Reading Reviews for Rose
  
119 Reviews Found

Review #26, by slytherinchica08 Chapter 14

22nd May 2012:
I still feel that something is up with her date, that he is some how involved in all of this even if it is only to keep her away for a little while to search her house and obviously the other teacher that over heard their conversation isn't all the innocent either I think! Rose is in trouble and who does she turn to . Scorpius! I think that says a lot about her feelings right there, that she would rather be with Scorpius than her best friend. But again I'm absolutely loving this story and can't wait to continue on. I'm glad she hated her date though because obviously she still loves Scorpius and she knows it but now she can realize a bit better that they are actually better suited for each other then she first thought! I'm excited to see how Scorpius takes the news of the break ins. Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~
Recenseo 2012

 Report Review

Review #27, by slytherinchica08 Chapter 13

22nd May 2012:
Poor Scorpius! But I have strong feelings about some certain characters and their role to play in this story and let me just say i'm not so sure that Rose should go on this date.. but I dont think she is going to take my advice on this and I have a small feeling it isn't going to end well for her. I'm so excited/nervous for Miranda and her finally working up the courage to talk to Albus about her feelings so hopefully that goes well for her as we know (or think) that Rose's date isn't going to go as well as she would probably hope. I feel bad for Scorpius in this in that he carries a flame for Rose but she just can't see it and I think the bit at the end where she tells him she has plans for the night kind of breaks his heart a bit. Well hopefully things will get worked out between these two as well! Can't wait to read the next chapter!

~Slytherinchica08~
Recenseo 2012

 Report Review

Review #28, by slytherinchica08 Chapter 12

21st May 2012:
Oh look at that, he's worried about her but of course only as friends... yeah right! I love little Sophia to bits right now and feel bad that this has happened to her and hope that her story will be one with a happy ending. Slowly the chapters are winding down for what I have left to read and honestly I'll be a bit sad when I'm done reading this because I'm really enjoying it. Each chapter makes me want to continue on that much more and it takes a certain kind of story that can really capture my interest and honestly make me think about a story all day long and when the next chance will be that I can read at least another chapter! Rose is perfect as I'm not sure if I've commented on her characterization in a while but I just love her! She seems to think that she isn't worthy of Scorpius and tries to act like she doesn't care about anything but really she does! Scorpius is really sweet as well especially in this chapter with him worrying about her safety! I hope to see more interaction between them again soon and hopefully more with Miranda and Albus as well! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~
Recenseo 2012

 Report Review

Review #29, by slytherinchica08 Chapter 11

21st May 2012:
Why do you keep doing this to me?! I swear after every chapter I'm feeling bad for at least one or more characters and in this one yeah that last little bit really made me feel bad for Rose and what she felt she had to do! I wish that she didn't have to go through such sadness but hopefully soon happiness will come for her! I loved how you opened this chapter up as well with mentions of glitter and how much she hates it since it gets on everything and just stays there which is true but I love glitter! Also I hope Miranda gets the courage to ask Albus out soon or that he realizes shes there or something cuz i feel bad for her to be interested in him and dropping other conversations and such just to talk to him. I'm so looking forward to the next chapter! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~
Recenseo 2012

 Report Review

Review #30, by slytherinchica08 Chapter 10

21st May 2012:
They have a picture of Rose, GASP! Now what would they be doing with a picture of Rose! This chapter was so interesting and I just loved it! The interactions between Rose and Scorpius are just so cute and swoon worthy and then in the end between her and Miranda just made my heart melt for her a bit and just feel so sad that she has all these feelings for this boy that she broke up with only because she felt it was in his best interest! The flashback was amazing as well and very well placed too I thought! Each chapter just seems to be getting better and better and makes me want to continue reading (which I will be once I'm finished with the review of course). The last sentence: "We suck at relationships," I concluded. was just wonderful as it added a bit of humor to their sad emotions and I could really see this bit in my head being played out by too great friends feeling slightly sorry for themselves and then just having a soft chuckle at that bit! Really I can't believe that this story is so underloved because its just so amazing and I will be telling people about this story because this should be a must read for everyone! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~
Recenseo 2012

 Report Review

Review #31, by slytherinchica08 Chapter 9

21st May 2012:
Oh a very exciting chapter! I loved how Scorpius just showed up at her house to talk to her about Albus and Miranda, although I think someone is not only mad that Albus can't see that Miranda loves him but that he loves a certain someone else. Hopefully something more will happen between them! I loved how the action is finally starting to take place in this story and honestly its sucked me in even more (if thats possible that is). I can't wait to see what happens between Rose and Sophia and Rose and Scorpius as they try to crack this case so that he can get an article finally! I think this story is absolutely amazing and there is nothing that I would change or any errors to spot out! I shall continue reading on! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~
Recenseo 2012

