75 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Panacea A Lesson in History

28th April 2013:
Please update!! I'm am completely hooked!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! They are the best modes of motivation. It's been so long since I've touched this story, so many things I disliked about it. I've tried a rewrite of sorts with my latest fic, Ghosts of the Past. There are many similarities, but the plots are different. As it takes so long to update each chapter, awaiting validation and I am way ahead, I just might come back to this one. We shall see. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #27, by Jaime A Lesson in History

24th December 2012:
I am happy to know that you are still writing however I wish you would update this story because it is really good and I have been waiting patiently and you have me all wanting to know how this story continues.

Author's Response: I think... I might come back to this story. This was the first thing I ever wrote and just sat down and started writing without an outline or giving too much thought to plot or foreshadowing and what even what was to come in the next chapter, and then I found myself caring and I didn't like some of the things I did or how I boxed myself in, and I just quit. Think I might run through, edit and see where it takes me. Probably won't appreciate me changing things as a reader, this far in, but that is the only way I can pick this back up.

I do appreciate you sticking with the story, and thak you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #28, by Byranawesome A Lesson in History

2nd April 2012:
Aright it has been entirely to long so plz post again I'm still here and im begging u

 Report Review

Review #29, by Original Name Reunion

28th November 2011:
I noticed one obvious mistake :

A look of utter shock on their faces, each killed over dead.

*A look of utter shock on their faces, each rolled over dead.*

Think you can do something with the accents, its a real pain to read some of them especially one's like this:

"Mazter zed du vould come, und zee, here du are," the German said almost gleefully. "Come to deliver ze key durzelv denn, sehr gut!"

I felt like I spent more time deciphering this than the Mirror of Erised thing.

Otherwise another great chapter.

 Report Review

Review #30, by Original Name Moving On

27th November 2011:
Im going to take a stab in the dark here, Hermione didn't write to Harry and agreed to marry Ron because she had heard the end of Harry's argument with Ginny this thingie:


and then she didn't hear the end so she thought that Harry loved Ginny and not her so she was upset and left blahblahblah.

Looking forward to finding out where Harry been hiding at, better be a good make-up scene haha :)

Great Story!

 Report Review

Review #31, by Original Name Back To The Burrow

27th November 2011:
Loved it,

I'm a H/Hr shipper as well, but maybe Hermione was just a wee bit too forward by offering him to sleep with her, because she was technically with Ron at the end of Deathly Hallows, I know there is nothing too sexual about it, but if I can remember properly Harry's bed was a camp bed in Ron's room, It might be a bit of a squeeze for two although I think that might have been part of her cunning plan ;)

Also I think it would have been better if we had some idea of what the Ron/Hermione relationship is like, before you throw her at Harry, considering we all ready have a basic idea of the H/G relationship.

 Report Review

Review #32, by Joseephus A Lesson in History

4th October 2011:
I love this fic!! I really like the mythology here! I pray you dont rush through these next parts and you really flesh out these characters. Feels bloody right to me. Keep it up mate!

 Report Review

Review #33, by Byranawesome A Lesson in History

3rd October 2011:
Awesome chapter make them come faster por favor! Lil dull but important to the story none the less I love this story I obsess over I check for updates daily so PLZ end my suffering brilliant brillianbrilliant.

 Report Review

Review #34, by Byranawesome The Mystic

29th September 2011:
Ok I have just finished reading this story for the second time and guess it's still amaaazzziiinnng PLZ hurry wit ure updates otherwise I'll just have to read the story again. U have ruined Hpff for me because if I read another story I'm always gonna be thinking about this one so as long as u never stop this novel I'll be fantastic PLZ PLZ PLZ hurry wit update as u can c I'm dying for it.

 Report Review

Review #35, by Byranawesome The Mystic

22nd September 2011:
Literally the best story I've ever read I've read alot of story's on hpff and this is by far the most interesting thrilling dramatic theatrical piece Ive seen yet I've pictured this whole story as if it were a movie plz plz plz update as soon as possible I am dying to know what happens next u have kept me guessing the whole time so plz don't stop this brilliance ever

Author's Response: WOW! Thanks for the awesome review! Glad you've liked it.

