Reading Reviews for Black Sheep
50 Reviews Found

Review #26, by mysticglamdiva Epilogue.

30th October 2011:
omg i actually cried like so much heehe
great job done n the fact that she waited for him... aw

Author's Response: Really? I'm sorry for making you cry! I'm glad you liked it though. :)

 Report Review

Review #27, by nikaya29 Epilogue.

29th October 2011:
Nice I really liked it.. Hmm the best part is that in the end both of them realize their mistake :D hope u write more stories :) (please don't mind the spelling mistakes , I am not a native speaker)

Author's Response: Awh, thank you! I'm so glad you liked the end, I wasn't too sure about it, so I'm glad it was ok. Thankyou for the review, and your spelling is excellent! :D

 Report Review

Review #28, by BrightStar Insomnia.

29th October 2011:

I reallu am loving this story! Not sure im going to review every chapter, but i thought id tell you what im thinking.

i think rose is excellent - it would be right shed be worried, and id agree the family would try to help her - at least at first. Hugo is excellent, i loved how rose said he should be the oldest - i think, knowing what i know about this story, maybe she's right!

i liked ron and hermione, the reference to charlie, the mine pies... all of it! it was fluffy, but it was good - id say it will all balance out.

glad to see she's found her group... whoever they may be!

so glad im getting to read this now!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! I don't mind if you don't review every chapter. :) I'm so glad you like Hugo and Rose. Thank you so much for the review! I'm glad you liked this chapter. :)

 Report Review

Review #29, by eriosma The Task.

23rd October 2011:
when I started read this I never thought it would end up like this. But when I read penultimate chapter I hope that Rose realize who she really is...Except i like Rose/Scorpius this relationship was sick and she has to refuse to kill Harry...because if she hadn't I can imagine she would commit suicide...
Well I hope you intend to write that epilogue and that Scorp will regret everything he did...but that is just on you :)

Author's Response: Thankyou. I really am trying to write the epilogue right now, so hopefully, it should be up soon. Maybe we will see some regret on behalf of Scorpius. :) Thanks again. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #30, by Zora Weasley Protectors of the Old Way.

25th September 2011:
I cant belive that Rose actually agreed to it. I`m so excited to read more if the story.
It is really amazing. I love how different it is from the other Scorpius/Rose stories. I love that couple, but i think your story is really unique and something special (in a very good way).

Author's Response: Awh, thank you! I think Rose is in shock that she agreed to it, to be honest! lol. There is sadly only two chapters left (the next one, then an epilogue). I'm glad you like the story, though and I hope you stick around for the next two installments! :)

 Report Review

Review #31, by lightningninja Protectors of the Old Way.

21st September 2011:
no rose! i do really enjoy this, its just so REFRESHING. keep writing!

Author's Response: Awesome! I'm go glad you like it! I'll be writing the next chapter as soon as possible. Thank you for all of these lovely reviews!
Leanne :)

 Report Review

Review #32, by lightningninja Guilt.

21st September 2011:
rose and scorpius stories are immensely popular. this one, however is so different. i enjoy it, actually even though its rather dark. very interesting =)
i do hope theres a way things can work out between them, but long term, psychologically speaking, it seems like it will come down to a choice between weasleys and malfoys =P

Author's Response: Thank you! I'd like to think it was a bit more original than your average Sco/Rose. It's actually for a challenge on the forums, and so because of this, it's a genre and pairing that I would never have picked. I'm thrilled you like it! ^^

Ah, yes... a way to work things out... you may not want to read the next chapter of the story then... :P (Only joking, I hope you do- but it may not go how you want it to...)

Thanks again! ^^

 Report Review

Review #33, by lightningninja The "M" Word.

20th September 2011:
yeah Rose! you be friends with Scorpius despite your family's disapproval! good for you rose weasley, you go rose weasley! =D i love this

Author's Response: Oh wow! Yes, you go Rose! :P Thanks for the review! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #34, by lightningninja Innocence.

19th September 2011:
i like the unique dark spin on a rose/scorpius story =) i will certainly continue reading!

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you! I hope you do continue to read! ^^

 Report Review

Review #35, by Robyn Protectors of the Old Way.

19th September 2011:
Wow, really good chapter. I can't believe Rose agreed to do it! But I can't wait to read more and see how she will try. :P In the books, I never liked Draco but in this story I like him even though he is bad, lol. I don't really have anything critical to say about the chapter. I love the story.
10/10 X

Author's Response: Aw! Thankyou! It will (hopefully) be explained how she'll do it in the next chapter (which is the second from last :O )

Haha, Draco is difficult for me. I think he'd still agree with blood purity and everything like that, but after his experiences, for example with Dumbledore, he'd be a bit empathetic with Rose. He was treated very well by his parents, and I think he'd do the same to his kids.

