and how they were both such well built characters. You had me genuinely terrified when Lily joined the Honour Guard and I loved how you got her in and out of it. There were so many plot twists throughout the story and each one was pulled off flawlessly and fitted the story perfectly. I loved this story so much. It progressed really naturally. It started off by introducing the characters with a start that was light and easy to follow. The story then started down it's dark and twisted path but at no point was anything unbelievable or out of character. I loved the inputs of Severus each time we saw inside the Head's office. That was very clever and well done. It could have been drawn out longer but it didn't need to. The story never felt as if you were simply filling space. It was well thought out and the pace kept me interested and kept me coming back for more. I could barely bear to stop reading and I'm glad I kept reading because this story surely was a gem. Good job and keep up the good work. I love your writing, I'm pretty sure you know that, and I have to say I'm nervous about reading any of your WIPs cause I'm sure to get very impatient if they aren't updated fast enough :P

Author's Response: Thanks so much for this review, and I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #45, by Thaumantias One Hogwarts

30th November 2011:
This is my favorite fanfic out of all those I've read in the past... two months or so? And believe me, in a surge of HP-nostalgia, I've read a bunch of them (mostly Next Gen and Founders stuff).

I like how this story, as almost all Next Generation things I've seen, doesn't just do cheesy romance stuff between the predefined couples (Rose/Scorpius and Teddy/Victoire). Those are entertaining, but I haven't seen a plot like yours.

The divide in the magical world I find entirely believable. The Statute of Secrecy would provoke such strong feelings, and I can see the reasons for support, too: Muggleborns and other people who aren't close-minded purebloods seeing the appeal of the Muggle world. I suppose, though, that announcing the plan to lift the Statute would cause a diplomatic fallout between Britain and other nations' magical folks, since all of the UK could never keep magic a secret.

I like how you stayed within the rules that JK Rowling set for the wizarding world. No Apparating in and out of Hogwarts, port keys and Floo as loopholes, curses that appeared in the books, etc. The spells you invented (like the one that prevents Finite Incantatem from being effective) also seem possible to me.

The thing I liked most about your staying true to the books is the explanation Rose gives on Confringo, Reducto, Incendio, etc. I keep confusing myself over whether Reducto blasts something out of the way or makes it explode.

I am so sad you killed Ron! But I don't blame you, you haven't killed half as many characters that were dear to me as Jo did...
Anyway, sorry for the very long review (OH I didn't comment on your writing! I'm not a very good judge of that, not only because English is my second language (I'm German), but you made no annoying grammar mistakes - and my grammar, even in English, is very good. Your writing is fluent, and, well, like I said, I'm no good judge, but I like it.)

Wow, another paragraph, I just wanted to tell you how much I enjoyed reading Dragons Awakening and what a great fan fiction I think it is. I joined hppf just to tell you that, feel honored! *grins*

I will now look at your other stories and read ALL of them. Have a good day!

Author's Response: Oh wow! What an amazing review!

I am really glad you found the idea original and that it stuck to canon. While fanfiction's all about pushing the boundaries of canon, I do believe it should fit into established canon where possible, and especially with Next Gen I like to keep things as a realistic follow-on from the books.

You joined just to leave this review? I do feel honoured! Thank you so much, that's high praise indeed! I hope you enjoy the rest of my work, and I hope to hear from you again! :)


 Report Review

Review #46, by LoopyLemon Democracy

29th November 2011:
How did wetas end up in this story? How did Teddy even know what a weta is? I loved it! The entire world should know just how amazing New Zealand is! I love how many other stories have American references and you manage to get so many New Zealand references in your stories (I'm kidding. American references make me cringe. Your New Zealand references are awesome though). Oh and since I'm writing a review anyway I should probably mention how much I love this story and can't wait to see what happens :)

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying all the self-indulgent references! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #47, by LoopyLemon Authority

29th November 2011:
*like*

(this tablet is annoying to type on but I couldn't resist) :D

Author's Response: I appreciate the sentiment :)

 Report Review

Review #48, by me! One Hogwarts

26th November 2011:
this is just awesome.. you write really really well
one request..
could you please do a rose/scorpius fic? or a sequel to this story?
i love the way you've portrayed them! :)

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it! Sorry about the lack of sequel!

 Report Review

Review #49, by angie123 Betrayal

25th November 2011:
Oh snap. I hope no one dies. >.>

Author's Response: Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #50, by itwillneverend One Hogwarts

24th November 2011:
this is the best fic i've read so far it kept me just as gripped as the 7 novels did. congratulations on a fantastic piece of writing!

Author's Response: Oh wow, that's high praise indeed! Thank you so much!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>