 Report Review

Review #32, by slytherinchica08 Chapter 8

19th May 2012:
Oh i have such mixed feelings during this chapter and not in a bad way either, im feeling what she is in each different part of the chapter from hope of a relationship to hurt to happy! This chapter is so well done and has now taken the place of my favorite chapter. Theres just so much going on and i feel that this teacher with the strange guys is important and part of the group roses dad is looking for. I loved the characterization in this chapter as i have with each. I really hope that her friend and albus get together soon because my heart broke not only for her but also for him especially when he says who else would i date. I hope that he secretly has feelings for her as well and just cant see her interest in him rather then ignoring her feelings because he doesnt like her. I do hope for happy endings for the four of them. Super excited to keep reading. Great job!

~slytherinchica08~
Recensio 2012

 Report Review

Review #33, by slytherinchica08 Chapter 7

19th May 2012:
This chapter was just so cute! I loved all the moments between rose and scorpius and might have even swooned a bit at them together in the owlery. I think this one might be my favorite chapter so far as it has the hints of romance to it and the bits with the girl in school were just all written very well and really sucked me that much more into your story. I cant wait to see what happens in the morning when scorpius wakes up at her house and to see what will happen to them now that the memory of their first kiss has been brought up. Will continue reading! Great job!

~slytherinchica08~
Recensio 2012

 Report Review

Review #34, by slytherinchica08 Chapter 6

19th May 2012:
Oh yay! This chapter was everything i wanted and more! Not only did i get to see rose deal with sticky fingered children buti also got scorpius action and more flashbacks and not just one either! Honestly i just loved it! I love that the little girl seems to have an attachment to rose and i cant wait to see how she will come into play throughout the story. Man rose really takes on the big girl load in this chapter and not only has the big girl job but now she might even have her very own home! Talk about exciting. I love how realistic this story is, i mean she is dealing with so much stuff that so many different people on their different walks of life can all understand! I think you are doing a wonderful job with this story and as always ill be continuing on. Great job!

~slytherinchica08~
Recensio 2012

 Report Review

Review #35, by slytherinchica08 Chapter 5

19th May 2012:
Poor rose! This chapter was so frightening for her. First she finally meets the kids that she is going to be with for the rest of the school year then in the flashback scorpius actually has a good idea. I liked seeing the bit of them in school and thought it added to the story so the readers can see how rose and scorpius interacted in school. I hope we see more of the love potion a bit so we can better understand what exactly happended and not just what rose thought happened.

Im still really enjoying this story and think that you have an absolutely wonderful thing going in this. I hope to see more of scorpius and rose with the children in the next chapter. I shall continue reading. Great job!

~slytherinchica08~
Recensio 2012

 Report Review

Review #36, by greenphantomme Chapter 19

18th May 2012:
I love how Rose realized what she wants to do for a career! It had been building the whole story and it flows oh so nicely :)

La la love it!

 Report Review

Review #37, by slytherinchica08 Chapter 4

17th May 2012:
Yay she got the job! I love that James got to play during the Quidditch match and that he won his first ever match which meant that his team is going to go onto the finals! I thought it was rather funny that Ginny set Albus up which really only ended in disaster as a lot of blind dates do. The chapter was good though more of a filler chapter then anything, but I'm still excited to continue on and find out just how being a teachers aide goes for Rose! I hope that there will be more interaction between Rose and Scorpius soon! I only spotted a couple of minor errors such as saying names instead of James at one point but really nothing too huge! I absolutely loved it and can't wait to continue on! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~
Recenseo 2012

 Report Review

Review #38, by littlemisssnape Chapter 19

17th May 2012:
Oh wow!! This seemed to be over so quick, I don't want the story to end ): But I love that Rose is getting her life together and you're summing up the story brilinantly. I can't wait for the next chapter (:

 Report Review

Review #39, by slytherinchica08 Chapter 3

17th May 2012:
I loved the snippet into their hogwarts days! I feel so bad for Rose, thinking that nobody would ever love poor Rose but at least Scorp makes her see that someone can at least for the most part like her! i hope to see more between them in the next chapters to come. I'm really enjoying your story so far! Each chapter is just absoutely wonderful and flows so well and I just want to keep reading to find out what happens and because its just so well written! Honestly I could go on for ages about how much I love this story and just gush over it but I would probably end up running out of characters for the review if I did that. So basically what I'm saying is this story is wonderful, you've got me hooked, and I just love your Rose! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~
Recenseo 2012

