Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Discovering Love
  
93 Reviews Found

Review #26, by LookingThroughTheEyeGlass -- Too Lazy to sign in Discovering Love

3rd August 2006:
An evening in 3rd year? I can see a plot bunny ^_^

So Lily's dating Snape?

Severus’ life was in danger just because James was once again jealous of seeing the two together.

^ or am I missreading that?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #27, by Falconxwings Discovering Love

15th July 2006:
oooo i love this one shot! First of all, I must say, CONGRATULATIONS on getting a book published....I can't wait to read it haha XD I'm in the process of writing a book too. Though I shall not say what its about until i finish it. I'm like half way. haha XD But wow, actually getting a book published! Thats incredible! Everyone here is so proud of you! lol.

But this one shot, I really loved the last sentenced where lily kissed james. haha, i loved the last line," But you are learning," then i loved how James got mad at Sirius for leading lily to him that was brilliant...haha XD anyways, DON'T YOU EVER STOP WRITING! you have an incredible gift that some people don't have....

Author's Response: Thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #28, by lee Discovering Love

16th June 2006:
how is THAT sappy? that was actually really good... short but good... keep it UP!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the kind review!

 Report Review

Review #29, by Ron Rocks Discovering Love

10th June 2006:
you should lenthan it abit that would be cool

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the kind review!

 Report Review

Review #30, by ChizzaLazty Discovering Love

7th June 2006:
Aww. That's sweet. You caught the moment perfectly. It was so short, and I was sad it ended so quickly. On the other hand, dragging it out could ruin it, so I'm sort'a glad you didn't. Well... I liked it alot ;)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the kind review!

 Report Review

Review #31, by ginnyleenz Discovering Love

30th May 2006:
ahh wat a cute but simple story! i seriously really liked that!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #32, by sPeLLbOuNd_ScHoLaR Discovering Love

17th April 2006:
aww what are you talking about? that was a nice little one-shot! i admit i'm a picky reader, but this was a really great read that held my interest. good job!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you for the kind words!

 Report Review

Review #33, by Brooke Discovering Love

17th March 2006:
I quite liked this, this goes along like what I would have pictured with in the book

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #34, by Person Discovering Love

14th February 2006:
I really like how this story is going. Keep up the good work. It's genuine and feels real.

Author's Response: thanks!

 Report Review

Review #35, by Laura_hp7 Discovering Love

7th January 2006:
it's great! please write some more fanfics!

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #36, by Anastasia Discovering Love

1st January 2006:
Linda, what a great story! It is simple, but really depicts how Lily really felt about James...It was very good. Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks, dear. I appreciate the kind words :)

 Report Review

Review #37, by femme mysterieux Discovering Love

3rd December 2005:
very good. i don't think that's so sappy as you claim it to be. very creative.

Author's Response: lol, I appreciate that. Thank you very much.

 Report Review

Review #38, by Enchantress of Nightmares Discovering Love

27th November 2005:
Aww ... how sweet!

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #39, by 62442almystery Discovering Love

23rd November 2005:
That was short and cute, and I liked the dialogue.

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #40, by Alicia C. Discovering Love

29th October 2005:
*Cries* I love it *ALOT* but it's sooo short. I want it to go on.

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #41, by Serena Discovering Love

20th October 2005:
Wow! That was the best J/L I've read in a while! Plus it didn't take a year and then some to read! Short, sweet, and to the point, just the way I like it!

Author's Response: lol! It was pretty short, wasn't it? Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #42, by softlove91 Discovering Love

17th October 2005:
huh? kinda confused, does Lily love Snape? Anyway, still a nice sappy romance. Just the way i like it. =D great stuff

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #43, by aharrypotterobcession Discovering Love

4th October 2005:
it was really short but wow. you have such a way with words, you knock me off the chair everytime! <3

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the kind words! Much appreciated!

 Report Review

Review #44, by Autumn Shaded Amber Discovering Love

22nd September 2005:
cute

Author's Response: Thank you

 Report Review

Review #45, by flames_of_fawkes Discovering Love

17th August 2005:
Hey, it's really good, I was expecting something bad from how you described it! Seriously, though, you shouldn't hate it! Although, in your summary you say that it's the exact moment when Lily's hate for James turns to love, and yet I wasn't really sure when that was...Anyway, it's good!

Author's Response: lol...neither do I! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #46, by glacialangel Discovering Love

10th August 2005:
sooooooooooo sweet!! i would luv it if u made this into a actual stroy instead of a one shot!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #47, by laughable_black_storm Discovering Love

28th July 2005:
I love this one-shot. Surely, you don't hate it??? I absolutely adore the ending, it brings the true Lily out. Amazing work on this one!

Author's Response: I really do dislike it. Hate is a strong word but I just cringe everytime I learn someone has read it...but I appreciate the kind comments nonetheless. Thanks much.

 Report Review

Review #48, by AmberEloquence Discovering Love

27th July 2005:
This was really sweet! The only thing I really noticed was that in a lot of your dialogue, you ended it with a period instead of a comma. Otherwise, I think it was good, but would have been better if it was a bit longer. Adding you to favorites!

-AmberEloquence

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I had the period/comma problem for quite awhile...my computer was set to auto correct and kept changing them without me ever noticing...luckily, a kind review taught me how to fix that and it shouldn't be an issue in any of my newer stories. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #49, by Bowles Discovering Love

24th July 2005:
Ah, it was fluffy. Although I was a bit confused - wasn't James the one who saved Snape from Sirius's own stupidity? (PoA... I think.) So it was somewhat weird that he set him up in this. But it was well-done anyway.

Author's Response: You are probably right...this came out of the blue and absolutely no research was done for this fic...didn't even pick up a book. Thanks for reading and reviewing and the nice comments despite the terrible fluffiness of it! :)

 Report Review

Review #50, by Marie Discovering Love

26th June 2005:
I luv it =)

Author's Response: Thank you

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>