Reading Reviews for Raising the Stakes
  
230 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Courtney Dark Making Bets...

17th December 2012:
Tag!
I really, really liked this.
Like REALLY liked it-no wait-LOVED it!!
Keegan seems like a really cool character and I can already see her multi layered personality developing-I can tell she is going to be the exact type of character I love to read about-and Miranda seems pretty awesome too!
I think you did a really good job with this chapter-it definitely caught my interest and made me want to read on.
When I find the time, I will absolutely be reading the rest of this awesome looking fic-I can't believe I missed it, I'm a HUGE fan of Oliver/OC.
Courtney:)

Author's Response: Hi Courtney! :)
Aww wow thank you so much!! It's so wonderful to hear that you liked (or even loved) it! And Keegan is my favourite OC out of all my fics, she's so funny and competitive! And thank you again... ahh you just made my day!! And Oliver fans ftw!!!
Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #27, by jweasley All A Girl Really Needs

14th December 2012:
I just totally had a squeal with delight kind of moment! Keegan and Oliver are adorable:) Can't wait for more.

 Report Review

Review #28, by LeeAnn The Beginning of Everything

10th December 2012:
I like it. You have a very interesting story going here. You have created a great selection of original characters who are both lovable and realistic. The story gets bit over-dramatic at some points, but you seem to have a pretty good idea of when that happens and know just how to bring the drama levels back to normal.
I look forward to reading the rest of the story as you post it.

 Report Review

Review #29, by TimeSeer The Beginning of Everything

2nd December 2012:
NEW CHAPTER! NEW CHAPTER! NEW CHAPTER! Obviously I am very excited that this is a new chapter! And Keegan and Edan met their mom... That was a pretty awkward encounter. And Keegan was like 'no'. She just really didn't want to hear her mom, did she? Anyway and Oliver too! Adorable!

Anyway please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #30, by Owlpost68 The Aftermath

25th November 2012:
This is adorable, I haven't read it in a while so I'm slightly confused about somethings, but it's still cute. Some things are coming back. The little box is a great idea, and gives more perspective of how close they really are/were. Great job! I wish I could get back to writing my story, but I keep thinking there's still other things for me to do... but I procrastinate on that too :P so maybe doing both will work. Anyway, great job!

 Report Review

Review #31, by Kristina Revelations

16th November 2012:
ah Oliver! I really wanted the honour of being your 200th, so here I am. I love this story and I love you. Keep going, cause I need to know what happens to them!

 Report Review

Review #32, by Kristina The Aftermath

16th November 2012:
adfadjaghghgkh omg it's about time! I'm so happy to see this new chapter up, though it took me forever to get to it. I can't wait to see where this whole Oliver/Keegan thing is going. People just need to get together ok?!

You are too sweet for dedicating it to me, but I shall continue forcing it out of you ;) Can't wait for the next chapter, I love this story!

 Report Review

Review #33, by gina The Aftermath

16th November 2012:
Love this story! Update soon please!!

 Report Review

Review #34, by jweasley The Aftermath

14th November 2012:
I love this story! Keegan and Oliver are so cute together:) And her plot to get Seamus and Lucy together: too cute! Update soon.

 Report Review

Review #35, by TimeSeer The Aftermath

14th November 2012:
I really enjoyed reading this chapter!

I love Keegan and Oliver as friends because they are adorable together.

And the party on New Years? That should be exciting...

And the box? That was new and sad because her mom hasn't come back.

Anyway please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #36, by Faith100z Upping the Ante

2nd November 2012:
I just adore this story, it's great :)

Favourite line: "I've missed your tyrannical reign, my dear captain." Hehehe, awww I love Seamus.

I really love how you're able to write realistic dialogue but it's still hilarious :) I didn't notice any spelling or grammar mistake anywhere, and I thought the flow was really good.

You're an amazing writer, this was great!

- F

 Report Review

Review #37, by Faith100z Making Bets...

2nd November 2012:
Hello!

Told you I'd be back to leave a review at some point :P

I really love this chapter. You did an amazing job of pulling the reader in, especially with the beginning and the article, etc. It makes you want to keep reading and find out how the story continues.

You developed the characters in a really good way, it helped me get an immediate sense of what each character was like in a short amount of time :) I love Keegan by the way, she's awesome ;)

This was fantastic! Great job!

- F

 Report Review

Review #38, by my_voice_rising Making Bets...

28th October 2012:
Ugh, I love reading/writing Hogwarts gossip columns. The bit about if they'll be fighting it out on the pitch or in a broom closet was cute. :)

I like her prat til proven otherwise motto. One of my friends calls it "not giving people way in." I know exactly what you're talking about, though!

