Reading Reviews for Unforgiven
  
534 Reviews Found

Review #26, by AphroditePeacock Whispers and Secrets

2nd May 2013:
Wow I love how detailed and unique your writing is. Your words really give out a wonderful picture.

Author's Response: Aw thanks! I'm glad you enjoy it!

 Report Review

Review #27, by Yayy im a Hufflepuff The Beginning of the End

2nd May 2013:
NO you've had me hooked on this story all day... Why have you turned Draco into the bad guy :'(

Author's Response: Hehe I can't say anything about Draco. His secrets and motives will be addressed in the next chapter though.

 Report Review

Review #28, by lindslo2012 The Beginning of the End

2nd May 2013:
Oh my goodness. Your story is absolutely amazing!! I admire your writing! kEEP WRITING! But omg, I was not expecting Draco to do this with the way he was acting toward Hermione, but like one of the previous reviewers said, maybe it isn't him.. but maybe it is, you never know with Draco Malfoy! :/

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much! That means a lot to me, really! I love that people like my story!

 Report Review

Review #29, by granger_ The Beginning of the End

1st May 2013:
Bloody hell Haha was not expecting
that!! More please x

Author's Response: Shocked, eh? XD

 Report Review

Review #30, by bells Hagrid's Dinner Party Part 3

1st May 2013:
i wish it was hermione who came in the middle and took sectumsempra, it would be more dramatic but u write wonderfull. thumbs-up.

Author's Response: Haha I considered that, but I wanted it to be Draco (even though I do love him) lol

 Report Review

Review #31, by Dramione_4_ever The Beginning of the End

1st May 2013:
OMG YOU'RE BACK! I literally shrieked and did a happy dance when I saw the new chapter. Speaking of which, yes, the plan is slowly being unraveled right now. Is pansy taking lav's place? It makes more sense that the real mastermind would be behind this all. Because then her "child" could be Draco's child. Which explains the love-child. But speaking of Draco, NO. I refuse to accept the last few lines of this chapter. PLEASE tell me that it's not really Draco and that he's been Imperiused or something. I can't take that!!! After all the amazing Dramione moments you've given us... Is it real? Or still part of the plan? Aagh... I guess I'll just have to wait and see again, huh? Well then, see you next chapter! :)

PS: that was a really well written chapter (as always)!

Author's Response: Yes, finally back! :)
Glad you liked it, more to come.
I wish I could answer those questions for you. But they'll be answered with the next two to three chapters.


 Report Review

Review #32, by ms. malfoy The Beginning of the End

1st May 2013:
Um, I don't know how I feel about this chapter. Speechless and confused I think are the words I can manage to describe this chapter. But in a good way f course! Can't wait to see what the heck happens!! You definitely caught me by surprise at the end. Can't wait for more

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #33, by HannahJune Start of Something New

18th April 2013:
I started reading this last night and finished this morning can't wait for more chapters! love Dramoine.

Author's Response: Aww thank you! That's so sweet!

 Report Review

Review #34, by MiSTY_VoLPe Start of Something New

13th February 2013:
unforgivenreview

argh flipping goodness. this story frustrates me so much im not even joking! i love it so much but its so insanely confusing with all this stuff happening and so many people being evil and plotting and argh :/
ok and you asked for theories so here is my most likely very very off track theory:
ok so the letter from the mysterious "L" isnt lav... and im probably crazy but im thinking that its from Lucius? yes? No? maybe? because that kinda fits with what narcissa was saying in the last chapter...
also the letter annoys me cuz its all like "no time to explain..." WELL IF THERE WAS TIME TO WRITE A LETTER HOW COME YOU COULDNT WRITE A PROPER ONE THAT EASILY EXPLAINS WHATS GOING ON CUZ I HAVE ABSOLUTELY NO IDEA AT ALL AND WHY CANT ANYONE SIGN WITH THEIR WHOLE NAME?! I MEAN COME ON PEOPLE! YOURE MEANT TO BE MAGICAL FOR CRYING OUT LOUD! (sorry for the rant i understand that for the sake of the story you cant actually just give everything away... )
also this is probably wrong as well but im sure my horrible guessing skills will give you a laugh since theyre so off base...
im thinking that just say lav's baby IS RONS baby, that maybe it wasnt an accident that she got pregnant with his child in the first place. cuz pansy was saying "you got what you wanted etc" and im thinking that maybe val, lav, pansy and roger did something that made it certain that lav got pregnant...? like idk a potion or spell? im sure there would be something... and yep so maybe the thing that roger knows about lavs baby is that it wasnt an accident on her part.
sorry if that didnt make any sense at all. im gonna stop typing now and eagerly await another chapter!

thanks again

btw. love the dramione in the chapter :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much for all the support you e shown my story! It means a lot to me.
I can't answer any of your questions about who's good, who's bad, Etc. but the paternity of lavenders child is revealed in chapter 40 which is up now!


