Reading Reviews for The Dursley Freak
  
96 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Bellatrix_Lestrange369 Cousins And Their "Friends"

2nd December 2011:
I'm baaack!
Did you miss me?
It only took so long because I sort of, fell asleep half way through.
Not from boredom of the story but from the realisation that I actually had to get up the next morning :P
Another really good chapter! What's going on with this Drake guy? Bit shifty if you ask me.
Anyway don't expect another review until tomorrow because, I'm tired again :)
See ya'

Author's Response: You're brilliant, I swear. XD Don't miss your sleep. :)
Yeah, Drake's a very curious case. ;)


 Report Review

Review #27, by Hope's Mom How It All Ends

2nd December 2011:
Great finish! You covered a lot of time really well. The Paris scene at the Eiffel Tower was particularly good. Faldo wrote a book about Dora - how romantic! Dora and Faldo's story was such a good read. I really enjoyed it and appreciate all the work you put into it.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the kind words. I love that scene, too. It just shows how well suited for each other they are. Or at least that's what I think. :) I loved writing about them! So much that I was really sad when I realized I won' be doing it any more. But I'm writing something else, so it all good now. :)

 Report Review

Review #28, by Bellatrix_Lestrange369 How It All Begins

1st December 2011:
Just so you know, I've decided (literally right now) that for a certian amount of time, that I haven't come up with yet, I'm going to review every chapter of every fic I read. Congratulations, you're first!
Really enjoying it so far, can't wait to meet this Drake Faldo character. Sounds mysterious.

Author's Response: Haha, that's great! And I'm honored. :) Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #29, by Katrine How It All Ends

28th November 2011:
Whoa, this was the sweetest chapter ever!!
I absolutely loved it, but I'm sad it's over :(
Keep writing, you're really good:)

Author's Response: Aw, thank you for your kind words. I will try. ;)

 Report Review

Review #30, by Mrs_H Cousins And Their "Friends"

27th November 2011:
Interesting tale...but the spelling and grammar are very distracting. It's "break down", not "brake", "drunken" should have been "drunk", appreciate (not "appriciate"), and so on -- there's one in nearly every paragraph. Hope the betas get better at helping edit as it goes on...

Author's Response: I know, the grammar is terrible. I will go back at some point and correct it, I hope. It gets better in the later chapters. At least that's what other readers told me. :)

 Report Review

Review #31, by carellio (couldn't be bothered to log in) How It All Ends

27th November 2011:
WOW!
I absolutely LOVE this story! I really liked this end chapter! I can't believe its over! :(
You seriously need to make a sequel. For like when Faldo and Dora are married and their life together or something ;) No,wait... you should totally make a story that is about the lives of Dora and Faldo's children, so it like carries on their story... Yes, I know, I'm so genius!
haha.
Anyway, absolutely great story!!!

Author's Response: Yeah, I can't believe it's over either. It is a little sad. But I'm happy at the same time which is strange, lol. I'm glad you like the ending. :) Haha, oh, it would be crazy to write so far into the future. But who knows. I'm not saying no to anything. ;)

 Report Review

Review #32, by SweetSerendipity How It All Ends

25th November 2011:
Aw, that was so sweet :) I was smiling the whole chapter.
My favorite part: "hormones, man." Hahaha.
I'm a little sad that its over, but it was a good ending.
like the fact that you left Alice's future open (and Dora and faldos a bit open too) made it seem more realistic.
And the last line was fantastic. Lol.
-Jess

Author's Response: Haha, hormones for the win. ;) I'm sad, too. But happy at the same time. I'm glad you liked the ending. I wanted to make it seem real, so your words mean a lot. To me, it's all about the characters and I love writing about different people. I hope that my next story will be interesting to readers, too. Thank you for reading! :D

 Report Review

Review #33, by AnnFan The Smiling Photography

17th November 2011:
so ... when next and last chapter :) ?? Do not make us wait too long please please please

Author's Response: Hey, there. :D Oh gosh, I've been having some problems with posting the chapter. But I hope it'll come out soon. It should and sometime this week, too. But we'll see. I'm really sorry for the wait, it wasn't intentional. :/

 Report Review

Review #34, by Annfan The Smiling Photography

17th October 2011:
I wonder why Blue :) Tell us please ... I hope for beautiful the end in Paris ;)

Author's Response: You'll find out soon. ;)

 Report Review

Review #35, by SweetSerendipity The Smiling Photography

16th October 2011:
Oh. My. God.
You have no idea how excited I am that you finally updated :) Lol. I thought you'd given up or something, but I'm sososo happy you didn't :D
This chapter was just...fabulous. So completely perfectly Faldo and Dora. Cheesy enough to satisfy my obsession with fluffy happy ever afters (Lol), but not so cheesy that they were out of character. Just.Gah, I loved it.
And the song! Yes!! :D
Hahaha
Update soon, pleassse!
-jess