 Report Review

Review #36, by Jaime The Mystic

20th September 2011:
The plot thickens...yet still I yearn for more to see if Hermione is ok and who was the mystery guy who entered in the previous chapter?

 Report Review

Review #37, by ronnie To Arms

14th September 2011:
best story i have ever read. please hurry up and post chapter 14

Author's Response: Why thank you! You are too kind! 14 has been submitted, just waiting for clearance, and 15 is most the way written, just need to polish it off!

 Report Review

Review #38, by Unkown2you Decisions

28th August 2011:
Who's here! Who! Tell me more!

Author's Response: Moaning Myrtle!

 Report Review

Review #39, by Unkown2you Into the Lion's Den

28th August 2011:
I love a good "Screw you Ron" story, i've always hated him, loving the mental image of Harry kicking his ass!

Author's Response: HAHA! Some have been really turned off by the route Ron's gone. He may still have more to play in this by the end..

 Report Review

Review #40, by jaime Decisions

22nd August 2011:
Dude I have waited so long for this next chapter now I can't wait for the next chapter! Hope you update soon you have me hooked.

Author's Response: Thanks again, just posted 14.

 Report Review

Review #41, by jaime Salt in the Wound

29th April 2011:
I really do love this storyline and want to see how it continues. Really cannot wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Got a little busy in the real world so been awhile since I've posted, but hopefully can get a few more chapters up quickly!

 Report Review

Review #42, by the everlasting song Salt in the Wound

7th April 2011:
it was good i love the description and story line and i can't wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: thanks a lot for your support! Question for you, do you feel some of the drama conversations are a little corney?

 Report Review

Review #43, by actressen Starting Over

3rd April 2011:
Oh haha. Sherlock Holmes replaces every Harry. Irene Adler replaces Hermione, and Jack the Ripper's Ron!!? Inspector Lestrande is Dumbledore. It's actually rather hilarious. Though considering April Fools was a little over twenty four hours ago, it's rather late. The administrator of this site sure loves April Fools.

Author's Response: Id say so! Hope you like the story!

 Report Review

Review #44, by actressen Starting Over

3rd April 2011:
Why are there people (Sherlock Holmes?) all over the chapter? Good story once you ignore that.

Author's Response: yeah, it was an April fools thing by the administrator. I hope that it is over soon. Thank you for your review.

 Report Review

Review #45, by sportsguy Into the Lion's Den

30th March 2011:
Dude this has been a very well thought out story plz update soon I love reading this story.

Author's Response: Next chapter is submitted, just waiting on validation! Thanks a lot for your review, much appreciated.

 Report Review

Review #46, by Sujan Into the Lion's Den

13th February 2011:
please update soon. i am dying to read the story

Author's Response: Thanks Sujan, hope you like the next.

 Report Review

Review #47, by the everlasting song Into the Lion's Den

6th February 2011:
it was great i loved it especialy with the bit about the malfoy's. are you going to tell how harry got his powers?

Author's Response: Thanks! and yes:)

 Report Review

Review #48, by Eric_S To Arms

17th January 2011:
Love the use of canon for how these two have looked back and realized what was there all along (at least in this "world").
The adventure aspect is moving along nicely. What did Ron and Harry chat about???
All in all a continued good use of characterization and nice flow with your writing style.

Author's Response: Thanks for your continued feedback Eric_S! Did you not like Into the Lion's Den???

 Report Review

Review #49, by Eric_S And Old Friends

17th January 2011:
After skipping a few chapters of reviews I've got to say this is one fine piece of fan fiction! You've got Harry 2.0, the "happy" Dursley's, the disintegration of the Ron / Herminone coupling in a believable fashion and the expansion of the Wizarding World only hinted at in Book 4.


 Report Review

Review #50, by Eric_S Farewell

17th January 2011:
Another enjoyable chapter

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>