Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Noel
  
100 Reviews Found

Review #26, by bluerosemarcella Noel

8th January 2007:
How adorable. Though Christmas has passed, it was truly a late treat. Sirius and Lily has never been my favorite pairing, for I am fond of James. However, your rendition was outstandingly convincing. Thank you for such a wonderful read.

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #27, by _Martha_ Noel

2nd January 2007:
This is really good, well done!

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #28, by Alluring_Twilight Noel

1st January 2007:
A lovely story. The ending was perfect.

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #29, by ShannonH Noel

23rd December 2006:
How cute! It was really good. I love how you describe things very well. I could really feel the moment. You're good at the emotions part, well I meant you have good voice because you can tell what the characters are feeling. You do it so well, that you must have talent. Not everyone can portray really good voice as you can. Merry Christmas!:) 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #30, by xXgryffindorgoddessXx Noel

23rd December 2006:
I absolutely love it!

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #31, by SilverSahdow04 Noel

21st December 2006:
Aw the reviewers were right this story does put you in the Christmas Spirit. At least for this moment I can smile, thank-you for writing such a lovely story for this special time of year. Merry Christmas ^_^

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #32, by Leanne Malfoy Noel

12th December 2006:
Wow. That story was so sweet! I love it!10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #33, by babyric0840 Noel

12th December 2006:
That was so amazing. It was so sweet and...oh man I have no words. First off, I wish I could describe like that. Second off, I wish I could set the mood through woods like that. Amazing job. I loved it, every piece of it.

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #34, by _alechia_ Noel

10th December 2006:
cute, very cute. if you have a mo will you please read something of mine and tell me what you think?

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #35, by roberts_dread_piratess Noel

10th December 2006:
Very sweet! I never pictured Sirius and Lily together before. I like the idea that they shared a moment before she and James got together. Thanks for a good read.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #36, by spinx Noel

5th September 2006:
I must say......I´m really jealous of your writing talent.
How the hell do you do it?
Can you please explain it to me....I mean it!
When you write a story, do you first come up with the dialogue or a certain scene or what?
What made you write this story...I really would like to know.
And how do you come up with all these dialogues?
From Tv or...............?

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #37, by LookingThroughTheEyeGlass -- Too Lazy to sign in Noel

3rd August 2006:
Its so lovely I can imagine the world that surrounds them.

But one question, if they are at Hogwarts how did they get to London?

Other than that, I love it! And the second I log in its going on my favorites!


(I just love Sirius and Lily ^_^)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #38, by Lyn Midnight Noel

29th June 2006:
I swear, this is the first time that I feel like crying over too much fluffiness. It might be the fact that what you’ve written makes me love Christmas all over again, but it is slightly untypical for this time of year. I guess it was the song or the last line, or what Sirius told her, but I feel like cuddling in someone.

I know your book is being published, but I am sure you will do great should you decide to write a novel. The description was, as always, not too much and not lacking, and Sirius’s characterization was perfect, as if you of all people can read his mind. Somehow I am growing fond of this ship. Keep writing romance, it’s in your blood.

Author's Response: Thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #39, by Kayla Noel

21st May 2006:
WOW!

Author's Response: Thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #40, by Quick Wit Noel

17th May 2006:
I've never read a Sirius/Lily fic before as the ship didn't seem to interest me, but that's mainly because I'm not big on marauder era fics. This though, was very interesting. You made it seem ... right. Like that's the way it actually happened. And now I fully believe if Sirius ever did love a girl, it was Lily. They seem to work so well together and the scene you placed them in in this one was not only beautiful, but believable.

The only problem with this fic I had was that after I'd finished reading it, it left me wondering, what happened? How did Lily end up with James and not with Sirius? That is, of course, only if this is following canon, it may be AU. But if not, I am hoping that another of your fics answers the questions I have.

Thanks for a good read,
CJ.

Author's Response: Thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #41, by Amber Rose Noel

14th May 2006:
Great!