Some of your spacing is a bit confusing. They're probably something you want to look into, because it almost looks like the large spaces are separating different scenes (when they're not) and it's a bit confusing. I've had a hard time with the editors as well, but from my experience if you use the simple editor all of the weird spacing errors are much easier to fix! :)

Interesting idea that her family is friends with the Woods. The back story about them helping her dad out after her mum left is very believable. I also don't think I've ever read an Oliver/OC where we get to meet Oliver's parents, so this is new and exciting!

I like Edan a lot already. I want to see this girl he is meeting! So is her family Scottish, with names like Edan and Keegan, on top of living near the Woods? And I'm excited to read Operation Meet Future Husband.

I really appreciate that you made her immediately feel inadequate as soon as she entered the room full of beautiful people. It's a very human reaction and something that I think everyone can relate to!

I like Oliver's comment, "Glad the animosity between us withstood the summer." So articulately arrogant. :) And her response, "it would withstand quite a lot of things." Aaaand I laughed out loud to Miranda saying "Oh no he didn't." You just don't see that quotation enough in HPFF ;) I don't know what it is about reading Oliver and an OC and all of their sexual tension but I just love it so much!

I like the idea of them having to toast to one another in the others' robes. Brilliant! And yes, he is an utterly delectable prick. I'm adding this story to my favorites so that I can stalk--er, read it. :)

 Report Review

Review #39, by TimeSeer Revelations

24th October 2012:
Keegan and Oliver are friends again? Interesting... I really did enjoy this chapter and I look forward to the future ones so please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #40, by Faith100z Domino Effect

21st October 2012:
Okay, sooo...I kind of feel bad for not reviewing the other chapters, but I would finish the chapter and be all like MUST READ NEXT CHAPTER. They were all just so amazing :P I'll go back and review once I can, I swear.

Argh, the drama. Cliffhangers are the bane of my existence as a reader :P Poor Seamus, I just love him so much. I really want to find out what's going with Lucy and Bletchley, that suspicious pair.

Favourite line: "PROBABLY! IT'S HIS NATURAL DISPOSITION." I could just imagine that scene so well.

Your characterization of Fred and George is particularily well done, I think. I can imagine them saying those things very easily, and their humour is really natural.

I didn't notice any spelling errors, but then I may have been too busy laughing :P You write humour really well, but in a way that still makes us feel for and connect with the characters.

I'm also really looking forward to seeing what happens during the rest of the 48 hours of being stuck together. Anyone else wondering whether or not a broom cupboard scene transpires? :P hahaha

I love Keegan and Oliver, but sometimes it's like you want to shake them until they admit their feelings for each other :P Unfortunately, I can't do that. Oh well :)

You're doing such an amazing job! I love it! Keep it up! :)

- F

Author's Response: Hiii... Hahaha sorry I know what you mean though I hate cliffhangers as a reader but I love writing them ;)

You will find out about Lucy/Bletchley soon I promise :P

I'm so glad you think my characterisation of those two seemed realistic I was a bit worried about that... so thank you! :)

Anyway do keep reading! Thanks for any review honestly means a lot :)!


 Report Review

Review #41, by TimeSeer Domino Effect

21st October 2012:
I just want to let you know how happy I am that you are back and continuing to write this story! I love this story so please do keep writing it. That is all! P.S. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Aww thank you!! I'm so happy you didn't un-favourite this story haha. Updates are on the way, dontcha worry ;) Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #42, by ValWitch21 Domino Effect

21st October 2012:
Hi!

So I wanted to let you know that I'm really enjoying this story - Keegan is a very loveable character, far from being a Mary Sue.

I particularly like the relationship she has with her brother and her hot temper.

Agh Lucy and Seamus make me want to reach through the screen and shake them both till their teeth rattle!

Same goes for Oliver and Keegan.

As for Keegan's mum, well, that should be interesting. I'm looking forward to reading that scene.

All in all, expect to see me back!

:)

Author's Response: Hiyaaa!

thank you for reviewing it means a lot, really it does! :) Annd I'm so glad you think Keegan isn't a Mary Sue!

Hahaha Lucy/Seamus.. they're crazy but we'll see what happens, eh?

Thank you!! Hope to see u back!


 Report Review

Review #43, by ASDFGkaili512 Silver Lining

18th October 2012:
URGH! So good! So so good! *hearts and flowers everywhere

Up date soon! MWAH! I'm seriously looking forward to something sizzling between Keegan and Oliver! URGH the sexual tension is just OH EM. MAKES ME WANNA DIE.

