Reading Reviews for The Edge of Greatness
  
249 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Weasley_Wizard_Wheezes The Edge of Greatness

18th November 2007:
Wow you are incredibly brilliant. You should write a story of your own, I have no doubt in my mind you could write a book and get it published. The detail and the vocabulary and the ideas and the seemingly realness of the story is overwhelming. keep writing, and it's a great thing you've done for Jay as well.

Weasley_Wizard_Wheezes

Author's Response: Thanks for so much for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #27, by Bella_Portia The Edge of Greatness

17th November 2007:
This is a wonderful, outstanding story. Rich, incredibly rich in description, emotion, the minutiae of the events. Not much more I could say except that I have the greatest respect for your storytelling talent.

Author's Response: Thanks for so much for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #28, by harryginny_fan17 The Edge of Greatness

5th November 2007:
Oh my god! This is the best fan fiction I've ever written! Who ever thought a one shot could be this great. Timeturner you are one hell of a writer!

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #29, by Lilith_L2 The Edge of Greatness

4th November 2007:
Simply magic. I love this kind of ending. I'm sorry for the people that love the romantic and happy ending, but I think that this is more real, more dramatic and it's more harry, more "salving people", more heroe. It can't be happy but I really believe that It's romantic, the love that no matter what you can count. "I'd die for you", many times said but no truthly believe and feel.

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #30, by Venus725 The Edge of Greatness

2nd November 2007:
Breathtaking.

Thank you.

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #31, by BlueMoon55 The Edge of Greatness

29th October 2007:
Wow... just... wow

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #32, by windchaser The Edge of Greatness

21st October 2007:
loved this story

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #33, by Pretty Purple Pelican The Edge of Greatness

21st October 2007:
Wonderful. I've put off reading this for lack of time, but I'm glad that I finally did. It was absolutely excellent. You described the battle flawlessly, something I envy since I'm never any good at battle sequences. I also enjoyed your portrayal of Ginny. Great job!! :D

Author's Response: Thanks for so much for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #34, by zivlok The Edge of Greatness

19th October 2007:
The author of this piece doesn't even deserve to be called a fanficcer.

They deserve "author."

To tell the truth, I was skeptical at first. The first few paragraphs weren't bad, but the writing was a bit superfluous in metaphors. However, once the battle starts, this story really picks up. I've never cried reading fanfics, and I still haven't, but when Harry decides to seek out Voldemort, I was close.

The Harry/Ginny relationship was very sweet, and she was as strong-willed as ever. Though the writing is not what Jo would write, because, well, that's not what happened, but the writing is very good. Sometimes, it's a bit superflous in metaphors, as said before, but the whole story works very well. I didn't cry at the end either, but if Jo had killed Harry I'm not sure I would have cried. I'm sorry, but the freaky big eared masochist pulls my heartstrings a lot more than The Chosen One.

As for Voldemort, I'm split. I thought that Voldemort's evil in this fanfic was very like what he would do in the books, so major props for that. However, the confrontation between him and Harry was a bit confusing. Remus showed up twice, apparently, and when Harry tried to tackle Voldy, it all got a bit confusing. Why didn't Voldy incapacitate Harry?

However, Voldy's never been the sharpest crayon in the box. Those two parts were slightly confusing, but the end was still touching, and the writing was over all quite good. I give it a 9, because nothing short of a fanfic written by God himself rates a 10.

I was pretty negative in this review, but I still loved the piece. Harry/Ginny was very well played, Harry's sacrifice was exquisitely done, and the writing was... what's the opposite of sub-par? Pro-par? Super-par? Uber-par? Yes, the writing was uber-par. Or something.

 Report Review

Review #35, by witch_in_training The Edge of Greatness

7th October 2007:
I've never really felt as closely connected to this site as I do now. That was amazing. I never thought of this site so highly until I read what you guys had to say. Now I only wish I could've known Jay.
Along with my admiration for all the beautiful speeches, I thoroughly enjoyed the story.