 Report Review

Review #40, by slytherinchica08 Chapter 2

17th May 2012:
Oh this chapter in particular really caught me, especially this ending bit about how their similarities were about past things and they were each now going onto seperate paths as thats something that I can really relate to! I think you did a wonderful job describing her emotions in this part. She was wistful enough about the past and a hint of being scared for the future. I really think you have a wonderful story on your hands and i can see this becoming one of HPFF's best of or a Dobby winner! Honestly you do such a great job with your characters, they are all refreshing and different but then also compliment each other! It's absolutely wonderful! I'm so looking forward to the next chapter to see more interaction between them and also if she gets that permit! Very original story, will keep reading! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~
Recenseo 2012

 Report Review

Review #41, by AriesGirl40 Chapter 19

15th May 2012:
Yea! Rose has a plan :) Auror, nice choice. Fly like the wind Rose and tell Scorpius everything. Good build up chapter. Loved it!

 Report Review

Review #42, by slytherinchica08 Chapter 1

15th May 2012:
Oh Giola this is an absolutely wonderful story! I have never read anything written by my wonderful beta and figured this month was as good as any to get a start on one of your stories! The summary of your story intrigued me as it already seemed original and funny to which the actual chapter did not disappoint!

I loved your characterization of Rose! She seems to be a very independent and headstrong girl though still is selfconscious though she doesn't want anyone else to know that she is. Her friend also seems to have a very interesting personality one of which she kind of does what Rose does though is opposite in how she wants to dress and is also secretly interested in Albus.

I found the intereactions between the characters to be very interesting and funny and can't wait to see more of Rose and Scorpius together as they really made the chapter interesting! Altogether, I think you have a wonderful beginning on your hands, one that is interesting and orginal! You shall see more of me as I will be continuing to read this story! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~
Recenseo 2012

 Report Review

Review #43, by Allyce Chapter 19

15th May 2012:
Great chapter!:)
I can't believe it's gonna be over soon. :(.
Oh, well, thank you for writing this :). I loved every single chapter.

 Report Review

Review #44, by littlemisssnape Chapter 18

1st May 2012:
oh you write so well it kills me!! this is a stunning chapter, can't wait for the next!

 Report Review

Review #45, by ravenclawriot Chapter 18

30th April 2012:
Sophia will someday be an entirely awesome witch. Great OC!

Fingers crossed that the next chapter will come soon!

 Report Review

Review #46, by AriesGirl40 Chapter 18

29th April 2012:
All of that and Rose is still a fool. With age comes great wisdom. She needs to talk with an adult. Hermione may listen and be unbiased.Mothers and daughters tend to get close after their out of school and on their own. Can't wait to see what your answer to the relationship dilema will be? Great chapter update!

 Report Review

Review #47, by littlemisssnape Chapter 17

10th April 2012:
Lovely chapter as always, you are one of the most talented writers on here, can't wait for an update!!

 Report Review

Review #48, by bester_jester Chapter 17

1st April 2012:
Gosh I love your writing. I'm so glad that they didn't get into trouble, that would have been so unfair. Yay a new chapter! Can't wait for the next one :)

 Report Review

Review #49, by justcause Chapter 16

31st March 2012:
Whoa. Intense. I like it :)

 Report Review

Review #50, by Aphoride Chapter 17

30th March 2012:
I love this story so much! It's so brilliantly original - the idea of Rose, particularly your Rose, in a muggle primary school is hilarious and I really didn't expect the whole thing with the traders and Sophia and them all to come up. It really jumped up on me - but that's a good thing, seriously! :D

Ah, Rose. She's such a good character. She's so well-rounded and sorted out and real - she seems like she could be an actual person in real life, you know? Like if I walked into a school or shop somewhere I could actually meet her. And Scorpius... he's so lovely! I want one! ;) Neither of them are perfect, either, which is so wonderful about both of them - they're just themselves.

Also, I love how you haven't had them have a wonderful, amazing relationship and that it didn't break up because of cheating or anything like that, it's such an original way to break them up, such a different and complicated situation for them to be in. I love it!

The traders! Poor Sophia! I wonder where she is... I'm imagining Ron and Harry attempting to look after her and failing miserably, lol. I really, really want to know what happens now - yes, they've got let off this time, but will there be a next time? If so, what will happen? Why do the traders have Rose's picture? What's happening on the third floor which is so dangerous/important?

So many questions! So much suspense! It's so good - I want another chapter now, lol.

Please keep writing - I /have/ to know what happens next!

Aph xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>