Reading Reviews for Ebb and Flow
  
136 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Toujours Padfoot The Cottage, November 1, 1981

30th May 2011:
Sorry about my long hiatus. I am going to try to read more often! This chapter was so intense! Everything has changed now...it's a bit scary. And extremely sad. No more Sirius for awhile, I expect...which I admit depresses me. This did answer a few questions I've had, closed a few gaps. It's remarkable how detailed you are, and so thorough, with those tiny details you mention throughout the story, and then the way you end up closing the gaps seamlessly. Brilliant.

Author's Response: Thank you! :) I'm very happy you thought so much of this story to come back! :)

This was a very intense chapter. Ugh, it was so awful to write. Honestly, the worst. You might see Sirius ;) He's so much fun to write, though.


 Report Review

Review #27, by Christine_Nighting Hogwarts, May 1977

30th May 2011:
This is the MOST genius thing I've ever read! Like seriously XD

Author's Response: Thank you. That was a very fun chapter to write.

 Report Review

Review #28, by Sarahkins88 Hogwarts, Early June 1994

29th May 2011:
I'm gonna be so sad when this story is over! I loved this chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! :) Don't be too sad, there will be more to come. ;)

 Report Review

Review #29, by Christine_Nighting Hogwarts, Halloween 1993

29th May 2011:
Ooooh I get it. Prudence is Sirius's daughter? Interesting.

Author's Response: She is, very much so. :)

 Report Review

Review #30, by Christine_Nighting Hogwarts, December 1975

29th May 2011:
Aw, does Sirius Black like Althea? Because that's what it sounds like. Guys who are mean to girls ALWAYS usually like them. Haha

Author's Response: Does he? Hmm... ;) It would make sense of a lot of things, wouldn't it?

 Report Review

Review #31, by Christine_Nighting Hogwarts, Late September 1975

29th May 2011:
Aw! Cute! I like how Remus stuttered. It made me smile. You really captured the idea of teenage love, there. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I do like Althea and Remus together. It is that young love. *sigh*

 Report Review

Review #32, by Christine_Nighting Hogwarts, Late September 1993

29th May 2011:
I got asked if I was okay from laughing during the middle part over the World's Greatest Teacher mug. I like the mystery you're adding to this by putting pieces together. Its interesting.

Author's Response: Ha! I'm glad you liked that part. I do find myself smirking when I write. That was one of the moments I found myself smirking.

 Report Review

Review #33, by Christine_Nighting Hogwarts, Late September 1971

29th May 2011:
The last part made me laugh. You're really good if you can make your reader seriously despire Sirius for the moment that he's in there. Normally I love him, but I felt purely infuriated. Great job!

Author's Response: The actions of eleven-year-old Sirius will make sense in a future chapter. Let's just say his teasing was egged on by James. I don't think Sirius was expecting that from Althea, do you? ;)

 Report Review

Review #34, by Christine_Nighting Hogwarts, September 1, 1993

29th May 2011:
Ooooh! Is Prudence Remus's daughter! How cute! Who are her adopted parents?

Author's Response: Hmmm.

You'll learn who her adoptive parents are in a future chapter.


 Report Review

Review #35, by Christine_Nighting September 1, 1971

29th May 2011:
Oooh, I really like Sorting stories! I find it very interesting that Lily says the Hat immediately sorts you, though Althea thought it was a long time. I had never thought about it before, but I guess that's right, that really is how it sorts.

Author's Response: Thank you! :) I'm glad you liked the way I portrayed the Sorting.

 Report Review

Review #36, by Christine_Nighting Bermuda, August 1971

29th May 2011:
I sort of feel bad for her...but I can also tell that something bad may be coming. Great story!

Author's Response: Thank you! :) It is a bit dark for an eleven-year-old, isn't it? Lots of uncertainty ahead...lots of questions that chapter brings.

 Report Review

Review #37, by Christine_Nighting Bermuda, August 1993

28th May 2011:
I sort of stumbled on this, and was like, "WOW, 62 chapters?"

I like this suspenseful beginning, so I'm going to continue on reading.

Author's Response: Thank you. Yes, 62 chapters, it is very long.

I'm glad you like the beginning and I hope my writing keeps you reading! :)


 Report Review

Review #38, by stargrlshin Alexandria, November 1985

23rd May 2011:
how long do you think the story will be? like how many chapters? i never want it to end haha!

Author's Response: Hahahaha! :)

I have seven more chapters...I think ;)


 Report Review

Review #39, by stargrlshin Alexandria, April 1987

23rd May 2011:
Please don't ever abandon this story! I am constantly checking to see if you've added more chapters or not. I'm hooked. My favorite story I've read so far and I've been a fan of this site for years.

