Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for the present
  
2,152 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Luckygurl102 To Win a Bet

9th August 2012:
"I do apologize for being so inconvenient in my struggles with the great beyond,” Sirius mumbled.
"I seem to fail at everything in a quite flamboyant fashion. I’m rather surprised you thought death would be any different."

^^ Perfect quote.

 Report Review

Review #27, by Luckygurl102 The Collision of Time

9th August 2012:
Tonks managed a tight laugh. “Exactly what did you ask Santa for, little girl?”

^^ Made me laugh so hard! :D

 Report Review

Review #28, by Luckygurl102 The Past

9th August 2012:
Again, I love this so much.
It's so cute and it's not a terribly long story so it's a comfortable, quick but not too quick, read!

 Report Review

Review #29, by Luckygurl102 The Future

9th August 2012:
So I love this story, it's nearly the 4th time I'm rereading it.
I've always been a fan of the cliche Hermione/Draco love stories, and love triangles are always better (and Hermione/Sirius stories are so rare and never written good if you do find them- I love this one!)!
Anyways, I've decided I'm going to review each chapter and what not, because I have the time and the love for the story.
I love how you explained what happened without having too long paragraphs that are just loaded with information and get boring, and I love how you just jump in to the story with the Santa Clause thing- it's amazing!

 Report Review

Review #30, by JVerveer Crappy Honesty Talks

8th August 2012:
): I don't like in chapter 11 how hermione is weak and doesn't stand up for herself (or draco in 10) I suppose thats the feminist in me D: But all up a great story so far :P

 Report Review

Review #31, by Siriusly Love Sirius The Present

18th July 2012:
Wow this story was so powerful!!! I loved it! Didn't think I'd like Sirius and Hermione together but I really do now! Well done!

 Report Review

Review #32, by anon. The Present

14th July 2012:
while i dont like that harry, ron n ginny died, this is one of the best stories I've read :)

 Report Review

Review #33, by WillowDragon98 Slytherin's Lair

8th June 2012:
riddles weren't pureblood tom riddle senior was a muggle his mother a witch

 Report Review

Review #34, by WillowDragon98 To Win a Bet

7th June 2012:
ah juliette harrys illegitimate child! the plot thickens! loving the story!

 Report Review

Review #35, by DawnRain The Present

23rd May 2012:
I read this entire story today, and I have to say that it became far more than I expected going into it. The premise sounded so farfetched, but I decided to give it a try, and it was quite worth it. I'm not sure that Hermione was quite Hermione as I am used to her, but then, this imagined future is darker than canon, so perhaps it makes sense. There were still some things I wasn't sure about - her affairs just seem so unlike her Gryffindor self, but you carried it off fairly well.
Juliette was engaging, and I am certainly a big fan of Sirius (how could you not be?). I would have liked to have seen the characters a little more. The balancing act between plot and characterization can be tricky. You did well, of course. My personal preference would just be to get to know them a little better. However, it stands fine as it is. I sometimes also felt a little lost at some points where exposition was missing - for example, skipping important things like Lucius being captured - but again, it worked overall. After all, the story mostly centered on Sirius, Hermione, and Draco. In the end, I almost felt like one of the most important things was Draco's redemption...
Regardless. AMAZING. Thank you so much for sharing this beautiful work. Cheers!

 Report Review

Review #36, by apocalypse The Present

19th May 2012:
WOW! SERIOUSLY, WOW! THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST STORIES I HAVE EVER READ AND ONW OF THE MOST CREATIVE ONES TOO! The pairing is bizarre, yes, but I loved it still!! It's one of a kind! I can't believe that Harry and Ron and Ginny had died but that's what made this story so amazing! I read itso many years ago but I read it again in two days. It's just... wonderfully done! The way you brought Sirius back, I laughed at it first.. But then, when I stopped and thought, wow, it actually made some sense. A great, great story! :D

 Report Review

Review #37, by kaani The Present

12th March 2012:
GREAT STORY! You are brilliant!

 Report Review

Review #38, by Lora Browning The Present

18th February 2012:
BEAUTIFUL! Keep up the *awesome* work!

 Report Review

Review #39, by annyluvesmalfoy Crappy Honesty Talks

14th February 2012:
Chicken! Hah lol! I wanna learn sirius' secret!,, haha lol

 Report Review

Review #40, by annyluvesmalfoy The Deal

14th February 2012:
Oooh mione! Maybe that wasnt sucha great deal! Lol! I love sirius!

 Report Review

Review #41, by annyluvesmalfoy Ten Years' Time

14th February 2012:
Hmm... draco or serius? Mmmm. i'd personaly have said yes to draco. he would be my age after all. unless padfoot never aged.. i guess they might be the same age then... right?

 Report Review

Review #42, by annyluvesmalfoy The Collision of Time

14th February 2012:
O.o great chapter! How DID she bring him back?

 Report Review

Review #43, by annyluvesmalfoy The Past

14th February 2012:
If only mum had a prince of her own;) perfect ending for this chapter!

 Report Review

Review #44, by annyluvesmalfoy The Future

14th February 2012:
So... are they married..? Or just having an affair thingy?

 Report Review

Review #45, by luna_lovely The Present

25th January 2012:
You truly have a talent for writing :) i would love to read your original works if they ever get published :D

 Report Review

Review #46, by mskairijade The Present

21st January 2012:
Wow i must say I'm insanely happy with this story. I'm an avid Dramione only reader and at first, i was disgusted to find it was more sirius. But your brilliantly entangling writing style entrapped me into the story and i fell in love with sirius and julliette and the whole thing. Beautifully done. Definately one of my alltime.favorites and I've been reading them since '04!

 Report Review

Review #47, by HermionelovesRon24 The Present

23rd November 2011:
Er...wtf. Sirius is supposed to be like wayyy older than Hermione! Eww. Yuck.

 Report Review

Review #48, by Aarti An Old Mentor

21st November 2011:
OH MY GOSH! So much suspense! Can't wait to keep reading on!

 Report Review

Review #49, by Aarti Protecting Draco

20th November 2011:
You've really captured the tenderness or Sirius, and the clashing emotions of Hermione. This is amazing, can't wait to finish it!

 Report Review

Review #50, by andee lou The Future

19th November 2011:
i just found this when i was going through the doddys and gave it a go ...
and im loving it

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>