 Report Review

Review #35, by MiSTY_VoLPe Up For Discussion

25th January 2013:
i am so flipping confused with the whole lavender/davies/pansy/val evil plot thing going on. argh i do not have any idea what there plan is and its frustrating me and freaking me out ajsdaskdljsadasdjsaifjkdf!
i need to know what happens next asap!

anyway great chapter!

Author's Response: I know it's complicated! Haha
But all will be revealed I promise


 Report Review

Review #36, by The-Awkward-Moment-When-Dobby-Drops-Cake-On-Your-Head Start of Something New

16th January 2013:
OMG! I just started reading this story and literally finished all thirty eight chapters a day after starting. It's such a great story, love it! OMG can't wait for more XD

 Report Review

Review #37, by WishfulMuggle Start of Something New

4th January 2013:
Cannot wait for the next chapter!! Was so excited to find two I hadn't yet read this morning...Keep up the good work!!

 Report Review

Review #38, by GabriellaGMW Start of Something New

10th December 2012:
WOW. That is literally the only word that can come to my lips at this precise moment!! I love the plot and story line so much since I literally ship all of these ships and no others. You are such a skilled writer and I am so hooked on this story... I basically read it non stop for at least four hours before I realised I kind of had a life :) Please update soon!!! I can't wait to find out what Val, Roger, Pansy and Lavender have plotted and what's going to happen! Sorry this is long but I thought I would fill it for all the chapters that I have read :) I'll look forward to reading the next chapter soon

 Report Review

Review #39, by Extacy925 Start of Something New

7th December 2012:
omg i cant wait for the next chapter...i really love your story...great work

 Report Review

Review #40, by prongsy13 Start of Something New

3rd December 2012:
Hi!
Nice to see a really quick update, its making me nervous but excited for the end! I really dont know what I'm going to do without this story though, waa.
FINALLY the letter is getting solved (I think), and I am starting to get an idea what its about (really big stab in the dark here!)
I think that the letter is from Lucius, and that something has happened (linking to what Narcissa said last chapter)
although I cant remember whether Lucius was there or not...
which then makes my plan make no sence...
I KNEW GINNY WAS PREGNANT LOL.
Of course Lavender is involved...thats just who she is!
I hate her.
Lovely chapter and looking forward to the next one YAY.
10/10 as always!:D

 Report Review

Review #41, by HannaHale Start of Something New

30th November 2012:
Amazing update! Can't wait to see what happens! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #42, by gran/ger Start of Something New

30th November 2012:
If the world of Harry Potter was a reality; you'd be a bl***y Slytherin! Thick Hufflepuff here doncha all know! My dense brain want's the secrets on a plate; and I'm losing sleep trying to get there before the big reveal!. I'll be alright in a minute when my medication kicks in. On a more serious note, your story is da bomb! If you don't receive accolades for it, then it's a cold world in truth. 'til your next update,Ciao.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! I love my amazing fans, like you. You guys are the reason I made it past chapter one and am now almost done.

Big reveal is coming soon..bring popcorn. ;)


 Report Review

Review #43, by UndercoverFan Start of Something New

30th November 2012:
For the life of me, I can't fathom what plan Val, Lav, Pansy and Davies have come up with. My mind immediately jumps to killing Hermione, but I'm not to sure about that. I think the way the plot is written, Pansy wants something that slowly tortures Hermione, especially something done publicly.

I have a hunch that Lav is pregnant with Davies child. I also have a hunch that the reason Lav is involved is because of Ron and how close he and Hermione were. It's just another way to tear down Hermione.

p.s. I sent you a message on the forums, my s/n there is the same one here.

p.s.s. So glad to see a new chapter, I've been waiting very (un)patiently. lol.

Author's Response: They have a plan, I fairly complicated, months-in-the-making plan. It will be coming to the surface to, be patient. :)

Lav's pregnancy and the paternity of the father will be re-addressed in upcoming chapters.

I got it and I'll be over to reply shortly.

I'm glad you liked the new chapter. I'll get the next one to you asap.


