Reading Reviews for The son of The Boy Who Lived
  
82 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Hallie Dove Ron Intervenes

10th May 2005:
Oh!!!! Yeah!!!! He's not so down on his self now. Good ending. Are you going to write a sequal? This story was really good.

Author's Response: To be honest with you, a sequel didn't occur to me. Glad you liked it. It's my own favourite of the three stories I have here.

 Report Review

Review #27, by Hallie Dove Home for Christmas.

9th May 2005:
It's going to end, so soon? Try to read as soon as I can. Great chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks. Yeah, a couple of people have complained about it ending too suddenly, but to be honest, I just didn't have any more to happen. If I went until the summer, it would have just continued on with Snape being nasty, Cassandra being a bully, James getting upset. It might have become a little repetitive.

 Report Review

Review #28, by Hallie Dove Exams

6th May 2005:
Good chapter. I felt kind of disappointed though; Couldn't he do well in a class besides flying? That would be nice to read, lol. Really though, I don't care if he is or isn't, just asking. ;)

Author's Response: Well, he got a good mark in Defence Against the Dark Arts and he did ok in History of Magic. He really only did badly in Charms and Potions (and I don't think many students do well in Potions). I will be nicer to James before the end of the story though. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #29, by HallieDove Snape Again

5th May 2005:
*tries hard not to laugh* After all.....that...work...Ok, I can't help it *starts to laugh* I thought it was very funny, but I'm sure James didn't find it funny. Poor James! Great chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks. Somehow I don't think James would find it funny.

 Report Review

Review #30, by Hallie Dove Muggle Borns.

5th May 2005:
Great chapter! Man, why doesn't he try to shut Kelly up; I would! *smiles mischeviously* Anyway, it's great he has a friend who likes him for him and may end up more than that......Onto the next chapter!!!!

Author's Response: I'm surprised people liked this chapter. It was just to get a bit of time to pass really, until I get onto the exams and all. Yeah, I like the idea of James and Alice actually.

 Report Review

Review #31, by Hallie Dove Snape is Triumphant.

3rd May 2005:
Man, I do feel sorry for James and I wish he'd perk up. He seems like such a good kid, but needs more confidence!!!! GRR!!! And Snape's no help whatsoever. Anyway, gotta go. Great chapter!

Author's Response: Yeah, Snape really is no help-to anybody. LOL. Glad you like James. So do I. Don't worry; I've a bit of cheering up in store for him, but not before he has a few more humiliations first.

 Report Review

Review #32, by Hallie Dove The Question of Quidditch

3rd May 2005:
Great chapter! Aww..... Poor James. He does have low self-esteem. Oh well. At least his decent at quidditch. Onto the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #33, by Hallie Dove Classes Begin

30th April 2005:
Awesome chapter! I liked the potions scene. He did do better than Harry. He named one ingrediant, correctly too. Hehehe.

Author's Response: WAY-HEY. THIS IS THE 50th REVIEW. Thanks very much for it. Glad you liked the chapter.

 Report Review

Review #34, by Hallie Dove The Sorting.

29th April 2005:
Woah!!!! No way!!! I still think he would have been better in Gryffindor, to help that low self-esteem he has, lol. But, oh well, you're the author, not me! ;) Good chapter by the way.

Author's Response: Well, the fact that he is in Hufflepuff will become relevant later on. And I'm being a really evil author and making his low self-esteem worse. (My mother once told me I'd a cruel streak with regard to my characters). This was the chapter I really looked forward to writing. It's one of my own favs. I like the element of mystery in Sorting chapters and putting him in Gryffindor would be a little too predictable for my own personal enjoyment. I love the surprise I'm getting in reviews about that!!! Thanks for the review. Glad you are enjoying the story.

 Report Review

Review #35, by Hallie Dove The Journey to Hogwarts

28th April 2005:
Great chapter! And I'm surprised there's no Malfoy or Crabbe with Goyle, lol. Richard seemed nice, but I'm not too sure how I feel about Kelly. Onto the next chapter!

Author's Response: To be honest, I find it a little unlikely when half of Harry's classmates have children of the same age, so I have Harry's son, Goyle's daughter and can you figure out who Kelly is related to? And that's it. The others in the class are complete ocs. I kind of enjoyed making up about Kelly. She's neither particularly nice nor not nice; just a bit irritating, for James anyway!!!

 Report Review

Review #36, by Hallie Dove Diagon Alley

27th April 2005:
I think Rose is funny and cute! Not nearly as annoying as my little sister. Poor James, I'd hate everyone going around and talking about my dad, not to mention expecting to live up to his name. Great chapter and I look forward to reading the next tomorrow. Would have read the rest sooner but I've been very busy, lol.

Author's Response: I suppose little sisters are meant to be annoying. Glad you think she's funny. Thanks for the review and I hope you enjoy the rest of the story. This is my own favourite of the stories I've posted.

 Report Review

Review #37, by Noblevyne Diagon Alley

24th April 2005:
I just love the language you use, it isn't contrived at all, just feels so natural. Excellent psychology going on behind Harry's fathering skills, it makes sense that he would be like this and even more sense that his less talented son would feel like he was ostracised. And in response to your response, no, I haven't read any of those stories...I'll check them out. I usually have a big fear of the OC, so many things can go wrong, but James is such a humble, flawed, human little creation that I'm drawn in. Kudos on the Harry/Ginny 'shipping, there aren't enough stories about them.