Author's Response: Yay, I'm back! I had some problems with my computer. And there were my exams, too. Things just got busy in my life and so on and so on. Nothing huge but it kept me from updating. Which sucks, but hey, it's finally over.
Haha, yes, the fluff and the song. I'm happy you liked it!
I will update soon. I hope you'll be happy with the ending. ;)


 Report Review

Review #36, by Hope's Mom The Smiling Photography

15th October 2011:
The interaction between Faldo and Dora in the owlery was very sweet. Poor Alice - I don't think I would like to "see" like she can. Nice update! I am curious to know why Faldo calls Dora Blue -will you tell us?

Author's Response: Thank you for saying that! I was worried that it would be too sweet, lol.
Yeah, poor Alice. I mostly wrote her story to teach myself a lesson, 'cause I'm sometimes very impatient, like Dora, and want to know everything! Alice is there to show her, me, and everyone, that you should live in the present and not worry too much about what's to come.
Yes, I will tell you why he calls her like that. ;)


 Report Review

Review #37, by Marauders_MWPP The Smiling Photography

14th October 2011:
I loved this chapter! please write more and update really soon because I really love this story. I can't belive it's nearly the end. Will you write a sequel? :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I tried my best to make it good for you readers. :D Yes, I'm almost done with the last chapter and it's written as a series of short, cute stories that look into their future. I hope you'll like it! So, no, I'm not planing to write a sequel. Mostly 'cause I have another story prepared and as I've realized-I'm not so good at writing two stories at the same time. But maybe you'll like that one? ;)

 Report Review

Review #38, by Jet LaBarge What The...

20th August 2011:
Just was up until 3:00 AM going through the whole story again.

Brilliant writing. Fluff, but there is a place for fluff. The fact that you have so many reviews shows that this piece has really gotten a fan club.

Of course everything is written from Dora's point of view. That's how you are writing the story. We can't know what other people think unless Dora does. Part of the charm of the story.

Now,
You need a good spell checker. Actually, you need a good computer spell checker to catch words that are just wrong, and you probably need a human beta as well to catch other issues. Not grammer in the 'train of thought' sections. People do not think like they write, and the way Dora thinks is uniquely her and you do not need to make it any better.

Looking forward to the end of the story, and to reading your other story.

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words. :) Especially concerning my writing.
As for the mistakes, yeah, I know. I've got a lot of them. I was just so impatient. I wanted to get every chapter out as soon as I could. And that, of course, affected the grammar. I will go back to every chapter and try to make it better. :)
Also, I hope you'll like the end that is coming soon. ;)


 Report Review

Review #39, by Seriously_in_love You Inspire Me

29th June 2011:
omg i think this is one of m favorite couple stories.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! I am so sorry that I haven't written in a while, but school has taken over my life. And then some traveling. But I hope I can finish the story soon enough. Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #40, by That_Nerd You Inspire Me

2nd June 2011:
Keep writing; love this story!
10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you! :D I will. :)

 Report Review

Review #41, by S.M You Inspire Me

23rd May 2011:
Amazing! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks. Will try to. :)

 Report Review

Review #42, by irrelevant You Inspire Me

23rd May 2011:
Oh my goodness, finally! I thought this was never going to happen. Love the interaction between the characters!

Author's Response: Thank you! :D Hehe, I do drag things out, even though I try not to. It's hard! :D
I'm glad you like the interactions. The different characters and their stories are the main reason I'm writing this. So it makes me happy that you love them. :D


 Report Review

Review #43, by SweetSerendipity You Inspire Me

23rd May 2011:
Oh, gosh. Well, I suppose it's not TOO bad of a cliffy :) lol.
I loved the part with Longbottom..he's such a cute father figure. Hahaha...that sounded less awkward in my head. And I love that Dora and James had another bonding moment! It was great :)
And, just...gah, Faldo! The letter was sooo cute, and poetic, and wonderful, and amazing, and I loved it so much :D
Seriously...butterflies :) hahaha
Oh! And a girly squeal of happiness for you! That's so great they you're in love :D I'm happy for you c(:
-Jess