 Report Review

Review #44, by Dramoine 4eva Start of Something New

30th November 2012:
YAAYY! they are moving in!!! I cant wait to find out whats this stuff between pansy,lav,davies and val! wow update soon! Hate that its ending :(
Can't wait to find out! :D
Love your storyyy! :D Amazing writer :D :D

Author's Response: Aw, I'm glad you're such an amazing fan. It means a lot to me.

:)


 Report Review

Review #45, by Dramione_4_ever Start of Something New

29th November 2012:
Yay for quick updates :) oh my gosh, you finally listened to my pleas and made Ginny pregnant! I thought that scene was very well written, I would have never made the connection between the separate baby announcements. But that's such a Ron thing to do. You got all the characters perfectly. Hmmm, Hermione and Draco seem happy... Too happy. As they say, all's quiet before the storm. Speaking of the storm, so lets see. Lavender wants (and got) Ron, pansy wants Draco, Davies knows something about lavender's past (possibly about her baby) and is hoping they get back together, Valerie had a fling with Davies and knows everything going on with lavender, and there's that note and Draco's love child floating out there. THEORIES? How could I POSSIBLY have theories with all the tension and drama and suspense and mystery you have? All I've been able to do is collect all this information and hope that all the questions are answered eventually. Argh, you and your immensely twisted plot... Nuff said. I love this story so much and can't wait to see how everything falls into place! But I AM sad that there are only, what 9 more chapters and an epilogue.

Author's Response: Gotta love quick updates! :)

Yes, Ginny is finally pregnant! I know lots of readers have wanted it to happen, and I finally feel it's the right time to include it. I'm glad you liked that scene, I found it entertaining too.

Everything is seriously about to come crashing down around them. What readers have been awaiting is finally almost here.

There is a lot of info, huh? It all intertwines, I swear.

I'm glad you still like my story, it means a lot, especially now that it's almost over. :)


 Report Review

Review #46, by Dramoine 4eva Up For Discussion

29th November 2012:
YAAYYY!I'm so so so so so happy about their engagement!! This is soo exciting
Trust me i've fallen in LOVE with this story!
Update soon!
you're amazingg! :D Love the story!! :D

Author's Response: Aw, I'm glad you still like it so much! That means a whole lot to me!

I'm happy about their engagement to..it was time. :)


 Report Review

Review #47, by MadiMalfoy Up For Discussion

26th November 2012:
Ahhh why are there so many twists?! xD Yay for Dramione! You write very well and I can't even fathom how you keep all of this plot in line in your head! Kudos to you for that! Keep writing, finish this sucker up! :)

Author's Response: I like writing all the twists, it keeps things interesting! :)
Yep, yay for all Dramione shippers. They're engaged!
I'm glad you like my writing, it means a lot to me!
I have a ton of notes regarding this story and plot outlines too. I think I'm still aware of all the plot twists and I've figured out what I'm doing with them, don't worry. :)
Thanks for the support! I've been writing a lot recently, so expect fast updates! I won't have like any more slow chapters, so that's always encouraging to me to keep writing! Lol


 Report Review

Review #48, by UndercoverFan Up For Discussion

25th November 2012:
I know I'm a newb to this site, seeing as you've never seen my s/n before, BUT, I've been reading fan fiction for a while, especially on this website, and especially Draco/Hermione pairings.

You. Are. Fantastic. Seriously, literally, figuratively, metaphorically. I have not enjoyed a story from a non-published author, EVER, like Iíve enjoyed yours. In fact, I highly suggest renaming the characters and submitting it to a publisher, because frankly, this is one bada** story, plot, EVERYTHING. I will do my best to write a review worthy of the story I have just finished reading. Here I go;

1) You had me laughing, crying, and getting pissed off during the entire duration of the story. Something I have never done with fan fiction.

2) Your ability to create such entangled plots is beautiful. I donít know how many years or practice you have under your belt, but the way you incorporate characters, let them fade out, then bring them into focus and the way you weave such an intricate plot is justÖamazing. Not only that you have what seems like a million other sub-stories going on at the same time of the main focus, Draco/Hermione. But itís not overwhelming, itís enough to keep the readers mind active and involved with the story and itís many inhabitants.

3) Youíre cliff hangers are a pain in my rear end. And the fact that you didnít do a preview after the end of Ch. 37. And then you tease us, like a skilled fisherman. ďJust stick around, I have some awesome chapters coming upĒ says the Fisherman to the fish. And yes, 37 was short. I want to stomp, scream, have a bit** fit, throw a huge temper tantrum and demand that you tell us what Pansy has planned, who is the baby momma of Dracoís child, and what the bloody frick is up with Lavendar/Davies/Val but them Iím reminded; thatís what an author does! They get the reader so involved that they just canít STAND to not know what is going on, they canít STAND to be left haning, they crave every word typed from the authorís finger tips, they lust after every update. Thatís what any author worth their salt does. Their writing is so alive, involving, and intricate that it just engulfs the readers and their lives and thoughts. And then I double realize that you have me hooked. You have engulfed me.

