Reading Reviews for The World According to Us.
  
50 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Me The Hogwarts Express

17th September 2011:
Oh, PS here's a virtual cookie! (:::) It's chocolate chip!

Author's Response: Thank you, that's my favourite :)

 Report Review

Review #27, by Me The Hogwarts Express

17th September 2011:
I. LOVE. THIS STORY. I love how it's not only 3 different points of view, but that each girl is completely different and has her own story to live. And I really like this quote:

I started to walk up the staircase and Albus, stupidly, started after me. As soon as he set a foot on the staircase, it turned into a giant slide, and both he and I slid down, landing in a pile at the bottom of the stairs. He started to laugh, but I, not seeing anything funny about the situation, stood up, dusted myself down and climbed along the railing up to the girls’ dormitory without so much as a backwards glance. Which was good. Because if I had looked back, he would have realised that I was crying.

Author's Response: N'aww love tht bit too :/ Rose is too cute :D Thanks

 Report Review

Review #28, by Me 1.09.2017

17th September 2011:
Me likey! I really like this story and I'm eager to read the rest. So I'm gonna go do that now. See you next chapter!!! :D

Author's Response: Hahaa thanks :) see you then :D

 Report Review

Review #29, by Elz Consciousnesses can be Argumentative too.

1st September 2011:
This fanfic is one of the best I have read and beats mine by a mile, you kept to the story really well and I Like the way you switch characters,please please write more soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! What's yours, I'd love to check it out? Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #30, by Zora Weasley Consciousnesses can be Argumentative too.

11th August 2011:
I love that you included the POVs of the minor characters in this chapter.
I really like Tim. I think you created a really ineresting character. I love the rest of them too.
I hope you keep writing the story.

Author's Response: Thanks :) I love Tim too :) thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #31, by Zora Weasley The Hogwarts Express

11th August 2011:
Since I can`t send you cookies I`m leaving you a review ;)
I think your story is nice so far. I like the way you spred it in the three points of view. That makes it really interesting.
just one little thing I noticed: in the first chapter you wrote that Rose is now in third year and in this chapter you wrote, after the flashback: "And now, exactly one year from that day...", so she would be in second year. I don`t think that is really importand, I just noticed it.
I`m really looking foreward to read the rest so I`m off to the next chapter. I really enjoy the story.

Author's Response: Thanks for pointing that out! Im doing a big edit at the moment, just done chapter one, but I'll fix that ASAP :)

 Report Review

Review #32, by mrssiriusblack Operation Hogsmeade and Other Master Plans

6th August 2011:
I love this story sooo freaking much! I keep having the feeling that your a fellow starkid! I love it so much keep on writing! :)

Author's Response: Thankyou :) reviews literally make my day!

 Report Review

Review #33, by r Consciousnesses can be Argumentative too.

24th April 2011:
PLEASE, PLEASE UPDATE SOON!!!
I love your story!

Author's Response: May not be happening any time soon, but thank you so much for your review :)

 Report Review

Review #34, by beckyducky Consciousnesses can be Argumentative too.

27th February 2011:
I enjoyed everyone's perspectives on this whole love... polygon thing... ahaha... TIM/ROX for life!

Author's Response: Definitely a love polygon LOL your review made my day! I love Tim and Roxanne too, don't worry, more on the way from them :)

 Report Review

Review #35, by beckyducky Operation Hogsmeade and Other Master Plans

27th February 2011:
I see dark skies ahead for the weasley+potter+delacour girls...

yeees you've made it Rosie+Scorpie... my heart is singing. heartheartheart

Author's Response: goodgoodgood :D thanks so much xx

 Report Review

Review #36, by beckyducky Intrepid Explorations and Evil Bathtubs

27th February 2011:
aww mannn. um so.

I'm not the hugest fan of Scorpily. I'm kinda hoping that it won't come to that... ^o^;; It's just a stupid preference... I don't particularly have any reasons for it. I started next-gen fics with Rosius, so anything else feels like a betrayal. ahhaa

That being said, I think your shifts in POV are excellent. They are well timed and move the plot forward.

I ADORE your Lily. I love Rose and Victoire too, but I think your Lily steals the show. She's just so vivacious and cool for an eleven year old. haha. What I would give to be a first year at hogwarts...

sighsighsigh...

Author's Response: Don't worry, I'm not a huge fan of Scorpily either (brilliant name by the way), Rose/Scorpius forever, so don't worry, without ruining it for you, there's plenty of Rose/Scorpius on the way :D thanks for the review, I love Lily too :)

 Report Review

Review #37, by beckyducky The First Night and GBFs

27th February 2011:
heehee: "I'm SOO GONNA PASS MY DEFENCE AGAINST THE DARK ARTS NEWT!"

That was lovely. :D Urggh stupid hoes. "like oh-em-gee Albus Potter is so fit! When we date I'm gonna call him Albie."

urgh.

Great chapter. And I love Tim too. The sad part is something like that's happened to me too. Except we're not like BFFs now... :(

Author's Response: Argh God yeah that girl is so based on someone I know. LOL. Thanks so much for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #38, by beckyducky The Hogwarts Express

27th February 2011:
**cringe** okay so bad news first: I'm not a fan of the flashbacks... There were too many of them all clustered together to have the impact it should've had. The flashbacks, instead of being fleshed out, were bits and pieces of Rose's memories that oculd have been just told through narration.