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

I love that you're enjoying this story so much. I've sent the next chapter for validation a day or two ago. This story is finished and I'm just waiting upload all the chapters. ;)


 Report Review

Review #40, by starj06 Alexandria, April 1987

22nd May 2011:
great chapter! short but fits prefectly with the story

Author's Response: Thank you! :) Yes, it is a very short chapter, but necessary to show how Althea became less of the rageball, and how Althea and Remus have come to be where they are.

 Report Review

Review #41, by Vyshia Alexandria, November 1985

20th May 2011:
Just wanted to let you know that your story is brilliant. Have been reading and even rereading for awhile now, so yes. =) Hope that the next chapter comes soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading! Rereading? Wow! This story is so long! I'm glad it is still exciting and interesting to you. :) It makes me happy.

I've posted the next chapter for validation. :)


 Report Review

Review #42, by Anonymous Azkaban, November 1985

18th May 2011:
Absolutely brilliant. Seamless blend between J.K. Rowling's work and your own.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! It is a challenge sometimes to keep this story within the confines her her set world; however, I'm pleased you've found it so seamless.

 Report Review

Review #43, by starj06 Azkaban, November 1984

13th May 2011:
you are truly a great writer. great chapter, keep it up! i love this story!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! It was a very fun chapter to write. :)

 Report Review

Review #44, by Sarahkins88 London, October 1984

5th May 2011:
Definitely worth the wait! I am absolutely in love with this story. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Thank you for your patience ;)


 Report Review

Review #45, by Seriously_in_love Hogwarts, Late May 1994

26th April 2011:
i cant wait to read the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #46, by angiedotdotla Hogwarts, Late May 1994

23rd April 2011:
...Here We Go Again by Demi Lovato fits this story really well.

Author's Response: *hangs head* I had to find it on youtube as I'd never heard the song. It does fit very well. I think it describes the relationship of Althea and Remus very well. He frustrates her. Also, Sirius and Althea to some extent.

I'm partial to "Boys on the Radio" by Hole. Although, I think Elvis Costello's (I imagine Remus as a HUGE Costello fan) "Alison" perfectly describes Remus's thoughts on Althea in the 1980s.

In truth, funny you mention a song, for I named Althea while I was writing this story listening to the Grateful Dead. The song "Althea" came on (I had a name I wasn't happy with at the time) and I immediately changed it. Also, Lovelace's poem, "To Althea..." is one of my favorite poems.


 Report Review

Review #47, by starj06 Hogwarts, Late May 1994

22nd April 2011:
this story is so fantastic! one of the best stories ive read...the plot is so intricate and the details are so spot on!

this really is a wonderful story and should be recognized way more than it has been thus far!

Author's Response: Thank you! :) I'm glad you feel so strongly about the story and enjoy it so much!

 Report Review

Review #48, by orangezauber Hogwarts, Late May 1994

22nd April 2011:
These "current day" chapters have such a saddness to them. It is difficult to see Althea go through such heartbreak after everything she has already been through. Granted, you have hinted that she has much much more to go through.

Are you going to explain how Snape found out about Prudence or are you going to keep it mysterious? I can see either way fitting within the story.

And I can't help it. I keep rooting for Remus and Althea to get together. You meantioned before that it is not meant to be, but it is so obvious that Remus cares so deeply for Althea. I swear I can feel all of the different character's emotions.

Thanks again for all of the time you have put into this story. It really shows!

Always,
orangezauber

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

It is difficult writing the "current day" chapters as I don't want to give too much away. There is definite sadness to them.

Ah, Snape. Oh, there is so much I want to tell! Bah! There will be bits and pieces of how Snape knows what he knows.

Remus does care very deeply for Althea, and Althea cares very deeply for him; however, will it ever be at the same time? What they have, it's very comfortable.


 Report Review

Review #49, by lilygirl_1014 Number 8 Knockturn Alley, January 1983

19th April 2011:
Whoa!! I dont think Althea is going completely mad, just a little nutty... It's because of Azkaban. 10/10 for sure...

Author's Response: Thank you.

She's becoming unhinged.


 Report Review

Review #50, by orangezauber Number 8 Knockturn Alley, January 1983

19th April 2011:
Another great chapter!

I don't want to bore you with yet another review from me so I will keep this brief. This was a fantastic chapter and I am glad to see that we are finally able to see the darker side of Althea's life. It wasn't the pure rage that drove her mad. It started off as an accident and drove her mad from there (at least that is how it appears so far).

Brilliant once again!
Always,
orangezauber

Author's Response: Thank you! Gah, I can't believe I didn't answer this either! I am so sorry.

I very much enjoy your comments on this story.

No, it wasn't pure rage, it was a split second decision. I could be considered an accident.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>