4) Off topic but before I forget, have you an editor? I noticed slight errors in your chapters, things like ďshow showĒ when it should have been ďshe showedĒ or ďhrĒ instead of ďheĒ. I know itís kind of trivial, considering itís just fan fiction, but if not, Iíd definitely invest in an editor. Iíll volunteer my time to do a quick scan of spelling/grammatical errors. *cough*wink*cough*

5) Yes, I think she made the right choice, but the choice should have been made AFTER she found out about Dracoís love child. After studying the character of Hermione in the books/movies, she would break up with Draco(again) after finding out he hid a child from her, BUT, and this is a huge but, the way you have molded the character in this particular story, if you made her ok with the fact that Draco has a child from a different woman, that would work as well. Itís too late because the chapter has already been published, but I think it would be wise and not so harsh on the reader to NOT have them break up after Hermione finds out about the child.

6) This ties in with 5 but I didnít want it to be so long. As I was typing that, and this is just a suggestion, I personally think it would be very important that when, and if, Hermione finds out about the child, that she be very understanding of it. After all, the past is the past right? That and, Pansy will fail, so when and if she does fail, it would be the figurative salt in the wound knowing that Hermione had come to terms with Draco having a child with a different woman(no matter who it is ).

7) You have my mind going WILD with the lines Pansy said to Davies. Azkaban? For their plot? Knowing what a wizard has to do to get in there, what have you made them do? Underage magic? How long has this plan been festering? I mean, Hermione, Ron, Draco, Pansy, and Lav canít be no more than 18 years old? You must have something really wild up your sleeve. I really canít wait to find out what!

8) Iím really fricking ecstatic that Ch. 38 is in the queue as of 11/24/12!

Author's Response: Oh wow, this review seriously brought me to tears! It was one of the sweetest things anyone has ever said to me about my writing, if not the sweetest. I'll try and make my response something you'll like to, because I love your sweet review. I've been doing this story for 2 years now and it still makes me happy that people enjoy it and leave me reviews like this, especially now that it's almost over.

I love my reviewers - all of them - whether they've been there since the first chapter was published or they just started now. Either way, they're going on this journey with me. If it wasn't for my readers, I wouldn't have a story.

I'm SO glad you enjoy the plot and my writing style so much! I would love to have this published as a real book! I've contemplated re-writing it as a book with different characters and taking out the references of Hogwarts and stuff, who knows maybe it'll be published someday! :) I've always wanted to write a book...

1) I'm glad I could pull so many emotions out of you, that means I've established connections to the characters, which makes me super happy. I'm telling their journey and I'm glad when my readers feel what they feel and get emotional. My favorite books always pull many emotions out of me so I want to do that for my readers.

2) The plot is very tangled, huh? Lol I've established a pretty twisted web of lies and secrets and plotlines but I try to keep things straight. I like stories that do that for readers. I hadn't read many fan fics with multiple plots and I hadn't read any with my exact plot, so I'm excited that it's a hit!

3)I love writing cliff hangers. I adore writing them, actually. They're so much fun and seeing the reactions of readers can be a priceless experience. I'm so for the shortness, and I'm afraid chapter 38 isn't very long either, but 38 and 39 does some setting up for the big stuff in the story I've been leading up to. Once chapter 40 gets here, all hell is going to start breaking loose, basically. Everything is going to come to blows. I have the rest of the story completely plotted chapter-by-chapter and 40 is where it starts getting exciting.:) There will be some more cliffies by the way...in fact 39 might have one(;

4) I do not have an editor. I did at one point for a little while, but that didn't get to work out. If you're interested in doing that just let me know. You can let me know on another review, or on my MTA page (there's a link on my page) and you can message me there. I don't check it much, but I get emails whenever I get a knew message, so I would know. (:

5) I can't say much about the Draco love child thing. That will come up though. Hermione will find out.