Author's Response: Thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #42, by lily polaris Noel

4th May 2006:
Hi! I am going to review for this wonderful story that you have so gracefully written, and allowed us to read. Thanks! (or Ta!, which is British Baby Talk for thanks.) I was at first disinclined to read it, but one of my best mates, argetlam shadeslayer, recommened it, so I had to read it. I was a little wary, yes I admit, I am very...I love Lily/James stories. And I find it difficult to read other pairings of the two. But your story was so splediferous, awesome, fantastic, spiffy, I could go on, but then I would be late for my appointment with sleep. Agoin thank you so much for writting such a wonderful story. Have a Happy Christmas! (even though it is not Christmas!)
-Lily

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #43, by voldy_sucks88 (not signed in) Noel

1st May 2006:
wow i liked it.... sounds pretty crappy that "i liked it" hehe but thats all i can think to say well done u especially for the lack of angst!! a very "pretty" story i wish i could write as well as u!!


Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #44, by Seamusfan1 (Not signed in) Noel

1st May 2006:
This is really good. I lvoe thedescription of London--absolutely fantastic. Beautiful. The jealousy was great too...and even though I am not a Sirius/Lily person...the love aspect was very well written. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #45, by Pheonix dust Noel

1st May 2006:
Wow, i got way too into that story. At the end i actually forgot i had feet, then i suddenly moved my toes and my feet were all numb. Really well written, really plunges u into the story, i cant believe u never wrote fluff before...

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #46, by argetlam shadeslayer (not signed in) Noel

30th April 2006:
Oh, my gosh, this was...the most beautiful...amazing...brilliant...*shakes head, at a loss for words* timeturner, this was so completely awesome that words cannot possibly describe its brilliance. Usually I'm a fan for James/Lily, but you've managed to make me fall in love with Sirius/Lily as well, which is quite an impossible thing to make me do, and I applaud you.

Another thing, this story was so beautifully written and wonderfully descriptive that it captured my attention from beginning to end. Many writers tend to overexaggerate the "fluff" or ruin the one moment where a gentle kiss might seem tender and needed, but you pulled this off spectacularly, and - even though it's not Christmas anymore; heck, it's April! - I think that this was absolutely perfect. You couldn't have done it better. Before this, I'd never read anything of your creation before, but now it's safe to say that you are definitely going on my Favorites list.

Once again, brilliant job, timeturner - I look forward to reading more of your stories. May the Force be with you! (Heh, Star Wars....)
--Emma

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #47, by nox Noel

23rd April 2006:
Oh hell, that was sweet. I normally hate lily/sirius with a burning passion that consumes my soul, but geez. You've managed to change that. At least for a while. ;) Well done! I'm still all for lily/james, but this, this was just extremely well done. Keep writing more stories, I'll keep reading them.

Author's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review!

 Report Review

Review #48, by Canis Lupis Noel

21st April 2006:
I first came across your name while reading 'Through the Looking Glass' where you managed to capture Sirius in an extraordinary manner. This is the second time that I've read this one-shot and once again I can only marvel at the pure elegance of you writing. The way you manage to weave Christmas with melancholy and joy, giving me that 'end of the year' feeling even if it's only April at the time. Your stories aways leave me torn between exactly that, joy and melancholy, and I can only say that I have a deep respect for the way you succeed in moving me everytime. Hats off to you!

Author's Response: Thank you for such a kind and thoughtful review. I tried really hard to write something that would move people in this story and it means more than anything to hear that I was able to do that for you. Thank you for reading not only this but the mention about that Sirius chapter in the group fic. I do sincerely appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #49, by PhoenixStorm Noel

12th April 2006:
yay! Have finally read one of your fics! I chose this one because anytime it has ever been mentione din passing that a. I've only read one S/L fic, or b. I've never read anything of yours people have said 'oh you should so read Noel!' And wow I'm glad I have :) .