 Report Review

Review #36, by Padfooty The Edge of Greatness

5th October 2007:
Wow, this story is great!
Also, all the thinks you said to Jay are wonderful.
I'm rather new here, so I can't say that I know about this Jay very much, but I understand he was the founder of this site, and for that I thank him!
Anyways, this story was heartbrakingly (I don't know if thats a word though) great!
Oh, and btw, some unsignificant rambling, my 14th birthday was 07.07.07...


 Report Review

Review #37, by Xray The Edge of Greatness

3rd October 2007:
Interesting. The torture of Ginny was hard to take. You could almost feel her pain. A nice tribute.

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #38, by Hermionejpotter The Edge of Greatness

29th September 2007:
WA I'mdead.Waa.
By the way,that was Harry.See the username?It doesn't lie.

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #39, by Loyd1987 The Edge of Greatness

23rd September 2007:
I thoroughly enjoyed this read. The writer wrote with such depth and detail. You made your story read smoothly and not choppy like so many writers do. Your dialogue was excellent between the characters.

I really enjoyed your story.

Author's Response: Thanks for so much for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #40, by Amy Brooks The Edge of Greatness

20th September 2007:
This was such a great sory I loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks for so much for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #41, by kiwigirl The Edge of Greatness

13th September 2007:
WOW!!! that was amazing. I love the story

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #42, by mel087 The Edge of Greatness

10th September 2007:
i don't get it...did harry die?? if he did, this would be a very good ending for DH! much better than the one she wrote, in my opinion...anyway i think you should continue this...seriously continue it!! lol

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #43, by DRAGON RIDER 35 The Edge of Greatness

9th September 2007:
I thought that the story was GREAT! It was terrific in everyway!

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #44, by hermyemma The Edge of Greatness

8th September 2007:
Wow, that was a very powerful piece of writing and a very illuminating piece about our very own online home, Harry Potter Fan Fiction. Simply amazing! You and the staff deserve a standing ovation.

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #45, by A Licorice Wand The Edge of Greatness

7th September 2007:
Absolutely fantastic. You convey so much emotion with this story is unbelievable.
Truly mindblowing!

Author's Response: Thanks for so much for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #46, by tomfeltonfan The Edge of Greatness

6th September 2007:
Wow, that was really good. Really good description, and good choice of words, very good at portraying a mental image to the reader... I wish I was that good. Great Job!

Author's Response: Thanks for so much for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #47, by White00Witch The Edge of Greatness

5th September 2007:
Absolutely fantastic. This is the best fanfiction I have ever, ever read. Brilliant!

Author's Response: Thanks for so much for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #48, by harry_potter_luver_period The Edge of Greatness

4th September 2007:
wow. that's all i can say! even though i've already read the 7th book and know what happens, this had me in tears! amazing job timeturner! keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks for so much for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #49, by Kaileena The Edge of Greatness

4th September 2007:
First I wanted to give my sincere congratulations to timeturner for this fanfic. It was the first one I've been sitting on the edge of my seat for the entire time while I was reading it, and I'm deeply sorry if my english isn't very good but I am not english nor american, I'm portuguese. Maybe I'll write something stupid and it'll be hard to understand. I wanted to congratulate you for the story, it's indeed amazing. Hardly any another will compare!
You are truly talented and I hope you will continue to bless us with your fantastic and wonderful stories through time.

Second: I'd like to adress these words, even though crappy to the creator of this fantastic site.
If it wasn't for you, my life wouldn't be like this. And with "like this" I mean happy with a chance to do something I love and that only in my wildest dreams I do, that I only do at night when no one's watching and when I get inspiration. I must say that I have to thank you for the hapiness I've experienced in the past 2/3 months, that is the time I joined this fantastic site!
Thank you, and even if you don't get the chance to read this, someone else will know my true feelings.


Rita

Author's Response: Thanks for so much for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #50, by The Scifanac The Edge of Greatness

4th September 2007:
Absolutely Brilliant! Wonderfully written and thought out! Definately one of the best pieces of fanfiction I've ever read!

Author's Response: Thanks for so much for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>