Reading Reviews for The Edge of Light
  
371 Reviews Found

Review #26, by AndrinaBlack Hogwarts: Semester One

8th October 2007:
A great chapter again! I like the way you get so deeply into Sirius' emotions and show his different feelings and confusions. I also like the way you write Lily and Remus, as I have said before. The Lily/Sirius here starts too look a lot like in Reckless, but that's an of course as they seem to have some things that kind of bind them together. I guess Reckless is not exactly a sequel to this, but as far as I have read it could be. :) First when Remus appeared I thought that I didn't quite like the way he was, but some time during this chapter I realised that he was of course seen that way through Sirius' eyes. I liked especially the way that Remus started slowly to get some more flesh during this chapter as Sirius begins to know him better.

 Report Review

Review #27, by igobumpinthedark Origins of Padfoot

17th September 2007:
I am slightly confused. If this is Sirius' first year, isn't he 10? Which would make Regulas (whom you said is a year behind him, correct?) 9. A nine year old drunk? Hmm...and i know Sirius is mature for his age...but I dunno...seems strange to me...

Author's Response: Thanks for so much for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #28, by Hereforagoodtime Orphans

16th September 2007:
this is such an awesome story. your stories are amazing, i cant wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: Thanks for so much for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #29, by AndrinaBlack Still A Boy

23rd August 2007:
That's such an emotional chapter. I like to see Sirius' softer less adultlike side for a change. He brakes down sometimes too. I still love Cat a lot!!! I wonder how Sirius is gotten back to Hogwarts and how it is possible for him to come back on coming holidays.

This makes it totally understandable how Sirius is at Hogwarts. He needs to have some fun and be a boy sometimes, which thing pranks much serve. But he still gets that arrogance from his family.

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #30, by AndrinaBlack The Sorting

23rd August 2007:
Poor Sirius! :( How horrible his parents are! This was again a good chapter and there were a lot of different emotions as you said.

A moment I really had a Harry-Ron-Hermione vision, which was funny. It was this bit:
“That’s a banned substance, you know.” Lily’s voice made both boys look up.

“What are you going to do, report us?” James’ haughty voice made Sirius cringe but she ignored him and offered Sirius her hand.


Lily made me so think of Hermione and then Sirius is Harry and James is Ron. Like in their first train ride Hermione was much friendlier towards Harry than Ron (as Ron wasn't being very clever or anything :D )


Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #31, by AndrinaBlack Cursed Gryffindors

9th August 2007:
That's a lovely relationship Sirius has with his uncle! Though I was a bit disapproving at him giving whisky to such a young boy. :P That was sad and beautiful at the end of the chapter to see Sirius and Cat having to say goodbye!

This story is really sucking me into it! I was reading some other stories too today to catch up on the Dobby finalists. Then I decided to read a bit of this as a last one for the evening. It felt so lovely to come back to this. I was coming home to one of my favourite stories. :)
-Annina

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #32, by AndrinaBlack Lost Freedom

8th August 2007:
I love this story so much!!! Cat is such an interesting character and the interaction between her and Sirius is so good too! Then there is such an excitement all the time about what is going to happen next.

I was just thinking why Sirius' uncle took Cat there, when Sirius thought about the same thing. So I guess there is a big reason behind it. I would have imagined that some more muggle friendly home would be better, like the Potters, but I guess I will get the reasons sooner or later.
-Annina

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #33, by AndrinaBlack Carnivale

8th August 2007:
Wow! That was such a powerful chapter! It started with the lovely descriptions of the Carnival with the food and dance and everything and then suddenly it turned into fear and despair. I loved how Sirius' and Cat's emotions were shown in a subtle but still strong and powerful way. I was glued to the computer screen from beginning to end. This is a very promising beginning to the story!
-Annina

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #34, by AndrinaBlack Prologue

4th August 2007:
I finally got to this story and so far it sounds really good! The title has puzzled me to no end earlier, but now I see what it means with the quote at the end. And again I love the title! It sounds so mysterious at first but it makes sense in the end when it is explained by the poem.

I like the way you already got to show a kind of confusion within Sirius in this short prologue. There is both the things he has learned from his parents as well as his own and his uncle's believes. And I have to say that somehow the wording of your writing is so beautiful!
-Annina

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #35, by Miss_Marauder_Black Orphans

31st July 2007:
I lv this story
its reli believable as Sirius's history
one of my fav stories
i reli hope u find tym to update soon =]

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #36, by siriusly_marauders Prologue

26th July 2007:
wow. i really like this so far, the way sirius's mother showed him how to be a "gentleman" and the complete opposite of what his father was teaching him. you wrote about sirius the way i always pictured him. very grown up and mature even at his young age. great work...

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to review!

 Report Review

Review #37, by musicgirlhp14 Carnivale

18th July 2007:
I like Cat. I liked her in your other story as well, but I liked her even more in this one. I can't wait to see where their friendship goes.