Author's Response: Hahahaha I know right?? Glad you like it!! Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #44, by Asdfg123 Changes

18th October 2012:
Hehehe Isabel Suarez... Thats my name! Hahahaha

Great chapter :D

Author's Response: Hahaha is it? Amazing :D! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #45, by Serendipity1234 Incomprehensible

21st January 2012:
Well I now think Justin is an absolutely pathetic jerk who should end up alone. I mean that's basically the meanest thing you could do after receiving that news. So much for Hufflepuff loyalty, right? He's such a poser. He told Edan he's honest and always keeps his word. Guess that's a new development.
I'm so frustrated with Oliver for not admitting his feelings, though. It's more than just attraction when he's always getting jealous over her boyfriend. And he cares about her so much AND finds her attractive. Isn't that basically the definition of 'fancying' someone?? Stupid boy.
Keegan is also frustrating me a bit. I mean I understand why she would be upset about the whole mom thing, but it's not Edan's fault and she shouldn't take it out on him. I guess it makes sense that she's mad, though. I just hope they make up soon :) Edan is the best :D
I also really like how Adam has become much more involved in the story and gained a more important role. He's so sweet for trying to protect Keegan :)
But I do think you're neglecting Seamus a bit. He hasn't. Een involved much lately. And he was the one who would always comfort Keegan, be her rock, cheer her up. They seemed really close in the beginning of the story, but he seems to be fading out a bit. Like he isn't mentioned as often. I would really like if you brought him back in more :)
The same with the twins -nothing's really happening with their bet, which makes sense, but I miss them because they're so funny. Plus it seemed like they were becoming good friends with Keegan.
And I adore Elbie even though he's not quite as involved as the other two. He's adorable with Miranda.

Please update soon :D

Author's Response: Ahhh I can't even begin to apologise for the long wait but I hope you read this and come back to Raising the Stakes (we have new chapters hehe)!

But thank you so very much for all the previous reviews!! I really do appreciate all of them! :) Thank you!!


 Report Review

Review #46, by Serendipity1234 Unfinished Business and Truces

21st January 2012:
I loved the cat fight! It was hillarious :) I can't believe Penny bit all their butts! Lol.
Justin is OKAY. I mean he's no Oliver, but he's a nice guy. It's like Adam pointed out -he's not really the one for her. I don't dislike him, but I REALLY wish they would break up. Though jealous Oliver is funny ;)
Lucy is bugging me. I feel like she has some secret reason for being with Bletchly. Like maybe she's afraid of a relationship with Seamus or Bletchly is blackmailing her or something...I don't believe she really likes him. And I love Seamus so much that it makes. E dislike her for being so stupid. But besides that she's adorable! Which is why I want her to be with Seamus.
And I just love Miranda. She's definitely one of my favorites. :D

Please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #47, by Serendipity1234 Oh Merlin, it's Halloween

21st January 2012:
LOL!! Yes, very sexy. I love Miranda...she's flipping hillarious. I can just imagine how frustrated she must be with Elbie for interrupting.

Update soon!!

Author's Response: Hii thanks for reviewing. So sorry for the late reply!! And haha yes, Miranda was but I think we all were a little frustrated they didn't kiss tbh ;)!

 Report Review

Review #48, by Serendipity1234 The Gryffindor Magnet

20th January 2012:
That was so great. I absolutely LOVED the part where Oliver was about to kiss her and her thoughts went from "NO!" to "No?" it was an awesome way to show her changing emotions and it just fit in so well :)
If only they'd kissed...they're so cute together!!
And I love all the drama that was introduced in this chapter :) you go heavy on the foreshadowing and I think it's fantastic. Plus you introduce so many conflicts at once and that makes the story so much more entertaining and Keegan's stress and frustrations all the more understandable. If you introduced like one per chapter it wouldn't have seemed as intense -with everything going on at once- as it does here.
And Keegan is amazing. I love her humor and quirks and how her personality is a mix of great maturity and immaturity. It shows how people often don't grow up all at once -some things come later. In Keegan's case, she's mature about her studies, her goals, and her future, but immature in the romantic department. (admittedly I can identify with this) :D

Looking forward to the rest!
Please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #49, by Serendipity1234 Making Bets...

20th January 2012:
AMAZING first chapter!! I absolutely LOVED it! It was funny and I love how you told so much of her family history so quickly so that the first chapter wasn't all background.
I love Keegan, Miranda, and Oliver already! Oliver sounds so hot (that is if a character can be hot? I think they can...) I love how he teases her :)
Miranda is the perfect best friend and I love how she's mischievous and funny. Keegan is really funny, too :)

Can't wait to read the rest!! Please update soon :D

 Report Review

Review #50, by Bri Incomprehensible

9th January 2012:
Oh snape! Lol good chpt. :p plz keep it up the good work!! I have been waiting for an update for months!! Plz update!! Maybe u should finish this one b4 u start working on another! Lol cuz I know how it feels when u have so much ideas and all u want to do I write them down! Lol just saying! Plz keep updating this is one of my FAVORITE fanfics!! I'm rooting for u!

Author's Response: Awwe thank you so much. I know I know! I am awful.. I'm usually rather good at updating, but RL just got intensely busy. I'm going to sit down and try to write tonight. Hopefully, an update will be coming sooon! And yess, I totally get you, haha. I'm always writing down new ideas but don't you worry, I love this fic too. Will finish it eventually haha. Thanks again! xxx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>