61 Reviews Found

Review #26, by jaime Decisions

22nd August 2011:
Dude I have waited so long for this next chapter now I can't wait for the next chapter! Hope you update soon you have me hooked.

Author's Response: Thanks again, just posted 14.

 Report Review

Review #27, by jaime Salt in the Wound

29th April 2011:
I really do love this storyline and want to see how it continues. Really cannot wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Got a little busy in the real world so been awhile since I've posted, but hopefully can get a few more chapters up quickly!

 Report Review

Review #28, by the everlasting song Salt in the Wound

7th April 2011:
it was good i love the description and story line and i can't wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: thanks a lot for your support! Question for you, do you feel some of the drama conversations are a little corney?

 Report Review

Review #29, by actressen Starting Over

3rd April 2011:
Oh haha. Sherlock Holmes replaces every Harry. Irene Adler replaces Hermione, and Jack the Ripper's Ron!!? Inspector Lestrande is Dumbledore. It's actually rather hilarious. Though considering April Fools was a little over twenty four hours ago, it's rather late. The administrator of this site sure loves April Fools.

Author's Response: Id say so! Hope you like the story!

 Report Review

Review #30, by actressen Starting Over

3rd April 2011:
Why are there people (Sherlock Holmes?) all over the chapter? Good story once you ignore that.

Author's Response: yeah, it was an April fools thing by the administrator. I hope that it is over soon. Thank you for your review.

 Report Review

Review #31, by sportsguy Into the Lion's Den

30th March 2011:
Dude this has been a very well thought out story plz update soon I love reading this story.

Author's Response: Next chapter is submitted, just waiting on validation! Thanks a lot for your review, much appreciated.

 Report Review

Review #32, by Sujan Into the Lion's Den

13th February 2011:
please update soon. i am dying to read the story

Author's Response: Thanks Sujan, hope you like the next.

 Report Review

Review #33, by the everlasting song Into the Lion's Den

6th February 2011:
it was great i loved it especialy with the bit about the malfoy's. are you going to tell how harry got his powers?

Author's Response: Thanks! and yes:)

 Report Review

Review #34, by Eric_S To Arms

17th January 2011:
Love the use of canon for how these two have looked back and realized what was there all along (at least in this "world").
The adventure aspect is moving along nicely. What did Ron and Harry chat about???
All in all a continued good use of characterization and nice flow with your writing style.

Author's Response: Thanks for your continued feedback Eric_S! Did you not like Into the Lion's Den???

 Report Review

Review #35, by Eric_S And Old Friends

17th January 2011:
After skipping a few chapters of reviews I've got to say this is one fine piece of fan fiction! You've got Harry 2.0, the "happy" Dursley's, the disintegration of the Ron / Herminone coupling in a believable fashion and the expansion of the Wizarding World only hinted at in Book 4.

Bravo!

 Report Review

Review #36, by Eric_S Farewell

17th January 2011:
Another enjoyable chapter

 Report Review

Review #37, by Eric_S Back To The Burrow

17th January 2011:
More great charaterization although I think Herminone was a bit "forward" with her offer. Moving along nicely.

 Report Review

Review #38, by Eric_S Starting Over

17th January 2011:
Nice begining and characterization of the trio. Very reminicent of the source material.

 Report Review

Review #39, by Ambrr Into the Lion's Den

16th January 2011:
I freakin love this chapter!!! A ten for you good sir!!!

 Report Review

Review #40, by Iwpotter Into the Lion's Den

16th January 2011:
Fantastic story you have here. Very engaging, well thought out plot and love the advanced magical battles. Great work.

Author's Response: Thank you! Not too over the top is it?

 Report Review

Review #41, by JK To Arms

11th January 2011:
I do like this story, however I think that Ron is being made out to be way to pathetic a character...its a little much. In addition, I think that perhaps a flashback is needed to give background to Hermione and Ron's failed attempt together.

Author's Response: Ron... I am still on the fence with him. Its never too late, but he'd better act sooner rather than later. Turned his back on Harry not just once, but twice in the books. "Fool me once, shame on you, fool me twice..."

Thanks for your critique, gives me much to consider!


 Report Review

Review #42, by Derf enotsnilf Farewell

7th January 2011:
Interesting. I've seen this in other stories but it kind of seems abrupt how Ron and Hermione are suddenly getting married. Nice story though.

 Report Review

Review #43, by C To Arms

29th December 2010:
I know, I always say this, but I love this story! I've followed since chapter one but didn't start reviewing until later on. Can't wait for the next edition!

Author's Response: Thanks for your continued reading and support! Keeps me going! Hope you like the next editions just as much.

 Report Review

Review #44, by Rasmus To Arms

27th December 2010:
A great story :) I had hoped that you would wait a bit longer, before you let Harry return, but it doesn't matter... Hopefully you will update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review. I agree, just didn't put enough thought into it when I wrote it. Having now read abunch of other ppls work as well, wish I would have expounded on the whole Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione love affairs, breaking up and coming together of Harry/Hermione, but oh well, maybe next time. Again, thanks for the review and reading, makes it all worth while!!!

 Report Review

Review #45, by DocHoliday Moving On

21st December 2010:
Nice chapter. Nice job.

Author's Response: Thank you. Thankyou.

 Report Review

Review #46, by elvie And Old Friends

20th December 2010:
very good story...thrilling...i love to read stories with a powerful harry...

Author's Response: Thanks a lot!...me too! Being a guy, I feel its pretty hard pulling off the romance piece of it, but I also like a good story about Harry and Hermione, so I gave it my best.

 Report Review

Review #47, by DocHoliday Back To The Burrow

19th December 2010:
Alrighty! Liky so far!

Author's Response: Thanks alrighty:)

 Report Review

Review #48, by Sebastian07 And Old Friends

19th December 2010:
This is one of my favorite chapters so far!

Holy tolito Batman, just got the next chapter submitted and its over 12k words!!! HAHAHA!!! Sorry, but don't have a word processor and writing on here, got carried away!

 Report Review

Review #49, by C And Old Friends

13th December 2010:
I absolutely love love love this chapter. I can't wait until the next one!!

Author's Response: thanks! I am a bit behind, its still in the works...

 Report Review

Review #50, by C Old Enemies

5th December 2010:
Yes, sorry, I read the term "Beta" reader somewhere before, and it stuck with me. A beta reader is a proof reader, and its understandable if you don't want one or already have some. But the offer's still open and shall be, if you ever need one (:

Author's Response: Thanks, I appreciate your interest but I am just doing this for fun. Dont think I could devote the time to proof reading your proof read to make the corrections. I always welcome general feedback though, what you liked and didn't like, its much harder knowing the story to know if I am building suspense, excitement, etc.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>