Author's Response: Thank you! What an awesome review! :D And I'm not saying this just because you like the chapter. Ahem, no really. :P
Neville! I love that guy. I just always imagined him to be a great family man. :D Hehe, no it doesn't sound awkward, don't worry. :)
James is a very important part of Dora's growing up process. And the more she bonds with him, the more she accepts herself, too. Same goes for James. So I just needed to include one more conversation between those two. :)
Faldo, Faldo, Faldo... Such a poet at heart. Who would've thought, right? When I started the story, he was supposed to be very different. I'm glad I made him like this in the end. I love him. :)
Aww, thank you, Jess! Yeah, so, so in love. It's like, all I see are butterflies and rainbows, all around me. It's great! :D I wish the same for you! :D


 Report Review

Review #44, by colour The Why And The Because

4th May 2011:
wow.
took me quite some time to read the whole story, but it was so totally worth it.
i n c r e d i b l e
i like the way you write. and the plot. it's a really original story. i adore your characters. and their interaction, conversations, emotions. gotta love them all. dora/faldo is ...well, i'm speechless, here, sorry. it's just so good. they're so frickin good together!
like i said, i like the way you write. the details, not rushing anything, making it all seem natural and so real, like right out of a teenager's life. well, a teenage witch's life at hogwarts.

the only thing i'd like to point out that i don't find totally awesome is that you only ever write "'cause" insead of "because".

anyways, this is beautiful and really, really good and i'm looking forward to reading more of it. i enjoyed it immensely. all of it.

Author's Response: Oh, wow, what a great review! Thank you!
I really try to make everything seem natural and not forced. I love exploring my characters and just why they are the way they are. I think I should've been a psychologist, lol. No, but really, I enjoy writing this story so much and it makes me happy to hear that people enjoy reading it. I'll try to do even better in the future. :) Stick around, I should update pretty soon. At least I hope. :D
Thanks again for reading and reviewing. You made my day with this lovely review. :)


 Report Review

Review #45, by panchami The Why And The Because

1st May 2011:
hey this is great their romance is wicked!!!9

Author's Response: Hehe, thank you very much for this cute review. :D

 Report Review

Review #46, by elie The Why And The Because

29th April 2011:
It was a great chapter! But it would be so interesting to see and understand more what Faldo thinks and what is happening in his mind..
They both seem quite troubled and inexperienced in these kind of emotions, so it would be nice to see them being confused before they actually get together and live happily ever after..
I hope, you post the next chapter soon! Can't wait to see what happens next!
Thanks and keep up the good work! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! :)
Yes, they're both troubled. But for Faldo it's more because of his family situation and the fact that he wants to focus on himself. He thinks he can't really make anyone happy right now. He did have girlfriends in the past but it didn't work out.
I'll try to post as soon as possible. Thank you again for reading! :) And reviewing, of course. ;)


 Report Review

Review #47, by irrelevant The Why And The Because

27th April 2011:
Dora finally knows! Yay! :) so is she gonna tell Faldo or what? :) By the way I really loved the fact that this chapter was so long.

Author's Response: Well, Dora will try not to tell him. But will she really succeed in that? ;) What do you think? :D
I'm glad you liked that the chapter was long. I just couldn't make it shorter with everything that I wanted to include. :)
Thank you for reading! :D More shall come sooner rather than later!


 Report Review

Review #48, by unicorn The Why And The Because

26th April 2011:
Awww so she finally realized :)
Really good chappie!!

Author's Response: Yeah, she did. :) It took her some time, but she finally knows. ;)
Thank you! :D More shall come soon (I hope.)!


 Report Review

Review #49, by ravenclawgrl The Why And The Because

26th April 2011:
hehehehehehee
xx :D xx
DORA LOVES FALDO!
YOU LOVES REVIEWS!
ME LOVES YOUR STORY!! (But not as much as PANCAKES but come on they are EPIC)
OKAyy so I'm a little hyper today
sue me
another amazing chapter!!
ANd i AM soo looking forward to the next one!
Absolughtly brilliant 10/10
xx :D xx

Author's Response: Yes, Dora is in love. XD
And yes, I love reviews, hehe. I love hearing what you think. It makes me happy and inspires me. :)
Of course, pancakes are epic! You cannot compete with that. :D
Thank you! I really want the next chapter to be great. I'll work hard on it. ;)


 Report Review

Review #50, by SweetSerendipity The Why And The Because

25th April 2011:
I LOVED IT!
I literally cheered when I saw that the new chapter was up. Lol.
And it was so long! Yay!
And, just...ahh, I don't even know what to say. I loved it all :)
I can't wait for the next chapter to be put up...this story is too amazing for words. I'm beyond hooked by now. Lol.
-Jess

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much! :D
Yeah, it's a super long chapter, lol. I just couldn't stop. XD
I'm so happy you loved it so much. The next one is in the works. I want to make it really special so I'll take my time. But I'll try to not drag it out. ;) Can't wait to hear what you think about that one! :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>