6)Again, I can't/won't spoil anything for you. Haha

7) That is my favorite plot, by far. Everything keeps getting more and more twisted for readers and it's quite interesting to me the theories everyone has. They are older than 18 though - the story was set 5 years after DH so they're about 22. Lol They're kind of immature for those ages, but hey? Lol I wasn't interested in writing teen pregnancy, I wanted them to be adults. :) I do have something pretty crazy up my sleeve and I do hope it doesn't disappoint. :D

8) Aw, yay! The wait time is 4 days so it probably won't be up for a little while. :/ But, I'm working on 39 to and am going to be writing a lot, I really want to get back to fast updates. (:

Thank you so much for all the supportive words, they really do mean a lot to me. I read all my reviews and do take opinions, thoughts, and ideas in to account. Thank you again and I hope to continue on this journey.


 Report Review

Review #49, by prongsy13 Up For Discussion

24th November 2012:
OH HEY AGAIN.
I may have done a little dance when I saw the next chapter was up...
I'm not surprised Hermione said yes but I have a hunch that it wont last. Maybe that's becuase I dont want it to? Meh.
I'm sorry that I gave you the impression that I was a Draco hater, I may have said some things which made it look like I did but I promise you I dont;) It's just hard to let go of what a slime-ball he was and to believe he has changed and is not just in this relationship for the benefit of himself. Maybe something heroic will change my mind? ;) I absolutely love this story even though I'm not a huge fan of Dramione, your plot just seems to work for me. It's amazing!
Ron needs a reality check, I mean moving in with Lavender? REALLY RONALD?!!
I was surprised that Val made a reapperance, I had completely forgotten about her! And she is in on Roger and Pansy's plan, oh dear.
I am SOOO interested about what Narcissa has to say and what the ruddy hell is going on.
THE LETTER!! YOU STILL HAVENT SAID ABOUT THE LETTER! IT'S LITERALLY EATING ME ALIVE WITH CURIOSITY!
Hah I have no patience.
Didn't like shortness, but hey it would be weird if I did?
I can't beleive how far away the due date is I WANT IT TO HURRY UP.
Also, moment of insiparation, I have another baby name!
It's probably waayyy to late to mention it as in the last chapter Ron told his fam the names he liked, but I dunno if you like it too PLEEAASEE consider it as like a random name that just suddenly popped into Ron's head. Or say that he had a prophetic dream. Meh, take your pick.
ANYWAY the reason I chose this name (will be revealed shortly to intensify the tension) is because its my little sisters name that was born only recently.
And the name isss...(drumroll)...CARYS.
I really like it and I think it would suit liccle baby. Carys Weasley. Sounds cool.
Or the other name I already mentioned...*Cough cough* ELSIE *Cough cough* ;)
Naaahhh pick what name you want I'm not going to flip out and say something like "Im not reading this story anymore becuase you didn't pick my name.." Because I wouldn't last without it!
The usual 10/10 and a big thumbsy-upsy to you.
UPLOAD SOON OR I WON'T READ THIS STORY ANYMORE (dont take it seriously hehe.)


Author's Response: First off, I'm so glad you're back. I adore your reviews, they give me amazing feedback and I appreciate that more than I know how to tell you. (:

I'm glad you got so excited about the chapter being up, that makes me happy!

Happiness doesn't seem to last long in this story, huh? There's a lot more drama to come, so you're absolutely right about this not being the end of it.

Draco takes getting used to. Lol And with this story, it's still up for question what his motives are - perhaps your hunch is right? ;) I can't say though. I'm not a typical Dramione fan, but then I read an amazing one (well part of it, I'm long awaiting an update :p) and somehow I came up with this. Haha

Ronald gives foot-in-mouth disease new meaning, I'm fairly sure. He just can't stop himself, now can he? (; Lol

Val plays a part. But whatever could it be.;)

Narcissa's part will make a reappearance. Not a big one, but if all goes as planned, there will be a little more with her storyline.

The time for the letter is almost here. Hermione's pretty much discarded the idea that it means anything, but it'll come back.

Sorry about the shortness, I had issues with this chappy. I re-wrote parts of it a few times :p

There is about to be a month long time jump, bringing the due date from seven weeks away to three, which is much closer. The baby is almost here, I swear. (:

I like that name. :) I can't say whether I'm going with it, or Elsie or one of the other's though. I'm pretty liable to change it until I submit it. Lol

I'm so glad you are like my biggest fan - you're the sweetest. I'm going to work on Chapter 38 tonight, I'll try and get it done. I'm afraid it isn't too terribly exciting, but it's not bad either ;)

Thanks for all the support! :D


 Report Review

Review #50, by Loving_Sirius_4eva Up For Discussion

24th November 2012:
I enjoyed this chapter and can't wait for the next one :P
~LoVe_Sirius

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! The next one will be here shortly.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>