Author's Response: Thanks for so much for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #38, by musicgirlhp14 Prologue

18th July 2007:
I love the quote at the end. You are a brilliant writer, which I have learned from reading your other stories, and you are some what magical in how you can paint a picture in someone's mind with words. I love it! This chapter has really interested me, and I look forward to reading the rest.
~Alex

Author's Response: Thanks for so much for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #39, by summer_rain Orphans

23rd May 2007:
Ahhh! My absolute love for this story grows every time I read a new chapter. I was so excited to see a new one posted. Cat's character is so complex, as is Sirius's. I love how he hesitates before going for James's father- the way he just wants to be a kid, but knows it's impossible. The ending scene is my favorite, I think. Just the simplicity of Sirius falling asleep in her bed, playing with the ribbons, his tired state- it was very cute and also very revealing about Sirius as a character. Wonderful chapter, as always, and I look forward to reading more!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #40, by Drucila Orphans

23rd May 2007:
oh how awesum is james' dad!! :D *big smiles* he came to the rescue!! but they seemed to know each other? and dumbldore responsible for siruis' uncles injuries? hmm.. sounds like order business!! lol fantastic chappie.. cant wait for the next one!! *thumbs up* hehe

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #41, by joojoo (not signed in) Orphans

22nd May 2007:
I absolutely adore this story. The Sirius you've created is so... real. Cat's the same. I love the way you made Mr. Potter have a bit of hesitation to Sirius' plea for help, obviously assuming his parents might have something to do with it. I guess this will probably lead to them eventually trusting Sirius like James does. If I could give you any sort of cc I would, but there is simply nothing to give. Again, fantastic job. I can't wait to see where this all develops into. 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #42, by CJ_Black Orphans

22nd May 2007:
This was beautiful. I love this story, it's fantastic and breathtaking. Cat is such an amazing OC, and Sirius...wow. An amazing chapter, it really exceeded all expectations. It's perfect. I'm so happy you updated, this is one of the best stories I've ever read, and that cliffie at the end of chapter 13 was very painful. I was expecting it t be Regulus, so when I discovered it was Alphard it totally threw me off. But, alas, I should've known better than to start predicting anything you write - you always manage to surprise us. 10/10 is nowhere near enough. Much love, CJ

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #43, by Violet Gryfindor Orphans

21st May 2007:
Oooh, a very suspenseful chapter indeed. I'm excited to hear about what happened to Alphard. It sounds like a wild animal attacked him... werewolf maybe? or an Animagus? Something that Sirius' parents cooked up, I'll bet. This was a short chapter, but action packed (then again, I've gotten used to the 5000+ stuff I tend to write :P). I was glad to see that you got the Potters involved - it shows a sort of lead up to Sirius running away later on. And, of course, the interactions with Cat were wonderfully done.

Excellent work (no surprise there) and I do hope to see more of this story in the future. It is certainly one of your best. :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #44, by Shnee Shades Darker than Midnight

20th May 2007:
holy crap!! this story is amazing! please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #45, by Drucila Shades Darker than Midnight

14th May 2007:
OMG!! ahhh wat a cliff hanger!! :D i really loved this chapter.. and siruis and cat are just perfect together :d i love their little escapades.. but yes the evil cliffy!! was that siuris' uncle asking for help?? i hope not! and that hes ok!! it's be so sad if he died :( .. 1,000,000,000,000/10!!! update soon!! your story is fantastic, sad, wonderful, and beautiful in all its moments!! well done.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #46, by Drucila The Sorting

10th May 2007:
OMG!! i am shocked :O how could his father do that to him?! oh poor siruis.. and was i right in suspecting they used the cruciatus curse?? and if so.. OMG!! how could they.. on a liitle kid.. aw this chappy was really well done tho!! *snaps for you* hehe :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #47, by Drucila Lost Freedom

10th May 2007:
awww poor Cat.. i like this new friendship between them :D just fabulous.. and a touch sad.. 10/10!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #48, by Drucila Prologue

10th May 2007:
this story sounds good.. and of course i love siruis!! :D hehe nice start!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #49, by summer_rain Shades Darker than Midnight

8th May 2007:
Eep! You're alive! Hooray! This was a fantastic update. I actually like that it takes place during the summer- I think it works much better than if you forced another scene during the school year. Besides, the story right now is on Cat and Sirius and Regulus.
And what a story it is! Amazing, so powerfully written with amazing emotions. I've said it before, but Cat is a great OC, she's so multi-faceted. I loved their scene in the woods, it was so sweet and at the same time so indicative of Sirius's future difficulties when it comes to relationships. Oh, Sirius. Nice cliffhanger, I can't wait for an update. And for the record, Cat/Sirius should totally be an official ship.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #50, by joojoo Shades Darker than Midnight

22nd April 2007:
I really have to take time to congratulate you on the absolutely amazing piece of art that you've got down here. Honestly, there have only been a few stories that have really grabbed me, and this is definately one of them. Both Sirius and Cat seem so real, I feel like I know them. The way you've made Lily insecure about her parentage, shown Remus' insecurities and James' plain boyish-ness with the "hating Lily" thing is all pure genius. If I could, I would sit down and analyse each part of your story so far and tell you why I love it, but frankly it will take up too much time and I think you'll be more than bored before it's finished.
Once again congratulations. I look forward to reading more of your stories. Please update soon! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>