Thank you for such a nice review!
Leanne x

 Report Review

Review #36, by Robyn Grief.

15th September 2011:
I really like this story, because it's different and it's kinda special. :P I liked this chapter because you feel sorry for Rosie beacuse of everything that has happened, then you think that she said she doesn't need her family and calling people mudbloods then you go back to kinda not liking her again lol.
Keep up the god work!
10/10 X

Author's Response: Thank you for such a lovely review! Haha, yes, I'm not even sure what to think of Rose these days, lol. :P

Thank you again for this review! I'm in the process of writing the next chapter, so hopefully there will be another update soon. :)

 Report Review

Review #37, by Everlasting Faerie Light Grief.

15th September 2011:
Oh my gosh! I didn't expect that to happen!!!
I'm so sad right now!!
And I think Rose is getting a bit over her head with the whole Slytherin/Malfoy thing, even though I know that she still loves her family.
Update soon please!

Author's Response: Haha! Thanks! Yes, I think it's starting to overwhelm her a little bit, but I'm afraid the worst is yet to come for poor Rosie. But yes, she deeply loves her family, I think. ;)

Although I'm sorry for making you feel sad. :(

The next chapter is being written and will hopefully be up in the next few days. :)

Thanks for the review! Leanne :)

 Report Review

Review #38, by Lauren Guilt.

5th September 2011:
i LOVE your story! trust me if i could give you a 11/10 i would!

Author's Response: Oh my gosh, really? Thank you so much! x

 Report Review

Review #39, by mysticglamdiva Guilt.

5th September 2011:
i really liked your story, its quite interesting n i'm really looking forward to the next chapters
i just signed up onto this site after reading this story so that i could save it to my favorite so as to not forget to read it ~_~
patiently waiting for more,

Author's Response: Hi! Thank you so much! I'm in the process of writing the next chapter right now, and I'll be posting it as soon as it's written!

Wow, you signed up because of my story?! I think you just made my day! I'm so humbled!

Thank you so much!
Leanne :) x

 Report Review

Review #40, by eternity1012323 Graduation.

26th August 2011:
omg this story is amazing please please update soon, i kinda dont want rose to see her family for a long time, great job.

Author's Response: Thank you for such a nice review! I have another story in the queue right now, but as soon as that's up, the next chapter for this should be put up too... and about Rose and her family... you may get what you want... ;)

Thank you again! :)

 Report Review

Review #41, by Christine_Nighting Graduation.

26th August 2011:
This is such an interesting twist. I really can't wait to read more when you get new chapters!!

Author's Response: Aww, thankyou so much! I have yet to write the next chapter, but I have it planned, and lets just say there are lots more twists to come (Well, 2 more, I think ^^)

 Report Review

Review #42, by Christine_Nighting Innocence.

26th August 2011:
I saw your siggy and was drawn to this story, which looks quite interesting. I've never ever read a Rose story where she's sorted into Slytherin. Very interesting indeed. I'm excited to see where you're taking this?

Author's Response: Thankyou for this review! Yeah, the only Sco/Rose's I've ever read has had Rose in Slytherin, and I wanted to write something a little bit different. Well, I don't want to spoil what happens, though. Thankyou again. :)

 Report Review

Review #43, by ariellem The Exception to the Rules.

24th August 2011:
Hello again! Wow you update fast! Rose is really turning into a little snake there isn't she? I'm surprised though that her family didn't cause a bigger stink over the use of the M word though, I felt bad for the Ravenclaw muggleborn, although he didn't really seem like a nice person to begin with, Can't wait to see more!

Author's Response: Haha! Thankyou! Yeah, I was worried that the family didn't make a bigger deal out of it, but I think that they would have been paranoid over pushing her the other way? Yeah, I just think they weren't really compatible as a couple. Thanks again ^_^

 Report Review

Review #44, by ariellem The "M" Word.

23rd August 2011:
Hello! You're moving the plot along quite smoothly, and you can see exactly why Hermione doesn't like Scorpius, which is perfect! 10/19, I can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Awesome! Thankyou! The next chapter is in the queue right now, and the chapter after that things start to go wrong. :)

Thankyou again! :)

 Report Review

Review #45, by ariellem Insomnia.