Author's Response: Thanks again for the reviews. Glad you like the story. Yeah, I found that a lot of children of Harry Potter tended to be almost exact replicas of him, so I wanted to write about what might happen if he had a son who wasn't like him. Glad you find Harry's attitude realistic. Thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #38, by Noblevyne A Letter from Hogwarts

23rd April 2005:
Finally! A good child of canon character story! I thought these things were myths. Anyway, this is a ripping start and you've written young James so convincingly and his father seems to have evolved well in your mind. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I hope you enjoy the rest of the story.

Author's Response: There are actually quite a few good child of canon character stories on this site. Have you read SiriuslyLupin and SBhunnie's stories about Remus, Sirius and Harry's kids? They are moving their stories from this site though. And Hailey Potter and the Amulet of Secrets is pretty good. Don't know whether you would like them or not, but they are some of my favourites.

 Report Review

Review #39, by Wiccan Ron Intervenes

18th April 2005:
Ah...a life changing moment. And who would have thought that it would be Ron? Of course, now I see how absolutely similar their positions were. Very astute of ole Ronnie! And I think the last few lines are perfect. It shows us his different attitude wonderfully.

Author's Response: I thought Ron would be the man to cheer James up. Harry and Hermione are too successful. James would never believe that they ever felt inferior or that they could possibly understand how he feels, whereas Ron is more ordinary.

 Report Review

Review #40, by Wiccan Home for Christmas.

18th April 2005:
Harry sure doesn't seem to realize what James is really going through, and Ginny could be more sympathetic. Or maybe they both realize, the kids gonna be OK.

Author's Response: I don't know if Harry's oblivion is really plausible or not. I wanted to make James as isolated as possible, so I decided to make Harry so proud of his children that it would never occur to him that they would feel inferior to anybody.

 Report Review

Review #41, by Wiccan Snape Again

18th April 2005:
Oh that evil %^&^$! But this looks like the first instance when James...took it like a man, instead of doing a Neville.

Author's Response: I was surprised not to get more reviews for this chapter. I thought everybody would want to abuse Snape for his treatment of James. He really is a horrible man, isn't he?

 Report Review

Review #42, by Wiccan Muggle Borns.

18th April 2005:
LOL, I'm still trying to picture Harry Potter as a beef-cake pin-up in the girls dorm!

Author's Response: Harry as the pin-up of the wizarding world. It's a bit mad all right. But I figured that if he was so famous in The Philosopher's Stone, how famous would he be once he'd defeated Voldemort?

 Report Review

Review #43, by Wiccan Snape is Triumphant.

18th April 2005:
A Visual Contact room. Clever idea! I hope he finally stands up to Cassandra, but there's nothing he can do about Snape... the greasy git! You do him well.

Author's Response: The Visual Contact room was what made me feel I absolutely HAD to write this story. I wrote in more about Cassandra after I had finished the story. I realised I'd sort of dropped her halfway through. Thanks for all the reviews. I liked writing Snape, because you can make him ridiculously horrible.

 Report Review

Review #44, by Wiccan The Question of Quidditch

18th April 2005:
My heart aches for his lack of confidence. At least he has Alice to be 'better than'. Not that he'd feel that way though. But it must give him some pride.

Author's Response: Yeah, being wizard born is the one advantage he has. At least the world is familiar to him. Though, as we saw from Neville, that isn't always much help. I like the character of Alice.

 Report Review

Review #45, by Wiccan Classes Begin

18th April 2005:
This kid is going to have a nervous break-down before he's 12. Poor baby.

 Report Review

Review #46, by Wiccan The Sorting.

18th April 2005:
Hufflepuff! Oh what a twist...now even they are putting pressure on him.

Author's Response: Everyone seems to have been surprised by that. I wanted a surprise in the sorting chapter. I love sorting chapters, particularly when there is some doubt where the character will go.

 Report Review

Review #47, by Wiccan Diagon Alley

18th April 2005:
Gee, the poor kid has to compete with a famous father and the kid sister too! Thank Goodness Rita didn't get her hands on them.

Author's Response: Rose is a bit of a nuisance, isn't she? I wanted to really make James feel the odd one out, which is why I made Rose inherit her father's magical ability. I thought Rita was quite amusing in the books and it would be just like her to try and get information out of children.

 Report Review

Review #48, by Wiccan A Letter from Hogwarts

18th April 2005:
Aw, the pressure this poor kid is under...Harry's son being a little Nevillish.

Author's Response: Yeah, I was kind of thinking of Neville when I wrote it. I was also thinking how difficult it must be to have a father as famous as Harry.

 Report Review

Review #49, by trixytonks Classes Begin

27th March 2005:
got ur message, that was much better, just that little bit more of an insight to the characters. good work there. have you considered getting a banner for your stories? they make them stick out more on the page, people would be more likely not to pass them by. if your finished with this one mayb dont bother, but with the one about petunia it would draw a bit more attention. i recommend Fredslover, she is brilliant! check out her work in the forums, she did my banners, and steve34's, gringottsvault and jenonymous! they really do rock!

 Report Review

Review #50, by trixytonks Exams

23rd March 2005:
much better! ; )

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>