Reading Reviews for Invincible
  
57 Reviews Found

Review #26, by naflower05 Mysterious

25th July 2011:
Uh oh! I can't wait to see what happens next. Update again soon pleaseee!! =]

Author's Response: I will:) Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #27, by Cindy Mysterious

21st July 2011:
pretty pretty please write more !! :D

Author's Response: Oh I definitely will :) Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #28, by Rita Skeeter Quidditch

20th July 2011:
this is sooo good! I dont know how i didnt find it earlier...

Dont worry- in my story for halloween they have a costume ball and its the most cliched thing ever hahaha

10/10

Author's Response: Aw thanks so much! I really appreciate this :) And haha, yeah I figured a lot of people do Halloween and Christmas balls, but they're all different in their own way, I suppose! :)

 Report Review

Review #29, by Pretense Of Perfection Quidditch

29th May 2011:
Very interesting story, I cannot wait to see where you go with this. Violetta seems to have a slight anger problem, especially concerning my beloved Sirius. Poor bloke. Although I can't say I entirely blame her for half the things she does to him. He is a bit of a jerk.

I also cannot wait for the Halloween Ball! I love seeing what people do for them, and how everyone tries to add on their own unique twist.

I noticed a few typos, but nothing major. Knowing from personal experience that spell check is not an absolute, they're certainly easy enough to look over. Great job overall!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Yes, Letta definitely has anger problems, but she's such a fun character to write and that makes it all the better. The Halloween Ball will definitely be interesting and you're right, many people throw in their own curve balls so hopefully mine won't disappoint. I'm sorry about any typos! I read it over but I must have missed some. Thanks so much for your feedback, it's greatly appreciated :)

 Report Review

Review #30, by naflower05 Dangerous

26th May 2011:
good chapter!! im excited for more slytherin conflict. update again soon! =]

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #31, by ForeverMarauder Dangerous

25th May 2011:
Of course the chapter starts off with Letta and Sirius bickering again. Of course :)
I love when Letta is thinking about how James would have jinxed the Slytherins for Lily, and how Lily doesn't realize what a good guy James is. I found that a little funny, because it shows how different Lily and Letta's tastes are. In Letta's mind, a good guy is one who will viciously attack anyone who calls you a bad name.
I love that Letta spits on Regulus. I LOVE LETTA :)
The hospital wing scene is another great snippet of the Letta/ Sirius relationship. And by the way, I can totally see them as a motorcycle-riding couple.
Your portrayal of Dumbledore is spot-on. He's usually very hard to capture, but you do an outstanding job!
You're such a great writer, and I so look forward to reading more of your story :)

Author's Response: Another lovely review :) Thanks so much. This totally brightened my day. I was really worried about the Dumbledore part because I wasn't sure if people would think it was too much/if I portrayed him well, but I'm glad to see you liked it. And yes, a vicious attack on anyone who insults her is a very Letta thing to do ;) Thanks again for the awesome review!

 Report Review

Review #32, by ForeverMarauder Enemies

25th May 2011:
Hi there! So I was super excited to see that you had posted two new chapters since I last checked into HPFF :)
This chapter is incredibly cute. I am totally and completely in love with your portrayal of Letta as a character. I love how she is sure to make her hair curly and rainbow-colored before bounding down to see if she made the Quidditch team. Your brief description of her knocking over a third year and elbowing everyone in her way in order to see the list is very funny and very Letta.
I was so glad James was forcing Sirius and Letta to practice together. I'd like to think that deep down, he'd like to see them get together too. In fact, I think all of their friends are rooting for them as a couple. Not to mention that, if they stop fighting each other, Sirius and Letta would make an awesome pair of Beaters out on the pitch. If they could channel their aggression toward the other team and NOT toward each other, they could kick some serious butt. So, good idea on the part of captain James :)
My favorite part of the chapter was Sirius' and Letta's banter toward the end. They have a great dynamic going now: agreeing to disagree, banding together in their effort to convince Chris that they would never band together.
The last line was hilarious. You gotta love James :) I can't wait to go read your next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I was beginning to miss your reviews;D I'm so glad you love Letta so much, she is a BLAST to write. There's going to be a lot more of the rest of the group in later chapters, so I'm glad that you like how I'm starting out! I appreciate your reviews so much, thank you, thank you, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #33, by eleri5794 Enemies

1st May 2011:
v.good :) I like how Letta has no trouble whats so ever for sticking up for herself, and how persistent they both are to hate each other. Please update soon! What were the others talking about?
Amazing
Love Eleri xxx
10987654321/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review :) It means a lot. And you'll have to keep reading to find out ;D

 Report Review

Review #34, by Erudessa94 Enemies

29th April 2011:
ah amazingnesss:] great story! Great Chapter!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much ;D

 Report Review

Review #35, by naflower05 Enemies

26th April 2011:
good chapter! lily saw them, haha. =] cant wait for more, update again soon!! =]

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #36, by naflower05 Story Time

25th April 2011:
Holy crap! We finally found out what happened! And I totally called it!!! =] Great couple of chapters, I can't wait to see what happens between them now, so update again soon!! =] ~

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Haha, yep, you finally found out. There's a lot more to come, though. The next chapter is waiting to be vaildiated, so hopefully it'll be up soon. Thank you for reviewing, it means a lot!