That being said, I think Rose's story is a compelling one. I like the spin on how Albus gravitated towards James because he was the "cool older brother." Hmph! Well Rose will be hot. So THERE!

:D

Good transitions from train to Hogwarts.

Oh~! LOVE LOVE LOVED the Sorting Hat's song.

Author's Response: Oh thanks, constructive criticism is always good! And Rose will so be hot, if Cintia Decker is anything to go by ;) And thanks, I ended up spending about an hour on that, with help from my dad and a rhyming dictionary! LOL :)

 Report Review

Review #39, by beckyducky 1.09.2017

27th February 2011:
I like ALL of your POVS. I think my favorite would have to be Lily's actually. The magic of finally starting hogwarts has such a wonderful quality about it. Lily's happiness is infectious. I love how family dynamics are played out here! Plus - Redhead!Victoire is such love. I bet you she's gorgeous though in everyone else's minds. Oh... your picture for chapter one doesnt work. :D

I'm interested to see where this fic goes.

Author's Response: Oh thanks for pointing that out! Must fix :) Victoire should so up her self-esteem :D

 Report Review

Review #40, by Phoenix Song 13 1.09.2017

25th February 2011:
hmm this is really interesting so far! I think i like rose the best, then Lily, then victorie. All the different characters in the weasley/potter clan and all their friends are a little hard to keep track of, but the detail is amazing and the characters seem so realistic. just curious, why did you name the chapter 1.09.2017?

Author's Response: Oh, I'm such a massive nerd with no life that I managed to work out that two years after the last chapter of DH would be 2017, and the first of the ninth (September) sooo. Thanks for review! :)

 Report Review

Review #41, by TheAlieVee Consciousnesses can be Argumentative too.

30th January 2011:
Yay, finally another chapter!!!
So much goes on in the students' heads during breakfast. You should do another chapter like this, in the point of view of those surrounding the three. I'd like to see James and Scorpious's inner workings sometime =) Another amazing chapter, please update soon =)

- Alie V

Author's Response: Oh yeah, doing the boys POVs next... bit of writers block though :/ Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #42, by sparksflyx Consciousnesses can be Argumentative too.

28th January 2011:
This story is awesome. I hate Lily and Scorpious. GO SCROSE! ;D
Update soon. :)

Author's Response: Oh God me too. Think I might have just ruined the ending :P Thanks for reviewing, I'll update soon :)

 Report Review

Review #43, by yazzers Operation Hogsmeade and Other Master Plans

9th January 2011:
Hahaha I love this story. You're doing really well, update soon!

10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I've got the next chapter in the works, nearly finished xx

 Report Review

Review #44, by TheAlieVee Operation Hogsmeade and Other Master Plans

21st December 2010:
I read this chapter a while ago and still can't find the words to capture the awesomeness of this chapter. Hope there's an update coming soon =)

- Alie V

Author's Response: Aw thanks, that's so sweet! I had a MAJOR case of writer's block for a couple weeks back there, but as soon as the queue opens up again I will have Chapter 6 straight in there :) Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #45, by Middle_of_September Operation Hogsmeade and Other Master Plans

12th December 2010:
Update as soon as possible! I can't wait to see what happens next. Not only do we have a love triangle, but we have a love SQUARE... Oh dearie me, whatever shall Rose and Lily and Scorpius do? Erm... I've had some sugar lately... anyway, please update!

Middle_of_September

Author's Response: Oh yes, A LOVE SQUARE! Ah, don't worry, I frequently have too much sugar. I'm working on a Marauders thingy at the moment but then will be straight back with chapter 6 :) thanks for the review :) x

 Report Review

Review #46, by RoseFlower The Hogwarts Express

21st October 2010:
please write more soon, i like this one it's really cool

Author's Response: thanks, i've got the next chapter in the queue, should be on tomorrow :)

 Report Review

Review #47, by xxharryandginnyxx The Hogwarts Express

13th October 2010:
omg xxJamesandLilyxx!!! that is such a good chapter! how on earth did you think up the lyrics for the song? awsome but next time, make it longer! hehe (PJ)

Author's Response: must admit i had help from my dad (and a rhyming dictionary) for the song, but thank you, i've got a songfic one-shot on the way, and after that i'll be putting up chapter 3! :) x

 Report Review

Review #48, by Gawr 1.09.2017

9th October 2010:
Its cool nice job i really like the story line

Author's Response: thanks, will try to get next chapter up soon, i have a one-shot songfic which i've been working on :)

 Report Review

Review #49, by xxharryandginnyxx 1.09.2017

2nd October 2010:
that is one awesome story xxJamesandLilyxx! who are lucy's parents?

Author's Response: Percy and his wife Audrey, and there is also another child of Bill and Fleur, Louis, who will be brought in later... :) x

 Report Review

Review #50, by megan 1.09.2017

30th September 2010:
ur a really good writer:) love the story so far.

Author's Response: oh wow thankyou that is so sweet! trying to answer each review, not hard as i've only got one so far, but fingers crossed :) now i will update extra fast for my reviewer...i've already written the next four :) x

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>