Well I've never reviewed you before so this is when I'm going to point out all the nitpicky mistakes I found :p . I also changed it to british spelling etc. but you don't need to use these of course; just there if youw ant them :) . a sure sign that he’d definitely imbibed in too much Christmas cheer the night before not sure about this one, is the 'in' really necessary? realizing she wasn’t going to leave realising. I couldn’t right just send them off drop the 'right' or add in something that makes it make sense. cream colored sweater she was wearing coloured. as she pressed her back into his chest as he pressed her, or as she pressed herself. Sirius turned a mischievous grin her direction grin in her. There’s still time to get you home in time for Christmas repetition of time, maybe change one. His light tone had been easy for her to recognize recognise. it was a defense mechanism defence. tiny white lights bathed them in sea of milky white shadows a sea. and high laced collars the color of parchment colour. He had followed Lily into each store If we're going British, every time you mention 'store' it should be 'shop'. When he realized she was headed for the door realised. No more rationalizing tonight rationalising. feeling a bit sheepish at how childish he had reacted again not quite sure here but I think it should be how childishly he had reacted or how childish he had acted. of long ago Christmas’ with her family Christmases, an apostrophe is never used to form a plural. realizing his comment had come out sounding arrogant realising. She asked her as several couples twirled faster around them asked him, or it might have been he asked her, I've lost where it was so it's one of the two :D . Sirius felt the tug in heart move from something friendly and merry to connection he’d always refused to recognize tug in his heart...to a connection....recognise. all leading to a single moment of perfection, colored their world coloured. with more visibility that she had intended than.

Sorry went on a bit there, I'm too picky really *rolls eyes*. Well I hardly know where to start with everything I loved about this fic, I guess I'll start little and hope I remember everything :D . Your descriptions are just amazing, you painted every scene so beautifully and I loved how you phrased everything. I particularly liked the initial description of when they went shopping in London (oh, i have a question. Why are they in London? Considering they're in Hogwarts in Scotland it seems an awful long way to go, or are they old enough to Apparate in this fic?)

What I loved most about this fic was they beauty and elegance you wrote it with, the captured moments of them dancing and the gift of snow were lovely. In contrast there were also some moments that made me laugh and I really liked these, like She quickly realized where she was and jumped out of his bed with as much dignity as she could manage and I completely adored the present they eventually got James knowing it held a pair of plaid boxer shorts that sang “Holly Jolly Christmas” and blinked with magical Christmas lights *laughs* that was just perfect.

Your characterisation was spot-on, everyone that got mentioned was IC (and though he only got the smallest mention I have to love this about Remus it was a defense mechanism to hide his inner turmoil (as Remus had so eloquently informed him)). I loved your Lily, she's the character I probably find hardest to balance in my fics and I just thought you wrote her so well, from What am I? Hippogriff fodder? to her reaction to Sirius's One day you’ll be old and fat and barefoot and pregnant. No one’s going to be buying you gifts then comment (which I htought was very Sirius too). Sirius is just perfect here, I think my favourite part about him was She had even had the audacity to try and kiss him days earlier to which he had laughed and told her the mistletoe must have affected her brain and the careful way he doesn't want to allow her to love him. You just wrote that wonderfully. And I liked when he was undecided over his clothes before they left but they both dressed up, that made me smile. I thoughtou played them both off each other really well.

Well how could any part of this be my absolute favourite except when they're dancing (oh, I loved the part about the old couple, that was such a lovely image and concept) when Sirius says What could possibly be the perfect thing to say when the first completely perfect moment finally arrives in your life? and how she then doubted if she was understanding it properly. Wow i just loved that moment. A truly brilliant fic, I really enjoyed reading it :) .

Author's Response: Gosh, if you always review like this, I’m going to start begging you for reviews! This was fantastic! As to grammar – I admit, I’m terrible at it. The British/American conversions I never seem to get right and even when I try with syntax it seems I always miss things. Thanks for those corrections, I will definitely get in there and make them all. Very few of my fics are beta read for grammar (only content) so I love it when I get the corrections I need to fix things…it’s the only way I learn!
I appreciate all the kind, kind comments you made. I’m not sure about people sending you to this fic..its wordy and rambling and well, just not my normal writing style. I ramble, don’t get me wrong :P but I took an extraordinary amount of care with this story in hopes of giving the site and my readers a gift they would really enjoy at the holidays. Your review was amazing and you’ve no idea how much I appreciate hearing what you liked, what I need to fix and what worked for you and what didn’t. Thanks ever so much!


 Report Review

Review #50, by beam Noel

10th February 2006:
Precious jewell among the stories of HPFF... it´s REALLY how I feel it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed it so much!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>