18th August 2011:
Hello! Sorry, this chapter was really interesting, we met the family and got to see what Rose's take on all of her cousins/uncles/aunts/grandparents/their cats (just kidding about the last one :) ). I can't wait to see what happens next.

Ps: My names in there! * squeals* Thank you!

Author's Response: Thankyou! I thought that it was important to suggest a close link with Percy and also imply how she feels a little bit smothered by all of them? And yes, it's no problem! You were amazing with helping me plan the story out :)

 Report Review

Review #46, by adahpfan Insomnia.

14th August 2011:
Hi, it's Buckbeak4Life from the forums here :)
So, first let me say thank you for entering my challenge and I'm really glad that you chose to stick with your pairing/genre/legnth as it seems life you've got something really good ready to write...
I love the fact that Rose is in Slytherin and I can't wait to see how that impacts on the story... I like the bond between Rose and Scorpius, it seems mutual and believable given their background.
Ron's characterization is perfect, I can just picture him acting like that towards poor Rose...
I loved the last line, again, typical of Mrs. W to over feel them all at Christmas ;D...
I would like to see a little more Darkness, but as you said, they're both very young at the moment :)

I forgot to mention in my reply in the forums- could you post in the topic/PM me whenever there's a new chapter, just in case I forget to check...

9/10 and if it wasn't one of the prizes it would be an add to favourites ;)

Author's Response: Thankyou for this review! This is really a challenge for me, as I can't write anything seemingly more than 3 chapters, but luckily, I'm writing chapter 4 as I write this, so hopefully, I'll see this through to the end. It's kind of frustrating, because I don't think things get dark until chapter 5, but when it starts getting dark, it's going to get *very* dark. I always thought that Scorpius and Rose would bond over their childhood. They would be so different, yet at the same time, very similar. I look forward to reading more reviews from you and I'm glad you liked it! ^^

 Report Review

Review #47, by Sakurasou Innocence.

5th August 2011:
I really liked this chapter! Firstly, let me say that I'm really glad that you put Rose in Slytherin because it makes for a nice twist. I've read a lot of Rose/Scorp stories that are based on Scorp being in Slytherin and Rose in Gryffindor, so finding them both in Slytherin is quite refreshing. I'm also glad that she didn't hate him right of the bat, and instead they got along almost instantly.

Your characterisation was great, and I think the characters react perfectly for their age. I really like your Rose, she seems to be quite open minded and she reminds me of Hermione (like when she is angry at her Dad because she thinks he is huffing because she got put in Slytherin- nice touch!).

There were a few typos I noticed, though nothing major, such as; 'I found that the other four people in my dor were nice girls,' dor should be dorm and 'Hagrid clearly thought it odd that I was with Scorpius of all people when he escorted us to Hohwarts, as he kept turning his head to check I was Okay when we were in the boat together.' Hohwarts should be Hogwarts and okay doesn't need a capital letter. :D Minor stuffs and everything else was great!

The ending was really touching, I can definitely see that Rose would start to regret being in Slytherin when the rest of her family was in Gyrffindor, and how her relationship with Albus could become strained. I really hope they work it out though!

This was a great start, and I am going to be keeping an eye out for the next update! :D

Great job!


Author's Response: Thanks for such a lovely review! I re read this chapter so many times, so i'm so annoyed I didnt notice those things! :S Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #48, by BrightStar Innocence.

4th August 2011:

I'm so excited for this fic! Rose is good, and believable! Albus is super believable, I can see it might be getting awkward there!

My absolute fav line "I am a Weasley, everyone loves me even though they have never met me". Great line, especially after Scorpius'. I didnt like Scor at first but now i see he was defensive!

I really like how this is going - the teachers reactions were very telling! and i think you were right to have the slytherins take her in :D

The letter from the parents was interesting, cant wait to see how that pans out, though i know a little from talking to you about it :D

Eagerly awaiting the next update!

Author's Response: Aw. Thanks so much for this review! I really appreciate it... I hope to be submitting the next chapter later tonight! Thanks again! You really deserve credit for inspiring me to write this! :D

 Report Review

Review #49, by ariellem Innocence.

3rd August 2011:
Yes! I was looking forward to seeing this story ever since you told me about it, you have a pretty good start, I liked seeing how she fits right in with the Slytheriens and how little by little she starts to abandon her family. 9/10 :)

Author's Response: Thanks for such a kind review!

 Report Review

Review #50, by NextGenna14 Innocence.

2nd August 2011:
I like how this is starting! :)

Author's Response: Thankyou very much :) Hope you keep reading :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>