 Report Review

Review #37, by Erudessa94 Story Time

22nd April 2011:
Loved it. kep it up!:D Your story is filled with so many great ideas. Where do you get them?;]

Author's Response: Haha thank you! Creative intelligence, you know ;D Lol, just kidding...mostly.

 Report Review

Review #38, by Erudessa94 Betrayed by the Bribe

22nd April 2011:
oh my god. I can't believe I haven't commented on this amazing story on 2 whole chapters. I loved it, you're just that amazing:] keeep it up!

Author's Response: Oh gee, thanks :D

 Report Review

Review #39, by ForeverMarauder Story Time

3rd April 2011:
I honestly didn't think this story could get any better... how very wrong I was.
This chapter is kinda breathtaking.
First of all, I LOVE the dancing scene. I love Letta's flashback to dancing with her father, and I love how Sirius gets up and joins her. It was the perfect way to get them to be civil with each other: both dancing like idiots. I love the idea that watching Letta dance to no music like a crazy person, watching her maybe open up a little, made Sirius see that maybe she wasn't a total ice queen and made him want to get up and dance with her. I also love that his excuse was that she "looked pathetic" dancing alone. You kept their rivalry alive while still allowing them to soften up to each other.
Sirius' story was great; you gave us a few extra details beyond what we learned from JKR, which was nice. I like how he tells Letta it's her turn; he doesn't go all mushy and say "only if you're comfortable" or "I didn't mean to overstep". They don't suddenly try to be overly nice to each other. They maintain their somewhat abrasive demeanors, which makes keeps their relationship from becoming too glossy. It's all very genuine.
Okay, so I was SO curious about Letta's story, and now we finally get to hear it! It's really very sad. You can see why Letta has become the way she is. Her life has been so hard, I think she's earned the right to be so angry. What you said about how her scream tearing at her throat... that was really a nice bit of description. When she got to what happened to her mom, I was almost in tears. You can just picture her, weakened greatly by her husband's death, feeling like she lost her daughter too. Her suicide still makes me angry, however. No matter her pain, she should have realized her daughter would come back, that her daughter would need her. She should have realized Letta would blame herself and that her suicide would hurt Letta beyond anything else. But it's understandable; grief makes you weak. I don't know if you've ever read A Thousand Splendid Suns, but Letta's mother's death happens a lot like Mariam's mother's death in the book. If you haven't read it, you wouldn't know what I was talking about, but I just thought I'd note the connection (:
One of my favorite parts of the chapter is when Sirius bursts out laughing when Letta calls him by his first name. That was cute, and it helped bring back the lighter mood.
Lastly, I love how Lily and Lo give each other the same look that Lupin and James give each other, while Letta and Sirius remain completely oblivious. Sirius and Letta are beautiful together, and this chapter served as proof of that!

Author's Response: Thank you so, so much! This review is probably the best thing I've ever read. I went back and re-read it like 8 times. You have no idea how much this means to me. I'm so glad you liked it and I'm glad you love their relationship together. I tried to keep their hate for each other there, even while they were being civil, since their entire relationship has been based off of hate for so long. I've never read A Thousand Splendid Suns, but I think I've heard of it. I'll have to check it out :) I'm so glad this chapter moved you the way it was supposed to and your reviews keep getting better and better. Thanks again so much

 Report Review

Review #40, by luckystarX Betrayed by the Bribe

27th March 2011:
I love your story, specially Letta and Sirius' relationship as it can obviously go in so many ways! I also love the fact she's a metamorphmagus, and since I have done a story on someone like that I'm glad I didn't get bored. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing! I'm really glad you like the story and I'm happy you're not getting bored. That definitely would not be good, haha. The next chapter is waiting to be vailidated now, so hopefully it will be up soon! :)

 Report Review

Review #41, by mimi-mouse Betrayed by the Bribe

19th March 2011:
i love this story so much that i searched hpff after i lost track of it just to find this story :). i cant wait to read more!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks so much! I really appreciate it :)

 Report Review

Review #42, by eleri5794 Betrayed by the Bribe

8th March 2011:
Amazing!!
Please update soon.
I haven't read a story this good in ages.
KEEP IT UP.
I love the whole relationship Sirius and Letta have at the moment, there's obvious some hidden feelings they both hate to admit.
I can't believe Sirius bribed her date not to show up :( I would have hit me, right then and there.
Letta is an amazing character, she has so much depth and actually has a back bone :)
Can't wait for the next chapter, should be interesting seeing as Professor McGonagall was furious.

Love
Eleri
x
p.s way better than 10/10
p.p.s update soon!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you like Letta, especially considering I have so much fun writing her character. The relationship between her and Sirius gets more complex throughout the story so I hope you stick around to find out what happens :) I'll try to update as soon as I can! Thanks again for reviewing, it means a lot.

