Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Surrender
  
93 Reviews Found

Review #26, by btortellini2006 Surrender

2nd February 2007:
this story is absolutley amazing, i laughed, i cried, i love it!

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #27, by DeeDeeVee Surrender

28th January 2007:
I loved this story!! I certainly understand how many authors doubt the quality of their work, especially when it is outside of their comfort zone and what they usually write. However, you need not be concerned. Your characterization of Lily and James’ relationship and the strain the war (and the pending birth of a child during such times) placed on it was believable and well done- as was the loving and trusting friendship between Lily and Sirius.

I think this story was well worth your effort and very well worth reading!

- Deedee

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #28, by glacialangel Surrender

27th December 2006:
i know ive already read this and i know ive already reviewed but i just read this again thinking i hadnt and i fell in love with it all over again. u r a writting genius

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #29, by Alykat_912 Surrender

20th November 2006:
hehe. i like it
alykat

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #30, by Cheeky Monkey Surrender

4th October 2006:
Awwwwwwwww, this is a sweet story


Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #31, by Unicorn Girl Surrender

3rd September 2006:
awww!!! such a good piece of writing. You are so talentated...

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #32, by LookingThroughTheEyeGlass -- Too Lazy to sign in Surrender

3rd August 2006:

Love the last bit, lovely tiny banter between the two of them.

The large fit Lily threw and the one James had scared me to bits. I'm very frightened of anger if I'm not the one screaming myself senseless =)

The snippet when Lily has her calender and her decriptions on her Relationships with Sirius, James, Remus, and Peter was heartwarming for me. I have no idea why, but it was :)

I especially love Lily's relationship with Peter, it was sweet.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #33, by ginnyp Surrender

28th July 2006:
Wow. This was amazingly awesomely wonderful.
my goodness. It's been a while since I read a fic this good. 10/10.

Author's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review!

 Report Review

Review #34, by His Mothers Eyes (nsi) Surrender

21st July 2006:
I absolutely love this fic! It's hard to find such a brilliant depiction of James and Lily's relationship post-Hogwarts. There wasn't a single moment I didn't enjoy in this. I absolutely love your characterization of James. There are few fics in which I'm ever satisfied with him. ;)

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #35, by em Surrender

5th July 2006:
cool banner and story

Author's Response: Thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #36, by tlp Surrender

24th June 2006:
some new chapters would be great this can develope into a great story


Author's Response: Thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #37, by glacialangel Surrender

20th June 2006:
omg this was absolutely amazing....im almost at a loss for words....

Author's Response: Thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #38, by annalupin Surrender

10th June 2006:
Lovely story, love.

Your one of the best authors on here. I wish I had paitence enough to type such details. I love your portrayal of Sirius. Everyone makes him such a foolhardy freak. And here comes Timeturner to the rescue! I love your Sirius, he's my favorite.

~aL

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the kind review!

 Report Review

Review #39, by Dobby101 Surrender

10th June 2006:
This story was one of the best Lily/James I have read in awhile. I liked how even though you write Lily/Sirius, you could still pull this off very well. Also, how you brought Sirius into the scene without making him any more than a friend. That must have been very hard for you to accomplish. You really are an excellent author with your description, grammar, spelling and plot. Great job! And good luck with everything else you decide to do! Also, thanks for reviewing my story!



*~Dobby~*

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the kind review!

 Report Review

Review #40, by Prongs Surrender

5th May 2006:
awww that was really sweet, i like it alot!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #41, by gymnastqueen5460 Surrender

23rd April 2006:
well, i thought it was good, but u could definitly tell u usally write lilly/sirius...

Author's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review!

 Report Review

Review #42, by sPeLLbOuNd_ScHoLaR Surrender

17th April 2006:
that was a beautiful one-shot! i LOVED it! it really made Lily and James' relationship more complex-- i'm kind of tired of the whole James-worships-and -Lily-hates. this really shows the dynamics of their adult lives and it resulted in a gorgrous fic! well done!

Author's Response: Thanks, spellbound. I had a tough time with this story and wasn't sure how it would be accepted so I really appreciate the comments. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #43, by andharrywokeup Surrender

9th April 2006:
Now, I have no idea whatsoever whether this compares to any of your other works but I certainly know that this was fantastic. It flows so well that it is dificult to imagine you having trouble with it! You said that you couldn't help but sneak Sirius into this but it really did work well and it did stop Lily from appearing selfish for even thinking about giving the baby up. And though you said it was hard, the relationship between Lily and James was portrayed fantasticly - I can imagine James pulling his boxerson and pacing in frustration! Another concept I really liked was Lily being frightened of his reaction, it showed that though at the beginning their marraige seemed slightly strange, she really did love him and cared what he thought. Ok, I'm going to stop rambling because you already know that your story is great, but I must say that I really am looking forward to reading more of your works! :)

Author's Response: Wow, thanks for such an amazing reviewing. I am still very very uncertain about this story...this one more than any story I have on the site, in fact. It doesn't get many reviews (and I'm paranoid about it anyway) so I always get a bit skittish when I see someone has reviewed it. But your words were so nice and kind and encouraging. I truly truly appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #44, by Ollie Surrender

25th March 2006:
thats a very profound authors note at the end there. its good. well im dropping in again here, but seriously, you have too many stories, i cant review them all! argh! noo! take a million years lol! but i dont have to read them to know theyre great, i read one and i know theyre great, of course, this one is too so theyre all greater! damn if i read any more our heads will explode with the whatever you call it. *sigh* rambling on to give people reviews is fun. im good at rambling, i give advice too on stories but you dont need it.

Author's Response: lol! I do have quite a few, don't I? Thanks, Ollie!

 Report Review

Review #45, by whyareyoucrying Surrender

26th February 2006:
That was the best story I have ever read. You write like a true author, you should so keep on writing. I mean, it's so good to the point where I would be satisfied without more after it. It was awesome, and so... intense. I loved it!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for such considerate and kind comments. I write as much as I possible can and hopefully all this learning will one day pay off for me :) Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #46, by aharrypotterobcession Surrender

7th February 2006:
actually that was brilliant and i think you should write more james/lily fics. haha soooo sweet.

Author's Response: lol, I think I'll stick with Sirius :P Thanks for the nice review!

 Report Review

Review #47, by beam Surrender

4th February 2006:
The theme of this one-shot is like walking on the very very thin ice but I´m completely frozen of how you created a masterpiece from it.Magnificent!

Author's Response: Wonderful review and a great line...can I steal it????

 Report Review

Review #48, by Lily Severn Surrender

29th January 2006:
Timeturner, this was absolutely wonderful! The emotion and the passion in every nuance of this piece feels so real. You've perfectly captured a James and Lily romance in a single one-shot. This was a joy to read. Thank you for sharing! =)

Author's Response: Thank you for the great review!

 Report Review

Review #49, by emily martin Surrender

17th January 2006:
i luved this story what about a scnd chappie then

Author's Response: It's a one shot but thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #50, by 1BlockedFool Surrender

16th January 2006:
Thank you for a believable James/Lily story!!! A story that shows a REAL relationship! Fantabulous! You have an excellent, wonderful writing style and I can't seem to tire of it!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>