 Report Review

Review #43, by mimi-mouse Betrayed by the Bribe

6th March 2011:
i really like this story, you have a great way of showing the relationship between the girls. I cant wait for the next chapter, keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you like it :)

 Report Review

Review #44, by ForeverMarauder Betrayed by the Bribe

6th March 2011:
There was something just fantastic about this chapter.
First of all, I love the friendship between Letta, Lo, and Lily. They each have distinct personalities, and they each play their own role in the friendship.
I also love the way Letta's dress reminded her of her mother. I thought that was really sweet. I've said this before, but I really love Violetta as a character. She's strong and totally badass, but she's intriguing because you can tell that there's something deeper.
I cannot believe Sirius bribed her date to stand her up! Jealous much?
Basically, I'm so attached to your storyline and all of your characters. You write each of them wonderfully and realistically, allowing the reader to really get to know who they are. Great job! [:

Author's Response: Ah, thank you so much! :D I'm happy you notice the distinct personalities of the characters; I love making them each their own person. Sometimes I get caught up in it, but I just love to separate them by their personalities and little quirks. There's definitely something deeper to Letta, which you'll find out in the next chaper. Yes, he bribed her date. And things get even more exciting between them later on (obviously!) Thanks again for reviewing, it means so much to me :D

 Report Review

Review #45, by naflower05 Quidditch

19th February 2011:
hahaha, really good chapter! im quite interested in what happened with her mom, update again soon, I cant wait to know what actually happened

Author's Response: Thanks so much :) I'll be updating soon, I'm really glad you liked this chapter!

 Report Review

Review #46, by ForeverMarauder Quidditch

4th February 2011:
What can I say? This story just gets better and better. I love that you've introduced a Letta as a Beater. Now that I think about it, I can't imagine her at any other position! And about that dance... you're right, it does seem a little corny, and if any other author had announced something like that, I would have been skeptical. However, the way the story has been going so far, I have to say I'm as excited as Willow is for this dance!!
P.S. I realized I've been neglecting the rating portion of the review in my past reviews, and, being new to reviewing on this website, I'm not really sure where the rating goes, but if it goes to you, just assume a 9/10 rating for the first two chapters, instead of the 5/10 they automatically put in if you forget.

Author's Response: Your reviews have made my day, literally. Thank you so much, I really appreciate all of your commentary. It's nice to know what you are enjoying and I'm eternally grateful for your feedback. Thank you again, and hopefully I don't disappoint you in future chapters! ;D

 Report Review

Review #47, by ForeverMarauder Detention

4th February 2011:
Short review this time (at least by my standards), because I'm DYING to read the next chapter:
Kay, so I'm already LOVING the Sirius-Letta dynamic. I like how you introduced what I'm assuming is one of Letta's biggest flaws (beside the obvious anger): her tendency to be insensitive. Obviously she took it too far by saying Sirius' mother didn't want him, but considering she didn't really know about the Black family, this also shows that she's intuitive. Sirius' insensitive retort shows that the two of them have a lot more in common than Letta would like to admit. Anyway, to sum up, I'm still loving your story.

Author's Response: Your reviews are the best! You're right, Letta is very insensitive and I'm glad you caught that. I'd like to see how you interpert her actions as she matures throughout the story. You're really good at figuring out the characters! Haha thanks so much for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #48, by ForeverMarauder Troublemaker

4th February 2011:
It is WAY harder than it should be to find truly great Harry Potter fan fiction. However, while it might be premature considering I've only read one chapter, I think I've found it!
As soon as I read this, I knew I had to review. Your characters are what drew me in most of all. Letta is fantastic! She has such a distinct personality, and I can picture her perfectly in my head. I adore Letta's sense of humor and her badass exterior. I love Lo too. It will be interesting to see the contrast between the two. It's so funny... I was reading Lo and picturing her in my head, and then you describe her, and she's EXACTLY how I pictured her!
Aside from the characters, what I love is how fluent the writing is. Ten times better than most of the stories under 'best of HPFF', or the few that I've read, anyway. The descriptions give an excellent picture of what is being described WITHOUT being too wordy or dragging on. And FOR ONCE, thank God someone around here is capable of using proper grammar! Really, I'm already LOVING this story. You have renewed my faith in HPFF!!

Author's Response: Thank you so, so, so much! I'm glad you really like this story. I plan to do so much with it and I really hope you continue reading. I'm also glad you like Letta. She's a little out there and her blunt attitude is a little much at times but the way you described her is perfect: she has a distinct personality. It's exactly what I was going for. Thanks so much for your compliments. Grammar is very important to me! Haha I think it makes the story more readable and it flows more when it's not interrupted by misspellings and such. Again, thank you so much! :D I really hope you continue reading.

 Report Review

Review #49, by shapeshifter98 Quidditch

4th February 2011:
plz add more
this is amazing

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :) I will definitely be adding more.

 Report Review

Review #50, by Erudessa94 Quidditch

4th February 2011:
You never cease to amaze me. Great chapter, I loved it!:D Update soon!


ps. first comment again;]

Author's Response: Why thank you very much, dear. I'm so happy you liked it :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>